5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7421 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7421 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative. Could tell that they enjoyed their jobs. Highly recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great, definitely worth the upgrade to be able to go out onto the colosseum floor, under the stage and higher up on the third level. Our guide Fabricio was AMAZING and made what would have been a great tour wonderful. He was knowledgeable, fun, and willing to take the time to explain everything.
We were in Europe for 15 days and this was the highlight our our trip--and we did a lot. We keep talking about the tour and how much we learned. When the tour ended we were sad it was over!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good guide, the whole family enjoyed it very much!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing! I highly recommend booking a skip the line tour with Viator whenever possible as expected the Colosseum was very crowded. Our guide was very passionate and informative which was great. She made sure to give us a good background on the Colosseum as well as Ancient Rome as we walked around. She pointed out many things you would never notice if you toured the place by yourself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Despite the weather being miserable the tour guide was enthusiatic and very upbeat keeping the tour in high spirits. The infomation provided was very indepth and i loved the details provided of how the roman forum would have looked in times past

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was an amazing tour! We loved our guide! She was friendly, and very passionate about Rome's history! The tour started on time and the directions to meet our guide, couldn't have been easier to follow. I would highly recommend this tour if you are going to Rome. And absolutely recommend VIATOR!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was so knowledgeable! It was a great experience and would definitely recommend the skip the line access to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb. Over 3 hours of wonders and fascinating information from Igor who was a first-class guide. You'll need your walking shoes!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Super tour. Excellent tour guide Marieelle ( incorrect spelling ) . Great presentation of information with excellent photos of previous times compared to colosseum today. Very helpful to visualise what itl looked like years ago.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Mariella was fantastic and knew her stuff. Thanks heaps for all your knowledge you gave us. A thoroughly enjoyable tour and highly organised. A must do tour when in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An amazing experience, our tour guide Angela was brilliant. It was great to walk past the huge queues and we leant so much more than if we'd just wandered round on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Once in a lifetime trip. The tour was amazing and our guide was very informative. Wish we had more time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great tour. saw there were people who were on a tour of the area of the coliseum below the stage

From USD $ 58.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message