4.5 star rating: Recommended 4763 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4763 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was also an archaeologist at the Vatican, so she had lots of interesting tidbits to share. We didn't feel rushed at any point and learned so much history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tiberius was an awesome guide! So knowledgable of Roman history and very entertaining! It was the perfect amount of time and we were able to explore on our own afterwards.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We took the early morning option and there were only 11 of us. It was amazing in its entirety however our tour guide added so much more! She brought the art to life with her knowledge and kept the group at just the right pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was amazing. The fact that we didnt have to wait in any lines and skipped right to security was a real treat. The tour was a perfect way to see everything without it taking all day...then you get to walk around on your own for however long you desire.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

First class guided tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Arianna was awesome! Extremely knowledgable and made the tour fun! All tours need to have a guide with an archeology or history background!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, very knowledgeable tour guide, we were able to quickly get into the Vatican and see the sights efficiently. I think without a tour you can spend days wandering around in there, would recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Having a tour at Vatican City is a must-have just to skip the line! The GA line is very, very long. Marketa was a great guide making sure to keep our large group together throughout the entire Vatican tour, which is a very crowded place. She provided a lot of insight which made the already magnificent Vatican City that much more interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour which is definitely worth the money to skip the queues! The tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Specially our guide was excallent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent overall. Very happy with the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour offered by Emmanuele the guide. She was keen, friendly, knowledgeable and dedicated.
This trip is a must even though we had to pay an extra 23.00 Euros each. Loved it !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nicolas le guide anime vraiement bien la visite une agréable visite de 3 heures environ, réellement enrichissant et tres bien animé merci encore Nicolas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour! Saw so much in the three hours the guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide Nicola spoke excellent English and was very polite and knowledgeable about the Vatican. It was very crowded the day we went and I highly recommend the skip the line walking tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and probably the best way to see the Vatican on a budget. Couple of notes of caution: the package does not include admission to the Vatican. You have to buy it at the tour guide office and they mark it up 6 euros for profit. Second, we did not spend much time in the Vatican museum. The guide asked us if we wanted to but there was not much of a response so we moved past. If you want to see specific things in the museum, be sure to speak up.

I recommend this tour if this is the first time at the Vatican and looking for a basic tour. The Vatican is overwhelming aesthetically and crowd wise so having a guide was key to navigate through the Vatican. The price is worth the guide plus not having to wait in line. If you do not do a tour you will have to wait in line over an hour, likely 2 hours its not worth the time to wait so buy a ticket and tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Despite the crowds, we were able to navigate through the museums with our guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my BEST tour ever!!! Our guide, Priscilla, an Archaeologist we later found out, was very knowledgable of the history up to the tiniest of details which I never encountered in my previous tours. My impression was that she really enjoyed her job as was seen by her enthusiasm and interest!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience with a great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Fully recommend. Lots of information you would never get from a book or by walking around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour. Our guide, Fabrizio, was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions and we were lucky to have a relatively small group of 13. So glad we booked a skip the line tour as the queues into the Vatican were very long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour -- very informative and well paced. Our guide was wonderful at navigating the crowds and keeping everyone together. Highly recommend!

From USD $ 39.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message