5 star rating: Highly Recommended 8368 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 8368 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had the most wonderful guide called Barbara who spoke very clear English and was incredibly informative. The tour was everything I hoped it would be. Perfect in all aspects.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour with a great guide! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Barbara our tour guide was great. She was very knowledgeable and fun. Answered all my questions. This tour got us into places the general public could not. We felt special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us plenty of time to go off on our own and explore the Colosseum after the tour. The walk through the Roman Forum and Palantine Hill was excellent as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour guide and very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very knowledgeable guide. Group was not to large, saw a lot in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

What an amazing tour - it was hot but our guide made us forget about the heat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The weather was not too kind to us. It was too hot and makes the walk difficult. The tour was fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The lines were huge and it was hot so it was a great idea to skip the lines and the guide was very enthusiastic and careful to keep us in the shade as much as possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very interesting ,the guide Francesca was very professional and with a large experience. She has the answer for all the questions. I give five star for this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Fabrizio was a fantastic guide. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this tour. Tour guided was great, she was very helpful, very informative and spoke great English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Saved me a lot of hours reading and wandering around in the heat! Made the day a learning experience that was most enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Sev was exremely knowledgable and took time to answer questions. Good sense of humour and very considerate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed this tour and the guide was a great story teller which made it really interesting. We covered a lot of ground in the time given and we saw a lot. I would recommend this tour. Also, skipping the lines to get in is always a bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour!! Skip the line at the colosseum is a must. The line up to get in was 1.5hrs long at 10am. Our guide was an archeologist that previously worked on the colosseum grounds. She was very knowledgable and extremely enthusiastic!! The old city old Rome was unexpected and interesting. I would recommend this tour for sure..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing building amazing history very good guide relayed a lot of information under quite difficult conditions ie heat and crowds guided tour a must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A brilliant guide with loads of knowledge and a great way to see the Colosseum and Ancient Rome! Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a brilliant tour with excellent guides, well worth it for a view of the Coliseum from the basement, arena and to the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a brilliant tour with excellent guides, well worth it for a view of the Coliseum from the basement, arena and to the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an excellent tour for us as we were only in Rome for part of the day from a cruise ship and this allowed us to see 2 of the big sites in a relatively short time. Our guide Mariella was very knowledgeable and also very helpful. At the end of the tour she took time with all her customers with helpful hints for other sites and to guided those who had other destinations lined up. Make sure to protect yourself from the sun as you will be exposed to the sun quite a bit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very knowledgeable guide, very passionate and patient. She had a good sense if humor and she was vey interesting. She tried to keep us in the shape as most as possible given the heat.
We will definitely booked again with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had an excellent guide who was very knowledgeable about the site and explained the history and architecture of it in an exciting and dramatic way. Gigi would provide jokes and make the site interesting- even to non-history lovers. Also, it is great to skip the line and have everything organized for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

wonderful tour, great guide who was very passionate !
highly recommend this experience !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We did this tour on our first day, thinking we would begin with the oldes in Rome first. It was a good choice. As always our tour allowed us to skip the worst of the lines. Valentina was knowledgeable and helped us see details in the enormity of the Colosseum that we would have missed. She shared her love of the forums with us and helped bring them alive, as they would have been 2000 years ago. We went on three tours arranged through Viator. They were all exactly as advertised, with knowledgeable, friendly guides and they all allowed us to skip the incredibly long summer lines.

From USD $ 60.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message