4.5 star rating: Recommended 4360 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4360 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good tour. Guide was very knowledgable and went at a good pace with lots of info. Worth while!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Staff extremely helpful and pleasant. Tour the best way to see Vatican and guide essential to negotiate enormous crowds and appreciate the highlights Need to spend couple of days to explore main attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Our guide was great - gave us lots of detailed information. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an amazing tour. The guide was so knowledgeable and willing to provide the information. We would highly recommend the early tour as it starts before the public get access.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely breathtaking. Sarah, our very knowledgable and provided excellent explanation of each area. BWilliams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Well worth it, quite remarkable. There were long queues even in late October that we skipped. The location of the start of the tour could have been better shown on the documentation sent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour was excellent. Our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and most interesting. Really kind to our two children. I was surprised when I arrived and had to pay extra for admission, but that was entirely my fault. It stated explicitly and openly on the ticked that admission would be paid on the day, if only I had bothered to look at the ticket. If comparing prices this should be checked first. Most impressed, very interesting, educational and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

great tour guide... we even got to see the Pope.. Well worth the money because there were long lines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very cool tour...bring your own headphones though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an awesome tour. Very informative and our guide was so skilled in providing us with the information about what we were viewing. There was ample time to view and did not feel rushed thru. I would gladly reccommend this tour to anyone wanting an informed tour thru this wonderful part of history. Thank you all for the ease in making this happen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

In both cases, the Half-Day Walking Tours well exceeded our expectations, and we would highly recommend them to anyone considering visiting Rome. First-class guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guide! Fantastic place! Must book in advance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We booked the evening tour on Friday. Our guide Felix was fantastic, very knowlegeable and passionate about his city and his work. Check out the fine print, there is a 23 euros charge to get in the Vatican on top of the price of the tour. but it's worth every penny.
Dew and Tim
Quebec, Canada

daggag21
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The only way to do the Sistine chapel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was excellent, extremely knowledgeable and experienced. We were very glad that we decided to take the tour and not just go on our own.

Special Offer
$39.92 Save $3.99

From USD $ 35.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message