4.5 star rating: Recommended 1689 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1689 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding. Maria was a very professional and knowledgeable tour guide. She knew the Vatican well and shared many stories and tips with us. It made the tour extremely enjoyable. The start-up was very confusing since their were hundreds of people milling about trying to find their tour guides but it all seemed to sort itself out eventually.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sabrina Lombardi was our guide. She was exceptional in her professionalism, knowledge, engagement with her group and the way she patiently guided us through this magnificent venue on one of the busiest days so far this year. The tour was a jaw dropping experience for us. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Valentina was an absolute delight, there is no way we would've been able to learn a fraction of what we did during that trip had we tried to go on our own. Also, the tour offered us quick passage and direct access to all our relevant parts of the vatican complex. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent best thing i did highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Got us in with out waiting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would definitely recommend saved us a long wait!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a perfect way to see the Vatican. No lines, no long waiting periods and once inside we were on our own to explore. Everything worked like clockwork. Your guides that helped us check in were extremely organized and professional. Thanks ever so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Staff very helpful good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well informed guide and glad to o skip the lines!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best money spent! we saved hours not having to wait in line. The group meet was organized and professional. Once we were escorted through the doors we were on our own , exactly as we wanted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was amazing, very informative and interesting. Organized tour, thought is was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was so nice to be able to walk past the long line and straight to my meeting spot. Also, note that I was able to change my date very easily with one phone call. Nice customer service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was fantastic! Valaria, our guide, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We went on what is probably the busiest day of the year, the Saturday before Easter, but we were able to see everything we wanted to see. It was definitely the best way to see the Vatican. Valaria was an excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

brilliant service straight through great place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the only way to see the Vatican. We were inside the Vatican and enjoying the sights in less than 30 minutes. Others who had to purchase their tickets that day were in tremendously long lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a fantastic day and our guide unfortunately can't remember his name was superb. Very informative and we learnt a lot. It was so good to skip the line and to be speedily entered into the Vatican. It was our golden anniversary and our guide made it very special. Thankyou so much. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent way to avoid hours of queing ro see vatican museum had a fantastic day

Kay lee C
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide Shanan was excellent. Great knowledge, a sense of humor and made me see the sights from a different angle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Shannon was informative and easy to understand. She was always aware of the needs of the group and pleasant to visit with. Thank you Shannon for the great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised and they let you explore on your own once you are in. The queues when we went were horrendous so well worth the money to skip the lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Skip the line. Exactly what it says on the tin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The company was very professionally run and it was easy to find them based on the directions we were given. They were wearing shirts/vests with the company name on it, had lists with everyone's names that were in the tour, and were extremely organized!

We still had to wait in line for security but it was considerably quick and certainly better than waiting in the much longer line up that started BEFORE security!

Once inside we passed through security and waited for a minute while our tickets were brought to us and then we were sent on our way! Well worth the money to avoid the hassle of the long lines and be able to enjoy the museum for as long as possible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I initally visited teh Vatican Museum on our own and quickly realized that the line was beyond crazy long and it would take us couple hours to get in so immediately bout the skip the line from Viator. It was easy to find the tour guide and literally we skipped all those people and was in the building in less then 30 mim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb tour by Rachel! She was very engaging and thoroughly answered all of our questions while keeping the pace of the tour nice and relaxing, but still hitting all of the highlights. Highly recommend!

From USD $ 42.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message