Viewing All 349 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Denise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a very great tour. The group was limited to our party of five and the guide was absolutely great. She really explained so much about the art , artists and the Vatican itself. This tour was a highlight of our trip and would not recommend visiting the Vatican museums any other way. It was worth the cost just to skip the very long line to enter!

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great to have a one on one experience of this beautiful place. See it at your own pace and ask the questions you want when you want to. Well worth it.

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent. the guide was knowledgeable, informative, and very good in handling our group which included a 17 year old first time visitor. I think she created a new interest in history. It was worth the money and even though we had been there in the past, it gave us new knowledge and interest.This guide was excellent.DrChristine Portnoy

Julie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We visited on a Thursday morning and there were shoulder to shoulder crowds. We were the only English speaking booked for that time so my husband and I had our own personal tour guide, Stephania. She was able to skirt us around crowds and take short cuts making our tour more efficient. She was very knowledgable about the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St Peters. She did a great job and we were thrilled to have the private tour experience.

J D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic tour and in my opinion the only way to experience the Vatican.
Our Guide Sarah was excellent and really informative with excellent English.
Highly recommended and well worth the money.

kfeiman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was wonderful. She manage get a diverse group from seniors to teens. The Vatican is a must see, however be warned it is always crowded. Having a guide to keep you moving and get you to the portions that you should see is important. The Vatican museums are so large that you could easily miss out on the more interesting portions of it.

Elizabeth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was wonderful! Having a guide who was an art expert made it so much more interesting than a previous group tour I had taken in the past.

Carl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was absolutely excellent. We had a personal guide who proved to be very knowledgeable and kind. We would highly recommend this skip the line private tour for anyone. Other larger groups took forever to get through and I am sure did not receive the detailed information our guide provided.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour! Our guide, Gabriella, had a deep knowledge of art history and a great personality to go with it. He made our tour of the Vatican Museums and St Peter's Basilica one of the highlights of our vacation. I highly recommend this tour. It's a great value.

jccaga

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Can't sat enough about our tour guide. She made our experience the best.

Rachel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was amazing tour. The guide was so sweet and helpful. It was totally private with no other people in the tour just my husband and I. The guide was not only very educated about the art and history of the Vatican but she truly was passionate about helping us understand it to. She took time to understand what we knew and what we didn't know about art and history then added to our prior knowledge. I can't say enough nice things about her or the tour. This trip was easily worth twice as much as we paid.

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We toured the Vatican with Paula, an Art Historian. She was very knowledgeable, patient, warm and I kind. My 21 year old son just graduated from college with an art history degree. He and Paula enjoyed talking at great length about all the art and architecture within the museums and St. Peter's.

espinosa1017

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Christopher m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very well organized. All my Italy tours booked through Viator have been very well organized and exceeded all my expectations. The guides have all been very knowledgable and professional. Would not ever hesitate to use them in the future!

bjskisonwater

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Did not get to St. Peter's Basilica so never saw it on our trip which was disappointing.

Doreen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to visit the Vatican

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was excellent. She knew English well. Her knowledge of the Vatican and Latin was excellent!

Sandra R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and knew how to navigate past the crowds. She spent an hour more than the tour stated because she was so happy to share other parts of the Vatican that she felt was important. Excellent tour!

Sandra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth the money. Our guide, Irene, was fantastic. She was very informative but friendly and considerate too. We had no waiting in queues and saw as much as is possible in 3 hours.

Lene V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was sensational and made even more so by our guide Natalia.Her knowledge of Vatican City was incredible. She shared enough of her knowledge for us to take in but not to overload us. The private tour just the 2 of us was fantastic. The skip the line let us walk straight through the entrance. It also allowed us to skip passed larger slow moving groups and bypass many of the crowds. At the end of this tour you are at the doors of St Peter's bypassing the huge queues waiting to get in here too. It was a joy to wonder through St Peter's Basilica with our new knowledge. I couldn't recommend this tour highly enough. If your holiday in Rome has one indulgence let it be this tour. It unlocked a lot of the symbolism throughout Rome!

Simon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth every penny. Our guide was amazing, friendly and knowledgeable. It made all the difference.

Jorge X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide very knowledgeable and adapted to our kids interests.

matthew L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We did a private Vatican tour and ended up just being myself, my fiancé and my brother which was the way to go. No giant groups and much more efficient, well worth the money!! Stephania was our guide and she was brilliant! Answered any questions, very detailed and helped us navigate all the crowd!

Kathleen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent!!!

erikcarrington United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent! The tour guide Valentina was great and very knowledgable. Being able to surpass the lines was very helpful given the large crowds. The site was breath taking and having a guide made you appreciate the experience all the more.

Viewing 2 of 14

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 112.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message