5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7301 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would highly recommend! Our tour guide, Francesca, was very well spoken and very knowledgeable. Being an archeologist herself, she was able to share a rich history about the Colosseum and the area. We upgraded and viewed the Underground Chambers which added so much to the experience. Even though we were scheduled to do a walking tour through the Forum, we were unable to do so due to a National Labor Strike. However, Francesca still took us to the locked Forum entrance and took time to share a lot of history, identifying as many points of interest as she could from that distance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely brilliant thanks to viator tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing! Our guide had a PhD in archeology and was fabulous! We learned so much about the Coliseum, the Forum and the palace we visited. It couldn't have been a better experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was so knowledgable and informative. She had a PhD. in archeology and gave details that made our tour so interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was so knowledgable and informative. She had a PhD. in archeology and gave details that made our tour so interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was our best tour while we were on our trip. I will recommend this tour to everyone I know who is going to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative. Visiting these places would not have been nearly as intriguing if not for our very knowledgable and personable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour was very detailed and hosted by an extremely knowledgeable guide. I would have liked to be able to see more of the sublevel's of the Colosseum, but I know that was not permissible. We did get to see many sites within the Colosseum that were not within the common areas, which was amazing.... I definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the single best day of our 10-day trip. Our guide Elizabeta was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and very pleasant--always referring to our group as "my guests". It was a warm day and the Colosseum was very crowded, but she did a great job of moving us through the crowds quickly and efficiently while not letting us miss a beat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Luciana as the best tour guide. Lots of great information, kept the tour moving but spent appropriate time at important stops. Great tour and excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was better than the other way, to stay in line for regular Colosseo visit. We had two guides, Chiara and Fabrizzio Chiara was our guide inside the Colosseo, full of great details, a lot historical insights. Fabrizzio was our "full time" guide for the rest of tour. Perfect English for both of them.
If you are in Rome, don't hesitate to book this upgraded tour. Regular tour doesn't offer access to all areas inside the Colosseo, and all the guide details are priceless.
Mille grazzie Chiara e Fabrizzio per il piu bello giro di Roma.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Five stars knowledgable guide and excellent tour..just the right amount of time...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour of the Ancient Rome and Colosseum was absolutely wonderful. Claudia, our guide was fabulous. Such a wealth of information. I would not have really expected such a great tour considering the very reasonable price. Highly professional tour guide, the use of the headsets let us wander a bit and still hear everything Claudia had to say. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide, Mariela, was knowledgeable and friendly. She answered all questions and gave such great information. The headsets worked well (I have been on tours where all I heard was static). My boys -- ages 15, 13, and 11 -- said this was their favorite part of our trip to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable in all aspects of the Colosseum and Ancient Ruins. Definitely recommend it for anyone who wants to walk the area and see the sites with a great guide, thanks Fabrizio!

From USD $ 59.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message