• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1360 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1360 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an excellent time and seeing the long queues we were really pleased to have booked ahead. Without a tour guide pointing out the main features you would become swamped among the crowds as an independent tourist. Our guide (Aleshia I think) was fantastic and very knowledgeable. We arrived early and so were fitted on an earlier tour which was really convenient. I would definitely recommend viator for a Vatican tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I sent some friends on this activity and they loved it and were very impressed . Thanks Viator for offering this .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rachel was fantastic! Tour was fluid and very informative. She knew the history and better yet had a delivery that helped us understand. Rachel is a big asset to your tour company,

Nancy W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour worked very well, we skipped the line and entered the Vatican Museum without having to wait in the very long queue. I recommend this tour to avoid the stress of the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My travel partner and I are not usually "museum and art gallery" visitors but the idea of visiting the Vatican was with the belief that it is an important place in the world. While the Vatican is huge in size and significance, our tour guide David was invaluable in helping us learn about what we were seeing. His knowledge and enthusiasm were exemplary and made for a very memorable experience. For anyone considering going to visit Rome, I would suggest that a guided tour of the Vatican is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good way to see the Vatican museums!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

So well organised and the leader was so enthusiastic throughout the whole tour. She gave facts and information in an interesting manner and with humour. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience - even had time to get to the Vatican post offiice before it closed!! Definitely recommend the tour, as wandering on your own, you'll miss so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Well organised. Would do it again and recommend to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide. Very knowledgable and easy to understand. Must book a tour to skip the lines...well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Made the entrance to the Vatican Museum so much faster.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good and the guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great to jump the massive queue, but don't underestimate the amount of time need to see the entire museum even at a fairly quick pace!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent way to get up front ! You have to meet the rep about 15 mins prior, and well worth it unless you are happy to visit after 1pm as the line wasn't there when we left.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Incredible, awesome, mind boggling! It was an experience I will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The museum is well worth seeing, and pre-purchasing the tickets meant we skipped a line that was 2sices of the Vatican long.

From USD $ 53.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message