5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7245 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7245 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Francesca for our guide. She was so passionate, knowledgeable and proud of her Roma and the history that makes it what it is. It was an extremely hot day in August but she managed to find us shade when she could. I would not recommend going to the Colosseum and not doing a tour - you learn so much! The "Ancient Rome" part of the half day tour was just so cool - I may have liked that better than the Colosseum! It's sort of surreal to be next to artifacts that are 2,000 years old, and walk on an ancient Roman road. Definitely do this - it's 3 hours and it's worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Incredible day! Over the years, Viator tours have been excellent and this was our best ever! Our tour guide was Sev A Georgetown educated archiologist. Super professional, passionate, energetic and enthusiastic. I would book him for any tour. Great value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

very informative and lovely guide! skipping the line is absolutely necessary! our family of 5 truly enjoyed this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We lucked out with our tour guide, Francesca! She is an actual archeologist working in the Colosseum so she has first hand knowledge about the excavations. The ancient Rome tour was amazing and we learned so much. You must book this tour to really understand what you are looking at and to get a true feel to the Roman way of life. Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was excellent. Best tour of our trip to Italy. Our guide Dario was absolutely brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Emma was wonderful. She was very knowledgeable about her beautiful city. It was an interesting experience to see Ancient Rome up close

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. We were guided by a local archaeologist Claudia Grazzo who made the who thing come alive. An amazing tour and well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Extremely knowledgable guide. Accessed all areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We lucked out with our tour guide, Francesca! She is an actual archeologist working in the Colosseum so she has first hand knowledge about the excavations. The ancient Rome tour was amazing and we learned so much. You must book this tour to really understand what you are looking at and to get a true feel to the Roman way of life. Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was fabulous. She was so knowledgeable about Rome and took great pride in her city. Loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour around the Colosseum was really interesting - out tour guide Alessandro was very knowledgeable and friendly. He made the trip lots of fun and tailored it to what people wanted to hear more on. I’d really recommend it. Personally, I could have spent longer in the Colosseum and less time walking around the Roman Forum but both are a must if you’re visiting Roma and you really do want to skip the line because it was longggggggggg!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We are 3rd time visitors to this area, grandparents with a 17 year old grandson on his first visit, on tour with Nick. The skip the line and extra options of the stage, underground, and top level were worth every cent on a hot day with the dust blowing in the air. Nick knew his stuff and kept us on pace, interested, and was glad to answer questions. I wished I had brought paper and pen to make some notes on his commentary. Headsets worked great. The tour company that provided the tour and guides was exceptional for all 3 tours we used in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour and tour guide was fantastic. We had a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Marbella our guide was fantastic, so informative and bought everything to life, she is a wealth of information, and being an archeologist she certainly knows her stuff. She is a very enthusiastic and charming guide. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enthusiastic guide, not too bad on the feet at all! Had a bit of a problem locating the guide at the start of the tour, but other tour guides from other companies knew where to send us.

From USD $ 68.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message