5 star rating: Highly Recommended 992 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 992 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Elizabeth's was just wonderfull. We have been to Rome three times before but the queues at the Vatican have always been off putting. This was the best thing to have done, thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. I can't imagine touring the Vatican Museum without a knowledgable tour guide. Our guide was extremely knowledgable. And we did skip the lines! I would not have wanted to do it any other way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

There is a lot to see and this tour focused in on the key areas and gave great insights and information. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour. Anna from Gibrater was an excellent guide who took the time to explain so many things. Definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was definitely worth the extra money. We were the first ones in the Vatican, even skipped the groups, who also skip the line. But since we got in there before it opened, it was great ! Our tour guide was very very knowledgeable and funny. Deftly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good guide ...good information well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

our guide Anna was excellent... Never waiting in lines.... and guide avoided the crowds very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had the fortune of having Tiffany as our guide. Though she has guided this tour for seven years, her enthusiasm and passion for sharing her knowledge of the Vatican was refreshing and made the history of the Vatican come alive. We learned so much and have a new appreciation for the art and buildings through the context of the politics and personalities of the artists. Thank you, Tiffany. We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. More importantly, the tour guide Tiffany McIver was equally amazing, knowledgable, kind, and freaking awesome! She went out of her way to provide us with rec'ds for things to also do in Rome. We skipped the long lines, felt like VIP! This tour was worth every bit of it! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a highlight of our two week stay in Italy. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable. We used Viator tours in 3 other tours in Italy and they were all excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best one of these we went on. This is our 6th.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

it was one of the best tour experiences we ever had! ... and we have had our share :-... it really offers the best access to the vatican and the best part is that once the tour is done you can actually continue the visit if you feel like walking around a little longer... and you will be wanting to...trust me!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fabulous tour and worth the extra money to have a small group and skip every line. Anna was our guide and she was cheerful, knowledgeable and energetic on a Monday morning at 7:45! She gave us a lot of valuable information about the art of the Vatican and in particular, the Sistine Chapel, so we could fully appreciate it when it was our turn to enter. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour execellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was really well organised, accompanied by a very knowledgeable guide who moved along at a good pace allowing us time to take in everything he was showing us. An accompanied tour is probably the best way to see the sights as you get all the history and background you wouldn't get on your own

From USD $ 103.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message