• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1268 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1268 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide Elena was awesome! She knew her stuff and was very polite and outgoing! Would totally do another tour :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was fantastic! I highly recommend it! Catacombs! Wonderful multi layered San Clemente! And to top it all off, the amazing bone displays of the Capuchin monks, with the right amount of time spent at each stop! I wondered why it was called a "Walking Tour," but was relieved to learn we started on a bus and were bussed between each of the three sights. Our guide was wonderful, I am sorry I have forgotten her name.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We both just loved Mama Jo. Very informative. Her passion for Roma was contagious would have loved to have stayed a little longer to take in the feel of that amazing little church with the three layers of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide, Georgia, is the most enthusiastic tour guide I have ever encountered, and I've encountered many and they all have been good.

Fran
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Our guide was passionate about her history and made the tour interesting as well as entertaining. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Violet was an excellent, warm, friendly, knowledgeable guide! Her companion guide, sorry her name escapes me, was equally wonderful. A highlight of our visit to Rome for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour as we had an excellent guide, her name is Luciana. Her knowledge will astound you. We had a small group and received all the information from her and more. You cannot take any photos at all. The tour went a bit over the scheduled time but that never seem to bother anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I must say that all of the tours we had while in Italy were wonderful! The knowledge the tour guides had is amazing! We booked several tours through Viator and were not disappointed in any of them. This was by far one of the most interesting tours we were on. The tour was conducted by a very nice young lady who took us to several locations with added bits and pieces along the way. Dark Rome was the tour company that was used for all of our tours and they really know how to put on a great tour! The only thing I would suggest is using the headsets for this tour. The Crypts have a lot of nooks and crannies that the guide was talking about but we were unable to hear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Quite a unique experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was and excellent tour. I would recommend it to everyone. Our tour guide Daniella was awesome!! She was so knowledge and opened our eyes to a new world. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour! Peter was the tour guide - very informative and wonderful company. Tour bus was comfortable and made the trip easy to get around. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Brilliant trip. Guide, Massimo, extremely knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was wonderful. The guides were knowledgeable without being boring. The pace of the tour was very good. I would recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was simply fantastic. The tour guide I had was extremely knowledgeable at every location. He took time to answer people's questions, and tend to individual needs as well. Due to time constraints I had to miss the visit to the Crypts. He was very helpful in helping me find the nearest taxi station and even gave me a personal pass to see the crypts later.

The only problem I had was that the directions said to meet at the fountain at Barbarini Square, and the fountain was covered up for repair and I was not familiar with the area. So I thought it must mean Trevi Fountain and went there. Luckily, I did some inquiring and just barely got to the bus on time.

I have "bookmarked" the Viator web page for future reference when traveling, and will not hesitate to recommend You to others. It was an awesome experience, and a great addition to my Trafalgar Tour of Italy.

Alan T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour. Luciana was a great guide.Really knew her stuff and made an unbelievable experience even better. Would love to go again.

From USD $ 84.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message