4.5 star rating: Recommended 1522 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1522 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Highly recommend to avoid the huge queues

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Easy, quick access into the Vatican Museums

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Five star! David was an excellent guide. He is very knowledgeable and made the tour fun! We thoroughly enjoyed this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Roberto was an excellent host and did a fine job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well worth it. I would not have gone without a guide. Sabrina was amazing.

George Barry H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Sev is the best guide we have ever had. He shared his tremendous knowledge with us over 3.5 hours and we learnt such a lot - more than any book could ever give us. May we suggest that you highlight it would be a good idea to take a bottle of water? Sev could do with a more colourful flower and flag to wave about and watch out for the "oldies" not working the escalator ticket correctly. Still - it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent
David was our guide and he did an outstanding tour for us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Exactly as promised! Quick and simple access to the city. This was perfect since we had 2 young active children, and would not be able to walk through an extended tour. We did a mini-treasure hunt for 6 or 7 key pieces with the children, and was in and out within 2 ½ hours - parents got to see key things, kids enjoyed as much as they could for young ones. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide Nina was fantastic!! All ages in our group were highly entertained and learned a lot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I've used this before and surely will again. It allows you to plan your day and not waste time in line. I also like to be free to move about once inside so a guided tour is not for me. First time for my husband and he was very pleased with this as well. I recommend this to everyone I talk to planning a trip to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

exceptionally good - worth every cent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really glad we booked tickets as the queue was so long, must have saved a good few hours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We met just opposite the museum entrance and were taken into the entrance hall really quickly....we avoided huge queues. A really good way to visit, but double the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Being able to skip the long line outside the Vatican and be escorted in with tips on where to go first saved us so much time. We were able to enjoy the Vatican museum and also had time to explore St Peters square and Sistine Chapel. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

So glad I took the tour. Walked right in and the guide was pleasant and very knowledgeable; w/o the guide, it would have been overwhelming.

From USD $ 51.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message