• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 432 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rome to Pompeii Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 432 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great trip no problems with the transport, comfortable and clean bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our trip was exactly what we wanted - a nice comfortable bus ride to and from Pompeii. We had four hours to roam around the ruins which was plenty of time. It was about a 2 1/2 to 3 hr. ride. They stopped at a rest stop after 1 1/2 hours. It was your typical rest stop with food and facilities. Every thing went smoothly. We would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This is a good way to see Pompeii on a day trip from Rome. No worries about organising rail tickets and transfers from Naples. Better value than a fully organised tour with a guide, and with no trips to local factories selling their wares. The best way to look around Pompeii is in my view to do it independently using a map bought at the entrance gate. The trip meets at offices near the railway station, embarking the coach from beside the station. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The trip was exactly as advertised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Just did our own walking, but found the experience to be a once in a lifetime event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

For those wanting to do Pompeii it yourself from Rome this is an easy solution. The trip gives you plenty of time to explore Pompeii's ruins.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was an excellent trip. Precisely what I paid for. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic!
Four hours to spend in Pompei, and no compulsory lunch or cameo tour. Perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had a great time and thank you so much for the experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The bus was nice and clean and air-conditioned. It was very roomy and comfortable, plus the staff was very polite and prompt. It was a great trip to take and see Pompeii on our own. We got into a tour group when we got there to enhance our experience. Definitely recommend this trip if you have time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed our trip to Pompeii from Rome. The hardest part was finding the Viator office near Termini - the rest was wonderful! We were comfortable on the bus, which stopped to allow us to use facilities and purchase snacks/drinks. We didn't want to be gabbed at and guided around, which they didn't do. We enjoyed discovering Pompeii on our own, and knew our trip to and from was safe, secure and comfortable. I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an excellent trip - the bus was comfortable, the "comfort stop" provided adequate, and the information sufficient. An excellent option for those who prefer the comfort of being taken to a location, and the opportunity of then planning their own sight-seeing while there

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Exactly what was promised --- a van ride from central Rome to the front gate of Pompeii. The van was on schedule and otherwise perfectly satisfactory. I would recommend it if you are interested in seeing yourself around rather than going with a tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

100% excellent! We accidentally missed our bus due to a miss understanding of the information, we went down to the office at around 8:15am, they were very understanding and rescheduled our trip. On the day of the trip the bus was punctual, it was comfortable and air conditioned. The guide pointed out a few landmarks as we drove down. the time we had in Pompeii was plentiful, on the way back the motorway was closed, the guide explained this to us and explained we would be slightly delayed. The views along the coast were stunning so the alternative route was not a problem. In the end we were only around 40 minutes later than planned. It was worth the money, we had toilet stops, i would certainly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great. Everything went smoothly, great way to get to the site.

From USD $ 95.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VESUVIUS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message