• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 576 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 576 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Louise is an excellent guide, with the personality and knowledge to give real insight into the subject. She had a wealth of anecdotes and back stories that added so much to all that we saw. We are fairly new to Viatours and the local guides you use never fail to impress.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

First class. Lucca was superb in every resoect

Sonja N
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely loved the gallery tour! Our guide Luciana (i think) was extremely good, her knowledge and explanations was top notch, the paintings and sculptures breathtaking. I highly recommend this tour for all art lovers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour!

Gavin A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour was led by a lady from Toronto who made the tour light,interesting and informative. An expensive tour,but worth the money. The quality of the exhibits,especially the Caravagios and the Bernini sculptures were my main reasons for visiting this gallery and I was not disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Anyone who goes to Rome and misses the Borghese Gallery misses one of the finest attractions in the city. Bernini's sculpture's are amazing . The details he manages to capture are incredible. Caravaggio's and Raphael's paintings are almost as impressive.
We were on a two week tour of Italy and had 10 different tour guides that I would rate good to excellent. However, Violet, our guide at the Borghese was extraordinary. She was extremely well versed in the subject matter and had a personality that exuded warmth and friendliness. You should go to great lengths to keep her.

GillyMac99
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Massimo was our guide and his enthusiasm and depth and breadth of knowledge made this tour hugely enjoyable. When he told us at the beginning we would spend two hours in the gallery then have a 15 minute break and 45 minutes in the gardens I felt disappointed, wishing it were the other way round. However the two hours flew by and I would love to have had more time. The tour of the gardens was unfortunately cut short by a very heavy rain shower but we were able to see quite a lot. The sheer volume of art accumulated by the Borghese family is breathtaking. This was an excellent tout, highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were very fortunate in having an excellent guide in Rebecka. She was most informative on both the Gallery and the Gardens Walk.

We would recommend the tour to anybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I loved this tour only because our tour guide was extremely knowledge about Caravaggio and borghese. I want to go back and the tour with her. Her passion with Caravaggio showed just how much she knew about the art in the Borghese gallery. Unfortunately, I forgot her name, but I do know that she is from Northern Europe (Scandinavian).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was well worth the trip. Our guide was so knowledgable and loved what she was doing. The tour was well organized and everyone was friendly. The museum was magnificent as well as the gardens. I wish you were able to take photographs and spend more than 2 hours there, but it was still worth the money. it did keep the crowds down and allowed you to see much more this way. We had thought about seeing the museum on our own, but we are so glad we chose the tour. We got a lot of family back round and history of the individual pieces of art and sculptures as well has history on the museum itself.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable about the many outstanding works of art and about thehistory of the palace. It would have been very difficult to know what we were looking at without her commentary. Thetour certainly worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was amazing and the tour guide Maximus was also extremely knowledgeable. I loved all the tours I took with the Dark Rome Tour Company. I recommend this company to anyone traveling in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was our first tour in Rome. Was a long tour, which we knew ahead of time, but we were ready. Our tour guide Luca was great, awesome, and I could list all the positive adjectives about him. He made the tour so interesting; school teachers should be teaching art history like this. Anwsered all the questions, had a very good selection of paintings to give detailed information of. The tour was very well organized, easy to find meeting point, no line up. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing works of art and very knowledgeable guide

From USD $ 64.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message