4.5 star rating: Recommended 1388 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1388 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE GUIDE.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well done! Tour guide Gio was super knowledgeable and was easy to understand. She answered all of our questions and then some. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our favorite trip of all three. It was a little more obscure but full of facinating facts and our guide was very accomodating and knew her details. The ending at san clemente was very interesting. I rate this five out of five.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was such an interesting tour and loved our guide Mikes commentary - his knowledge was very good and I particularly liked the way he explained everything, he was engaging and provoked you to want to go away and research more about these venues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful and very knowledgeable guides, very professional and personable. Really enjoyed the tour and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone. A great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was awesome if you've never soon a catacombs tour this is the one in Rome. Whatever you do don't miss this one !! Remarkable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The American tour guide was very knowledgeable and told us a lot of details that we would never have known if we had visited the Crypts of the Capucine monks on our own. The same applies to the Roman Catacombs walking tour. As additional bonus which was actually not mentioned in the tour he took us to the Basilica San Clemente with its unique history and architecture (buildings on four different tiers).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I always wanted to see how early christians were persecuted and tortured by other human beings. I praised the courage and faith of early christians. The guides were very friendly and well versed in english.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fascinating visit and wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, well worth it. Guide's name was Rebecca and she was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a really great tour. We did three weeks in Italy and this was one of my favorites. Mike is an amazing story teller and the guides are native English speakers so you have no troubles with language barriers. I would recommend this tour to anyone. I wish I had taken more tours by City Wonders because they seemed like a great group!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Freaky, surreal and very interesting. A fascinating place. Was not really sure what to expect but worth the visit. Guide was informative and knowledgeable. Something a little different to all other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a highly informative and entertaining tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Fascinating tour.

From USD $ 71.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message