4.5 star rating: Recommended 4754 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4754 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

my second trip to the Vatican, but did it the right way this time with a tour! I learned so much more by taking this tour. THE ONLY WAY TO GO!! The guide was well versed in the subject matter, a good speaker, held your interest and even had a good sense of humour. Very professional. It was very crowded but he held the group together and got us in to see items well. If he walked ahead too far, the radio reception was a bit hard to hear and I was a little anxious we would loose him in the crowd was my only issue. But again.....he was excellent at waiting back for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome guide and wonderful tour. We chose a late afternoon time, it was not as crowded.
I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to understand what you see. The guide eas excellent and I would definatrly recommend thid tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, our tour guide had a wealth of knowledge, would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We wanted a tour to get the most of our short time at the Vatican and the Museum and also St Peter's Basilica as it's very easy to skim through and not get to know much. I was surprised how much Egyptian stuff was in the museum. Our guide Carlotta was excellent and really made the difference, she was passionate and gave exactly the right level of detail for us. We only booked 2 days before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day skip the line is definitely the only way to go it was all breathtaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best tour guide! She really loved showing and explaining everything to us. It was a fantastic way to see the Vatican and avoid the queues. Highly recommend this tour, it is worth every cent to not wait in line and have someone with such enthusiasm show us the Vatican. Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see the Vatican!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So much to see. Skipping the line is a must. Guide was informative. Appreciated the lower 1 pm cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. Tour guide was very pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable and spoke good english.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The lines were long so it was definitely worth while purchasing this skip the line 8am tour! It doesn't officially open until 9am so it was great to get in before everyone else did.Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and told us lots of interesting facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very informative, and entertaining. Gave us a great insight and we saw all the highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent tour. Our guide Rosetta or Scarlet (I think) was very friendly, knowledgeable and likeable. She made the tour very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was great. Loved the visit. I will definitely recommend this service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Viviana, spoke excellent English, was very knowledgeable and respectful - she was about the only tour guide who followed the "no speaking" rule in the Sistine Chapel. It was an excellent tour, and well worth the cost.

From USD $ 47.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message