• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 634 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 634 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fascinating, although very busy towards the end of the tour. Just pleased we could gain early entry. The guide was experienced and able to answer any questions. The queue to get in as we came out had to be seen to be believed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great informative tour that we thoroughly enjoyed. Sadly it was a holiday when we went so it was busier than normal, but we still loved it. Definitely book before you go - don't waste you day in a queue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant tour. A lot of walking but totally worth it. Don't take a coat or thick clothing with you as it is really warm. Luciana was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good tour guide, easy to find the meeting place, easy to hear the tour guide on the little radios (I took my own earphones). Took us through the detail of the Sistine chapel before we went in using a book as no talking allowed inside, all very informative and plenty of time in the Sistine chapel. not much time in the basilica, however we were able to go back into wonder around and go up the dome where we were left. worth going up the dome for the views - very busy up the top. Well worth the money (we had the group of 12)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the tour was fantastic, our guide was very knowledgable and helpful. sights where amazing. definately recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was a walking book of knowledge with a very sweet personality. The tour wouldn't have measured up without having her. Awesome!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour and highly recommended, you would never learn about all of the history without a tour guide - ours was the best I have experienced and after seeing the queues on the day (upto 5 hours) would certainly recommend the 'skip the line' tickets you won't be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Magnifecent!!! Out guide Martha was great!
Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I am always a little worried when I book trips through the internet just in case its a con.I shouldnt be so cynical this was a really well organised trip with a really great tour guide. All the arrangements were detailed accurately and we enjoyed a brilliant tour with our guide Marta. She had so much knowledge and was hugely informative and patient. It was good to skip the line and to be part of such a small group as there were many others that had too many people. All in all a very good experience and I would recommend.

judy.wilson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the only way to see the Vatican without waiting in a very long queue. Our guide an Irish girl from Dublin was very informative and easy to understand. Only issue we had was finding our way to the meeting point from cipro metro station, there are very few signs so allow plenty of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour of the Vatican was very informative. Our tour guide was very nice and gave us a lot of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Anna was an amazing guide. She made the information exciting. She was very enthusiastic about the information she had to share. Would love to do it agian!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Anna was an amazing guide. She made the information exciting. She was very enthusiastic about the information she had to share. Would love to do it agian!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wow a fascinating tour, the personality and knowledge of the guide couldn't have been beaten. We would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic! Skipping the lines was a huge time-saver and the chance to see everything in a small group was worth every penny. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and answered all questions promptly. I would recommend this tour to everyone. There is no better way to see the Vatican.

From USD $ 127.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message