5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7159 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It was an excellent tour with a considerable amount of walking. Our tour guide had a wealth of information and seemed to enjoy her job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We really enjoyed this tour and the special attention the Tour Guide gave us. He had a great sense of humour and his English was excellent. Our tour started at 3pm which was a great time of day - past the busy period and finished up in time for us to go out for a nice dinner at a restaurant nearby the Coliseum. There is a lot of walking and steps on this tour - so be prepared. The Ancient Rome portion was after the Coliseum and was really interesting and worth doing. The views of the city are breathtaking. At the conclusion of the tour our Guide even offered to continue his commentary as we headed for the exists - he just couldn't resist telling us more about the sites!
Just remember that for this Tour, the Guide meets you immediately above the Coliseum Subway station in a small park/square - don't head over to the Coliseum entrance directly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our guide Mariella is an archaeologist, she speaks first class English and treated us all to a very enjoyable, fact filled tour of the Colosseum, the Forum and Palatine Hill. She was excellent. There are regular photo opportunities and all questions are welcomed and answered. Despite how busy it was at no time were we pressurised or rushed. I would highly recommend taking this tour as not only will you beat the crowds and get 'rock star' treatment as you enter past the queuing masses, you will learn a lot and have a fine time doing so.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Met at 10am near to the Colosseum and went straight in with our guide. You wear headphones and a radio pack so that you can hear your guide at all times. The Colosseum is absolutely stunning and having a guide is great because you learn so much about the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

One of our best tours, with equally amazing guide - sadly forgot her name, but i am sure the tour company can find it out and thank her on our behalf. This is a MUST DO for everyone visiting Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great tour, I would recommend it to everyone! Throughly enjoyable tour with an informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Sarafina our tour guide was excellent and very informative taking the time to explain the history in detail and making sure we didn't miss anything would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Barbara, our tour guide, was amazing. She really added flavor to our sightseeing experience, and made it much more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Irena was an outstanding tour guide very knowledgeable and passionate about her country!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was phenomenal and really made the tour exciting and fun, despite the oppressing heat! Highly recommended! Especially with skip the line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. The guide did not rush you through the tour and provided plenty of information and answers to questions. A very large area or ancient ruins besides the Colosseum were covered. Highly recommend this tour if you want to get a great history lesson and understanding of the ruins in downtown Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was great! Stephan was our guide. He did a great job of explaining all the history and events that happen back then! It was fascinating to imagine but he brought it to life for us. He gave us just the right amount of time to walk around and take pictures in just the right spots. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide was an archaeologist named Barbara and she was great. Very informational, answered all questions and I never got bored throughout the three hours. I highly recommend doing this tour as I never would have known 90% of the info she gave us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and made the tour very interesting. This tour is a must-see for Rome.

From USD $ 66.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message