4.5 star rating: Recommended 1302 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1302 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was money well spent! I higly recommend this trip. It is a small group so you get an intimate feel of the three locations and the guides are very informative and Knowledgeable. I am thoughroughly impressed with Viator tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was both informative and interesting. She made the effort to make sure that everyone on the tour, including children, were involved and had their questions answered. I would highly recommend this to anyone going to Rome, who would like a tour beyond that of the boring headsets and would like to see sites usually ignored by most guides.

RITA P
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is very interesting, from the walk through the catacombs to the visit to the Capucin skulls via the underground visit of the Basilica of St-Clement - all must see attractions. Our guide, Peter, was very knowledgeable and brought great insight to this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a unique tour and a fun way to spend a hot Roman afternoon. Our adventure began in a very nice, air conditioned bus which shuttled us in cool comfort to the Catacombs and the Capuchin Cyrpts. Both were fascinating and we learned a lot. The guides were native English speakers and obviously loved their jobs as they were enthusiastic and brought history to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it! Great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour and very funny, but knowledgable guide. All very well orchestrated and tour kept moving enough that we saw a lot, but did not feel rushed. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A very different tour of Rome, but one worth doing, very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting tour and was better then we expected

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Guilia was great. Very interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. The catacombs were fascinating. The tour guide was knowledgable and made sure our driver took us on a spin on the Appian Way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding guides who were enthusiastic and passionate. Felt off the beaten trail a bit and very interesting. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Barbara, our guide, was outstanding! This was a very interesting and unique tour. The Capuchin Crypts are very unique and memorable. I saw a lot, learned a lot, annd thought it was time well spent. I would caution that this tour is not for those with difficulties walking as the catacomb floors are uneven and the passages can be narrow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A truly excellent tour - 5 stars - very clear and informative - our tour guide was excellent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was amazing

From USD $ 81.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message