5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7978 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7978 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide did a great job showing us around on a very HOT day in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Eleanor was very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide Alessondro was very knowledgeable and professional. Did an excellent job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Tour guide informative and well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very interesting. Tour guide excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour.......would highly recommend to everyone. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was well worth the money and forward planning. Especially as we did skip the line (which was huge) on the way in. We learned so much more than we would have done just waking around. I thoroughly enjoyed this and the guide was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What an experience this tour was, the scale of ancient rome and the colesseum was mind blowing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and very interesting. Guide helped tourists after the tour to find the best routes to their next adventure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour very informative and throughly enjoyed it. Laura was a great tour guide. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Tour guide was informative, friendly and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great great tour! Our guide was hilarious and very informative and we can't remember her name! It was an incredibly informative 3 hours but we do not recommend doing it in the summer heat. It was 78 when we did it and we were sweating like crazy!! Lots of walking and little shade.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour and guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Viator - never disappointed , another great tour. We have taken other Viator tours before in Iceland , Switzerland and other countries . Always great . This 1/2 day tour - highly recommended. Not too long not too short , just enough detail information about Rome history . Do not hesitate .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience. Our tour guide Franchesca was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sara was absolutely wonderful. She is well-informed, personable, and informative. Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Claudia was wonderful. She did a fantastic job of putting it on in perspective. Great tour for individuals or families. Expect to do a lot of walking and bring water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with a funny, interesting guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely stunning tour. Our guide Patrica, an archeologist, was fantastic, she told us all sorts of extra stories. It really made this a very special tour. Her detailed knowledge aprticularily in the Forum was extraordinary. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The meeting place was hard to find

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved it! Fabrizio was very knowledgeable and spoke very good English. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maura was a fabulous guide and skipping the line at the colosseum was worth the tour! This is a lot of walking with a lot of stairs and hills, but the forum tour provided so much info we'd have missed on our own.

From USD $ 59.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message