4.5 star rating: Recommended 1540 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1540 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Does what it says!! If you don't want to queue- book these tickets. Staff there who meet you are very helpful and make the whole experience hassle-free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Frederica was terrific. Extremely Birgitta and informative. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.
The basilica was closed howerer we did hear mass by the pope in St. Peter's square.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very professional and very friendly personnel. The skip-the-line option saves more time and aggravation than we could imagine, particularly on a busy day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

When it's 85 degrees out, and the line snakes around the building, these tickets are awesome! The meeting place was easy to find, our guides were friendly and their directions were easy to follow. Once they got us in the door and through security, we were free to roam on our own. Best $50 spent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guid was fantastic. He was enthusiastic and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

As this was our first visit to Rome we did wonder if we were doing the right thing booking a tour. We were most impressed with the tour and the guide (sorry, cannot remember his name) 10.00am start. The tour was not rushed and the guide made us all welcome and added value to the tour with so much information which we might have missed had we done this independently. The fact that we did not have to queue was a big bonus given that we wanted to maximise our time over the five days we were in Rome. The size of the group was ideal and the use of an audio aid added positively to the experience. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We are really glad we booked the skip the line prior to our visit. It was very well organised from the first meeting to the very end. Our guide was really informative and also very funny. The use of equipment so that we could all hear everything was brilliant. We would use Viator again, they made it easy to book, reminded us of the date and times, I was able download to my iphone and we generally felt very confident about our booking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was conducted by Dorotea, a new employee. She was very nice, extremely knowledgeable and made sure we had all the information for a good tour. Even though, we "skipped the line", the crowd at the Vatican that day was overwhelming and some of the rooms, were shoulder to shoulder crowded. We went on the 10 AM tour. Others that had taken earlier tours did not have to fight such crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great to book in advance miss all the ques

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I highly recommend this tour. We were easily able to bypass the long lines and enter the Vatican with no problems. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, very friendly and willing to answer any and all questions thrown at her. We explored the Vatican Museum including the room of maps, raphael's rooms, the sistine chapel and St. Peters. For first timers - this is a great introduction and overview.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This worked well. The tour guide shepherded us through security, ticketing, restrooms and obtaining a wheelchair. Then we were on our own, as planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an amazing tour! David was a fantastic guide. Not only was he very knowledgeable, but he was funny and made the day very enjoyable. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who plans on visiting the Vatican!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Easy to book and clear instructions on where to meet. Well worth getting the skip the line as the normal queue was round the block! Lots to see and these tickets meant we had the freedom to spend however much time we wanted in the different areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very convenient to be able to bypass the incredibly long lines at the Vatican Museum!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Meeting guide and visit went like clockwork (if that's not too old fashioned a concept!!). Guide was very knowledgeable without being too long winded and the trip was very enjoyable. Although we covered all the main tourist highlights, including the Sistine Chapel etc we did not feel rushed and the time passed by surprisingly quickly. Personal headsets worked well in a very crowded environment. Would certainly recommend to friends.

From USD $ 50.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message