• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 353 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 353 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide was a 7th generation "Romie." She knew the history of every tower, rock, building and basilica like it was her own family. Excellent tour. Beautiful at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour, very informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Chiara our tour guide was great. She explained to us every single information in detailed. We met at the center of used to be Circus Maximus then walked all the way up to the Colosseum. Rome is so beautiful at night. We really enjoyed it. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Orbitz did not have my car service or hotel as contracted and I unfortunately missed this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour with a very knowledgeable guide. Marquetta, our guide, was very enthusiastic and personable. She made the three hours fly by while seeing a majority of the historic sites. I was pleasantly surprised that our group only consisted of six people, so any questions were easily answered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We were so jet lagged when we got into Rome in the morning, and instantly fell asleep. We set an alarm to go to this tour, and I am so glad we pulled ourselves out of bed because this tour was WELL worth it! Be prepared to walk alot, however you basically hit most of the major sights in 1 night and it is amazing! Our tour guide Chiara was perfect! She had a great sense of humor, was very educated and informative, and made the tour fly by! You get oriented with the city pretty well with this tour, and I highly recommend doing it the night you get in. Also a great idea to use your tour guide for any information- best places to eat, where to avoid, etc. A must-do tour! (AND with Chiara if possible)

J's
Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The best amongst all the tour we booked with Viator. Our tour guide - Ciara, is the best tour guide. She has great sense of humour and very informative. My 2 young children admire her and they learnt quite a lot during this tour. They love Ciara! She is also very attentive and always ensure that we are with the group as there are 3 young children with us. She didn't leave us out. Keep checking on us, patient and addressing us as "happy family". She thought the boys the correct pronounciation of some Italian words etc. Thank you Ciara as you have made my children enjoyed the tour despite 3 hours of walking. Kudos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We glad that we took this tour! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and worse every penny for sure!

Highly recommended to take this tour at the first evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide Lara was spectacular. The fact that she was an archelogist and historian was so special since she was a wealth of knowledge. The city was gorgeous and the pictures were amazing. WORTH EVERY PENNY!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Once again, I must give recognition to our tour guide...wonderful, exceptionally knowledgable, funny, "bubbly" personality who appeared to have known all 8 of us for many years. She made the tour educational, fun and most of all personal. Her ability to read personalities and cater to each individual is a rare talent, and she certainly posesses that uniqueness. We had a great time and recommend this tour to all wanting to see a different perspective of Rome, its history and politics, both past and present.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour and guide. It was the one tour we wanted, and our guide made it a 5-star experience! Thanks Viators.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

As always when we have booked a tour through Viator we have been very satisfied with the quality, knowledge of the guides and value. The perfect first night tour, lots of walking and lots of interesting (and useful) information. The guide (and I'm sorry I can't remember her name) gave lots of historical info, well beyond the basics. Fun, interesting and very pretty! A highly recommended first evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very knowledgeable guide. The sites were beautiful cast in the sunset and, later, flood lights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

So Romantic to walk through the streets of Rome!! At night...even more so. Our guide shared lots of tidbits that made our walk even more interesting!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour...well organized...highly recommend it.

From USD $ 42.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message