5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7925 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7925 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour lead by our tour guide Barbara. She spoke good English and had an excellent knowledge of Ancient Rome. Skip the line tickets are well worth the money as ques are big and you can spend a lot of time waiting out in the sun. Happy with tour and will recommend it to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was awesome even tough it was really hot the day we went. our guide was really informative and we saw a lot in three hours. would have liked to have spent a little longer at the coliseum but understand we had to get to the forum and Palatine hill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sara was a fantastic tour guide. Very easy to listen to and understand, provided more than enough information about ancient Rome. It was quite hot when we went in June so wear something cool and comfortable to walk around in. Fantastic tour, best way to cover the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palentine's hill. Highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Take the first tour in the morning like we did. Not a lot of people. But when you leave the Colosseum there will be thousands waiting in line. The guide was great and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was our favorite tour in Italy. The Colosseum and Palatine Hill were amazing! Our guide Barbara was the best! she really made the history and story of the area and structures come alive. This is a must do while in Rome, and try to get in Barbara's group if at all possible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elizabeth was great! Really nice and knew all about the story of the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sarah was awesome, what a privilege to have archaeologist as a tour guy, I just wish she could have made the weather less hot!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marina was our tour guide. A sweet, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic guide! She is actually an archeologist!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was well knowledge and made the tour very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic! Sara N. was our guide and she was very informative. Her presentation was very thorough and easy to understand. She provided us with many details, but was able to keep everyone engaged. She was very upbeat and made us want to learn more about Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent and guide was great too

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour. Our guide, Alex, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He answered all questions and made the tour a lot of fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unfortunately, we got lost and missed the meeting point of this 3pm, 3 hour tour. I was most upset missing this as the Colosseum is HUGE and bus stops were a bit confusing so we were on the wrong side, very hot and flustered. However, the booking staff were SUPER lovely and understanding and booked us into a Family Tour, which was only 2 hrs and at 4pm. Despite many times we were discouraged to attend the Family Tour by 3 staff, the guide accepted we were happy to go on any tour and accommodated us. There was a family of Mum, Dad and young boy and girl and Us. The guide was most informative, encouraging to us all. It was such a lovely Tour I would definitely recommend this to others with children. After our long walk getting lost and it was a hot day, the tour walking distance and timeframe was perfect. Matrina? I think her name was, was a lovely guide. No negative comments. Enjoyed everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A serious thumbs up!
Serafina was our guide through these amazing places. Well informed, fun and able to manage her group of 20 very effectively. It was quite hot, so finding shade whenever possible was critical. One of the most amazing places we have ever visited - Colosseum, Palatine Hill and the Forum, Priceless ! Well worth the investment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative. We were all over the Colosseum. We enjoyed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was beyond my expectations. Our tour guide Alessandro is an archeologist who provide very factual insights into the relics we were seeing. It more than met my roman knowledge and I would highly recommend this tour for any tourist or native roman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Incredibly informative tour.

Steven T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frebresio extremely well informed... Great tour guide....caring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic!!!! The guide was fantastic!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent experience, guide was very knowledgable and easy to follow through the crowds.

Susan
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sarah was great! She was very pleasant and knowledgeable. It was a hot day and she made sure we had water and if possible shade.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour I have ever done. Alexandrio had amazing knowledge, fabulous enthusiasm and a great method of sharing his information. A really fabulous day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide took his time and did not rush us during this very interesting tour of ancient Rome including the Colosseum. The headphones worked perfectly and made it easy to hear and understand our guide who spoke excellent English and helped us learn several wonderful facts about this historic and glorious place. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour guide was outstanding!!! We saw a lot and she was excellent in showing different sites and things . She was very professional but fun . One of the best things we did in Rome

From USD $ 59.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message