5 star rating: Highly Recommended 263 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 263 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would give lisa 6 stars if I could.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The only way to see the Vatican. Did not wait in any lines. Our guide was informative and entertaining. Spend the extra money, it's well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

this was a beautiful experience with our guide Eliza Cella. I highly recommend her. I'm a student of art history, and Eliza gave nothing but new information. We were with our 3 teenage children, and Eliza was fully able to keep their attention- not an easy task. She was a terrific teacher, as well as having great energy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Guide was awesome and knew so much about the museum and its history. This was definitely the way to tackle a museum this popular and crowded. You truly skip the lines! Worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable. She made every minute of our 3 hour tour count. It was well worth the money in my opinion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We took the private tour of the museum, Cistine chapel and St. Peter's basilica . Out tour guide, Manuella, was excellent. She shared so much knowledge with us and took us to all the main sites. The Vatican is overwhelming so I highly recommend a three hour tour or less.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an excellent tour guide, Lisa. She knew where to go and what to see. Very informative guide. Well worth the money. She was updated on changes in the Vatican the day we toured. It was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Julia was fantastic. She was extremely knowledgable and given the vastness of the Vatican, having her to navigate us through the crowd and focus on the highlights was well worth it. In my opinion, a professional tour is the only way to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide was fantastic. She knowledgeable and patient

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was a fantastic way to see the Vatican. Our guide was excellent; he was very knowledgeable about the history of Rome, the breathtaking artwork, and the Vatican. We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Martha was amazingly knowledgable and interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was understandably nervous about buying on-line, BUT that was a waste of energy....THIS WAS A GREAT DEAL...EASY to Link-up, guide was pleasant and spoke awesome English...VIATOR is my online travel site...no questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tiberio was so knowledgeable yet made history fun and exciting. We loved our tour with him and would give our tour 5 stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

If you've never been to the Vatican Museums, this should be the only way to consider seeing them. Our guide Ivana was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

we had a tour guide Alessandra all to ourselves. Would recommend this tour she was so informative and shared a real passion for the art and history that the Vatican has to offer, by far the best experiance we had in Rome. Worth spending that extra to have a private tour.

From USD $ 124.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message