4.5 star rating: Recommended 4408 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4408 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

our tour guide was outstanding! Wish I cold remember her name - I think it was Priscilla. Informative and insightful. GREAT tour I high;y recommend this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nicola. Very professional tour guide. Excellent English. Great sense of humor. He makes the 3 hours tour an awesome experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. Very interesting tour. Length just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. Very interesting tour. Length just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very experienced tour guide and just the right length of time to see the main things in the Vatican without being too tiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Brilliant tour, was so much better than just wondering around.
There is so much to see and our guide gave us plenty of information and plenty of time to look at everything. Because there is so much to see, i would recommend this tour to ensure you get to see the main sites within Vatican City with history and detail behind everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fantastic. The tour guide was both knowledable and friendly. I would highly recommend taking the tour as she gave us brilliant insights and a wonderful day at the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The guide was very helpful and showed lots of knowledge and understanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely worth the extra money to skip the que. The guide, franchesca, was extremely knowledgeable, incredibly pleasant and made the experience. We are taken through each part away from the ques and it was superb. Totally worth it. I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting the vatican tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful experience and well worth the money. Our guide was excellent and I learned so much. I would like to advise travelors to make sure what they are purchasing when they pay for this tour. The tickets to the Vatican are separate. This was stated on-line, but it was late at night when I placed my order and I overlooked this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Informative and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Good half day tour at a reasonable pace to see the main attractions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I definitely recommend doing the tour. Learned a lot. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. I especially like how the group wasn't too big and we were able to skip the huge lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely skipped the line - the queue was horrendous. Our guide was very informative and passionate about all we saw, and managed to herd us successfully through the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sara was the best- so enthusiastic and kind and funny. Was a wonderful tour

From USD $ 41.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message