4.5 star rating: Recommended 1526 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1526 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Visiting the Vatican whilst in Rome is a must; it is a truly sensational experience and skipping the queue is the only way to enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing and definitely worth it! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and it made the rest of our stay in Rome so enjoyable because we already had some information about the important landmarks in Rome. Overall, this tour added to my stay in Rome and i would use viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a good buy as there is a huge line up for the museum at all times. You meet up across the street they get you in and your on your own to explore for yourself. If you hate lining up this is a definite way to save you time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thankfully we took this tour, the line was horrendous, at least a 4 hour wait, Viator were friendly and efficient. I have booked a Las Vegas Helicopter trip with the in December 2014

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was absolutely awesome, checked in with Viator representatives, outside of vatican, assigned us to a group, with a young energetic, well spoke and versed guide. She was absolutely wonderful, and american, no accent, and well spoken, no line, she was very good I would definately recommend this tour to all...thank you for a great tour, this made our trip very memorable, and the highlight of our trip to Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant arrangement - good directions, helpful assistants who guided us to Vatican Museum door, through security and handed out tickets swiftly. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a small group tour and it was excellent. Our tour guide was so nice, and very helpful and informative. We would definitely recommend this tour. It included the St. Peters Basilica and it was wonderful. We did skip a very long line and we had time after the 3 hour tour ( which went by fast) to stay as long as we want and look longer if we wanted to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everything went as Vistor said. Meeting spot was explained clearly. All we got was he ability to skip the line. We were on our own after that. Considering that the line could be 3-4 hours long, it was well worth the price of admission.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a must. the lines will certainly make you think twice about goin git alone. Tour guide was excellent and we bypassed any lines that we ran into.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Vatican Museum is by far the most important and awe-inspiring attraction in Rome and people start lining up for entrance at 6:00 in the morning. The advantage of getting in without the line was certainly worth every penny! I recommend going with the morning option, as it gets crowded very quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was great to not have to wait in line, especially seeing the day we went is was reLly hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well worth the additional cost to avoid the very lengthy queue. We understand there is a new 7.30am tour of the Sistine Chapel where there is actual 'silence!' Early is best for the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was fabulous. Our guide Alessandro was incredibly knowledgable and had great passion and insight during the tour. Would definetly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It got us in quickly and saved us time. Good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative. She was the best tour guide on our whole trip and would highly recommend her for all your tours.

From USD $ 47.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message