• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 4635 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4635 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Recommend that this tour definitely be done with a guide, not only to avoid the queues but to avoid
aimlessly walking around don't learning any of the history of the Vatican ,Sistine Chapel and St Peter"s Basilica.
Our guide had 5 years experience as well as being an archaeologist and a delightful personality
to make a long tour enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour and the guide Chiara was excellent and did a splendid work !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! The line looked at least 2 hrs long. Was so great to be able to skip it. Our tour guide was fantastic and knew so many details about the Vatican.

HUSSAIN A
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

literally u need a half day and full tummy to do this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do when in Rome! Experience was made even better by an informative and engaging guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was well organized and a lot of fun. Guide was very knowledgeable and explained things in great detail. We had enough small stops to catch our breath. The headphones idea worked well where you could hear the tour guide clearly without having to strain in the huge crowds. Skip the line portion alone saved a lot of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good guide. Explained all the sites with passion and knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Ask for the female! I think her name is Elizabetta.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was GREAT. She had an abundance of knowledge. We would recommend this tour to our friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were very happy with this; it sure beat standing in the lines we bypassed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The half day walking tour of the Vatican City was superb. The guide was brilliant and it was clearly evident that she loved her job. This tour is a must do while in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you intend to go to the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's this tour is worth it, even just to skip the line is worth every penny. Our guide was dellightful, very informative and had a great sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very very glad I booked this tour, spectacular place, and our guide Anna was really great, thank you so much, I would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We took the 730 pm tour... our guide (Rosella) was super friendly, knowledgable, and had a great sense of humor. We went through the museum and through Raphael's rooms and the Sistine Chapel and it was absolutely breathtaking. I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We took the 730 pm tour... our guide (Rosella) was super friendly, knowledgable, and had a great sense of humor. We went through the museum and through Raphael's rooms and the Sistine Chapel and it was absolutely breathtaking. I would highly recommend to anyone and everyone!

Special Offer

From USD $ 40.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message