5 star rating: Highly Recommended 257 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 257 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was very knowledgeable. Learned so much history of the artworks. This is a great tour for anyone's bucket list.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our private tour with Valentina was fantastic. She was enthusiastic and knowledgeable and made the tour a great experience. It was well worth the money and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Marta, was fantastically knowledgeable and able to answer any of our questions. There is so much to see at the Vatican that her help was invaluable in pointing out what was particularly interesting and in negotiating the vast area. The historical details and entertaining anecdotes that she provided along the way hugely enriched our experience and kept our children entertained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I'm so glad we took this tour. It was worth the money to have someone as knowledgeable and courteous as Valentina guide us through the museums. She took the time to explain the history and anecdotes behind the works of art and sculpture. Absolutely amazing trip that was made more meaningful with a guide to take us through it.

Don't go to the museums on your own unless you have studied the art and history of the Vatican, it's well worth going with a tour guide so you are able to appreciate it.

The most convenient part of this tour- you really do skip the queues. That's such a relief when you look at the crowds!

Thank you Valentina!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent! Earbuds not as good as earphones but it worked out o.k. because our guide spoke up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Worth every penny. Other tours had 50-60 people, it was s nice to have our own guide. Rosanna was great. She not only knew all the details about everything in and around the Vatican, she also knew the best places to stand and shortcuts in and around the crowds. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed our tour, Sarah our guild was out standing, all up an great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was amazing. If you can imagine a line wrapped for three blocks and we didn't have to wait in any of it. It was spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our private tour guide Elizabeth did a wonderful job of explaining the key attractions and features within the Vatican. It was pricey but worth it for my wife and I to enjoy the Vatican at our own pace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I have already recommended this tour. Our guide was amazing, The line up was truly truly long (I'm guessing it would have taken most of the day just to get in) but we skipped it thanks to booking this tour, and were in and on our way in less than 1/2 hour. There is a lot to see and I think we needed more time... But since our time in Rome was limited I felt we saw a lot and got a true sense of the place, it history and it's importance.
Thank-you for an amazing experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our private guide was professional, knowledgable and highly effective at navigating us through the crowded museum. I would recommend her services to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was awesome!! So much history and great commentary!! Thank you Stephanie!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide Inuko (not sure of spelling of her name. She was of South Korean origin, a Master in Art History and currently writing an art history book), was phenomenal. Her breath and depth of knowledge was truly amazing. Her enthusiasm about each work of art helped us to appreciate everything even more. Before we saw some of the major works, she sat down and reviewed details with a poster of the work (example-Michaelangelo ceiling). So when we went in we actually really understood the meaning behind the works. It made a big difference. She helped us avoid all lines and even in crowded rooms she knew how to get us right up to the front. I would highly recommend this private tour. Especially with the wonderful woman we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I had an amazing tour of the Vatican Museums. Stephanie was full of information, answered all of our questions and we literally skipped every line saving a TON of time in the July heat! Not only did she point out all of the great details and historic information on the tour but she directed us where to go, shortcuts, the "rules" of the museums and saved us time wondering and possible frustration. There was no question we asked she couldn't answer. I was 6 months pregnant at the time and she was so considerate of pointing out bathrooms, finding me space to sit when possible, and making sure I was OK with all of the walking. We definitely felt the VIP experience. Well worth the money, I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

awesome tour, it was really no wait, no line, even through security quick , our guide , Ituko was so passionate about her job, even took family photos for us, worth every penny !!!!!

From USD $ 126.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message