• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 678 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 678 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour guide !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Rebecca did a fabulous job bringing to life all the elements of the statues and paintings. She's very knowledgeable of the museum as well as life in Rome. Beautiful collection of artwork in Borghese
and had a wonderful walk through the gardens and park. Great job Rebecca! thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour leader Michael is outstanding. We learned so much from him and enjoyed the time in the Gallery and in the Gardens.
Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the gallery's collection, imparting loads of information in an easy way, then even with hail raining down as we commenced the garden tour, she remained positive. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

it was perfect to visit the borghese gallery without standing on lines. the special rooms with bernini sculptures are must !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

our tour guide Mike from Orange County CA now living in Rome was not only knowlegable about art history but was able to convey his love of the subject with humor and stories that kept us completely captivated on the subject. his personality was warm and considerate of all who was in the group and gave us more time than was originally planned-very generous.. i would recommend him for any similar tour. if all the tour guides of Dark Rome are like him-they are all winners. use him again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A wonderful afternoon of Italian art in a luchurious mansion as well as a tour of the beautiful garden. Not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved this tour. Very well organized. Nice that only so many allowed in at a time, no large crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide from Dark Rome was extremely knowledgeable about the art and the artists. We switched to the Saturday tour. We had a small group which allowed us to ask questions. The only problem was the short time in the Borghese (two hours). Would have liked another hour! This was one of the highlights of our Roman Holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour went well. Surprised that we had to submit our purses, we knew about carryons. Everything was locked up in a special crate. Borghese Gallery is magnificent and not to be missed. The tour guide was excellent. Everything from start to finish was well done. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Extremely knowledgable tour guide made this a truly enlightening experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I have been to Rome a few times and alway missed the Borghese tour. We took the Borghese gallery and gardens walking tour with a pleasant and knowledgeable guide. My only disappointment was not being able to view the private gardens!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour was great, thanks to our wonderful guide Rebecca. Rebecca made the paintings and sculptures 'come alive'. She was very knowledgable, and had a way of communicating specifics about the art in an exciting and interesting way. We took this tour on our last day in Rome, and we sure wish we'd had it at the beginning so we could've booked more tours with Rebecca.

From USD $ 63.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message