Viewing All 8952 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Larry W G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I did not realize this tour also included the Roman Forum as well, but glad it did. We enjoyed interacting with our tour guide as we went along. She did a good job informing us about how the Colosseum was built and used.

Caitlin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable!! I would highly recommend! We got tons of info in just 3 hours!

Kenny P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I don't normally take time to leave reviews, but this was probably the best tour I've been in. The guide I believe his name is alessandro was very friendly, knowledgeable and specially passionate about the ruins and general Roman history. He is a professional archaelogist, so that definitely was a plus. I would highly recomend taking this tour. The only negative was I would have liked to spend more time inside the colloseum, or to be able to come back in at the end of the tour, but I don't think that is up to viator or the tour guide.

Inessa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow!!! This tour was a memorable one. The guide was very informative and brought us back to Roman times. You can close your eyes and here the gladiators fight and the crowd roaring. This is after the wonderful explanation of the guide. This tour we totally recommend. So much history and a must to see

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent meeting instructions and information about the tour. The head set system was very good.
Our guide was also excellent, spoke good english and was very knowledgable. Very impressed with the whole organisation.

Arthur G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Oct 23, 2015 we toured the Colosseum and is was great. Excellent guides - inside and outside the colosseum, although if you don't know anything except hollywood's version any guide can be excellent, but our guides were very enlightening. This was definitely worth the cost and skip the line is the way to go.

Barbara E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

EXCELLENT! Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. He showed a true passion for the history!!
Loved it and highly recommend the tour.

Alfredo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent!

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Unmissable - but the weather needs to be good. Guide was very knowledgeable too.

Christine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I wish I remembered our tour guides name but she was excellent. The meeting spot was very convenient the tour started on time our guide was solicitous of the entire group since some people were faster walkers than others. Our guide was very knowledgeable and did an excellent job.

Nicholas L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, skip the long lines and get an in-depth tour of the Coliseum. Tour Guide did a great job getting us in and out of all areas and gave us an extended tour of the area. Highly recommended!!!

Nick and Pam

Matty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Worth it to skip the line, and to get a great history lesson.

Matty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Don't waste your time with standing in line and trying to figure our 2000 years of Roman history on your own. Book this tour instead.

Bhavik P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour. Great guide, just the right length.

Emma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Met our tour guide easily, and were organised quickly with our ear-pieces and an introduction from our guide. Our guide was an italian archeologist, who was so informative and enthusiastic, and could answer any of the groups questions. The 3 hour tour went by quickly, and the whole experience was thoroughly enjoyable, it was the best thing we did in Rome, it was Epic! Would highly reccomend, and would do it again if/ when i return to Rome.

Nigel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Silvia was our Quality guide. She was very informative and led the group for 3 hours.
First around the coliseum and then the Roman Forum. All four of us in our party rated this trip very highly. Silvias knowledge was second to none she also had a very good sense of humour, which she used well to stop the subject matter from been too dry. Well worth the money. A 5 Star Tour!

M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and kept us entertained throughout. Thank you so much.

Djihad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing Tour, great tour guide, wonderful time

Jayne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour guide Frabrizio.

Kristina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Stunning! Fabrizio best tour guide in Rome was great, knows his stuff! Early morning start bet the crowds in the Roman forum which made it so much more enjoyable. Loved it! Rome is my favourite city!!

Sheree G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very organised on arrival. Our guide was Alexandro and he was excellent, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The trip lasted 3 hours and that was just about long enough, we were beginning to get tired by then. We really enjoyed it very much.

Faimanifo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was very interesting, knowledgeable and shared information well.

Antonio G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour and very knowledgeable tour guide!

Richard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Quick paced, informative, loved that we took the one that allowed you on the bottom of the Colosseum.

Josh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you are going to Rome you MUST see the Colosseum and this is a GREAT tour guide to take. Highly recommend getting the pass that takes you below so you can see the inner workings of this beautiful monument.

Viewing 5 of 359

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 60.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message