Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 4653 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4653 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were unfortunately late to arrive for our scheduled tour, and the team at Viator generously simply moved us to the next one! Tour was excellent!!! Guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Absolutely no waiting!!! Highly recommended!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really informative tour and our tour guide was really knowledgable and enthusiastic. Thankfully it didn't seem too busy for a change and I was able to hear her commentary. Well worth paying to get some expert guidance, especially about the Sistine chapel and some of the Vatican treasures. I would never have known what I was looking at otherwise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good ,guide very informative and gave you time to look round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Quite overwhelming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything was perfect ! So kind Guides and very useful and interesting information . More than I was expecting .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the tour a lot. Our guide was not only very informative but charismatic as well. I would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great.. Laura really knew her stuff.. just stunning in the Sistine Chapel and the Basilica..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were able to skip the huge line with thus tour. Worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was terrific! Sara was our tour guide and was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable about the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St Peters Basilica. You have to meet with the group at the tour office and that takes a little map navigation, but once found, it's location is convenient to the Vatican. We went to the Coliseum on our own first. A better option for us would have been to find a tour that combined both the Coliseum and then bussed to the Vatican/Sistine Chapel/St Peters.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, excellent tour guide !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was also an archaeologist at the Vatican, so she had lots of interesting tidbits to share. We didn't feel rushed at any point and learned so much history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tiberius was an awesome guide! So knowledgable of Roman history and very entertaining! It was the perfect amount of time and we were able to explore on our own afterwards.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the early morning option and there were only 11 of us. It was amazing in its entirety however our tour guide added so much more! She brought the art to life with her knowledge and kept the group at just the right pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was amazing. The fact that we didnt have to wait in any lines and skipped right to security was a real treat. The tour was a perfect way to see everything without it taking all day...then you get to walk around on your own for however long you desire.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First class guided tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Arianna was awesome! Extremely knowledgable and made the tour fun! All tours need to have a guide with an archeology or history background!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, very knowledgeable tour guide, we were able to quickly get into the Vatican and see the sights efficiently. I think without a tour you can spend days wandering around in there, would recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Having a tour at Vatican City is a must-have just to skip the line! The GA line is very, very long. Marketa was a great guide making sure to keep our large group together throughout the entire Vatican tour, which is a very crowded place. She provided a lot of insight which made the already magnificent Vatican City that much more interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour which is definitely worth the money to skip the queues! The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Highly recommended.

From USD $ 42.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message