4.5 star rating: Recommended 1346 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1346 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour really was amazing, a must see for anyone visiting Rome. Our guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable and keen to pass on as much information as possible without boring his audience. A great 3 1/2 hours of historical discovery. Thank you Viatour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a must, the knowledge and professionalism of our tour guide is well worth what you pay. You are unable to take photos on this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fabulous tour.. Massimo? Was unbeatable.. His English was fantastic and he was so knowledgable.. But funny..definitely will recommend this tour to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Peter was a great guide and the three places we visited were just fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Awesome tour plus superb and very informative tour guides (Violet and Rebecca?)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was great, our guide, Massimo, was enthusiastic and best of all, easy to understand. We had a really interesting and informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a really good time on our tour. The crypts were amazing...in a strange way. Seeing the Catacombs was something we had wanted to do the last time we were in Rome but ran out of time. We were happy to be able to do it this time. The two ladies who came with the two different groups were both informative and just very good with what they do. I enjoyed listening to both of them when we were on the bus. Overall, we really enjoyed our time and glad we took the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. There is so much to see in Rome that you should take these types of tours to ensure you get the most of time spent in Rome. This tour gives you insight into place where most tours don't go. The guide we had was very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject. However she is softly spoken and therefore if you didn't stay close to her then you didn't get all the information. I would strongly recommend that the tour company invests in some form of electronic system to allow the tour guide top speak as she was, and for everyone to still be able to hear what she was saying.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Another great tour. Our 2 guides were Carenna and Julia. They were both excellent and very knowledgeable. They were very good at pointing out different iconic sights as we passed them in the bus. We really appreciated the extra information. The Catacombs were awesome and the Capuchin "Bone "rooms were unforgettable. So glad we took the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!! Mike (I think that was his name) is a brilliant tour guide and knows how to keep the tour interesting for all age ranges and nationalities. Cannot believe the extent of his knowledge about history, culture etc. Would definitely recommend this tour :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Highly recommend this tour. Rebecca was a very knowledgeable guide. Her friendly attitude also made the trip very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was very well run, very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Cappuccine and Roman catacombs were unique additions to our vacation in Rome
Tour guide helped us understand their history.

Special Offer

From USD $ 72.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message