• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 642 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 642 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Extremely informative, guide really knew her stuff! Only problem was that even if we didn't wait in line to get in, we were marveling at the art work and architecture with 2000 of.yoir closer friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would definitely recommend this tour. We were able to walk in front of the already forming line and enter the Vatican before the official opening time. We were then able to do the tour without the accompanying crowds. Our guide was very informative and personable. We were nearly finished with our tour by the time the crowds began to pour in. We had to wait only a few minutes in line for the dome climb. Beware of the coffee/pastry shop right next to the meeting spot before the tour… it is a tourist trap!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had the best tour guide we have ever had on any tour. He was pleasant, well informed and kept everyone interested in what he had to say.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I thought the tour would be all about religion but it wasn't, so much about the artists michaelangelo and Raphael too, a very interesting and enjoyable tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was really great. Right from the start our guide was so knowledgable and friendly. I would recommend doing this tour with a smaller group. We had 10 people and it amazing to get such a personalized experience. Very professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the money for small group tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Another great tour with Viator. Our guide, Mariana (I think), was awesome. She was very interesting without getting boring. She brought her own visual aids and explained in detail. She always was considerate about how to get us the best view or perspective of the room/art. Again, very knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour. It was so nice to have a small group to go through the Vatican, and not have to wait in the very long regular ticket line. Our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. She catered to all ages in our group and answered all of our questions. This was everything we had wanted for our tour of the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Hoped for good, got great! Everything they say in the description and then some. Easy to find meeting place. Very organized. Small group means easy movement and personal attention. Marta, our tour guide, is an art historian, energetic and capable. With a fine, mentoring hand, she gave us a real education about the art we saw in these amazing museums, brought the art and artists to life, and made it all fun at the same time.

This tour, like all Viator activities in my experience, is easy to book and confirm. I found you didn't have to be Catholic to enjoy it. Wear comfortable shoes, dress modestly and appropriately, and bring your camera. Pictures can be taken everywhere (WITHOUT FLASH!) except in the Sistine Chapel where it is strictly forbidden. If you're looking for an opportunity to see some of the world's greatest artistic accomplishments with ease and convenience, and skip the line doing it, I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was amazing and so knowledgeable!! We had a great time in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was most informative and our guide Alessia was wonderful, having a thorough knowledge of the history of these monuments. Alessia spoke very good English and had a very friendly nature. Having only a small number of English speaking participants made it much easier to comprehend and understand the beautiful Museums, Basilica and, of course, the Sistine Chapel. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Not only did we skip the line but had a very knowledgeable tour guide and room to move about in the Sistine Chapel!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a really great tour with Catherine as our guide!! She was so knowledgeable and able to weave historical stories about Michaelangelo and Rafael along with many other pieces of good information. It was done in a very easy way to understand she was able to build on the presentation from the beginning to the end at St. Peter's Basilica. The group was small enough (12) that it wasn't too crowded and we never felt out of touch. We had a couple of other tours in Rome and Pompeii on our trip and Catherine and this tour rates as our best!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour and it was nice to pass even the skip the line group for an early entry to the museum. There is so much to that it is good they focus on the need to see exhibits. Our guide was an american who is very knowledgable about the Vatican and Rome. It goes without saying the Vatican and Sistine Chapel are unmatched from any church I have ever seen. I even was accompanied by Jewish friend and he enjoyed every second and all the stories to go with the history of the church. I will need to come back to spend even more time yet this was a great introduction.

From USD $ 127.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message