• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1362 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1362 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

our tour guide emanuela was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining, we were very fortunate to have her as our guide, best tour ever!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Having toured in Vatican Museum before in a tour party it was great to be able to explore and take as much time as you wanted on your own. This tour is great for those who like to wander at will and enjoy the endless sights that are on offer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would take a morning trip if I went again as these are vast museums. Sadly a number of galleries were closed but the Sistine Chapel ceiling (at the end of the one way route- look out for the short cut sign) was breathtaking. The queues without these tickets were long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very worthwhile skipping the line using Dark Rome. Entry into the Vatican was quick and stress free and we were left to enjoy the visit at our leisure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Dark Rome rep was exactly where she said she would be. At the time we had booked, we were taken straight to Vatican City and were in the museums within about 15 mins. We waited afirther maybe 10 mins while the reps got our tickets and then we were free to explore. It all went very smoothly and quickly. Well worth it considering there was a 3hr wait to get in that day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good. It was a great experience, The Viator girls were very friendly and punctual. So relief when I saw the long, long line to the Vatican Museum and I was walking ahead...with out problems

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was fantastic! Knowledgable, thorough, and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Worked as advertised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Guide Igor
This was our first tour and we were nervous on what to expect from all the upcoming tours. Let me tell you Igor really set the bar high. He was very knowledgeable on the Vatican. It did not hurt that he was an art history major in college.
I am not a very religious person so was concerned that I would not enjoy the Vatican..was I wrong. The combination of all the artwork along with the statues was truly remarkable. And the sisteenth chapel.. Breathtaking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Graham, our tour guide was excellent! We have never had such a superb guide that kept our attention throughout the whole tour with his knowledge, insight and humour. As a teacher myself, this was no mean feat. Excellent to walk past the queues and gain immediate entry. Easy to find meeting point in the shade with a café for refreshment nearby. A grade 'A' experience. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

To many people are let in at one time, cant enjoy and relax looking at the art. And the foodstore s inside have no visa terminals, standing in line for a long time finding a small sign next to the cashier is no fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

To many people are let in at one time, cant enjoy and relax looking at the art. And the foodstore s inside have no visa terminals, standing in line for a long time finding a small sign next to the cashier is no fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour was excellent and the guide Maurizio (not sure of the spelling) was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great way to see the Vatican on your own for a good price with a quick way to get into the Museums. We didn't have to wait in a long line to enter the site and had plenty of time to view the exhibits that we wanted to see wihtout a tour guide. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great way to see the Vatican. We were so happy we got the skip the line tickets. When we got there first thing in the morning, the line up was completely around Vatican city and starting to over lap. Well worth it.

From USD $ 53.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message