Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1830 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Cmt1209

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed my tour of the Vatican. Our guide was great. Very knowledgeable. So glad I decided to book a tour after I saw the line.

tesoro67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was exactly as advertised. Meeting point was easy. The guide walked us in to the Vatican gave us out tickets and we were on our way.

Alex H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very easy to find the ticket distributors. They walk you straight to the ticket vendor, give you your ticket and you're done within 15 minutes. Highly recommend them.

Charlotta O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It took quite some time to get in even with this ticket. First waiting at the meeting point and then in the skip the line line. However, we got to wait in the shade and this specific day the ordinary line was insanely long and the weather very hot, so we were very happy for our skip the line tickets.

brenda a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a terrific time. Our tour of the Vatican etc. was great and so was our guide from Wonder tours David.
It was over the top and more than 5 stars.

Hector M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organised, easy to identify tour people and great to be able to skip the line and make the most of our time.

Shannon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

After seeing the queue we could have ended up waiting in this ticket was well worth while! Meeting point is very easy to find, just make sure you're outside the entrance to the museums not st Peter's Basilica just follow the walls to the Vatican around the right side of the basilica. We walked straight in, no queuing at all. We choose the option without a tour guide, the museums have lots of information plaques next to each exhibit so didn't find this a problem and there are audio guides you can hire once inside. Definitely recommend this is you're going peak season like we did and do not wish to be waiting in 2/3 hour long queues in the midday heat it was almost 40 degrees when we were there!

Joy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

cannot thank you enough, made our day, best guide ever, cannot remember his name

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a good way to get an overview of a massive museum. You won't see everything, but that's the point. There is too much to see in a morning. But we some some amazing art, learned some interesting background, and could ask lots of questions. Now, I could go back and do my own thing.

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very well done.....great guide!

Frank H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A wonderful introduction to the treasures of the Vatican. Our guide was extremely helpful in selecting the items to be observed in the midst of a very large summer crowd. Knowledgeable and quick on his feet, he got us through with all the boxes checked.

A better definition of the meeting point for tour initiation would be appreciated - directions a bit iffy!

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Skipping the ticket queue is a must! Waiting in the unending line is to be avoided at all costs. BUT, if there is a more efficient way to see the museums once inside, opt for it.....the crush of visitors in the museums doesn't spoil the trip but it does make it difficult, especially if travelling with children or an older adult. The number of visitors to the museums is almost impossible to imagine until you're there.

Andrew L C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour guide was very good and helpful. He had a very full knowledge of the site and we all liked the time there.

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

i have to say that we are not group tour kind of people but felt we would benefit from a guide for something so complicated as the vatican - boy were we right! Shannon our guide was incredible. She had knowledge of so much, had a great personality and was very patient with us. Not too mention how happy we were to skip the line so quickly while the people in the kilometre long line up sweltered in the sun.

Mariana S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was amazing! It was a very easy process meeting the agent and entering the Vatican museum. It was worth the tour for skipping the lines!

Laura V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide for this tour was excellent! She did a wonderful job at keeping the group together in a place that is very full. She knew a very detailed history of the Vatican and was able to share things that you wouldn't pick up if you were to visit on your own. Great tour! Highly Recommended!

Suzanne d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organised and saved my Mum, who is 80, a long and uncomfortable wait in the sun.
Well worth the additional cost on top of the ticket price.

Mary P. V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So wonderful to avoid the lines. A must do if you are going to the Vatican museum

Marie B L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Got the Skip the Line So didn't have to wait long to get in.

chrisdomhall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although we arrived fairly early, the queue was right around the wall but with this tour entry we were able to skip this line. We met the guides at the bottom of the steps exactly as described in the details, we went in as a group and given our admission tickets and we were let loose to do what we wanted on our own and spend as long as we wanted inside! Perfect

ankur s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It definitely was helpful and almost necessary to have the skip the line tickets. We visited in May and the Vatican was extremely crowded. I heard the wait was about 3 hours. It would have been nice to get in the Basilica without a line. We were not aware that we were only getting in the museum with these tickets. There were some in my party who thought the crowds were over-whelming and needed to leave the museum quickly. It was good that the Sistine Chapel was at the end and they were able to see it briefly.

Glennis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very good tour. Was lovely to be able to do your own thing and not have to follow a guide, although we didn't have the explanations from a guide of what we were seeing. If you're happy to research and wonder around. This is a great tour.
Get to your meeting point early, as there are alot of tours and people to be sorted. The company was very quick and efficient on all the tours they were running and only took approx. half an hour to sort us all out, go through the security and then we were on our own to explore. I highly recommend this tour and having email contact with Viator to book this tour was hassle free also.
Thank you Vialtor I will use you again on my next travels.

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow! Amazing. Our guideways very very knowledgable and engaging. Only thing I would recommend is to bring your own headphones. Sometimes it was hard to head the tour guide through the ones they gave us.

Heather A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very easy to find the group. It was very convenient and easy to get into the Vatican Museum.

Viewing 4 of 74

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 43.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message