5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1022 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1022 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beat the queue tour well worth the money. Knowledgeable guide, sensible pace. GO fornthe morney tour if possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beat the queue tour well worth the money. Knowledgeable guide, sensible pace. GO fornthe morney tour if possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very friendly and knowledgeable guide. Brilliant organisation. No queuing at all. Best 3 hours of our whole Rome experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Skipping the line was a good move. Daniella is an incredible tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We probably picked one of the most crowded days day before Easter to tour the Vatican Museum and St. Peters Basilica. With that said, our guide did a great job weaving us through the crowds and gave us a great tour, lots of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wish i could remember the name of our friendly, fabulous and knowledgable tour guide. dark hair from Gibraltar?? She took what could've been an overwhelming experience seeing the Vatican for the first time! and made it enlightening and interesting without being overwhelming. Worth the money for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The small group was able to get in and out with out trouble a nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well if there is a better tour guide than Alex, I would like to meet them. He was fabulous, knowledgeable and made the tour. The Vatican and Sistine Chapel I was looking forward to, but both exceeded my expectations. We waited in NO LINE, was very organized and our group was 10 which made it very personable. My husband and daughter both agreed it was a highlight of our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

What a great tour! We booked this tour before we arrived in Rome and it was my first time using Viator. Luckily, our confirmation email provided accurate details on where to meet our tour guide once we got to Vatican City. Our guide was Manuela and she was very nice and extremely knowledgeable. The tour lasted 3 hours and included the Vatican museums and St. Peter's Basilica. Both were so neat! So much history and so many beautiful sculptures and paintings. It was great to book this small group tour because we were allowed to start our tour before they open the place up to everyone else. We also skipped the entry lines which can sometimes take 3 hours to get through, we heard! I would definitely recommend this to friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was superb. Vatican museum without peope is priceless

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Due to a mass in St Peter's we were not able to get into the Basilica but our guide, Daniela, made up for the disappointment. She did a great job of really making the Museum come alive. Without a doubt she was the best guide I have had in several years. We were lucky to that she was our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The best thing we did in Rome. Our guide Frank was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Anna was fantastic! Recommend her anytime. Loved this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved the tour, knowledgable tour guide and was easier to understand,,,I would only recommend less time with explanations and more time spent in the Sistine Chaple,,15 minutes is not long enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Rachel, was outstanding. We would have missed so much without her expertise and knowledge. Well worth the money, and the best tour by far on our trip to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Elizabeth's was just wonderfull. We have been to Rome three times before but the queues at the Vatican have always been off putting. This was the best thing to have done, thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. I can't imagine touring the Vatican Museum without a knowledgable tour guide. Our guide was extremely knowledgable. And we did skip the lines! I would not have wanted to do it any other way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

There is a lot to see and this tour focused in on the key areas and gave great insights and information. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour. Anna from Gibrater was an excellent guide who took the time to explain so many things. Definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was definitely worth the extra money. We were the first ones in the Vatican, even skipped the groups, who also skip the line. But since we got in there before it opened, it was great ! Our tour guide was very very knowledgeable and funny. Deftly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good guide ...good information well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

our guide Anna was excellent... Never waiting in lines.... and guide avoided the crowds very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had the fortune of having Tiffany as our guide. Though she has guided this tour for seven years, her enthusiasm and passion for sharing her knowledge of the Vatican was refreshing and made the history of the Vatican come alive. We learned so much and have a new appreciation for the art and buildings through the context of the politics and personalities of the artists. Thank you, Tiffany. We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. More importantly, the tour guide Tiffany McIver was equally amazing, knowledgable, kind, and freaking awesome! She went out of her way to provide us with rec'ds for things to also do in Rome. We skipped the long lines, felt like VIP! This tour was worth every bit of it! :)

From USD $ 105.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message