Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 821 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 821 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great great great, our tour Rebecca was amazing! She was amazing and the borghese family are really something interesting if you like art and history. If you want a tour ask for Rebecca as she was amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Our tour guide with enthusiastic and highly knowledgeable. The Bernini sculptures are the highlight on top a manageable, beautiful museums with super Caravaggio's and a Titian or two. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the tour. Thought Lindy did a fantastic job! She was very knowledgable on art, art history and the collection at the gallery. Loved hearing her thoughts and stories behind the works. She brought the artwork to life by doing this. She was also very clever at finding us rooms free of others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I think we were lucky with our tour guide Andrew. He had a great knowledge and enthusiasm. really brought the place to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was one of the best we've ever had. Becky was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic that she made each work of art come alive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rebecca,our tour guide was amazing
She made the art come alive.
loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide wish I remember her name was a well prepared, passionate about sharing what she knows, guide that clearly knows her stuff.
Highly recommend her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour by Mike from Southern California ....don't be fooled..he knows his business. .He has great knowledge of not only the Borghese history, but of world history and civilizations that created Rome..Highly recommended for sure....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Massimo was was a fantastic guide and storyteller. His energy and enthusiasm made history come alive.A great tour - thank you Massimo !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This place is in the heart of Romes version of NYCs Central Park. A lot of activity. I wasn't even into art and saw some pretty amazing pieces. The museum has the best statue of David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our English tour guide was fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Top-notch tour and the tour guide was incredible, too. Best art museum in Rome. This gem is well worth your time. The additional walking tour of the grounds was delightful, too. The surprise at the end is an incredible view of Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Andy was very knowledgeable on the art and helped point out things I certainly would have missed otherwise. Borghese Gallery is often THE gallery sited as a must visit in Rome and I agree. Note that if you go on your own, you have to book tickets in advance. This was much easier.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What an amazing way to end our holiday ! So many things to see and our tour guide Rebecca was so enthusiastic and friendly that she not only educatdated us but kept us laughing all the way. Would highly recommend this tour whether an art lover or Not it offers so much. Thanks for a great tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! Rebecca did a great job of explaining everything and then was very helpful to those who needed assistance to their next event. She was very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, from City Wonders, was very knowledgeable and gave an interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very knowledgeable guide, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Beautiful. Great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I was very impressed by our guide - really interesting, informative and fun. We found the tour really rewarding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This trip was well managed and exceeded our expectations. Our tour guide was exceptional; she was very knowledgable and made the art come alive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Borghese Gallery and Gardens was a wonderful Rome experience. Our guide was knowledgable and enthusiastic, kept us going to use our 2 hour window to the best advantage, and offered suggestions for other sights and eateries we might enjoy. The small group and headsets enhanced our Borghese visit. We had no problems with the short wait ahead of time, and our coats or other larger belongings were secured by lock and key while we toured the gallery. The gallery itself was exceptional, and a fine addition to the sights we've seen in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Superb tour and excellent guide......well recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really liked Rebecca. SO passionate about art and extremely friendly as well. One of the best tours for sure.

From USD $ 54.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message