• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 4622 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4622 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Skipping the line saved us several hours. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She navigated through the crowds and gave us enough time to take pictures, etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We missed our initial time due to the horrible train system in rome, they let us on the next one no problem! Great tour guide and really nice people. Very informative and easy to do. Plus, skipping the line that is 2 hrs long is worth the price alone.

I re iterate, GREAT tour guide too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We could not possibly take in all the beautiful and historic objects in the museum but our guide helped us to appreciate and enjoy the experience of it all. She was so well informed and passionate about the information she shared with us. Words can't even describe the Sistine Chapel but our guide was able to help us to be prepared for it when we were allowed to go in and spend time in the chapel. Amazing! We were so glad we did not have to spend the time we had in Rome in the long line at the Vatican. The skip the line tour was worth every Euro!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Alfredo couldnt have been more informative, professional, kind and patient. Learned so much and would highly recommend spending tour time with him..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was comprehensive and the guide was the best English speaker of all the tours. Our guide also has a background in archaeology and with these insights, she enriched the tour experience for us. The museums and the artwork were stunning, and the fabulous weather was a bonus. The only regret is that we had merely 10 minutes in the Sistine Chapel which was packed with 100s of people - I would have liked more time to take it all in. Overall it was a wonderful tour and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good guide that offset not being able to visit St. Peter's with great knowledge of art techniques, composition, and construction of the other areas of the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So pleased I booked this tour before leaving Australia as had heard of large crowds resulting in a long

So pleased I booked this trip before leaving Australia as had heard of the long queus and long time taken to view the Vatican. The tour was excellent in all aspects. Sorry I can't remember the name of our guide but he was terrific and we learned a lot from him in his clear voice with interesting information on the Vatican and surrounds. My thanks for his patience and understanding when I was slow as have a
sore leg. Judith Cassidy, South Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The knowledge that the tour guide had was amazing. Not only did she give you the history behind everything we saw, but included tidbits that were most interesting. Very nice personality and made sure everyone was engaged.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The leader of the tour was extremely knowledgeable and passionate about the information on the tour. We really enjoyed this!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Skip the line is definitely recommended as when we visited (Saturday) the Vatican was very busy. The organisation of the tour was good and the guide informative but don't forget that you have to pay a separate entrance fee for the museums (23 euro) and a further fee (5 euro) to take the 550 steps to the top of St Peter's. The views from the top, however, are worth the climb - just !!!
The Sistine Chapel was impressive but, in fairness, there are equally good if not better works of art within Rome itself and my advice would be to plan sufficient time in your stay to seek these out. Top tips (apart from the usual sites) would be Santa Maria Maggiore and Basilica San Clemente.
Would certainly use Viator again when next visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent - very impressed with tour guide and appreciated the radio link very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A great tour. Unfortunately we missed our 11.00am slot but were able to re-schedule it for the 1.00pm. at no extra cost. We had an excellent guide - Nicol- who provided a comprehensive and fascinating tour. I'm so glad we booked this tour as it was the high-light of our trip to Rome. Thank you Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

With the new Pope, the Vatican has been very crowded. We could not have navigated our way around without our wonderful, insightful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Anna was a wonderful tour guide with excellent knowledge. While just touring the Vatican Museums, etc. was a thrill, Anna made it even better with her perfect pace and professional yet accessible presentation.

Special Offer
$47.83 Save $7.17

From USD $ 40.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message