5 star rating: Highly Recommended 737 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 737 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

When speaking about the gallery, paintings etc you could hear the passion in the guide tour's voice. The paintings came alive just listening to her.. Outstanding job and well worth the time to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We really liked our guide, Louise Kennedy. She is very enthusiastic and knowledgeable, and her Italian is excellent if you want to practice your Italian with her. She had great stories to tell during the tour. Due to confusion with some of the people who had signed up for the tour and showed up late or did not show up at all, the tour started late and so we did not get to see the gardens (although she did take us to a beautiful viewpoint in the park). We would have liked a bit of time spent on the gardens but we will come back again and do that another time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour was exceptional!..our guides name was Massimo, and he was so passionate and entertaining about the Borghese's and their art. He kept us informed with all sorts of trivia..a really great spokesperson for the tour. It was a pleasure and it was all due to Massimos's input. Worth every Euro!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Mike was the best tour guide we've ever had. He knew where to find empty rooms so we could avoid the other tours. His knowledge of history, the sculptures and the artwork was second to none. The best tour we had in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour, despite the crowds. Excellent tour guide (Maria) who helped us navigate the busy halls, and expertly led us to the highlights while giving a very informative review of what we were seeing. The ability to "skip the line" was terrific. I can't imagine seeing the Vatican without this excellent orientation. Well worth it! We were left at the end to spend more time where we desired: going to the crypt below St Peter's, going up the dome, or spending more time in St Peter's.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Borghese gallery, with its sculptures by Bernini and paintings by Caravaggio and others, is breathtaking. I was captivated by Bernini's Apollo and Daphne. That being said, it was hot and very crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic guide Linnie gave interesting insights to highlights of the gallery then walking us through the gardens. Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing guide. Made the history come alive for us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was excellent-knowledgable a d engaging. Great way to see gallery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide was exceptionally knowledgeable and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Having the opportunity to plan and reserve ahead and save time at the admission point was invaluable. The Tour Guide was very knowledgeable, interesting and a joy to explore the gallery and gardens with. This tour was well worth the money and exceeded my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was simply amazing! I don't recall her name but she is from Ireland and darling.
Her knowledge, energy and great story telling made the art come alive and be seem in a contemporary way!
Love the gallery and her!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This Gallery and the surrounding park lands were a wonderful break from the noise and crowds of Rome. Our tour guide (did not catch her name) originally hailed from Canada .She was a wealth of knowledge. Her ability to portray Medieval Rome, art, history and politics was remarkable. This tour really magnified our experience in this Gallery. You will not go wrong taking this tour, it was one of our highlights while in Rome !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour and guide.

From USD $ 60.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message