Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1854 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A must see, Excellent

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good, saves waiting for hours in line

Annette T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This is the best way to see the Vatican Museum and the tour staff were awesome.

Rosalynn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We found the meeting place easily. We got into the Vatican museum easily. Absolutely beautiful and amazing experience!

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed - guide was very knowledgable and helpful.

Jose C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The experience was really good.The guides were brilliant and gave all factual information.I will recommend them. I will be using them in future holidays.Big thank you.

Linda Alnor N Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Perfect way to avoid the long line! Go for it and enjoy as long or as little time at the museum as you want.

K A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide Fabrigio was fantastic. So passionate and took us with him on the journey. We would certainly use him again. The Vatican Museums are very crowded. You do need to be aware of that - skipping the line is certainly the way to go. But once you get in the crowds can be overwhelming. Fabrigio found quiet courtyards and gave us little insights so that we could still enjoy the art in the crowded corridor. Linda

neeraj s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

good

Gyorgy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We got everything what we wanted. We found everything quickly and we got a great guiding till the entrance.

Jake B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The representatives were in the exact location as described and took us through into the museum, we skipped the main queue only had to go into security queue and gave us a leaflet with a map of the museum which was very helpful too.

johnbrendaayers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

With an overwhelming amount to see, this tour touches on a lot! The guide was very knowledgable and friendly.

Bobby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

excellent experience

Monica Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The guide was very friendly and we saved a lot of time. No waiting to enter the Vatican was very nice. The Vatican museum it is an incredible place with a lot of culture inside.

Eugene O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We purchased the tickets ahead of time before arriving in Rome. Instead of joining a tour we opted to explore on our own. The Skip the Line pass allowed us to bypass the huge line of visitors that didn't have tickets yet, get in and begin exploring.

Dennis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We booked the skip the line tickets as my wife cant queue for very long as she has trouble walking. The visit was fantastic and well worth it

Duncan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent !! - I was a little wary at first to book this kind of trip online and pay up front, but my concerns were soon dissipated when we arrived, the reps were very easy to find and efficient when sorting out the registration and entry.
We walked ourselves around inside the Vatican which made the audio sets essential, a lot of information available in all of the rooms by entering the number on the little discs which are dotted around.

Cynthia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If we had not been able to skip the lines, we would not have been able to complete our tour near as quickly. The lines were horrendous and being on our feet for so long would have made our experience much less enjoyable. Thanks to the guides who did a good job getting us in and keeping the group together in all that chaos!

tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A good deal. As we approached the Vatican in our taxi we saw a blocks-long line for entry into the museum. Our driven told us the line was light, only about two hours, rather than three for high season!

The arrival instructions were clear. The meeting area was chaos but the coordinators did a good job of directing us to our designated entry group. Once inside, more chaos ensued, this is the busiest museum entry we have ever experienced.

After running that gamut, having free reign over this magnificent museum was delightful.

Well worth the price to save on time and fatigue from a long line.

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour guide and loved all the history and knowledge of the artwork. Highlights include the Sistine Chapel and the Pieta. But it was all wonderful.

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Skip the line tickets saved us queuing time of about one and a half hours but did not prepare us for what was to come, namely the vast number of people the whole time but it was an unforgettable experience

Carol L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets were brilliant. The guide was exactly where the paperwork told us he would be at exactly the right time. He gave the group that had gathered for the same time slot about 12 of us in total a run down as to what would happen. We entered the main concourse of the museums together as a group. He went off to get our official tickets and then left us to our own devices. It was about 2 euros more than buying the official tickets ourselves but we didn't have to queue. The museums were amazing. I would definitely recommend buying the skip the line tickets.

On the way to St Peter's Square there are dozens of ticket touts trying to get you to buy tickets to skip the queue into the Basilica. They make you feel that there's no point walking down to St Peter's Square as you will have to queue to go in. This is nonsense. You do not have to queue to go to the square which is free and marvelous. However, if you wish to go into the Basilica which is free you do have to queue and the queue was massive when we arrived in full heat of the day around 130pm. We enjoyed the square, then went back up the road to get our skip the line into the museums. When we walked back later, the queue had reduced significantly and I would guess the people at the end would have queued for about half an hour. You can buy a ticket before you go that gets you into the Basilica directly from the Vatican Museum and I would suggest this would be a good idea.

The Viator tickets were great and I would not hesitate to buy from them again.

I would recommend anyone going buys before they go, or sorts out tickets through their hotel as the ticket touts are so annoying and all of them convincing. You wouldn't know a scammer from an official.

Joan Arleen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Starting point of the tour was a bit difficult to find mostly because our taxi driver dropped us off at the wrong location. Tour itself was amazing and our tour guide had a wealth of information. Make sure you listen to the tour guide and follow instructions - a couple people in our group did not stay in a location we were told to stay in and they missed the rest of the tour.

Catherine N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Held up to our expectations - we got to skip the long line.

Darrell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well worth it to skip the long line.

Viewing 2 of 75

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 44.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message