4.5 star rating: Recommended 1548 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1548 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Breath taking and well worth the price to skip the line. I misunderstood though and did not realize that St Peter's Cathedral was not a part of the tour. I would have bought those tickets too had I known. I would recommend tourists to visit in the months that might not be as crowded as August. I absolutely love Italy and my visit there was the experience of a lifetime. I do highly recommend your company. Your directions for finding the tour guides were excellent and the guides were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved our tour guide Sev. He had so much knowledge and such a love of the Vatican - you could hear it in his voice. So glad we booked it before leaving home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide with skip the line would have been great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth the money in order to skip the longgg queues to get into the Vatican Museums quick and easily. Finding the tour group was simple enough as the directions given on the voucher were clear and detailed. We were taken straight to the front of the queue and handed our tickets once we were past security. We did not book the guided tour as we wanted to explore on our own so the 'skip the line' option provided us with everything we wanted; would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour truly was amazing! Great idea to skip the huge queue and instructions on how when and where to find everything the guides etc was so well explained. The meet and greet staff were so friendly and knowlagable would recomend to everone. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

These tickets are highly recommended! We went to the Vatican during the summer and the line wrapped around the building, so we were very grateful that we didn't have to wait in it. The check in process was really easy and the representatives from the tour company were really nice and helpful. We spent a few hours at the museums--they are incredible!--and then went to visit St Peter's as well. The Vatican Museums are huge, so make sure to give yourself plenty of time and to have lots of space on your camera for all of the photos!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Visiting the Vatican was a fantastic experience. It was really nice not having to wait in a line that looked like it could have taken hours! It was great to see the Sistine Chapel in person, plus the rest of the collection of religious art was endless and incredible. We had a really nice morning at the museums and saw so much! Make sure to maximize your time and get skip the line tickets!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

There is no way you can learn and have the same experience touring the Vatican by yourself. The guided walk is the only way to go.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

All went was as it was supposed to go. Tour member was very friendly and waiting for us as per the directions on the ticket

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amszing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money to skip that long line. The guide was amazing, took us through the rooms and was knowledgeable about all the paintings and history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was delightful and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It's great because ypu can do it on your own rithm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sorry I thought I had reviewed this a couple of months ago.Absolutely marvelous ,our Guide ( Tiffany I think)couldn't have been better.
I have already recommended this tour and her to a friend when visit Rome.

Many Thanks

Nicky and Bernie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour with skip the line ticket was great! We didn't have to wait in the hot sun. But try to avoid going in the summer.....way too crowded. We were like packed sardines inside the Sistine Chapel.

From USD $ 47.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message