4.5 star rating: Recommended 4907 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4907 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great day skip the line is definitely the only way to go it was all breathtaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had the best tour guide! She really loved showing and explaining everything to us. It was a fantastic way to see the Vatican and avoid the queues. Highly recommend this tour, it is worth every cent to not wait in line and have someone with such enthusiasm show us the Vatican. Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent way to see the Vatican!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

So much to see. Skipping the line is a must. Guide was informative. Appreciated the lower 1 pm cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent. Tour guide was very pleasant, helpful, knowledgeable and spoke good english.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The lines were long so it was definitely worth while purchasing this skip the line 8am tour! It doesn't officially open until 9am so it was great to get in before everyone else did.Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and told us lots of interesting facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very informative, and entertaining. Gave us a great insight and we saw all the highlights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an excellent tour. Our guide Rosetta or Scarlet (I think) was very friendly, knowledgeable and likeable. She made the tour very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was great. Loved the visit. I will definitely recommend this service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide, Viviana, spoke excellent English, was very knowledgeable and respectful - she was about the only tour guide who followed the "no speaking" rule in the Sistine Chapel. It was an excellent tour, and well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fantastic and worth the money to skip the ridiculous line to enter the Vatican museum. In addition to being calm and friendly, our guide (Alfredo) had an amazing knowledge of Vatican and Italian history. This tour is a great history, art, and architecture tour to take prior to the Ghost and mystery or Dark Heart of Rome tour. All of those amazing works of art and human accomplishment had to be paid for somehow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Unbelievable brilliant tour. Very busy when we arrived and had we not booked we would not have got in at all. Excellent guide, worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good guide and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful, knowledgeable guide and a nice small group! Skip the line tickets are the only way to go!!!

From USD $ 46.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message