• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 6107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 6107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, Claudia, was amazing. She made it a great and exciting experience

Joanne M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great. The meeting place was easy to find and it was well organised. Our guide was really nice and knowledgeable. If we had not done the guided tour we would not have known what we were looking at, my husband remarked he had learnt more in 3 hours than 2 years in school!! It was really worth paying to skip the really long queues, we just walked straight in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing to finally see this in person! Having a tour guide makes such a difference to get inside knowledge about the history of this building. Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Can't say enough good things about this tour! An absolute MUST for anyone visiting Rome. Our guide Mariella was superb and extremely knowledgeable.

We will be recommending that all of our friends visiting Rome book this tour, most especially with this tour company and Mariella if possible :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent tour. Sev, our tour guide/archeologist from the University of Rome, was outstanding. I would definitely recommend this tour. There is a great deal to do, as exploring the Coliseum's multiple floors takes longer than you might think and the Palatine Hill is very large, but the tour kept things flowing at a very good pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Simone was one of the funniest/entertaining tour guides I have had anywhere. His humour and engagement of the group was second to none. He made this tour an absolute pleasure to partake in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The joining instructions were clear and the technology worked flawlessly. The guide was very knowledgable and her descriptions were quite vivid. She happily answered questions although did not always spot when someone wished to ask one.

All in all I can highly recommend this tour if you want to understand the complex history and layout of the Roman Forum and the Colosseum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding tour with an exceptionally knowledgeable guide. This was our 2nd visit to these sights and we learned a TON! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was excellent. The knowledge of our tour guide was awesome, and she was kind and patient as we toured the Collesseum and Ancient Rome. Her booklet of how buildings used to look was also very eye-opening. I plan to highly recommend this tour to family and friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guide. Good number of people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Nothing like having a PhD Roman archeologist walk you through the life and times of the ancient city and Colosseum. Truly awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Unbelivably good. Elissabeta was such a good tour guide she was very informative and interactive. Well worth it. It was just a shame we could go under ground. All in all she was the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Chiara did a wonderful job with this tour. Had a great and very informative time. We attended these tours across Europe and all of them were very well organised and conducted. Couldn't be more highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our last minute decision to go on the Colosseum half day tour on the 12 March 2014 was the best decision we had made in Rome. We didn't expect to see so many people waiting (well over 200) while we skipped the line. Our tour guide, can't remember her name was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a very informative tour, we would definitely recommend this tour, although if we had the time we would have done a full day tour.

From USD $ 72.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message