5 star rating: Highly Recommended 256 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 256 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We LOVED this tour with Laura! Not only was she enormously informative - but made this so very personal in the middle of very large crowds. The Vatican campus would have been overwhelming without her. Laura is a wonderful guide and we were very grateful for the quality she brought to the tour. Thankyou!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Would highly recommend this personal tour. There is so much to see and having someone give all the background information is invaluable. The Vatican is amazing but can be overwhelming. Our guide Patrizia was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding tour with a wonderful guide named Dario! Skipping the line is the only way to see the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel (no photos allowed) and St. Peter's Basilica.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was so awesome it has inspired me to take some art history courses.. I learned more in a few hours then years of schooling. Simply amazing. Worth every penny. Wish she could take me through all the great museums around the world!!!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tourguide Agostina has been great. We have travelled with 2 kids and she helped us to find everywhere in Vatican Museum a calm spot (it"s really crowdy at Easter there), where explanation adjusted for kids have been given. We expected the kids to be bored after first hour, but this way they enjoyed the whole excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Marta was a friendly and efficient guide with great knowledge of everything. We certainly got a very personal service as we were a group of two so had Marta's undivided attention. It was a thoroughly enjoyable tour and well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable, and also worked to make the entire tour very interesting for my students. Even though she had just returned from her honeymoon, our guide made us her priority. It is not easy to bring a group of high school kids through such a tour, but she did a great job. Also, it was very crowded in all the halls and galleries, but our guided did not let this hamper our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would give lisa 6 stars if I could.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The only way to see the Vatican. Did not wait in any lines. Our guide was informative and entertaining. Spend the extra money, it's well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this was a beautiful experience with our guide Eliza Cella. I highly recommend her. I'm a student of art history, and Eliza gave nothing but new information. We were with our 3 teenage children, and Eliza was fully able to keep their attention- not an easy task. She was a terrific teacher, as well as having great energy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide was awesome and knew so much about the museum and its history. This was definitely the way to tackle a museum this popular and crowded. You truly skip the lines! Worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. She made every minute of our 3 hour tour count. It was well worth the money in my opinion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We took the private tour of the museum, Cistine chapel and St. Peter's basilica . Out tour guide, Manuella, was excellent. She shared so much knowledge with us and took us to all the main sites. The Vatican is overwhelming so I highly recommend a three hour tour or less.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an excellent tour guide, Lisa. She knew where to go and what to see. Very informative guide. Well worth the money. She was updated on changes in the Vatican the day we toured. It was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Julia was fantastic. She was extremely knowledgable and given the vastness of the Vatican, having her to navigate us through the crowd and focus on the highlights was well worth it. In my opinion, a professional tour is the only way to go.

From USD $ 129.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message