5 star rating: Highly Recommended 849 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 849 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour. Our guide Rachel was sensational - very informative and despite being Irish, obviously well known and comfortable in the Vatican environs.
Getting there early (pre 8.30am) meant that we weren't in as crowded environment, allowing us to not only see the Sistine Chapel ceiling but also get a good look at the beautiful floor!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The only way to do the Vatican.
The lines to get in after we got out was all around St Peter's Square and down the street.
The tour guide was excellent with fantastic knowledge and showed us so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Our guide Tiffany was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Would highly recommend this tour especially after seeing the long line-ups from those who did not book a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely do not try seeing the Vatican museums on your own--too crowded! Tour was great. Good, knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the best tours I have been on in my life. Thoroughly interesting. The tour guide was excellent and very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a small group tour. Lots of great information from our guide and plenty of time to look at everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best tour of trip. Tour guide was fantastic. Knowledgeable and humorous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was well worth the money spent. It was a nice small tour. Our tour guide Rachell was fabulous. Her knowledge was amazing. I would highly recommend this tour, and Rachell!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Luciana was wonderful! She was both informative, enthusiastic and entertaining. We decided to do the morning small group so we could get the most out of the tour and see St. Peter's Basilica. It was so worth the money and time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was amazing, her knowledge was fantastic, the tour ended up going much longer at all of our request as she was able to share so much knowledge on the sistine chapel and then the vatican, would absolutely recommend this one, and yes you do actually skip the line which saves you about an hour of queing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide, Francesca, gave us interesting and relevant information. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We're glad we took this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were one of the first tours in the morning (highly recommend) and so it was not crowded at all, it was cool inside (which can get hot later in the day) and our guide was fabulous!! full of so much information and the Sistine Chapel is awe inspiring just as St. Peter's. Worth every penny!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Perfect in every way. Our tour guide Suzanna was awesome, fun, friendly and so full of knowledge. Totally recommend this tour it's worth every cent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. It was great to walk straight in, bypassing all the people queuing up. No problem at all meeting up with the group at the meeting point and we set off swiftly. Our guide Laura, was very pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. We managed to see so much more in the 3 hours than we would have been able to see on our own, and with the minimum level of stress in such a busy place. Laura's explanations and stories brought what we saw to life. I would highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 118.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message