Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 835 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 835 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great tour guide who provided us with great insight into not only the gallery and the gardens but into the artwork in the gallery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pro.ssa PIA KEHL was a wonderful tour guide and so knowledgable! We were thoroughly satisfied with our guided tour and would recommend her!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide with city wonders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful a great Guide with an easy manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

couldnt go because of a huge t storm in rome.

Luke
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide was highly knowledgeable and skilled in tailoring his comments to align with the group's questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Rebecca, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She brought the art to life for us.
We would have liked more places to sit and rest. Also, wheelchairs were there , but not offered. One of our group really needed one, but we did not know we could take one for her use.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely top of the line tour. Andy was great: informative, witty, personable and a real hottie! Seriously, probably the most engaging guide we have ever had the pleasure of listening to and learning from. Outstanding in every way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome, and that doesn't even begin to describe the incredible art work in the Borghese Gallery and Gardens. Our tour Rebecca was the main reason why it was so enjoyable. She really brought life the tour in her in depth knowledge of the gallery and it's creators, as well as the artists who's paintings and sculptures filled the museum. Rebecca moved at a pleasant pace and was always accommodating. I can't say enough about this tour, and if you're lucking enough to get Rebecca, it will be even more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour - guide was knowledgable Really helped explain some history of the artists and their work. Really should see this museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was so GREAT. Our guide Rebecca conveyed her knowledge and passion for the art that we were viewing which completely enhanced the tour. I would recommend this tour to everyone who reads this review - it was a great experience and just hope you get Rebecca as your guide, especially if you want to fall in love with Bernini :- Well worth the price, and time well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rebecca really brought this tour to life. Her enthusiasm and detailed knowledge made it for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

wonderful artwork

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best tour we had in Italy. The guide was outstanding, making the experience so much more, and skipping the line is, as always, a big advantage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thought the tour was really well done! It was one of the Rome Highlights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good. A good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marco was an excellent guide! His knowledge of the gallery collection and family is impressive. Entry past long lines was super easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a wonderful gallery, worth a visit just to see the Caravaggio masterpieces. Our guide Jon was helpful and knowledgeable, though we visited on a very hot and humid day, and many of our group were pretty exhausted by the time the tour started at 3pm so skipped the garden walk which ends the tour. If I have one suggestion it'd be to try and arrange the same tour to the morning, though I don't know if this is possible. Anyway, I found a visit here more enjoyable than a previous trip to the Vatican museums. A must-see gallery in Rome for anyone with even the slightest interest in art history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

5 stars all around-Rebecca was so passionate and lively-awesome- I learned things I never knew about art, Bernini and carvagio-what a wonderful tour. the limit in group size allowed us to move room to room with no crowds. excellent museum. art buffs should not miss this extensive collection.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sublissime ! des œuvres d'art exceptionnelles racontées par un guide vraiment très bien Francesco
Vraiment très intêressant de connaître toutes les histoires qui entoutent les œuvres et la villa, on serait certainement passé à côté de bcp de choses !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Andrew , our guide was wonderful! He was very knowledgable and presented the material in an organized and entertaining manner. Highlight of my visit to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great!!! We learned so much and highly recommend it! A must see! Both the museum and the gardens!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. My wife and I would have missed so much by going around the Gallery by ourselves. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was fantastic. She brought life to all the beauty and wonder of the masterpieces at the Borghese.
Her knowledge of art history made it a memorable experience

From USD $ 54.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message