• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 6107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 6107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent factual tour with a very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

In spite of the cold, wet and windy weather, this 3 hour guided tour of the Colosseum and the Forum was informative and entertaining. Our guide, Nina, was a qualified archaeologist with a real passion for her subject. Waving her very much needed umbrella, she moved us gently around to the best vantage points, giving clear and interesting information, amusing stories and generally keeping our spirits up. The excellent radio system we all wore meant we could hear every word of her commentary in spite of the crowds around us or any distance of separation from her. Great tour whatever the weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A very good tour, guide very knowledgeable and easy to get on with. Would recommend as it gives insight into an otherwise good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour and outstanding tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really interesting and informative tour. Was worth it, especially given the long lines we were able to skip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic. My group was small and the tour guide was very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very informative guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide was Laura and she was the authentic Roman tour guide! She was extremely knowledgeable in many areas and really painted a picture of ancient Rome. I cannot speak highly enough of how enjoyable this tour was and how great and personable Laura is. Thank Laura!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Extremely knowledgeable tour guide. Wow! Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a fantastic tour! Our guide, Simone,was very informative and engaging. He really brought the Colosseum and Palatine to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide was amazing - incredibly informative and engaging. I loved learning the history behind all the sights. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide was lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome tour, can't go to Rome without doing this tour. I would do the skip the line as that line was all the way down the street by 9am.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A wonderful experience made all the better by our Guide Mirella.....she was passionate and very knowledgeable on the subject of the Colosseum and Forum. A wonderful tour not to be missed!!!! again highly recommended.

From USD $ 72.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message