• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 250 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our private tour guide Elizabeth did a wonderful job of explaining the key attractions and features within the Vatican. It was pricey but worth it for my wife and I to enjoy the Vatican at our own pace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I have already recommended this tour. Our guide was amazing, The line up was truly truly long (I'm guessing it would have taken most of the day just to get in) but we skipped it thanks to booking this tour, and were in and on our way in less than 1/2 hour. There is a lot to see and I think we needed more time... But since our time in Rome was limited I felt we saw a lot and got a true sense of the place, it history and it's importance.
Thank-you for an amazing experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our private guide was professional, knowledgable and highly effective at navigating us through the crowded museum. I would recommend her services to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was awesome!! So much history and great commentary!! Thank you Stephanie!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Inuko (not sure of spelling of her name. She was of South Korean origin, a Master in Art History and currently writing an art history book), was phenomenal. Her breath and depth of knowledge was truly amazing. Her enthusiasm about each work of art helped us to appreciate everything even more. Before we saw some of the major works, she sat down and reviewed details with a poster of the work (example-Michaelangelo ceiling). So when we went in we actually really understood the meaning behind the works. It made a big difference. She helped us avoid all lines and even in crowded rooms she knew how to get us right up to the front. I would highly recommend this private tour. Especially with the wonderful woman we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I had an amazing tour of the Vatican Museums. Stephanie was full of information, answered all of our questions and we literally skipped every line saving a TON of time in the July heat! Not only did she point out all of the great details and historic information on the tour but she directed us where to go, shortcuts, the "rules" of the museums and saved us time wondering and possible frustration. There was no question we asked she couldn't answer. I was 6 months pregnant at the time and she was so considerate of pointing out bathrooms, finding me space to sit when possible, and making sure I was OK with all of the walking. We definitely felt the VIP experience. Well worth the money, I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

awesome tour, it was really no wait, no line, even through security quick , our guide , Ituko was so passionate about her job, even took family photos for us, worth every penny !!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome tour. Our guide was fantastic. Elizabetha was very proffesional and had a great working knowledge of the Vatican. The private tour is the only way to go. It was worth spending the extra money to have this magnificent experience. We navagated around the large tour groups very easily.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour guide who managed to bridge the generation gap between us and our grown children. She was very knowledgeable and pleasant to have with us. I only wish the Vatican had better crowd control.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide, Allesandria, was great. She kept the tour interesting and appropriate for all ages... from our youngest teen to the oldest adults. We were very lucky to have chosen the afternoon tour which evidently can be far less crowded than the morning tours so we never had to wait for crowds and it wasn't too hot. We are very glad we chose Viator as they were very easy to work with. Scheduling the tour couldn't have been simpler, and our guide was waiting for us at exactly the scheduled location and time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Because one of our group of 4 had never been to the Vatican Museums and St. Peter's, we decided it would be a great experience to have a private tour. Simona, our guide, turned out to be even better than our expectations. She was extremely knowledgeable and knew her history! Her English was perfect and the meeting point instructions we were given were very easy to follow. After the tour, we asked Simona where she would go for a fun lunch and she did not disappoint. The little trattoria near our hotel was casual, fun, delicious and on a wonderful walking street- what a bonus to our great Vatican tour. Our only disappointment was that we were not given time to shop (even quickly) in one of the official Vatican Museums gift shops. At the end of the tour, we were in the main square. The security line to re-enter was way too long and we ended up at a mediocre tourist souvenir shop. In spite of this, we would highly recommend this tour. Barbara K Miami, Florida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour was perfect, made so by our fabulous guide Emauela. She was so very knowledgeable and fun, plus mindful of my 85 yr old mother with her wheelchair and those limitations. Worth every euro!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We ended up having a private tour (I didn't think that I had ordered that but it was great) with a lovely young woman. She was very knowledgeable about the Vatican and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Valentina was an outstanding guide! My mother and I had a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very informative. I would definitely recommend this tour!

From USD $ 133.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message