4.5 star rating: Recommended 4927 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4927 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money to skip the line, arrived at the Vatican at nine and the line must of been at least 300 meters long. Many thanks to Francesca great tour guide.
Giuseppe and Anna
Perth Western Australia..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I brought two excursions for my sister's birthday, two in one day! This was our afternoon excursion, and it was the highlight of our holiday! The tourguide (Marketa, I think her name was) was informative, witty, and knew the perfect pace to let us see what we wanted and see as much as possible. It was very obvious she loved her job, and I couldn't have asked for a better afternoon. An out of this world experience, thank you for everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

lovely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very well down. Our guide was lovely and very knowledgeable,
She made it very interesting. Would recommend your tour, ciao
Karen Sattler and Caroline Sawiski from Michigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The experience I had with my Vatican tour couldn't have been less complicated or easier. We showed up for our tour a little early, only to find out that some people had not showed up for the earlier tour in the morning and we were put into a group with a total of five people. Having such a small group made the tour that much more enjoyable and easier to maneuver throughout the crowed Vatican. Our tour guide did an excellent job of explaining the Sistine Chapel art work, the ancient statues and just about everything else. I could not have asked for a better experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was very knowledgeable about art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Very pleased with our tour guide Mr.Nikola he was funny, pleasant and informative. I would recommend this tour and to also wear comfortable shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

my second trip to the Vatican, but did it the right way this time with a tour! I learned so much more by taking this tour. THE ONLY WAY TO GO!! The guide was well versed in the subject matter, a good speaker, held your interest and even had a good sense of humour. Very professional. It was very crowded but he held the group together and got us in to see items well. If he walked ahead too far, the radio reception was a bit hard to hear and I was a little anxious we would loose him in the crowd was my only issue. But again.....he was excellent at waiting back for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome guide and wonderful tour. We chose a late afternoon time, it was not as crowded.
I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to understand what you see. The guide eas excellent and I would definatrly recommend thid tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, our tour guide had a wealth of knowledge, would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We wanted a tour to get the most of our short time at the Vatican and the Museum and also St Peter's Basilica as it's very easy to skim through and not get to know much. I was surprised how much Egyptian stuff was in the museum. Our guide Carlotta was excellent and really made the difference, she was passionate and gave exactly the right level of detail for us. We only booked 2 days before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day skip the line is definitely the only way to go it was all breathtaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best tour guide! She really loved showing and explaining everything to us. It was a fantastic way to see the Vatican and avoid the queues. Highly recommend this tour, it is worth every cent to not wait in line and have someone with such enthusiasm show us the Vatican. Well done.

From USD $ 45.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message