5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7406 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7406 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a great tour. The operator was friendly and knowledgeable. The only minor point, I would like to flag, if you are not a native speaker in English, you defo should search for your language.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide had expert knowledge about the Colosseum and Roman Forum and was very passionate about ancient Roman history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Such a wonderful tour, easy to find the meeting location and the guide had a great sense of humor, was knowledgeable and made sure everyone had an enjoyable time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was super knowledgable and fun. This tour was stunning and highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Susanna was a great guide and this was a wonderful tour. She knew a lot about the Coliseum and enhanced her talk with photos of what the site looked like years ago. She was funny and knowledgeable about the Coliseum and the Forum and gave us great ideas for local restaurants for lunch once the tour was over!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our favourite tour, Our guide was so interesting and despite the horrible weather we had we thoroughly enjoyed this. The 3 hours went over very quickly and we were so pleased that we chose this tour. Would definitely recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide, Claudia, was excellent! Couldn't ask for a better guide, she is an archeologist and told us everything about the entire area. The excessive rain is the only thing that put a damper on the tour, but because Claudia was such a great guide, it was still a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative tour and it was great to not have to wait in the lines to get in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I loved it! Very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour and the guide were amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was one of the most interesting tours I've ever taken because of the detailed historical information. The guide was excellent and engaging. Be prepared for lots of stairs and walking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent. The guide was well informed and spoke English very well. Highly recommend this tour. Unfortunately, my wife became very exhausted and we had to leave the tour when we got to the Forum. No fault of the tour. Lots of walking and lots of step in the Colosseum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guice was very personnable and well informed. He provided a lot of insight and really cared about our experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour of the colosseum as led by Dora was fabulous. She obviously loves her job. She was quite informative and gave us insights that we would never have gotten on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Your guide David was amazing
His knowledge , passion and attention to detail made this tour truly an amazing unforgettable experie

From USD $ 58.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message