5 star rating: Highly Recommended 8131 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 8131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was great and informative. The tour guide made sure the keep us in the shade because it was a hot day. It was a long tour and we were tired at the end because of the heat and our guide did a great job of accommodating everyone and keeping up morale. He also let us stop to take lots of pictures.
The only thing I didn't like was palantine hill, because by the time we got there we were so exhausted. But overall it was a good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very personable and had a great depth of knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing! We were able to see so much in a short amount of time and the guide was extremely knowledgeable and seemed to genuinely enjoy her job and loved history. Walking within the Colosseum was like walking back in time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was wonderful. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Definitely the best way to see the Colosseum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable. The tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Directions on the print out for the meeting point were clear and concise.
We had Gigi for our tour and he was fantastic! Really knew he's history and was very informative. He made the tour fun as well and considering it was a very hot day, it was much needed! Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Exciting tour and our guide GIGI was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour with Viator.com was excellent. Our tour guide, Manuela, was on time, energetic and funny! She gave us great information on the Colessum and Ancient Rome . She seemed to be a history teacher from a college. We had head phones to listen to her and that was a great help as everywhere was crowded and it was good we were able to

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was great. His knowledge of the Coliseum, history and architecture was astounding. He made sure our group stayed together, even with the excitement of a thunderstorm in the area. We're so glad we took this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely brilliant. I am sorry I forgot our tour guides name but excellent is all I can say.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Marco was wonderful. He was very knowledgable and clearly enjoyed leading our group. The tour allowed us to bypass the long queues and go directly into the Colosseum and Foro Romano. A great experience. Very much recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Both the tour and in fact the Guide, David was excellent, fully recommended. Great pace and dialogue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our first tour the day after our arrival in Rome. The history here is unbelievable. I enjoyed this half day trip to the colosseum more than I had imagined. Our guide was great and extremely knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Alessandro, was A !!! What a treat to have an archeologist for a tour of ancient Rome! Truly a wealth of information and such a warm and friendly person. We all enjoyed the tour very much and are really glad we decided to show our kids this important part of Rome with an expert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Marco was pleasant and knowledgable. He found us shade whenever possible. He did his best even though it's very crowded in July and very hot and humid. Skipping the lines meant not spending over 2 hours in line to buy tickets. Definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour! Really liked the tour guide. She provided us with great information. The extra price to see the underground was well worth it. Really enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent Tour, a bit long but superb. We were fortunate enough to have a Dr. of Archeology leading us and she was great - engaged our two grandchildren 10 and 12 and even tho I had visited the site in prior years, I learned more with her than ever before. Well done. Could use a water stop - or offer bottle of water at the beginning of tour to all. Should include Bring water on the site info.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The directions for where to meet up were easy to follow. The tour guides were organized. Emma was an amazing guide!!! She was knowledgeable and interesting. We really enjoyed our tour and loved skipping the long line. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour very attuned tour guide with a great understanding and appreciation of history, and highly respectful to all attendees. Bring comfortable shoes because as the name implies, there's plenty of walking but your time and money is very well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome. Our tour guide, Marielle (sp?) was an archeologist and incrediably knowledgable and interesting. The lines were so long to get into the colleseum--the skip the line tour is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Staefano was an outstanding guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely Awesome. The guide was very informative, and the tour itself, was very detailed. We explored quite alot of the sites and the site area, and were given generous photo opportunities and rest breaks. Obviously it was worth 'Skipping The Line'. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide. Had no problem at all. Great service. I will use guys again!

Lauren L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really great tour through the Colosseum and Ancient Rome. Weather was iffy on the day we were there so the guide was flexible if people wanted to break off early from the outdoor portion of Ancient Rome. Colosseum was amazing and tour guide was very informative, giving us plenty of time to stop and take photos along the way!

From USD $ 59.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message