5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7159 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fascinating. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly with excellent master of English language. The tour was a highlight of our Italy trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was a qualified archaeologist and she helped make our tour most interesting with a lot of information about the construction of the Colosseum and its different uses over the years. She also made the Forum far more interesting than previous visits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. We did not have to wait anywhere. Note that the stairs in the Colosseum are a challenge and an elevator is available, if you need it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour but be prepared to WALK!!! Really nice tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was of a very high standard. Guide was very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Incredible knowledgable tour guide! Ancient Rome was unbelievable, so was the Colosseum. Highly recommend a tour to enhance the memories of this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Francesca was a great tour guide. Very knowledgable and interesting. Definitely worth doing the tour instead of touring ourselves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So much information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide, Claudia, was our best tour guide across 4 tours we took during a 5 day visit in Rome. She had a passion for her subject, and though Italian by birth, had a solid command of English. The Colosseum is the best part of the tour...lots to learn, and so fascinating to think what engineering of 2000 years ago was capable of. Also really helped to have a tour guide for the Roman Forum...otherwise it's hard to really fully appreciate what you're seeing or the history of it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Skipping the line at the Colosseum saved so much of my precious holiday time. The queues were HUGE! This would have made it worth the money alone. However, the guide was an archaeologist. She also knowledgeable, and explained everything so expertly, headed added another dimension to the to the trip. I was amazed at the depth of her knowledge - a real expert! We saw so much in a short time, and I'm sure I would not have learned so much without the guide. Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing tour. We went from the very floor of the colosseum where the gladiators and animals waited, Saw and understood how the manually hoisted elevators worked. Walked the " Walk of Death" where the gladiators entered the colosseum, like how a football team enters a stadium.Just stood there with a feeling of awesomeness and fear! Then climbed to the very top tier with steep steps.
After leaving the colosseum, we walked to the Roman Forum, the center of ancient Roman politics.A very long and fascinating tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the highlights of Ancient Rome. Was much more meaningful with the help of our informative and entertaining guide. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide David was personable, engaging and knowledgeable. Skip the lines is the only way to go. David shared extensive history of the Colosseum, the Forum and the Palatine Hill. It was amazing to stand and walk around areas with so much history. David helped to bring what was left (the ruins) to life. This is a 3 hour tour with a lot of walking so be prepared. One of the best parts of our time in Rome and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide Rose was great, passionate and very knowlegeable. She brought the ruins to life for us. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was amazing, mainly because of our guide, Francesca!
She is smart, funny, and knows everything about Rome.
Really recommend!

From USD $ 65.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message