5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1022 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1022 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a highlight of our two week stay in Italy. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable. We used Viator tours in 3 other tours in Italy and they were all excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Best one of these we went on. This is our 6th.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

it was one of the best tour experiences we ever had! ... and we have had our share :-... it really offers the best access to the vatican and the best part is that once the tour is done you can actually continue the visit if you feel like walking around a little longer... and you will be wanting to...trust me!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fabulous tour and worth the extra money to have a small group and skip every line. Anna was our guide and she was cheerful, knowledgeable and energetic on a Monday morning at 7:45! She gave us a lot of valuable information about the art of the Vatican and in particular, the Sistine Chapel, so we could fully appreciate it when it was our turn to enter. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour execellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was really well organised, accompanied by a very knowledgeable guide who moved along at a good pace allowing us time to take in everything he was showing us. An accompanied tour is probably the best way to see the sights as you get all the history and background you wouldn't get on your own

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A fantastic tour! I have toured the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica before but came away from this one with so much more information. Our guide Tiffany was outstanding and packed so much energy and entertainment into her commentary. Make sure to spend plenty of time in the Basilica when the tour finishes and to see the Crypts and climb the Dome if you have the legs. The view from the top is awesome. A great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour not only because we skipped the line but for the wealth of information our guide supplied during the tour. And we were able to hear every word through small transmitters with headphones no matter how far away from her we were. highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very well organised tour with a lovely and most knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow, so much to see you could spend days. Guide was great. Well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was great to skip the line!! We saw many beautiful and interesting things and they were explained very well. Our guide was very friendly, informative and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide (Manwuella) was fantastic. Very knowledgeable and excellent English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was great. Our guide, Francesca, was knowledgeabke, well presented and very professional. We entered the Vatican quickly with no lining up, saw everything and thoroughly enjoyed it. Was amazing to see how huge everything is, though totally in proportion. Would recommend this to anyone visting Rome, especially when we saw all the other visitors standing in a seemingly endless line, in the rain, waiting to get in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, plus we met some great peoole on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Trip was amazing!!!! Way beyond our expectations. Highly recommend it :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was an early start but 08:00 in February we were in the museum ahead of the crowds, it felt like we had the place to ourselves for the beginning of the tour, although I expect that will be a different story in the summer months. The guide brought the exhibits to life with her commentary. The tour continues through the Sistine Chapel and into the Basilica both of which are overwhelming, almost too much to take in. After the tour finished we had the opportunity to explore the Basilica further and my wife and I went into the catacombs, which I would recommend. Thanks to our guide, she made it a great morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Daniella was a great tour guide. Knowledgeable and passionate about the subject.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Alessia was super :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Being able to enter without waiting in any lines was a serious bonus as well as being able to spend quality time before the crowds arrived. Our entire family enjoyed the journey through the gardens and buildings taking in the architecture, art, gardens and history open to us. Our guide, Daniela, brought everything to life and took great care of our small group.
Overall experience - simply amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Rachel is an excellent guide,I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic tour filled with a ton of great information that we had never heard before! Can't recommend this highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We very much enjoyed our small group (8-person) tour with Luciana. She was excellent at describing the many details of the museum, the Sistine chapel, and St. Peter's Basilica. She was patient with our 9 year old son. We had visited the Vatican before (without a tour) but this tour made it really "come alive." It was such a pleasure not to have to wait in line and although the tour started quite early (8:10 AM) it was really nice to beat the crowds as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a fantastic tour guide - Daniella. Very knowledgeable and with a sense of humor. Provided very interesting info about the tour and especially love the details about Raphael and Michaelangelo's "supposedly" rivalry whilst painting the Raphael's room and the Sistine chapel. Very insightful !

From USD $ 104.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message