4.5 star rating: Recommended 4901 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4901 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Another really good tour. Very knowledgeable guide and great to skip queues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommend this tour,skipping the line as the queues even at 9 am are unbelievable. Our guide was really great and we got to see everything ;-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide and very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was well organized and the guide very knowledgeable about the Vatican. Would recommend going on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the afternoon tour, after a 16 hour plane connection to Rome, on a hot sunny day with tour guide Marianna? Not sure of her correct name and spelling. She was efficient, and gave so much knowledge to keep us (2 grandparents with a 17 year old grandson) interested and asking questions. I can't imagine waiting in line, and walking through the museum and the chapel and basilica without a guide to give so much knowledge. We only had 4 full days in Rome, and wanted to make the most of our time, which is why we did this tour the day we arrived.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic! Could have spent a lot longer on this tour ... so much to take in, and such an informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Probably the best walking tour I've been on. I had a great tour guide who was very informative, passionate and interactive. His name was Nicola and looks like George Clooney :P Despite the large crowds of people the tour guide was great at navigating our group around with minimal waiting time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, but I wish we had time for the Vatican Galleries!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Meeting point close to entrance. Friendly welcome at meeting point. Francesca was a very dedicated guide, explained with passion, used iPad to be showing scenes we would be viewing prior to entering.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

everything we were looking for!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very interesting and most enjoyable tour. Everything was well organised. The office (where we met the tour guide) was easy to find, it was great to be able to bypass the long queues, and our tour guide was very good. Excellent value and a great way to see the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding experience. Emanuella our guide was super special. Kudos for this tour .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. Well worth the cost to miss the queues if nothing else. Our guide was so knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide,really held it together when some tourists got rather lost more than once.Never lost her smile great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

No regrets. Nicola, our guide, was fun and dedicated.

From USD $ 46.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message