Viewing All 67 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

diane.uzar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Mom and I had a great time! Our guide Jorg was friendly and very knowledgable. We meet outside the entrance and he assisted in processing the need for a wheelchair (which we had pre booked). As items caught our eye,we stopped along the way and he explained the history of items. Before entering the Sistine Chapel we sat and he explained in a photo what we would see inside, since talking inside is not allowed.
Would recommned the tour and our guide!!!

Andrew R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent. Britta (our guide) was marvelous. She took the time to explain the exibits, asked for our input on what to see and do and was very friendlly as well. I would recommend this tour and Britta too to everyone.

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour of St. Peter's Basillica and the Vatican Museum. My husband has mobility problems and our guide accomodated his needs and tailored the tour to our specifications. We were thrilled with the results.

Kim A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide was punctual and well informed. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience would definitely recommend this tour. I wouldn't have enjoyed a large tour group it was much too crowded

West Virginia Girl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was worth every dollar we spent. Maria, our guide, was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour.

Cinderella S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous tour!!! Well worth the cost. Extremely knowledgeable guide in Maria. She was so charming and witty. I highly recommend this tour!

Bruce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An excellent and informative tour. Our guide was very good at diverting from the large crowds. We highly recommend this tour.

Elaine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour guide that we had was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and informative.
We preferred this private tour.

habib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour. The only problem eas this was our 1st time there and I do not think we had the full benefit of an excellent guide. I think people should choose this option afte the have been round before as the tour with the guide would be much more enjoyable and informative.

Carmina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was excellent. Felix, our Spanish guide was brilliant, had great knowledge, and he knew how to adapt the tour to make our three teenage children very interested. I highly recommend the tour and the guide!

John B. J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This guide was incredible.....she was very knowledgable and spoke excellent English. We are so thrilled we took this amazing tour.

Monica K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Joining a private tour makes a big difference to the whole experience. No long queues as we entered through a separate entrance, and the tour guide, Roselle, negotiated us through the crowds, from room to room. Roselle is very professional. She was waiting for us when we arrived, and wasted no time to make our tour enjoyable. She kept a comfortable pace for us and delighted us with interesting details of the art pieces. It was a very good experience. The 3 hours went by so quickly. How I wished it could have been longer!

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The smartest thing I did on my visit to Rome was booking this tour. Not having to stand in the lines, not having to strain to hear the information, not having to crain my neck to see...all made the experience worthwhile. The guide who led us was brilliant. Her knowledge was extensive but most enjoyable was her enthusiasm. Her love of the artworks, the artists, and the places was infectious. I will certainly consult Viator again when I travel.

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

AMAZING!! Worth every penny for the "skip the line" and "private" part!! Our guide was so knowledgeable and adapted our pace for my 80 year old dad. Even though it was very busy we never felt rushed and we were able to get close to all the artwork. Her knowledge of the place was amazing and she answered every question and pointed out things she knew we would enjoy due to things we asked. The Sistine Chapel was amazing as was St Peter's which were the two things that we wanted to see badly, however the museum surprised us all! Very very intriguing! Thank you Viator!

Kristina M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing and breathtaking are some of the words I'd use to describe the tour. Our tour guide sat down with us for about 15 minutes prior to entering the Vatican Museums and said we can walk in and "oooh and ahhhh" without understanding what we're looking at, but it's more fun to know what we're ooohing and ahhhing over - how true it was! The lines are very long and it was well worth the money to have our own tour guide. She answered our questions and provided details we'd otherwise never had known about sculptures and paintings. Make sure your knees and shoulders are covered...you wouldn't want to miss the Sistine Chapel - and for those who may be wondering, open-toed shoes are acceptable.

SANJAY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent

A James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent tour by truly knowledgeable guide.

FRANCIS R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very beautiful and very interesting tour.

Christine L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour was fantastic. We were met by Annalivia who was extremely knowledgeable, spoke clearly and concisely, and was very personable. She brought picture books to preview what was inside to aid in our comprehension. I liked that she allowed us to sit while she explained things and knew where to have us stand in order to get the best views. I would suggest that when confirming the tour to be clear on the exact starting time of the tour rather than the range of times listed on the general information sheet.

Mark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Also an excellent guide. Well worth the money.

JANICE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Absolutely wonderful! Our guide was very knowledgeable and customized the experience just for us. I highly recommend Viatour!

Fraser G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Wow, what a tour. We were met on time by Valerio where we were quickly led past the very long line-ups into the museum (that alone is worth it the museums are very busy). I have to tell you, what a treat to have an extremely knowledgeable tour guide walk us through the Vatican Museums; I know we would not have learned nearly as much without him. Valerio was patient, allowing me to photograph everything I wanted (except the Sistine Chapel, as no photos are allowed in there) so much so that he happily went over the tour time to make sure we saw everything. The level of knowledge that he displayed about the artifacts/art in the museums was astounding. You could tell he had a passion for what he does. This tour was worth every penny and many thanks to Valerio for his time and expertise! This is a tour is a must and should not be missed if going to Rome!

Enrico L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful, wonderful tour! It was a private tour, just 4 of us, so it was expensive, but worth every penny. Made everything so much more interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and she made everything come alive. I would do it again i a second with no hesitation whatsoever. The meeting worked fine, there were no lines for us, although we saw very, very long lines for everyone else. I would recommend it to everyone!

SARAH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

excellent - learned a ton- would never have made it through the Vatican without her!!

Michele USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Outstanding! Our tour guide was the best!

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 110.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3207E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message