Viewing All 8956 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was wonderful! Our guide shared a vast amount of information with excitement, visuals, and a smile. Well worth the money to skip the lines and learn historical information!

Raymond P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour. The guide was able to tell stories in such a way as to make you feel that you were walking in the city with her in ancient times. Her illustration aids were also well chosen and designed. It was a great tour!!

Reijo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent guide

pameladmorris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was fantastic!!! Awesome experience at both the colosseum and Vatican tours

Nick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour, saw everything around the colloseum and the capitol hill great guide and would very much reccomend it to everybody to join this tour

brendan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really enyoyed the experience. Our guide Emanuela was great, enthusiastic, animated and very knowledgeable. So thanks to her it was a great experience.

JR United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A first-timers trip to Rome wouldn't be complete without a visit to the Colosseum and it ended up being on of the highlights! Our tour guide was a great story teller. He was knowledgeable, answered all of our questions and kept everyone engaged.

Pro Tip: Try to book as early as possible to avoid the crowds. We did the 10AM tour and it was perfect.

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had the most amazing time seeing the Colosseum and the Roman forum with our guide. She was amazingly in her historical knowledge. In fact, she is an archeology student so we got some insight as to the buildings that others could not give. There was a lot of walking on this tour and several members of the group had to leave early. Not having to stand in line was wonderful but learning so much was the best. She also stopped and gave us time to take pictures and answered all of our questions. A great tour!

kaylie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was absolutely educational in a fun way - at least I didn't yawn :

Alex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was amazing, and the guide was even better... Thank you.

vanessalcaporusso

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was fantastic! Unfortunately, it and #39;s now been a couple months since we and #39;ve been home so I cannot recall our tourguide and #39;s name. With that said, she was passionate, knowledgeable, and really helped us understand and and #34;see and #34; how Rome was before it fell. Worth every penny.

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Even though I had booked the tour late in the evening less than 12 hours before I showed up and the activity director was able to find my booking on her smartphone. The guide Mariella, who has a degree in Archaeology spoke English perfectly, gave a detailed description of the Colosseum and the Palatine without being boring. She was very friendly, allowed everyone enough time to ask questions, take pictures. The 3 1/2 hrs went by very fast.

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was excellent. She was very knowledgeable.

christine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour

Tracy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Enjoyed our experience. Claudia was great. She was very well versed in her history and you could tell she had a plethora of knowledge. Always consider bringing an umbrella everywhere you go. Wear some decent close-toed shoes as you will be walking in dirt at the hills.

Tammy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was very knowledgeable about the area and was able to share her love of the architecture and history.

Christopher S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was fantastic, our tour guide - Elizabeth - was so knowledgeable and interesting and made it thoroughly enjoyable.

Edwin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide Eleanor had told us at the start of the tour that it was impossible for her to cover 2,000 years of history in 3 hours - but we thought she did a pretty good job!

Knowledgeable and very keen to answer questions, she ensured we knew the stories behind the majestic remains of Ancient Rome - each piece a key footnote in history. We definitely came away very satisfied, and much more educated.

Kevin A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Friendly and polite guide. Learnt a lot about the Colosseum and Rome. Just make sure you have comfy foot-ware and be prepared for rain we went in October.

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful and knowledgeable tour guide... bring water....

Sandra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

What a wonderful place and terrific experience! Kiara was very knowledgeable and so friendly. Someone else lead the tour through the Coliseum and when me knees gave out towards the end, she stayed behind with me and we visited. Lovely person, lovely tour.

Patricia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Definitely opt for this trip where you get to go into places of the colleseum that are only open to certain tours. Our guide was incredible and very accommodating. Be sure to wear comfortable shoes on this one as there is a TON of walking on this tour- totally worth it.

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour and guide. I learned a lot about Rome and #39;s history. We covered a lot of ground. Awesome tour.

Patrick O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well organised and Alessandro was a very good guide.Thanks

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Kiara our tour guide was amazing - so much passion and very knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour.

Viewing 2 of 359

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 61.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message