Viewing All 67 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We had a fabulous time and our guide, Annalivia, was FANTASTIC. Group of 8, got a lot of information, skipped the lines, and had a great time. The only downside was that there was a mass that Saturday morning, so we didn't get to go into St Peter's Basilica, but of course that is out of the guide's control!

Leslie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

tour guide from Rome was excellent taught us so much. It was the most pleasant experience and my favorite part of Rome

Narina L Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Guido was very knowledgable and explained things that we did not know. We enjoyed the tour.

ASHLEY D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

It was not well marked where to find our guide on this private tour, but once we found him it was just magnificent and worth the extra money to have a one on one type service.

Anne H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This tour is an absolute MUST! Be prepared for a lot of walking and incredible views. Our guide was more than we ever could have asked for. She was very knowledgeable and passionate and made the tour a lifetime memory for all 8 of us!

Kristin F Oman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our guide was very knowledgeable. She took the time to see to our needs. She answered all questions and brought many of the interesting points to our attention. Even in the crowds of people we felt the privacy of our small group. Most information I have ever received in any tour.

Javier M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Outstanding! Our tour guide was fabulous. She was an art history PhD that works at the Borghese Gallery and far exceed my high expectations. I can't say enough about Maria.

Andrew M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a genuine tour guide. We were lucky to have to reschedule our tour from morning to the afternoon, when there was less traffic in the museums and especially the Sistine Chapel, where you need to just relax and take as much time as you can just to learn about and observe this unique room. We would recommend that for everyone. The selection of the tour spots was great, including the antiquities, tapestries, and maps rooms, Raphael's walls, the Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's.

Michelle K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Our guide was awesome! Very knowledgeable and interesting! This was the highlight of our trip!

Thomas H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

As far as value for dollar goes, this was the best money I ever spent while on vacation. We avoided all of the long lines and were able to spend our time enjoying the artifacts. Our guide was intimately familiar with the Vatican museums and all of the artwork. I highly recommend this to anyone who wants a truly special experience.

Luano B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Wonderful guide and so knowledgeable, a tour for the four of us. Simply amazing and highly recommended.

William R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

The guide we had was excellent, and shared so many interesting details about the interpretation of all the art works we saw. Highly recommended.

AMS

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

The only way to see this huge museum and basilica!

Paul V USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Tour guide had some logistics issues with tickets at the beginning, but seemed interested and knowledgeable during the tour.

Molly B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

Very knowledgeable guide.

wt3fluglotse

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

About two weeks before the tour while we were on a cruise in the Adriatic we were informed via email that the guide for our tour was not able to conduct the tour. We were left with trying to visit the Museums by ourselves. We were very disappointed with this result.

gutarts

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2012

very overpriced!!!!!!!

Viewing 3 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3

From USD $ 110.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3207E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message