5 star rating: Highly Recommended 16489 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 16489 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

adi
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ambra was our guide. She is an archeologist. She bought the place to life with her story telling. My 10 year old stayed focused for 3 hours. The place was crowded but city wonders tour company had every thing figured out and was organized and efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We cancelled because of walking disability but service was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was excellent made more so by our brilliant guide David. To identify him he has a new baby daughter Isabella and is 34 tears old. A very knowledgable young man with a light touch. He was also very flexible when faced with a number of challenges: difficult Vatican Police and a visit by foreign dignatory.. He managed to make a very long tour very enjoyable. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The experience in the Vatican and Sistine Chapel was incredible. The guide was very knowledgeable and pleasant. A little crowded but that was expected because the whole world wants to see this place. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Our tour guide Frederica was so knowledgeable, there was nothing this girl did not know. The crowds were unbelievable, but we managed to see and hear everything. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative guide of the vatican museum and sistine chapel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent

Maciej B
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elizabeth was a great guide. Even though the museum was insanely crowded, she managed not to lose any of us :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide! Well done, very organized, easy to find her and flow through a busy place. Her pacing and amount of information was perfect. She was patient and answered all questions, great sense of humor too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved this tour. We got to see everything we wanted to see. Our tour guide (I believe her name was Shannon) was the best, and her knowledge of the artwork and the artists greatly enhanced our experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had Sabrina on this tour and she was lovely and very informative.
I highly recommend this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great not waiting in those lines!! Don't ever come to Rome and stand in line!! We learned so much more on the tour and thoroughly enjoyed it all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. It was very crowded an noisy the day we were there but our tour guide and the headsets, made it very easy and enjoyable.

suzanne
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Oscar was brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour. Brilliant host in Elizabetha. Only down side was the actual finding the tour group at the beginning. Instructions could be slightly better but this is still barely anything to mention as we found it on time in the end anyway! Brilliant day, thank you :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great and very informative. We felt very sorry for the tour guide as people dropped out of the tour half way round. If you are wanting an informative tour that ensures you are shown everything in detail then this is the one for you! Top top take comfy shoes and a bottle of water!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had Stella as our guide. She was very knowledgeable and very helpful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was great. Skipping the queue was as good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing tour of the Vatican. Our guide had all sorts of quirky unusual stories to tell which we really appreciated. She was very knowledgable and kept us going at a really good pace. We got a bit side tracked in the Raphael rooms and so had to rush through the modern art areas just before the Sistine Chapel which was a shame as we would have liked to been able to see them. But our guide was fabulous. I would totally recommend this tour. We would not ahve gotten the same appreciation of things if we had gone on our own. Expecially since it was so busy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rachel was knowledgable and competent guide.
Tour was very worthwhile and avoided queues.

From USD $ 71.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message