Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 4637 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4637 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the crowds, we were able to navigate through the museums with our guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my BEST tour ever!!! Our guide, Priscilla, an Archaeologist we later found out, was very knowledgable of the history up to the tiniest of details which I never encountered in my previous tours. My impression was that she really enjoyed her job as was seen by her enthusiasm and interest!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience with a great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Fully recommend. Lots of information you would never get from a book or by walking around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour. Our guide, Fabrizio, was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions and we were lucky to have a relatively small group of 13. So glad we booked a skip the line tour as the queues into the Vatican were very long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour -- very informative and well paced. Our guide was wonderful at navigating the crowds and keeping everyone together. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our favorite tour! This was sooo amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Patricia did a great job! She was very passionate in all her explanations which shone through her facial expressions! We had a great time and learned a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and excellent guide. Our guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Our guide was also able to get the Vatican staff to let us go straight into the Sistine Chapel from the map room, even though the rest of the crowd was directed to an 1 hour detour. This allowed our tour to stay on schedule.
There really needs to be a better way to go over what we will see in the Sistine Chapel than standing out in the courtyard in the direct sun. It was stiflingly hot there.
Even with the volume turned up all the way, it was still hard to hear the guide over the audio device.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, wonderful to skip the line, see all the interesting sights and tour guide is very knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very through!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was wonderful and showed my sister and me the amazing history of Rome. Scarlet, the tour guide, made the tour very interesting and humanized the people who lived many centuries ago. She was funny and very well informed about all the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A good tour, we almost didn't make is as the ticket you must print at home is 3 pages long. While page 1 would get you in, the other pages tell you where to meet. This is important as there are many tour companies that run these type of tours and this group meets 2 blocks away from the museum. Why the essential info is not all on one page is a mystery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful! Our guide, Irene was knowledgeable about the art, her English was superb, and she had a charming personality. We didn't wait in a single line anywhere!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

No wait, Great Guide, Good Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved it although would have liked more time. Nothing wrong with the tour just personally would have liked more. Tour guide was lovely and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

By Frank H May 25,2015
Our tour of Vatican was great. The tour guide Francesca was Knowledgeable, Friendly and Courteous.
We were able to enter rather quickly ahead of the crowds which was worth the hassle alone.
Francesca kept the tour interesting with her comments and personality.
This was our second time at the Vatican both times we used Viator and were pleased with the results.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So worth it! Felix was a great guide and it was well done and we walked right past hundreds of people waiting in the hot sun! Got to see all highlights of the entire Vatican in one afternoon. Good life decision.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and our guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No way I would have gone otherwise. The lines were crazy and we walked right in

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide here was excellent. Energetic and informative. By booking this tour we skipped a line that would have cost us over 90 minutes of waiting. And the tour itself is excellent-- so much to see it is vital to have a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was incredible, she was very knowledgable. it my favorite tour of our entire vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was full of knowledge and passionate about his subject. Really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour, brilliant guided by Sara, who was really well informed about all the art,history and culture.

From USD $ 42.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message