5 star rating: Highly Recommended 909 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 909 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Greatly appreciated that the tour guide was an art history graduate ... made the visit much more informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Found Rachael, our tour guide, to be both engaged and enthusiastic in all subject matters and as a bonus had a great sense of homour. We loved the tour because of our guide‘s presentation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My second Viator tour of the Vatican. Definitely beat the crowds. Informative guide. So much to see ! Time well spent and after, time on your own to climb to the top of the dime very a beautiful view of Rome. Highly recommended. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Frederica was our outstanding guide. Loved every aspect, grateful to not have to wait in lines. Our guide provided information and explanations as well as important history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fabulous tour guide. Saw and heard so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent trip, directions on where to meet were clear. worth getting up early for, the day had a relaxed feel despite the number of visitors.guide was engaging and knowledgeable,even my children found this visit interesting because someone had explained what they were looking at. worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Sara was an excellent guide! She is well-informed and articulate. She has an engaging personality, encouraging questions and answering them effectively. She prepared our group very well for what we would see and experience. Her tour was all that we hoped it would be. Many thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was excellent. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. She gave us insight into many of the Vatican musuem exhibits and St Peters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were charmed by our lovely guide, Daniella, she filled our brains and hearts with so much information as we strolled thru the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, and St Peters. Wandering around aimlessly thru these magnificent treasures is a waste of time, you need to take this tour, skipping the long lines is just a tiny benefit compared with understanding what you are seeing. A superb experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Daniella our guide was excellent ,our early start at 8:15 meant we were ahead of the crowds .we had a fascinating tour of the Vatican museum ,the Raphael rooms ,a very good preparatory talk before entering the Sistine chapel and 20 minutes inside ,it was busy but not too crowded.Finishing with St Peter's Basillica . Daniella was very knowledgable and amusing ,a delightful guide.We thouroughly enjoyed our tour and would recommend Viator to visitors to Rome. When we booked our tour ,I did this on the phone ,the Viator staff were very helpful and knew about what they were selling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Luciana was a fantastic guide. Her stories really made you think and imagine what was going on. She had a great sense of humor too! Hope to have her as a guide next time we are in Rome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was from Ireland and she was a delight! It was a larger group than I expected but she kept us all together and explained all the aspects on the tour. I would highly recommend this tour, you get so much information in the 3 hours plus skipping the line at the vatican is key. The only thing I would recommend Viator to do is change the directions on where to meet, we follow their instructions for the metro stop and we were lost for 15 minutes and had to ask several people for help to find our location. They need to change that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

An excellent tour. Very interesting and visiting early morning in a small group is most definitely worthwhile. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave a fascinating insight to all aspects of this wonderful place. An added bonus was a baptism taking place. I would highly recommend this tour and it was excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour our guide was very informative, well worth it.

From USD $ 116.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message