4.5 star rating: Recommended 1522 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1522 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was easy to get too. The directions for finding the hostess were easy enough. There was no waiting in line as the group went right in. July 8 was when we used the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. Frank our tour guide was amazing. He discussed 2000 years of civilisation with ease and humour.loved his passion and knowledge,would do it again!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the money, minimal fuss and queuing, efficient service, would recommend it to anyone going to Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lines form for the Vatican museum early in the morning. By 10 am the wait to get in must approach hours. If you don't want to spend your precious time in Rome standing on line and fending off hawkers of all manner of products (and all manner of aggressiveness), get the skip the line tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a must tour if you are in Rome, our tour guide David was very thorough on explaining everything without being boring. Viator is a very professional company, very organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We could not have been happier with the staff for this tour. My husband is diabetic and was not feeling well enough in the morning to make our 9am tour. We went and stood in a very long line and figured we had forfeited our Skip the Line tickets. I decided to go speak to the staff at the meeting spot and, sure enough, they we so accommodating. They found space for us on a 2pm slot. We were so grateful. They saved us hours of standing in line and were so nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Totally worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Does what it says!! If you don't want to queue- book these tickets. Staff there who meet you are very helpful and make the whole experience hassle-free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Frederica was terrific. Extremely Birgitta and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.
The basilica was closed howerer we did hear mass by the pope in St. Peter's square.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very professional and very friendly personnel. The skip-the-line option saves more time and aggravation than we could imagine, particularly on a busy day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

When it's 85 degrees out, and the line snakes around the building, these tickets are awesome! The meeting place was easy to find, our guides were friendly and their directions were easy to follow. Once they got us in the door and through security, we were free to roam on our own. Best $50 spent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guid was fantastic. He was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

As this was our first visit to Rome we did wonder if we were doing the right thing booking a tour. We were most impressed with the tour and the guide (sorry, cannot remember his name) 10.00am start. The tour was not rushed and the guide made us all welcome and added value to the tour with so much information which we might have missed had we done this independently. The fact that we did not have to queue was a big bonus given that we wanted to maximise our time over the five days we were in Rome. The size of the group was ideal and the use of an audio aid added positively to the experience. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We are really glad we booked the skip the line prior to our visit. It was very well organised from the first meeting to the very end. Our guide was really informative and also very funny. The use of equipment so that we could all hear everything was brilliant. We would use Viator again, they made it easy to book, reminded us of the date and times, I was able download to my iphone and we generally felt very confident about our booking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was conducted by Dorotea, a new employee. She was very nice, extremely knowledgeable and made sure we had all the information for a good tour. Even though, we "skipped the line", the crowd at the Vatican that day was overwhelming and some of the rooms, were shoulder to shoulder crowded. We went on the 10 AM tour. Others that had taken earlier tours did not have to fight such crowds.

From USD $ 51.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message