• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 6932 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 6932 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ease at jumping the queue, Guide very informative, well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Valentina was passionate about the coliseum, roman forum and palatine hill. Not only a guide but an archeologist!!!! Everything about our tour was wow, wow, wow. We learnt so much and were overwhelmed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good info and well organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had an excellent tour guide that was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. I wish that I could have recorded his tour to play back later. His tour was filled with facts that would be hard to find in any written documents.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Extremely enlighnting tour about the life of gladiators and how Hollywood has deceived us on how they actually were.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Barbara was amazing. She really knew her history and the stories. She loves her job and it shows during the tour. You learn so much more by taking the tours. Take the tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was outstanding, very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. The meeting spot was easy to find and the employees were friendly. Our guide, David was great. As a matter of fact, he ended up being our guide the first day (Vatican tour) as well. He was very informative and had a great personality adding in small tidbits of information along the way. He was very thoughtful as well to the older people in the group that this tour was a little tiring for. He made sure to always find a shady spot as well as a seat for them when ever we stopped. I would highly recommend this tour. We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Knowledgable, helpful and interesting guide, well organised tour, user friendly booking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very well organized and guide was very passionate about the her job and was very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! Our guide was awesome. However, the amount of walking towards the very beginning of the tour should me minimized. Also, our tour guide spent too much time talking about SPOR. But, overall it was a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour! Sabrina, our guide was wonderful! My son has been studying Latin for years and a visit to the Forum, Palatine Hill and the Colosseum was an absolute thrill. Sabrina brought all of those places to life for us. We upgraded to the full Colosseum tour and it was so worth it. We went from the basement to the top, where only a limited number of people are admitted. It is a marvel of engineering and one of the highlights of our trip to Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very well run tour with excellent information and great explanations of historical Rome and it's place in the development of modern civilization.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and the guide was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and friendly. One thing I would suggest is that the guides mention that if they want a picture with a gladiator, they will have to pay 5 Eruos! That is outrageous and guides should warn tourists so they aren't taken advantage of.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Rosy, was so knowledgeable, and she presented this information in a well organized and very understandable and interesting way. I've done other tours of the Colosseum and Forum - but I learned so much more. She was an amazing tour guide - and that makes all the difference. I would highly recommend this tour and hope that you get Rosy!

From USD $ 71.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message