5 star rating: Highly Recommended 671 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 671 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our party of 4 had a wonderful time at the Vatican and Alissa (our tour guide) was very knowledgeable, pleasant and a pleasure to be with. The skip the line option was a very good choice and the small group of 10 was just perfect. I would have no hesitation in recommending Viator to my friends and also would book again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour , would recommend this to friends , worth every penny to jump the long lines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

EXCELLENT Tour Guide!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide, Martha was amazing! She was an art history graduate student and drew our attention to many things that one would miss if they toured by themselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed being able to be in a smaller group for this tour. We also noticed that we were able to gain access to the Vatican Museum even before other tours which was a plus. Our tour guide was very informative and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was very helpful and knowledgable. Unless you're extremely well versed in all things Vatican City i recommend having someone explain it all to you, she knew the smallest details that would take me forever to have memorized and understood prior to our visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Hated it for the hundreds in line for tickets as we went right in. The guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very interesting tour and our guide was excellent. Very informative and fun! Thank you so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Thank you, Marta, our wonderful guide. who made this tour lively and informative. Marta brought the history alive which a guide book cannot do. We felt the little details Marta gave about the paintings and artists was what added that extra something to our visit to the Vatican City.
I would highly recommend a tour booking, We was able to skip the queues and passed through security quickly and with this tour no extra costs on the day. We only had a few days in Rome and didn't want to waste any time queuing.
Directions to the meeting point was correct and google maps helped with the directions from the metro line, which was about 8 minutes away.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Being able to enter the museum early was a big plus... we missed many of the crowds, even in the Sistine Chapel. There is so much to see and the tour guide pointed out so many things that I'm sure we would not have noticed on our own. It was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an absolutely unforgettable experience which I quite honestly must say was made so special by our wonderful guide Sarah!! Her passion and knowledge was inspirational!! If you're going to do the Vatican this has to be the tour to book, early entry is a must to avoid the horrific queues and on this tour there is NO queuing which made everything so effortless. You will not be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Alicia knew all about the interesting facts, let us have time for questions and pictures. Excellent :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I highly recommend this tour! The meeting location was easy to find and representatives were set up ready to assign us to our groups. We skipped right to the front of the line. Our group was small and the tour guide was AMAZING (I wish I remembered her name). She had a real passion for the Vatican and told us stories throughout the tour which kept it engaging. It was just the right amount of walking and looking and moving through the space, which was huge and very crowded. We really enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it.

From USD $ 127.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message