5 star rating: Highly Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 - 3.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums and St Peter's Art History Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour of St. Peter's Basillica and the Vatican Museum. My husband has mobility problems and our guide accomodated his needs and tailored the tour to our specifications. We were thrilled with the results.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide was punctual and well informed. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience would definitely recommend this tour. I wouldn't have enjoyed a large tour group it was much too crowded

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide was punctual and well informed. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience would definitely recommend this tour. I wouldn't have enjoyed a large tour group it was much too crowded

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was worth every dollar we spent. Maria, our guide, was very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous tour!!! Well worth the cost. Extremely knowledgeable guide in Maria. She was so charming and witty. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An excellent and informative tour. Our guide was very good at diverting from the large crowds. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour guide that we had was excellent. She was very knowledgeable and informative.
We preferred this private tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour. The only problem eas this was our 1st time there and I do not think we had the full benefit of an excellent guide. I think people should choose this option afte the have been round before as the tour with the guide would be much more enjoyable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was excellent. Felix, our Spanish guide was brilliant, had great knowledge, and he knew how to adapt the tour to make our three teenage children very interested. I highly recommend the tour and the guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This guide was incredible.....she was very knowledgable and spoke excellent English. We are so thrilled we took this amazing tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Joining a private tour makes a big difference to the whole experience. No long queues as we entered through a separate entrance, and the tour guide, Roselle, negotiated us through the crowds, from room to room. Roselle is very professional. She was waiting for us when we arrived, and wasted no time to make our tour enjoyable. She kept a comfortable pace for us and delighted us with interesting details of the art pieces. It was a very good experience. The 3 hours went by so quickly. How I wished it could have been longer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The smartest thing I did on my visit to Rome was booking this tour. Not having to stand in the lines, not having to strain to hear the information, not having to crain my neck to see...all made the experience worthwhile. The guide who led us was brilliant. Her knowledge was extensive but most enjoyable was her enthusiasm. Her love of the artworks, the artists, and the places was infectious. I will certainly consult Viator again when I travel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

AMAZING!! Worth every penny for the "skip the line" and "private" part!! Our guide was so knowledgeable and adapted our pace for my 80 year old dad. Even though it was very busy we never felt rushed and we were able to get close to all the artwork. Her knowledge of the place was amazing and she answered every question and pointed out things she knew we would enjoy due to things we asked. The Sistine Chapel was amazing as was St Peter's which were the two things that we wanted to see badly, however the museum surprised us all! Very very intriguing! Thank you Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Amazing and breathtaking are some of the words I'd use to describe the tour. Our tour guide sat down with us for about 15 minutes prior to entering the Vatican Museums and said we can walk in and "oooh and ahhhh" without understanding what we're looking at, but it's more fun to know what we're ooohing and ahhhing over - how true it was! The lines are very long and it was well worth the money to have our own tour guide. She answered our questions and provided details we'd otherwise never had known about sculptures and paintings. Make sure your knees and shoulders are covered...you wouldn't want to miss the Sistine Chapel - and for those who may be wondering, open-toed shoes are acceptable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent

From USD $ 108.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3207E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message