5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7545 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7545 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour and highly recommend it since it included the special area under the colloseum which is not normally part of standard tours. The tour guide was. very knowledgeable and pleasant and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Skip the line is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

good guide and the tour very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Guide was very well versed on the history of the Colosseum and Rome in general. He was patient and made sure everyone was able to stay with the group, even my 91 year old mother. Incredible building.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide Claudia if I remember right was quite friendly and very knowledgeable. She was an Archaeologist by profession who had also worked in the excavation at different sites in Rome and on top of that a Roman as well.
Really enjoyed I wish it was a bit longer and included a few other sites as well. 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide Claudia if I remember right was quite friendly and very knowledgeable. She was an Archaeologist by profession who had also worked in the excavation at different sites in Rome and on top of that a Roman as well.
Really enjoyed I wish it was a bit longer and included a few other sites as well. 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide Claudia if I remember right was quite friendly and very knowledgeable. She was an Archaeologist by profession who had also worked in the excavation at different sites in Rome and on top of that a Roman as well.
Really enjoyed I wish it was a bit longer and included a few other sites as well. 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide Claudia if I remember right was quite friendly and very knowledgeable. She was an Archaeologist by profession who had also worked in the excavation at different sites in Rome and on top of that a Roman as well.
Really enjoyed I wish it was a bit longer and included a few other sites as well. 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, bright, and spoke at least three languages. She did a wonderful job of engaging her guests and weaving in personal anecdotes and helpful suggestions on where to go and eat. If I could give a 6th star to this review I would. Bravo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and loved the skip the line option. Well worth it. Incredible sites and great guide. Lots of walking on this tour. Seriously wear comfy shoes or sneakers. Incredible views and one of our best days in Rome. Thank you Viator for another fine and professional tour.

RAAS
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour with a very good guide.
It was a highlight to understand the process and mechanical workings and inventiveness of the Romans in this period. The Colosseum is just so much more than an arena.
The walking tour through ancient Rome is necessary to comprehend the evolution of this Empire which dominated the known world at that time. Cannot neglect this tour while in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Sev was excellent very funny guy and also knew what he was talking about. Cannot stress the importance of skipping the line to enter the Colosseum. We accessed the first floor and to be fair had the best views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, David, was very informative as well as entertaining. We would highly recommend this skip the line tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Such a great time spent! Our guide was informative and very passionate!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

bonjour, ROSA notre guide à ete parfaite un tres bon commentaire tres interressant merci beaucoup à ROSA!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour, great guide, Sev!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Extremely informative, a tad arduous. Guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was very good and made the whole experience excellent.
I have been several times before so have a comparison.
It's great not waiting in a queue as so much time can be lost when only on a short stay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was very good and made the whole experience excellent.
I have been several times before so have a comparison.
It's great not waiting in a queue as so much time can be lost when only on a short stay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was a great! It really helped us to make sense of all the rich history of ancient Rome in a short period of time. Our tour guide, Sara, was incredibly knowledgable and was great at relating the important information along with some fun facts. The illustrations that she used to show the ruins today and how they looked in Roman times were awesome. They really gave you a picture of life back then while standing among the ruins today. I would highly recommend this tour and Sara our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful. Marco was a passionate narrator, brought history and archeology to life with his knowledge. Helps if you're a native of Rome with a degree in archeology I suppose, but we were in good hands, teen daughter and I loved the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The 'best ever interactive lecture' is how I would describe this tour.
Our guide, Sev, who called it 'Rome - the Eternal city', was fantastic. He made ancient Rome and it's development into the city today so exciting and interesting that we got transported into a world where we didn't notice cars, buses, 'selfie-stick sellers' etc.. but felt connected with the land beneath us and the millions who had gone before us.
I could not recommend a tour with Sev highly enough. If I was a university student I would want him as my tutor!
Thank you, Sev for a wonderful afternoon.

From USD $ 58.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message