4.5 star rating: Recommended 4337 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4337 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was crowded, but Viator has no control over that. The guide was well-informed and delightful. She answered all questions I liked the tour ending at the Basilica where we were able to roam at leisure. Overall, a good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I forget my guide"s name - Roselia or something; it was the 9 0"clock English speaking half day tour of the Vatican, Sistine, and St. Peter's Basilica. The whole experience was great from the booking on line to finding the office and meeting my group. Everything was very organized, punctual, and smooth. While everything was awesome, I thought our guide gave us just the right amount of information throughout the tour. I could have listened to her all day. I hope your office passes this on to her; I am sure you already know how good she is. As far as I am concerned, she made the experience a truly memorable one.
Thank you.
Gerry Salvatore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide was excellent and in general the tour was all we had hoped for. The only negative was that when we arrived at your office in Rome, we were told that the monies we had paid previously was only for the tour and that we still had to pay the entrance fees into the Vatican. This was not made clear in the information that was on the internet when we signed up for the tour. Our suggestion is that you need to spell it out more clearly in your communications that the fees paid are only for the tour and that admission fees our in addition to the tour fees. The check-in person indicated that we were not the first ones to complain about this. We also spoke to another couple (much younger than us) who made the same interpretation and had the same complaint. Prior to going on the tour, we had a sour taste in our mouths because we felt se were being ripped-off, but once we experienced the tour, we felt the price was worth while, primarily due to the excellence of the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Knowledgeable tour guide, excellent tour, great time of year to do this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent - our guide made sure that we saw everything and her explanations were very clear. Skip the Line does not mean "skip the crowds" but we did get into the Vatican much sooner and had sufficient time to see the museum, Sistine Chapel and St. Peters.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Felix, was great! Super smart and was able to answer questions quickly and accurately. His pace through the exhibit was perfect and he made the three hour tour enjoyable.

Special Offer
$44.39 Save $4.44

From USD $ 39.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message