5 star rating: Highly Recommended 8368 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 8368 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the guide was very informative and efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was very informative, lots of history and information regarding the Colosseum and Roman Forum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the sites .. very good tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No problem recommending this tour to anyone staying in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful tour and very nice guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour, would definitely recommend it. The tour guide, Marianna was so knowledgeable and made the tour interesting and so enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I very much enjoyed the tour! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and nice to interact with. I highly suggest this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant guide and brilliant day! Our 2 young boys were engaged the entire time and are still talking about the trip. Skipping the line is the way to go...it must have been a 3 hours wait in 35 degree heat for those who and to wait in the line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Skipping the queue that went on for miles was such a bonus! We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and found the information and history of the Colosseum and Roman Forum very interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour. Alessandro was a good guide and passionate about the history and archeology. Thanks to for the insider tip on the restaurant at Campo, Alessandro - we had a delicious meal there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our Tour Guide Vincenso was excellent - very knowledgable and personable - we very much enjoyed the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic. Emmi our guide was like a walking Wikipedia, easy to listen to and great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organized, good guide. Plenty of time for questions or deeper conversion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

loved it - guide was fantastic and vey knowledgeable and dealt with the fact it was really hot well and paced it around the group. Would recommend .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Guide very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The trip was worth the money. Skip the line is a necessary thing if you have limited time in Rome. The tour guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Most interesting tour we could have asked for. Claudia, our guide, was sooooo good. I couldn't recommend her more. If she had been a teacher back when I was at school I would have learnt a lot more! Could have listened to her all day. Thank you for such an amazing experience. 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was amazing!!! Claudia was a very good guide. I learnt many things!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was excellent and made a very hot trip enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was fantastic! The tour guide was great and extremely knowledgable of the area! Really pleased and so glad that we booked this :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

David our tour guide was really good, this tour met more than our expectation as we saw more then we expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour-guide and beautiful sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful guide who was able to tell us about the history in a creative way. We were able to skip the lines. The tour was paced well and our guide hit all the shady spots during the hot month of August. Bring a water bottle and there are fountains to refill them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well organised and we did not have to wait long to enter the Colosseum. The visit to the Forum and Palantine Hill was very interesting and we had a very good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent experience.

From USD $ 60.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message