• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1362 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1362 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent way to get up front ! You have to meet the rep about 15 mins prior, and well worth it unless you are happy to visit after 1pm as the line wasn't there when we left.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Incredible, awesome, mind boggling! It was an experience I will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The museum is well worth seeing, and pre-purchasing the tickets meant we skipped a line that was 2sices of the Vatican long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The only negative thing about the hotel is that the rooms are fairly small. Everything else is positive. Great location, very clean, excellent breakfast, great staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful guiding tourists to good destinations, and if you are a cigar smoke,r Manny the bartender makes a great drink using cigar embers. Thanks for the hospitality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent saved a lot of time and enjoyed the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent saved a lot of time and enjoyed the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent saved a lot of time and enjoyed the day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

"Skip the Line " saved a lengthy time, maybe hours, of standing in the regular line to buy tickets. With limited time to explore Rome, this is the only way to go. We easily found our group. The guides were very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour and very knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Skip the Line Vatican tour by Viator was truly well organized at every step, providing significant time saving at Vatican Museums and Saint Peter's Cathedral. The Sistine Chapel, though, is very crowded; so seeing the Michaelangelo frescoes is at best nominal. But do note that the word 'Musei' is plural; so there is still much to see. Given these conditions, Viator is one's best bet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We didn't have to stand in line to enter the museum. There was also no wait for the scan machines at the security point. There's so much to see in 1 day...art and history everywhere !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour including the gardens that I haven't seen in the past. The guide was excellent - passionate and was an expert! Funny too so he kept us entertained throughout.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The sites were outstanding and the guide was very knowledgable and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was Dario and he was fantastic. The tour had the right balance of history knowledge and humour. We didn't feel rushed and had around three hours inside the Vatican, chapel and church. Note- You meet at the museum entrance not the famous audience square!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A lot of time, I don't always feel like I need the guided tour for certain places, especially those I already think I know so much about. However, I did the tour for the Vatican and realized just how much I didn't know! Our guide was awesome, he knew all kinds of interesting facts, a lot of which you might not easily find elsewhere. He was also funny and entertaining, which was great. I would DEFINITELY recommend the tour!

From USD $ 53.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message