5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7253 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7253 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Angelica was very friendly, informative and helpful. The tour took approx 3 hours and at no time did I feel my attention waver. I was there with my husband but there were also children in our group and Angelica remembered to include them too. I would certainly book with you again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of our favorite places that we visited on our Italy vacation. No long lines to deal with and the tour guides were very knowledgable. Well with the money!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and very knowledgeable guide, very professional and personable. Really enjoyed the tour and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. A great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting tour. Guide was very informative and funny too. We got to see places most people aren't allowed in to. Glad we did the tour we learnt a lot more than if we'd gone on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was our second of the day, skipping the line makes all the difference! Our tour guide, (Marina?) was very informative and friendly. By taking the half day tour we were able to see some extra special places that the public did not get to see. We felt we had a "private" tour of the Colosseum. We had not realized that the tour included the Old City ruins of Rome...that was an extra surprise. Awesome tour!! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the tour and the tour guide were excellent. we had a wonderful experience walking through the colosseum and the forum. the guide was well spoken and informative. having the earphone communication system was great, we could hear everything without having to huddle around the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having enjoyed our visit to the Vatican so much with Viator, we hoped our guide on this day would be as enthralling. We need not have been concerned! Mariella (a real archaeologist no less!), gave a most superb introduction to the Colosseum, expertly taking us back in time with her enthusiastic commentary. Mariella thoroughly enjoyed answering our questions and her love of this magnificent place shone through.
Should any of my friends be visiting Rome, I would recommend Viator and it's wonderful guides without a moment's hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing!! The tour guide was so knowledgeable and he gave us plenty of time to take all the pictures we wanted, he even volunteered to take our picture! If you are going to the Colosseum, this is the only way to do it!! Highly recommend it!! Thank you for making our trip even better than we could have imagined!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We saw way more than if we would had done it on our own

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing experience. Claudia our guide was an expert in her field and gave us a memorable tour of the ancient sites. It was a long morning and involved a great deal of walking but it was certainly worth the effort. Although we were in a group we never felt that we were being rushed and there was time to have questions answered. Wear comfortable shoes and take a drink. Getting there early is a good idea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Knowledgable and funny guide. Very easy to talk with. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was a PhD archaeologist - great insight and lively personality as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about Rone is amazing we fell in love with this place. Viator came thru once again, lots to learn and lots of respect for these tour guides that love what they do and do it very well . Another A!!

Special Offer
$121.99 Save $56.04

From USD $ 65.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message