Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 9109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Barbara not too sure who to spell her name was an excellent guide, and she imparted such amazing knowledge to us along the entire tour. It was such a pleasant surprise to know that she was an archaeologist as well, which obviously meant that the knowledge that she was giving to us was accurate and in-depth. She provided us with many photo-taking opportunities, and was extremely receptive to questions. I would definitely recommend this tour to any tourists who are looking to obtain a deeper understanding of the history surounding the Colosseum/Roman Forum/Palatine Hill, and who are not there just for the photos.

Melissa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had our tour with Guiseppe and it was fantastic. He was incredibly knowledgeable, personable and generally fun throughout the entire tour. Guiseppe even stayed on the tour a little longer to show us parts of Ancient Rome that he found personally interesting. He also had his own materials to show us what parts of the Colosseum and Ancient Rome use to look like. These were added touches that made our tour feel personally tailored and special.

Cory F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was great and provided great insight into the architectural history. He was willing to extend the tour past the scheduled time due to the long wait getting through security.

Elleise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The Colosseum tour was incredibly informational. Our tour guide Elena walked us through a very detailed history, including small facts that I found extremely interesting! I would highly recommend this tour, as the line to enter the Colosseum is INCREDIBLY long, and you get to skip right past it. The headset system also allows you to hear your guide no matter how far away you are. One of the most interesting tours I've been on in Europe!

tours United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Mariane was a great tour guide and very informative and funny. She allowed us to take our time and look all over the sites and take pictures as we went. I would definitely take another tour from her.

Colin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

a great tour I really enjoyed this tour

Ronald M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide, Sev, was a bundle of information. He really knew his stuff. I wish we would have been able to have him for our Guide at the Vatican. Our Guide there was very good, but Sev was off the scale.

Patricia E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic guide Mossimo, very knowledgeable and comfortable speaking English. Had great stories and kept it going for the full 3.5 hours! We learned a ton and it was one of the best experiences we had in Rome. And after seeing the line to buy a limited tour wrapping around the Colusseum, we declared the tour price worth every penny! Highly recommend.

Paul H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is by far the most beautiful fantastic building in Rome you really get the true feeling of what life would be like back when the gladiators were fighting for their lives and their freedom. Both the tour guides were brilliant and seeing it by day and night was an experience we will never forget. And we see the pope there on good Friday evening.

THI H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tourguide lady was so knowledgable and professional. She also demonstrated the tour by pictures. We got a wonderful tour at Colosseo and Rome fora.

ChrisH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful trip . Well organized and we had a great guide. I woulddo it again

helen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fabulous way to learn about Ancient Rome. Perfect length for our daughters of 10 and 14. Guiseppi our guide was fantastic. His passion and knowledge of the subject shone through, his knowledge as an archaeologist enhanced our tour. Fantastic to be able to skip the huge ques, to be shown all the best bits. We wouldn't have wanted to visit these sites in any other way!

Tola A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide, Ambah was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and warm. She took time to answer everyone's questions.

KIERON O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Hi both my wife and I had a fantastic tour around the Colosseum and the Historic ruins. Our Guide Claudia was really good, very knowledgeable and informative.Could not have asked for a better guide on the day. Absolutely amazing experience.I have reccommended my daughter to use Viator tours when she visits Rome .

Bobbi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful and informational tour. Jovanna was amazing, her knowledge was impressive and we loved it.

Patrick A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Davide was really knowledgeable, informative and was a also a great person. Could not have asked for a better guide

csides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Vincenso, not sure on spelling was extremely knowledgeable and you could tell he had a legitimate interest in the field he told us later on he was studying to become a preserver. He kept it interesting and well paced, allowing us to see as much as possible but still enjoy the beauty of what we were seeing.

Charlotte H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great tour although a little slow for us re the walking. Perhaps our lovely guide had to take into account some of the very overweight people on the tour also? As the guide was an archaeologist she had such a lot of information to impart it was fascinating. Had to have another guide take over at the Colosseum and she talked so fast could hardly understand what she was saying! But the whole tour, as a whole, was excellent.

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ambra was fantastic! An archaeologist/Ph.D, she was a wealth of information. Truly enjoyable. Thank you!

Getana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Mariela was excellent, very informative

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

BEST Tour Guide ever. Lucianna was extremely knowledgeable , great personality and we could tell she loves what she does. First of all, she introduced herself to us and she personally got to know each and every one in our group. By the end of our tour about 5 hours, she knew all of our names and where we were travelling from. Our group was large approx 24 people and she made us feel like it was a personal tour and was fun to be with. Her English was perfect, very, very knowledgeable of Rome and all the history. Would definitely recommend this tour . Worth it, especially if got this tour guide. Awsome Guide!

jmartin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Maria Rosario was excellent - great knowledge of ancient Rome.

karlalindsayie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyable - brought Ancient Rome to life for us. Our guide was fantastic, couldn't have asked for more!

Eric H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour with an enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended.

Emmanuel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was very informative and the guide we had was amazing AnnaLisa was ful of historical facts about Ancient Rome. I will highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome.

Viewing 4 of 365

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 57.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message