5 star rating: Highly Recommended 726 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 726 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved our guide. She was knowledgeable and definitely knew her art history. She pointed out small details that made our tour exceed our greatest expectations. Would highly recommend her! I think her name was Porina!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Art enthusiasts will love this tour. Our tour guide, Rebecca, was dynamic and passionate about the art pieces at the Gallery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A wonderful tour with a fabulous guide who added immense value to the experience. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Terrific guide and wonderfull experience..even if it was our second Borgese garden tour with Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent all round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of my absolute favorites on our three week tour. Our guide, Kinga, was an art history professor who clearly loved the art. The statues are amazing, and I am very happy we did this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was our favorite tour. Our guide, Stephanie was excellent. She made this a fantastic experience. She spoke excellent English- no trace of accent. She knew the museum well and picked out several pieces of art in each room and gave so much information and wonderful stories about each one. Also, she gave us such great history lessons about the artists and Rome in general. My daughter, who is not an art lover, really loved all the history and was never bored. She also enjoyed this tour the best of all we did in Rome. If you go, I suggest you request Stephanie if you can!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Kinga was an excellent guide. She was very well informed, not only with respect to the Borghese itself, but to the greater world of Renaissance and Classic art and architecture as well. She answered all questions with aplomb and remained remarkably energetic and cheerful even though she had a cold. She made the tour a wonderful experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, a must do while in Rome! Rebecca our guide was amazing! She was so enthusiastic, captivating and very knowledgeable! My kids who are 14,12,9 loved this tour and never were bored! Thank you Rebecca!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Louise was the best. What a talented and friendly person. She knew so much and had a wonderful way of narrating it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was actually the best one we did in Rome. The tour guide Louise, I think her name was Louise, simply was amazing with her knowledge and obviously love of art and art history! What a difference to have an experience tour guide show and explain art like she did!
Truth be told I didn't get much out of the garden walk but the view at the end was spectacular!
The high point was that we felt well taken care of and learned so much more about this beautiful gallery!
Maureen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Faboulous! Our guide showed us art works in a way that will stay with me forever - lively, informative, imaginative. Highlight of my two weeks in Rome. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We toured countless museums and churches while in Europe for three weeks and this was probably the hilight for me. The guide was personable, knowledgeable and very entertaining. The exhibit was spectacular and you were able to get right up to the paintings and sculptures. The tour of the grounds was also beautiful and helped put context into the museum's existence. I am so glad we spent our time at the Borghese instead of fighting the crowds at the Coliseum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The organisation of "World Wonders" was excellent. The guide Rebecca was terrific (she showed us every secret and was so funny-minded! She made history alive for us. It is so unbelievable that I got that ticket only 2 days in advance, because I tried this earlier to see Borghese Gallery, but normally you have to book this 4 weeks in advance.

From USD $ 61.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message