5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7159 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7159 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fascinating tour! Our guide Julia was very knowledgeable, and able to answer all questions. An archaeologist, her passion for history was contagious. The Colosseum is spectacular on it's own, but she made it come alive for us. The hours flew by (in spite of a bit of rain!). We would definitely recommend this tour.

daggag21
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a must do for anyone wanting to get the most awesome experience of the Colosseum and the behind the scenes workings of the Colosseum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour with outstanding guide with great historical knowledge. Guide was really into history and archaeology and his superb presentations demonstarted his thorough knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Extremely informative as the guide had a PhD in ancient roman history. Worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great and informative- worth it just to skip the line! Learned a lot and our guide Maria rossa was phenomenal and very articulate!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really great and informative tour! Knowledgeable and funny guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful tour of the Colosseum, the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill with our Viator guide, Sara N. She was a very welcoming and friendly lady with vast knowledge about everything Roman as she has a Phd an is a qualified archaeologist, and the tour was so good, we would happily do it again. Sara showed us pictures of how Rome would have looked when the Colosseum was in its prime and gave us lots of interesting information about everything we viewed, which made the whole trip worthwhile. She brought it to life and imparted knowledge that you cannot get from guide books alone. It's pretty pointless going to see
these monuments without a guide because it will not have the same meaning or impact on you. This was the highlight of our trip - 100%.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great. The guide was knowlegeable and made the tour a good experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Alessandro was excellent. An archeologist by trade, was fun, educational, passionate and very easy to understand. I would highly recommend them!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was outstanding. He discussed the various sites and answered every question with knowledge and intelligence. We could not have asked for a more professional and friendly guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellant tour - would recommend to everyone who visits Rome
Francesca's extensive knowledge of ancient Rome and the Colosseum made the tour very special.

From USD $ 66.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message