• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1271 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1271 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

It was a great tour. The guide speaks english very well and showed a good knowledge about the history of the places. It was creepy but very interesting. Unfortunately you can´t take picutres but I don´t think you will forget the places. I recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Another Wow moment for me. I live in a young country with not much history and when you walk in to a 12th century church, with a 4th century church beneath that, then a 2nd century and 1st century beneath that again you can't help but be wowed. Our guide was Mike and he kept us in stitches with his humour and in awe of his knowledge. Crypts and Catacombs might sound a little macabre but there is a lot history here and many stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide Mike as absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend Dark Rome tours. The crypts and catacombs were wonderful to see. The small nature of the group was nice. The history surrounding us was amazing and inspiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very imformative tour. The guide was incredibly knowledgeable and was very happy to answer questions and share his knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Mike was an excellent guide. He was funny, knowledgable, and kept it running smoothly. I'd book with Dark Rome in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Karina was really fantastic! She kept my kids interested and engaged and this tour made my kids' top 5 in all of Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and obviously enjoys what he does. The tour was just the right amount of time. Really enjoyed the skeletons at the last stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely fantastic! Our tour guide was knowledgeable, easy to approach and gave us plenty of time to ask questions. You can not go to Rome and not see this history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour and the guide was outstanding. Very personable and incredibly knowledgeable. I would tell others to take this tour....WELL DONE! 5 stars!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Probably my favorite tour of my entire trip, the crypts were so beautiful and creepy, but such an amazing feat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

loved this tour would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an excellent and knowledgable tour guide! great location to meet for the tour and it was very well organized! Will definitely use and recommend Viator when we travel again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting tour. Guide was excellent as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!!!! If you like Crypts and Catacombs this is a great tour. Also the fact that this tour was provided by Dark Rome tours and we had Rebecca the best tour guide ever. She made the whole experience fun and educational.

From USD $ 84.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message