4.5 star rating: Recommended 1561 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1561 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Cappucin crypts were amazing. The guides explanation made it all make sense. The catacombs were not as interesting but the guide still made it all very understandable.

iammj2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour and saw some amazing sites. If you get claustrophobic don't go as you are taken through some incredible catacombs. The final part of the tour is a visit to the Cappuchin Monk's and this is really something you need to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Kylie was an awesome guide. We enjoyed the trip thoroughly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, the guide Christina was very informative and would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

tour was great. Guide was knowledgeable, pace of trip was good, and the catacombs are amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour! The combination of the Catacombs, St Clemente and the Capuchin crypts was definitely a winning formula. All three offer an insight into a different era and aspect of the history of Rome. Our guide was very knowledgeable and kept the tour moving at a brisk pace. St Clemente is a Roman church not to be missed, all those layers underneath is like taking a vertical slice through the history of Rome over the last 2000 years or so- incredible!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour. Very interesting. If you don't like to be closed in then this is not for you as you need to go down and you are in a tunnel like atmosphere. If you don't mind closed and damp places, then you have to go. What an interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The Tour Company was very prompt and the guide was very knowledgeable. Skipping the line tour save several hours from waiting in lines,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an amazing tour. Peter our guide was very knowledgable and very friendly. It was so interesting. I wish we could have spent more time observing the rooms. Once again we felt very rushed and separated from the group from going to fast. We didn't get much time in the gift shops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Rebecca was a great guide, friendly and enthusiastic with the right amount of humour and knowledge. The tour itself is a must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very interesting tour and our guide, Rebecca, was very nice and very knowledgable. Easy to find meeting place and on time. I never knew that these places existed. I feel very lucky to have had the chance to see it with this tour. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awful weather = wonderful tour. Massimo is a great guide. This tour is fascinating while being so informative. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was amazing. She was a true scholar and provided so much insight into this fascinating adventure. Thank you for making this extra special!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Was the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!Peter was a great Guide...He was great at explaining everything and also giving you tips on best to do in Rome and saving money...He said don't give my name they will not know me....that tells me he doesn't make anything extra by giving these suggestions...Just great tour and guide..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guid, Massimo, from City wonders was knowledgeable and had a wonderful sense of humor. He answered all the questions in detail, and, in general made our tour enjoyable. Moreover, the tour was perfectly coordinated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was a fantastic tour! Our guide Rebecca was highly knowledgeable, very engaged, and took the time to learn everyone's names. And genuinely enthusiastic about the tour. Definitely recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent, entertaining and very well informed guides. Even helped me overcome my claustrophobia!
A thoroughly enjoyable afternoon for all five of us aged from 10 to 66.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great tour, great guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was Mrs. Karina and she was amazing. This tour takes you to three different places and you learn so much. The only negative part is that you are not aloud to take pictures which I understand. You can always buy postcards at the museum. I highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour started off very bad as the coordinator from City Wonders was very inflexible. 4 members of our group were running late due to a taxi that broke down. She would not hold the bus and had them pull away as our colleagues got there. Thankfully Mike from City Wonders, our actual tour guide, had the bus pull over so they could get on. Mike was the most knowledgeable and friendly guide we had during our entire trip. He provided stories that made the tour come to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour started off very bad as the coordinator from City Wonders was very inflexible. 4 members of our group were running late due to a taxi that broke down. She would not hold the bus and had them pull away as our colleagues got there. Thankfully Mike from City Wonders, our actual tour guide, had the bus pull over so they could get on. Mike was the most knowledgeable and friendly guide we had during our entire trip. He provided stories that made the tour come to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Guide was amazing. So knowledgeable and was interested in her subject - engaged all in Rome - and the history. Was one of the better tours we did - we really enjoyed this. Would highly recomend this tour!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fascinating and the tour guide (Kylie from Brisbane) was brilliant and very detailed in the info about each site. Plus great overall personality providing info on other parts of the city. Would recommend this tour. Take your phone flashlight in tombs! Needs earpiece for mic for tour too

From USD $ 79.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message