• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 13978 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 13978 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide Doriana was very knowledgeable and interesting. Very considerate of the group and kept us all together.. quite a feat as it was very crowded..went on a Monday as that was day we had available and booked. The problem going on Monday was that other museums were closed on Mondays.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience. Guide Doreana was amazing -- a PhD Archeologist who was hugely informative and knowledgeable. Tour was about 3.5 hours long and could have been longer given the amount of art to view in the Vatican Museum. About right for me in a single day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow! A breathtaking tour with a funny and vey knowledgable guide. You truly skip the line and also get the real insight on many of the sights to see. If you're in Rome don't miss this. If you're thinking of going without a guide or a "skip the line" think again. This is money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly enjoyable! Our guide (I belive it was Oscar) was very easy to understand and made his information easy to digest. The skip the line feature was really a life-saver .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved it and have told others about it and where to find in on the internet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sarah was outstanding and very knowledgeable!! Even with "line skipping", it was very very crowded the day we went. Can't do the Vatican without a guide like this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

David was a great tour guide - very informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide Paola met us on the steps across the street from the entrance. I can't tell you how much better it is to go with the skip the line tour. The people are all lined up outside and you just go right in front of them. The whole area is just so vast. There is not a lot of time to dawdle. Be prepared to see only a small portion of the Vatican. You have a short amount of time in the Sistine Chapel due to the large crowds. You actually end with lots of time in St. Peter's. You can't go to Rome and not see the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Shannon was the best guide ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Angela was excellent. Her knowledge of the artwork and history was great. During the 3 hour tour, our 9 yr old never complained. Truly worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable and amiable guide. I felt well informed right throughout the tour. WOuld definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great and knowledgable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good guide and lovely tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Lara was fabulous! It was a great tour of the Vatican and St Peters. She is very knowledgeable about the art and history.The 8AM tour time was perfect for a Saturday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the lady tour guide is very friendly and accomodating. she's able to explain and answer the questions. we forgot her name but she really did a good job.

From USD $ 83.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message