5 star rating: Highly Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 - 3.5 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line Private Tour: Vatican Museums and St Peter's Art History Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Very beautiful and very interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This tour was fantastic. We were met by Annalivia who was extremely knowledgeable, spoke clearly and concisely, and was very personable. She brought picture books to preview what was inside to aid in our comprehension. I liked that she allowed us to sit while she explained things and knew where to have us stand in order to get the best views. I would suggest that when confirming the tour to be clear on the exact starting time of the tour rather than the range of times listed on the general information sheet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Also an excellent guide. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Absolutely wonderful! Our guide was very knowledgeable and customized the experience just for us. I highly recommend Viatour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Wow, what a tour. We were met on time by Valerio where we were quickly led past the very long line-ups into the museum (that alone is worth it the museums are very busy). I have to tell you, what a treat to have an extremely knowledgeable tour guide walk us through the Vatican Museums; I know we would not have learned nearly as much without him. Valerio was patient, allowing me to photograph everything I wanted (except the Sistine Chapel, as no photos are allowed in there) so much so that he happily went over the tour time to make sure we saw everything. The level of knowledge that he displayed about the artifacts/art in the museums was astounding. You could tell he had a passion for what he does. This tour was worth every penny and many thanks to Valerio for his time and expertise! This is a tour is a must and should not be missed if going to Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful, wonderful tour! It was a private tour, just 4 of us, so it was expensive, but worth every penny. Made everything so much more interesting. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and she made everything come alive. I would do it again i a second with no hesitation whatsoever. The meeting worked fine, there were no lines for us, although we saw very, very long lines for everyone else. I would recommend it to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

excellent - learned a ton- would never have made it through the Vatican without her!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Outstanding! Our tour guide was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We had a fabulous time and our guide, Annalivia, was FANTASTIC. Group of 8, got a lot of information, skipped the lines, and had a great time. The only downside was that there was a mass that Saturday morning, so we didn't get to go into St Peter's Basilica, but of course that is out of the guide's control!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

tour guide from Rome was excellent taught us so much. It was the most pleasant experience and my favorite part of Rome

Narina L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Guido was very knowledgable and explained things that we did not know. We enjoyed the tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

It was not well marked where to find our guide on this private tour, but once we found him it was just magnificent and worth the extra money to have a one on one type service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This tour is an absolute MUST! Be prepared for a lot of walking and incredible views. Our guide was more than we ever could have asked for. She was very knowledgeable and passionate and made the tour a lifetime memory for all 8 of us!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Our guide was very knowledgeable. She took the time to see to our needs. She answered all questions and brought many of the interesting points to our attention. Even in the crowds of people we felt the privacy of our small group. Most information I have ever received in any tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Outstanding! Our tour guide was fabulous. She was an art history PhD that works at the Borghese Gallery and far exceed my high expectations. I can't say enough about Maria.

From USD $ 109.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3207E

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message