5 star rating: Highly Recommended 7301 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 7301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We joined the group led by Elisabetta and enjoyed the tour immensely. She gave a good overview and insight to Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palentine Hill. Very informative, rather than just walk the various sites without any associated knowledge.
We absolutely recommend Viator tour, and Elisabetta's tour is top of our vote!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family and I truly enjoyed this tour and were still talking about it! Sev (spell check?) was our tour guide and he was the best!! He was so knowledgable and we could have listened to him all day long! Skipping the line was great, and the tour was worth every penny!!! We loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good guide who took time to answer questions. The skip the line was worth every penny and the visit without the guides knowledge would have been a little flat it was the detail in the commentry that madecthisca solid investment. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour of the "Ancient" Roman city,'s Colosseum, Forum and original palaces on Palantine Hill. Lots of walking but very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Francesca was excellent, her experience as an archeoglist made it that much more better to take in the historic and wonderful sites of Rome. Her use of humor blended with her knowledge and personal experience really it made a tour to remember. We would deffinately recommend Viator to friends and family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tiberius our guide was excellent and extremely knowledgeable. Very friendly, spoke English very well and would highly recommend this tour because of him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Angelica was very friendly, informative and helpful. The tour took approx 3 hours and at no time did I feel my attention waver. I was there with my husband but there were also children in our group and Angelica remembered to include them too. I would certainly book with you again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of our favorite places that we visited on our Italy vacation. No long lines to deal with and the tour guides were very knowledgable. Well with the money!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and very knowledgeable guide, very professional and personable. Really enjoyed the tour and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. A great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very interesting tour. Guide was very informative and funny too. We got to see places most people aren't allowed in to. Glad we did the tour we learnt a lot more than if we'd gone on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was our second of the day, skipping the line makes all the difference! Our tour guide, (Marina?) was very informative and friendly. By taking the half day tour we were able to see some extra special places that the public did not get to see. We felt we had a "private" tour of the Colosseum. We had not realized that the tour included the Old City ruins of Rome...that was an extra surprise. Awesome tour!! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

the tour and the tour guide were excellent. we had a wonderful experience walking through the colosseum and the forum. the guide was well spoken and informative. having the earphone communication system was great, we could hear everything without having to huddle around the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Having enjoyed our visit to the Vatican so much with Viator, we hoped our guide on this day would be as enthralling. We need not have been concerned! Mariella (a real archaeologist no less!), gave a most superb introduction to the Colosseum, expertly taking us back in time with her enthusiastic commentary. Mariella thoroughly enjoyed answering our questions and her love of this magnificent place shone through.
Should any of my friends be visiting Rome, I would recommend Viator and it's wonderful guides without a moment's hesitation.

From USD $ 59.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message