• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1493 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1493 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

George Barry H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Sev is the best guide we have ever had. He shared his tremendous knowledge with us over 3.5 hours and we learnt such a lot - more than any book could ever give us. May we suggest that you highlight it would be a good idea to take a bottle of water? Sev could do with a more colourful flower and flag to wave about and watch out for the "oldies" not working the escalator ticket correctly. Still - it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent
David was our guide and he did an outstanding tour for us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Exactly as promised! Quick and simple access to the city. This was perfect since we had 2 young active children, and would not be able to walk through an extended tour. We did a mini-treasure hunt for 6 or 7 key pieces with the children, and was in and out within 2 ½ hours - parents got to see key things, kids enjoyed as much as they could for young ones. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide Nina was fantastic!! All ages in our group were highly entertained and learned a lot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I've used this before and surely will again. It allows you to plan your day and not waste time in line. I also like to be free to move about once inside so a guided tour is not for me. First time for my husband and he was very pleased with this as well. I recommend this to everyone I talk to planning a trip to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

exceptionally good - worth every cent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really glad we booked tickets as the queue was so long, must have saved a good few hours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We met just opposite the museum entrance and were taken into the entrance hall really quickly....we avoided huge queues. A really good way to visit, but double the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Being able to skip the long line outside the Vatican and be escorted in with tips on where to go first saved us so much time. We were able to enjoy the Vatican museum and also had time to explore St Peters square and Sistine Chapel. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

So glad I took the tour. Walked right in and the guide was pleasant and very knowledgeable; w/o the guide, it would have been overwhelming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great nor to wait in line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was fun and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour group and guide was easy to find and our tour guide Andrea was excellent and very knowledgeable. Our Vatican museum experience was much more meaningful as we learned about everything! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was above excellent and outstanding. He spoke like he was there for most of the history. He spoke very good English (a help for us with not italian), he was obviously very knowledgeable on the history and he made it quite fun. I originally thought the wife and I would just get thru the door and figure it out. No way! This tour showed me that without a knowledgeable guide we would have been lost. Next trip we'll book another tour. 3 hours is clearly not enough time. After arriving at the meeting point early the wife and I walked around and saw the lines waiting to get into the museum. Wow! I'll bet there were people still in the same line when we left that afternoon. Just being able to get in that fast was worth the ticket price but the ability to have someone explain things and show us where to go was icing on the cake. Good job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Outstanding Guide ,

From USD $ 52.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message