Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 9121 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Bobbi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful and informational tour. Jovanna was amazing, her knowledge was impressive and we loved it.

Patrick A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Davide was really knowledgeable, informative and was a also a great person. Could not have asked for a better guide

csides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Vincenso, not sure on spelling was extremely knowledgeable and you could tell he had a legitimate interest in the field he told us later on he was studying to become a preserver. He kept it interesting and well paced, allowing us to see as much as possible but still enjoy the beauty of what we were seeing.

Charlotte H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a great tour although a little slow for us re the walking. Perhaps our lovely guide had to take into account some of the very overweight people on the tour also? As the guide was an archaeologist she had such a lot of information to impart it was fascinating. Had to have another guide take over at the Colosseum and she talked so fast could hardly understand what she was saying! But the whole tour, as a whole, was excellent.

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ambra was fantastic! An archaeologist/Ph.D, she was a wealth of information. Truly enjoyable. Thank you!

Getana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Mariela was excellent, very informative

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

BEST Tour Guide ever. Lucianna was extremely knowledgeable , great personality and we could tell she loves what she does. First of all, she introduced herself to us and she personally got to know each and every one in our group. By the end of our tour about 5 hours, she knew all of our names and where we were travelling from. Our group was large approx 24 people and she made us feel like it was a personal tour and was fun to be with. Her English was perfect, very, very knowledgeable of Rome and all the history. Would definitely recommend this tour . Worth it, especially if got this tour guide. Awsome Guide!

jmartin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Maria Rosario was excellent - great knowledge of ancient Rome.

karlalindsayie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyable - brought Ancient Rome to life for us. Our guide was fantastic, couldn't have asked for more!

Eric H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour with an enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. Highly recommended.

Emmanuel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour was very informative and the guide we had was amazing AnnaLisa was ful of historical facts about Ancient Rome. I will highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome.

smithgordon702

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a great tour! The guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic and it was obvious they both love their jobs.

Morgan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was wonderful and answered all questions happily with ease!

Christopher N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Claudia was fantastic. Great insight and kept tour moving. Covered a lot.

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I couldn't have imagined doing these sights without a tour guide. Although our group was quite large, 25 people our guide I think she was called Valentina was calm and cheerful at all times. We could always hear her everyone had headphones and she was considerate of everyone. This was a general tour of the Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill, but covering enough depth for those with more knowledge. She always asked us if we had questions so there was ample opportunity for any enthusiasts. An excellent way to see these sights.

Steven B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our English speaking guide Claudia was superb and very informative. Despite the repetitive nature of her job not once did she seem bored or on auto-pilot. The whole tour was like being back on a school field trip but you had to concentrate as she asked questions! Everyone was given a headset linked to Claudia's microphone which was helpful as you could wander-off a little from the group but still hear. TIP - the supplied disposable earphones didn't fit my weird ears too well and I wish I'd brought my own with me. I would definitely recommend this tour and if you are lucky enough to be with Claudia see if you notice something unusual about her accent :-

Quentin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent guide. Excellent organisation.

Avik C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very knowledgable guide, great tour.

Jillian G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really enjoyed this tour which was 100 down to the guide Agnes and her passion and enthusiasm for the subject matter. Kept us all interested until the very end even though it was a very cold and at times wet day and I was tired after squeezing too much into previous two days! would highly recommend this tour as a way to see these fantastic monuments and learn about their history.

Robert L S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Good, short tour of the Foro Romano and the Colosseum. Was great to have a knowledgeable guide explain what you were seeing as you walked around ancient rome!

Shaneka L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was AMAZING. Our tour Guide Massimo was a great laugh. Have the ear piece mentioned we could always hear him and he gave some good insight into everything. A very intelligent man. Well worth the cash for this one.

Gail G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide is an archaeologist and was extremely informative. She did an outstanding job!

Stephane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

malgré un début de tour très mouvementé difficile pour trouver le point de ralliement , le guide tibere a su nous envouter avec ses connaissances sur le colisée , la rome antique et meme des sujets beaucoup plus recent. pour une premiere en Français , chapeau bas.

Jakob N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Best day ever :

Viewing 5 of 365

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 58.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message