Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 5109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jacqueline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent. Our guide was superb.

whyallameat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Love this tour. We had a great guide for the day. He gave us direct information and didnt waffle, he kept our interest for the whole time. Would do it again with Nichola.....

Catherine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a good tour. The crowds at the Vatican Museum/Sistine Chapel were horrible, but our guide somehow kept us all together, and gave us lots of information. She was very knowledgeable, and helpful.

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour is a must if you are planning on visiting the Vatican.

Carol O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fabulous tour, knowledgable guide. Enjoyable and interesting

Shirley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic!!

Booked on line before leaving UK. Difficulty in printing voucher was only issue.
Tour guide was first class. Would thoroughly recommend the tour.

Paul Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Only way to visit the Vatican. Long lines can waste time and can be uncomfortable standing so long.

Tammy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour with Chiara was one of the highlights of our trip to Europe. Chiara was a wealth of information! This sacred place is simply amazing! We will have to come back and visit again. It was overwhelming, but so beautiful and we were glad to have a very knowledgeable guide.

Peggy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide and sights were fabulous!! 5 thumbs up! The crowds were awful but nothing anyone could do about that but endure the pushing and shoving. Who would have thought October 20th would be the busiest day of the whole year at the Vatican??

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great guide tertiary education in archeologyand extremely interesting. Showed us all the pertinent scenes, allowed time for us to take photos, and answered all our questions. She was wonderful, navigating through the crowds.

Arif T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An excelent experience.

Laurens R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a great experience to visit the Vatican museam, Sistine chapel and St. Peter Basillica just as planned. I went to the office for 11am. 11am we paid our fees and skip the line straight to the entree of vatican museam after the detection controle. We go inside. Our guide Catharina explainded very much. You go from one great room to the next! Unbelievable! The sistine chapel is really amazing. Just like the figures walk out of the frame from the fresco. Think MichaelAngelo found 3D already! After I say goodbye! I went back to St. Peter. For some more statues and paintings. When I leave the Vatican I was flabbergasted. What a great expirience! I recommend It to everyone Who visited Rome. You have to see It!

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide Claudia was very knowledgable, personable and interesting. We loved the tour and it all went very smoothly. We learned lots of facts and interesting information about the things we were looking at. It was all so beautiful and having such a knowledgeable tour guide made it all so much more meaningful.

daveholtz22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was well worth the money. great way to see Venice. The guide was very good

cwgiggles1101

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very good tour...our tour director was very good...but sometimes she talked alittle long in one area....Words really cannot describe how beautiful St Peter's and the Sistine Chapel really are....and soo large that even pictures can't give it the justice it deserves. You really need to see it for yourself.

Bastiaan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guide was awesome and was extremely knowledgeable, sharing the history with passion and appropriateness. Obviously the Vatican is extremely busy and our guide did very well to keep the group together and informed.

Callum C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Not only was 'Skip the Line' a good option given the massive queues to get into the Vatican, the tour guide Patriica that we had for our group was excellent. Very knowledgeable and a great presentation.

Angela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed the tour immensely.Was well worth it

Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour leader was passionate about the Museum, Basilica and Chapel and made it a wonderful experience for us.

scdoratli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

You definitely skip a very long line with this tour! It was great! And the guide was very good indeed!

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Such wonders of Art and History and the Catholic Religion. I wish the other tourist held some kind of respect for it, other than jumping infront of you with a selfie stick for a photo op. Guide was delightful and charming.

Sandra X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great! A Must

Peter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Friendly and very knowlegable guide.

James Leslie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Again we had a wonderful morning. A very informative guide who came with visual aids too ! A super company. Well done

cebrickey0604

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Again, this was an excellent tour. The only bad part was the Basilica was closed for a special mass, but we were able to get in later in the day.

Viewing 5 of 205

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 44.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message