4.5 star rating: Recommended 1388 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1388 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and very knowledgeable guides, very professional and personable. Really enjoyed the tour and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. A great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was awesome if you've never soon a catacombs tour this is the one in Rome. Whatever you do don't miss this one !! Remarkable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The American tour guide was very knowledgeable and told us a lot of details that we would never have known if we had visited the Crypts of the Capucine monks on our own. The same applies to the Roman Catacombs walking tour. As additional bonus which was actually not mentioned in the tour he took us to the Basilica San Clemente with its unique history and architecture (buildings on four different tiers).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I always wanted to see how early christians were persecuted and tortured by other human beings. I praised the courage and faith of early christians. The guides were very friendly and well versed in english.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fascinating visit and wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, well worth it. Guide's name was Rebecca and she was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a really great tour. We did three weeks in Italy and this was one of my favorites. Mike is an amazing story teller and the guides are native English speakers so you have no troubles with language barriers. I would recommend this tour to anyone. I wish I had taken more tours by City Wonders because they seemed like a great group!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Freaky, surreal and very interesting. A fascinating place. Was not really sure what to expect but worth the visit. Guide was informative and knowledgeable. Something a little different to all other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a highly informative and entertaining tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fascinating tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very different, very interesting. Rebecca (our guide) is so enthusiastice about her subject, and it's not creepy at all; Rebecca was very careful to impart a respectful attitude, making for an extremely enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thought this was a great tour. We went to 3 places and heard great history. Not for the faint of heart, there are lots of bones. One child got a little upset at the end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it!!!! Needed to be a little smaller group though. There was just way too many of us to fit into the small spaces so we could ALL hear what our guide was telling us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very cool and creepy tour! We had a great guide who was very knowledgeable about the history and sites we visited.

From USD $ 71.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message