5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7566 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7566 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Perfect, very knowledgeable guide, amazed by info she gave us and kept us upbeat, she was very happy to be there and to share history with us, Thanks Sarah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good Experince n very Informative Guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

very informative, a must do tour-guide was very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Who can go to Rome and not see the Colosseum? It is astounding how well preserved the structure is after 2000 years! What will remain of our modern cities in the year 4000? Of course, it is one thing to marvel at the structure, and it is quite another to place the Colosseum, and well as the relics remaining in the Forum, in their historical perspective. Our guide, who has a graduate degree in archaeology, did just that. Several years ago my wife and I visited these same sites on our own. Thanks to our guide, we got much, much more out of this visit. Of course, the tour is more expensive than doing everything on your own, but it well worth the expense.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fascinating walking tour of the colosseum and the forum. Our tour guide was informative and explained a lot of things out of the norm. A great visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent, our tour guide Virginia was so informative and made history come alive, we would really recommend this. So enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sarafina was the best tour guide we've ever had. She made it so interesting and enjoyable. This is definitely the tour to get if you want to see as much of the Colosseum as is allowed to the public. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. The guide was so informative and well prepared. We learned so much and had a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Manuela showed us the Colosseum and the Forum Romanum. It was a great tour with much but not too much information presented in an very sympathetic and professional way. Manuela was speaking perfect German. The headphones made it possible to stay in comfortable distance and watch the details Manuela was talking about. No waiting, really just skipping the line. Great idea to provide the GPS coordinates for the meeting point!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic way to see the Colosseum. We were very inpressed with all aspects of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sara D was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A must do in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Alessandro was great! He was knowledgeable and sweet-just as any Italian man should be! We enjoyed our tour with him and his willingness to listen to us as well as to inform. I would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, excellent guide, highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Francesca, our guide, brought the Colosseum and Ancient Rome to life for us. She is so passionate about these places that we felt so excited about being where so much had happened in the past. a must do when in Rome.

Noel P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. Manuella was a fantastic guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent. Our guide Alessandro was knowledgeable and inspiring. He brought the history to life with his enthusiasm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

excellent tour and the tour guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sara was fantastic - a great great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant, GIGI was so enthusiastic it was infectious we both loved it, easily the best guided tour we've ever been on and I would recommend everyone coming to see the ancient sights to go with someone like him. Superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had a wonderful time. Our guide Serafina was a wonderful guide. Very informative and friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is a must do if you have an interest in Ancient Rome. We were so pleased to again Skip the Line and see inside some of this worlds treasures. Fabrizio was Fabulous. He gave insights that were so educational and memorable. Wear some good shoes because you will do a lot of walking and it's worth it. you walk on original Roman built roads from ancient times. You will even see some things that existed B.C. I had no idea how big the area was and how Circus Maximus, the Colosseum, the Forum etc. physically related to each other. This was our 2nd Viator tour and we will book with them again for sure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My wife and I were on our honeymoon in Italy and decided to book this tour to get the most out of our stay in Rome. What a great experience! Our tour guide, Nina, was an archaeologist and professor. Who better to lead a tour of ancient Rome?! Not only was she extremely knowledgeable and interesting to listen to, she was also very pleasant. She even had some restaurant suggestions for dinner. We, along with the rest of our group, were very satisfied. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome. It was worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was great and the guide names Sara M was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks

From USD $ 58.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message