4.5 star rating: Recommended 391 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 391 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We were first timers in Rome and thought this trip would be nice. Tour was given by Arianne, I hope I spell her name right. We really liked her style, she has a lot of knowledge and she brought it with humor. Recommendable !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Jeanette was excellent! Thumbs up! Rome by night was awesome! Thank you

Gaddo51
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We done this tour when we first arrived in Rome, great decision as it helped us get our bearings and a better understanding of the history of the buildings etc. The tour guide was excellent, we fully recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent tour! really got the tour of Rome we needed (local stuff, history, etc.) outside of the usual sites and history. really made us more aware of our surroundings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Alberto was an excellent guide and took this trip at exactly the right pace, teaching us some Italian as we went along. Amazing Rome was brought to life and a perfect time of day (evening) to see everything bathed in a beautiful light. Thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour took about 3 hours and our tour guide had such a wealth of information. She was wonderful! The group was small and so it allowed time for us to ask a lot of questions. However, if I had it to do over, I would definitely not schedule it on the day I came in from traveling or from a day of big site seeing. This is enough all by itself!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Brilliant thing to do on arrival. Gave a great introduction to all major sites. Guide was informative, engaging and fun. It was 3 hours of walking but went so fast as it was so great and Rome is so breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Brilliant thing to do on arrival. Gave a great introduction to all major sites. Guide was informative, engaging and fun. It was 3 hours of walking but went so fast as it was so great and Rome is so breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent, highly recommend for 1st time vistors to Rome, we did this tour the 1st night we were in Rome and it gave us some much information, it helped to get our bearings on how to get around and find things. Our guide Priscilla was wonderful, again highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Perfect. We got off the flight from Australia at 2:30pm in the afternoon and went on this tour at 6:30pm! It kept us going until the right time to go to bed (although we did hit a bit of a wall somewhere around the Trevvi Fountain but it was all so amazing that we easily kept going!) and reduced the jet lag. Also, gave us a great overall view of the area; we were only in Rome for 3 days so had to hit the ground running. Travel guide was great and very knowledgeable. We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Refreshing overview of the city and a relaxing way to spend an evening exploring the city and the sights. Much enjoyed after a long train ride from Florence and a great way to stretch the legs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The advantage of a small group made accessibility very easy and all questions were answered. Our tour guide seemed very knowledgable and brought Rome to life for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour to do on your first few days in Rome. The guide was very friendly, knowledgeable, and funny. She spoke English very well and had a PhD in Ancient Anthropology. Be forewarned that there is a lot of walking but well worth it. You quickly stop by the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Novno, Roman Forum, The exterior of the Colosseum (where you can take beautiful pictures at night with the Colosseum lite up in the background). Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour guide - with a lot of knowledge and funny. Group was small so was easy to move around and we cover quite a bit of Rome, but still was time to do great pictures as the sun was going down. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is our first itinerary upon arriving in Rome and we made a good choice of doing it on our first day. It covers a lot of things and saw historic and beautiful places. Our tour guide was so nice and full of knowledge that we did not feel that we were on our foot for more than 3 hours. Comfort shoes is a must as you will be walking a lot. Thanks Viator.. Never had a problem in any of our tour

From USD $ 38.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message