Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1533 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Edward F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We visited the day before Easter and there were probably a couple of thousand people waiting to get into the Vatican Museums. With our skip-the-line tickets, we went right in. It would have taken hours ortherwise just to get in. The museums are awesome and the narration was excellent. Highly recommended!

Vinay N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommended. Tour guide was very informative, interesting and friendly. Learned a lot more that if we had toured the sites by ourselves. Tour guide was very experienced with a background in art history and archeology. Skip the lines are a must. Saved potentially hours of waiting in lines.

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money. Tour included 2 skip the line components. Our guide Susanna really brought to life all of the various art work. Without a guide, much of the meaning and history would have been missed. Susanna was friendly, very knowledgeable and a proud Roman. Great tour!

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide, Laura, was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Highlight was St. Peter's church and Square. Lots of waking and stairs.

LINDA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had such a wonderful experience on our tour! We were there the day before Easter which was very crowded but our guide was excellent directing us through the traffic. He was so knowledgeable and we loved our experience! Highly recommended!!

shawna P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was amazing to see the works of art from so many famous artists...it's a must see. The skip the line was well worth it!

Michael P W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent. Tour guide was wonderful!

Brett H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful tour. Highly recommend. Do not go on a Saturday, very crowded.

john s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An exceptional tour our guide, Alex, was extremely good with an extensive knowledge of the history and art within the Vatican.

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

One of the most enjoyable and informative tours that we've ever been on. Our guide Tiffany has done an incredible job taking a group of 12 through Vatican museum, and introducing us to the museums extensive history and its priceless possessions. She managed to keep the group including our 11 year old son engaged and captivated throughout the length of the tour. Weve learned so much! The depth of Tiffanys knowledge of Vatican art history was very impressive. An added bonus of the tour was the fact that we did not have to wait in line to get in. All in all, Vatican tour was a great experience for us on all accounts with a lot of wonderful memories.

christopher a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A must do! Very informative and the tour guide was very friendly.

white2833

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Alecia really made this tour special. Her passion for the topic and credentials brought credibility to the adventure. Getting in before the mobs was the key, plus she gave great after-tour recommendations for dining and tours. Highly recommended to do the small group before-it-opens tour instead of alternatives.

white2833

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Alecia really made this tour special. Her credentials and passion for the topic brought tons of charm and credibility. Easy to hear and understand. Recommended to take small group tour before it opens to the masses. This is a winner.

fauzan.smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic tour guide! A must for all first time visitors!

Joanne C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful. Stefanie is an excellent guide. Informative and attentive. Her pace was well thought out. Being inside the Museum early was key for true enjoyment and ample time to appreciate the collections. One thing to realize is papal audiences on Wednesdays means no access to St Peters with tour.

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good guide and helped avoid the long queues, the museum and Basilica were crowded but that was unavoidable particularly just before Palm Sunday

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was really well done...The tour got us into the sistine chapel immediately to avoid a closing for a papal ceremony. It was fantastic to get in without the crowds....wonderful experience.

Jose N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Worth the cost!

russell.shrader

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful, wonderful! Niccola was great - he had so much knowledge of the Vatican museums, the Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's. Be prepared to be blown away! The skip-the-line benefit is the best --- completely worth the money if for no other reason! But there is so much more. Don't miss this opportunity to learn about St. Peter's.

docmarch25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I think it al depends on the guide and our guide was awesome! I think her name was Marina. She was a very good teacher. A lot of passion.

HubWag United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was amazing. Very knowledgable about everything. The tour is early but worth it since you get in before the crowds. Would have liked a little more time in the Vatican museum to view the contemporary art, but understandable. I would recommend this for all ages. Just hope you get the same guide we did!

Jo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

OUTSTANDING. The guide was extremely knowledgable with a charming personality. She made my visit to the Vatican amazing!!!!!!!

Vaughn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour. Everything was great with CityWonders tours. The guide was knowledgeable.

thomas s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This small group tour was perfect for the Vatican Museum. Sara N kept it interesting and fun. Lots of time in both areas to see it all. Must do skip the line

Viewing 2 of 62

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 111.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message