4.5 star rating: Recommended 1545 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1545 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

exceptionally good - worth every cent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really glad we booked tickets as the queue was so long, must have saved a good few hours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We met just opposite the museum entrance and were taken into the entrance hall really quickly....we avoided huge queues. A really good way to visit, but double the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Being able to skip the long line outside the Vatican and be escorted in with tips on where to go first saved us so much time. We were able to enjoy the Vatican museum and also had time to explore St Peters square and Sistine Chapel. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

So glad I took the tour. Walked right in and the guide was pleasant and very knowledgeable; w/o the guide, it would have been overwhelming.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great nor to wait in line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was fun and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour group and guide was easy to find and our tour guide Andrea was excellent and very knowledgeable. Our Vatican museum experience was much more meaningful as we learned about everything! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour guide was above excellent and outstanding. He spoke like he was there for most of the history. He spoke very good English (a help for us with not italian), he was obviously very knowledgeable on the history and he made it quite fun. I originally thought the wife and I would just get thru the door and figure it out. No way! This tour showed me that without a knowledgeable guide we would have been lost. Next trip we'll book another tour. 3 hours is clearly not enough time. After arriving at the meeting point early the wife and I walked around and saw the lines waiting to get into the museum. Wow! I'll bet there were people still in the same line when we left that afternoon. Just being able to get in that fast was worth the ticket price but the ability to have someone explain things and show us where to go was icing on the cake. Good job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Outstanding Guide ,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was great! Skipping the Line and the "no frills" aspect of this tour gives you the freedom explore just the things you are interested in seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Kiara the guide was outstanding with a real in depth knowledge of the subject. She made, what I was expecting as quite a routine trip into an outstanding experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The Skip the Line service is the only way to go at popular sites like the Vatican Museum. Directions to the meetup were clear and had plenty of time for a cappuccino at the nearby cafe. Representatives were crisp and clear with instructions, and after a very short line we were left to tour at our own pace. It was exactly what we wanted and Viator delivered as advertised. Definitely recommend it.

Johto
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. Meeting point was described to the minor detail, we were in the Vatican Museum within minutes and free to do our own thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I highly recommend this if you are planning a trip to the Vatican. We have been on the tour twice and this last visit we selected "Skip the Line" tickets. It was very easy with great instructions. No problems at all. Enjoy!

From USD $ 50.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message