• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 6934 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Ancient Rome and Colosseum Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 6934 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Eleanora!! She was the best. So much history and fun facts combined. She answered every question we all had and made sure we all stayed together. When I come back to Rome I will definitely ask for her. Bmancini.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Igor was our tour guide. He was very knowledgeable and even though the weather was very hot, he remained enthusiastic and kept our attention throughout the tour. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved our Tour guide, Elizabeta. Her humor and knowledge was outstanding. Be prepared for a long walk (3 hours) bring a water bottle and your camera. Must book.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour....Lisa was a great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Definitely a must on anyone's list!! The only thing I can say is maybe do the morning tour as in the afternoon it could be very hot like it was for us 36c with limited shade during the tour. Just absolutely amazing and mind blowing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing, our guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Francesca was absolutely delightful. The Forum was closed due to muddy conditions but she went out of her way to informative us on the Forum itself and we didn't feel like we missed anything. Great job Francesca.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour of the Colosseum and Forum area. Our guide Ivana was an archaeology major and provided very interesting insight and information. She presented things in a way that made it enjoyable and not just boring facts. The tour was very comprehensive and I felt like we got to see and learn a lot about the Colosseum as well as the Roman Forum and Palatine Hill area. The group size was perfect and allowed for questions and interaction with the guide. The headsets are a great idea as well since you can hear everything clearly even with so many other groups and people all around. My wife and young adult children really enjoyed this tour and we all agreed we saw and learned so much more than we would have if we had done it on our own! We highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Rome and interested in history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Claudia was excellent. She came prepared, she gave each one of us an audio with ear piece. She was very knowledgeable and pleasing. She knew how to catch audience participation. She was great in her presentation. I would highly recommend this your. Please make sure that you are given an audio and ear piece to listen to what is being explained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Marvelous tour with an exceptional guide who was previously an archeologist which provided a level of detailed information that was fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour. Since our tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour, led by Francesca, was wonderful, informative, enlightening. My husband did have a difficult time understanding her with the accent, I could understand her quite well. Unfortunately, the heat of the day and the large amount of tourists and groups made it a bit challenging to maneuver and spend more time at special spots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I've done this trip three times now and Im ALWAYS impressed by the guides knowledge and way of communicating. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding; such a welcome surprise to have an anthropologist as a guide, not to mention one who had personally worked her trade for over five years in the ruins we walked; no better way to understand the rich history juxtaposed against new discoveries and recent politics; every tour should be as lucky as ours, yet understandably this could in no way be possible for all of them to be this great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Claudia was very knowledgeable !!! We really enjoyed the tour

From USD $ 70.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731COLOSSEUM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message