Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 18537 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anuruddha G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Using fast trains is big advantage to see beautiful city's in Italy I love Italian food and customer service

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good tour. Group was small 18 people I think and took place before the larger crowds started to come in so it wasn't as crowded. The guide was very informative and made sure we hit all of the 'must see's' while we were there. The audio guides were key as we could still hear her from 20-30 feet away.

Definitely choose to climb the Cupola dome. Think it may cost 10-15 EUR. It was quite a bit of stairs but the views from the top were amazing.

Caroline R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour with Shannon. I would definitely recommend this tour as it was well organised and the guide was very knowledgeable.

Anne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was amazing. So much to see. The tour guide was very knowledgable and interesting.

ELLEN A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Nichola/Nicholai was exceptional in his knowledge and passionate in his delivery of the history of the Vatican tour We very much enjoyed the whole experience The scottish Ladies

Kailey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

WONDERFUL such a great tour guide and explained everything in a fun but informative way

Duncan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Davide was absolutely superb. Very knowledgable and approachable. He had an easy going attitude that enabled the whole group to be able to follow him. He gave us a wonderful insight into all we viewed and had the correct level of information to enable the group to digest at their pace.

Our whole experience from the moment we arrived to the end was just fantastic. Thank you.

jeffrey w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Gi Gi was fabulous, very knowledgeable and made 3 hours of what could be very hard going. he was knowledgeable and entertaining.

Fab Thanks again
xx

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Money well spent. I have never seen such a long line in my life and to pass it right by was worth it. The tour guide was informative and knowledgeable. She gave us a brief history of the most important pieces in the museums. I would highly recommend this tour!

Sunny L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! Definitely worth the money as there was a very large line to get in. The history and seeing the Sistine Chapel was very interesting. In addition, the grounds were amazing to view. The tour guide was very informative about Vatican City and answered all of our questions about Vatican City.

The only con I had is that there were quite a number of tour groups that went and it wasn't peak season - just approaching it. This made many hallways very crowded.

I will make this clear for future goers: If you book this on any religious holiday i.e. Easter, Christmas, you WILL miss St. Peter's Basilica. I knew this well before my trip since I went over the Easter weekend. However, I didn't mind it.

Johannes G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very well organised. Knowledgeable guides and use of headphones ensures information is well communicated.

anne h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

great guide appeared to really enjoy his job as tour guide

Richard R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a great time on this tour. Our guide Dario was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. Recommend this tour to all.

Maggie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really informative tour of the Vatican with fun background information. Would recommend.

Martin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wow, absolutely amazing! The early start is a must as it gets very busy as the tour goes on. The guide was so good and her knowledge excellent. The Sistine Chapel was awe inspiring even if the guards telling everyone to be quite was the noisiest thing!. Would do it again.

Joe P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, very insightful.

Lindach1112 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our Roman tour guide Emma? was fabulous. Hit the highlights during the 3 hour tour and even suggested a great pizza and pasta place for our group of 6! Ty

Paula J. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A once in a lifetime experience. The art was stunning and the Basilica was breathtaking. God was truly in His house that day.

shashi1122

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent Tour Guide.

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide Davide was quite knowledgeable and took special care in ensuring I had an elevator or place to sit down where possible I have breathing issues. He was particularly good with the Raphael stanze frescoes. Sadly, the tour does not include the Pinacoteca which I would have preferrred to the amount of tim e we spent with rather undistinguishedRoman statuary.

Ico Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was well organized and the guide knew the subject and was very helpful.

Pamela J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We found both the organisation and our guide very efficient. There was a lot to take in during the tour but Anna made it as measurable as possible.

Paul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sarah was our guide.
Our group of 4 thought she gave us an excellent tour of the Vatican, very well informed. Thoroughly enjoyed.
Only down side was crowds of people.
Would I go again, absolutely well worth the money, we cant recommend this tour highly enough. if you get the chance go for it.

Carol D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very interesting tour, with a lovely lady, who had a great depth of knowledge of the Vatican. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour,

Stephen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A great tour from a v.v. knowledgable guide. We skipped the hug queues and went straight in. The tour last over three hours and made sense of all the history, the art, the meanings, wow!
The signs say no shorts in the Sistine chapel, but no one seemed to follow this rule, apart from me wearing jeans in 25 degree heat!
Definitely recommend this, a mind blowing tour.

Viewing 2 of 742

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$74.80 Save $7.48

From USD $ 67.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message