5 star rating: Highly Recommended 276 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 276 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was amazing. The your guide was sweet and knowledgeable and very considerate about our needs and desires.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is an amazing experience. The day we were there the video monitor that talks about the Vatican Museum was not working. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and did the tour with the help of some books. She answered all our questions without hesitation and you could tell she loved her job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

After seeing the lines to get in the Vatican, I can't think of a better way to go. The price is worth it. We had a personal guide who spoke English well. She obviously loves what she does and had great insight into the history and especially the art. The majesty and beauty of the Raphael rooms, the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica are unbelievable. Viator does well with setting up this tour and delivering as promised.

Gordon D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guides knowledge and professionalism was exceptional. The only way to see the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a guide whose name was Elissa or Alissa, who had a degree in archaeology and was so amazingly knowledgeable and informative. She was a vast store house of information. She was articulate, fun, and all around delightful.We gained so much insight and information throughout the tour that we would otherwise have missed. I highly recommend this tour package. There were no lines, time schedules were accurate, the guide was filled with historical information and knowledge of sections and individual components, whether it be art, sculptures, tapestries or any items on view. This reasonably priced tour package is worth triple the cost. If you plan to go to the Vatican Museums, purchase this tour. You will not be disappointed in the least. If you can get the guide we had, you will be most fortunate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our private tour was incredible - no lines, no waiting. And our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and extremely articulate. You would never know she'd only been speaking English for 3 years! She also did an amazing job of helping my mother-in-law who had a broken foot. She made sure to keep her foot safe in a very crowded setting. I would highly recommend a private tour for your family. This was my 2nd trip here and the first time, with a larger group tour was far less enjoyable. I wish I could remember our tour guides name - she was amazing. If she reads this - tell us your name. You grew up in Sicily, lived in Greece, and now are in Rome. Thanks for a very special day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We LOVED this tour with Laura! Not only was she enormously informative - but made this so very personal in the middle of very large crowds. The Vatican campus would have been overwhelming without her. Laura is a wonderful guide and we were very grateful for the quality she brought to the tour. Thankyou!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Would highly recommend this personal tour. There is so much to see and having someone give all the background information is invaluable. The Vatican is amazing but can be overwhelming. Our guide Patrizia was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding tour with a wonderful guide named Dario! Skipping the line is the only way to see the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel (no photos allowed) and St. Peter's Basilica.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was so awesome it has inspired me to take some art history courses.. I learned more in a few hours then years of schooling. Simply amazing. Worth every penny. Wish she could take me through all the great museums around the world!!!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tourguide Agostina has been great. We have travelled with 2 kids and she helped us to find everywhere in Vatican Museum a calm spot (it"s really crowdy at Easter there), where explanation adjusted for kids have been given. We expected the kids to be bored after first hour, but this way they enjoyed the whole excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Marta was a friendly and efficient guide with great knowledge of everything. We certainly got a very personal service as we were a group of two so had Marta's undivided attention. It was a thoroughly enjoyable tour and well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable, and also worked to make the entire tour very interesting for my students. Even though she had just returned from her honeymoon, our guide made us her priority. It is not easy to bring a group of high school kids through such a tour, but she did a great job. Also, it was very crowded in all the halls and galleries, but our guided did not let this hamper our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I would give lisa 6 stars if I could.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The only way to see the Vatican. Did not wait in any lines. Our guide was informative and entertaining. Spend the extra money, it's well worth it.

From USD $ 111.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message