• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 3789 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3789 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

BE AWARE: Your museum tickets are not included. We didn't realise this until the morning of the tour, and it wasn't a nice surprise. However, I think that viator undersell what is actually included. Under inclusions it says audioguide/tourguide, which doesn't sound like very much for the ~ $100AUD we paid. But the tour itself was brilliant and in reality you are actually getting very detailed information from an expert guide for nearly 3 hours as well as the headset which means you are able to hear them clearly the entire time. We had Fabrizio who was very friendly and knowledgable. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Guide office difficult to find and even our Taxis driver had difficulties. Better advertising on the building required.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Superb. Knowledgeable guides (we had 'Chanel' who was extremely good- clearly very passionate about Rome, it's history and art, which was a wonderful education). Great to skip the queue- we saved about 3 hrs of our lives. Highly recommend this tour option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent guide, brilliant tour. To confirm, you have to pay for your entrance to The Vatican on top of the viator price.... This wasn't immediately clear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent service. Very well organised. Felix, our guide, knowledge was extremely impressive, delivered in a friendly pleasant way.
Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the most awesome experience ever. The talent and skill displayed in paintings etc is amazing.

This is a not to be missed experience when in Roma.

Happiness!

Pat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Vatican tour was everything I hoped it would be. The Viator guide Francesca was fantastic, waiting for me as I am disabled, whilst still imparting snippets from an obvious wealth of knowledge. She made the history come alive, I was indeed impressed and would recommend this tour to all travelling to Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an amazing experience on our tour. I believe our guide's name was Dario. He was very knowledgeable. Our group had various ages in it from youngsters to older folks and he made sure all were engaged during the tour. I would highly recommend the Skip the line Vatican tour and our guide Dario.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must do for Rome...skipping the line and getting so many interesting facts and history..loved this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must do for Rome...skipping the line and getting so many interesting facts and history..loved this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an awesome experience for our family. With two teenagers in tow, skipping the line was key. Even at 8:30 am, it was very long and we were able to go into the Vatican Museums before the general public was allowed at 9.
Alfredo was a great guide and helped condense a huge site into a 3 hour experience that was perfect for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was excellent! Emmanuella was amazing and did very well. My family and I enjoyed. Definitely Ii will recommend it to my relatives and friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic guide very knowledgeable and enthusiastic,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed the tour and what made it even better was our tour guide!! Ariana! Tour wasnt too long and wasnt too short, perfect amount of information that ordinary people apart from historians would be interested in and she had a hell of a sense of humour. Having said that, she also had interesting perspectives on topics and was refreshing. Would recommend her any day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great value and well set up. The guides were very knowledgable and I am happy we did this!

From USD $ 49.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message