5 star rating: Highly Recommended 766 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Borghese Gallery and Gardens Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 766 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour through the Borghese was exceptional! Stephanie was remarkably well versed on the paintings, sculptures, the building and the gardens. Her expertise made this gallery come alive. We had not planned on visiting the Borghese, but after reading about it we decided to go. However, without a guide like Stephanie, who provided the background, history and context, we would have not understood or appreciated the outstanding collection. She was outstanding! We highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Rome. Don't miss it!! (Even better if you can get Stephanie as your guide.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rebecca took on an amazing journey that we will never forget. She greeted us warmly and made us feel so special! She learned all of our names and quickly figured out our interests so that we each felt that the tour was just for us! My teens did not want to leave.... Our favorite tour and our favorite tour guide! Rebecca was extremely knowledgeable and shared a great deal of her knowledge with us! Fascinating! Enthusiastic! She is the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was excellent. Very informative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely first rate tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable, funny and made all the diverse personalities come alive, along with conveying a great deal of information on the art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an excellent tour of the Borghese Gallery and the beautiful Gardens. The gardens were like being at Central Park in NYC. Lindsey our guide was very helpful and extremely knowledgeable about Art history. It was a very pleasant afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

" If you are not an art lover you will become one after visiting Borghese Gallery!" Those were our tour guide's words and I fully agree! Her detailed commentary significantly enhanced our experience; great selection of works to highlight and excellent knowledge of art history to share!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, Linde was the best guide we had all week long!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was lovely! Our tour guide Rebecca was very professional and passionate. She told storied behind every piece of art, and was very good at setting the scene. The whole tour was very interesting and engaging throughout, I really enjoyed the whole experience. I can still remember everything I've seen inside the gallery. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Borghese tour was wonderful. The museum is a treasure store of fine art, placed in a beautiful palace, in the midst of a magnificent and large park. But the most exceptional part was our guide, Rebecca, who is passionate about art and brings to life the little details that truly make masterpieces. She made a sixth star to a five star tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour guide was amazing!!!! Rebecca was so knowledgable and engaging !!!!
She knew the tour members names and used great stories and humor to get us all
Interested and involved!!! She was wonderful.
We went on 8-10 tours in Paris, Florence and Rome and she was the best!!
She deserves a raise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Borghese was our favorite stop in a Rome, probably because of our guide Lindy.. What a great job she did and so informative. More important, she took time to caution the group about the does and do nots of Rome. Great knowledge , caring attitude and fun personality....complemented by the intrigue of a Borghese was a winning combination !! Thank you .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My husband and I great time with Rebeca .She knows so much and in love with place. Best wishes to her. Thank o lot . Sukhmans family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great guide, very informative. Tour is limited to two hours and time was well-used.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Truly an amazing experience - the gallery is stunning - there is so much more than 2 hours can allow you to see. Rebecca - the guide was fantastic. She knew everything about the pictures and sculptures that we discussed and plenty about the rest of the gallery that we just walked through. She really made art exciting and both my husband and I were thrilled with the information we learned that day and the gorgeous art we got to experience. Definitely recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour guide was very well informed. Bernini's Daphne and Apollo sculpture was breathtaking. We enjoyed the walk through the gardens and were impressed with the size. We weren't able to see the formal gardens because they were closed that day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Don't miss this tour! It is fantastic and you don't have to be an art historian to enjoy it either. Our guide Rebecca was the best! She lives and breathes the art and Roman lifestyle and this comes out in her tour. Great tour of the gallery and gardens!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent value. Knowledgeable tour leader demonstrated a passion for what she was showing us and made us feel we had sampled the best in the museum. Skipping the lines and in fact being assured of a tour at the time we wanted was important. Tickets were not available at the museum for several days following our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful Gallery and our guide was great, very passionate about the work. Hearing the background of the artists and the work was so inspiring. We had a person in our group who knew little about art and he learned so much. Our guide kept us away from other tours so we could always hear her. The skip-the-line was great. The only disappointment was there was not as much gardens as I had anticipated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide (Masimo) was the best one of our trip. He was knowledgeable, and his English was perfect. He informed us of historical information about the artwork and he pointed out the subtle things on each piece that made them special. I usually do not like museums, but I loved this tour. I loved this museum and I loved the ability of our guide to help us understand each piece of artwork.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was just what I had hoped for. Lots of stories about Caravaggio and other great masters. Our guide was funny, friendly and knowledgeable, and the museum is world class stunning. Thank you!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A beautiful spot. Rebecca was charming and knowledgeable, giving a Roman history lesson while walking through the gardens. Art history is her passion and she is the perfect tour guide for the gallery. A must do while in Rome. Much smaller crowds too. Don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was knowledgeable and humorous. Great explanation for novices like us. We skipped the park part of the tour but thoroughly enjoyed the museum part. Expensive but worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The Borghese tour was the highlight of our time in Rome and a wonderful way to spend our last afternoon before returning home to Canada. Our guide, Rebecca Wright, was exceptional. Rebecca was well informed and really brought the paintings and sculptures to life for me. I don't have a lot of experience with interpreting art and Rebecca pointed out many nuances that I would likely have missed. As a result, I am inspired to read much more about some of the artists and have already ordered books on Caravaggio and Bernini! Rebecca also provided additional, interesting information about modern and ancient Rome as we walked through the gardens. I'd recommend any Rome tour led by Rebecca.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour, so informative. Rebecca was so knowledgeable and interesting to listen to. Her presentation was animated and enjoyable, a balance of fun and information. We would welcome another tour with her!

From USD $ 53.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731BORGHESE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message