4.5 star rating: Recommended 4280 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4280 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I thoroughly enjoyed this tour.
It was a very informative tour and we got to see so much. Thanks
for a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide ,Michela , was extremely knowledgeable and caring. She kept track of all of us , checking and counting to make sure our group was together. Her information was amazing and thorough not to mention she was able to flip between English and Italian and very clear pronunciation. I would wish that everyone could have such a meaningful experience.
The tour office was a little difficult to find as we took the metro , stopped at Ottaviano and then walked to the tour operator's office; there should be some signage on the street. Fortunately, a tour guide from another company directed us. Barbara Stephano

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely wonderful. The tour guide was excellent and very informative. Definitely would use your service in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

just as I had hoped truly wonderful

KEEBAB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very professional and knowledgable. Extremely happy with this tour and it is definately value for money. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

THIS WAS EXCELLENT AND WELL ORGANISED, THE ONLY MINOR ISSUE BEING THAT THE GUIDE HAD TO LEAVE BEFORE OUR TOUR FINISHED AS SHE HAD ANOTHER ONE TO DO. APART FROM THAT IT WAS EXCELLENT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour. Our guide was so informative and truly has a passion for what she does. (I don't remeber her name but she's an archeologist). The lines were so long but we never waited for anything so it is definitely worth doing this tour. The highlight was her wonderful explanation of Michelangelo and his paintings of the Sistine Chapel before we went inside!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely a great tour, awesome! But the person who made it a very interesting and informative was our Guide Stephano! very knowledgeable. Thank You.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth skipping the line and saving hours of waiting. Guide was very knowledgeable as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I rate this tour a 5. Our guide was very informative and had a great deal of knowledge abour the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This small tour was a wonderful way to see and understand the Vatican museums. The crowds made it impossible to see and understand on our own. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We'll organised, guide was very good. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must do! Our guide spoke reasonable English and was quite entertaining. Spent about 15 mins showing the group through her book about Michaelanglo's paintings and the Sistine Chapel and as talking is not permitted in the Sistine Chapple, I was glad she did. The paintings she highlighted made sense when we saw them first hand. St Peter's Basilica was breathtaking. Very highly recommended but if you are elderly or have trouble standing/walking for 3 - 4 hours plus, I'd recommend you give this a miss (unfortunately)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was crowded, but Viator has no control over that. The guide was well-informed and delightful. She answered all questions I liked the tour ending at the Basilica where we were able to roam at leisure. Overall, a good experience.

From USD $ 45.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message