Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 4691 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica Half-Day Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 4691 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour and we learned a lot more than if we had just done our own thing. Office was easy to find and the guide very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was exemplary!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Great to be in there before the crowds. Definitely recommend upgrading to the early start!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was highly educated and very knowledgeable. It was a very educational experience. The tour allowed us to use our time efficiently. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide very knowledgeable and engaging. Our family enjoyed this tour immensely!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to do this tour is with the Skip the Line. Our guide was knowledgeable, and our group size was manageable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and so glad that we skipped the line as the queues were really long!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Quite overwhelming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an amazing experience! Alfredo, our guide, got us through the hustle and bustle of the Vatican Museums. The crowds were so overwhelming and it was a blessing to have a calm presence bring us through the vast experience. There's no way you can see everything the Vatican offers, but to be able to gaze up at the ceiling of the chapel is worth the price of admission, alone.

You'll definitely want the tour because you'll get to navigate the crowds, which were enormous on even a typical weekday. Alfredo was very knowledgeable about the art and history of the Vatican, which helped us appreciate it even more. My wife and I recommend this experience highly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour , our guide was knowledgable and gave us a great understanding of the museum and history.
A must tour when in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a really informative tour and our tour guide was really knowledgable and enthusiastic. Thankfully it didn't seem too busy for a change and I was able to hear her commentary. Well worth paying to get some expert guidance, especially about the Sistine chapel and some of the Vatican treasures. I would never have known what I was looking at otherwise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were unfortunately late to arrive for our scheduled tour, and the team at Viator generously simply moved us to the next one! Tour was excellent!!! Guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. Absolutely no waiting!!! Highly recommended!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour! Anna was an amazing guide and very knowledgable. She was courteous the entire time and kept everyone together. She even went beyond and had printouts of the Sistine Chapel, with which she provided a thorough explanation of the scenes as well as Michelangelo's technique!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. A lot of info. Our guide was so nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Unfortunately it was exceptionally busy as it was Holy Thursday. Despite that we were able to see and learn so much from our guide. I am so glad we did the museum and the Basilica the y were both spectacular. The line up outside to get in was over 3 blocks long. So glad to have done skip the line .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great way to end our trip to Rome. We intentionally booked this tour the day our cruise ship disembarked. The guide was fantastic and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour and you really do skip the lines. Wish we could have seen more of the Vatican museum though. Our tour guide was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well, what can I say.......it's the Vatican. It was GREAT! The sights are wonderful, and the Sistine Chapel is incredible. We kept moving, and our tour guide was great. When you see the lines waiting to get in, you understand that this is the only way to go. I couldn't imagine standing in those long lines! Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the tour a lot. Our guide was not only very informative but charismatic as well. I would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amaxing tour, our guide (Alfredo) was very informative and made all the history interesting. I would definitely book another tour with the tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, excellent tour guide !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 42.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message