5 star rating: Highly Recommended 15393 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 15393 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide with City Wonders was Rosanna and she was fantastic. It was around 2.5 hours and was incredible. She touched on all of the important stuff and saved us hours by talking through the history instead of us wandering through that labyrinth ourselves! Also, there really was no line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Awasome!!!!! will do it again! the tour guide David was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were quite breathless after taking this tour with Natalia who did a fantastic job of guiding us through the museums and St.Peters church. Well organized tour with a guide who was both very thorough and did the job with a twitch of humor. Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really nice tour. Meeting point was easy to find which I liked a lot. I was very happy I got to stick close together in the tour so no one was left behind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would have been a nightmare trying to get in and about the Vatican on our own and we wouldn't have appreciated the history of the Vatican as well without our very knowledeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

David was our tour guide. We did the same tour 2yrs earlier with another company. Their tour was good but this one was better. David was our tour guide. He was very good and informative. We liked him so much we requested him four our Colosseum Tour the next day. Their meeting directions were very good. We were able to skip the line. This is a huge deal. The lines at the Vatican are crazy. There are lots of steps and some places can get very crowded. You need a tour guide to explain what you are looking at and it's significance. If you don't get a Skip the line tour you will probably spend more time in line than actually in the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth the money is a very long tour, the guide Dorianna was extremely knowledgable. If your time is limited visit the Saint Peters Basillica first before the tour starts. This is an extremely crowded tour so if you can keep from buying souvenirs until after you can save your self time and the coat check requirement. If possible we recommend you plan a whole day at this location. It is a real WOW moment generating place.

P.s. Don't forget to take your hat off in the chapel and there is no talking in the chapel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very informative and excellent queue jump. very tiring though it would've been nice to have a 30 minute break half way through.

Peter G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Maria Rosaria was our guide and she was excellent. Her knowledge of the Vatican and Renaissance art were amazing. The group had 20 people and this was a good size. The duration of the tour was about right and I would highly recommend this over trying to do it yourself. Skipping the lines alone is worth the price of the tour. This is my third time through the museums and I never tire of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very Good wow....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really education the whole family really enjoyed it!!

From USD $ 68.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message