• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 576 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 576 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was Violet and she was wonderful. Her depth and breath of knowledge is excellent as is her passion to transmit her knowledge to all of us. She is the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very informative. Looked at key pieces of art and sculpture and told stories that brought the piece and artist to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was excellent and Stephanie provided wonderful service and tour dialogue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We loved our tour of the Borghese gallery. It was a highlight of our time in Rome. It has wonderful art, and is a manageable size - much less overwhelming than the Vatican museums which allows you to really enjoy the art. Our guide, Violet, was wonderful. Very knowledgable, informative and entertaining, and with a real passion for the art which added to the experience. Our children aged 13 and 11 also loved this tour. We went on our first day in Rome, which worked well as we were able to spot paintings and sculptures by our favorite
artists in the churches etc during the rest of our time in Rome and Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an amazing experience. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and full of anecdotes of history and humorous stories. The museum was so beautiful, but would not have been so enjoyable without the commentary of our guide. She enhanced the experience, one would not have been able to read all she imparted in the few hours we were together. Thanks. All our many Viator Tours in Rome were so well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Rebecca our tour guide was fantastic, very informative and enthusiastic making the experiece quite memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I took this tour with my husband and 22 year old daughter and we all enjoyed it. Our tour guide, Rebecca, was warm, friendly, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide, Lindy, was very knowledgeable about the paintings, the customs at the time, what the gallery was used for. She also pointed out specific details in the paintings which helped us understand what the artist was trying to portray. We also learned historic details which I thought were fascinating.

The tour was very well organized and the process of seeing the Gallery and Gardens was a wonderful experience.

I would definitely take the tour again and anyone I know traveling to Rome would get the highest recommendations from me! Thank you for such a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide, Lindy, knew so much about the paintings, their origin, points of specific interest in the paintings and sculptures. I really learned a lot from her. She was also very antimated
which

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Thank you Stephanie for a great tour! Learning about great artists is never easy but your introduction of the Borghese art was fascinating. We enjoyed every minute of your tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a wonderful surprise of a tour! I had booked the tour just to see the beautiful gardens and fully enjoyed the time spent in the Borghese gallery. Bernini's works are just breathtaking in person and all of the artwork is so awe inspiring. I will book this tour again to enjoin it with family!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide Rebecca was very well informed. She captured everyone's attention and answered all our questions with efficiency and professionalism. Caravagio's work were out of this world, the details of his sculptures were breathtaking. Time was quite limited to enjoy the pieces but this is a highly recommended /must see tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

So Fabulous!! getting the behind the scenes stories made my visit to the Borghese Galleria an amazing experience! Looking at Fine Art without the background and the stories surrounding them, you might as well look at them in a book. Our tour guide was wonderful....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was an exceptional tour with an exceptional guide. Violet was friendly and very knowledgable. She took the time to talk with us throughout the tour and did not rush us. She left us with practical advice and gave us information on other tours of interest. All in all this was a great tour and a great value.

From USD $ 64.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message