5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7254 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable and despite the large group we saw and learnt much including things we hadn't expected to see or hear about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour but too short! Dario was a great guide, we'll informed and entertaining.
There's so much history to be heard on the tour that a few hours is not enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent very informative and it brought back many schooltime history lessons. Marta the tour guide was very knowledgeable and explained everything clearly and in detail. A lot of walking but well worth it. Fully deserves five stars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour! I have been to Rome many times and never taken a tour. This time I did as I was with my daughter. The best thing I ever did! So much information and details that I would have missed if I did it on my own. Best advice I could give (from a seasoned traveller) take a tour you save so much time specially when time is your enemy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a fantastic time. The tour guide Elizabeth was very knowledgeable and interesting to listen to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a fantastic time. The tour guide Elizabeth was very knowledgeable and interesting to listen to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extemely organized. Davide, our tour guide was fantastic! Loved everything about the walking tour the Colosseum and Forum. The tour guides are very passionate about what the are talking about and convey it through their expression and enthusiasm. Lots of walking- always wear comfortable shoes or sneakers, never wear heels. Already recommending to friends to sign up through Viator.
Booking through Viator is a great way to see the highlights of Rome. Would use Viator for other countries when visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and the information provided was amazing. If you use the tour during summer, the skip the line would be more meaningful. The view from the top floor and the beneth the ground tour are good, but probably not worth the extra 60 if you are being budget concious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! Fabrizio, the tour guide is amazing! He explainEd with passion, and with anecdotes. He really seems that he likes what he does! Another great aspect is that is fast to get inside the colloseum, because it was a Saturday so the queue was so long and you can avoid it with the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Nicolo was a great tour guide who clearly knows his history, architecture, and enjoys sharing his love for Roman history with those in his tour group. The Colosseum was amazing in person, and actually being able to go inside and hear the stories about the activities that took place in ancient times really brought everything to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

our tour guide was fantastic, we learnt so much about the Colosseum and Ancient Rome, it was extremely interesting and our tour guide was a wealth of knowledge and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide being an archeologist, filled us with historical information. Loved seeing the lower area though would have liked to walk around more. The upper level was important to see as well. Enjoyed info. about artifacts inside and organization of entrance numbers. The book photos were helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is amazing. You know the Colosseum is big but it's awe inspiring when you see it in person. Then you go over to the Forum and you are amazed even more. Angelica was our guide and she did a great job. We had a wide age range of people on our tour, kids to grandparents, and she kept us all engaged.

Special Offer
$120.53 Save $55.37

From USD $ 65.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message