5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7233 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7233 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great Tour. Very Informative. Recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Alessandro, our guide, was very nice and we learned many new things from him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Despite the burning 30 degree sun, the tour was amazing, our tour guide Valentina explained everything so well! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Glad we took this tour. Guide was well-informed and interacted well with the group. This tour was perfect for a crowded August day in Rome- we saw a great deal in the half-day session and then went away from the super congested area for the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, very dedicated and friendly guide. Recommend highly to fellow visitors.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was an amazing and informative tour of ancient Rome, the guide was experienced, knowledgeable and helpful. Skipping the queues for the colosseum and the forum gave you significantly more time to take in the sights. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome tour guide (Maurizio) was actually an archeologist. Very interesting and knowledgable tour which made someone not generally interested in history want to learn more. Sights attended amazing. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very interesting tour with an excellent tourguide who really knew what she was talking about. So thanks Fransesca for all the extra information you gave us! The info really made the visit to the Colosseum and the Forum Romana interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide Sev was fantastic. He had a real passion for history and this came out in his commentary. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone as I learnt so much more than I would have from visiting the Colosseum on my own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Alessandro was magnificent. Enthusiastic friendly. Great pace thru all the stairs hills and crowds. Unbelievably knowledgeable and obviously passionate about the history of rome. So funny too. Viator is lucky to have him on their staff. This tour was a highlight of our rome experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Mariella was fantastic and very knowledgable tour guide. Enjoyed this tour very much. Worth the price. Perfect amount of time. Amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

fantastic tour with a very knowledgeable guide! definitely reccommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The skip the line is the way to do this tour. Everyone enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Laura was an excellent guide. Would recommend her and the tour, she did a great job on a hot day.

From USD $ 68.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message