5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14847 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14847 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Karl
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

David the guide was excellent. Very good at what he does. Good sense of humor and made everything quite fun and interesting. Slightly over priced but completely worth it if you get David as your guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Paola was our tour guide. She was very good and very interesting. It is essential to have a skip the line tour for this site in Rome. I wish we had more time in the Vatican Museums - there is so much there. The only change I would suggest to this tour would be to have free time in the Museum and then meet up at a specified time to tour the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Very knowledgable and caring guide. Only warning - we ate breakfast at the meeting spot listed on the voucher - Caffe Vaticano. There are no menus and no prices listed - 2 coffees, 2 pastries and a bowl of fruit.......61 euros!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

First of all, you have to skip the line! We were amazed at how many people were in Rome and the Vatican on the 13th of October! Our guide was excellent, very knowledgeable and answered any and all questions. She was patient with the crowded situation and gave very interesting information about the buildings, history, art, tapestries, etc. The buildings (Vatican, St. Peter's, Sistine Chapel, etc.) were amazing and our guide helped us navigate and informed us how to get down to the tombs, etc. An excellent tour with an excellent guide. Obviously a must see when in Rome. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We encountered an extremely busy day (avoid Monday's if you can) but our tour guide was fabulous. Very informative and made it interesting. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My second time here and just as rewarding. If you are not in a tour be prepared to wait in a very long line. Saw some areas not open previously. An amazing museum and art collection. Tour guide was very good. When the tour ended we went back into St Peters Basilica and wandered around, asking several attendants how to get to the crypts below. Eventually we found the entrance and went down to where the crypts of the popes and St Peter are kept.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous guide, her knowledge was outstanding, her presentation very professional and all presented in a relaxed and friendly manner. [I can't recall her name but we did the tour on Monday 20th at 9am.]

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best introductory tour I could ask for! Our guide, Paula, was personable and knowledgeable, and she did a great job balancing keeping us moving while allowing us to linger on occasion. With such a huge challenge to tour Vatican City, this tour helped me see all the "must sees" and concluded in an area and at a time that allowed me to explore my personal interest points during the afternoon. Perfetto!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was really amazing our tour guide was great she knew her stuff and you could tell she really loved her job!
Well worth booking one of these tours plus u miss all the ques! X

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely the best way to see this site! Had we attempted this with only a guidebook we would have spent too much time navigating and not enough on being immersed in the richness and splendor! Our guide was wonderful! My only regret was that we didn't take the longer tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Yes so glad we booked this, and the tour guide was brilliant. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guide, Angela, was wonderful. This tour was a highlight of our Italy trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Definitely the way to do the vatican..Great..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very good tour must stay close to the group other wise you will loose them as we did but caught up later in the tour great guide

From USD $ 78.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message