Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1717 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ann-Maree H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent - very informative and interesting - much more than we were expecting

Linda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tours was excellent made even more interesting by our fabulous guide Angela. Unfortunately the Basilica San Clemente decided to close early - but thanks for the prompt refund Viator! However we still enjoyed the tour immensely and went back to so the Basilica the next day - as Angela had described what we might see so wonderfully we didnt want to miss it!
Definitely a tour to do if you want something a bit more off the beaten track! No photos I am afraid as we were in religious places!

Zsolt R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Amazing tour, amazing guide!
A must see for those who not only interested in what is over the surface.
3 locations, lots of history and places you might never see on the postcards.
The tour was well organized, and we've had a super, smart and funny guide.
Can only recommend.

Fiona H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour great guide Peter really enjoyed the banter with him

Peter H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Superb trip with a very knowledgeable guide who made the tour more enjoyable. Highly recommend this tour.

BCCDB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide, Rebecca was super awesome. She took time to get to know all of us thus turning the tour into a very personal experience. The sights and stories were great.

Olivia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A truly incredible tour. The tour guide was very informative and I now have a greater appreciation for Roman history beyond Emperors and the Empire. I have recommended this tour to my friends and associates.

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour. It was long enough to see what's listed and get some interesting history without being overwhelming. It should be noted up front that for the most part, pictures aren't allowed in the crypts and catacombs. Our guide, Peter, was great and had a lot of good information - both about the tour attractions and Rome itself despite being a Mchgn fan. I would recommend this tour to anyone.

MICHAEL F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really terrific tour guide and great itinerary.

Yelena U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent guides and very interesting tour. it is hard to get to those places on your own

Marla H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Really interesting. The bones in the museum were certainly creepy but you never would have known that this was right at Barbieri. The catacombs were interesting but the church afterward, where we went down 4 levels and about 5 centuries was fascinating. Dmitri was a great guide.

Jess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Such an interesting and educational tour. The crypts are superb and our guide was brilliant. Loved it! Much better than doing the three sites on my own

Robert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great Trip and Great Tour Guide - Gio was an amazing tour guide who combined a great sense of humor with excellent history lessons. I did not realize the tour went outside of Rome but apparently the law did not allow the dead to be burined within the city walls - Gio will tell you why. This is an excellent tour and well worth the time.

Suzanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was exactly as described, I thought it was organized and extremely informative. Barbara our guide was very knowledgeable and made herself available immediately following the tour for any questions the group had regarding Rome in general, like where to eat.

Raymond P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful tour. I would never have thought to go to these places yet I am glad that Viator has it as a tour. The Capuchin church was phenomenal and the ability to traverse so many layers of history at the last stop was wonderful. Kudos to the tour guides

Mickey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Terrific guides, very macbre and interesting tour.

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Three very different places that were out of the mainstream Rome experience, but all were fascinating. I was particularly impressed by our guide who really knew his material and made it come alive.

narad m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour and the tour guide was knowledgable. I highly recommended

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A side of Rome you wouldn and #39;t normally see, our guide Karmina was amazing and certainly knew her stuff ! Highly recommend this tour.

Jeffery L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was passionate about her work and the tour. She told us not to be afraid. She said that the monks were not on display to scare us but instead to remind us that life is short and to live life to the fullest!!!

Richard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife really loved this tour which took her off the beaten path. Her tour guide was excellent and she felt this was the best tour of the 6 tours she went on while in Rome. Highly recommended if you have any interest what-so-ever in the Catacombs.

Janice B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The was an excellent tour. I highly recommend it for those who are looking to experience a slightly different piece of Roman history.

Jacques R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide was outstanding. Funny, well informed and very articulate.

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and our guide was superb!

Sheila K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely fascinating, time well spent with knowledgable guides. Skipping the line and the guides insight made it a truly special event.

Viewing 2 of 69

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 80.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message