5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1123 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

dfinn1
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was amazing, Our guide was exceptional, she had a vast field of knowledge, and was obviously extremely interested in everything ewe were seeing. She made this a fantastic experience, and absolutely worthwhile tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A must see in Rome. Valentina was a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must for any one visiting Rome. Our guide was excellent and the small group was a perfect size.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgable and made the tour very interesting. Going in a small group really improved the experience and we skipped all the lines which get pretty ridiculous. I highly recommend this tour of you are visiting the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved our tour guide, Marcela! She was so friendly and knowledgeable. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour, excellent guide called Marta. She knew her stuff. Worth booking because it gets so so busy we couldn't believe how many people . We would highly recommend. Xxx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended....skipped all the lines...on time with a clear meeting point...and a very knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a joy to skip past the lines that seemed to go on for miles. The whisper headseats made it easy to hear all the facinating facts our guide was sharing as we walked through the museum and basilica no talking in the Sistine Chapel. Our 8 am tour got us in an hour before the museum opened to the general public, too. The guide Kathleen was fantastic - young, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour though a bit crowded.. but is it June that was interesting and thoughtful. Tour guide Sara was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was nothing short of amazing. The tour guide was exceptional She provided so much historical information in this wonderful living museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was awesome as was our tour guide who was incredibly knowledgeable about the subject matter to the point of being a bit long winded about it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It wasn't long ago that if you wanted to visit St. Peter's Basilica you walked up the steps and entered the church. Seeing the Sistine required a wait in a long line. Today, between 25 and 30 thousand visit these sights daily, and because of this we chose the tour. Patricia was outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was spectacular! Well informed able to relate historical relevance to present day.
Did an excellent job of keeping us together and moving...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour Guide was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Out of five stars I give our excellent guide, Rachel, six stars!
She made our tour an exiting trip into the past, explaining things that previosly were hidden in the dark. She made our interest for the Vatican grow so we will certainly be back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, really enjoyed Thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really good tour
would have hated to have done it without tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was one of our favorite tours!!! skip the line is the only way to go, the small group let everyone keep up and hear well. the guide was outstanding! st peter's is amazing as well as all the history and art in the museum and Sistine chapel. the Vatican gardens can be seen and were beautiful. this tour should not be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and well qualified and enthusiastic guide. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marta was wonderful. Very knowledgeable. Answered all the questions we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide Alessa was an art history major and was really able to give us a lot of insight into the paintings, sculptures, frescoes etc that we viewed. I was glad that I requested the early morning small group tour since we bypassed the larger groups and lines and were able to more easily hear our guide. I also enjoyed that she gave us a pretty detailed explanation of what we were going to see before we entered the Sistine Chapel, especially some of the more personal stories ie how Michaelangelo painted Jonah with a giant trout since he didn't know what a whale looked like. I would highly recommend this tour, especially the small group one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

without the knowledge of the guide i would have missed so many things, and although it was busy, when i looked at the crowds lineing up outside i was so glad i bought this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

You have to visit the Vatican at least once in your life if not more. I finally got to see the Sistine Chapel without scaffolding which I had visited 30 years ago. I was fantastic and St Peter's Basilica was also something to behold.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Phenomenal!

From USD $ 105.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message