5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7127 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

WOW this was a fantastic tour all because of our exceptional tour guide Sev who is a historian and archaeologist and he made this tour the most interesting tour we went on in Europe. He gave us a wonderful insights to the history of the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. Our children aged 19 and 16 really loved the tour as well. A brilliant tour especially if you get Sev as your tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a very interesting tour. The guide was excellent and explained everything very clearly. We enjoyed every minute of it and would highly recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was the best tour I have ever been on, Vince was a inspirational tour guide with outstanding knowledge and very friendly, so much so he told me about the previous days group who when given 30 mins of free time to explore the Colosseum they opted to stay with him and learn more!

The stories you are told are amazing and the best bit is you miss the gift shop!

We then moved in to the roman forum which with Vince was BRILlANT, this is why he is the best at his job at the end he offered to spend time with us for free.
A outstanding tour and a BRILlANT guide ask for this man you won't be disappointed :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic tour with knowledge of guide very encitful and knowledgeable. Covered all our needs perfectly. Skippkng the lines made the price pay for itself in gained time. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Our tour guide, Mariella, was wonderful. She was knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Incredibly educational. The only way to see Ancient Rome and the Colosseum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Clear , informative tour , very friendly guides ... Worth every penny . Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour and our guide Elizabeth was fantastic. It was an extremely hot day and she did not miss a beat. The information she shared was very specific and detailed and she delivered it in a most engaging way. If she had not been so interesting I would have packed it in due to the extreme afternoon heat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the extra cash for a guided tour! Our guide was called Sara she was fantastic, certainly knew her stuff and made the tour fun! Would highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an amazing tour. Unfortunately, it rained during the Roman Forum part of the tour, but the Colosseum was great. If there's a chance of rain, it would be a good idea to bring a rain jacket!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic! Our tour guide Valentina was very knowledgeable and gave us so much information. It was so very interesting! This tour is very worth your while to learn all about how amazing the Colosseum is. Our boys loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour guide who provided tons of details. The lines were long everywhere but we just walked through. Would recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour was great and exactly as described on the website. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very dedicated (5 stars to her). It was probably the hottest day this summer and half the group had dropped off before we reached Palatine Hill due to the extreme heat. However our tour guide showed no signs of slowing down and continued to explain each site diligently until the very end. On a final note, not having to line up with everyone else and skipping the line made it more worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Spectacular tour. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour while in Venice.

From USD $ 70.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message