4.5 star rating: Recommended 518 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 518 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent way to get to Pompeii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Tour guide was incredibly informative , he knew everything there was to know and was patient and friendly . Incredibly moving and just an amazing tour all around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing - the best tour of our trip of 5 weeks. Elisa was a fantastic host and I would rate this the best value for money ever. Siena was beautiful - the lunch and wine tasting yummo - and San G, well yeah that place with its best gelato in the world, was lovely as well. Highly reccomend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

EXCELLENT BUS TRIP. OPTIONAL TOUR WAS WELL WORTH PAYING FOR.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The bus trip was very nice and the guide was really terrific. They were on-time and very attentive. We did a self guided tour of Pompeii, but the guide explained the place and time for the return bus. I would recommend it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip, well organised and an enjoyable convenient way to see Pompei.

Nothing bad to say, could upgrade and buy entrance tickets and book a guided tour on the coach instead of waiting for hours at Pompei itself.

Would definitely book another trip with this organisation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Pompeii was on my bucket list and did not let me down. It was spectacular. To wonder down roads over 2000 years old was amazing. I enjoyed seeing how people lived so long ago. Geo, our guide on the bus gave us many tips on how to haggle with the souvenir people that saved me quite a bit. She gave us tips on what to see when we got back to Rome. Geo is a true gem!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Favourite day of my holiday. This trip was amazing! Meeting point was easy to find, and the bus journey was comfortable. Gia our guide was very entertaining and gave us plenty of tips for Pompeii and Rome. We upgraded to a 2 hour guided tour and are so glad we did. we underestimated just how big Pompeii is so it allowed us to see all the "must see's" and also gave us plenty of time to explore on our own after.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The coach was such a civilised way to see Pompeii, the guides were very funny, you were given ample time to walk around the site. The coach picked up from a central location in Rome , although a long drive it was an easy and simple way to see Pompeii, I would recommend upgrading to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was really good. Was worth the 3 hours on the bus there and back!! Would highly recommend! !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a real highlight of my trip to Italy. I absolutely loved it. Gio was a fantastic hostess and Tiziana (sp??) a highly informative guide. I highly recommend to do the upgrade and take the tour, it really was worth the extra for the additional information and history. What a spectacular place to visit. Fantastic stop off for breakfast and on the way home. Just do it. Unreal!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Bus left promptly. Good mid way stop. Booked the tour if Pompeii with the travel tour organised by viator. Well worth it as it is difficult to see the best sites independently in two hours. Good places to eat just outside the site. Prompt return journey. All in all well worth the visit.
Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great Day, well organised and gave us plenty of time in Pompeii, good information on the way helped maximise our enjoyment of the site

From USD $ 85.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VESUVIUS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message