• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 249 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 249 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I bought the trip for my Mother-In-Law she said it was absolutely fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Our tour guide, Manuela, made our tour perfect. I was with my 70 yr old mother and her friend and we felt that we had the real inside scoop on the Vatican. We love Manuela, she was so knowledgable and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a wonderful experience!! The tour was beyond our expectation. The young lady was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to be with.

This tour receives our highest marks. Thank you for enabling us to see this eventhough my husband is handicapped and needed a wheel chair to get around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved our tour, our guide was so knowledgable, so patient and had a wonderful sense of humor. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is the only way to see the Vatican. Truly a private tour -- just 3 of us and our guide, Laura. It was a pleasure to not have to stand in the lines -- for us there were no lines. Laura allowed us to cover the things that were important to us -- to spend extra time in some areas and to move quickly through others. At every point she was extremely knowledgeable and able to communicate the importance and history of everything we saw.

5 stars for this tour -- expecially with this guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

An excellent way of seeing the highlights of the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our tour guide was WONDERFUL, knowledgeable, friendly, easy going, and accommodating. I highly recommend this tour with Daminiano to anyone that wants to see and understand the Vatican Museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had an excellent guide who was very knowledgable with rooms etc in the Vatican. Our children thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our guide met us across the street from the Vatican museums (actually early), and we spent a fascinating 3 and a half hours in the museums, hearing great stories about the art and artifacts we were seeing. Our guide was an art historian and she really brought the treasures in the museums to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A thoroughly good experience. Enthusiastic guide, excellent time to visit, not too crowded in the museums on a November afternoon. Perhaps needed to get to Sistine a little sooner as the light was fading. Still reliving the experience.

Jeffery S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A truly great tour. On your own in the Vatican with an expert guide. Say no more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We were very impressed with our tour guide, her depth of knowledge, her attitude and her enthuastic personality. We had toured the Vatican 2 years ago and just used the headsets, so this time we wanted a more personal tour where we could ask questions and spend time in the areas most interesting to us. We highly recommend this tour experience to others with a desire to do more than just see the magnificance of the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Stella was our tour guide for this fantastic tour. We opted for the 8.15 start time which worked out well for us. The crowds though present were thin compared to the end of the tour when you couldn't move. Stella was very interesting and very knowledgeable. She made the toor interesting and not boring at all. I would highly recommend this tour to everybody.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We booked a personal tour. It was a wonderful investment! Paolo our guide was insightful, knowledgeable and gracious.

We could not have asked for a better experience.

Thank you fom the bottom of our hearts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Vatican Walking Tour was worth every penny. Our guide, Rosanna, was wonderful, spoke perfect English, was extremely knowledgeable and moved us through the entire museum smoothly through the unbelievable crowds. She was delightful and the tour was first class.

From USD $ 134.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_P

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message