• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 3967 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3967 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We took the 730 pm tour... our guide (Rosella) was super friendly, knowledgable, and had a great sense of humor. We went through the museum and through Raphael's rooms and the Sistine Chapel and it was absolutely breathtaking. I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We took the 730 pm tour... our guide (Rosella) was super friendly, knowledgable, and had a great sense of humor. We went through the museum and through Raphael's rooms and the Sistine Chapel and it was absolutely breathtaking. I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I really enjoyed the tour. I thought our guide was excellent (I can't remember his name but he looks like George Clooney). My wife and I usually are drawn more to history than art on tours, but he did an excellent job of explaining the significance of the art and added some historical context to many of the pieces we saw. We especially appreciated some of the stories behind the art in the Sistine Chapel. The museum was the part we were least interested in prior to the tour, but ended up being the best part mainly because of the guide. Also, I don't think we fully appreciated the "Skip the Line"aspect until we actually saw the line when we were leaving.

The only negative is that no one told me we were going to have to check our backpacks in at the museum. We had to walk quite a distance to retrieve it at the end of the tour. I probably wouldn't have brought it if I'd have known. It may be a good thing to put on the tour description. In the big picture though this was a small thing and more a reflection of the policy of the museum and not the Viator tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was perfect. We got inside without an lines, no waiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The absolute Must See of Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was outstanding. Our tour guide was well informed and she kept everything moving. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. This was my second time to the Vatican and I learned a lot more this time. I highly recommend this tour. Last time our guide was not as good. The tour guide definitely makes or breaks the tour and ours was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

happy nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

30 min gondola ride with 6 ppl total in the boat, serenaded by an Italian opera singer. You don't get to see much of the grand canal, but you do see venice canals you cannot see on foot. Does the trick, highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I am a 20 year old college student and I highly recommend this tour if you are interested in art, the history of the Vatican, or simply just want a great experience through the Vatican. The tour guide, whose name I believe was Nicolo (or something similar) was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. Not only was his English near perfect, but he also shared just so much information with the group about the different works in the Vatican museum and St. Peter's Basilica. I treasure all the information I learned on the tour with the tour guide who made the 3 hours fly by. The skipping the line part was pretty great too. All in all, this tour company can most definitely be trusted with a great tour and experience. If you do not do a tour through the Vatican, you're doing it wrong!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was excellent and our tour guide was extremely helpful. We missed the 1pm tour but managed to attend the 3pm english tour. We explored the Vatican through the eyes of our tour guide and learned so much! Go for this tour! It is extremely informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So pleased I booked this.
It was a very hot day and the queue to get in the Vatican was very long so it was nice to skip it.
The Tour Guide was very knowledgable and passionate about her the subject. We would have been lost without her and probably not seen half of what she showed us. No complaints at all :0)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour went very well. Sara was a friendly, attentive, and informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Francesca was wonderful and knowledgeable. Wouldn't want to have any other guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sara our guide was the best ever, this was the most amazing tour I have ever had - despite the crowds it was well worth the money and the visit and I would do it all over again. Our guide was so knowledgeable about Art History and Architecture she filled in all the gaps since my Art 'A'Level and helped us have an unforgettable day. We booked the day before on line - walked right in and through the crowds with a special entrance pass and had a radio mike to keep us together with our guide in a small group - hearing a very personal and knowledgeable view from a passionate person. The Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica are all a must see, and Sara is a must have tour guide ! Couldn't decide which photo to post as they are all incredible.

Special Offer
$48.45 Save $7.27

From USD $ 41.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message