5 star rating: Highly Recommended 727 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 727 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide (Masimo) was the best one of our trip. He was knowledgeable, and his English was perfect. He informed us of historical information about the artwork and he pointed out the subtle things on each piece that made them special. I usually do not like museums, but I loved this tour. I loved this museum and I loved the ability of our guide to help us understand each piece of artwork.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was just what I had hoped for. Lots of stories about Caravaggio and other great masters. Our guide was funny, friendly and knowledgeable, and the museum is world class stunning. Thank you!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A beautiful spot. Rebecca was charming and knowledgeable, giving a Roman history lesson while walking through the gardens. Art history is her passion and she is the perfect tour guide for the gallery. A must do while in Rome. Much smaller crowds too. Don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was knowledgeable and humorous. Great explanation for novices like us. We skipped the park part of the tour but thoroughly enjoyed the museum part. Expensive but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Borghese tour was the highlight of our time in Rome and a wonderful way to spend our last afternoon before returning home to Canada. Our guide, Rebecca Wright, was exceptional. Rebecca was well informed and really brought the paintings and sculptures to life for me. I don't have a lot of experience with interpreting art and Rebecca pointed out many nuances that I would likely have missed. As a result, I am inspired to read much more about some of the artists and have already ordered books on Caravaggio and Bernini! Rebecca also provided additional, interesting information about modern and ancient Rome as we walked through the gardens. I'd recommend any Rome tour led by Rebecca.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, so informative. Rebecca was so knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. Her presentation was animated and enjoyable, a balance of fun and information. We would welcome another tour with her!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Just Great, couldn't have been better. Super guide !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My only problem is the time limitation (only 2 hours at the gallery) which is not due to Viator. Our guide (sorry, can't recall her name now) was excellent, very knowledgable, loving the art and sharing this love with us.
Highly appreciated!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great job by our tour guide Lindee. She made a small, but splendid, museum spectacular. We also enjoyed the walk in the park and gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really loved this tour!! Our guide was terrific as she helped us understand the artwork we were viewing, giving us a great appreciation for the masterpieces. Thanks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding tour guide Rebecca - the best I have ever experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fabulous. Our tour guide, Rebecca, was amazing. She was full of knowledge, of course, but also full of energy and passion for what she was showing us. I definitely would recommend this tour, and hope for anyone else's sake that they get Rebecca!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Mike, our guide was most knowledgeable which made the tour thoroughly enjoyable!!! The Gallery is absolutely stunning. A must for art lovers....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Masimo made the who tour come alive he has a gift that man. Would happily pay double next time just to secure him, what a legend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent guide. I learned a lot and appreciated what I was seeing much more with the explanation and guide.

From USD $ 62.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message