5 star rating: Highly Recommended 256 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 256 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour guide who managed to bridge the generation gap between us and our grown children. She was very knowledgeable and pleasant to have with us. I only wish the Vatican had better crowd control.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide, Allesandria, was great. She kept the tour interesting and appropriate for all ages... from our youngest teen to the oldest adults. We were very lucky to have chosen the afternoon tour which evidently can be far less crowded than the morning tours so we never had to wait for crowds and it wasn't too hot. We are very glad we chose Viator as they were very easy to work with. Scheduling the tour couldn't have been simpler, and our guide was waiting for us at exactly the scheduled location and time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Because one of our group of 4 had never been to the Vatican Museums and St. Peter's, we decided it would be a great experience to have a private tour. Simona, our guide, turned out to be even better than our expectations. She was extremely knowledgeable and knew her history! Her English was perfect and the meeting point instructions we were given were very easy to follow. After the tour, we asked Simona where she would go for a fun lunch and she did not disappoint. The little trattoria near our hotel was casual, fun, delicious and on a wonderful walking street- what a bonus to our great Vatican tour. Our only disappointment was that we were not given time to shop (even quickly) in one of the official Vatican Museums gift shops. At the end of the tour, we were in the main square. The security line to re-enter was way too long and we ended up at a mediocre tourist souvenir shop. In spite of this, we would highly recommend this tour. Barbara K Miami, Florida

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour was perfect, made so by our fabulous guide Emauela. She was so very knowledgeable and fun, plus mindful of my 85 yr old mother with her wheelchair and those limitations. Worth every euro!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We ended up having a private tour (I didn't think that I had ordered that but it was great) with a lovely young woman. She was very knowledgeable about the Vatican and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide was very informative. I would definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I bought the trip for my Mother-In-Law she said it was absolutely fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Our tour guide, Manuela, made our tour perfect. I was with my 70 yr old mother and her friend and we felt that we had the real inside scoop on the Vatican. We love Manuela, she was so knowledgable and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a wonderful experience!! The tour was beyond our expectation. The young lady was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to be with.

This tour receives our highest marks. Thank you for enabling us to see this eventhough my husband is handicapped and needed a wheel chair to get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved our tour, our guide was so knowledgable, so patient and had a wonderful sense of humor. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is the only way to see the Vatican. Truly a private tour -- just 3 of us and our guide, Laura. It was a pleasure to not have to stand in the lines -- for us there were no lines. Laura allowed us to cover the things that were important to us -- to spend extra time in some areas and to move quickly through others. At every point she was extremely knowledgeable and able to communicate the importance and history of everything we saw.

5 stars for this tour -- expecially with this guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

An excellent way of seeing the highlights of the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our tour guide was WONDERFUL, knowledgeable, friendly, easy going, and accommodating. I highly recommend this tour with Daminiano to anyone that wants to see and understand the Vatican Museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had an excellent guide who was very knowledgable with rooms etc in the Vatican. Our children thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our guide met us across the street from the Vatican museums (actually early), and we spent a fascinating 3 and a half hours in the museums, hearing great stories about the art and artifacts we were seeing. Our guide was an art historian and she really brought the treasures in the museums to life.

From USD $ 129.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message