5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7301 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was great! Fabrizio, the tour guide is amazing! He explainEd with passion, and with anecdotes. He really seems that he likes what he does! Another great aspect is that is fast to get inside the colloseum, because it was a Saturday so the queue was so long and you can avoid it with the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour! Nicolo was a great tour guide who clearly knows his history, architecture, and enjoys sharing his love for Roman history with those in his tour group. The Colosseum was amazing in person, and actually being able to go inside and hear the stories about the activities that took place in ancient times really brought everything to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

our tour guide was fantastic, we learnt so much about the Colosseum and Ancient Rome, it was extremely interesting and our tour guide was a wealth of knowledge and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide being an archeologist, filled us with historical information. Loved seeing the lower area though would have liked to walk around more. The upper level was important to see as well. Enjoyed info. about artifacts inside and organization of entrance numbers. The book photos were helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is amazing. You know the Colosseum is big but it's awe inspiring when you see it in person. Then you go over to the Forum and you are amazed even more. Angelica was our guide and she did a great job. We had a wide age range of people on our tour, kids to grandparents, and she kept us all engaged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

WE BOTH ENJOYED THE PRESENTATION MADE BY OUR TOUR GUIDE.. THE LITTLE HEARING DEVICES MADE IT VERY ENJOYABLE TO KEEP UP WITH THE DESCRIPTIONS OF WHAT WE WHERE LOOKING AT.THE PACE OF OUR GROUP WAS FINE. PLENTY OF TIME TO SEE AND ASK QUESTIONS AND ADEQUIATE REST ROOM STOPS..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Tour Guide was so enthusiastic, she was great. The roman ruins did not disappoint, it was a great walk through history. The magnitude of the colosseum was unreal, it was like being in a movie set, but better. We enjoyed having extra time to wander through the colosseum at the end of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Perfect tour! Meeting location was easy to find and the folks were wearing the attire of the tour company so they were easy to find as well. Our tour guide had a PHd in ancient roman history so needless to say the tour was fantastic. She also had a friendly and outgoing personality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very good tour, Fabrizio did a superb job of leading the tour. He was informative, concerned and patient with some of the more unpleasant tourists in the group. The Colosseum, Forum, and Palantine Hill were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Would recommend booking through Viator to all our friends!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant - not to be missed. And we really did skip the line .... which was very long and couldn't have been pleasant for those waiting in the hot sun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, highly recommended. Our guide, Marta, was very knowledgeable and spoke really good English. She made it extremely interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Mariella, has a doctorate in archaeology, so she obviously knew what she was talking about. The pace was about right with sufficient time for breaks and questions. She added to what I already knew about Ancient Rome and much more. Two thumbs up!

From USD $ 59.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message