• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 250 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

we had a tour guide Alessandra all to ourselves. Would recommend this tour she was so informative and shared a real passion for the art and history that the Vatican has to offer, by far the best experiance we had in Rome. Worth spending that extra to have a private tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent!! Nina was soo knowlegeable, Enthusiastic and passionate, it is contagious. She was really good and I would definately reccommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Stephanie was our personal guide for our day at the Vacation. There were so many people that I was glad that I has opted for the private tour. Stephanie had a book that she used to describe what the Michaelangelo paintings in the Cistine Chapel meant prior to us going into it so that when we did look at the paintings we knew exactly what we were looking at and what the paintings meant. Thank you, Stephanie, for such an awesome tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

OUr Vatican Private Tour was fantastic! Well worth the cost of a Private Tour.
We enjoyed every minute of it, and the Guide was great. Everything at the Vatican Museums,
The Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica was so beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were in rome last week and four of us really wanted to see the Vatican museums and St Peters but just couldn't face those horrendous queues so decided to fork out for a private tour with Dark Rome. The converted cost was $172 each - expensive but hey - it was well worth it. We did all the booking on line one day before hand - very easy. You don't exactly escape the crowds in the Vatican but there was no queueing and our delightful and very well informed guide Olivia skilfully weaved us through the crowds and with only four of us in the group we could bombard her with questions. When we had finished the three hour tour - which ended up being longer because of the crowds and also one of us wandering off and having to be found - we mentioned to Olivia that we had a parcel that needed posting to Australia and asked her where the nearest post office was. In her own time, the dear girl took us to one of the Vatican post offices - did all the explaining to the person behind the counter and then waited until the transaction was completed before she left us. Way to go! Thanks Olivia - you're the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Simona was our guide, and she was wonderful. She showed us so many things that most people will never see. We also used Viator for our Coliseum tour, and our guide was Julietta. This was the best tour I've ever taken. She was so knowledgeable, and obviously loves her job. Thanks to you for a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It's expensive, but for me it was worth every penny. We avoided a 3 hour que and the private tour was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable. Learned so much history of the artworks. This is a great tour for anyone's bucket list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our private tour with Valentina was fantastic. She was enthusiastic and knowledgeable and made the tour a great experience. It was well worth the money and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Marta, was fantastically knowledgeable and able to answer any of our questions. There is so much to see at the Vatican that her help was invaluable in pointing out what was particularly interesting and in negotiating the vast area. The historical details and entertaining anecdotes that she provided along the way hugely enriched our experience and kept our children entertained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I'm so glad we took this tour. It was worth the money to have someone as knowledgeable and courteous as Valentina guide us through the museums. She took the time to explain the history and anecdotes behind the works of art and sculpture. Absolutely amazing trip that was made more meaningful with a guide to take us through it.

Don't go to the museums on your own unless you have studied the art and history of the Vatican, it's well worth going with a tour guide so you are able to appreciate it.

The most convenient part of this tour- you really do skip the queues. That's such a relief when you look at the crowds!

Thank you Valentina!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent! Earbuds not as good as earphones but it worked out o.k. because our guide spoke up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Worth every penny. Other tours had 50-60 people, it was s nice to have our own guide. Rosanna was great. She not only knew all the details about everything in and around the Vatican, she also knew the best places to stand and shortcuts in and around the crowds. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed our tour, Sarah our guild was out standing, all up an great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was amazing. If you can imagine a line wrapped for three blocks and we didn't have to wait in any of it. It was spectacular.

From USD $ 134.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message