Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 970 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Theresa Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide Barbara S. was wonderful her love of her job was evident in her passion. Her knowledge of the art pieces was very impressive. We highly recommend this tour with Barbara S.

Roxy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Your Florence trip would not be complete without experiencing the Borghese museum and gardens. I don't know which one I love more, but a must see. Our tour guide was very passionate, informative, funny and knowledgeable. You cannot leave Florence without experiencing this tour! Thumbs up!

Anne R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Rebecca was an outstanding guide...Very informative and passionate about art and Rome in general. I have minimal experience with art history but this is a museum not to be missed by anyone!

Tammy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic! The gallery was fantastic, and the gardens are beautiful

Geza P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Interesting tour with informative guide.

Terri K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour. Great guide.

S J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Andy our guide is passionate about the subject and is a wealth of information. He's able to inspire the group to appreciate the artwork and the fine detail, not to mention the anecdotes from back in the days. Due to the restriction on time 2 hours and how many are allowed every two hours 300, I highly recommend this guided tour. On my own I could not get half of much out of the two hours inside this museum. The quality of the collection is top notch. If you only visit one museum in Rome besides Vatican Museum, visit Borghese. The collection and grounds are terrific. Also, Andy showed us the fine prospect from piazza above Popolo Square. It's a must see for selfie taking with Rome in the background the other is top of Spanish Steps.

Jeffrey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent Guide and the museum was great.

Alisha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable! I thought we would just look at the artwork, but she gave us a wonderful walk down memory lane, going very deep into the history of the art collections, the culture at that time, and just some wonderful nuggets of history that I would have never known.

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guide was very knowledgable and engaging. The garden walk was icing on the cake.

Paulette R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

WE ENJOYED IT ALL.

GillyMac99 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is the second time we have joined this tour we also took it two years ago and it is an absolute delight! Our guide this time was Kylie and she was passionate and enthusiastic we only saw three exhibits which we saw last time - there is simply so much to see in the gallery you could make 20 visits and still not cover everything. Kylie was so informative about the artists and the pieces she showed us she made the whole visit memorable, education and, most importantly, enjoyable. Highly recommended

Robin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Luca was an excellent tour guide. He was very humorous and told some great stories in a great way. He connected the history of the gallery and art in a very meaningful way. Even though it was raining, he continued with a nice walk through the Villa Borghese gardens! The art and sculpture at this gallery is amazing!

Debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Gio was our tour guide and was GREAT!!!! She had so much energy and skillfully shared her wealth of knowledge of the art pieces, the Borghese family and the personal lives of the artists. I walked away with a desire to learn more about art and its history. Gio made the tour so interesting and enjoyable. She should be commended for an outstanding job!!!!!

sean_mcshane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide John is the best guide I have had during my tour of Italy - I am sure that he must have taken people on this tour 100s of times but you can tell that he loves his job and is extremely knowledgeable about the paintings and sculptures in this gallery. Worth every cent!!!

Jerry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Luca was great guide.

li United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide who was able to avoid the crowded rooms without missing any of the important artwork/copies.

dpalm1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent! Guide was very informative. No line for us!

Edward S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an excellent tour with a brilliant guide Emilio who brought the history, the artwork and the statuary alive.

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Andy was out of this world. He brought the art to life and was a wealth of information.

pam d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Andy was knowlegable and entertaining

mkipersh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. A must do in Rome. Do not miss the Gallery and the Gardens.

johnhaddock57

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

With such a highly experienced guide this was a complete joy. Although long and tiring on the legs, the galleries were a feast of wonderful art and magnificent sculptures. Andrew's stories about the excesses of Scipione Borghese were thrilling and he brought the period delightfully to life. This is not a tour for the ignorant, however. Doing a little research beforehand will help you process the 3 hour cultural tsunami, but drowing in the Renaissance is not a bad way to go, after all. Thoroughly recommended.

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best tour guide in Italy. Only native English speaker, made a big difference.

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing, amazing, amazing....Wow! How else can I explain this - our tour guide was fantastic Kylie. I wasn't too sure if I wanted to do this tour but Viator reviews were very positive and decided to book it - how lucky was I . We had 2 hours in the gallery and Kylie knew everything. She was so knowledgeable and passionate about the art works here - her enthusiasm was contagious. She pointed out all the important pieces and we got see so much. After the tour, there is an optional walk thru the gardens - highly recommend doing so its included in cost again, Kylie just did a great job explaining the Borghese family and the history of the area. Highly recommend!

Viewing 3 of 39

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 58.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message