4.5 star rating: Recommended 4752 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4752 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very interesting and most enjoyable tour. Everything was well organised. The office (where we met the tour guide) was easy to find, it was great to be able to bypass the long queues, and our tour guide was very good. Excellent value and a great way to see the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding experience. Emanuella our guide was super special. Kudos for this tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. Well worth the cost to miss the queues if nothing else. Our guide was so knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide,really held it together when some tourists got rather lost more than once.Never lost her smile great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

No regrets. Nicola, our guide, was fun and dedicated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had an amazing 3 hour tour of the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St Peters Basilica. Our tour guide Nicholas was amazing, he was very knowledgeable and had some interesting facts on all areas. He even managed to keep the attention of our children (aged 8 and 12 years) for the whole 3 hours. So glad we saw these monuments on a tour, wouldn't have been the same without a tour guide. Thanks for the experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money to skip the line, arrived at the Vatican at nine and the line must of been at least 300 meters long. Many thanks to Francesca great tour guide.
Giuseppe and Anna
Perth Western Australia..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I brought two excursions for my sister's birthday, two in one day! This was our afternoon excursion, and it was the highlight of our holiday! The tourguide (Marketa, I think her name was) was informative, witty, and knew the perfect pace to let us see what we wanted and see as much as possible. It was very obvious she loved her job, and I couldn't have asked for a better afternoon. An out of this world experience, thank you for everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very well down. Our guide was lovely and very knowledgeable,
She made it very interesting. Would recommend your tour, ciao
Karen Sattler and Caroline Sawiski from Michigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The experience I had with my Vatican tour couldn't have been less complicated or easier. We showed up for our tour a little early, only to find out that some people had not showed up for the earlier tour in the morning and we were put into a group with a total of five people. Having such a small group made the tour that much more enjoyable and easier to maneuver throughout the crowed Vatican. Our tour guide did an excellent job of explaining the Sistine Chapel art work, the ancient statues and just about everything else. I could not have asked for a better experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable about art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Very pleased with our tour guide Mr.Nikola he was funny, pleasant and informative. I would recommend this tour and to also wear comfortable shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

my second trip to the Vatican, but did it the right way this time with a tour! I learned so much more by taking this tour. THE ONLY WAY TO GO!! The guide was well versed in the subject matter, a good speaker, held your interest and even had a good sense of humour. Very professional. It was very crowded but he held the group together and got us in to see items well. If he walked ahead too far, the radio reception was a bit hard to hear and I was a little anxious we would loose him in the crowd was my only issue. But again.....he was excellent at waiting back for all.

From USD $ 47.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message