4.5 star rating: Recommended 394 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome by Night Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 394 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

As always when we have booked a tour through Viator we have been very satisfied with the quality, knowledge of the guides and value. The perfect first night tour, lots of walking and lots of interesting (and useful) information. The guide (and I'm sorry I can't remember her name) gave lots of historical info, well beyond the basics. Fun, interesting and very pretty! A highly recommended first evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very knowledgeable guide. The sites were beautiful cast in the sunset and, later, flood lights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

So Romantic to walk through the streets of Rome!! At night...even more so. Our guide shared lots of tidbits that made our walk even more interesting!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour...well organized...highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We took this tour our first night in Italy and it was the perfect way to be introduced to Rome! Great to walk to see the sights and, believe me, our guide made sure we didn't miss a thing. She was full of knowledge and excited it share it with us! Incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very memorable. There's a fair amount of walking but it's done very casually. We have been to many of these sights before but they are different in the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We've got some great pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A must do!!!!! Seeing Rome during the day is 1 thing but it is absolutely brilliant to see it at night. Kiara, our tour guide , was the best. I would not only recommend this tour but i would also do it again. All tour guides should be like Kiara from Roma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Thoroughly enjoyable walk full of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Everything was perfect, thanks to Mr. Alfredo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A night walking tour is fabulous. There is so much to see even at night and with the sights lit up with lights, the scenes are just highlighted even more. We enjoyed this tour alot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour, lots of walking, but it offers a nice highlight of the city ruins. Since it is a walking tour, it really gives you opportunity to get familiar with the landscape. Our tour guide was fantastic, informative and friendly. I really cannot say enough nice things. If this is your first visit to Rome, plan this tour and leave yourself a free day afterwards to go and visit each site at your leisure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide Chiara gave us a lot of history - but also the meaning to the Romans, present and past. It was educational and enjoyable. She was also quite happy to chat and recommend other things to do both in Rome and beyond. We went to the 'lasagne' layered church - and loved it - and discovered Villa d'Este in Tivoli thanks to her too.
The itinerary took in enough sights but without feeling rushed - just what we were looking for.
Thank you Chiara!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was fantastic. Our tour guide was wonderful and very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone. Make sure you have comfy footwear!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

incredible for my first night in rome very kind and outspoken guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This tour was great and our tour guide was extremely knowlegable and spoke very good English. It gives you a great perspective of the city at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Just wonderful. From the start to finish we had a great time. The Colosseum at night is a must see. Although this tour does not go in the lighting of the Colosseum is a must see. Walking around Rome at night and seeing all the sights along the way was a great introduction on our first night in Rome. A great start to a wonderful week. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I'm glad we had this tour the first night we arrived. It did help in my not getting jet lag. It was an excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Myself and my boyfriend did this tour the first night we arrived in Rome. Our Tour guide Chiara, was absolutely brillant tour guide.
This tour gave us a great insight into the sights of rome (External sights). The piazza navona was the starting point leading to the Pantheon, the Trevi Fountain, Roman Forum and finishing up outside the Collesium. I would highly recommend this tour, it was the best tour we did in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Simona was excellent! she has a passion for Rome and explain in detail many sites we came across. By far, the best tour we took in rome. She made us feel the need to come again. great tour, highly recommended!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The night tour turned out to be an excellent choice considering it was such a hot day. Our guide was a young man passionate about his city and its treasures, we felt it was a privelege for him to share this passion and knowledge with us. It was great to see the Forum and Colosseum quietly veiled as dusk fell, a completely different experience to seeing it in full sunlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I liked it. We also did a number of tours so this overlapped but it was great to see the ruins at night. We also did the day tours so we could have skipped this and did it ourselves but it was good. Just make sure you see the ruins at night, they are spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Absolutely wonderful. Our tour guide, Marqueta (not sure if I have spelled it correctly), is an amazing guide. This tour is probably the best part of our trip! Thanks. My rating is over 5 stars and this tour is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

In June, still too early to see anything lit up except last stop at Colosseo, but definitely the best way to be introduced to Rome. Our guide was interesting and fun, and as our other Rome Viator guides she was an art historian who had done her studies in Rome. I highly recommend Viator guides and their tours in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The Rome by night tour is a fantastic introduction to the beautiful city of Rome. It's a great way to see the main sights if you're short of time, but also makes it easy to piece things together if you go on to do other tours. Our tour guide Chiara was absolutely fantastic - very knowledgeable and humourous. I'd recommend this tour to anyone.....

From USD $ 33.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058NIGHT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message