5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7026 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7026 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved our Argentinian guide, she was just fantastic, was well worth the money. Very tiring as it was so hot, but we really enjoyed it, great group that was not too large either.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Extremely informative guide, delivered with humour and depth of knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour! We learned so much! Our guide was even an archeologist with so much wonderful information to share with us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money to skip the line, arrived at the Colosseum at Ten and the line must of been at least 200 meters long. Many thanks to our tour guide..
Giuseppe and Anna
Perth Western Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful tour. Our guide, Mariella used to work as an archeologist and was so knowledgeable. It was a great learning experience for my family. Thanks to Mariella's recommendation, we had a nice lunch in Jewish Ghetto and a fun stroll around Trastevere after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip with informative guides. The only disappointment was we had original booked on the morning tour which was cancelled leaving us to join the afternoon tour which meant larger numbers on the tour. However this did not distract from the overall experience. I was given plenty of notice of the change and given the option to join the afternoon tour or be fully refunded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

our tour guide Shanon had a lot of knowledge in art which provided us a detail explanation of the most famous paintings and sculpture in the different chapels. Outstanding !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I brought two half day excursions with Viator for my sister's birthday. This was our morning tour, which I recommend as it starts early and there are (marginally) fewer people there. Our tourguide, Marco, was witty, knowledgable and interesting. He very clearly loved his job, and it made the whole experience just magical. I definitely recommend this tour for anybody, especially with the skip-the-line perk (a must for the colosseum, by 11am the queue was backing out of the colosseum and around the outside of it) you won't regret it. Thank you for a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great fun for teenagers through grandparents. Everyone loved the experience, especially being able to go beneath the Colosseum. The Form is less impressive, although our tour was cut short by a very heavy rain. It was interesting seeing how fast that area floods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Colosseum was beautiful. Tour was extremely informative. A lot go walking involved. Highly recommend it while in rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour of the Colosseum and Forum. The guide was knowledgeable. We had plenty of time in each location. Glad we did this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our favorite tour!! Learned so much, great guide, loved being outside!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour with a very knowledgeable and infromative guide. Highly recommended

From USD $ 70.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message