5 star rating: Highly Recommended 8134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 8134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The pure chaos of the surrounding area of the Colosseum requires a professional tour guide. Ours was incredible and extremely talented being able to keep a large group together. She was efficient but not rushed and allowed aple time to really take in the history around us. Highly recommended tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Great guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We did skip all the lines and learned a lot about the Colosseum and the Forum. Our guide Francesca was excellent. She was Italian but spoke excellent english. It is a long tour but we jumped ship after a bit at the Forum. Very good tour however!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabrizzio was awesome! It was the best tour of our two week Europe trip. So informative. Spoke good clear English and was considerate of the groups time and wants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was fantastic - Sara N was our guide and she completely made the tour for us. She was so enthusiastic. Definitely take a tour rather than do this by yourself - you find out so much that the books dont tell you. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great! A lot of walking it can get tiring but over all our guide had great knowledge and history to share with us and it was awesome not to have to stand in line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Stella was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Barbara was AMAZING. Funny, smart, engaging. We learned so much!
Of course, it was also awesome to skip the long lines
Would definitely do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative and a great tour guide. We found the whole tour fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect tour of the Colosseum and environs. Lots of good information and explanations. Had a great time and highly recommend this tour. Again, the Skip the Line is absolutely necessary. Don't skimp!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Davide was GREAT! Very knowledgable--patient, considerate, and just enough humor to make history facts interesting! Consider yourself lucky if you get in Davide's group!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

By far the best Viator tour we took while in Italy. Our guide, Allesandro, was amazing. Bring water, sunscreen, and prepare to walk a lot, but the tour is worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Virginia was simply EXCELLENT!she is a treasure trove of historical info and made the Colosseum and Forum come alive........despite a brief rain shower ,thunder and lightening.One of the best aviator guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was fabulous! We received an amazing history lesson that made this tour over the top. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. Interesting and a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide Alessandro. Showed us around and really brought to life what the place would have been like in the past both structurally and culturally. Really enjoyed the trip! Highly recommend for anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Davide David was absolutely fantastic!! I couldn't have imagined a better tour guide - I would give him 10 stars if I could!! He was funny, very knowledgeable and was able to answer every question he was asked - and he was asked a lot by one person in our group! We even got stuck in the rain about 20 minutes from the end of the tour and he still guided us through the rest of the tour! Aside from the rain, a wonderful tour and highly recommended! My only regret is not booking sooner to get the extended tour of the Colosseum underground to see more sights...but this was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing. our guide Mariella is very knowledgable and enriched us with useful information about the forum, palatine hill and above all the magnificent colosseum. i highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide very knowledgeable and informative. Enjoyed this tour and would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, our guide, Alessandro was very knowledgeable and interesting, a lot of walking on a hot day but he was as enthusiastic at the end as he was at the beginning.
Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely saves time and skips lines. Our Tour Guide was an anthropologist Sarah N , very knowledgable and nice. I highly recomend her and the tour that was well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Mikaela (spelling?) was an awesome tour guide. She was full of information and very accommodating as we had a 2.5 year old with us. Highly recommended!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was Vicente and he was very knowledgable on the Colosseum and Roman Forum. We learned so much and we were so intrigued by the history. What a great tour! Well worth the money. And it was a beautiful day which made it so much better to be out in the sun. Just be sure to wear good shoes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour!
Engaging guide who entertained us and motivated us despite of the heat! Really interesting and brought the area to life.

In hindsight we probably may have chosen a shorter trip as this tour took time and went into a lot of detail. But was well worth it and I would highly recommend

if you just want an overview, maybe have a look at the shorter options but make sure you skip the queue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Alessandro was our tour guide, very informative, very good English and kept our tour interesting. It was a hot day and he took care to keep us safe from the heat. It is evident he likes his work. Would do it again with him.

From USD $ 59.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message