4.5 star rating: Recommended 4760 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4760 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide forgot her name! was so knowledgeable and easy to talk to. Tour was informative and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Remember that you have to pay extra for the head sets they weren't very good, but our guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth the surcharge to 'skip' the queue. We heard from fellow hotel guests that the queue on that day took four hours to reach the entrance to the museums.
The museums themselves were as memorable as we had expected, although the extraordinary crowds impeded complete enjoyment of some of the artefacts for instance the Laocoon statue.
Our guide, Elizabetta, was thorough, informative and entertaining - tiny and compelling - full marks.
Memorable quote from her: 'In the Vatican, if it looks like gold, it is gold!' And indeed the wordliness of this religious headquarters was abundantly evident.
We did not see the Raphael rooms on this version of the tour, but we had had enough by the time Elizabetta bade us farewell in St Peter's. In fact we had no energy left to do the basilica justice but that was no fault of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. But. Hot. Inside. Great pieces of. Art during renaissance

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The best experience, and it was amazing how we skipped the queue. Our guide was excellent. Have already recommended the tours to my brother who is travelling at the end of August

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, saved us lots of time queuing. The guide was fantastic, very knowledgeable and engaging.
Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good. Knowledgeable and interesting guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our first day in Italy we did the skip the line Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. So glad we booked this tour we sailed by the incredibly long lines and right into the venues. Our tour guide was personable and spoke fluent English. Our guide moved at a relaxed speed and was so knowledgeable. We were in awe of the beauty and history. I would recommend Viator for any one looking for a reasonably priced tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

All that I expected and so much more. Priscilla, our guide, was fabulous as she worked us all through the very crowded, and hot, areas throughout the Vatican. She is excellent and you can see that she loves her job as she explains, with such meaning, all that the Vatican represents. Our grandson was thrilled to be asked to help her carry her guiding pole!! Thank you, Priscilla!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Our guide, Alfredo, really knew his stuff and did a great job sharing the info with us. We enjoyed it and learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and funny. She provided great insight about the extraordinary Vatican Museum collections while also making it very enjoyable with entertaining stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Francesca was excellent. She was very animated and she even kept the children on the tour engaged. It was beautiful and very moving. I would recommend the tour to anyone visiting these locations for the first time. It was very hot and humid. If you are visiting Rome in the summer, be sure to bring plenty of water, and a hat or an umbrella on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. The Vatican was extremely busy this day and without this tour, I would've easily left or bypassed a lot due to the large crowds. You will get an in-depth tour of the historical pieces and beauty of the art and history. This place is well preserved and quite stunning. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Of all the fast passes we used on this trip, our guide Margetta I may have gotten this wrong was the best of the lot and they all set quite a high standard! I think I just simply love her great wit and she really shared so many interesting facts about the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica with a great deal of passion! This with the Colosseum is the best choices we made in Rome as it clearly illustrates the vast change experienced in the City's culture over time! Loved every minute!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. Very informative with highly educated and fun guide.
The process helps tremendously with shortening the wait line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide. Except for the heat, thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Busy, but awesome, everyone should go at least once.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely worth booking! The guide was amazing and she was able to answer anything asked of her. The tour moved along nicely without feeling rushed or too long. The sites on this tour are astounding! Book this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Indeed is a Skip the Line Tour, Excellent !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My teen daughter and I really enjoyed this tour! Unfortunately there were longer than normal lines because of feast days prior to our arrival. Our guide maintained a positive attitude and entertained us with many facts about the history of the Vatican and the Popes while we waited. Thank goodness we had skip-the-line entry. It was worth every penny. Our guide was very knowledgeable about the artwork and took the time to explain details of the Sistine Chapel before we entered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely pays to skip the line and have a guided tour. It gives a much better understanding of key issues and historical events. Tour leader was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Vatican is a must see if you like art, history and architecture. The crowds are large particularly in the summer. Our tour group was the right size and our tour group leader was an incredibly qualified art history expert. She was passionate and knowledgeable. What else is there to say - its the Vatican and this is the way to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great guide combined with an amazing amount of things to see. Definitely worth booking the skip the line option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the best thing I did SKIP THE LINE, I have recommended to lots of friends. I do not understand
Why more people don't do this. I think they are not aware of the great service. And they stand in lines for hours!!!!!! Great guide and spoke very well and very clear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guides were informative and very patient. Made the tour fun and entertaining.

From USD $ 40.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message