4.5 star rating: Recommended 1717 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1717 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mike J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour performed as expected. We easily met the the tour guide at the agreed location and skipped the queue before being left to explore on our own. Audio guides within the Vatican Museum are difficult to use as there are not numbers as you would expect in different locations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best way to enter without making a big line!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really worthwhile to be able to go straight in to the Vatican and skip the line. Just one small point, we didn't find the instructions for the meeting place very clear and nearly missed the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent trip - very organized, we had the liberty to explore on our own once inside the museums. Definitely made the experience easier and smoother.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Instructions were clear on where and how to get your tickets and through the entry process.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Do it. Saves so much time if Vatican was not the first thing in the morning on your itinerary. The lines goes round the block and its a very big block. Whatever amount you save not getting this, is negated by the time you could be spending elsewhere visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent! The best way to do the Vatican. We had a very good guide who explained all the aspects of the Vatican and was extremely patient and knowledgeable. Unless you are an art/history graduate, the only way to truly appreciate everything that the Vatican has to offer is with a guide - and with so many options out there on the streets of Rome, it is hard to select a well-reputed guide/company. Viator made it possible for us to not worry about this. A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fab experience!!! Lots of people queuing for a long time to get into the museum so it was great to be able to get in so quickly and not have to stand for hours in the hot sun. My dad, who loves history, was blown away by all the items on show - the Cistene chapel was everything that I rembered it to be!!!!! Really need to allow a whole day to give you the time to fit it all in and no tour guide so you can go at your own pace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Saved a lot of time in not having to join a queue. Would highly recommend doing this tour. Fantastic works of art. Beautiful city could not recommend it enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We so enjoyed this tour, made so enjoyable by our tour guide Sasha, so much to see and without her knowledge , it would have been overwhelming... This is a must do tour in Rome and needs a guide to see the highlights and enjoy the amazing sights of the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic! Well worth the money to pay as the lines to get into Saint Peter's Basilica is so long at any time of the day! Daniela was an awesome guide, keeping the tour interesting at all times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very professionally handled. Helped us skip the long lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best decision was to pre-book and skip the line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Super easy to get into the Vatican with these passes. Guides were very friendly and let us know everything we needed to. We ended up going off on our own as soon as we got in, but the guides were super helpful in answering our questions beforehand. Definitely worth it to get this pass throug Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding. Maria was a very professional and knowledgeable tour guide. She knew the Vatican well and shared many stories and tips with us. It made the tour extremely enjoyable. The start-up was very confusing since their were hundreds of people milling about trying to find their tour guides but it all seemed to sort itself out eventually.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sabrina Lombardi was our guide. She was exceptional in her professionalism, knowledge, engagement with her group and the way she patiently guided us through this magnificent venue on one of the busiest days so far this year. The tour was a jaw dropping experience for us. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Valentina was an absolute delight, there is no way we would've been able to learn a fraction of what we did during that trip had we tried to go on our own. Also, the tour offered us quick passage and direct access to all our relevant parts of the vatican complex. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent best thing i did highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Got us in with out waiting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would definitely recommend saved us a long wait!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a perfect way to see the Vatican. No lines, no long waiting periods and once inside we were on our own to explore. Everything worked like clockwork. Your guides that helped us check in were extremely organized and professional. Thanks ever so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Staff very helpful good trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well informed guide and glad to o skip the lines!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best money spent! we saved hours not having to wait in line. The group meet was organized and professional. Once we were escorted through the doors we were on our own , exactly as we wanted

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was amazing, very informative and interesting. Organized tour, thought is was great!

From USD $ 43.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message