4.5 star rating: Recommended 1507 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1507 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Vatican Museum is by far the most important and awe-inspiring attraction in Rome and people start lining up for entrance at 6:00 in the morning. The advantage of getting in without the line was certainly worth every penny! I recommend going with the morning option, as it gets crowded very quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a must. the lines will certainly make you think twice about goin git alone. Tour guide was excellent and we bypassed any lines that we ran into.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great to not have to wait in line, especially seeing the day we went is was reLly hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the additional cost to avoid the very lengthy queue. We understand there is a new 7.30am tour of the Sistine Chapel where there is actual 'silence!' Early is best for the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fabulous. Our guide Alessandro was incredibly knowledgable and had great passion and insight during the tour. Would definetly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It got us in quickly and saved us time. Good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. She was the best tour guide on our whole trip and would highly recommend her for all your tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Informative, interesting. Well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money, saved hours
Queuing. For less than the price that you pay for a concert ticket here in the UK. Have recommended to friends to take this amazing tour. You learn so much from the very experienced guide. So really worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It is worth the extra cost to skip the line. The line without these tickets was incredibly long. The guides get you into the Vatican but then you still have the freedom to explore on your own. Highly recommended if you don't want to spend your day in line

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Breath taking and well worth the price to skip the line. I misunderstood though and did not realize that St Peter's Cathedral was not a part of the tour. I would have bought those tickets too had I known. I would recommend tourists to visit in the months that might not be as crowded as August. I absolutely love Italy and my visit there was the experience of a lifetime. I do highly recommend your company. Your directions for finding the tour guides were excellent and the guides were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Breath taking and well worth the price to skip the line. I misunderstood though and did not realize that St Peter's Cathedral was not a part of the tour. I would have bought those tickets too had I known. I would recommend tourists to visit in the months that might not be as crowded as August. I absolutely love Italy and my visit there was the experience of a lifetime. I do highly recommend your company. Your directions for finding the tour guides were excellent and the guides were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved our tour guide Sev. He had so much knowledge and such a love of the Vatican - you could hear it in his voice. So glad we booked it before leaving home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide with skip the line would have been great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth the money in order to skip the longgg queues to get into the Vatican Museums quick and easily. Finding the tour group was simple enough as the directions given on the voucher were clear and detailed. We were taken straight to the front of the queue and handed our tickets once we were past security. We did not book the guided tour as we wanted to explore on our own so the 'skip the line' option provided us with everything we wanted; would highly recommend.

From USD $ 49.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message