4.5 star rating: Recommended 1565 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1565 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

They got us right in. The line to buy tickets was insane!!! Very smooth.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide was delightful. She taught us so much, and her love for Rome was contagious.,We loved her!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Highly recommended.
City wonders were highly organised and we were in within 15 mins.
Queues were half a mile long !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We just paid for the skip the line for the Vatican. Instructions were easy to follow and the guide who took is in was very nice! Already booked another excursion in Paris with them for the Lourve!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

thank god for line skipping. Vatican museums was a seething mass of humanity and without this i would have been somewhat disappointed. group are friendly and efficient. Do this and follow the short route to the sistine chapel!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We skipped past the line and got right in. Was definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were just a small group and our tour was amazing-much more than expected. Our guide was knowledgeable and a delightful, friendly person. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour and had we made the visit to the Vatican on our own we would have missed so much. Dorianne ( hope it is the correct spelling of her name) was fantastic. The information she shared and the photos of what we would see, which was discussed before we entered the Vatican, was very helpful. I would suggest all first time visitors book this tour as a starting point to learning the history of the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very efficent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to skip the lines at the Vatican. We met our guide a few meters away from the entrance to the Vatican and then we walked together as a group to the entrance. In all, it took us about 20 minutes to actually get inside the Vatican. This is NOT A TOUR, this is only a skip-the-line ticket. Once inside the Vatican, you are on your own, the guide is only responsible for getting you inside the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The your was good. But what was even better was the High level of service that Viator provides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were lucky enough to have one of the Vaticans own guides take us through and he had special access to some areas that the general public can't go. The guide was extremely informative and enthusiastic and we all learnt a lot more than if we had just done a tour on our own. All of the exhibits were amazing and I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Tour guide that met us was most helpful. If in Rome, a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This 'tour' was really just tickets but the key is you not only get to skip the outside line but also an inside line. Definitely worth the money.

From USD $ 43.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message