5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7526 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7526 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

When in Rome, take this tour. Absolutely worth every minute and penny spent here!
Our English tour guide was Italian native Claudia a very knowledgeable, patient, articulated, and nice person. Three hours were all filled with information and enough time to make some stops at sites to take pictures yet... no waste of time.
Our group was comprised of some 15 people including two or three toddlers whom Claudia would absolutely include via eye contact when giving us her explanations on each site.
The meeting point can be a bit complicated to understand but if you read well-provided directions in advance while seeing your map of the area, you should not have a problem finding the place.
I highly recommend this tour to anybody visiting Rome!!!
Do not settle for just viewing the above ground magnificent jewels, go deep with this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You learn so much! It was a great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellen - won't tour any other way from now on!! Awesome work, Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour - our guide was FANTASTIC. Very knowledgable, passionate and funny. Can not say enough about he made it interesting, enjoyable and fun. My only complaint is that in a three hour tour, we had a planned bathroom break. It took a long time since it was very crowded the day we were there and took away from the experience. This is a must do - could have stayed longer to hear more about this remarkable place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

it was a great tour in spite of the rain. our guide soldiered on through some hard showers. would recommend this tour. only problem was finding the meeting place to start, but I think that was to be expected

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful and informative tour!!!! Our tour guide Luciana was great, she remembered everyone's names and made everyone on the tour feel included. Luciana also gave us great tips on where to eat and what to see in Rome after our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! Would highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a fabulous tour we really enjoyed it, loved out guide, a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Brenda was a great tour guide, an actual professional archaeologist. she introduced herself, asked our names, was polite, knowlegeable, answered all our questions, pointed the best photo spots, was informative but at the same time entertaining. I highly recomend this tour guide!!!! Made our experience a memorable one!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Truly a walk through history. Excellent guide, passionate about the history and her job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Mariella was the perfect guide, her knowledge of archaeology in addition to her in depth knowledge of the Colosseum and Palatine hill really made this tour a special one! Anyone can walk around the Collesseum but in order to truly appreciate the site, understanding the history is key and thanks to Mariella we were able to do this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide was knowledgeable and fun. Enjoyed this tour immensely. Helped that it was perfect weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Sarah M. was wonderful. She was so knowledgeable and added a great many anecdotes throughout the walking tour. I learned so much from her about ancient Rome and the Colosseum. The time went by so fast. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was not only really funny but definitely knew what she was talking about and made it very fun! would def recommend this to anyone who wants to see this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great quide. Lots of interesting information. Was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely brilliant....the lady was very knowledgable and the tour was very well organised thankyou!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see the Colosseum and Forum. The stories and descriptions brought it to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent. My family and i could not recommend this tour enough. Without question a big part of this was due to our tour guide, Dario, who was informative, interesting and funny throughout. We had a problem at the start where our details had appeared to have been lost, but the team were very professional in sorting it out. When doing the trip you will be supplied with personnel headsets which are great, as you manage to hear all the guide says while moving around and the large crowds. 3 hours seems a long time, but it was fine.!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We only had one night in Rome, so I had to use my time carefully, I don't regret choosing this tour and recommend it to anyone going to Rome. Our guide was passionate and very informative. She packed a lot of information into our time on the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous - informative, engaging, memorable. Would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is impressive what you learn/discover more from using a tour such as this... invaluable knowledge it is.
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great! I would definitely recommend a tour around Ancient Rome and the Colosseum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very good guide. Very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We learned so much from Alex our guide.. We passed all the horribly long lines.

From USD $ 59.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message