4.5 star rating: Recommended 4337 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4337 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an awesome tour. Very informative and our guide was so skilled in providing us with the information about what we were viewing. There was ample time to view and did not feel rushed thru. I would gladly reccommend this tour to anyone wanting an informed tour thru this wonderful part of history. Thank you all for the ease in making this happen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

In both cases, the Half-Day Walking Tours well exceeded our expectations, and we would highly recommend them to anyone considering visiting Rome. First-class guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide! Fantastic place! Must book in advance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We booked the evening tour on Friday. Our guide Felix was fantastic, very knowlegeable and passionate about his city and his work. Check out the fine print, there is a 23 euros charge to get in the Vatican on top of the price of the tour. but it's worth every penny.
Dew and Tim
Quebec, Canada

daggag21
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The only way to do the Sistine chapel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was excellent, extremely knowledgeable and experienced. We were very glad that we decided to take the tour and not just go on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative - - and our guide knew the ins/outs and etiquette of all the properties and kept us in line. Beautiful places I thought I would never see, and honored to have stood in the midst of.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The trip was amazing! The crowds were crazy, even at the end of September, but it was great to be able to bypass the lines to get in. The artwork was phenominal. Talk about sensory overload! I wanted to be able to take it all in, and be able to remember it all too. The guide was great at maneuvering us around and getting us to a good place to be able to explain what was coming up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was great, Sara. She was very knowledgeable and spoke really good English. We enjoyed the tour and recommend it to anyone that goes to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Grate tour. However we did not visited the Raphael’s rooms and pinacoteca, probably not included in our tour since it was not enough time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Scarlet was the best. We arrived at an office very close to the entrance to the Vatican Museum. We had about 20 in our group. The museum was crowded as expected but Scarlet managed us all, including a family group with an elderly woman in a wheelchair. Scarlet patiently directed the W/C members to the existing elevators but much of the tour areas had no elevators. The impression of my group of 4-we could easily hear and understand all of the wonderful history Scarlet relayed via our head sets. She was attentive to questions and fantastic on keeping the group together. The next day we spotted her guiding a group at the Colosseum. We only wished we scheduled her for that day, as well. Our only suggestion- consider a less crowded time tour time for W/C bound tours. I felt bad for those in W/C, who mostly had views of others backsides and difficulty in the crowd managing the stairs. Keep up the great work, Scarlet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were so happy to be able to see the Vatican without the crowds. Definitelty recommend
going in the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Except for the headsets not working the tour was excellent.

Special Offer
$44.39 Save $4.44

From USD $ 39.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message