5 star rating: Highly Recommended 860 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 860 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour - guide was knowledgable Really helped explain some history of the artists and their work. Really should see this museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was so GREAT. Our guide Rebecca conveyed her knowledge and passion for the art that we were viewing which completely enhanced the tour. I would recommend this tour to everyone who reads this review - it was a great experience and just hope you get Rebecca as your guide, especially if you want to fall in love with Bernini :- Well worth the price, and time well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rebecca really brought this tour to life. Her enthusiasm and detailed knowledge made it for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

wonderful artwork

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best tour we had in Italy. The guide was outstanding, making the experience so much more, and skipping the line is, as always, a big advantage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thought the tour was really well done! It was one of the Rome Highlights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good. A good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marco was an excellent guide! His knowledge of the gallery collection and family is impressive. Entry past long lines was super easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a wonderful gallery, worth a visit just to see the Caravaggio masterpieces. Our guide Jon was helpful and knowledgeable, though we visited on a very hot and humid day, and many of our group were pretty exhausted by the time the tour started at 3pm so skipped the garden walk which ends the tour. If I have one suggestion it'd be to try and arrange the same tour to the morning, though I don't know if this is possible. Anyway, I found a visit here more enjoyable than a previous trip to the Vatican museums. A must-see gallery in Rome for anyone with even the slightest interest in art history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

5 stars all around-Rebecca was so passionate and lively-awesome- I learned things I never knew about art, Bernini and carvagio-what a wonderful tour. the limit in group size allowed us to move room to room with no crowds. excellent museum. art buffs should not miss this extensive collection.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sublissime ! des œuvres d'art exceptionnelles racontées par un guide vraiment très bien Francesco
Vraiment très intêressant de connaître toutes les histoires qui entoutent les œuvres et la villa, on serait certainement passé à côté de bcp de choses !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Andrew , our guide was wonderful! He was very knowledgable and presented the material in an organized and entertaining manner. Highlight of my visit to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great!!! We learned so much and highly recommend it! A must see! Both the museum and the gardens!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An excellent tour with a very knowledgeable guide. My wife and I would have missed so much by going around the Gallery by ourselves. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was fantastic. She brought life to all the beauty and wonder of the masterpieces at the Borghese.
Her knowledge of art history made it a memorable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was fantastic. She brought life to all the beauty and wonder of the masterpieces at the Borghese.
Her knowledge of art history made it a memorable experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is a wonderful tour and Stephanie, our guide, was incredibly knowledgeable. Bernini sculptures are remarkable. The quantity and quality of the art are impressive and the history behind the gallery is very interesting. The Gardens are immense and magnificent. Save time to go back and go to the zoo. There is only one caveat: you have to walk to the top floor of the gallery to start the tour 81 steps.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the only way to experience this gallery in view of the tight timelines imposed on visitors. Our guide ,Stephanie, was clearly passionate about the subject matter and did a fantastic job pointing out the subtleties of each work. The gardens were something of a disappointment as they are no longer well tended or groomed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great great great, our tour Rebecca was amazing! She was amazing and the borghese family are really something interesting if you like art and history. If you want a tour ask for Rebecca as she was amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Our tour guide with enthusiastic and highly knowledgeable. The Bernini sculptures are the highlight on top a manageable, beautiful museums with super Caravaggio's and a Titian or two. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the tour. Thought Lindy did a fantastic job! She was very knowledgable on art, art history and the collection at the gallery. Loved hearing her thoughts and stories behind the works. She brought the artwork to life by doing this. She was also very clever at finding us rooms free of others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I think we were lucky with our tour guide Andrew. He had a great knowledge and enthusiasm. really brought the place to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was one of the best we've ever had. Becky was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic that she made each work of art come alive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Rebecca,our tour guide was amazing
She made the art come alive.
loved it

From USD $ 54.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message