Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1682 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Peter T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good guide and very good trip

Phillip George T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic!!! Thoroughly recommend this tour. Just brilliant.

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved this tour - the guide was absolutely great - very knowledgeable and the catacombs were awesome - then the tour of the church at the end was like icing on the cake - a very interesting and informative tour. this is definitely a must-see if you are in rome.

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The most unusual tour we took while in Rome. Off the beaten path, and had lots of interesting historical information. Definitely not sites I would have visited on my own - or even known about if they had not been on this tour. Plus, with the heat in Rome, this tour was actually a great way to stay cooler on a hot day. Definitely worth it.

Nathan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide and this was a very well worth doing!

Nathan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour.

Christina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a very good guide- Kaya sp?. Our small group was 20 people, and we shared a bus with another group of 20, so it was really a 40 person tour with 2 guides. Having two groups at the same time made it a bit tougher to navigate the crypts and catacombs and it was also sometimes hard to hear what our guide was saying. The content however, was wonderful! We saw things we never would have seen/known about on our own, and the catacombs are very difficult to get to on your own, so a tour is a MUST.

michelle_naftzger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Peter was a great guide. Highly recommend this tour. He was friendly and fun while talking about the crypts and catacombs.

Nicholas C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Melanie was fantastic! She knew so many details about each place we visited. I would highly recommend this tour. Very well paced with time at each place. We stayed behind at the crypts and went back in for a little extra time. Was also a great cool temperature tour on the hot days of Rome!

R Brett C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a fantastic time on this tour! Our tour guide was very educated and was able to answer any question anyone had.

Derysland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Meredith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My favorite tour! Our guide was very knowledgable and was obviously quite passionate about his subject which made the material all the more exciting. San Clemenente was just incredible. Highly recommend this tour!

Tracy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide mike was excellent!! Made this one of the best tours we did in Italy

R. Suzette U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour with very knowledgeable tour guide. Enjoyed it immensely!

Hester S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great tour. Our guides were wonderful, extremely knowledgeable and interesting. You can tell they love what they do. Highly recommend.

Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very happy with our guide, Massimo. His stories helped us understand what we were seeing, and thus to remember it. We would recommend him. The tour itself was well worth the cost.

Marc H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide, Michael from So. Cal. was great, as was his companion tour guide Rebecca. Not your typical tour, in that you see a side of Rome that is generally not part of the usual recommended Rome sites. Very informative and interesting. I went to Rome about 30 years ago, and was given an insider's tour by a professor at the American University there, and had seen the Basilica of San Clemente and was glad to be able to share that experience with my kids. I only hope that this tour doesn't become a victim of its own popularity by becoming too tourist-y because it was a great experience. Thanks Mike from Tustin!

Dorothy A United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was enjoyable not only for the interesting sites but largely because of our excellent tour guide. She was knowledgeable, engaging, and interesting and made the history come alive as we moved along. In spite of almost being washed away by the deluge of rain at the start of the tour we managed to move along and enjoy the day. Well done and thanks to our guide for not losing anyone in the group along the way! Dot, Jack, and Danny

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and provided a great tour. Would highly recommend the tour.

vcleonard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was by far one of our favorite tours! My 19 year old and 22 year old enjoyed it tremendously! So much history and the guide gave us insight and was very knowledgeable. We learned quite a bit and she gave us many interesting stories along with much interesting information. Loved it!

Rosemarie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My whole family loved this tour. Very interesting and different from the traditional tour. Tour guides were fun and knowledgeable.

Nimesh J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing. Highly recommended. The tour guides where really good.

Cynthia E S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour - a highlight of our trip! The tour covered a wide area, allowing us to experience a broader scope than we could have done on our own for this theme and the guides brought each experience together in a fantastic manner through their expert overview and insights. The Domitilla Catacombs and Crypts of the Capuchin Monks were fascinating, and our favourite tour highlight was San Clemente with its layers of history and cultural significance - don't miss this treasure! Highly recommend.

Mike G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Superb - the guide was excellent and made it very enjoyable and individual - could not fault it at all - Well done

Barbara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really enjoyed this tour, very interesting, and made so by our guide Barbara. She was excellent. Highly encourage others to do this tour.

Viewing 5 of 68

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 79.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message