5 star rating: Highly Recommended 737 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 737 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was so intelligent and her knowledge of Art and Art History made the tour so enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Stephanie and she did a terrific job. Because of the 2-hour time limit for visits, a guide is almost a necessity. She showed us the major works and artists and I don't think I could have found all of them on my own. The walk through the gardens was refreshing at the end of the day and the finishing point gave us fabulous rooftop views of Rome. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful gallery in a beautiful setting. What made this tour memorable however was our guide, whose passion for this museum and it's priceless works of art was evident and infectious. A great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide Kylie Savage who had the fountain of energy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful tour.. The guide (who I forgot her name ) was nothing short of genuis, but she was so fun too. I would recommend this tour, 100 %...thanks VIATOR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you are in Rome don't miss the Borghese! The Berninis and Caravaggios are beyond descriptions. And be sure to book a guided tour to insure proper admittance. Our guide, Rebecca, was fantastic with her knowledge and passion for the collection. This was the best experience we had during our 2 weeks in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour allows you to get fairly close to incredible works of art. The tour guide Stephanie, was such a wonderfully knowledgable person, who helped us see how the different pieces of art became part of the history in Italy. She was candid about the works and how they came to be in the collection. The 3 hours was full of interesting facts and colorful anecdotes and we wouldn't hesitate to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Borghese museum tour was fabulous. Rebecca was very friendly and engaging guide. She was extremely knowledgeable. We were unable to tour the gardens because of a heavy rain storm. That did not affect the great time my husband and I had that afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Our tour guide Ms Kennedy expertly navigated the group through the gallery to maximize our two hours with expert commentary and humor. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I think our guide was Rebecca. She was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable of the art in the Borghese. You could tell she was passionate about Italy and it's art treasures. She gave us a terrific tour of the museum and the gardens. It was great that she started at the top floor and we worked down. You are only allowed 2 hours in there and close to the end we were rushed out which was not her fault. They started rushing us out 20 minutes before the time was up. But she managed to cover the main pieces of art. It is also nice that now you can take pictures in the Museum (no flash).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on our Borghese Gallery and Garden tour. Our guide, Louisa Kennedy, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We learned so much and had a great time as well.

Since I know your mother reads these reviews, Louisa, "Mrs. Kennedy, your daughter is doing a wonderful job."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Rebecca, our tour guide, was amazing! Her passion was infectious and my wife and I were moved by her thorough knowledge and her desire for us to feel what she feels when viewing these amazing works of art. We definetly recommend this tour and if your lucky you will have Rebecca!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Luca was a wonderful guide, informative and kept us amused. Having a small group also made the tour more personal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very personable and knowledgeable guide. Only wish we could have covered more as there was so much there we did not get to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour inside Villa.Very informative guide Lucca of Sardinia, so enthusiastic and knowledgable.Very approachable and answered questions eagerly.He was entertaining and funny too.
Wonderful statues!!!

From USD $ 59.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message