4.5 star rating: Recommended 4473 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4473 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent grear guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was brilliant very knowledgable highly recommended for anyone visiting all nationalities!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was excellant,lovely person and knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth while. The Vatican was so busy that without our guide it would have been very difficult to find the best exhibits, even if it was a bit rushed we did see the most important things in the Vatican. The only thing I would say is that the tour leaves you inside St Peters Square which is great as you can then spend as much time as you like on your own visiting St Peters Basilica and climbing the dome etc etc BUT there are no food outlets there so take a snack so that hunger doesn't force you to cut your trip short!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Definitely worth "skipping the line". The tour guide was well-informed, very friendly and easy to follow in the Vatican Museums. There is so much to see, but also so much that you cannot see. We felt like we received a good overview of the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel. There was much in St. Peter`s that we didn`t know exactly what to look for, outside of the La Pietra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Vatican was amazing! Our tour guide Arianna was incredible as well. The skip the line tour is worth every penny especially when you see how long the line really is.

pattiandleroy
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Our guide was so informative and answered everyone's questions along the way! Learned facts that we would have never known, had we just gone ourselves! She gave us time for photo ops - which is always appreciated. Small group which was nice - noticed some tours had 3 times the people in them!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative awesome tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A really good tour. Enough walking and standing but because there is so much art and history to take in we may have to return to Rome and do it all again. Our guide Rosie was lovely and very informative, she explained a lot before we went into the chapel so we could look around the paintings with some knowledge of what were looking at when we had to observe the quite rule. We will definitely return to do it all again we loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Perfect!! The guide was so informative and we could hear her at all times. I would highly recommend using the tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great fast moving tour with lots of well delivered information from a knowledgable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Group was small and we bypassed a 3 1/2 line to get in . The tour guide was very knowledgeable and took the time to answer all of our questions. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour director was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide(think Darius was his name)
Excellent knowledge
Enjoyed it very much
All handling from booking to starting was arranged perfectly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The guide was great and gave us lots of history. It would have been nice to stay a little longer in the Sistine chapel (on 15 min because the tour started late).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great Tour! Must take a tour to the Vetican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Thorough tour guide. We had a blast and learnt a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a really good tour. The guide was so knowledgeable and without her there would have been a lot we would have missed. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Alfredo was a fantastic guide , very knowledgable about art and Vatican history. Was also very personable and friendly with me and the other tour participants with our questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous! The art and history were amazing! The tour was very helpful! Our tour guide was an Art Historian- I really enjoyed her information. Skip the line was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, no waiting time, all parts in time. The guide was a very professional scientific lady (was the name Rosalie or the Italian version of Scarlett?) and she brought very interesting details. We enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Must take the tour in order to avoid the huge line that forms to get into the Vatican. The museum was amazing and the Sistine chapel was incredible. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really good tour. Tour guide was great and passionate about the history and works of art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing! Fabiana our guide eas very knowledgeable amd patient try to explained to us everythings! Is really worth it to join this kind of tour, group of peolple are coming around the eorld, this tour it benefit you a lots! Is highly recommended!

From USD $ 42.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message