4.5 star rating: Recommended 381 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 381 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Refreshing overview of the city and a relaxing way to spend an evening exploring the city and the sights. Much enjoyed after a long train ride from Florence and a great way to stretch the legs!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The advantage of a small group made accessibility very easy and all questions were answered. Our tour guide seemed very knowledgable and brought Rome to life for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour to do on your first few days in Rome. The guide was very friendly, knowledgeable, and funny. She spoke English very well and had a PhD in Ancient Anthropology. Be forewarned that there is a lot of walking but well worth it. You quickly stop by the Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Piazza Novno, Roman Forum, The exterior of the Colosseum (where you can take beautiful pictures at night with the Colosseum lite up in the background). Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour guide - with a lot of knowledge and funny. Group was small so was easy to move around and we cover quite a bit of Rome, but still was time to do great pictures as the sun was going down. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is our first itinerary upon arriving in Rome and we made a good choice of doing it on our first day. It covers a lot of things and saw historic and beautiful places. Our tour guide was so nice and full of knowledge that we did not feel that we were on our foot for more than 3 hours. Comfort shoes is a must as you will be walking a lot. Thanks Viator.. Never had a problem in any of our tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Really good tour..! Totally recommendable...! The tour guide was very friendly...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting tour. Only negative was tour leader was hard to find, should be wearing tour company clothing to identify amongst large crowd in the Piazza

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We arrived in Rome in the late afternoon and met Fabrizio for the guided walking tour as an introduction to Rome. It was cooler in the evening than the afternoon and comfortable to be walking about. Fabrizio is an excellent, knowledgeable guide. He is passionate about his subject material and his city and this comes through in his presentation. He was easy to listen to and eager to answer all inquiries and questions. I would highly recommend this tour as a 'first' introduction to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very informative and our tour guide was educated and professional. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We found the tour guide exceptional and every moment captivating! Highly recommend! One of the highlights of our two weeks in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour. Engaging and knowledgeable guide. My family and I loved it. Even our 10-year old sun enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great for first night there, really enjoyed this one

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide made the tour. Kept group together and made a great effort to learn all our names. Very knowledgable and made history very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide made the tour. Kept group together and made a great effort to learn all our names. Very knowledgable and made history very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and we would recommend this tour to everyone!!

From USD $ 40.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message