5 star rating: Highly Recommended 738 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 738 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fascinating. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly with excellent master of English language. The tour was a highlight of our Italy trip. Amazing collection of art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My favorite tour and guide. This gal brought every painting and sculpture to life...including stories about the artists/sculptors. Extremely knowledgeable with a fun narration.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Luca is a fountain of knowledge and is so passionate about all the wonderful treasures in the Borghese Gallery - I particularly valued his inclusion of the little details and anecdotes especially with the fantastic Bernini sculptures, which the ordinary and awe inspired layman would miss! I enjoyed every second of this tour and seeing the gardens afterwards was a good way of coming down off the cloud of beauty that we had been surrounded by! Seeing these wonderful art works with an expert is SO WORTH the expense.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

sooo easy! No lines, no waiting...great service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Rebecca was our tour leader and she was terrific. Her passion for the art was contagious. We were told in advance from a friend in Canada that she was "the one to get", and this was so true. We'd recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A visit to the Gallery is a must when one is in Rome. And Violet, our tour leader, made us see what probably in a visit without a guide we would have missed. The art collections in the place, the Berninis, the Caravaggios are spectacular. And Pauline. Well, who has not heard of her? Or seen pictures of her? But seeing her live. Awesome. Violet made this tour memorable. She knew what she was talking about and was extremely efficient. The walk to the Pincio was full of interesting information and was a good way to conclude this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was so intelligent and her knowledge of Art and Art History made the tour so enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Stephanie and she did a terrific job. Because of the 2-hour time limit for visits, a guide is almost a necessity. She showed us the major works and artists and I don't think I could have found all of them on my own. The walk through the gardens was refreshing at the end of the day and the finishing point gave us fabulous rooftop views of Rome. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful gallery in a beautiful setting. What made this tour memorable however was our guide, whose passion for this museum and it's priceless works of art was evident and infectious. A great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide Kylie Savage who had the fountain of energy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful tour.. The guide (who I forgot her name ) was nothing short of genuis, but she was so fun too. I would recommend this tour, 100 %...thanks VIATOR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you are in Rome don't miss the Borghese! The Berninis and Caravaggios are beyond descriptions. And be sure to book a guided tour to insure proper admittance. Our guide, Rebecca, was fantastic with her knowledge and passion for the collection. This was the best experience we had during our 2 weeks in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour allows you to get fairly close to incredible works of art. The tour guide Stephanie, was such a wonderfully knowledgable person, who helped us see how the different pieces of art became part of the history in Italy. She was candid about the works and how they came to be in the collection. The 3 hours was full of interesting facts and colorful anecdotes and we wouldn't hesitate to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Borghese museum tour was fabulous. Rebecca was very friendly and engaging guide. She was extremely knowledgeable. We were unable to tour the gardens because of a heavy rain storm. That did not affect the great time my husband and I had that afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Our tour guide Ms Kennedy expertly navigated the group through the gallery to maximize our two hours with expert commentary and humor. I highly recommend this tour!

From USD $ 53.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message