5 star rating: Highly Recommended 746 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 746 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was extremely informative and interesting
She had our attention from beginning to end
Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Highly recommend this tour! The works of art are amazing and so are the grounds. Fantastic way to spend the morning. The guide,Kylie, was also extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Thanks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We just loved it-our tour guide was so enthusiastic-I can't recall her name, she was from Amsterdam I think-It was very informative and I would highly recommend it , and would recommend the other Viator tours I took while in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was exceptional!!
She was so knowable and enthusiastic !
It was by far the best tour experience I've had! I was wondering if she also does tours at other historical sites.
Thank you!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide was very enthusiastic about Bernini and the history behind the Borghese Gallery. We learned a great deal on this tour. It is worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fascinating. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly with excellent master of English language. The tour was a highlight of our Italy trip. Amazing collection of art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My favorite tour and guide. This gal brought every painting and sculpture to life...including stories about the artists/sculptors. Extremely knowledgeable with a fun narration.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Luca is a fountain of knowledge and is so passionate about all the wonderful treasures in the Borghese Gallery - I particularly valued his inclusion of the little details and anecdotes especially with the fantastic Bernini sculptures, which the ordinary and awe inspired layman would miss! I enjoyed every second of this tour and seeing the gardens afterwards was a good way of coming down off the cloud of beauty that we had been surrounded by! Seeing these wonderful art works with an expert is SO WORTH the expense.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

sooo easy! No lines, no waiting...great service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Rebecca was our tour leader and she was terrific. Her passion for the art was contagious. We were told in advance from a friend in Canada that she was "the one to get", and this was so true. We'd recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A visit to the Gallery is a must when one is in Rome. And Violet, our tour leader, made us see what probably in a visit without a guide we would have missed. The art collections in the place, the Berninis, the Caravaggios are spectacular. And Pauline. Well, who has not heard of her? Or seen pictures of her? But seeing her live. Awesome. Violet made this tour memorable. She knew what she was talking about and was extremely efficient. The walk to the Pincio was full of interesting information and was a good way to conclude this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was so intelligent and her knowledge of Art and Art History made the tour so enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was Stephanie and she did a terrific job. Because of the 2-hour time limit for visits, a guide is almost a necessity. She showed us the major works and artists and I don't think I could have found all of them on my own. The walk through the gardens was refreshing at the end of the day and the finishing point gave us fabulous rooftop views of Rome. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Beautiful gallery in a beautiful setting. What made this tour memorable however was our guide, whose passion for this museum and it's priceless works of art was evident and infectious. A great tour.

From USD $ 53.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message