Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1717 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

switzerj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was very interesting.. Would defenitely recommend this tour

Peter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing, amazing amazing!!! The tour guides were very friendly and knowledgeable and the places were both religious and historical. This tour helped me to understand more about ancient rome.

Ramona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was far and away the best tour my husband and I took while in Rome. We visited three sites that had crypts, catacombs, and bones a plenty to observe. Our friendly guide Rebecca was the best guide we encountered on our vacation, and explained in great detail absolutely everything we wanted to know on our tour. The places we went to were by far some of the most interesting locations we visited while in Rome. Do yourself a favor and give this tour a go, you won't regret it unless bones freak you out.

Be warned, though, you can't take pictures inside any of the locations you visit during the tour, only outside. Don't let that deter you! You won't forget anything you see in these amazing places. Just stick your camera away and take in the sights.

Amy P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I was hesitant in booking this tour but my daughter really wanted to go. Not only did I learn a lot but our tour guide was quite interesting. It is a different side of Rome that not many people see. I would definitely recommend this tour. For those of you who have trouble walking, please know you must walk up or down stairs which maybe uneven at times.

Nadezhda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour has been very interesting and showing places usually out of the top lists of Rome.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour with very complete information. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

Dilip K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour overall. Rebecca was just great - loved her personal touch by taking time to remember everyone's names. We had sufficient time to visit the three sites. Lots of information provided at each location. Kids loved it. This tour should not be missed.

Blueboy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Mike was absolutely fantastic- so informative and with a wonderful sense of humour- Great narrator, would do another tour with him anytime, best we've ever had!!

Catherina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Rome. So interesting. Our tour guide was Gio, she was class.

Refaat G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It's a good tour, full of information. The tour leaders were great, I do recommend it

Joanna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Rebecca was enchanting. Not only did she show enthusiasm and a real passion for her work, but she inspired us to learn more.

Jacqueline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I apologise for not remembering the name of the guide but she was absolutely brilliant even down to remembering everyone's name to make the tour more personal and individual.
The Capuchin Crypt was macabrely beautiful. The structure of the catacombs was impressive, it was hard to believe there were four more layers below us. In the Basilica San Clemente the guide peeled back the layers to bring each era to life.
I would fully recommend this tour - it was my favourite of the trip.

Rowena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fully worth it. The bus was comfortable and the guide Dimitri was knowledgeable, detailed, patient and funny. It was well paced out and definitely the highlight of our trip to Rome.

Linda V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Unexpectedly excellent tour with a great tour guide !!!

krismarr88 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was fascinating for both the catacomb part and the crypts. Left me wanting to do more research and reading about both.

Gabrielle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really interesting tour our favourite of the three we did and Angie was an informative, amusing and enthusiastic tour guide.

Jillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful guide - Rebecca who was not only knowledgable but added a great sense of humour to the tour. The day was extremely hot but it was nice and cool in the catacombs. We were astounded but the places we saw. I had no idea that such places existed.

brenda_tuohig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of our favorite tours - totally unexpected. Bus tour was cool relief from the heat as were the catacombs. Catacombs visit was quick, but just enough given all the other great sites on the tour. Our tour guide was an American/Italian so was great and easy to understand. The Crypts were so cool and so was the church - highly recommend!

Consuelo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was an impressive tour. The tour guides were excellent and friendly. A very moving and insightful tour.

Lawrence A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very informative, well-paced and exciting.

Dennis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Truly interesting. My I was disappointed that we weren't able to take photos not the tour company's problem as the rules are set by the sites, but it would have been good to know in advance. Our guides were interesting and fun.

Edauwer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was nice to ride an air conditioned bus for this tour. Each part of the tour was very interesting but the Capuchin crypt was amazing!

Peggy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amanda was a very good Guide, informative and excited about sharing her knowledge. The 3 stops were very different and unusual. Overall a great tour away form the heat and crowds!

Kim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a fabulous tour... 3 sites were visited and all had interesting things to see and learned lots. Would have liked to see more of the Catacombs as it was a very short tour... all the other sites were fabulous and great surprises that we were delighted that we got to see!

kfeiman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fascinating. Took us to an area of Rome we ha don't been to before and not easily accessed areas. The catacombs and crypts are not sites to see on your own. A guide gives so much background and explains the history behind what you are seeing. Our guide was American and was so knowledgeable and friendly. He really made the trip worthwhile.

Viewing 5 of 69

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 80.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message