Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 4653 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4653 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

So worth it! Felix was a great guide and it was well done and we walked right past hundreds of people waiting in the hot sun! Got to see all highlights of the entire Vatican in one afternoon. Good life decision.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great and our guide was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

No way I would have gone otherwise. The lines were crazy and we walked right in

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide here was excellent. Energetic and informative. By booking this tour we skipped a line that would have cost us over 90 minutes of waiting. And the tour itself is excellent-- so much to see it is vital to have a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was incredible, she was very knowledgable. it my favorite tour of our entire vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. The guide was full of knowledge and passionate about his subject. Really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic tour, brilliant guided by Sara, who was really well informed about all the art,history and culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was absolutely worth every Euro! Skipping the long long line was great but the knowledge of our guide Vivienne Carbonara was stunning! She made everything come alive with her passion and stories and so it was a very memorable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very easy booked. Same situation was with arrival at the meeting point as well as the guide. Organisation went very well and the tour could easily recommended to all other people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All was exactly as advertised...right on time, no hidden or unexpected costs and our tour guide, Michaela, was very knowledgeable, friendly, professional and showed concern that everyone was able to experience and enjoy this tour of the Vatican in Rome. We won't hesitate to use this service again in the future..Thank you, Mike and Melody Choate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nicholas was a great tour guide. So knowledgable about the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, and St Peter's Basilica. Especially liked that he pointed out things to look for before we went in. It was so crowded that day that if he tried to speak to us inside, it would have been lost. Enjoyed every minute!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide was awesome and truly made the experience! Vatican City seemed like a maze and the lines were endless so the skip the line and guided tour made the trip easy and enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide made this excellent. She was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke excellent English.

Be aware of additional €23 per person charge on arrival at at meeting point that isn't particularly clear at time of booking. Not sure why it isn't just included in the total price when paying online

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Alfredo was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and kept things exciting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Organisation was great and the guide was really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! The guide was very knowledgeable and we appreciated her perspective as an archaeologist. We would highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

excellent tour and the guide was quite knowlegeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide even though it was very crowded, he gave us interesting information and steered through areas as best as possible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Alfredo Sudan excellent job explaining everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very informative, tour guide was good, read reviews which helped. Caught taxi to take us to ticket office We stayed in Rome near Spanish steps which took 10 min to get there. Handy to have water bottle, plenty places to fill up. Recommend this tour as the line ups were ridiculously long

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent and worth the money to skip the lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Brilliant! The tour guide was extremely knowledgable and entertaining. Great tour!!!

From USD $ 42.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message