4.5 star rating: Recommended 4406 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4406 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was my favorite tour! A personable, knowledgeable, enthusiastic guide and being able to access the Sistine without waiting in a long line. Outstanding! Plenty of time for photographs in St. Peter's and the Vatican, too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good half day tour at a reasonable pace to see the main attractions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Informative and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone. Francesca our tour guide was not only extremely knowledgeable but did it all with a great sense of humour. The 3 hours went really quickly as Francesca filled us in with great facts and information all the way. Thanks Francesca!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour, awesome guide and was great to be able to skip the long lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

So glad we chose this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting and the tour was the perfect length.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour - excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sara was the best- so enthusiastic and kind and funny. Was a wonderful tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was an amazing day and our tour guide was great at guiding us around the Vatican. We visited on Christmas Eve and it was very busy so the lines were long. He definitely knew where to go and how to navigate the entrance. He took the time to explain various masterpieces and felt he didn't go overboard which allowed us to keep moving and seeing the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent grear guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was brilliant very knowledgable highly recommended for anyone visiting all nationalities!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was excellant,lovely person and knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth while. The Vatican was so busy that without our guide it would have been very difficult to find the best exhibits, even if it was a bit rushed we did see the most important things in the Vatican. The only thing I would say is that the tour leaves you inside St Peters Square which is great as you can then spend as much time as you like on your own visiting St Peters Basilica and climbing the dome etc etc BUT there are no food outlets there so take a snack so that hunger doesn't force you to cut your trip short!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 39.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message