4.5 star rating: Recommended 4337 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4337 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, great guide, So much to see and she gave a good overview and a lovely lunch recommendation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent. Good value for money and it was good to miss the queues. Our tour guide was Sara, she provided us with brilliant facts and was very informative, answering many of our questions. She had a good rapport with our children (who really liked her) and she spoke excellent English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent tour, both in content and information. Our guide, Gabriella, was so well-informed and she shared her knowledge with passion. I will not hesitate to recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Ellie, who was our tour guide, made this a fun and informative tour! Using Viator enabled us to walk right in and begin the tour without waiting in line for admission. Ellie was very knowledgeable and made this a very pleasant experience! You'll be amazed by the beauty within the walls of The Vatican! This is not to be missed! Thank you Viator! Donna Irene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour. Sara was the perfect guide. Lots of information and passionate about her work. Delightful company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good tour. Guide was very knowledgable and went at a good pace with lots of info. Worth while!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Tour the best way to see Vatican and guide essential to negotiate enormous crowds and appreciate the highlights Need to spend couple of days to explore main attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Our guide was great - gave us lots of detailed information. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing tour. The guide was so knowledgeable and willing to provide the information. We would highly recommend the early tour as it starts before the public get access.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely breathtaking. Sarah, our very knowledgable and provided excellent explanation of each area. BWilliams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Well worth it, quite remarkable. There were long queues even in late October that we skipped. The location of the start of the tour could have been better shown on the documentation sent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was excellent. Our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and most interesting. Really kind to our two children. I was surprised when I arrived and had to pay extra for admission, but that was entirely my fault. It stated explicitly and openly on the ticked that admission would be paid on the day, if only I had bothered to look at the ticket. If comparing prices this should be checked first. Most impressed, very interesting, educational and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great tour guide... we even got to see the Pope.. Well worth the money because there were long lines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very cool tour...bring your own headphones though.

Special Offer
$43.86 Save $4.39

From USD $ 39.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message