4.5 star rating: Recommended 486 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 486 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great service. Bus was extremely nice. Allowed us to relax with kids rather than take the train/transfers. Staff member from Enjoy Rome office was so nice. She took roll call at every opportunity to make sure that she had each traveller. The Enjoy Rome office locations was tricky to find but after we found it, all went well. They did not pull over at any other stop to try to sell us something. While this is not a "tour" with a guide, she gave a clear specific instructions of where to go from the bus, to find restrooms and get a snack. Perfect for families after a day in the sun; everyone took a good nap for the drive back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Almost left on time, and good option if you just want independent trip to Pompeii.
Would recomend that you get a map of the site, as its hard to find your way around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent service - comfortable air conditioned coach, guide took us to the entrance, advised about tours the company could offer once inside but we decided to go it alone and wander around ourselves which was just as good. Definitely worth the money - took any stress out of having to catch the train from Rome to Naples then to Pompeii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very well organized re departure and pickup. An inexpensive way to see Pompeii.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The bus staff couldn't have been more helpful. We are senior citizens with a spouse in a wheel chair, and they accomodated us extremely well. BTW: Pompeii is only for the strong, determined and perseverant if you are traveling with a wheel chair. People should be warned that it is not wheel chair accessible unless you are willing to do a lot of lifting and partial walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a lovely day in Pompeii and our American hostess on the coach was very friendly and helpful. The bus was comfortable and timings were spot on. I would recommend this trip as it was good value for money for those who want to travel to Pompeii independently

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Trip was great, bus was very comfotable, tour guide was excellent, we would highly recommend doing this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great place and the bus shuttle was well organized and staff friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Comfortable bus ride to Pompeii. Wish I had bought the book.
Go on a guided tour once there so you know what you are looking at;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

no frills,no fuss,no crap. straight forward, no hidden rip offs way of having a nice day o to Pompeii My partners first time , my third and best one by far.Coach clean and comfortable. Small down side company person on the bus could have added just a little to the trip with info along the way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I have used this shuttle to Pompeii many times and plan to again on my next visit. It is a nice way to get to Pompeii with time on your own to explore this amazing place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The bus almost left on time, the short delay was due to missing passengers. The bus was clean and the stop was at the right time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a great service for the price! The bus was clean, left and arrived back in Rome at the times specified. The tour guide was friendly and had helpful information about touring the Pompeii site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

An easy, good value way to visit Pompeii independently without wasting time in Naples. Plenty of time at Pompeii to do your own thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Enjoyed the trip very much. everything was well organised and on time the coach was very comfortable . would use Viator again thank you

From USD $ 92.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message