4.5 star rating: Recommended 1404 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1404 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a fabulous time, the guides we had were outstanding, very knowledgable , they kept us informed the entire time from the start until the closing of the tour, they answered all of the questions they were asked. I would definitely recommend the tour . Excellent !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My kids say this was the best tour ever. They we 60 feet under ground and got to see so many artifacts. They learned about how and why the crypts and catacombs existed. They never thought they would get to see somethings like they were able to see. Rebecca was GREAT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

An eye-opening tour especially at the bone crypt, I would recommend anyone travelling to Rome to take this tour. Our guide was very informative and was very engaging in her delivery to the tour group. It is less taxing than some of the other tours as you visit 3 sites by coach so easier on the feet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great, the guides were very knowledgeable and courteous and the bus was clean and comfortable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Rebecca was great. She really knows her stuff and wants to answer questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was Rebecca and she made this tour very intriguing. She could have just given us facts about Rome in a boring manner but instead she added her own flare and personality to the tour. She threw in some jokes here and there to keep our attention and to keep it interesting. We booked this tour to be an "icing on the cake" for our trip to rome, but turned out to be the main course. We only wish she was doing the Vatican tour because we both loved her as a guide. If we ever come back to Rome and go on a tour we didn't get to this year, I hope we get her as a tour guide again. Thanks again, Rebecca!

-Kris and Patty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A fascinating experience and a real trip back in time. Enjoyed by my 13 year old son, husband and I. Friendly, knowledgeable and very organised tour guide. This has been our experience with all of the tours booked through Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

For some reason this is not one of the most popular tours but for us it was a highlight. We were fascinated by the links with early Christianity and then the links with the development of the monastic system. The extent of the underground labyrinth is also astonishing. The art made with all the bones was not disturbing, but the message must make every visitor think -"We were once as you are. You will be as we are."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent, the guide was sarcastic, hilarious, entertaining and so knowledgeable. Couldn't say anything bad about Mike, he really is a great dude.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was definitely a high lite of our trip the tour guide an older woman was amazing went above and beyond to give us information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Knowledgable friendly guides. We saw quite a bit more of Rome on this tour than i expected

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall not a fan of Rome but this trip is a beauty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mike our guide was great very funny and knew a lot about the crypts and catacombs and definitely like what he does and that made a huge difference I would recommend this tour to everyone especially the crypts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic and will blow your mind away. The tour guide was excellent on his knowledge and very personable. Could not take any pictures inside but no the less well worth seeing if you are in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE GUIDE.

From USD $ 68.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message