Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 572 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jean E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pompeii was amazing. Yes, it was a long drive from Rome, but it was worth every minute of it. We had a guide on the bus to Pompeii, she was helpful, however, she talked on the cell phone almost the whole trip from Rome to Pompeii. It became somehow annoying because she was quite loud. I understand her job was to ensure we get there safely and hand us over to the local guide, but...
BTW, the local guide was fantastic, his name is Francesco, I have made remarks on Tripadviser...

Diana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing!

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a well organized tour. The guide in Ponpeii was very helpful.

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a well organized tour. The guide in Ponpeii was very helpful.

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a well organized tour. The guide in Ponpeii was very helpful.

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a well organized tour. The guide in Ponpeii was very helpful.

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

They did a great job.

Curtis M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I chose the independent day tour and loved every minute. If you're like me and don't want to be rushed site to next site then you'll like to do the tour yourself. The negative is you might get lost in Pompeii and have to ask for directions.
Pro-tip: upon entering Pompeii entrance, go directly left for the first site which is a bathhouse. Then make your way up the main walkway to see the rest of Pompeii, that way you don't have to go back to the entrance area to see the first bathhouse!

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

well worth the money and the time. Made me want to see more of the Naples area. Guide was very informative.

Teresa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great day. Our host Patricia was lovely and spoke very good english. We didn't do the tour as we have a 5 year old so thought it would suit us better to bimble in our own time. We was not pressured to do the tour which was really nice. Great journeyboth ways, would definately recommend.

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great day out. Upgraded to the guided tour at the last moment!...glad we did...Patricia was a brilliant guide. Very interesting and informative couple of hours.

Thank you!
Keith and Lucy ( Edinburgh)

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent. Both guide on bus and giving tour were very passionate about their work.

Walter W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an amazing trip. The guide was a delight and very informative. this was a very pleasant trip all around. Very greatful for the this oppertunity to visit this site with the expertise provided by our guides.

Anya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Patricia was great. Very friendly!

ksasinsam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed Pompeii very much by listening to a Rick Steeve's audio download. The bus ride there was a nice inexpensive way to do a side trip from Rome, We enjoyed our tour guide who gave us some useful information to and from Pompeii.

haywood.jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant day out. Guide on bus was great and Pompeii incredible. Some of our party did the guided tour the rest on our own. Both loved it! No English books at the reception and no maps left either though.

Ronald Eugenio S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Confortable bus, fast trip, good tour guide. I recommend it!

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip to Pompeii. The bus ride was comfortable and our bus guide was very informative. Our guide through the city of Pompeii was excellent. Our group of 8 was an ideal size.

rosa n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was lovely, meeting site was a bit hard to find but they were very helpful. Tour guide was a little hard to understand but we managed and she was very sweet and knowledgable. overall I would recommend it. Pompeii is very beautiful, the city is full of history. I had a blast.

Nerilyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent!

archer1204

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If your going from rome then this is the best way no hassle driving and the guide was very good

Cruizer Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was our second trip to Pompeii. Our first trip was a guided tour. This tour allowed us to explore and experience the sites on our own leisure. It was AMAZING! We saw so many different sites we didn't see on our first visit 3 years ago. I would highly recommend it if one would like to explore on one's own time frame. We'd also rented the audio guide.

Special thanks to Geo! She was very informative, humorous and punctual! Great tour guide!

Steven W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent way to get to Pompeii

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Tour guide was incredibly informative , he knew everything there was to know and was patient and friendly . Incredibly moving and just an amazing tour all around!

Nina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing - the best tour of our trip of 5 weeks. Elisa was a fantastic host and I would rate this the best value for money ever. Siena was beautiful - the lunch and wine tasting yummo - and San G, well yeah that place with its best gelato in the world, was lovely as well. Highly reccomend this tour.

Viewing 2 of 23

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 77.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message