• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1493 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Tickets. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1493 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

yes it it did help us avoid the very long line,saved lots of time.but once inside it is just get in line with very one else.thousands and thousands of people.

Rickstine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Really great! The tour guide was on time and helpful and we had plenty of time to enjoy the museum on our own :) My parents loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Elenora was our tour guide. She was very knowledgeable, approachable and easy to listen to. She brought the art alive with her interesting stories and facts. We loved it and would say that this tour is a MUST for all visitors of the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tiffany (from Indiana) was our tour guide--extremely knowledgeable in art history, probably a student of same, has lived in Rome 7 years and completely fluent in Italian. Extremely pleasant and cheerful, patient and helpful with our endless questions, enthusiastic/compassionate about everything she was showing us, she was the perfect bridge to American tourists sightseeing in Italy. Felt like she was a personal friend showing us around her new home town. Lots of interesting tidbits and appropriate humor. Never a dull moment. Wish we could have had her for our other tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was simple and easy. A good way to experience the Vatican Museums on your own without the waiting. The line was around the block when we arrived and were happy to have used this service instead of waiting hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We skipped the line just like it said. Nothing fancy here. Note, if you go to the Vatican don't go on a Saturday. It is very crowded and St. Peter's Basillica isn't open.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an excellent time and seeing the long queues we were really pleased to have booked ahead. Without a tour guide pointing out the main features you would become swamped among the crowds as an independent tourist. Our guide (Aleshia I think) was fantastic and very knowledgeable. We arrived early and so were fitted on an earlier tour which was really convenient. I would definitely recommend viator for a Vatican tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I sent some friends on this activity and they loved it and were very impressed . Thanks Viator for offering this .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rachel was fantastic! Tour was fluid and very informative. She knew the history and better yet had a delivery that helped us understand. Rachel is a big asset to your tour company,

Nancy W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour worked very well, we skipped the line and entered the Vatican Museum without having to wait in the very long queue. I recommend this tour to avoid the stress of the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My travel partner and I are not usually "museum and art gallery" visitors but the idea of visiting the Vatican was with the belief that it is an important place in the world. While the Vatican is huge in size and significance, our tour guide David was invaluable in helping us learn about what we were seeing. His knowledge and enthusiasm were exemplary and made for a very memorable experience. For anyone considering going to visit Rome, I would suggest that a guided tour of the Vatican is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very good way to see the Vatican museums!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

So well organised and the leader was so enthusiastic throughout the whole tour. She gave facts and information in an interesting manner and with humour. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience - even had time to get to the Vatican post offiice before it closed!! Definitely recommend the tour, as wandering on your own, you'll miss so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent. Well organised. Would do it again and recommend to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide. Very knowledgable and easy to understand. Must book a tour to skip the lines...well worth the money!

From USD $ 52.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731SKIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message