• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 576 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 576 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great tour. Our guide - Lindy- was excellent, bringing great energy and enthusiasm to complement her knowledge of the art. She focused on the true highlights in the collection, a very good idea given the strict time limits and the extent of the displays. Can recommend this guide and this tour without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Gia was great! Very knowledgeable and great at avoiding the bigger crowds and groups. She told lots of interesting stories. I could have stayed all day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

In my opinion 1 of the top 3 things to see in Rome. The other 2: Ostea Antica and the Jewish Qtr. The Villa Borghese was CLEAN, adequately maintained, the artwork fabulous, and the guide extremely knowledgeable about the subject. It was worth my time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was by far the highlight of Rome for me, as the guide, Violet, was very knowledgable and passionate about the subject. Despite my feet being sore from walking day in and day out on my European excursion, I wanted to stay and listen for hours and hours more. I could do another tour with Violet, any day. She was very accommodating and inclusive to all members of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour made thoroughly enjoyable by our guide Rebecca. She was extremely
Knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the works of art as well as the history of the museum and the Borghese family. Rebecca brought the works of art to life in an way that was understandable to those of us who are not well versed on art history. I would highly recommend a guided tour of the Borghese gallery and try to get Rebecca if you can.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tremendously enjoyed the tour. Very well versed guide, sophisticated, patient and discerning as to the highlights of the gallery. Very nice albeit somewhat slow paced walk of the gardens.
Tomas
Denver Colorado

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A gem, don't miss it! Like all of the other experiences with Dark Rome-Viator, our guide was excellent, personable and helpful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was my absolute favourite tour! Lindy was a fantastic and enthusiastic guide and very knowledgeable. I just wish we had more time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of the Villa Gallery was fabulous due, in large part, to our tour guide, Lucas. His deep knowledge and passion for the the paintings and sculptures made them truly 'come alive' for us. Great job, Lucas! The Villa grounds were beautiful...such a pleasant respite from the hustle and bustle of Rome. The Smiths, Huntsville, AL

Bob
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was fantastic. The tour guide was very knowledgeable on both the art as well as the history of the Borghese family. The Bernini sculptures at this gallery are well worth the visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was the first of our three Viator tours of Rome. Wow! This one blew us away. The Borghese Gardens were beautiful although we were somewhat disappointed that these were not beautiful gardens but rather a park with trees. Our tour guide Lindee was totally amazing. Her background in Art History was perfect for this incredible walk through the Borghese Gallery which contained some of the most amazing artists and sculptors of The Renaissance. Her dramatic telling of the Borghese family and the Pope was absolutely riveting. Although we were somewhat familiar with the artists, we had little knowledge of the sculptors. Lindee showed us what to look for when looking at the sculptures of Benigni and we have a whole new appreciation for these works of art. She was captivating throughout the entire tour and her beautiful personality and enthusiasm made this tour one of our favorites!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. He really gave a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a lovely tour - the art in this gallery is magnificent, particularly the Bernini sculptures. It's very difficult to rock up to this gallery and get tickets (limited entries). The gardens are beautiful, though it is more park than gardens, but very worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our lovely guide loved her job and her knowledge was extensive and her kindness made me consider a Viator next time. It was an amazing experience.

From USD $ 64.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message