5 star rating: Highly Recommended 8140 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 8140 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The directions for where to meet up were easy to follow. The tour guides were organized. Emma was an amazing guide!!! She was knowledgeable and interesting. We really enjoyed our tour and loved skipping the long line. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour very attuned tour guide with a great understanding and appreciation of history, and highly respectful to all attendees. Bring comfortable shoes because as the name implies, there's plenty of walking but your time and money is very well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome. Our tour guide, Marielle (sp?) was an archeologist and incrediably knowledgable and interesting. The lines were so long to get into the colleseum--the skip the line tour is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Staefano was an outstanding guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely Awesome. The guide was very informative, and the tour itself, was very detailed. We explored quite alot of the sites and the site area, and were given generous photo opportunities and rest breaks. Obviously it was worth 'Skipping The Line'. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide. Had no problem at all. Great service. I will use guys again!

Lauren L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really great tour through the Colosseum and Ancient Rome. Weather was iffy on the day we were there so the guide was flexible if people wanted to break off early from the outdoor portion of Ancient Rome. Colosseum was amazing and tour guide was very informative, giving us plenty of time to stop and take photos along the way!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, and we definitely enjoyed all the interesting information that she shared with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was excellent! Lots of great historical detail and background on the Colosseum and surrounding area. Definitely worthwhile and a great value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Learned a lot. Out tour guide was excellent! Personally, I would prefer a tour that was a bit SHORTER...two hours would be plenty. Three hours is a long time, especially if the weather is hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

GREAT! You definitely skip the line. There were so many people on line and we just walked right in. Put on good walking shoes because you do walk a great deal and don't forget water which is cheaper to buy from the guys on the street for 1 Euro. Our guide was wonderful and we definitely walked away with inside knowledge of both the Coliseum and Ancient Rome. I won't spoil it for you but there are myths about the Coliseum that will be broken during the tour and myths we think are false that could be true.. Take this tour and If you happen to be going to Venice an even better tour is Venice in One day with Boat Tour. That would get 10 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour! City Wonders does a great job and they are very organized! Our tour guide, Marco was very knowledgeable and likable! We loved this experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The guide was excellent a high school history teacher. The weather was hot but she always was able to find us a shady spot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing TOUR and AMAZING tour guide - Maura
WE loved the personality and sense of humour, seeing the Colosseum through her was a unique experience we will never forget.
Suggestion : the ear pieces need replacement, would expected some thing of higher quality with the technical audio hardware considering the fee. Ear pieces keep falling off, and actual devices consistently malfunctioning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We have toured the Colosseum five times and each tour we learn new and different things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, very good tour guide, very informative. Well worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our favorite tour of the all tours we took throughout Italy. Our tour guide who's name I have now forgotten had his degree in archeology and kept everyone engaged in the tour for it's duration. We never took our earplugs out for even a minute which is more than I can say for all the other tours we were on!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Davide was our guide. He is a professional! He knew where to walk and when to get us in the shade! Well done! Fairly demanding tour, physically, but phenomenal!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour with a great tour guide . I have been to the Colosseum on 4 other trips and this was by far the best experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipping the line tour is a great idea if you want to miss the queues. Gigi is a great guide and witty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was indeed a memorable first-class tour. Our guide, Claudia sp?, had a PhD in Roman excavations and history, and provided engrossing and engaging narratives!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great walk through history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best of use of three hours for an Ancient Rome tour. It's a generous thought fest for those interested in Roman history. Our tour guide, Barbara, had engaging insights about the sites, and her further expertise in archeology provided interesting angles of appreciation on the ruins.

- Czarina Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyable tour. What a spectacular place. Guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding tour director, her name was Maristella who went over and beyond historical events. Highly recommended for those who have never been to the Colosseum or through Ancient Rome.

From USD $ 59.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message