5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1120 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1120 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! Daniella was amazing! Very personable. Knowledgeable. I highly recommend her as a tour guide if you have a chance!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour, very informative worth it's money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great tour guide and excellent tour. not to be missed if touring rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. We really did skip the line and didn't have to wait to enter . Our guide was excellent. She was very warm and knowledgeable. Everything we visited was wonderful and the information our guide provided only added to this. Extremely worthwhile tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was well done. The guide was superb and very educational with plenty of information. Astonishing tour of the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and St. Peters. Early tour with a small group is the only way to go. Worth every dollar spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pleasant guide that was not only informative but pleasant and cheeky

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Will recommend to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was awesome and very knowledgeable. The tour was wonderful, but very crowded and hot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very knowledgable guide amazing tour ,well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Laura was an outstanding tour guide! Going in the early morning was a great decision. Considerably smaller crowds and much cooler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was excellent! Very knowledgable and so passionate about his subject. We were advised that Wednesday was a bad day to do the tour as you may not get into the Basilica. This didn't bother us at all as we were very keen to see the Museum and the Sistine Chapel, it also meant that we got to see the gallery and Chapel at a quieter time than it is during the rest of the week, so we felt privileged to see all that we saw and avoid the crowds. Our group was a good size, and the pace of the guide was perfect. I would highly recommend this to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and a pleasure to spend a day with.. THANK YOU!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great! The guide was really good, and very nice and an expert in the field!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

awe inspiring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I highly recommend this. I even recommended it to other travelers I met. The lines into the Vatican will astound you. The narration of what you see on this tour will add to your incredible experience. Chose this, it will be well worth it. I also recommend going in the early morning to avoid crowded rooms.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was truly an excellent tour. If I had it to do again, this would be the tour I would take. The guide was exceptional with her knowledge and her detail of explanation. She was truly remarkable, can't say enough about her. We really had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a wonderful tour this was. Our Vatican guide was knowledgeable and passionate and to see areas of the Vatican without crowds, was a real privilege. When we came out and saw the lines of people waiting 3-4 hours, in the heat, we realised what a good decision we had made. At the end of the tour, if you would like to stay in St Peter's Basilica for longer, that is possible. Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our early morning Vatican Tour was wonderful. Stephanie was so knowledgeable and engaging. It was still pretty crowded towards the end of the tour but I know I got so much more out of the visit with her as our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour, wonderful tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect tour! Our private guide was amazing. Well worth the money. Would suggest it is the only way to see the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one on my bucket list of things to do. Wow, what an experience, and with the amazing knowledge of our guide Stephanie, I will now appreciate the works of art in a different light. There was a good size in our group, and the skip the queue was fantastic, because at 830am there were already big queues forming.
St Peter's Basicila was awesome, and being able to climb to the top of the Copla after the tour was must. We had a perfect viewing day. My only disappointment was a misunderstanding with the viewing in the Sistine Chapel, we went to the toilets, and the got a drink before meeting up with our guide in the chapel, this was our viewing time. Apparently the viewing time to each group is limited. So in actual fact, I only got to look upwards to see this amazing artwork for about 1 minute, because the mass of people was constantly moving through,under the supervision of the Vatican officials. Maybe better clarification of this time would be helpful in future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour guide. She was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! Skip the line and the small group experience early in the day is well worth the extra paid.A good introduction with a knowledgeable guide to the delights of the Vatican. Wonderful!

From USD $ 105.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message