Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 952 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

li United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide who was able to avoid the crowded rooms without missing any of the important artwork/copies.

dpalm1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent! Guide was very informative. No line for us!

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an excellent tour with a brilliant guide Emilio who brought the history, the artwork and the statuary alive.

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Andy was out of this world. He brought the art to life and was a wealth of information.

pam d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Andy was knowlegable and entertaining

mkipersh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. A must do in Rome. Do not miss the Gallery and the Gardens.

johnhaddock57

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

With such a highly experienced guide this was a complete joy. Although long and tiring on the legs, the galleries were a feast of wonderful art and magnificent sculptures. Andrew's stories about the excesses of Scipione Borghese were thrilling and he brought the period delightfully to life. This is not a tour for the ignorant, however. Doing a little research beforehand will help you process the 3 hour cultural tsunami, but drowing in the Renaissance is not a bad way to go, after all. Thoroughly recommended.

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best tour guide in Italy. Only native English speaker, made a big difference.

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing, amazing, amazing....Wow! How else can I explain this - our tour guide was fantastic Kylie. I wasn't too sure if I wanted to do this tour but Viator reviews were very positive and decided to book it - how lucky was I . We had 2 hours in the gallery and Kylie knew everything. She was so knowledgeable and passionate about the art works here - her enthusiasm was contagious. She pointed out all the important pieces and we got see so much. After the tour, there is an optional walk thru the gardens - highly recommend doing so its included in cost again, Kylie just did a great job explaining the Borghese family and the history of the area. Highly recommend!

Dorothy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Borghese Gallery was so very wonderful. I didn't like they displayed the couture gowns along with the artwork and statutes. It took away from the reverence of the gallery. There was great confusion at 5pm . We were not told that upon entering the gallery you would have to leave your purse along with every one else's purse in a bin and when the tour was over everyone was grabbing in the bin for their purse all at once. What chaos.

Catherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

EXCELENT GUIDE.

Marie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Massimo was excellent and the tour perfecto!

paresh d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The gallery is stupendous but the unforgettable experience that we had would not have been so , were it not for our guide, Rebecca.....she was clear, knowledgable and passionate...made every tour member feel special. Booking this tour was the best decision ever. Very very highly recommended.

CHARALAMPOS P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the gallery per ce

Judith R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour

PATRICIA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Angela combined art history, the political and religious goings-on, and the juicy details of the people involved with the artists for a well-balanced gallery tour. So much to see, so little time! Please be sure to arrive early for the tour as the gallery's 2-hour limit is enforced by having everyone exit the building - if you're late, the whole group misses out. Unfortunately we were not able to stay for the tour of the gardens, so I cannot review that portion.

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

American guide, therefore lack of a foreign accent made it easier to understand him. Tour covered highlights, but way too much to see in the time allotted.

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very knowledgeable, patient tour guide!

Andrea U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Linnie, was amazing. We enjoyed her narrative and discussion of the art work in the Gallery and would highly recommend her as a guide.

Consuelo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent . Our tour guide was very friendly and explained the museums and works of art with expertise and knowledge. Highly recommend this tour.

Lucy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

LOVED IT, and thank you to our guide Catherine,

Francisco J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour of the Gallery was good.... very informative...

Beat Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic Tour with a fantastic guide. A must while being in Rome.

Ashok N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the masterpieces and grounds of this must see attraction!

Lin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My first tour of the Villa Borghese. Have been there several times this added a depth to unbelievable art. The Gardens part was a waste it consisted of walking a sinfle path with no commentary to the other side of the park.

Viewing 3 of 39

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 54.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message