• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 6115 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 6115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide was amazing - incredibly informative and engaging. I loved learning the history behind all the sights. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide was lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome tour, can't go to Rome without doing this tour. I would do the skip the line as that line was all the way down the street by 9am.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A wonderful experience made all the better by our Guide Mirella.....she was passionate and very knowledgeable on the subject of the Colosseum and Forum. A wonderful tour not to be missed!!!! again highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide was excellent. Our trip to the Colosseum would not have been the same without this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was very good (except for the pouring rain)! Our guide presented facts and history in an interesting manner. He was a caring person, making sure everyone was present as we moved from place to place. The directions on where to meet were clear and the guide was punctual. The only negative was the ear buds which didn't fit me and I had a hard time hearing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent tour, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and ready for any questions.
I would highly recommend this tour.
Next time I have a the need for a tour I will be looking for Viator.
Lee.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was an excellent tour, I would completely recommend it and will definitely use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

excellent tour - highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our small group tour of the Colossuem with Simone. Simone was funny, articulated, an expert of the subject matter and he was so passionate about what he was talking about. Our 3 hours with him went very quickly. He made the history came alive and we wished it would last longer so we could learn more from him.
I would recommend Dark Rome Tours to anybody. This is the way to go to see the Colosseum. The extra cost was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was a highlight of my husband's experience in Rome. The history that we would not have been able to know had it not been for our guide. The entire tour was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide all in all and enjoyable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Colosseum is an amazing structure in itself but we thought the guided tour made a massive difference to our experience. Not queueing was a big plus in the off season and would be even more so in the summer, that is the first must on the list. Our tour guide was called Nina and her knowledge was only rivalled by her skill in delivering every bit of information in bitesize chunks with a bit of humour thrown in for good measure. We felt we were really given a true historical representation of how the building was used backed up by pictures of how everything would have looked in its prime. The additions of the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill would have been almost non-events without a proper guide, we learnt a lot more and had a better experience than we would have done with just a book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent!

From USD $ 72.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message