• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 6942 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 6942 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour! Sabrina, our guide was wonderful! My son has been studying Latin for years and a visit to the Forum, Palatine Hill and the Colosseum was an absolute thrill. Sabrina brought all of those places to life for us. We upgraded to the full Colosseum tour and it was so worth it. We went from the basement to the top, where only a limited number of people are admitted. It is a marvel of engineering and one of the highlights of our trip to Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a very well run tour with excellent information and great explanations of historical Rome and it's place in the development of modern civilization.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and the guide was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable and friendly. One thing I would suggest is that the guides mention that if they want a picture with a gladiator, they will have to pay 5 Eruos! That is outrageous and guides should warn tourists so they aren't taken advantage of.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Rosy, was so knowledgeable, and she presented this information in a well organized and very understandable and interesting way. I've done other tours of the Colosseum and Forum - but I learned so much more. She was an amazing tour guide - and that makes all the difference. I would highly recommend this tour and hope that you get Rosy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour but could have been a bit shorter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the time and learned things that we otherwise would have missed.. the guide was excellent. She was knowledgeable and able to read the needs of the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Chris was amazing. His rapport with the tour and knowledge of history made this tour extremely enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was so good and informative and we didn't have to wait in line. I think our guide David made it more enjoyable as he was funny and answered all the questions that anyone had about certain things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour through Ancient Rome and the Colosseum came alive due to the knowledge and enthusiasm of our guide Stephanie. Without her expertise we would not have appreciated what we were seeing and experiencing. It was a well done tour and well worth taking. Skipping the line was worth every penny, but guides like Stephanie made the cost a bargain. She was excellent. Recommended to anyone visiting Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommend this tour. First, we had a great guide, Elizabetta. She was informative, fun, and concerned that everyone was comfortable. The Colosseum tour is a must. We walked right in and didn't have to wait the long lines just to buy a ticket. Our guide, Elizabetta gave us an enjoyable history background of the colosseum, as well as the Roman Forum, Palatine Hill, the Hippodrome, the Vestel Virgins, and circus maximus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Firstly want to say how amazing our tour guide David was. Couldn't have asked for a better guide!
The tour itself was brilliant, we particularly enjoyed visiting the colosseum. We have some great pictures and memories forever. Definitely recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent! Highly Recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Tatiana was amazing! She had so much information and was able to answer any questions that anyone had. The tour was well organized. We did not have yo wait in line at the coloseum for very line and all of the tickets were included in the price, which is not like some other companies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow! Tour was fascinating, our guide Francesca had actually excavated areas of the colosseum herself and was able to show us artifacts. She brought Ancient Rome to life! Well organised, so worth skipping the line price and really enjoyable. A must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. GREAT GUIDE who was very knowledgeable. In spite of the heat and the crowds, she made the tour exceptional.

From USD $ 70.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message