• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 514 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 514 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was very cool. The guide was extremely knowledgable on everything. He made the experience much more unique and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The meeting place was easy to find...The Vatican was quite grandeose!!...We spent the appopriate amount of free, and tour time. The Sistine Chapel was awesome!!....Thanks to Viator!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour. I clearly benefited by skipping the long queues for the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel, but what really made the tour worthwhile was the very knowledgeable and interesting commentary from our tour guide Marta. She really enhanced our understanding of the art we were viewing, which frankly was essential for the Sistine Chapel visit. Marta also went "the extra mile" by giving some great suggestions for other things to see on my Rome visit, some of which I didn't know about from the usual guide books. I really appreciated this as it made my holiday more interesting. Many thanks Marta and I wish you every success in your guiding career!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful guide! Very informative!! Loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative, our guide was fantastic. So happy we skipped the long line, the tour group was a manageable size.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour is the only way to go. Instead of standing in line, you get to bypass that. Our guide was very good. Unfortunately, I don't remember her name. She was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. She went out of her way to provide detailed explanations. Every tour guide that we had was well educated, knowledgeable, patient, and made the tours interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Brilliant Tour. Exceptional guide whose knowledge of the Vatican was great.
Recommend this small group tour to ALL.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! Worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was a great tour! The guide was great! This tour is a must when in Rome. We got to see the best of Vatican City and went in 1 hour before general admission so we got to see things without people crawling all over us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide Zev was amazing. Not only was he extremely knowledgable and intelligent, he was also entertaining!! I recommend everyone to consider the Vatican tour by Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Do the early tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Chiara was wonderful. Very informative and personable. The small group allowed us to move quickly and stay together. My one suggestion would be to make the tour longer. I would definitely have paid more for a longer tour option, we had to move so quickly through each room to fit everything in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Shannon was the ultimate guide, very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. She presented a lot of information and answered all questions the group had. This was definitely the best tour we had in all of Italy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We took this tour on the 24th February early morning (8 am) and our guide was Sara N. I highly recommend this to anyone who is visiting Vatican. Our group was only 6 including the guide. I must say Sara was excellent. she was knowledgeable and patient. we skipped all the queues and had ample time to admire everything but we felt like we could have stayed for the whole afternoon. Excellent tour, a must do when you are in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

What a great tour I had on the 24th February my tour guide was emanuela she was fantastic at explaining everything in detail I felt that we was never rushed no queues ,
There was only four in our group which was even better.
But beware your on your feet for three plus hours I'm sixty I coped with it but if your in anyway infirm forget it,
To sum up you got to go for this tour why wait in line with tour guides the calibre off emanuela and others from the tour company you will find it so much enjoyable and truly fact finding.

From USD $ 131.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message