4.5 star rating: Recommended 1543 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1543 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So well worth the money! Our tour guide was thorough and knowledgeable. We got to see everything we wanted to see and never felt rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, worth the price of admission. We were there on October 6, 2014, a hot, sunny day and it was very crowded. Skipping the line and having a great guide like David providing context and detailed descriptions of everything we visited was invaluable. He was personable, cheerful and extremely knowledgeable about the Vatican, the museum, the Sistine Chapel, the artwork, the gardens, etc. It was such a pleasure to visit the Vatican despite the large crowds and the heat, I would do it again. I would not recommend standing in line and wandering around by oneself if this is a first visit to the Vatican, it would be overwhelming for most. The guide really gets you moving through and provides wonderful insight and information. Bonus: our guide looked exactly like Raphael.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great to miss the big line up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were so happy to skip the line at the Vatican. We found out that 23,000 would visit there each day. We would not have the time to enjoy the area without these tickets ahead to skip the line. Ken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Easy way to avoid the long queues

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very, very informative tour guide. I was very happy. The group was not too big. There were so many people in the museum and it was not even high season which I think made the tour more enjoyable. I would recommend this tour. It took 3 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was absolutely wonderful. Our guide was superb, funny, interesting and really gave us the best tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

After seeing the line we were sooo glad we had booked the skip the line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Without the Skip the line tickets we would have been waiting for ages. Straight in, Fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Well worth the cost. Our tour guide was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, great guide. Everything went as scheduled, the guide was professional and informative. She followed Vatican protocol and kept her guests informed regarding what was to occur next. My wife and were both impressed and we would certainly book again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Visiting the Vatican whilst in Rome is a must; it is a truly sensational experience and skipping the queue is the only way to enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing and definitely worth it! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it made the rest of our stay in Rome so enjoyable because we already had some information about the important landmarks in Rome. Overall, this tour added to my stay in Rome and i would use viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a good buy as there is a huge line up for the museum at all times. You meet up across the street they get you in and your on your own to explore for yourself. If you hate lining up this is a definite way to save you time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thankfully we took this tour, the line was horrendous, at least a 4 hour wait, Viator were friendly and efficient. I have booked a Las Vegas Helicopter trip with the in December 2014

From USD $ 47.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message