Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 853 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 853 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour hosted by MIke !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfectly run. Guide John was very knowledgeable and helpful with Rome dining suggestions. Fyi, gallery is very warm so bring water, all bags will be safely checked in tour group bin so it was fast and safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Had an American guide who was very knowledgable. Rebecca really put more effort than most guides in everything she did. The art collection was amazing and the Villa is stunning. Only minor problem was no a/c. Ventilation was open windows.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Maximo's informative and entertaining history of the gallery, artists and the art added a lot to the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

While in Rome, you must visit Borghese Gallery and Gardens. Rebecca, our City Wonders tour guide, was extremely knowledgeable of the artwork and made the tour a lot of fun. Works by Bernini, Titian and Raphael are on display. After the Gallery tour, we walked through the gardens and ended up at a location with a beautiful view of Rome and Piazza del Popolo. This was an afternoon well spent in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We booked several tours in Viator and Citywonders and my friends and I agree that Gio, our tour guide for the Borghese Gallery was the best tour guide we've had. For 3 hours, we enjoyed the fascinating story about the Borghese family and the arts. Gio was passionate and engaging tour guide very articulate and knowledgable on the subject. Not been a fan of art but Gio inspired me to buy a book and learn more about the history of the gallery, the art and Rome in general. Other tour guides can learn from Gio! Thanks Gio for a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Tour guide Rebecca was very enthusiastic, knowledgeable and entertaining. She made the Bernini sculptures come alive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great small group tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was absolutely stunning and amazing!! I was fascinated by the beautiful gallery of art and the serenity and peacefulness of the garden. Our guide, Lindsay explained the artwork and garden tour so simply and yet in such detail that I felt I'd lived in the time the pieces were created. Best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour!
Mike the guide was very knowledgeable and energetic, exuding charisma and humor and therefore keeping our attention since we were jet lagged on our first day in Rome
Excellent tour
We are very pleased

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Mike was fantastic. Highly recommended to do a tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great tour guide who provided us with great insight into not only the gallery and the gardens but into the artwork in the gallery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pro.ssa PIA KEHL was a wonderful tour guide and so knowledgable! We were thoroughly satisfied with our guided tour and would recommend her!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour guide with city wonders

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful a great Guide with an easy manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

couldnt go because of a huge t storm in rome.

Luke
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide was highly knowledgeable and skilled in tailoring his comments to align with the group's questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Rebecca, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She brought the art to life for us.
We would have liked more places to sit and rest. Also, wheelchairs were there , but not offered. One of our group really needed one, but we did not know we could take one for her use.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely top of the line tour. Andy was great: informative, witty, personable and a real hottie! Seriously, probably the most engaging guide we have ever had the pleasure of listening to and learning from. Outstanding in every way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome, and that doesn't even begin to describe the incredible art work in the Borghese Gallery and Gardens. Our tour Rebecca was the main reason why it was so enjoyable. She really brought life the tour in her in depth knowledge of the gallery and it's creators, as well as the artists who's paintings and sculptures filled the museum. Rebecca moved at a pleasant pace and was always accommodating. I can't say enough about this tour, and if you're lucking enough to get Rebecca, it will be even more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour - guide was knowledgable Really helped explain some history of the artists and their work. Really should see this museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was so GREAT. Our guide Rebecca conveyed her knowledge and passion for the art that we were viewing which completely enhanced the tour. I would recommend this tour to everyone who reads this review - it was a great experience and just hope you get Rebecca as your guide, especially if you want to fall in love with Bernini :- Well worth the price, and time well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rebecca really brought this tour to life. Her enthusiasm and detailed knowledge made it for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

wonderful artwork

From USD $ 53.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message