Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1533 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

CARLOS C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Tour

CARLOS C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Rachel was a great tour guide. She was knowledgable and hit on the main points of the tour. Highly recommendable

gwebb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nikolai was informative, captivating, and caring. He was the utmost professional and took great care of us. Overall an amazing experience!

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Small group is the way to go. Guide was charming and knowledgeable, and did great job of covering a lot of bases without it feeling rushed.

Jean M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I wouldn't want to see the Vatican on any other tour - getting in early was the best choice that we could have made! We attended on a Wednesday which is also the day that the Pope speaks just outside of St. Peter's so I would avoid that day if possible as they close St. Peter's until 1:00. The Pieta was very emotional, just incredible.

Kellie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was wonderful! The pace of the tour was great! Very happy we chose this tour and would highly recommend it!

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

So nice to skip the lines. Our leader Laura? Was good

qiongsun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a fantastic guided tour. Our guide is very knowledgeable and explained many details of the art works and history in a fun way. Our family really enjoy the tour and we especially loved the skip-the-line feature. We will be back.

Dana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very thorough and informative!!

Jean W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour and well worth booking with Viator. The tour guide was brilliant and the Vatican amazing.

blairpamella7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was fantastic and the tour was everything, and more that our group expected.

s m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very interesting and very knowledgeable guide

Natalie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Rachel was an amazing guide. She was knowledgable and knew how to find the quiet spots to talk to our group in the sea of people around us! She was very good at reminding our group that the Vatican is a spiritual place and that we should respect those on Pilgramage. I would recommend this tour for those who don't want to figure out the Vatican for themselves! Thanks so much Rachel!

JoAnn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Rachel was an excellent guide! Informative, insightful, knowledgeable, and friendly, she made sure we didn't feel rushed.

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The on site staff were very helpful and the tour guide was 1st class, very informative and open to all our questions which were answered to our satisfaction and made the tour that much better. But the main reason she was so good was that she was so helpful to us as my wife is on crutches at the moment and not that mobile, but where possible arranged short cuts with less stairs.We still saw all there was to see. Great.

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Be sure to go on this tour! Sabrina was our guide and was incredibly knowledgeable about the places we visited. Everywhere you look are beautiful artworks. She pointed out things that you are likely to miss on your own. She brought the history alive in the various rooms. It was marvelous seeing the Sistine Chapel, the Pieta, and the alter by Bernini. But there are so many, just go. Take a lot of pictures but go to the bookstore and get books and postcards, then buy stamps to mail to your loved ones from Vatican City!

Mary N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tiffany was outstanding! Loved this tour- so worth every dime. Loved being able to go into the and #34;closed to the public and #34; sections-- highly recommend!!!

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The best way to visit the Vatican,
the half day went by quickly.
We did the morning tour and basically had the place to ourself.
As we exited the basilica, the waiting line to go in was definitely close to half a mile long.
Skip the line was definitely worth its price.

Bob

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Susanna was our tour guide and we actually got into the museum before it opened way ahead of the crowds. Susanna was excellent and we went through the museum, the Sistine Chapel and the Basilica. Amazing, you need to go with a tour group to avoid crowds, entrance lines and just have the best experience. I returned later to climb the top to the cupola as well as the Vatican crypts.

Robert L S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Initially, and foolishly, I was nervous upon discovering our tour guide was American - but Tiffany was probably the best tour guide I have ever had. Friendly, organize and extremely knowledgeable, it was apparent that she is very passionate about the Vatican and knows her stuff.

I would absolutely recommend this tour to anyone looking for a Vatican tour, and would suggest requesting Tiffany as well!

Stephanie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Rachel was a great guide. She was fun, knowledgeable and enthusiastic - she really loves her job.
She prepared you for everything you were to see and supported her information with many real life comments or stories. It was a perfect tour. We did book small group - it did seem that we were maxed out on the small group ratio.

Andrea L J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loreli was a great guide and worked really hard to answer all our questions and give us a high quality experience. She really knew how to work us around all the crowds.

JOANNE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Gio was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable that we could not imagine doing this tour without her. Her commentary brought the tour to life and the museums and St Peters were spectacular.

stephen h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Was a quiet day for the Vatican so better able to appreciate what there is to see

acarlino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was our first trip to Rome and Viator came highly recommended by a colleague. Our guide, Mikala was very knowledgeable and pleasant and made the experience very enjoyable. When we return for our son's wedding in September we will definitely be using Viator on the trip.

Viewing 3 of 62

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 110.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message