Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 971 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing, amazing, amazing....Wow! How else can I explain this - our tour guide was fantastic Kylie. I wasn't too sure if I wanted to do this tour but Viator reviews were very positive and decided to book it - how lucky was I . We had 2 hours in the gallery and Kylie knew everything. She was so knowledgeable and passionate about the art works here - her enthusiasm was contagious. She pointed out all the important pieces and we got see so much. After the tour, there is an optional walk thru the gardens - highly recommend doing so its included in cost again, Kylie just did a great job explaining the Borghese family and the history of the area. Highly recommend!

Dorothy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Borghese Gallery was so very wonderful. I didn't like they displayed the couture gowns along with the artwork and statutes. It took away from the reverence of the gallery. There was great confusion at 5pm . We were not told that upon entering the gallery you would have to leave your purse along with every one else's purse in a bin and when the tour was over everyone was grabbing in the bin for their purse all at once. What chaos.

Catherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

EXCELENT GUIDE.

Marie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Massimo was excellent and the tour perfecto!

paresh d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The gallery is stupendous but the unforgettable experience that we had would not have been so , were it not for our guide, Rebecca.....she was clear, knowledgable and passionate...made every tour member feel special. Booking this tour was the best decision ever. Very very highly recommended.

CHARALAMPOS P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

the gallery per ce

Judith R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour

PATRICIA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Angela combined art history, the political and religious goings-on, and the juicy details of the people involved with the artists for a well-balanced gallery tour. So much to see, so little time! Please be sure to arrive early for the tour as the gallery's 2-hour limit is enforced by having everyone exit the building - if you're late, the whole group misses out. Unfortunately we were not able to stay for the tour of the gardens, so I cannot review that portion.

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

American guide, therefore lack of a foreign accent made it easier to understand him. Tour covered highlights, but way too much to see in the time allotted.

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very knowledgeable, patient tour guide!

Andrea U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Linnie, was amazing. We enjoyed her narrative and discussion of the art work in the Gallery and would highly recommend her as a guide.

Consuelo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent . Our tour guide was very friendly and explained the museums and works of art with expertise and knowledge. Highly recommend this tour.

Lucy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

LOVED IT, and thank you to our guide Catherine,

Francisco J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour of the Gallery was good.... very informative...

Beat Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic Tour with a fantastic guide. A must while being in Rome.

Ashok N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great way to see the masterpieces and grounds of this must see attraction!

Lin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My first tour of the Villa Borghese. Have been there several times this added a depth to unbelievable art. The Gardens part was a waste it consisted of walking a sinfle path with no commentary to the other side of the park.

eda t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent

Andrew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly knowledgeable tour guide and a must-visit gallery and gardens!

joanne b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

At first I was unsure about the guide because he appeared to be quite arrogant. However as the tour continued I came to understand that he loved his job and he was keen to get us thinking about all the information that he shared. I love the Borghese Gallery and I highly recommend that you do this tour. I've been to the gallery before but Mike brought the paintings and sculptures to life so to speak!

Marie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just what we'd hoped. A tour worth taking if interested in the borghese gallery. And just the right amount of time too

Timothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Quieter than some of the other main Rome sights, this Gallery is well worth seeking out. The maps in the gardens we used trying to find the gallery can be a little confusing - not helped by someone scratching off the you are here symbols.

MAURICIO V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

5 stars for the tour guide who really made the difference. The Borghese Gallery itself is worthy a visit but it is key to have a very good guide to get the best from the visit.

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was great, very knowledgeable and passionate about her work.

JAMES L G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bernini is better than Michelangelo, Caravaggio is damn good, and our guide Andy was fantastic. And in addition he was extremely knowledgeable. A must do on anyone's grand tour!

Viewing 4 of 39

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 58.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message