Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 952 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable about the museum and the artwork. She made visiting this museum much more interesting than just walking through or listening with a headset. We really enjoyed the tour, and highly recommend it!

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the tour guide Rebecca. Also loved the tour of the Borgese museum. She took us to highlights and was very informative and entertaining.

Paula H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour! The tour guide we had was amazing and we believe it was the reason the tour was so successful for us. She was engaging, intelligent, extremely knowledgeable in the history of Italy, the families, and the paintings and sculptures we viewed. I want to do it again - it was only 2 hours and I needed more time. This is a must-see and do. Ask for Kylie from Australia.

Clotilde D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour, with a very good French speaking guide.
Borghese gallery is unbelievible, marvellous, really beautiful !!!!
The only possible improvment could be the weather -

Loretto C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Borghese is a must see. The museum is incredible. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. The gardens are very beautiful You need to include this site as part of your tour of Italy!

Lavonna A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very nice tour, made better by our guide Mike. There are guides who make it enjoyable and guides who make it unbearable, he was the former. I learned a great deal and saw the most beautiful Artwork. Bravo!

susan.barker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our American guide Mike was excellent with a good sense of humour and plenty of knowledge. I would definitely recommend booking this tour as time inside is limited to 2hrs and I think it would be impossible individually to see everything in that time. Mike took us to the best exhibits and explained them in an easily understandable way.

Andrijana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Well organized. The guide was highly professional and very pleasant.

Bill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful gallery.

Theresa Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide Barbara S. was wonderful her love of her job was evident in her passion. Her knowledge of the art pieces was very impressive. We highly recommend this tour with Barbara S.

Roxy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Your Florence trip would not be complete without experiencing the Borghese museum and gardens. I don't know which one I love more, but a must see. Our tour guide was very passionate, informative, funny and knowledgeable. You cannot leave Florence without experiencing this tour! Thumbs up!

Anne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Rebecca was an outstanding guide...Very informative and passionate about art and Rome in general. I have minimal experience with art history but this is a museum not to be missed by anyone!

Tammy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic! The gallery was fantastic, and the gardens are beautiful

Geza P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Interesting tour with informative guide.

Terri K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Great guide.

S J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Andy our guide is passionate about the subject and is a wealth of information. He's able to inspire the group to appreciate the artwork and the fine detail, not to mention the anecdotes from back in the days. Due to the restriction on time 2 hours and how many are allowed every two hours 300, I highly recommend this guided tour. On my own I could not get half of much out of the two hours inside this museum. The quality of the collection is top notch. If you only visit one museum in Rome besides Vatican Museum, visit Borghese. The collection and grounds are terrific. Also, Andy showed us the fine prospect from piazza above Popolo Square. It's a must see for selfie taking with Rome in the background the other is top of Spanish Steps.

Jeffrey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent Guide and the museum was great.

Alisha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable! I thought we would just look at the artwork, but she gave us a wonderful walk down memory lane, going very deep into the history of the art collections, the culture at that time, and just some wonderful nuggets of history that I would have never known.

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guide was very knowledgable and engaging. The garden walk was icing on the cake.

Paulette R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

WE ENJOYED IT ALL.

GillyMac99 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the second time we have joined this tour we also took it two years ago and it is an absolute delight! Our guide this time was Kylie and she was passionate and enthusiastic we only saw three exhibits which we saw last time - there is simply so much to see in the gallery you could make 20 visits and still not cover everything. Kylie was so informative about the artists and the pieces she showed us she made the whole visit memorable, education and, most importantly, enjoyable. Highly recommended

Robin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Luca was an excellent tour guide. He was very humorous and told some great stories in a great way. He connected the history of the gallery and art in a very meaningful way. Even though it was raining, he continued with a nice walk through the Villa Borghese gardens! The art and sculpture at this gallery is amazing!

Debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Gio was our tour guide and was GREAT!!!! She had so much energy and skillfully shared her wealth of knowledge of the art pieces, the Borghese family and the personal lives of the artists. I walked away with a desire to learn more about art and its history. Gio made the tour so interesting and enjoyable. She should be commended for an outstanding job!!!!!

sean_mcshane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide John is the best guide I have had during my tour of Italy - I am sure that he must have taken people on this tour 100s of times but you can tell that he loves his job and is extremely knowledgeable about the paintings and sculptures in this gallery. Worth every cent!!!

Jerry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Luca was great guide.

Viewing 2 of 39

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 55.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message