Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 5018 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

closeau

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour guide. The tour office was a little hard to find,but I had booked my tour for the following day and they were able to accommodate us that day.

Shawndra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great information provided, such an amazing place!

David X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide was local and informative. Best part was we got to skip the line.

alexasiroy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We bought this ticket for a Wednesday morning when the Pope was giving his Papal message. If seeing the pope is your thing, DO NOT BUY this for wednesday morning, get tickets for seats for his mass/audience.

If you don't mind missing the pope, going to the Vatican museum during the Papal audience is an excellent idea as it is not crowded. You don't feel rushed or elbow to elbow with the other tourists as you all make your way to the Sistine Chapel. We arrived at the Sistine Chapel around 12 and our guide told us to go back to the cafeteria, have a coffee, and wait until they open the access from the Sistine Chapel to St. Peter's Basilica. Though the vatican attendants did not like us walking back towards the Sistine Chapel entrance, we just said we needed to use the toilet and they let us go. Around 12:30 they opened the door and we were able to go right into the basilica without having to go through security again. Also, the basilica doors just opened as well and there were very few people in the basilica.

Overall, it was a great tour! We didn't get a tour of the Basilica due to the Papal Mass, but I think we received a more in depth Vatican Museum tour and so it worked out.

Igor G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Excellent guide. Well organized.

Femke K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a really nice guide. He had a lot to tell which we didn't know before, since my friend allready had a tour at St Pieter. He spoke English at a really good level. We enjoyed the tour and would definately book another one.

jmowyang United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Beautiful experience, extremely knowledgeable guide and was great at answering questions. A little confusing finding the initial check-in office, but overall I recommend this tour. Remember that the entry fee is not included, so be ready to provide payment when you check in. Skip The Line was great.

Caitlin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very informative and a wonderful way to see the vatican!

Peter N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour, very enjoyable, really good guide. Recommended.

Sherman T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide know the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel and St. Peter Bascillica inside out. It was a great trip for both of us.

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

was a great tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone .b the tour guide was amazing .he made it very interesting and his knowledge of the subject amazing kudios to you excellent5

Rebecca G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic Tour and would recommend to everyone! The tour company was brilliant and our guide was fantastic. Very much enjoyed!

Jeff W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent guide and organized meeting place and planning of the tour.

Dennis N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great experience. A must see.

Jacqueline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent. Our guide was superb.

toroboricua65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

GREAT TOUR. THE GUIDE WAS AMAZING. NO LINES, DIRECTLY TO MUSEUM, SIXTINE CHAPEL AND ST PETER BASILICA

JoAnn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour with a very knowledgeable guide. This was ny second time at the Vatican and I highly recommend a guided tour......an added plus is skipping the long ticket line and going directly to security!!

Ellen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the perfect way to see Vatican City, the Sistine Chapel, and St. Peters!!! Patricia was absolutely fabulous!!! So informative and just a lovely person! We especially enjoyed her stories about growing up in Rome!

Bhavik P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Skipping the line was great, worth bringing your own earphones if you have.

richard s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was great. She made sure we were all together which was very difficult considering the large crowds and the rain. She was very interesting and knowledgeable.

Antonio G B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour!

Ellen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Despite the crowds, our guide was able to get us through in a timely way, was really knowledgeable and left us with a broader understanding and great memories of such an amazing and beautiful place!

Joan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Informative and breathtaking. I lived my tour guide and the tour.

Shirley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic!!

Booked on line before leaving UK. Difficulty in printing voucher was only issue.
Tour guide was first class. Would thoroughly recommend the tour.

Tammy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour with Chiara was one of the highlights of our trip to Europe. Chiara was a wealth of information! This sacred place is simply amazing! We will have to come back and visit again. It was overwhelming, but so beautiful and we were glad to have a very knowledgeable guide.

Viewing 2 of 201

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 39.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message