4.5 star rating: Recommended 4449 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4449 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

So glad we chose this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting and the tour was the perfect length.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour - excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sara was the best- so enthusiastic and kind and funny. Was a wonderful tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was an amazing day and our tour guide was great at guiding us around the Vatican. We visited on Christmas Eve and it was very busy so the lines were long. He definitely knew where to go and how to navigate the entrance. He took the time to explain various masterpieces and felt he didn't go overboard which allowed us to keep moving and seeing the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

excellent grear guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was brilliant very knowledgable highly recommended for anyone visiting all nationalities!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour guide was excellant,lovely person and knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well worth while. The Vatican was so busy that without our guide it would have been very difficult to find the best exhibits, even if it was a bit rushed we did see the most important things in the Vatican. The only thing I would say is that the tour leaves you inside St Peters Square which is great as you can then spend as much time as you like on your own visiting St Peters Basilica and climbing the dome etc etc BUT there are no food outlets there so take a snack so that hunger doesn't force you to cut your trip short!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Definitely worth "skipping the line". The tour guide was well-informed, very friendly and easy to follow in the Vatican Museums. There is so much to see, but also so much that you cannot see. We felt like we received a good overview of the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel. There was much in St. Peter`s that we didn`t know exactly what to look for, outside of the La Pietra.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Vatican was amazing! Our tour guide Arianna was incredible as well. The skip the line tour is worth every penny especially when you see how long the line really is.

pattiandleroy
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour! Our guide was so informative and answered everyone's questions along the way! Learned facts that we would have never known, had we just gone ourselves! She gave us time for photo ops - which is always appreciated. Small group which was nice - noticed some tours had 3 times the people in them!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative awesome tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A really good tour. Enough walking and standing but because there is so much art and history to take in we may have to return to Rome and do it all again. Our guide Rosie was lovely and very informative, she explained a lot before we went into the chapel so we could look around the paintings with some knowledge of what were looking at when we had to observe the quite rule. We will definitely return to do it all again we loved it.

From USD $ 43.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message