Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 5105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Keith H J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide paced our Vatican tour just right... time to see the outside museum, time to see the inside galleries, time to see the Sistine Chapel, and time for St. Peter's Basilica. She described everything knowledgeably, and with enough detail to understand the significance of each item. I loved it all!

louisehelenr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was very knowledgable and the information she gave was detailed and really interesting. Would definitely recommend booking this tour, it was a good combination. You should also pay the 8 EUROs to go up to the top of St Peter's Basillica. The view is stunning.

Bernadette B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was wonderful - our guide was so clever and knowledgeable - she also seemed to be a delightful person - I think her name was Ms Carbonara.

annette.smith47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were fortunate that there were only 5 people booked on our tour, and the other 3 didn't turn up, so we had a very personalised tour. Our tour guide Vivianne was so knowledgeable and informative that it was a wonderful tour for all of the 3 hours. Especially appreciated being able to spend so much time in the Sistine Chapel. Well worth the money.

roseformichi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and guide

val.snedden

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Meeting point easy to find with free internet whilst we waited. Guide was excellent. Good English and animated presentation. Lots of information and pictures to explain his point. Worth paying to beat the queue.

Lofty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good tour. Plan some extra time after the formal tour to go back and see some of the things that really caught your eye. We didn't do this and we regret that. You don't need to be Catholic to appreciate the splendor here.

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The Vatican area was very, very crowded and we were very grateful that we had the Skip the Line tour. We were in a group of about 20 people with a guide who was very knowledgeable about every thing that we saw. Seeing all of the treasures and the amazing art work was wonderful and being able to learn some of the background was helpful. The time we spent in the Sistine Chapel had to be quiet but it was very, very crowded in there. Our guide spent time at the end of the tour guiding people to good restaurants and other things to see. It was money well spent.

Will N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great 3 hour tour. We'll worth it

Morten Slott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Small group, good guide, you see all the most important things.

Douglas C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Everything was wonderful. Hotels were great, flights all went beautiful. Second time I use the local tour operator and it was wonderful again. I have given out your website a dozen times. Thank you!!

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful place. I think I appreciated it more than the children.

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour with a good guide, highly recommend this tour, a short option for those who want to see all the main attractions at the Vatican but without spending all day. Really enjoyable

Elizabeth L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, Sara was fantastic. Highly recommended

Tammy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was absolutely amazing. She was very knowledgeable. But the best part was she did a great job of keeping our 10 and 11 year old children interested in what she was saying. It was definitely worth scheduling a tour on our own rather than booking a cruise excursion.

Christine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Superb tour....don't miss this one! Sublime art, breathtaking ceilings, not just the Sistine Chapel, just amazing.

Plamen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was very exciting and interesting. The guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and excited about the art and the history of the Vatican. I highly recommend booking a tour with them.

Vince M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really glad we took the tour, our tour guide was fantastic, really good English and he was sooo knowledgeable. Would recommend this tour.

Dean P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Avoided a two hour wait! Got more out of the Vatican than I could have on my own. The guide was wonderful and more than helpful! This is the only way to see the Vatican!

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour the guide a Canadian girl was friendly and very Informative very enjoyable have no hesitation in recommending this tour.

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a wonderful tour, our guide was super and we learned a lot! Worth the money!

Shannon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome! Our guide Sara was amazing. This is a must for anyone coming to Rome!

khader s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

perfect tour so informative recommeded

closeau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide. The tour office was a little hard to find,but I had booked my tour for the following day and they were able to accommodate us that day.

Shawndra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great information provided, such an amazing place!

Viewing 3 of 205

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 44.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message