5 star rating: Highly Recommended 692 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 692 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was fantastic. very informative, passionate and interesting. The Gallery was the best tour I experienced during my month in Italy.
My only disappointment was your booking procedure and your inability to assists with changing the date of a booking. All care and no responsibility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour through the Borghese was exceptional! Stephanie was remarkably well versed on the paintings, sculptures, the building and the gardens. Her expertise made this gallery come alive. We had not planned on visiting the Borghese, but after reading about it we decided to go. However, without a guide like Stephanie, who provided the background, history and context, we would have not understood or appreciated the outstanding collection. She was outstanding! We highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Rome. Don't miss it!! (Even better if you can get Stephanie as your guide.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rebecca took on an amazing journey that we will never forget. She greeted us warmly and made us feel so special! She learned all of our names and quickly figured out our interests so that we each felt that the tour was just for us! My teens did not want to leave.... Our favorite tour and our favorite tour guide! Rebecca was extremely knowledgeable and shared a great deal of her knowledge with us! Fascinating! Enthusiastic! She is the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was excellent. Very informative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely first rate tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable, funny and made all the diverse personalities come alive, along with conveying a great deal of information on the art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour of the Borghese Gallery and the beautiful Gardens. The gardens were like being at Central Park in NYC. Lindsey our guide was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable about Art history. It was a very pleasant afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

" If you are not an art lover you will become one after visiting Borghese Gallery!" Those were our tour guide's words and I fully agree! Her detailed commentary significantly enhanced our experience; great selection of works to highlight and excellent knowledge of art history to share!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, Linde was the best guide we had all week long!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was lovely! Our tour guide Rebecca was very professional and passionate. She told storied behind every piece of art, and was very good at setting the scene. The whole tour was very interesting and engaging throughout, I really enjoyed the whole experience. I can still remember everything I've seen inside the gallery. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Borghese tour was wonderful. The museum is a treasure store of fine art, placed in a beautiful palace, in the midst of a magnificent and large park. But the most exceptional part was our guide, Rebecca, who is passionate about art and brings to life the little details that truly make masterpieces. She made a sixth star to a five star tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour guide was amazing!!!! Rebecca was so knowledgable and engaging !!!!
She knew the tour members names and used great stories and humor to get us all
Interested and involved!!! She was wonderful.
We went on 8-10 tours in Paris, Florence and Rome and she was the best!!
She deserves a raise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Borghese was our favorite stop in a Rome, probably because of our guide Lindy.. What a great job she did and so informative. More important, she took time to caution the group about the does and do nots of Rome. Great knowledge , caring attitude and fun personality....complemented by the intrigue of a Borghese was a winning combination !! Thank you .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I great time with Rebeca .She knows so much and in love with place. Best wishes to her. Thank o lot . Sukhmans family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide, very informative. Tour is limited to two hours and time was well-used.

From USD $ 65.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message