4.5 star rating: Recommended 1690 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1690 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, thorough and well planned. Our tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organised, would recommend it to visitors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Purchasing tickets for major sights and hop on hop off buses in Rome and Florence really did live up to your advertisement of "skip the long lines!" We had a wonderful trip because we used tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We Loved our time in Rome! We stayed in a great apt that was easy to get to metro, and our host picked us up from airport when we arrived, so that was nice. The tour of Vatican was very interesting and enjoyable. We loved the Coliseum and the forum. It was a fabulous trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended as it helps you bypass the crowds waiting to get it. You can do the museum at your own pace, take as long as you want in certain rooms, and glide ? thru others. It is very crowded, so be prepared to be like cattle. 20-25,000 per day even in off season. The wait outside is around the block. Just be sure to note that the museum entrance is NOT near St. Pete's and it is about a mile and half away. The tour concludes with a shortcut into St.Peter's Bascilica, so you skip all the lines there. Great way to save time. The guides are exactly where they say at the meeting point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Annalisa was a great tour guide. She is very knowledgeable and pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was entertaining, informative, and very knowledgeable. We skipped the queues as promised. All thoroughly satisfactory - I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This deal delivered exactly what was promised. Instructions were clear and entry to Vatican Museums was on time. There was no queuing and was stress-free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour! Guide was extremely knowledgeable and it was great to walk past the long line ups and go straight in.

Mike J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour performed as expected. We easily met the the tour guide at the agreed location and skipped the queue before being left to explore on our own. Audio guides within the Vatican Museum are difficult to use as there are not numbers as you would expect in different locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best way to enter without making a big line!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really worthwhile to be able to go straight in to the Vatican and skip the line. Just one small point, we didn't find the instructions for the meeting place very clear and nearly missed the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip - very organized, we had the liberty to explore on our own once inside the museums. Definitely made the experience easier and smoother.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Instructions were clear on where and how to get your tickets and through the entry process.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Do it. Saves so much time if Vatican was not the first thing in the morning on your itinerary. The lines goes round the block and its a very big block. Whatever amount you save not getting this, is negated by the time you could be spending elsewhere visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent! The best way to do the Vatican. We had a very good guide who explained all the aspects of the Vatican and was extremely patient and knowledgeable. Unless you are an art/history graduate, the only way to truly appreciate everything that the Vatican has to offer is with a guide - and with so many options out there on the streets of Rome, it is hard to select a well-reputed guide/company. Viator made it possible for us to not worry about this. A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fab experience!!! Lots of people queuing for a long time to get into the museum so it was great to be able to get in so quickly and not have to stand for hours in the hot sun. My dad, who loves history, was blown away by all the items on show - the Cistene chapel was everything that I rembered it to be!!!!! Really need to allow a whole day to give you the time to fit it all in and no tour guide so you can go at your own pace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saved a lot of time in not having to join a queue. Would highly recommend doing this tour. Fantastic works of art. Beautiful city could not recommend it enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We so enjoyed this tour, made so enjoyable by our tour guide Sasha, so much to see and without her knowledge , it would have been overwhelming... This is a must do tour in Rome and needs a guide to see the highlights and enjoy the amazing sights of the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic! Well worth the money to pay as the lines to get into Saint Peter's Basilica is so long at any time of the day! Daniela was an awesome guide, keeping the tour interesting at all times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very professionally handled. Helped us skip the long lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best decision was to pre-book and skip the line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super easy to get into the Vatican with these passes. Guides were very friendly and let us know everything we needed to. We ended up going off on our own as soon as we got in, but the guides were super helpful in answering our questions beforehand. Definitely worth it to get this pass throug Viator.

From USD $ 42.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message