Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 5103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ruth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Alfredo was a terrific tour guide. He is incredibly knowledgable on the history of the popes, the museum collections and the Vatican. Highly recommend this tour.

Katerina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an amazing morning with our rep Elizabet. Thank you so much for a super day!

Abhey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

it was amazing and tour guide had detailed information regarding the Vatican city

Salvatore C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Unbelievable and tour guide was excellent

Francis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide was very professional. She gave a clear and informative commentary.

Susan Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Amazing tour!

Jim P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour our guide was very knowledgeable

Allison E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Absolutely loved this tour!!! Our guide was very knowledgeable and the tour gave us a very structured way to see all of the important things that the Vatican has to offer in a three hour period. It was great to learn about all of the history and religion behind the Vatican, and I don't think I would have appreciated going there as much as I did without doing the tour. Definitely use this tour to skip all of the long lines and have a very educating and interesting experience!

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So much to see, I would definitely recommend the tour. She explained everything which kept me captivated. An amazing place although you do feel like cattle being herded down the galleries as it is quite narrow and very busy. Sistine Chappell and the basilica were breath taking.

Funda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our tour guide was really knowledgeable and informative.

Francis R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Superb tour.liaria our guide was brilliant and passionate from start to finish

p.aitken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Linda was fantastic. Not only was she a qualified archaeologist and absolutely new her stuff, she was so enthusiastic. You could tell that this was a passion, and not just a job. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it.

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed thanks

Jon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

After I saw the line for individual tickets, I was thankful we purchased SkipTheLine tickets. Holy heavens, we were able to get right in! Do the Skip the line!

david d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was awesome and very informative. highly recommended!!

Shaun D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What can i say about this tour. WOW... i am speechless, awesome experience and something i will remember for the rest of my life. Thank you.

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our group consisted of 6 adults and 6 children ages ranging from 9 to 15. The tour guide made this tour a very memorable experience for the age groups. Highly recommend.

James V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was obviously very interested and knowledgeable about the subject matter. She offered a lot of interesting facts and interpretations at many of our stops. She was efficient while allowing time to answer questions and keeping the group moving. We had a very pleasant and fact filled afternoon.

Andy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We booked this tour as we thought it would be the easiest way to see round the Vatican and Sistine Chapel - it was, plus we skipped all the queues. Our guide was good and was able to ensure we saw all the things that we really should in the short time we had. Radios were used to let us hear what the guide was saying, and these worked ok mostly. I'd recommend taking your own headphones though as the ones supplied don't work particularly well or stay in your ear.
In all this was good value, and ensures that you get a better insight into the local info and culture as well as the history.

Lesley D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour our guide was very informative. I would recommend doing this tour.

Mitchell G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very interesting and fascinating tour, much enhanced by informative, fun and enjoyable guide. By no means can you see all the Vatican has to offer in this time, but still saw plenty and the main parts. Skip the line was invaluable. A fabulous half-day tour that we'd totally recommend

Vanessa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour guide. Extremely knowledgable, very informative. Would definitely recommend. A big thank you to all involved.

DIANE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very informative tour. Guide was very well informed spoke very well

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The guide was excellent. She provided great history of the Vatican. We enjoyed every minute. I highly recommend the tour.

JANE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

very impressive and no time wasted

Viewing 2 of 205

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 44.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message