Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1854 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Worked exactly as advertised. We were met by friendly staff and got into museum with no problem.

Gemma R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour guide. Francesca was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions.

R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

So glad we skipped the ques and took this trip otherwise half the day would have been wasted queuing up .
A fantastic day out ! well organised and once through security free to roam at own pace round the Vatican.
Well worth the money

Brenda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was well organised and straightforward despite the thousands of tourists waiting to gain entry into the Vatican. The guides were very efficient and kept us informed all the way right through til we were inside and able to be left on our own.

Natasha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was a good way to skip the line to get in and through the gates. Inside the Vatican you are on your own so you have the freedom to see what you want at your own pace

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you are looking to get into the Vatican museum while avoiding the line, this is a great way to do this. By no fault of Viator, I wish we had booked a guided tour.

Lyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was very good, very informative and lots of fun. Saw all the attractions around Rome and very informative guide. Had time to walk around the places take photos then continue on. Highly recommended.

Christopher R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The representatives were exactly where they were supposed to be and were very helpful. The Museum itself was very crowded but they were very efficient, provided us with our tickets as quickly as they could and from there on everything went very well.
This is not a criticism of the tour or your reps, but if they could just remember to speak up at the very beginning it would be great help. I was at the back of the group and am also hard of hearing, my wife says deaf, but this is not true, I'm only deaf when she's talking, anyway, I could not hear any of the explanation about what was going to happen. I waited until we were moving and then asked another guide who filled me in.
It didn't alter my enjoyment, and took nothing away from the experience

Charles N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Simply fantastic!! It was a very popular day at the Vatican, but our guide was so patient and kept track of all of us. She provided excellent information and shepherded us through the museums, Sistine Chapel and Basillica - we all thoroughly enjoyed the day and I'd highly recommend it to anyone considering going to the Vatican. We didn't wait in any lineups at all!!!!

Eric B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An absolute must see, everything we expected to see and more. Since we were trying to see both the Vatican and the Coliseum in one day, our Driver Luca who was a Amazing recommended that we visit the Coliseum in the AM and the Vatican in the afternoon to avoid the crowds, he made a few calls and had our itinerary rescheduled in minutes without any added costs.

Steve P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great value for money. The guide was very informal, conversational and extremely informative. Without a tour, you would not discover and learn so much and would have to stand in line for hours. A must!!

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really glad we did this. The line waiting was unbelievable and the bonus of being able to go directly into the Basilica was really welcome.

Dex J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy location to meet the tour reps. A short hop through some airport like security inside and we were free to explore. Fast, efficient, hassle free and polite. Would use again.

Simon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Quick entry to the Museum, well organised group entry. Best way to see things at the pace you want to.

David T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Although it was very crowded, I'm glad we skipped the line and did the tour on our own.

rossco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very easy and would definitely recommend to a friend to take up this as saved heaps of time!

Josephine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Just what we needed on a busy day, easy to find the group, friendly staff. It is the way to go if you just want to get in and do the Vatican yourself.

Thomas Österreich

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect. Certainly a huge crwod in the museums, but with skip the line, the entry ist perfect.

Dallas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great to be able to avoid a two hour wait in line!

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I would highly recommend Viator's Skip the LIne tour for the Vatican! This tour allowed us to skip the long hour plus lines of people who were waiting to get into the Vatican. Our group was small around 15 people and our guide David was very knowledgeable and personable. David took us on a very informative 3 hour plus tour of the Vatican Museum and ended with a stop in St. Peter's Basilica on our own. One of the things we liked was the use of ear buds which were attached to a speaker which allowed us to only hear David when he was describing each aspect of the museum to us. This was important because with so many people in one location, it would have been hard to hear him without them. If you are in Rome or any other location where Viator has a tour, I would suggest them in a hear beat.

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic

Samantha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy way to get into Vatican

JRM United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

There was no guide through the museums, so my rating is based solely on the guide company that got us through the lines and security checks with ease. The groups meet on a stairway opposite the entrance to the museums, but there are a LOT of people meeting there for various tours. You must be careful to find the right group and don't be late! As to the museums, they are wonderful, although a bit confusing. We rented the headset tour before entering, but the layout of the museums was nowhere explained. It was very easy to backtrack, pass up, and give up on many displays. There is so much to see that you really should pick your favorite rooms and skip those of no interest or you'll be exhausted before you get to Sistine Chapel. The Chapel experience was sadly, a herding of hundreds of people into the area and periodically asking them very loudly to be silent. YouTube has some virtual tours that give a better experience.

kaysb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was so convenient. I highly recommend skipping the line otherwise you will have to wait for hours to get in.

Tiffany P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Was a very good tour, they help you get in and through security and then let you go through the museum at your own pace and spending time looking at what you want to.

Viewing 3 of 75

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 44.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message