• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 3789 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 3789 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Definitely worth the investment. Also saves waiting in line for 2 to 3 hours, and this is winter!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was wonderful. Our guide Francesca was terrific. We booked this the night before we went and thank goodness we did, because the lines, the day after Christmas, were ridiculously long! I bet we would have waited 5-6 hours. But we just skipped ahead of all of the lines and it was worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely excellent tour! Our tour guide was superb and extremely knowledgeable, undoubtedly enhancing our Vatican experience tenfold. I am so glad we decided to book a professional tour because the history and additional information our guide was able to provide was so interesting and allowed us to do more than simply "see the pretty sights." Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome feeling to be able to walk straight past everyone else in a queue to get in!! The crew at Enjoy Rome were great and the whole tour was extremely informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent and just wish I had made a note of our super (female!) guide.............she mixed serious with light hearted very we..

Jodes
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

really enjoyed this tour and i certainly learnt a lot. you really do need to book a tour as trying to do it yourself you would never get to see what a tour guide would show you and skipping the lines is a breeze you could be lining up all day otherwise. well worth the money defiantly do it. viator is a great company to deal with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour the guide was very nice and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Loved the tour! Great detail and enthusiasm from our guide. He provided an appreciation for the stories behind the Vatican museum that we really enjoyed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great guide!I would recommend everyone to buy this tour in order to see the most important and beautiful places skipping the lines and of course getting the professional explanation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide NICOLA, was excellent! He gave us a very detailed explanation of what to expect in the Sistine chapel which made us appreciate it even more. The tour started with the Vatican museum, and while walking through the maze and the hundreds of spectators that same day, he made sure we didn't miss a thing! Never a dull moment, Nicola knew the importance of prepping us for the main event, as he could not talk once inside the chapel, and once we arrived, we took time to admire the details that he mentioned, and I really felt sorry for those who didn't have a clue and just walked through the chapel and glanced at the ceiling for a second and moved on. Of course we went through the square, and all the rest of the Vatican, but always aware of the magnificent work around us! I was inspired to buy the Sistine chapel book and note down the details that fascinated me! Thank you Nicola, for making this tour a very memorable one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

From start to finish this tour was superb. We were very lucky that we did this during the off peak season as I can imagine how busy it would be during peak season. Skipping the line is definitely worth it. I couldn't believe we just walked past the queue and stepped right in. Thank you for such a wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very informative and a pleasant learning experience. Guide was very good at getting group through the tour and highlighting what we needed to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great experience! Our tour guide was exceptionally knowledgable and personable. Seeing the Vatican Museum, the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica is an amazing experience but it was made better by our wonderful tour guide. She not only knew the history, she obviously had a passion for the history. She encouraged questions and always had detailed, in-depth answers. Her enthusiasm for the history and the sanctity of all that we saw was infectious. This tour was one of the best decisions of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

everything was the way they promise. Very good experience,
and our tour guide was very friendly. I would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. Size was manageable and meetup location really easy to find.

From USD $ 49.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message