• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1201 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Crypts and Roman Catacombs Small Group Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1201 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely fascinating! Our tour guide, Kinga, was knowledgable, friendly, and inviting. Seeing three different sites exposes the layers of history that makes Rome so amazing. Some of the sites are quite busy so stick close to your guide. Nice tour in the summer, cooler undergroun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely fascinating! Our tour guide, Kinga, was knowledgable, friendly, and inviting. Seeing three different sites exposes the layers of history that makes Rome so amazing. Some of the sites are quite busy so stick close to your guide. Nice tour in the summer, cooler undergroun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was my favorite tour. A bus ride through the city and no crowds to deal with. It was also a nice treat to get away from the heat when we headed down into the catacombs. I did have a little bit of a hard time with understanding my tour guide. Her accent was very thick, but she had a great attitude and my girlfriend and I had a great time.

Bob
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour exceeded our expectations. The three stops were diverse every one equally fantastic. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and approachable. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and can't recommend it high enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was excellent! well informed and clear communicator. We learned so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We weren't really sure what to expect on this tour but it proved to be very exciting and interesting. Our excellent tour guide Giovana was incredibly knowledgable about the history of the Catacombs and gave us so much extra information about the Catholic religion and the background of the Cappucin monks.Her animated and enthusiastic stories about the Catacombs and the people that lived during that period made everything in the place come alive. She made this tour a fascinating experience for us!!

Sonja N
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Absolutely a must do! Sights were mind boggling and fascinating! Peter is a very good tour guide, really enjoyed this tour and the bus driver was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rebecca and Mike were a fabulous team and truly made this experience for us. Fascinating tour, expert guides (with a sense of humor, to boot). A must for anyone wanting to explore another layer of Rome's rich history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Viola and Luciana are the best !! Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An excellent tour with knowledgeable and enthusiastic guides. Their English was very good, and, despite a challenging itinerary, their communication was of the highest standard throughout and never flagged.
Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Can really recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Superb tour helped immensely by Massimo and Mike - great double act. Humorous and informative. Under normal circumstances a visit to Rome includes Vatican/ colosseum/forum/borghese ( which are not to be missed either) but visitors wouldn't necessarily include these sites.....but they must! All 3, especially, in my opinion, St.Clementes Basilica which provided great surprises and a vertical history of Rome. As for the crypt.....indescribable....has to be seen to be believed. Great tour.......should be on everyone's agenda.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The highlight of my Rome visit. Guide well informed and enthusiastic. Left me with greater understanding of history and culture of the time as well as empathy for the ossuary art which I had originally thought macabre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had Gia for this tour and she was lovely. Taking us round the place with fantastic knowledge. Answering questions in depth. The tour itself was really interesting and probably our favourite. Loved the 'random' facts that Gia gave us aswell. Now I know where cappuccinos are from :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a wonderful tour and well worth it. Our tour guide was phenomenal and obviously dedicated to studying this field. I wish I remembered her name so I could write a special review for her because she deserves it. Definitely recommend taking this tour!

From USD $ 86.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731CRYPTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message