5 star rating: Highly Recommended 720 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 720 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had booked 2 tours with Viator for my trip to Rome. My first trip was cancelled at the last minute by viator and I was upset. However, Viator redeemed itself in my eyes. I had the most fabulous tour guide for this trip who was so informative and fun to be around. She engaged everyone on the tour. I am just sorry that I don't recall her name because she deserves a huge shout out for a job really well done. I will use Viator again even after our bumpy start.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This Gallery and the surrounding park lands were a wonderful break from the noise and crowds of Rome. Our tour guide (did not catch her name) originally hailed from Canada .She was a wealth of knowledge. Her ability to portray Medieval Rome, art, history and politics was remarkable. This tour really magnified our experience in this Gallery. You will not go wrong taking this tour, it was one of our highlights while in Rome !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tourguide, very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide, Louise, made the visit very enjoyable. She explained all the highlighted exhibits so that there we understood why each was important

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Borghese Gallery... there are so many things I could say about this place. For starters, I literally cried upon seeing some of Bernini's artwork here, most notably, his sculpture. His work here is so stunning and beautiful, it's hard to believe one man made them. Bernini's David is not to be missed and his Apollo and Daphne is a stunning achievement in sculpture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the tour very much. Rebecca was a great guide. It was very interesting hearing and learning some of the history of the paintings, artists and sculptures. An amazing tour, we are so glad we booked a skip the line tour as we got so much from it. Recommend the tour to one and all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an excellent tour our guide was superb ! Her enthusiasm and knowledge were contagious and brought everything to life. Thank You Lindy x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you are not going to do anything else in Rome, you must visit The Borghese Gallery. I had always hoped and imagined this to be one of the highlights of my visit to The Eternal City, but I was not quite prepared for the artistic perfection that awaited me inside. We were met by Rebecca, whose flaming titian coloured locks were only matched by her deep and passionate love for her subject. From the moment she introduced us to her world, I was smitten! You may have heard of people's enthusiasm being infectious, well she drew us in word by word, fact by fact, until I felt I knew personally every single brush stroke or carved piece of marble that lay before us.

The great thing about the gallery is the fact they limit the numbers who enter so it is doubly important to book ahead. There were times when I was left totally alone with Canova's 'Paolina Borghese' or the exquisite 'Daphne and Apollo' by the master, Bernini. This would never have happened at the Vatican!

The tour finished perfectly with a gentle stroll through The Borghese Gardens with Rebecca once again helping us imagine the past and present grandeur of this beautiful park. Take my recommendation, book this tour and make sure you get Rebecca, you will not be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved our guide. She was knowledgeable and definitely knew her art history. She pointed out small details that made our tour exceed our greatest expectations. Would highly recommend her! I think her name was Porina!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Art enthusiasts will love this tour. Our tour guide, Rebecca, was dynamic and passionate about the art pieces at the Gallery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful tour with a fabulous guide who added immense value to the experience. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Terrific guide and wonderfull experience..even if it was our second Borgese garden tour with Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent all round.

From USD $ 62.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message