5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14330 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14330 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If this is something that you want to see - I most certainly encourage you to book a tour - the lines are VERY long and start forming at least 2 hours before the ticket sales start. 23,000 people a day!!! - so our guide, David, informed us. This is a must do tour when in Rome. Words cannot express the impressiveness of Vatican City. Our tour guide, David, was a joy to listen to. He provided us with the history of the art work and sculptures. He spoke with great knowledge, confidence and humour. I recommend this tour and David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding tour. We saw everything we wanted, and more. Our guide Marta, was marvelous. Very knowledgeable on all topics and made the morning enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Well worth the money. Very busy but our excellent guide took us through the crowds and was very knowledgeable , patient and personable . Would definitely recommend and skipping all the queues was great especially when it was so hot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Really excellent tour guide called David. Extremely knowledgeable of the various museums and paintings and included all group members very well. David explained all the history we wanted to know and used good humour throughout, I would highly recommend him and City Wonders tours.

Best wishes to David for the safe arrival of his daughter soon. Amanda Jones

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very comprehensive tour for the 3-hour duration. The guide, Laura, was very knowledgeable, and shared the highlights of Vatican with us. Would recommend to anyone who doesn't have a full day or more to explore the treasures of Vatican!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding guide - very knowledgable about Michelangelo and Rafael and the art history and told a compelling story not only on the art history but also the associated politics and societal context of the works in the Vatican museums. And the née avoided all the lines...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour with all required Vatican attractions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide did really good considering the amount of people at the Vatican. She managed to keep us all together and she was very informative. Definitely knew what she was talking about. If your thinking of doing this tour I would advise you to go early. The crowds are incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, we learned so much and saw beautiful artwork and sculptures!!! Sistine Chapel was beautiful and inspirational and St. Peter's was incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Dave was brilliant. Funny and witty and so knowledgable we learnt so much about the history. We had such a great time, the whole tour is amazing. It can get a bit busy and there is a lot of walking so wear comfy shoes but well worth it. You have to do this when you are in rome. Big thumbs up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My bucket list had included the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel. Viator once again provided an ideal solution! With 27 000 visitors per day the queues outside the Museum were enormous and enough to deter even the most patient tourist. We bypassed this and went straight in, led by "the Vatican Modric" (aka David). The visit is an "experience" - an immersion in history, art and culture. David spoke excellent English, had wit and charm but above all an immense knowledge. The vastness of the art collection numbs the senses but we were guided through the corridors and rooms with a constant commentary. High lights were the Sistine Chapel and St Peter's. Although it was a Wednesday, his Holiness was holding his public audience inside and so we had access to the full tour. I am very well travelled but was humbled by the size, beauty and history. An excellent experience and very highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 83.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message