Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1437 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thorough and very informative

Matthew M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous Tour made all the more so as out guide was extremely knowledgable, on a university level as she was able to give an in-depth history on most key elements presented throughout the tour

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Manuella was an excellent tour guide. Very passionate descriptions throughout the tour.

Duane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was great. Enjoyed the tour.

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing tour. Our guide Patricia was excellent and very enlightening. I don't think we would have gotten as much out of our visit to Rome with it. I would definitely recommend it as a must do.

Noreen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Absolutely excellent tour. Our Guide was outstanding. Kept our teenage boys 16 and 14 fully engaged for the whole tour. So glad we skipped the line and booked this tour when we saw the queue outside at the end of our tour. Wonderful that we are able to carry on at our own pace and ended spending around couple of hours. Would highly recommend this tour.

Brian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour with a very knowledgeable guide.

Mosetta M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful guide!

Danielle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour, it is the only way to see the Vatican. It is a very minimal cost to skip the long long lines and to have a very knowledgeable guide.

Emerson H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour was packed with information. There was so much to see. Overall the tour was excellent and our tour guide Martha was also excellent!! We look forward to returning to Rome in the future.

Emerson Harrison
Atlanta,GA Nov. 2015

Joan D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour and tour guide. The Vatican Museum is so large though that you should consider going back for a second look after the tour because you pass a lot of amazing treasures along the way. Plan on spending the whole day if yo can.

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Easy access to the Vatican. Knowledgeable guide. A really great experience.

Larry W G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and responded to our questions as we went along. Because we booked on a Wednesday, we were unable to go into St Peter's Basilica until the Pope finished his audience in St Peter's Square. It made for a longer visit.

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour with a very knowledgable tour guide. We went in October, which had smaller crowds, and this was still well worth the investment to skip the lines

Stacie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was awesome, we literally walked past the skip the line lines and went in first thing in the morning. No large crowds, a very informative guide, and great organization. I would highly recommend spending a little extra for this tour and avoiding the enormous crowds!!

Juanloma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was an excellent expirience

Marian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, very worthwhile. Our Guide was lovely, so knowledgeable.

janna.nelson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the small group and not having to wait in line. Our tour guide was amazing just can't remember her name. We hit all the highlights of the Vatican! We would have loved to have more time to explore the Vatican Museum so next time we might book a longer tour of just the museum.

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nina mama bear....the best tour guide. Well qualified, very knowledgeable, engaging, fun and offers great insight into these fantastic places. When you book ask for Nina...Bravo Nina

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great guide.

Lori G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgable and very friendly. In addition, it was a nice bonus to skip the lines and spend the extra time admiring the sights. This was our favorite tour in Rome and I highly recommend it.

Jill P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Dorianna was superb! She was very knowledgeable and funny. It was nice to be a small group and avoid the lines. Well run tour.

Shazzie Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very interesting tour with most knowledgeable guide Doriana. Enjoyed her insights and explanations of the many facets of the Vatican. Skip the line tour early in the day was a perfect choice

Nick G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous fabulous fabulous. We LOVED our guide Rachel. She was so thoughtful of the group and so knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour and this company. Everything was planned and stress free. Thanks for a great introduction to Rome.

Sylvia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was fantastic to visit this museum and there is so much to see. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant and definitely recommend to have a guide. It can get overcrowded so the morning tours with a guide are highly recommended especially in Rome. St Peter's Basilica was great and then my husband and I continued on our own and climbed to the dome which was the best. All in all a memorable experience at the Vatican.

Viewing 2 of 58

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 107.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message