5 star rating: Highly Recommended 692 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 692 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was informative and cheerful.
Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We appreciated Rebecca's passion for the art in this museum, her enthusiasm was contagious and she made Bernini lovers of us. We appreciated all of the details she gave for each work and the extra tips she gave us for navigating Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Don't miss the Borghese Gallery when in Rome. The sculptures and paintings [Bernini, Raphael, Caravaggio and more] were wonderful and our tour guide, Rebecca, was outstanding. She was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable that we enjoyed every single minute of our tour. An excellent tour guide is essential for these kinds of tours and we had one of the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Rebecca made the tour very enjoyable. We came away with a greater appreciation of Bernini's sculptures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were so lucky to have such a knowledgeable and friendly guide for this tour. He was a real trooper when we all agreed to continue the tour through the gardens in a light rain. The views of the city should not be missed. The photos from this area are some if the best ones we took in Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour ...except the museum booted us out before our 2 hrs were up....so I never saw David ! Our guide was exceptional and very knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This could be the best, relatively unknown attraction in Rome! The quality of the art in this gallery may be second, only to the Vatican. While I’m not really into art and often have trouble appreciating it, the pieces by Bernini and Caravaggio were truly amazing. Our guide was also the best of our many tours in Rome. Rebecca is an American guide living in Rome, which is very unusual. Her knowledge of art history was incredible. Her energy and passion for the masterpieces at the Bourghese Gallery was contagious, and her charm made the tour very enjoyable. Of course, her ease of communicating in American English was also a huge plus. She even recommended other tours and local restaurants for us afterwards, so we can’t say enough good things about her. If only all of our tours were as nice! As a footnote, the Borghese Park, which surrounds the museum, is free and very beautiful too. A nice afternoon could be had picnicking in the park, enjoying the grounds, and then going on this tour with Rebecca. We stayed in the Vatican area, and bus 116 took us right where we needed to be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

If you do nothing else in Rome, make sure you do this tour. Fabulous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide was very informative. Also asked questions. Besides describing the Bernini's, Caravaggio's and the Raphael's, she also gave a short history of the artists and the times they lived in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I had a ghasltly cold, fever and red eyes and nose, when I arrived at Borgese villa I was'nt sure I was going to stand a three hour tour. But the guide was very inspiring and such an good storyteller I forgot all about my bad condition

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding! I've traveled alot and had many tour guides, but Rebecca was one of the best. She was engaging, knowledgable and passionate about the artwork and Roman culture. Several of us on the tour commented how wonderful she was, including a few teenagers on the tour who had initially " dreaded" going to "another museum". Also, well worth it to skip the lines and have a guide at the Borghese. I would highly recommend this even if traveling on your own as my husband and I were.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We only had a day and a half in Rome before our flight left for the US. We started with your tour led by Rebecca and it was the highlight of our stay. Rebecca is an energetic, enthusiastic, and very knowledgeable tour guide with a background in art history. She made the museum come alive! Can not recommend her more highly. Jerry and Wynema Laabs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour was great. The person who guided the tour was American and very knowledgable and full of information. Perfect and we enjoyed the experience. Will contact you next winter for a tour in.Venice and Barcelona. Good job!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Violet was our guide, and I have only words of praise for her.
She made our tour interesting and it is truly a privilege to see all those masterpieces in one day.
Wonderful gardens surround the Gallery and if it is a nice sunny day it is also a great place for a family picnic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guides name was Rebecca and because of her , the Borghese Gallery was my favorite thing in Rome. She was amazing, very prepared and made the art work seem to "come alive"!

From USD $ 65.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message