• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1265 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1265 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very imformative tour. The guide was incredibly knowledgeable and was very happy to answer questions and share his knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Mike was an excellent guide. He was funny, knowledgable, and kept it running smoothly. I'd book with Dark Rome in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Karina was really fantastic! She kept my kids interested and engaged and this tour made my kids' top 5 in all of Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was very knowledgeable and obviously enjoys what he does. The tour was just the right amount of time. Really enjoyed the skeletons at the last stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely fantastic! Our tour guide was knowledgeable, easy to approach and gave us plenty of time to ask questions. You can not go to Rome and not see this history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour and the guide was outstanding. Very personable and incredibly knowledgeable. I would tell others to take this tour....WELL DONE! 5 stars!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Probably my favorite tour of my entire trip, the crypts were so beautiful and creepy, but such an amazing feat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

loved this tour would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an excellent and knowledgable tour guide! great location to meet for the tour and it was very well organized! Will definitely use and recommend Viator when we travel again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting tour. Guide was excellent as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!!!! If you like Crypts and Catacombs this is a great tour. Also the fact that this tour was provided by Dark Rome tours and we had Rebecca the best tour guide ever. She made the whole experience fun and educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was offered through Dark Rome. Very unique tour. Please note this is a combination bus and walking tour which is nice on sore feet. First stop is the Catacombs. Rebecca did a great job explaining the city as we drove to the sight and lots of important and interesting info on the catacombs. Rebecca is very passionate and you can tell she is always doing research to make sure she offers best tour possible. Next stop is the church of San Clemente. This is four layers of history you walk through which is quite fascinating-this is a church you might skip on your own because the outside doesn't do the inside justice. Third stop is the bone stop pictured for this tour. Very cool and interesting! Great tour def recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide Elena was awesome! She knew her stuff and was very polite and outgoing! Would totally do another tour :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was fantastic! I highly recommend it! Catacombs! Wonderful multi layered San Clemente! And to top it all off, the amazing bone displays of the Capuchin monks, with the right amount of time spent at each stop! I wondered why it was called a "Walking Tour," but was relieved to learn we started on a bus and were bussed between each of the three sights. Our guide was wonderful, I am sorry I have forgotten her name.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We both just loved Mama Jo. Very informative. Her passion for Roma was contagious would have loved to have stayed a little longer to take in the feel of that amazing little church with the three layers of time.

From USD $ 84.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message