4.5 star rating: Recommended 1548 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1548 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amszing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money to skip that long line. The guide was amazing, took us through the rooms and was knowledgeable about all the paintings and history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was delightful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It's great because ypu can do it on your own rithm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sorry I thought I had reviewed this a couple of months ago.Absolutely marvelous ,our Guide ( Tiffany I think)couldn't have been better.
I have already recommended this tour and her to a friend when visit Rome.

Many Thanks

Nicky and Bernie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour with skip the line ticket was great! We didn't have to wait in the hot sun. But try to avoid going in the summer.....way too crowded. We were like packed sardines inside the Sistine Chapel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and was able to assess the goals of the group. Definitely worth the convenience of avoiding the lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I enjoyed looking at the sights at my leisure. This is a must unless you want to spend several hours outside waiting in line. If you plan on seeing St Peters Basilica, exit out of Sistine Chapel or you will have to make a long walk around the Vatican Wall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide and a must see tour when in Rome! Lisbet (sp) was extremely knowledgable and gave an informative tour and she walked us through the crowded halls of the Vatican and St. Peter's Cathedral.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide and a must see tour when in Rome! Lisbet (sp) was extremely knowledgable and gave an informative tour and she walked us through the crowded halls of the Vatican and St. Peter's Cathedral.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Emma was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was easy to get too. The directions for finding the hostess were easy enough. There was no waiting in line as the group went right in. July 8 was when we used the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent. Frank our tour guide was amazing. He discussed 2000 years of civilisation with ease and humour.loved his passion and knowledge,would do it again!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the money, minimal fuss and queuing, efficient service, would recommend it to anyone going to Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lines form for the Vatican museum early in the morning. By 10 am the wait to get in must approach hours. If you don't want to spend your precious time in Rome standing on line and fending off hawkers of all manner of products (and all manner of aggressiveness), get the skip the line tickets.

From USD $ 49.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message