5 star rating: Highly Recommended 849 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 849 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Susanna was a terrific guide and made it the highlight of our Roma Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent and knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour and I would recommend to anyone who wants to visit the Vatican! The tour was well organized and the tour guide was very knowledgeable! Not only did our tour guide provide a great tour experience, she welcomed and enjoyed answering questions throughout the tour. This is the only way to really see the Vatican!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We used in both Rome and Venice and can not rate highly enough

STEWART AND TRACY JOHNSON

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tiffany, our tour guide, was a wealth of interesting information, with an engaging and often dry sense of humour. Starting 'before the crowds' was brilliant as the number of tours going through when we did was already busy enough. It was wonderful to walk through the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica as Tiffany brought it to life with the many and varied facts and stories. Seeing the queue as we left the Vatican affirmed our choice to start early and go with a guide, as to try it on your own would have been too confusing and no-where near as enlightening. A wonderful tour and highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Vatican is more complicated to see than most people think. That is my opinion. This tour was wonderful! You can see everything and still stay on after the tour to walk around on your own. Skipping the line is excellent as the queue to get in was very large even at 8am. Having a small group was beneficial as the crowds are large inside most areas especially the Sistene Chappel. Our tour guide was Angelica. She was knowledgeable, engaging and enthusiastic. I had been to the Vatican some time ago in 1985 but my travelling companion had never been. I learned so much that I most likely had forgotten and it was great to see that my friend was as amazed as I was during her first visit. We took this tour first thing when we arrived to Rome and it was a wonderful welcome to a wonderful city. Thanks Anjelica and thanks Viator for a wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an excellent tour which met expectations of "skipping the line". The guide was very knowledgable and friendly, the group was small and able to keep together and communicate. As my first experience of the Vatican museums and Sistine Chapel, it was memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour of the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica was worth every penny and it was due to our tour guide, Rachel. She was extremely knowledgeable, smart, informative and funny. We went to tour a church later that day at her suggestion. Wished we had Rachel still with us because of her insights.
Tracey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My favourite part of my visit to Rome. I'm not religious, went for the art and loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour is worth it just to skip the really long lines. Our tour guide was Alessandro and he was great. I'm not Catholic and was a little worried that this tour might be religion overload for me but it wasn't at all. His background is in Art History and you can tell. He really knows his stuff. The museum is spectacular and the Sistine Chapel took my breath away. I can't even find words to describe it. One of my favorite parts of the museum is the room dedicated to the Virgin Mary. It's beautiful! The second half of the tour takes you into St Peter's Basilica and it's huge. The guide took us around and showed us the highlights. Once the tour is done they leave you in the basilica to look around some more if you want. After this I went into the square and took some pictures. I really enjoyed the tour and would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour director was fabulous!! She was so informative; a pleasant personality; and attentive to our questions. Totally enjoyed the small group experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Luciana is top notch. She was interesting and detailed without being boring. She remembered all 12 of our names. She shuffled us around to avoid the crowds, so we had the museum rooms to ourselves while she explained. She found us benches to sit on while she explained the Sistine chapel. An absolutely amazing tourguide. You have quite a peach in her. Don't ever let her go!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 118.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message