Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1854 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Casper S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Skip the line is a must for this museum!

Gustavo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

You meet with the tour guide who will just help you get in by skipping the line. You are on your own for the rest of the tour.

Virgilio V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was knowledgeable about the Vatican tour. The tour guide was easy to find and was right on time. Ill definitely recommend to friends

Kevin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Totally worth the money!

Dianne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I definitely recommend doing this. The line at the Vatican is extremely long we got in and my husband and I were able to do our own tour. It was a blast!

gerri.bonar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The artwork and sculptures in the Vatican Museum are breathtaking such amazing works of art. As we walked with our guide to get in the museum, I couldn't believe the line waiting to purchase tickets and get in no way would I have waited in that line. This purchase is a must!

Tim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent way to get into the Vatican Museum quickly and efficiently with the absolute minimum time in a queue!

Sandra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definitely need to be ahead of lines. This group was cordial and helpful.

Christine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Extremely informative and friendly tour guide. Skip the line was great. Loved the Museums. Excellent tour, would highly recommend.

Stefania B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended. Very quick entry into the museum.

Bakir K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour guide who knew history and presented very well. One of our companion was not able to walk and climb on that day and they readily gave the refund for him.

patricia T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

a must fast track is the way to go

Ina D C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very well done!

Caroline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, so glad we opted to do this because we learned many interesting things, and if we had done independently we would had a very long wait in line.

Djacarda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Worth it! Avoid 2 hour plus lines. There was a heat wave when we were there, so not only was it hot outside, it was also stifling inside the museum. You can quickly get to the Sistine Chapel if that is the main purpose of your trip. Keep in mind, you must exit the museum shortly after you visit the Chapel.

Matthew D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was so helpful! The lines were 3 hours long the day we visited the Vatican, and the weather was supremely hot. We are so grateful we found Viator and bought the skip the line tickets!

DAVID F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour if a tad busy in July.

Cmt1209

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed my tour of the Vatican. Our guide was great. Very knowledgeable. So glad I decided to book a tour after I saw the line.

tesoro67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Was exactly as advertised. Meeting point was easy. The guide walked us in to the Vatican gave us out tickets and we were on our way.

Alex H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very easy to find the ticket distributors. They walk you straight to the ticket vendor, give you your ticket and you're done within 15 minutes. Highly recommend them.

Charlotta O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It took quite some time to get in even with this ticket. First waiting at the meeting point and then in the skip the line line. However, we got to wait in the shade and this specific day the ordinary line was insanely long and the weather very hot, so we were very happy for our skip the line tickets.

brenda a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Had a terrific time. Our tour of the Vatican etc. was great and so was our guide from Wonder tours David.
It was over the top and more than 5 stars.

Hector M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organised, easy to identify tour people and great to be able to skip the line and make the most of our time.

Shannon B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

After seeing the queue we could have ended up waiting in this ticket was well worth while! Meeting point is very easy to find, just make sure you're outside the entrance to the museums not st Peter's Basilica just follow the walls to the Vatican around the right side of the basilica. We walked straight in, no queuing at all. We choose the option without a tour guide, the museums have lots of information plaques next to each exhibit so didn't find this a problem and there are audio guides you can hire once inside. Definitely recommend this is you're going peak season like we did and do not wish to be waiting in 2/3 hour long queues in the midday heat it was almost 40 degrees when we were there!

Joy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

cannot thank you enough, made our day, best guide ever, cannot remember his name

Viewing 4 of 75

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 44.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message