5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7346 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7346 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Brilliant tour guide, top notch quality information provided and the radios were crystal clear. The sights were unbelievable made better by the guide. Hopefully I will be using the service again in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Luciana was INCREDIBLE!!!!!! definitely worth every cent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Both the Vatican tour and the colleseum tours were excellent. Both were very informative and I can't praise our guide on the Vatican tour highly enough. He was very knowledgeable and passionate and fun. A great asset.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Marta was great and very knowledgeable, would take this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Awesome experience! Tour guides were great and upgrades to the arena floor and top tiers were well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A great tour especially to ground you in the history of Rome. Well worth the upgrade. Our guide was very knowledgeable and skipping the lines is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

EXCELLENT tour guide, very informative and interesting! Love this tour and would definitely recommend for an educational tour of the Colosseum!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was very interesting. We did the upgraded underground tour. The stories are brutal of what went on in the Colosseum years ago. Ancient Rome was what you would think about when in Rome. There is a lot of walking though so if you have bad knees or a hard time walking this tour may not be for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a wonderful day with a 1st class tour guide called Francesca.Her indepth knowledge and enthusiasm shone through the entire day.Because of this everyone in the group were asking questions which were answered thoroughly every time.What can I say it could not have been any better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Very cool! Saw the Colosseum from the inside out, learned the history of ancient Rome, very informative and saw so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was well informed and approachable. We had a fabulous time and learnt a lot from our few hours trip and then rushed off to but the book she used to read at leisure later. Well worth the money spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour with a very knowledgable guide.

From USD $ 58.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message