• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 473 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 473 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Comfortable bus ride to Pompeii. Wish I had bought the book.
Go on a guided tour once there so you know what you are looking at;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

no frills,no fuss,no crap. straight forward, no hidden rip offs way of having a nice day o to Pompeii My partners first time , my third and best one by far.Coach clean and comfortable. Small down side company person on the bus could have added just a little to the trip with info along the way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I have used this shuttle to Pompeii many times and plan to again on my next visit. It is a nice way to get to Pompeii with time on your own to explore this amazing place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The bus almost left on time, the short delay was due to missing passengers. The bus was clean and the stop was at the right time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a great service for the price! The bus was clean, left and arrived back in Rome at the times specified. The tour guide was friendly and had helpful information about touring the Pompeii site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

An easy, good value way to visit Pompeii independently without wasting time in Naples. Plenty of time at Pompeii to do your own thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Enjoyed the trip very much. everything was well organised and on time the coach was very comfortable . would use Viator again thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Bus journey very comfortable. more than enough time in Pompeii. Tour guide on bus very helpful. local tour guides available if required at Pompeii but we preferred to do our own thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Easy to find office, bus was spotless and very punctual. Pompei was amazing. Hired a english speaking guide at the pompei ticket office for €10 each. Worth every cent. a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A not-to-be-missed experience. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We liked the fact that we were not in a large group and were able to explore on our own. The guide got us to and from Pompeii with any trouble.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Enter your review here.We were a group of eight looking for a quick and affordable way to see Pompeii from Rome. The bus ride was very comfortable and we were given 4.5 hours to see Pompeii. This is a much better way to travel than taking the train and the price was reasonable. Once at Pompeii, skip the guides and follow the written guide you are given with your entry tickets. Also, the snack bar inside the ruins has good food that is not expensive. Overall, it was a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip, just what we were looking for! The office was quite easy to find and we left promptly in the morning. The bus trip to Pompeii was excellent too, the coach was clean and airconditioned. We found that the time at Pompeii was definitely sufficient and appreciated being able to stroll around at our own pace rather than in a tour. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was exactly what we wanted as we were traveling with two young children and were not interested in a large tour group. Highly recommend to anyone not wanting the hassle of taking the train or hiring a car.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Pompeii is an amazing place. This one day trip is a safe and comfortable way to get there and back. Once you are there, I would recommend you pay for a guided tour. It is overwhelming and hard to see the best of it without a knowledgeable guide. I did the audio guide, which didn't get me through enough before my time was up. Just when it was getting really good; it was time to return to the bus. If I ever return to Pompeii, I will pay a guide and ask to see the best of the it.

From USD $ 92.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message