4.5 star rating: Recommended 4408 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4408 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The skip the line thing, first of all, is a big advantage. We are able to get in with no hassle. Viviana waa so engaging and informative. We learned a lot and able to appreciate more the beautiful treasures of Vatican. Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

A guia Julia foi muito gentil e conhece muito o Vaticano. Indispensável para a visita. Recomendo vivamente,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour, was so much better than just wondering around.
There is so much to see and our guide gave us plenty of information and plenty of time to look at everything. Because there is so much to see, i would recommend this tour to ensure you get to see the main sites within Vatican City with history and detail behind everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very experienced tour guide and just the right length of time to see the main things in the Vatican without being too tiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely worth the extra money to skip the que. The guide, franchesca, was extremely knowledgeable, incredibly pleasant and made the experience. We are taken through each part away from the ques and it was superb. Totally worth it. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting the vatican tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful experience and well worth the money. Our guide was excellent and I learned so much. I would like to advise travelors to make sure what they are purchasing when they pay for this tour. The tickets to the Vatican are separate. This was stated on-line, but it was late at night when I placed my order and I overlooked this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fantastic. The tour guide was both knowledable and friendly. I would highly recommend taking the tour as she gave us brilliant insights and a wonderful day at the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was very helpful and showed lots of knowledge and understanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Although I missed the 9 o'clock tour by only 20 minutes, another was scheduled for 11 am. Rather than take the tour with a French-speaking guide at 10, I relaxed and waited for the English-speaking tour.
Roselina was our tour guide. I can't say enough about her enthusiasm, her professionalism, and her knowledge of each of the areas which we toured. Prior to our entering the Sistine Chapel, she pointed out several anomalies in Michelangelo's works that many people don't know about. This made the visit all the more intriguing and will be long remembered. I am so glad that I scheduled this tour and will always remember Rome with fondness. The people that I encountered there were some of the friendliest and helpful persons in Europe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Would totally recommend. Tour guide was very knowledgeable, and had a degree in art history which was evident. Wish we could have spent more time in the Sistine Chapel. Only allowed about 20 minutes there. No pictures or video was allowed of the Sistine Chapel on this tour, however. Very strictly enforced by the Italian police in the Sistine Chapel. However, there may be a "private" tour offered through Viatour for more money where pictures are allowed, which we only learned after our tour. Overall would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing. We found the meeting place very easily. Nickola the guide was excellent- telling us interesting facts all the way around the museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica- the time passed by so quickly. Once the tour was over we had some free time of our own in St Peter's which was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A really good experience. The group was not too large and the guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable.

I would recommend this to any visitor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour! We got to see everything we wanted to with explanation by a very knowledgeable and fun tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely skipped the line - the queue was horrendous. Our guide was very informative and passionate about all we saw, and managed to herd us successfully through the crowds.

From USD $ 41.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message