5 star rating: Highly Recommended 909 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 909 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Nina, our guide, did an outstanding job of giving us an overview. Plus she gave us a little break in between so that we could
Enjoy the entire tour. Highly recommend her

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was the highlight of our vacation! Tiffany was the best tour guide we have ever encountered and she made learning about the Vatican and its art fun for all - including my 13 year old son. When he said he couldn't wait to see more art in Italy, we were floored. Bravo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful experience, tour guide a 'must' - no waiting in line and their knowledge is outstanding. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour guide, forget her name. She was very knowledgeable and spoke English very well, her historical stories of the Vatican were captivating which made for an even more pleasant experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

FANTASTIC!!! Our guide was Daniela, she was knowledge, agreeable to any questions, brought life to the tour with her extensive knowledge of Vatican and Roman history. She was just superb. Made the tour most memorable and fun. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was a must see while in Rome. It was very informative and our guide was very knowledgeable, personable, and provided the right amount of information. Had a little trouble with the headphones, do used my personal ones and it was great. The small group was also perfect, felt more intimate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour could not fault it tour first class in all ways

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was our second tour of the Vatican and by far the best. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and answered our many questions. Thank you for providing such a great service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Definitely worth the money. The lines for security were many blocks long. Arriving 1 hr before it opened, there were no lines. The guide we had (Christian was his name) was EXTREMELY knowledgeable about papal history and the artwork.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Top notch tour highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Very informative and kept us on our toes. There's a lot to absorb at this venue and a guide helps to keep the focus sharp and with no concerns about where to go next. All the hard work of planning is taken care of. Just watch, listen and learn.

Jason Y
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Eleanor (please forgive my spelling) was amazing! She gave incredible insight, was very entertaining and informative and had the whole group in her hand! It was a highlight of our Rome visit and we highly recommend her and Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide Dario's knowledge about and passion for Vatican City, the museums, and St Peter's Basilica really made this tour quite special.

From USD $ 116.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message