Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 5021 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

cebrickey0604

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Again, this was an excellent tour. The only bad part was the Basilica was closed for a special mass, but we were able to get in later in the day.

roger v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great trip and worth the money. I would recommend anyone to take the Sistine Chapel tour and ask for Rafael as a tour guide. Rafael was very knowledgeable about the history of the Sistine Chapel and Italy.

phil Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Just wanted to leave some feedback from our trip to the Vatican city on the 5th Oct 2015. Not only was it well organised it did exactly what i wanted it to do. I was a little apprehensive beforehand as you are when you book trips from home and not knowing exactly where to go once you arrive. But it was amazing, we skipped the lines enjoyed three hours touring around this amazing place with a brilliant guide. Priscilla was funny knowledgeable and absolutely first rate. Will use Viator again in the future without doubt. Thanks to all.

Heddy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I found the tour excellent, the guide very knowledgeable and he would answer any questions that I had.

Jeffrey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very worthwhile. You will miss a lot of information without a guide and ours was great. Also, to line up the normal way will take hours, so this is for sure the best way to see what you want to see as well as doing it in a short time.

higgy0705 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour...Must do. VIATOR is is in a league by themselves providing enjoyable tours.

neville h Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The most amazing and informative tour anyone can go on, its a must do on any ones bucket list.

Robyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous. We had the best tour guide ever,

Mathew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great and knowledgable tour guide. Booking ahead does help to eliminate most of the lines and having someone give you information about what you're seeing is invaluable.

Make sure to bring your own head phones or earbuds, much more comfortable than the complimentary ones.

M J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! The guide was excellent and not standing in line for hours waiting for tickets is the only way to go. This tour was recommended to us and we will recommend it to our friends.

Ralph F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was really excellent!!! the guide was first class

Harry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour got us in quickly and the guide was most informative. It was well worth the expense.

scatcas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Nice, informative trip with a pleasant guide.

Stephen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide Chiara made the tour so enjoyable for ourselves and our young boys 10 and 7. She was so enthusiastic and created so much interest. She was brilliant.

Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Priscilla was a terrific tour guide, providing thoughtful insights about the art, architecture and history of the Vatican. I overheard some other guides really over dramatizing the history and art, while our guide was very engaging but without the over-the-top drama. The pace was reasonable and she took care to keep our group of 20 together. Unfortunately there was no appropriate opportunity to give really thank her... we departed in front of St Peter's tomb!

Richard K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was excellent and very informative!

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour of the can't miss Vatican sites. No waiting in lines, the guide was clear and knowledgeable and answered our questions

tedblank

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Nicely organized and interesting tour. Skipping the line is definitely a time-saver, and the guide did a great job covering the highlights of the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's. Highly recommended!

Yee Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Withe the guid that is provided, the experience through the vatican has been interest provoking!
however, make sure that you have noted the meet up destination!

Toni C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow oh wow! Our guide was amazing! The day was just so touching, the passion, and the love for the city and the Pope! I can not remember her name but she had a stick with a pink fluff thing(flower) maybe. Truly a site to behold!

Manet D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was absolutely wonderful! I had a great tour guide and the museums, chapel and St. Peter's Basilica was overwhelming! I did not expect to have to pay more than was advertised though. I think the 43 ad makes you think that is full price. The extra 23 should be included as some people were embarrassed who did not know. Otherwise it was wonderful.

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A tour fully of information worth doing.

Kitsa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was fantastic very informative. The only criticism is that we could not finish our tour because we started a little late due to the crowds so we had less time than promised.

Dee L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was amazing..so interesting and passionate..about the history

jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Worthwhile booking

Viewing 4 of 201

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 40.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message