5 star rating: Highly Recommended 284 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 284 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our tour guide was WONDERFUL, knowledgeable, friendly, easy going, and accommodating. I highly recommend this tour with Daminiano to anyone that wants to see and understand the Vatican Museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had an excellent guide who was very knowledgable with rooms etc in the Vatican. Our children thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our guide met us across the street from the Vatican museums (actually early), and we spent a fascinating 3 and a half hours in the museums, hearing great stories about the art and artifacts we were seeing. Our guide was an art historian and she really brought the treasures in the museums to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A thoroughly good experience. Enthusiastic guide, excellent time to visit, not too crowded in the museums on a November afternoon. Perhaps needed to get to Sistine a little sooner as the light was fading. Still reliving the experience.

Jeffery S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A truly great tour. On your own in the Vatican with an expert guide. Say no more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were very impressed with our tour guide, her depth of knowledge, her attitude and her enthuastic personality. We had toured the Vatican 2 years ago and just used the headsets, so this time we wanted a more personal tour where we could ask questions and spend time in the areas most interesting to us. We highly recommend this tour experience to others with a desire to do more than just see the magnificance of the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Stella was our tour guide for this fantastic tour. We opted for the 8.15 start time which worked out well for us. The crowds though present were thin compared to the end of the tour when you couldn't move. Stella was very interesting and very knowledgeable. She made the toor interesting and not boring at all. I would highly recommend this tour to everybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We booked a personal tour. It was a wonderful investment! Paolo our guide was insightful, knowledgeable and gracious.

We could not have asked for a better experience.

Thank you fom the bottom of our hearts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Vatican Walking Tour was worth every penny. Our guide, Rosanna, was wonderful, spoke perfect English, was extremely knowledgeable and moved us through the entire museum smoothly through the unbelievable crowds. She was delightful and the tour was first class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing tour. Worth every penny. Rosanna was a wonderful guide; very personable and knowledgeable in all aspects of the history of the Vatican. I would recommend highly. The crowds were overwhelming, but Rosanna guided us through with ease and little effort. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our trip was awesome, and we will definitely recommend Viator and our guide (Stefania -- sorry if name isn't spelled correctly) to all our friends and colleagues. Not only was our guide informative and knowledgeable, but she didn't rush through anything and made sure that both my husband and I were informed equally throughout the whole tour even though our focuses were sometimes in different directions, as there was so much to see on the walls, the floors, the ceiling..

A+++ for our private tour. Well worth the investment and cost. Would do it all over again. We will definitely use Viator again for our future Europe trips.

Thanks again for a seamless tour, and super thanks to Stefania. No red tape, super ease of use and clear instruction all the way.

My advice would be, unless you travel to Europe often, and if this may be a once in a lifetime trip for you, spend a little extra money and take the private tour. If a private tour is not in your budget, definitely go with a group tour with Viator. You won't be disappointed.

Sincere fans,

Patricia and Vincent Destajo
Rome trip, August, 2012

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Could not have been better. Our guide Adonay
was intelligent, informative and very interested in our understanding everythng he was saying.
Overall excellent experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Exceptional Excursion. If you like art history, you will love this excursion. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable. A very good way to learn about the Vatican. I have been to the Vatican 3 other times but the guide made the experience fresh and worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Shannon was amazing. So knowledgable and attentive. She answered all of my many questions and I learned so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was an excellent tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to be with. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I think it would be impossible to see and enjoy this with out a tour. We had our guide for a private tour and it was wonderful. She did a fantastic job of explaining not only the highlights, but also some things we never would have learned otherwise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a great tour with Giorgio. He is well informed, helpful and directed us to points most interesting to us. This tour was WELL worth the cost and exceeded all of our expectations. Would highly recommend your company and specifically this guide to anyone. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We caught the wrong bus and were running late so it was nice to find that I had actually booked a PRIVATE tour and that our guide was still waiting for us! I had forgotten that I had booked a private tour. Our guide was excellent. An easy going 'go with the flow' kind of person which made the experience so much better since the place was swarming with tourists.
They locked the door between the Sistine Chapel and St Peter's while we were in the Sistine Chapel due to some procession in St Peter's. We were happy to wait as we will probably never get back to Rome and our guide used that time to show us some pictures and explain a few extra things to us.
She was open to suggestions of anything we particularly wanted to see and welcomed questions.
The day before our tour we went past the Vatican while on the 'hop on hop off bus' and saw the queues. I'm so glad I booked before we left Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Very well organized, we had a great tour guide who covered the grounds of Vatican very well. She was very knowledgable and easy to follow!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Absolutely brilliant...Viator laid on a superb tour and the guide Gorgio was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Absolutely fantastic! Our guide was bright, personable and caring. She made sure we were comfortable and informed. Her knowledge and concern that we didn't miss anything that she thought we would be interested in made our visit special. I don't know how a guide could be any better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our guide, Rachel, was great!!! Very knowledgeable. Having a private guide is the best way to see the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The tour was fabulous. Our guide-Francesca Romani-was wonderful. She was courteous, extremely knowledgeable, spoke very good english and made our experience something we will treasure. Francesca is a great asset to your company. We wish her all the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour was fascinating. To see inside the Vatican Museum is something you will never forget no matter what religion you are.The enormity of it all was stunning and the collection of works was truly magnificent. This tour is a definite must do even if you have travelled to Rome before

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Our tour of the Vatican Museum conducted by Paulina was the highlight of our trip and excellent value..We cannot speak highly enough of her - her knowledge was outstanding but it was imparted in such a relaxed manner that whilst the time flew by ,we can remember so much. Viator's entire set-up is flawless from the easy booking to the punctual and convenient meeting arrangements. Will use them again.

From USD $ 110.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message