5 star rating: Highly Recommended 8348 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 8348 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative. I liked the fact that they give you earphones so that you can hear the person talking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour is very good. Colosseum is amazing, Come on It's the Colosseum. It is almost unbelievable how many people the ancient Roman stadiums could hold. You will be amazed. This tour is a hard tour to do. There is a lot of walking. Up and down steep hills and steps. It is also very hot and dusty. You will need a lot of water. The tour guide will also stop and let you fill up your water at select free flowing fountains. The history in this place is just disgusting! sarcasm. It is everywhere, I mean everywhere. They were repairing a street while we were there. They had stop work, due to they found the original ancient street. You will also need to skip the line as well. Then you go on and see more ancient stuff. Listen to your tour guid because they have a lot to stay, and more places to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent and informative. Superb tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Elizabeth - our guide was great, extremely knowledgeable and interesting at all times.
This tour was perfect.
For summer heat in Rome - 4 hours of Colosseum is more than enough.
Line was HUGE and having advantage of this tour booked months in advance was fantastic...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a wonderful tour and an excellent use of our time. Our guide was Fabrizio, and he was outstanding. He was full of knowledge and very helpful. Well worth the money. I wouldn't see the coliseum or the forum or Palatine hill without a guide. He just made the history come alive. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Valentina our tour guide was very good and made the tour very interesting :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

fantastic tour - the guide was so knowledgeable we felt living in Roman era - the walk was not difficult . The lift in Colosseum was God sent. Will recommend thoroughly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Guide manuela was fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great! Our tour guide was a very knowledgeable woman and patient with our questions too. It was hot...bring a water bottle!! You can bring a small one as there are fountains throughout where it can be re-filled with cool, fresh water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide Alex was fantastic! He was so personable and knowledgeable. It was a terrific way to learn about the history of the Colosseum and the ancient ruins. We would highly recommend this tour and he was the best tour guide we had on our family vacation!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour guidevery knowledgeable. And, good pacewe saw a lot, but it didn't feel rushed. And, skipping the very long ticket linedefinitely a bonus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Brilliant experience, friendly tour guide and very informative tour. Nuf said. Marcus x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide, great knowledge and information given. A long tour in the hot summer - not for the young, old or unfit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good tour of the Colosseum... got in within minutes no line whatsoever... highly recommended..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Great guide in Valentina! Learnt a lot. Audio systems made it so much more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Such a great tour! Our guide was absolutely amazing!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

our guide was very good. he is an archeology student and as such was very knowledgeable about the buildings and sites. he was enthusiastic and had good people skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an amazing experience! Our tour guide loves what she does and we learned so much from her!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

our guide was wonderful and very informative, this is a must when in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Both my wife and friends we were traveling with felt that Alessandro, our guide for the Colosseum and Forum, was the most entertaining and informative guide of our entire trip 12 days. His passion for archeology, knowledge of the ruins, mannerisms and communication skills were all five star. We enjoyed it immensely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was excellent. His knowledge of the site was as good as it gets....

I talked with other people that went on tours in the past and I told them many things they did not know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was very good. Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic Guide Fabrizio. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a great time, despite the incredible heat, 42 degrees. Our guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic. Very knowledgeable and interesting guide.

From USD $ 60.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message