4.5 star rating: Recommended 518 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 518 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great experience with our Pompeii trip! Other than having some difficulty finding the meeting place in the morning, everything was easy and relaxing. The shuttle there and back was comfortable. Nice to be able to spend a good amount of time on our own while we were there. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great trip! Would highly recommend the independent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great, Great, Great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent
Guide as lovely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Weather was lovely 79 degrees trip down to Pompeii was nice there was people from USA, Canada and Australia on the coach

When we got to Pompeii there was 12 of us who decided to have a guide he got very nice funny gentlemen who told us all about Pompeii took us all over the site.

I would recommended getting a guide as Pompeii is so large we spoke to people. Who didn't have guide they wished they had done.

Pompeii it self is very interesting there is lots to see drawing still on the walls, and how the people lived in them days., it's like going back in time.

I enjoy my visit to Rome and pompei

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well organized. Had a wonderful tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A perfect way to see Pompeji. Everything concerning the bus tour could'nt have been better.

Elaine B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Pompeii is an amazing trip to do. It's an excellent site which is well preserved and it's easy to get around the whole site in the four hours you have there. The guide on the bus was knowledgeable about the site and suggested some excellent areas to go and see. I wandered the site myself but they will book you onto guided tours if you wish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was fantastic and everything is on schedule. The guide was very helpful and communicate very effectively as well as respect our needs of a quiet journey on the way back. The bus was clean and properly air-con. There was plenty of spare seats to move around. It was a truly 5 star tour and I strongly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

it was amazing !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was very professional and all information was very clear, we would highly recommend your company to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent. Booking was easy, lots of reminders not to forget. Meeting place was easy to find. Great to have a host on the coach to answer any questions. Coach was comfortable and the time given in Pompeii was perfect. Would definitely recommend as a very affordable option if you want to do Pompeii at your own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We've always wanted to see Pompeii and Viator helped us do that. Viator delivered exactly as stated in their Overview and Schedule tour package...and we enjoyed the entire Independent Day Trip! (And a special thanks to our tour guide, Inger, she was great.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was excellent. The tour company office was very near the Central Rome Termini station and easy to find. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. Our Tour Guide, Inger, was very helpful and informative and arranged a guided tour for those who were interested in that. In all it was ab=n excellent day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent way to see Pompeii!!!! Inger was incredibly helpful as a trip assistant.

From USD $ 86.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VESUVIUS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message