Viewing All 8954 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic- knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide

Robert A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Now home again we pat our own backs that we chose the Colosseum Walking Tour to remember our one full day in Rome. We were blessed with great weather, a delightful 'birthday girl' tour guide, insights of the formidable Roman Era and enough strength in our 70 year old legs to climb the Palatine Hill, reputedly the highest of Rome's seven. A step back in history not to be missed.

Rhonda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved this tour! Being able to access the underground staging area, stand on the arena floor, and go up to the top level was fantastic and provided some amazing photo ops. Our guide Dario provided knowledgeable and entertaining commentary along the tour, was great at answering all our questions, and made the whole experience alot of fun. A great way to spend an afternoon in Rome!

Joe B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Barbara was an amazing tour guide. We started out at the Colosseum and then she took us through the ancient ruins of the Roman Forum nearby. She kept us on a brisk but never too fast pace so we could see everything and she was a wonderful resource of archaeological insights and historical information. After taking this tour, my wife and I left Rome with memories, experiences and photos to last a lifetime. Highly recommended!

robyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really great, Maria very informative and enthusiastic. Great tour and really enjoyed this

Tricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is the most amazing tour we took in all of Italy

Wendy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Had a fantastic time with a wonderful tour guide would highly recommend this tour.

donnaw1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Well worth seeing the coliseum this way, fabulous guide made this tour very interesting.

wdrum1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This walking tour was fantastic. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and we learned so much. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Elizabeth Anne F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved this tour, it was well set out, timely, informative and full of all the ancient history information we needed to complete the picture for us. Only down side was some other members of the tour who wanted their personal travel information sorted out for them during the tour instead of waiting to discuss with tour leader at the end of the tour. Tour leader was way too polite to ask them to wait.

Lianne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was really good and our Guide Patricia (apologies if this is incorrect spelling) was fantastic and very informative

Joe Luis United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our Tour Guide Alessandro, was the best, so passionate about what he does and you can tell he realy enjoys his job. He did an excellent job of explaining the history and answered all questions and warned us about pick pockets in the area. The tour was great, toured the Colosseum and some of the other ruins around the area. This is highly recommended and great time to spend a half day here. Very educational, ask for Alessandro for your Tour Guide!

KATHRYN T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was the highlilght of our trip and it did nto dissapoint. Our Guide Elizabeta was brilliantly knowledgeble, and excited about her work , this passion she has fro archaeology clearly shines through in her enthusiasm whilst telling us all about the colluseaum and the Roman Forum. We coudl've lisrtened to her all day.

Much love to you Elizabeta adn we hope to come back to Rome and take a tour with you again. Keep up the amazing work you do - you were truly inspiring - what an asset you are to the company - they are very lucky to have you! Kat and Gav from London xxx

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely wonderful, our guide was top notch, thorough, funny and made it fun.

Bill A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very knowledgeable guide!

Elena T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Doriana was our guide. She was knowledgeable and had worked as an archeologist on the site of the Colosseum. There was so much to see, so if you are short on time, this is a long one, but worth it. I had forgotten about the Ancient Rome part and couldn't believe how much there was to still see and experience. Rome was amazing and so was the tour.

Harold D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent overview of the history and architecture.

Denise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Good Tour

Mukram A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide deliver fantastic knowledge of all historical facts related to Colosseum and ancient rome, best to take this tour if you had short trip to rome.....

Joan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic! It was raining and cold but our tour guide kept us captivated and engaged. I can't remember her name, but she has her PhD in Archeology and she was a wealth of information without being over-whelming.
I would highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants a comprehensive guided tour of Ancient Rome.

Rhonda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Elizabeth was a great tour guide. Very knowledgeable. She always made sure that our group stayed together and that we had essential bathroom breaks along the way. I learned so much.

travee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

highly recommended very knowledgeable tour guides very well organized. It was a raining day and we were not able to visit the lower levels due to floods the company refunded a percentage of the money.

Liz B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We loved our tour and our tour guide Alesandro was very knowledgeable and made it very interesting.

Even in the rain, we throughly enjoyed the experience. We saw lots and learnt much more about the area than we could have done without the tour.

Would definitely recommend it.

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a thoroughly enjoyable and informative tour. We are by no means well seasoned travellers and have learnt quickly if you have the extra money to do tours such as this you learn so much more and have the opportunity to have your questions answered. Well worth doing!

S K Cowling C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful guide, beautiful place. A fantastic tour in general

Viewing 3 of 359

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 60.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message