• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1201 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Violet was without a doubt the best guide we had of all the Viator local guides. She is obviously passionate about what she does and it showed in her guiding us through the Crypts and Catacombs. Her English was clear and precise, her humor was relevant, and she had some interesting personal insights based on her on experience and education in the art and ruins of Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour is fantastic. It would not have been the same without our incredibly knowledgeable tour guide ( whose name escapes me) providing us all with such insightful information and, dare I say, entertainment. Do yourselves a favour travellers. It is really worth it. We would have missed so much had we experienced the crypts and catacombs on our own.!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very interestin tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour! Guide Mossimo was so informative and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Capuchin crypts were not something I was expecting. It was very interesting and once again, expert guides made the day. Would highly recommend to anyone staying in Rome. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

we enjoyed this tour .something very differant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fascinating tour including comfy coach travel between 3 venues. Have never seen so many bones before! Rebecca was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable and gave us a great afternoon. Recommended!

Roger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Highly recommended. The guide was knowledgeable, and he made the most of available time to explain details of the museums and displays

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a highlight of our trip. Our tour guide was quite knowledgable about the history involved with the catacombs as well as with Rome. She was fairly new to being a tour guide with Dark Rome, but seemed very capable. She shared a tremendous amount of history with us throughout the day. Lots of walking and lots of stairs throughout the day. This was a fascinating and quite informative tour. I would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Julie, our tour guide, was knowledgeable and professional. She was responsive to the comments and needs of the group. It would be great if this tour could be scheduled in the morning because I think walking in the morning is easier than later in the afternoon. With that being said the tour is very worthwhile irregardless of the time of day that it is offered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

You really need to do this one unless you are creeped out by miscellaneous body parts used as an art form, or don't like small dark spaces and stairs. Good guides and bus travel provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had two great tour guides. Both ladies had art history back grounds and were very knowledgeable. I didn't realize we would be going to three different locations. The bus ride out to the catacombs was wonderful. They told us more about the city and the architecture on our way there. Fascinating at the catacombs. Then a unique church with great historic significance (at least three levels of different churchs on one site) and finally the Capuchin Crypts with the sobering skeletal art work. It was a great tour. It took much longer than we expected (close to 4 hours?) but I loved it and could have done it all day. Really nice people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My partner and I loved this tour! It was on a heavy rainy day in Rome and we would be a better place to visit than the Catacombs. We have learn so much from our tour, especially the Capuccinni Monks building. Highly Recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Peter, was great. We asked for him on other tours we did as well. Very impressed with this unusual crypt and the history of the rest of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was fantastic and extremely interesting. We really enjoyed our tour guide who was able to tell us a lot about the sites we visited. We would really recommend this tour to anyone.

From USD $ 86.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message