4.5 star rating: Recommended 1670 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1670 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was fantastic! Valaria, our guide, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We went on what is probably the busiest day of the year, the Saturday before Easter, but we were able to see everything we wanted to see. It was definitely the best way to see the Vatican. Valaria was an excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

brilliant service straight through great place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This is the only way to see the Vatican. We were inside the Vatican and enjoying the sights in less than 30 minutes. Others who had to purchase their tickets that day were in tremendously long lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

What a fantastic day and our guide unfortunately can't remember his name was superb. Very informative and we learnt a lot. It was so good to skip the line and to be speedily entered into the Vatican. It was our golden anniversary and our guide made it very special. Thankyou so much. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent way to avoid hours of queing ro see vatican museum had a fantastic day

Kay lee C
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide Shanan was excellent. Great knowledge, a sense of humor and made me see the sights from a different angle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We really enjoyed this tour. Shannon was informative and easy to understand. She was always aware of the needs of the group and pleasant to visit with. Thank you Shannon for the great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised and they let you explore on your own once you are in. The queues when we went were horrendous so well worth the money to skip the lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Skip the line. Exactly what it says on the tin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The company was very professionally run and it was easy to find them based on the directions we were given. They were wearing shirts/vests with the company name on it, had lists with everyone's names that were in the tour, and were extremely organized!

We still had to wait in line for security but it was considerably quick and certainly better than waiting in the much longer line up that started BEFORE security!

Once inside we passed through security and waited for a minute while our tickets were brought to us and then we were sent on our way! Well worth the money to avoid the hassle of the long lines and be able to enjoy the museum for as long as possible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I initally visited teh Vatican Museum on our own and quickly realized that the line was beyond crazy long and it would take us couple hours to get in so immediately bout the skip the line from Viator. It was easy to find the tour guide and literally we skipped all those people and was in the building in less then 30 mim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb tour by Rachel! She was very engaging and thoroughly answered all of our questions while keeping the pace of the tour nice and relaxing, but still hitting all of the highlights. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Sara was an amazing tour guide and we learned a ton on this experience. Just fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a guide called David and if ever you had a passionate perfect guide this is it. He made the tour for us absolutely easy, it was interesting and if ever you want a guide, you must try to be part of his group. I cant say how much we enjoyed the tour. I would give him 10 out of 5. Thank you very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Exactly as described, perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was amazing!
So many things to see and not enough time. I highly recommand this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Rachael our tour guide was excellent, very informative. This is an excellent trip worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

In one word-great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Quick, Simple, Efficient. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent from the moment we got out of our taxi at the Vatican there were people there to guide us, very impressed, if we had done it independently I think we would have been a little bit lost. Staff very helpful and informative, would use again

Regards Christine n peter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Skip the Line is the only way to go. We got to spend more time in the museum than in line and will recommend to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I am so grateful that I booked skip the line at the Vatican with Viator. The Vatican is crazy - there are HUGE crowds and lines of people, but the Viator instructions where to meet were clear and easy to follow. The group leaders were professional, friendly, informative and efficient. They led us past the lines of people, assigned us a place to stand inside the center while they went and arranged each of our tickets. Then handed us each and ticket and we were in. If you've got all day to stand in a line then don't bother to book a skip the line with Viator, but if your travel time is precious then this is your BEST OPTION. I highly recommend booking with Viator - you will NOT be sorry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

They got us right in. The line to buy tickets was insane!!! Very smooth.

From USD $ 42.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message