Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 9115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

cetompkins3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We greatly enjoyed our visit to the Colosseum including the underworld. The guides were very knowledgeable and had a substantial quantity of supplemental pictures, drawings, etc. We didn't know the Colosseum originally had an awning. It would be nice if our college put one over our football stadium! The Ancient Rome tour was also excellent, though a bit more historical content on Rome's political development would have been nice. Avoiding the long lines to enter both locations was a real plus. A word of caution - there is a substantial amount of walking and stair climbing required by this tour, so it is not a good one for anyone who finds this challenging.

Frank N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent tour brilliant guide

Lynn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Nicola was brilliant, informative, humerous and extremely knowledgeable. If you are visiting ancient Rome then this is the tour to book.

jcondelli2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great tour. Our guide Maria was wonderful. She was well informed and easily answered our questions. A very good way to see the Coliseum and surrounding sights. Highly recommend.

Joseph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sarah N was excellent she was very informative and enthusiatic

ganesh_shinde

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good and knowledgable GUIDE

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Julia our English speaking guide was very knowledgeable and the tour was very good. I would recommend this to anyone.

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent your,with guide, Nickolas. Great stories, which made for a very interesting and engaging tour, held our interest the whole way through, without getting into too in depth history. Loved every minute of this tour

Carol C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable- thoroughly enjoyed the tour

S A N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was extremely bubbly and enthusiastic. She was very informative and interesting and kept us all entertained throughout. The personal headphones were a great idea as we'd only ever been on other tours without them, so it did away with having to strain to hear everything.
A great start to our weekend in Rome !

shawna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great way to see the Colosseum. We avoided the crowds, the tour guide was knowledgeable, and it seemed like we had a private tour of the underground even though there were a lot of people. The skip the line was well worth it!. Well done!

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was our first tour in Rome and our first guided tour in Italy, and our tour guide Ms. G set the bar very high for the rest of the trip! G was so knowledgeable about every aspect of the Colosseum and the Forum that I was astounded. Plus, we were getting Roman history from a lifelong Roman citizen. She is truly amazing and made me wish it was a 6 hour tour and not just 3! This tour is a must-do in Rome, as the lines for the Colosseum that we breezed by appeared to be a few hours long and the group is small enough that there is plenty of opportunities for questions or hidden attractions that the big groups miss. Another great feature of this tour are the earpieces and radio transmitter that each person gets so that you aren't fighting to stay at the front of the tour so you can hear what the guide is saying. The earpieces allow you to grab photos and linger at interesting attractions and still hear exactly what's going on. Don't risk trying to see the Colosseum on your own, take this tour and ask for Mama G!!

Jennifer S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour Guide very informative and she was more than happy to answer any questions.

Kristine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour!

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent, fun tour of Ancient Rome and Colosseum. Mama Gi was thoroughly entertaining!

Warren H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This wa s a really good tour with our guide Mama G. She was full of information as well as leading the group with humor and ease.
She made the Collesium and Forum a highlight of Rome!

Victoria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The colosseum tour is incredible and especially given you are allowed on this tour to see below the arena and also at the very highest point - highly recommended. the tour guide was wonderful and extremely knowledgeable - happy to answer any questions and made the tour very interesting. Would definitely do this again when we come back to Rome.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was our first time in Rome and we found the meeting place easily by the Metro stop. Igor was our guide and was very friendly and extremely knowledgeable. We both really enjoyed listening to him and would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the coliseum and forum.

Tina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, guide was incredibly knowledgeable with a great engaging communication style. Would highly recommend !

Lucus M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Viviana was a real treat! You could tell she really enjoyed telling us about the history of the Colosseum and Forum. We had such a great experience and learned a lot! Would definitely recommend!

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Even better than we were hoping. Our guide, Guiseppe, was very knowledgeable and entertaining and kept up an interesting commentary for the full three hours of the trip. Money well spent

Beth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING! The only way to see the Colosseum and Roman Forum is with a tour guide otherwise you don't really know what you are looking at. We saved a lot of time by skipping the line, and our tour guide, Elenora, was very knowledgeable and obviously very passionate about the site and her city. That kind of attitude makes a big difference in a guide. We learned so much from her that we would have otherwise never have known. As an American, we don't have access to anything like this because our country is so young. I literally got a little choked up just thinking that we were walking the same grounds and buildings that people like Nero and Cesar walked. It was simply amazing. Another great thing about this tour was the headsets that they gave us. We all received a personal headset that allowed us to hear our guide no matter how far we were from her. In the Colosseum, this was especially convenient as it was loud and busy with many tourists as it should be, so it was nice to not have to be right at her side to hear what she was saying. This was a very nice touch. All in all, THANK YOU!

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Worth every penny. Our guide knew EVERYTHING there was to know about the colsseum and Forum.

Sherry C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved this tour! Would highly recommend it!

Adam S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

All the information given during the tour made the experience wonderful. Our guide was easy to listen to and told us many things we would not have known if we just went to the Colosseum.

Viewing 2 of 365

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 58.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message