Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1437 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

rjtowe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Exactly as advertised. Very pleased with tour and extremely knowledgeable guide.

Sara E F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This small tour has to be the best way to see all these things, especially if you start early. 8 AM for us As we left at the end, we could see the endless line snaking around, people trying just to get started. Even as the morning progressed, things became more and more crowded. That said, our guide Alex, though I believe his full name is Allesandro was outstanding at moving us through the crowds and keeping track of us. He was full of stories and information that he shared in an engaging way that kept us interested. He had a wry sense of humor and a twinkle in his eye at moments that were especially fun! It's incredible how much he knew, the history he was able to give us as we moved through each part of the tour. The opulence and sheer richness of the museums and the church leave one speechless, and it's hard not to feel your own body ache as you think of the years of labor Michelangelo put into the Sistine Chapel. What an extraordinary work of art. Despite the jostling and the ever-increasing crowd, Alex was adept at finding us a space of our own, which made the tour far less tiring than it might have been. I recommend it very highly.

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My tour was really interesting and our tour guide Rachel did a great job. I loved all the inforamtion as well as the tips about visiting the post office and coming back early to climb the Dome. We enjoyed the tour very much.

Stefan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Well worth the money to get in early and skip the hordes. Exceptional guide and very well organized. Two thumbs up.

Albert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Skipping the lines is well worth the cost. English speaking tour guides are excellent.

Charles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was incredible - our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and thank goodness for the skip the line! I highly recommend not waiting in line on your vacation!

Gerard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour and guide very informative

Marquerite D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent! Tour guide was very well versed friendly!!!

Michael Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our great tour. Our guide, Rachel was a wealth of information and not to mention a native English speaker.

Marea O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

100 worth it. Do not do this any other way, anecdotes, tour group size as promised, 3 hrs of amazingness. Saw reviews on TripAdvisor and Booking.com and they were accurate. 5 stars

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent tour guide.. kept things moving and very much enjoyed his sense of humour.. highly recomend this tour..

Doug S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was fabulous! We enjoyed the small group with Marta. She not only was knowledgable, but she was very personable. We would highly recommend this tour!

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was great and our guide I think was called Alexandra and an archaeologist and she was excellent.

Felix T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good

Suzanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It is well worth skipping the line. Our guide was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Could not have been better.

Stacy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour is worth every single penny. We basically bought this so we wouldn't have to wait in line, but the tour guide made it even better. The tour was very informative and interesting. The guide knew all the great places to stand for pictures and all the information about what we were seeing. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the Vatican.

heal2u

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

this was also one of my favorite tours i have taken 4 viator tours we chose the small group vatican tour and it was worth every penny! not only did we skip the line but the 8am tour was not the usual crowdiness. also our tour guide made the information on all that we saw so interesting and fascinating. of course, the vatican is a must see, and choosing the small group tour was an additional plus. also the headsets were very clear which is also important on these type of tours.

phkleinklan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was everything we expected and more. Alex our guide was outstanding and his knowledge throughout the museum was exceptional. Only wish we had more time to spend in the Vatican Museum itself. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone considering seeing the Museum, Sistine Chapel and Basilica.

Boikea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great tour guide

stephen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic tour and would highly recommend this. Tiffany, our guide, was brilliant, she was so informative and told us some amusing historical stories, which kept us all entertained, as well as helping us to remember all the facts. We learnt so much! Tiffany also supplied us with a pre-prepared email on a list of recommended restaurants and eateries, a lovely touch at the end.

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was amazing. Perfect size. Laura our guide was great and kept the tour moving at a perfect pace.

Phil H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would definitely recommend the early tour as when we left it started getting very crowded. The tour guide was excellent and knowledgably and we walked thru with small groups even when we reached the Sistine Chapel. When we left a different story and a reason to do the earliest tour you can.

Beverly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Patricia was excellent. She spoke wonderful English with an Italian flair....and very knowledgeable. The best tour we had in Rome.

Romano0965

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour went exactly as scheduled. The tour guide Claudia was very friendly, informative and very knowledgeable. She made this a great and memorable experience.

Ken A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Rachel was an excellent tour guide. Her knowledge of the Vatican and ability to answer questions was outstanding. I would recommend Rachel and this tour to any of my friends planning a trio to Rome.

Viewing 3 of 58

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 106.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message