Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 5018 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maureen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was so knowledgeable. Lots of factual history presented in an interesting manner that held your attention. 5 stars plus.

Millie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My daughter and I had an amazing tour of the Vatican with our guide. She was great in explaining everything we saw and took the time to let us take pictures and ask questions. I would highly recommend this tour. This is so much to take in on your own. Don't delay, book this tour today, you won't regret it.

Joy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide Marta was amazing! This was the only guided tour I did on my 2 week vacation in Italy and so glad I did. She highlighted some key historical moments and was a fabulous art historian as well. It really brought my experience of the Vatican Museum, Sistene Chapel and St.Peter's Basilica to life!

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was very good!!

Jeanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Guide was very good and knowledgeable. An excellent tour!

jcallah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was great. She knew so much history and explained the paintings so well. I t was easy to keep track of her and she was constantly checking on us. I would definitely recommend this tour for the vatican. It was reasonable and just long enough.

Syl United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fantastic tour with a knowledgeable and entertaining guide. It was brilliant to be able to walk straight in and not have to wait in the extremely long queue. Why would anyone not book a tour in advance?

Rose Ann L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Worth the money! Our guide Nick was very informative, knew his history, learned a lot. Tour Office was easy to find. Started to rain and we walked from office, which was near the Museum, directly into the Museum. St. Peter's was jaw dropping. What a great experience.

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour, knowledgeable guide.

Ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

To visit such an awsome place, you need someone who can provide all the relevant facts, and 'wow'!!
the young lady terrible with names,sorry did exactly that,and more..sociable,informative, ready to answer any questions put to her..well done.

J B P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide was extremely knowlegable, very interesting and polite. We managed to see a great deal in a limited time without feeling too rushed.

snair1952

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Superb

Col M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour itself was excellent. Our guide was extremely informative and kept our attention throughout.

I would absolutely recommend this tour.

The only negative is that the maps they give out give the meeting point in the wrong location and when you ask the locals they all agree with the map. The location of the new meeting place has the wrong company signage on it.

Zeidy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful time.. our tour guide person was great!
Great experience .. i will recommend Viator for tour booking.. skipping the line to enter sites was worth the money.
NY

Hassan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The money was worth paying it. Skipping the line especially with children is highly recommended. Having a guide to explain and focus on the most important is also highly recommended.

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Its the way to go to avoid the lines! It was a great experience, a great tour with the history behind the paintings, tapestries, and the history behind some of the Vatican. I wish i had done my own homework before going so i could ask more questions! The size of the Vatican is just amazing. Highly recommend

Caroline K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, very informative guide, well organised.

Sarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Good tour, great guide and wow the Vatican was amazing.

Teresa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was great....our guide had a great sense of humor and was very informative. Getting in ahead of the very long lines was also a plus. Will do it next time in Rome....can't see everything in one or two trips.

Oris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing!

Sandra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

So worth it! SO many people, but the tour made it easier. No wait in line to buy tickets, AND a knowledgeable tour guide, to give information. Great tour!

Becky O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide was excellent and very knowledgeable - the use of the headsets in order to make sure that she could be heard was also a good idea - however I do think that it is over priced and if you are going charge for a tour it should be all in - the money you have to then pay in Rome effectively doubles the price

Matthew V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, obviously very passionate about the history. Tour well worth it, just to skip the line. Tour guide's perspective definitely adds something.

Allison S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! Our guide Nicoli was fantastic. You could tell he was very passionate about the information he was sharing. The Museums are very crowded and he gave us fair warning of this but also stopped to give us more information about the art around us. I would definitely recommend this tour!

martin s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

brilliant tour guide rearly knew his subject matter

Viewing 5 of 201

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 39.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message