4.5 star rating: Recommended 4296 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4296 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was great, Sara. She was very knowledgeable and spoke really good English. We enjoyed the tour and recommend it to anyone that goes to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Grate tour. However we did not visited the Raphael’s rooms and pinacoteca, probably not included in our tour since it was not enough time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Scarlet was the best. We arrived at an office very close to the entrance to the Vatican Museum. We had about 20 in our group. The museum was crowded as expected but Scarlet managed us all, including a family group with an elderly woman in a wheelchair. Scarlet patiently directed the W/C members to the existing elevators but much of the tour areas had no elevators. The impression of my group of 4-we could easily hear and understand all of the wonderful history Scarlet relayed via our head sets. She was attentive to questions and fantastic on keeping the group together. The next day we spotted her guiding a group at the Colosseum. We only wished we scheduled her for that day, as well. Our only suggestion- consider a less crowded time tour time for W/C bound tours. I felt bad for those in W/C, who mostly had views of others backsides and difficulty in the crowd managing the stairs. Keep up the great work, Scarlet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were so happy to be able to see the Vatican without the crowds. Definitelty recommend
going in the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Except for the headsets not working the tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was really good and full of information. That is just what we needed. The tourist guides expressed himself really authentic. I suggest evryone.

Szilard from Hungary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed this tour.
It was a very informative tour and we got to see so much. Thanks
for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide ,Michela , was extremely knowledgeable and caring. She kept track of all of us , checking and counting to make sure our group was together. Her information was amazing and thorough not to mention she was able to flip between English and Italian and very clear pronunciation. I would wish that everyone could have such a meaningful experience.
The tour office was a little difficult to find as we took the metro , stopped at Ottaviano and then walked to the tour operator's office; there should be some signage on the street. Fortunately, a tour guide from another company directed us. Barbara Stephano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely wonderful. The tour guide was excellent and very informative. Definitely would use your service in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

just as I had hoped truly wonderful

KEEBAB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very professional and knowledgable. Extremely happy with this tour and it is definately value for money. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

THIS WAS EXCELLENT AND WELL ORGANISED, THE ONLY MINOR ISSUE BEING THAT THE GUIDE HAD TO LEAVE BEFORE OUR TOUR FINISHED AS SHE HAD ANOTHER ONE TO DO. APART FROM THAT IT WAS EXCELLENT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour. Our guide was so informative and truly has a passion for what she does. (I don't remeber her name but she's an archeologist). The lines were so long but we never waited for anything so it is definitely worth doing this tour. The highlight was her wonderful explanation of Michelangelo and his paintings of the Sistine Chapel before we went inside!

From USD $ 44.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message