5 star rating: Highly Recommended 720 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 720 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fascinating tour - early start a gd idea - 7:30am the square was crowd free - great for photos. Walked straight past the queues, only took two mins to get through security. Our guide, Nicolas, was brilliant. Especially loved his insights re the Sistine chapel. Wish I could do it all again! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was funny and incredibly knowledgable. Our guide had been there a million times and he he still loves to go in and see it with you. The tour starts just after 8 am. Early, if you have just arrived in Rome. But once you see the crowds and realize how many people go each day. Worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The best part of this tour is the nuggets of information you get from the guide. Things that you might have walked by and not payed attention to actually have very interesting back stories. The inside of the Vatican is truly awe inspiring and it takes a knowledgable guide to get the full effect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Small group really means small group. It was worth waking up at 6 am on vacation. We had a jam packed schedule, very informative and educational. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and we loved her flash card booklet. Although we'd stepped into the St Peter's basilica the day before, the information she provided when she took us around was eye opening. It helped us understand many things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very good, our guide Claudia was informative, funny and helpful. Also skipping the line was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Micheala was wonderful - funny, interesting and full of terrific information.
Many thanks for a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Although it was "skip the line" early tour before the Vatican opened to the general public, it was still more crowded than I anticipated. Generally very good, however I would have liked to have more time in St. Peter's Basilica.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I can't imagine going into the Vatican without a guide. She was very knowledgable and gave us many insights we would not have known if we went on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I can't imagine going into the Vatican without a guide. She was very knowledgable and gave us many insights we would not have known if we went on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An early start...meet 7.45am start 8am..but worth it to beat the massive queues even at that time in the morning...i estimate at least 1 1/2 hrs even then! We were in a small group of about 12 people with an excellent english speaking guide ( Marta i think....sorry if its not), she was very knowledgable and showed and taught us many things we did not know about the Vatican....especially about there "re-cycling"...you will understand that comment if you take the tour. The tour lasts about 3 1/2 hours and the Vatican is a very very busy place...even starting your tour at 8am!....but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An early start was ideal to avoid the queues and also hot weather which would have been unbearable later. The tour guide was excellent, knowledgeable and witty. She made the tour very enjoyable and interesting. I learned so much. Our accommodation was 15 mins walk from the pick up point. And then a further 5mins walk across the road to the start of the tour. Highly recommended. UK couple July 2014

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely superb. Everything was as promised and the guide was brilliant. we would not wish to change a thing about this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sara was a wealth of knowledge, and clearly passionate about art. Our experience would not have been the same without all of the history and interesting details Sara shared with us that would have been unnoticed without her. Our small group tour made it easy to stay together, and was worth the extra money, although there were a couple more people in the group than the maximum number advertized. Highly recommend Viator. Very organized, professional company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was so happy to skip the long lines. My guide was very knowledgeable and I would certainly us Viator in the future.

From USD $ 123.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message