5 star rating: Highly Recommended 746 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 746 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide Kylie Savage who had the fountain of energy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful tour.. The guide (who I forgot her name ) was nothing short of genuis, but she was so fun too. I would recommend this tour, 100 %...thanks VIATOR

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you are in Rome don't miss the Borghese! The Berninis and Caravaggios are beyond descriptions. And be sure to book a guided tour to insure proper admittance. Our guide, Rebecca, was fantastic with her knowledge and passion for the collection. This was the best experience we had during our 2 weeks in Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour allows you to get fairly close to incredible works of art. The tour guide Stephanie, was such a wonderfully knowledgable person, who helped us see how the different pieces of art became part of the history in Italy. She was candid about the works and how they came to be in the collection. The 3 hours was full of interesting facts and colorful anecdotes and we wouldn't hesitate to do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Borghese museum tour was fabulous. Rebecca was very friendly and engaging guide. She was extremely knowledgeable. We were unable to tour the gardens because of a heavy rain storm. That did not affect the great time my husband and I had that afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Our tour guide Ms Kennedy expertly navigated the group through the gallery to maximize our two hours with expert commentary and humor. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I think our guide was Rebecca. She was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable of the art in the Borghese. You could tell she was passionate about Italy and it's art treasures. She gave us a terrific tour of the museum and the gardens. It was great that she started at the top floor and we worked down. You are only allowed 2 hours in there and close to the end we were rushed out which was not her fault. They started rushing us out 20 minutes before the time was up. But she managed to cover the main pieces of art. It is also nice that now you can take pictures in the Museum (no flash).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time on our Borghese Gallery and Garden tour. Our guide, Louisa Kennedy, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. We learned so much and had a great time as well.

Since I know your mother reads these reviews, Louisa, "Mrs. Kennedy, your daughter is doing a wonderful job."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Rebecca, our tour guide, was amazing! Her passion was infectious and my wife and I were moved by her thorough knowledge and her desire for us to feel what she feels when viewing these amazing works of art. We definetly recommend this tour and if your lucky you will have Rebecca!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Luca was a wonderful guide, informative and kept us amused. Having a small group also made the tour more personal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very personable and knowledgeable guide. Only wish we could have covered more as there was so much there we did not get to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour inside Villa.Very informative guide Lucca of Sardinia, so enthusiastic and knowledgable.Very approachable and answered questions eagerly.He was entertaining and funny too.
Wonderful statues!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

When speaking about the gallery, paintings etc you could hear the passion in the guide tour's voice. The paintings came alive just listening to her.. Outstanding job and well worth the time to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really liked our guide, Louise Kennedy. She is very enthusiastic and knowledgeable, and her Italian is excellent if you want to practice your Italian with her. She had great stories to tell during the tour. Due to confusion with some of the people who had signed up for the tour and showed up late or did not show up at all, the tour started late and so we did not get to see the gardens (although she did take us to a beautiful viewpoint in the park). We would have liked a bit of time spent on the gardens but we will come back again and do that another time.

From USD $ 53.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message