Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 9115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Derek M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fascinating tour of the history of the Colosseum and Forum. Our guide Francesca was outstanding - pacing the tour well with breaks for pictures and discussion. Her knowledge and entertaining style made a good tour great. Would do it all over again - there is so much to take in.

Robertus V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good guide, who knew his subject by heart, and was passionate telling about it

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved the Colosseum Tour. They meet right outside the Colosseum Metro Stop up some stairs when you leave the station. We spent a long time inside but also got to explore the Roman Forum which was super nice. We did tours back to back as we trained it in from Milan for the day. Do watch your handbags for pick pockets as twice on the metro and once in the Coliseum metro station I had gypsies finger me looking for cash. Thankfully several Italian citizens came to my rescue and hauled them off to the police. Nevertheless these Roman tours were highlights of our trip to Italy. Note: You can refill your water bottles at all the lion head fountains as the water is pure but don't buy bottles from the outdoor venders as it looks like they just refill old water bottles.

Erika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was okay...just a lot of walking

Zain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide and nicely timed

Anthony & Petra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Guide was really knowledgeable and easy to hear and follow due to the headphones/transmitters used. The children enjoyed it, too.

fauzan.smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide made our experience a highlight of our trip to Roma. A must for first time visitors.

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A fantastic tour worth every penny. I can honestly say that we enjoyed every minute of the 3 hours. Such an amazing location, rich in history and culture. Our tour guide, Serafina was simply excellent. She explained everything in great detail with such passion and integrity and her patience is second to none. She is a true professional and we couldn't recommend her highly enough. So pleased we were able to join her tour. Five stars for sure! Julie and Andrew, Bath, UK.

Anthony D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing place to see our guide was superb he knew so much would recommend

Alison J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The organisation was great, rep new her stuff,
I would definitely use this site again

Lesu T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

absolutely love it. Our tour guide is very knowledgeable, plus jump the big queue made me feel great!

su

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was really interesting. Our Guide, was very informative, funny and really cheerful. It was very well organized, and our group managed to keep up with each other. Great idea using the radio systems, as you can hear everything the guide was saying. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Bernardine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Maura was very informative and had a good sense of humor. As a person traveling alone it was nice to know that she would be sure that no one would be separated from the group. I would recommend this tour to my friends as it had also been recommended to me.

annecarlier2013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Ettore, was simply fantastic. We learned a lot!

Raymond H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A first class tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and enthuastic. Ancient Rome was brought back to life .

iwhitethom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well organized and comprehensive. Guide Emanuela was excellent, knowledgeable and witty. I used to be an expert on Roman history, but I learned several new things and saw a lot. My family also very much enjoyed the tour and the guide.

R W United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very knowledgeable guide

Matt S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great. She is a PhD and knew a lot about the history and background of both sites. Worth it just to skip the line getting in both!

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour of the Colosseum and Palatine Hill. Our guide was very knowledgeable and enjoyed what he was doing. These ruins are amazing.

russell.shrader

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful experience of the Colosseum and Rome Forum. It was great to be able to skip the line and to have a Rome citizen to highlight the areas and explain them thoroughly. Definitely recommend.

docmarch25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommended! Guiseppe was great! Will do this tour again.

Edward L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was my favorite. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the Colosseum and also knowledgeable about the historical happenings in Rome at the time the structure was being built. Extraordinary tour

Lesley g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

excellent - no bother finding the party.
Excellent guide, very knowledgeable and was keen to answer questions
Saw all the important sights
Had time for a water and loo break
excellent x

Gina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

5 Star! Our tour guide was AMAZING! I highly recommend this tour.

Mrs JC F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent trip. Our guide was called Francesca, she was friendly, very knowledgeable and made the trip fun. She made the trip so interesting with all the information she knew must have studied very hard it's so much better with a guide. So glad we had skip the line tickets as the queues were quite long. Had a great morning. Would definitely book with them again.

Viewing 3 of 365

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 58.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message