4.5 star rating: Recommended 4937 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4937 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So thrilled with our guide as well as this tour that we had selected. It was exactly what we were looking for! I wish that the price would have included the tickets so we did not have to bring Euros. Loved the use of the headsets but definitely bring your own earbuds or headphones. Thanks so much for the wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely the best tour we've ever had: from the new-fangled headsets which meant we heard every word guide Nicola said, to the fascinating insight we were given, on how paintings are really mosaics, on how the Colosseum was partially dismantled to build other buildings and metal sculptures melted down so only four remain in the whole city; on the Holy Wall opened every 25 years at St Peter's, on how the Vatican is the world's greenest country etc etc. So much fact given in a very interesting way. The walk was 3 hours but never overwhelming. The crowds were handled beautifully by Nicola and his little yellow flag. We never felt lost. The Vatican, St Peter's Basilica and the square are tremendous. We ran out of hyperbole. Well worth the extra cost to skip the line - it was so easy to get in the Vatican and straight into the Basilica. Congratulations and a big thank you to Enjoy Rome and Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my second trip to Rome. The first time I did not get to see the Sistine Chapel due to the long lines. This time we took the tour, did not have to wait on lines, our guide Felix was great, very accommodating and knowledgeable. The tour started on time and was better than advertised. This is the way to see the vatican!. Would highly recommend it. Props to Felix!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fantastic,Awe inspiring.Blew me away completely.Guide was immensely knowledgeable and focused on her job and clients.Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Elenora was our guide, I believe we were in the company of a delightful, knowledgeable and entertaining woman. We could not have be more pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour! Worth the extra money to have everything explained to you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was lovely and kind. Very knowlegdable and took her time to explain everything. I got seperated from the group and she noticed right away and came to find me. A great experience all around!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent guide and skipping the line a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour guide! The Vatican, Sistine and St Peter's Basilica was out of this world. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Unbelievable!

Noel C
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing! Our tour guide Francesca was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was a knowledgeable art historian and really made the tour what it was. really enjoyable and worth the money!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

this was my favourite trip but was a little tricky finding meeting point well worth the visit

From USD $ 45.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message