5 star rating: Highly Recommended 274 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 274 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing place and the guide was great and knew so much. It was definitely worth paying the extra for a private guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sara, our tour guide, was incredibly knowledgeable and fun to be with. It's not every day that your tour guide has a PhD in Roman architecture. The tour of theVatican was long, but interesting and everything we expected it to be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Laura was a fantastic guide and taught us so much about the paintings and the stories they told. We really enjoyed talking with her and learning all that we did. If you haven't seen the Vatican or St Peter's Basilica, this is a great tour to take. We skipped the very long line waiting for admission and walked right in. It was very crowded the day we were there so it was nice having our small private group so we could move in and out of the crowd and could always hear what Laura was saying. Highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

As we only had limited time in Rome, we had to make the best use of it. This tour is the way to go for a first time at the Vatican. We had a private tour guide for just my wife and I. She was very good and well educated in the area. We wanted to see the Vatican museum, the Sistine Chapel, and St. Perer's. She had to be selective given the short time but did a great job covering all three. There were of course a lot of other tourists in all the areas but she got us in and out with a lot to see in the time allowed. I highly recommend this tour and felt it was well worth the added price

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was excellent! She was so knowledgeable and friendly. We wished the tour could have been longer, with so much to see and talk about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Francesca was very knowledgable. She happily answered all of our questions. She tailored the pace of the tour to our walking abilities. One of the people in our party was hearing impaired and Francesca was careful to take us aside and talk to us where we could hear her better. The crowds were crazy,but she kept good track of us. I also appreciated her enthusiasm for presenting the treasures to us. I liked that she seemed to appreciate our enthusiasm for certain objects ( I loved the doors in the library!). Oh, and she didn't rush us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A perfect tour. We met our wonderful Guide at the time and place previously arranged and headed off for an amazing, completely overwhelming tour. Our guides knowledge and English was incredible. We seemed to be first through every door and she always found a quiet spot where we could take in our surroundings, ask questions about what we had seen or were going to see. We could not have asked for anything more. thank you Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We picked the 10:00 meeting time to accommodate our previous day's travel and our teenage sons. For a private tour, I would pick the earlier time as it was very crowded in the Sistine Chapel by the time we arrived. Stephanie was a great guide and gave us time to pray, touch St Peters statue, see the underground tombs and enjoy St Peters square.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Vatican "Skip the Line" Private Tour was fantastic and we really did skip a very long line. The tour was made very special for us by our tour guide Laura, who was a delight with her friendly personality and wealth of knowledge. Laura made this a memorable experience and we would like to thank her and wish her every success in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the best museum in the world with untold treasures in terms of paintings, frescoes and sculptures. The guide was great, City Wonders was well organized and we had a very detailed tour of the Vatican and a short but good tour of St. Peter's Basilica which is amazing. We were a family of four with two teenage boys, keenly interested in history and art and they were thrilled by this opportunity. Very highly recommended. The only issue is that it is quite warm in summer and there is no airconditioning mostly, apart from that this tour is well worth the spend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We booked a private tour in the middle of July, there were a lot of people but our guide was fantastic. She gave us good information, listened to our questions and led us through the crowds with ease. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The private tour was one of the best purchases we could make. Our tour guide was fantastic, she was extremely knowledgable and explained everything in such detail. Will definitely use Viator for all our trips, thank you!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My tour guide, Stephanie, was amazing! She was so knowledgeable and interesting. She told me stories and backgrounds I would not have known on my own. Without her and her incredible knowledge, I would have missed a lot and would not have come away with the appreciation she instilled in me! She will be remembered along with all my favorite teachers!! She provided me with a very special memory of Rome and The Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My grandson and I took the private tour of the Vatican museums, the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica. I can't say enough wonderful things about the tour. We saw things with this tour that I'm sure that general tours don't have the opportunity to see. Our tour guide was incredible also. He answered all of our questions and offered us many insights into what we were seeing. I highly recommend this tour to anyone even thinking of visiting the Vatican!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was amazing. The your guide was sweet and knowledgeable and very considerate about our needs and desires.

From USD $ 108.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message