5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7244 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7244 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide Sev was fantastic. He had a real passion for history and this came out in his commentary. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone as I learnt so much more than I would have from visiting the Colosseum on my own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Alessandro was magnificent. Enthusiastic friendly. Great pace thru all the stairs hills and crowds. Unbelievably knowledgeable and obviously passionate about the history of rome. So funny too. Viator is lucky to have him on their staff. This tour was a highlight of our rome experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Mariella was fantastic and very knowledgable tour guide. Enjoyed this tour very much. Worth the price. Perfect amount of time. Amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

fantastic tour with a very knowledgeable guide! definitely reccommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The skip the line is the way to do this tour. Everyone enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Laura was an excellent guide. Would recommend her and the tour, she did a great job on a hot day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and attentive to questions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I like this tour and recommend it. It all comes gown the guide though. I've taken this tour before and I like the last guide better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sev was a great guide and made the tour as much a history lesson as a guided tour can provide. We loved it and would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour! Our guide Francesca was an archaeologist to trade and knew her subject very well as you would imagine! My boyfriend and I got to the Colosseum early and decided to explore but the ruins that we were looking at took on an all together different meaning once we met up with our guide! She took us around everything again but this time it took on an altogether different meaning. Did you know that Mossolini bulldozed a massive fountain that sat outside the Colosseum for hundreds of years because it as in his way? Or that they used to flood the Colosseum and hold sea battles?? With ships and everything!! Amazing! And we would never have known these things without our wonderful guide, or managed to skip the horrendous queue! well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide very knowledgable and always attentive to the needs of her group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour guide, Francesca, who is a historian and an architect and had herself discovered the remains of a marble statue of a horse on display in the Colosseum, or Flavian Amphitheatre, as we know it now!

Francesca is an excellent guide and used her passion for her subject to our advantage, and the time spent with her was great, very much enjoyable for my whole family. I thorough recommend city wonders, worth every penny. Amanda Jones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour is absolutely fantastic, our tour guide Alessandro was incredible! He was an archeologist and was therefore extremely knowledgable. He spoke English really well and answered any extra questions along the way. Well worth the money!

From USD $ 68.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message