5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7255 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WE BOTH ENJOYED THE PRESENTATION MADE BY OUR TOUR GUIDE.. THE LITTLE HEARING DEVICES MADE IT VERY ENJOYABLE TO KEEP UP WITH THE DESCRIPTIONS OF WHAT WE WHERE LOOKING AT.THE PACE OF OUR GROUP WAS FINE. PLENTY OF TIME TO SEE AND ASK QUESTIONS AND ADEQUIATE REST ROOM STOPS..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour Guide was so enthusiastic, she was great. The roman ruins did not disappoint, it was a great walk through history. The magnitude of the colosseum was unreal, it was like being in a movie set, but better. We enjoyed having extra time to wander through the colosseum at the end of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect tour! Meeting location was easy to find and the folks were wearing the attire of the tour company so they were easy to find as well. Our tour guide had a PHd in ancient roman history so needless to say the tour was fantastic. She also had a friendly and outgoing personality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very good tour, Fabrizio did a superb job of leading the tour. He was informative, concerned and patient with some of the more unpleasant tourists in the group. The Colosseum, Forum, and Palantine Hill were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Would recommend booking through Viator to all our friends!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant - not to be missed. And we really did skip the line .... which was very long and couldn't have been pleasant for those waiting in the hot sun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, highly recommended. Our guide, Marta, was very knowledgeable and spoke really good English. She made it extremely interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Mariella, has a doctorate in archaeology, so she obviously knew what she was talking about. The pace was about right with sufficient time for breaks and questions. She added to what I already knew about Ancient Rome and much more. Two thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful walking tour which I will recommend to everyone. Our guide (I think her name is Martha or Maria) was amazing. She had so much knowledge and engaged the members of the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mariaella was the greatest guide we could have had for this tour. Her knowledge and passion for ancient Rome was apparent and her depth of knowledge was continually impressive from the start to the finish. This tour could not have been better. Viator is VERY lucky to have a guide with her level of knowledge and personality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We joined the group led by Elisabetta and enjoyed the tour immensely. She gave a good overview and insight to Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palentine Hill. Very informative, rather than just walk the various sites without any associated knowledge.
We absolutely recommend Viator tour, and Elisabetta's tour is top of our vote!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family and I truly enjoyed this tour and were still talking about it! Sev (spell check?) was our tour guide and he was the best!! He was so knowledgable and we could have listened to him all day long! Skipping the line was great, and the tour was worth every penny!!! We loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good guide who took time to answer questions. The skip the line was worth every penny and the visit without the guides knowledge would have been a little flat it was the detail in the commentry that madecthisca solid investment. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour of the "Ancient" Roman city,'s Colosseum, Forum and original palaces on Palantine Hill. Lots of walking but very informative.

Special Offer
$120.53 Save $55.37

From USD $ 65.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message