5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7254 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about Rone is amazing we fell in love with this place. Viator came thru once again, lots to learn and lots of respect for these tour guides that love what they do and do it very well . Another A!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Full tour and great experience !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

MARCO! This guy was great, ask for him if possible. Has a doctorate in archaeology and is therefore highly knowledgeable, loves the subjects he is talking about which comes through when he speaks, and is incredibly nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great tour of the Colosseum and Roman Forum, we did the three hour walking tour. Our guide Alessandro was very knowledgeable and passionate about Archaeology. We had head sets to listen to our guide.
You need to be reasonable fit for this tour One elderly couple had to leave as they could not cope with the walking. It is also a bonus if the weather is fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant , very pleased with tour. All the practical things are thought of -toilet stop, photo opportunities missing the 3 hr ques etcMore importantly the tour was interesting full of facts and stories. I would highly reccomend the tour but not for those finding steep stairs/inclines difficult.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of both the Colosseum and the other ruins we toured. She made it fun, and we earned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour guide - great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Fabrizio, was knowledgeable, friendly, and humorous. He kept up a just-right pace. We learned about the buildings and about the lives of the ancient people. Just a warning - wear sensible shoes as the ground is very uneven and dusty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

You keep wondering how people thousands of years ago can built such a theatre. They did not have that technology still they did better than today's structures. Thats why these buildings are still standing and admiring the greatness of those people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great overview and full of history. There was no way you could learn as much on your own. Take the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great guide and tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This was by far the best tour we took! It was early in the morning. It wasn't too hot, and we were in all the areas normally blocked off to basic ticket holders. The guide was extremely knowledgable and made the tour fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tiberius is the best. He brought the coliseum to life. Without him it wouldn't have been worth doing. Thank you for taking us back in time and sharing your wealth of knowledge and making the visit unbelievably amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guide, Fabrizio was perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was excellent. Be warned, while most of it is on the flat, the entrance to the Colosseum does involve climbing some rather difficult stairs so it is not suitable for those with mobility issues. Our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and most interesting. Some tickets cover everything, but others require admission to paid on the day so that needs to be checked and explains some large price variances. This ticket was all inclusive. Very impressed, very interesting, educational and enjoyable.

Special Offer
$120.53 Save $55.37

From USD $ 65.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message