Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1717 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kristina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Brilliant, everything I expected and more. Dimitri our tour guide was awesome, extremely knowledgeable and friendly and would happily take the tour again. Loved it!!

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Jon was an excellent guide. He was engaging and extremely knowledgeable. The tour could have been too creepy in parts if not for his enthusiasm and facts. Good job!
I have already told my family to take this tour.

Carmel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Super trip! Saw things we would never have found for ourselves! Super guide!

Heather S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was brilliant! Really interesting and informative. The Catacombs sounded scary but in reality they were peaceful and calm. Felt like a piece of living history.

Ciaran C Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was three tours in one. The Catacombs were very interesting as was the trip to the Capuchin shrines. To me the highlight that would have been worth the fee alone was the 12th century basilica that was on top of three other centuries of history all the way back to 1st century Roman villa. Guide was very funny when appropriate but also very respectful while in the churches and crypts.

Gary A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was excellent. Wonderful tour.

Carole B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

John was entertaining and funny as well as being extremely knowledgeable. My husband and I learned a great deal on the tour. He also went the extra effort to make sure we all had dinner recommendations after the tour. We went on tour right after we got off of overnight flight from the US, and he completely distracted us from our jet lag.

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Dimitri was very knowledgeable and a real pleasure to listen to. Excellent tour and definitely worth the four hours.

Marie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was amazing!

Kenneth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was excellent. Learned more about Rome from the Guide than from a book. /A very good experience.

Lindell P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great guide, well worth the money. It was my husband's wish to do this, I not so much. Our guide made it great.

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of our favourite tours during our recent trip to Italy. My children aged 12 and 10 thoroughly enjoyed it. Our guide Rebecca was fantastic , very engaging and informative. She remembered everyone in the groups name - impressive.

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mike and Karina were excellent guides. I really enjoyed the content and the organization. The history of Rome is truly staggering and I was truly impressed. Mike is a true asset for the company.

Aphrodite Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was my favourite tour out of my whole 6 week European holiday! For starters we had a fantastic guide who made Roman history come alive with the way she told it, unfortunately cannot remember her name but she was American with red hair if that helps. The catacombs were simply amazing - beautiful frescos over many of the tombs that were painted thousands of years ago was so cool! It was an endless series of underground narrow passages so it was mandatory to be with a guide. Some of the ancient tombs had been vandalised by grave robbers in ancient times, fascinating and sad at the same time!

Next we visited the famous Basilica in central Roma, not only did we see it we were also taken underground there to see the original Basilica a few floors down. Kept going down more levels and soon reached the point that we were actually walking along what used to be a main street in 1st century Rome, now THAT was amazing stuff! Not everyone can say they have walked along 1st century Roman streets -
You honestly can't NOT do this tour if you are in Rome, I can't go on about it enough!

Peggy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting! Our guide and I'm sorry I can't remember his name, was very informative about the sites and told us even more about Rome as we were stuck in traffic and driving by other sites.

cinroadking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the best guides we had on our trip!. This is more than the catacombs. You will see and hear a lot about Rome. The tour was really well planned. Do this!

Glenn I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see the catacombs with little trouble and no lines. Group was small enough to make the experience quite pleasant.

Gary P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent! The tour was fascinating and the guide had great knowledge about the different venues.

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide

Jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very unique and interesting tour. We would highly recommend it to people that are looking for something historical and different. The guides were very knowledgeable and put some humor into it without being disrespectful.

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Really enjoyed this tour. Our guide was truly knowledgeable and fantastic from start to finish.
This tour is 'a must' in my opinion and highly recommended.

Suzanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Dominic was a great guide and very knowledgeable.i would recommend this tour

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our best tour while in Italy, would highly recommend. Our guide, Rebecca, was lovely and even recommended a great tiramisu place!!

Thomas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Luca and Sarah or guides were very passionate about the curious collection of catacombs on show in this tour. All three complexes were very different to one another and all atmospheric in their own way. The history behind them was informatively and entertainingly presented to us by our guides. Those who dislike small spaces should probably avoid this tour but other than that I would highly recommend this insight into an obscure and, at times, bizarre aspect of old Rome.

Santino A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Unbelievable, fantastic tour, great guide Ahmad

Viewing 3 of 69

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 80.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message