5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7270 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7270 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent overview!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour is highly recommended. My husband, myself and three children went. Probably would not be very interesting for children under 12 but our teenagers loved it. Thanks to Francesca the guide who spoke very informatively and in an interesting manner. We thought she was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed the tour and highly recommend it. The tour was very organized and the guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

lovely tour and a fantastic guide, we loved the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An excellent guide very knowledgeable, a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Would highly recommend! Our tour guide, Francesca, was very well spoken and very knowledgeable. Being an archeologist herself, she was able to share a rich history about the Colosseum and the area. We upgraded and viewed the Underground Chambers which added so much to the experience. Even though we were scheduled to do a walking tour through the Forum, we were unable to do so due to a National Labor Strike. However, Francesca still took us to the locked Forum entrance and took time to share a lot of history, identifying as many points of interest as she could from that distance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent your guide. Very knowledgable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was by-and-far the best tour of the Colosseum. It was so great that I can't really explain just how good it was. The tour of the underground section was amazing. Thank you for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was very professional and knowledgeable. Enjoyed learning about a lot of the historical Roman history. Would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely brilliant thanks to viator tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing! Our guide had a PhD in archeology and was fabulous! We learned so much about the Coliseum, the Forum and the palace we visited. It couldn't have been a better experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was so knowledgable and informative. She had a PhD. in archeology and gave details that made our tour so interesting. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour is fantastic value for money. Our tour guide was well informed and enthusiastic and kept the energy up for the entire three hour tour. Ideal for any first timers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was our best tour while we were on our trip. I will recommend this tour to everyone I know who is going to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative. Visiting these places would not have been nearly as intriguing if not for our very knowledgable and personable guide.

From USD $ 59.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message