Viewing All 1829 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dallas B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was great to be able to avoid a two hour wait in line!

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I would highly recommend Viator's Skip the LIne tour for the Vatican! This tour allowed us to skip the long hour plus lines of people who were waiting to get into the Vatican. Our group was small around 15 people and our guide David was very knowledgeable and personable. David took us on a very informative 3 hour plus tour of the Vatican Museum and ended with a stop in St. Peter's Basilica on our own. One of the things we liked was the use of ear buds which were attached to a speaker which allowed us to only hear David when he was describing each aspect of the museum to us. This was important because with so many people in one location, it would have been hard to hear him without them. If you are in Rome or any other location where Viator has a tour, I would suggest them in a hear beat.

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic

Samantha D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Easy way to get into Vatican

JRM United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

There was no guide through the museums, so my rating is based solely on the guide company that got us through the lines and security checks with ease. The groups meet on a stairway opposite the entrance to the museums, but there are a LOT of people meeting there for various tours. You must be careful to find the right group and don't be late! As to the museums, they are wonderful, although a bit confusing. We rented the headset tour before entering, but the layout of the museums was nowhere explained. It was very easy to backtrack, pass up, and give up on many displays. There is so much to see that you really should pick your favorite rooms and skip those of no interest or you'll be exhausted before you get to Sistine Chapel. The Chapel experience was sadly, a herding of hundreds of people into the area and periodically asking them very loudly to be silent. YouTube has some virtual tours that give a better experience.

kaysb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was so convenient. I highly recommend skipping the line otherwise you will have to wait for hours to get in.

Tiffany P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Was a very good tour, they help you get in and through security and then let you go through the museum at your own pace and spending time looking at what you want to.

Casper S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Skip the line is a must for this museum!

Gustavo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

You meet with the tour guide who will just help you get in by skipping the line. You are on your own for the rest of the tour.

Virgilio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable about the Vatican tour. The tour guide was easy to find and was right on time. Ill definitely recommend to friends

Kevin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Totally worth the money!

Dianne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I definitely recommend doing this. The line at the Vatican is extremely long we got in and my husband and I were able to do our own tour. It was a blast!

gerri.bonar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The artwork and sculptures in the Vatican Museum are breathtaking such amazing works of art. As we walked with our guide to get in the museum, I couldn't believe the line waiting to purchase tickets and get in no way would I have waited in that line. This purchase is a must!

Tim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to get into the Vatican Museum quickly and efficiently with the absolute minimum time in a queue!

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definitely need to be ahead of lines. This group was cordial and helpful.

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Extremely informative and friendly tour guide. Skip the line was great. Loved the Museums. Excellent tour, would highly recommend.

Stefania B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended. Very quick entry into the museum.

Bakir K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour guide who knew history and presented very well. One of our companion was not able to walk and climb on that day and they readily gave the refund for him.

patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

a must fast track is the way to go

Ina D C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well done!

Caroline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, so glad we opted to do this because we learned many interesting things, and if we had done independently we would had a very long wait in line.

Djacarda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth it! Avoid 2 hour plus lines. There was a heat wave when we were there, so not only was it hot outside, it was also stifling inside the museum. You can quickly get to the Sistine Chapel if that is the main purpose of your trip. Keep in mind, you must exit the museum shortly after you visit the Chapel.

Matthew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was so helpful! The lines were 3 hours long the day we visited the Vatican, and the weather was supremely hot. We are so grateful we found Viator and bought the skip the line tickets!

DAVID F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour if a tad busy in July.

Cmt1209

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed my tour of the Vatican. Our guide was great. Very knowledgeable. So glad I decided to book a tour after I saw the line.

Viewing 3 of 74

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 43.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message