4.5 star rating: Recommended 1713 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1713 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So wonderful to avoid the lines. A must do if you are going to the Vatican museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Got the Skip the Line So didn't have to wait long to get in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although we arrived fairly early, the queue was right around the wall but with this tour entry we were able to skip this line. We met the guides at the bottom of the steps exactly as described in the details, we went in as a group and given our admission tickets and we were let loose to do what we wanted on our own and spend as long as we wanted inside! Perfect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It definitely was helpful and almost necessary to have the skip the line tickets. We visited in May and the Vatican was extremely crowded. I heard the wait was about 3 hours. It would have been nice to get in the Basilica without a line. We were not aware that we were only getting in the museum with these tickets. There were some in my party who thought the crowds were over-whelming and needed to leave the museum quickly. It was good that the Sistine Chapel was at the end and they were able to see it briefly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very good tour. Was lovely to be able to do your own thing and not have to follow a guide, although we didn't have the explanations from a guide of what we were seeing. If you're happy to research and wonder around. This is a great tour.
Get to your meeting point early, as there are alot of tours and people to be sorted. The company was very quick and efficient on all the tours they were running and only took approx. half an hour to sort us all out, go through the security and then we were on our own to explore. I highly recommend this tour and having email contact with Viator to book this tour was hassle free also.
Thank you Vialtor I will use you again on my next travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! Amazing. Our guideways very very knowledgable and engaging. Only thing I would recommend is to bring your own headphones. Sometimes it was hard to head the tour guide through the ones they gave us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very easy to find the group. It was very convenient and easy to get into the Vatican Museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our Guide Sev...sorry if the spelling is incorrect! was the best part of this tour. We learned so much. The way he presented the information was so engaging. We felt very lucky that we ended up in his group. Grazie!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was just what we wanted. We did a self tour after admittance to the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour was EXCELLENT! I am so very happy I booked through Viator, which I found by Googling Vatican tours. It was easy to book, print out our voucher and show up where we were instructed. Our tour guide, her name escapes me was extremely knowledgeable and very personable. I will definitely use Viator to book further tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent, thorough and well planned. Our tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well organised, would recommend it to visitors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Purchasing tickets for major sights and hop on hop off buses in Rome and Florence really did live up to your advertisement of "skip the long lines!" We had a wonderful trip because we used tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We Loved our time in Rome! We stayed in a great apt that was easy to get to metro, and our host picked us up from airport when we arrived, so that was nice. The tour of Vatican was very interesting and enjoyable. We loved the Coliseum and the forum. It was a fabulous trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly recommended as it helps you bypass the crowds waiting to get it. You can do the museum at your own pace, take as long as you want in certain rooms, and glide ? thru others. It is very crowded, so be prepared to be like cattle. 20-25,000 per day even in off season. The wait outside is around the block. Just be sure to note that the museum entrance is NOT near St. Pete's and it is about a mile and half away. The tour concludes with a shortcut into St.Peter's Bascilica, so you skip all the lines there. Great way to save time. The guides are exactly where they say at the meeting point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Annalisa was a great tour guide. She is very knowledgeable and pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was entertaining, informative, and very knowledgeable. We skipped the queues as promised. All thoroughly satisfactory - I would have no hesitation in recommending this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This deal delivered exactly what was promised. Instructions were clear and entry to Vatican Museums was on time. There was no queuing and was stress-free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour! Guide was extremely knowledgeable and it was great to walk past the long line ups and go straight in.

Mike J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour performed as expected. We easily met the the tour guide at the agreed location and skipped the queue before being left to explore on our own. Audio guides within the Vatican Museum are difficult to use as there are not numbers as you would expect in different locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best way to enter without making a big line!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really worthwhile to be able to go straight in to the Vatican and skip the line. Just one small point, we didn't find the instructions for the meeting place very clear and nearly missed the tour!

From USD $ 43.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message