5 star rating: Highly Recommended 723 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 723 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Louise was the best. What a talented and friendly person. She knew so much and had a wonderful way of narrating it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was actually the best one we did in Rome. The tour guide Louise, I think her name was Louise, simply was amazing with her knowledge and obviously love of art and art history! What a difference to have an experience tour guide show and explain art like she did!
Truth be told I didn't get much out of the garden walk but the view at the end was spectacular!
The high point was that we felt well taken care of and learned so much more about this beautiful gallery!
Maureen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Faboulous! Our guide showed us art works in a way that will stay with me forever - lively, informative, imaginative. Highlight of my two weeks in Rome. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We toured countless museums and churches while in Europe for three weeks and this was probably the hilight for me. The guide was personable, knowledgeable and very entertaining. The exhibit was spectacular and you were able to get right up to the paintings and sculptures. The tour of the grounds was also beautiful and helped put context into the museum's existence. I am so glad we spent our time at the Borghese instead of fighting the crowds at the Coliseum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The organisation of "World Wonders" was excellent. The guide Rebecca was terrific (she showed us every secret and was so funny-minded! She made history alive for us. It is so unbelievable that I got that ticket only 2 days in advance, because I tried this earlier to see Borghese Gallery, but normally you have to book this 4 weeks in advance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Luca was our tour guide and he was very knowledgeable. He added in a lot of interesting info/facts about the art we were looking at. Went in the afternoon and it wasn't really crowded which was nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, very knowledgable guide who was willing to spend time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, very knowledgable guide who was willing to spend time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So glad we did the tour - our guide explained so much and told wonderful stories that made the artists in the gallery come alive to us. Excellent experience!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was fantastic. very informative, passionate and interesting. The Gallery was the best tour I experienced during my month in Italy.
My only disappointment was your booking procedure and your inability to assists with changing the date of a booking. All care and no responsibility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour through the Borghese was exceptional! Stephanie was remarkably well versed on the paintings, sculptures, the building and the gardens. Her expertise made this gallery come alive. We had not planned on visiting the Borghese, but after reading about it we decided to go. However, without a guide like Stephanie, who provided the background, history and context, we would have not understood or appreciated the outstanding collection. She was outstanding! We highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Rome. Don't miss it!! (Even better if you can get Stephanie as your guide.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rebecca took on an amazing journey that we will never forget. She greeted us warmly and made us feel so special! She learned all of our names and quickly figured out our interests so that we each felt that the tour was just for us! My teens did not want to leave.... Our favorite tour and our favorite tour guide! Rebecca was extremely knowledgeable and shared a great deal of her knowledge with us! Fascinating! Enthusiastic! She is the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was excellent. Very informative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely first rate tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable, funny and made all the diverse personalities come alive, along with conveying a great deal of information on the art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour of the Borghese Gallery and the beautiful Gardens. The gardens were like being at Central Park in NYC. Lindsey our guide was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable about Art history. It was a very pleasant afternoon.

From USD $ 63.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message