5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1192 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1192 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is the only way to go! I can't imagine standing in the line to enter the Vatican! The crowds were crazy! The small group gave ample time to maneuver through the crowds and touch on the highlights with the ability to ask questions. Our guide was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This small group tour is well worth the small investment and makes for an easy, informed and well organized tour of the Vatican. The tour guide added quite a bit of extra information that was very insightful and added to the experience. This is the only way to tour the awe inspiring Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The best tour we have ever been on! The guide was great, she was informative, spoke great English and added some humor to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a fantastic tour! Even though we had been in St. Peter's Basilica before, this tour was terrific. The tour includes the Sistine Chapel and the Vatican Museums. Our guide was very knowledgeable, answered our questions, skipped the line and got right in! We were first in Vatican City in the early 90's. We have been there several times since and tried to stand in line to tour the Basilica. We gave up each time. I am so happy that I booked this tour in advance and it was even more than I had expected. Book a tour - you won't be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

absolutely loved it! best part of our trip to Rome, our guide was so knowledgeable, very well organised - an absolute must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour the tour guide was informative and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

SEV was outstanding!!!! the tour was wonderful. We highly recommend it !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Best way to see the Vatican. Our guide, Emma?, was highly educated and extremely pleasant. She could sort out what was important to see as well as explain the historical and creative highlights that we should know about. Skip the line is the only way to go.....we would have spent half the day just waiting for tickets!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent opportunity to maximize your experience and time while receiving expert insight and knowledge of the history and significance of each of the tour highlights. The skip the line feature alone had great value and our guide made certain that we had a great experience and provided tips and advice for enhancing our experience - including a well worth it climb to the top of the cupola in St Peter's - what a view!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very worthwhile trip to the Vatican City. Skip the Line was definitely the only way to go after seeing the incredibly long queues to enter. Our guide Marina was fabulous and a wealth of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipping the lines was great. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and took her time to explain the many area's we viewed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the tour. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The meeting place was easy to find and the check in quick and easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Super Tour.SuperTour Guide. Small group tours are the way to go.very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent guide, nicoli
great background information to prep folks for what we were about to see
good interaction with the group

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour and our guide Alessandra had exceptional knowledge of the Vatican and all the art works. I had been here before but thanks to her I learnt so much more and enjoyed my time better because of this. She accommodated all people on the group even one man on walking sticks. Very well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This Vatican tour Sistine Chapel, Vatican Museum and St. Peters was well worth the expense! A small group with expert guide who was very passionate about the Vaticans history and treasures. We started early and the museum was still very crowded but we got to move quickly through with no waiting. We loved hearing all about the Sistine Chapel and Michelangelo with pictures and great stories sitting out in the courtyard. Once we got in the Sistine Chapel where there was no talking allowed we knew what to look for and all about the history of the frescos. This type of tour was so beneficial to a first time visit to the Vatican. When we were finished with our tour mid-day. The lines to start the tours were very, very long and hot! We strongly recommend this tour you will not be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Elisabetta was the best!! She was very knowledgeable and I learned so many interesting things on this tour! I also appreciated the small group size. Overall it was a great experience, highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great, Sev was funny, informative, and well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very enjoyable tour of the Vatican and it is imperative that you take a skip the lines tour as the lines are humongous. I could not imagine trying to see all the sights on my own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Despite the June crowds it was an excellent tour. Emma and David were very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rachel, you rock! This was one of the best tours we had in Italy. We learned so much about the vatican, it was really interesting, even to our 12 year old! Unfortunately, St. Peters was closed that day, but we were offered a free pass to come back the next day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour, we had a better experience then with a private guide three years ago for 1/4 the cost. Our group passed a few hundred in line and started our tour within 10 minutes.

Tasha
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing and very informative thanks to our tour guide! Our tour begin at 8:10am, we didn't wait long to enter, and by passed lines already forming outside the museum. I would definitely recommend this tour everyone traveling to the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Nichola was wonderful. Knowledgable, and very animated. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. We were glad we took the small group tour, very intimate, and easy to hear everything. Very, very worth the extra cost. Nicola was absolutely wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. City Wonders did an excellent job. Patrizia's knowledge and language skills were excellent. It was also very nice to have the audio connection. The City Wonders tours were well planned and organized and we liked the small group format.

From USD $ 106.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message