5 star rating: Highly Recommended 697 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Small-Group Tour including Sistine Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 697 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Being able to enter the museum early was a big plus... we missed many of the crowds, even in the Sistine Chapel. There is so much to see and the tour guide pointed out so many things that I'm sure we would not have noticed on our own. It was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an absolutely unforgettable experience which I quite honestly must say was made so special by our wonderful guide Sarah!! Her passion and knowledge was inspirational!! If you're going to do the Vatican this has to be the tour to book, early entry is a must to avoid the horrific queues and on this tour there is NO queuing which made everything so effortless. You will not be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Alicia knew all about the interesting facts, let us have time for questions and pictures. Excellent :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I highly recommend this tour! The meeting location was easy to find and representatives were set up ready to assign us to our groups. We skipped right to the front of the line. Our group was small and the tour guide was AMAZING (I wish I remembered her name). She had a real passion for the Vatican and told us stories throughout the tour which kept it engaging. It was just the right amount of walking and looking and moving through the space, which was huge and very crowded. We really enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Daniella was fantastic. I would never have enjoyed it as much with out her knowledge and lovely personality

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour - the guide was outstanding - made it a great experience

thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour, small group, amazing tour guide!!! highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Daniella was excellent. She was knowledgeable and friendly and could keep us sane in a huge and maddening crowd. I would definitely recommend the tour and the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the tour guide and loved the tour, 5 stars in all aspects from start to finish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good guide. Informative and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The start point was difficult to find, we were shunted from place to place, we had to wait to be told we were in the wrong queue, so maybe that could be changed for future users, maybe a notice to identify the group.
The tour guide, Rachel was really knowledgeable, she was happy to answer questions and was always respectful towards us. The group was manageable sized so we were all able to see and hear what was being discussed. I would recommend this tour to friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Our tour guide for the Vatican was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We are very satisfied with the Viator tour through Vatican. Everything was organised as was written. The best part was our lady-guide just returned after maternity leave but full of joy and especially knowledge about the matter. Rating the tour: excellent

Miro and Vera Kovacevic from Croatia

From USD $ 127.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN_SMALL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message