5 star rating: Highly Recommended 17172 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 17172 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very organized and through. Our guide was very knowledgeable.
This is the only way to see the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was on Republic Day and the lines for non-tour entry were blocks long. We just walked in past the crowd! Our guide,was remarkable! She kept everyone together, gave extremely good info, and respected Catholic tradition. We were blessed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Not only was the tour educational perish the thought, but I would recommend it if only to avoid the humongous line of people standing in lines like cattle in the blazing sun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was excellent and there's no hassle at all to wait in line. Although it's very hot in Rome in August but we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very enjoyable tour. Very well organised and very much worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fast and well experience tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great way to see the Vatican highlights I couldn't imagine waiting in all the long lines in the heat. Oscar, our guide, was terrific. Only negatives none of which is the tour's or Oscar's fault: too many tourists as though we didn't add to the problem!, too much to see in the Museums and Cathedral now we know for sure where all the money goes!, and too hot Rome in August what did we expect?. The Sistine Chapel was indeed a highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing guide, great energy that she kept throughout despite a blistering hot day and record numbers of visitors at the Vatican!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very friendly and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was great! Our guide was very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our extremely patient and informative guide safely steered us through an extremely busy Vatican City. We learnt many interesting facts and it is plain to see that our guide was very knowledgeable about her subject.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Igor was our guide and was so incredibly knowledgeable. He could answer any question and knew about every piece of art history necessary. The tour is long, without many opportunities to sit, so wear comfortable shoes and be prepared to be on your feet for a long time. It is also very crowded.
We were able to get in very quickly, only waiting about 10 minutes to enter. The tou leaves you at St. Peter's Basilica so you are able to stay and spend as much time there as you would like.
Only downside were the microphone packs. I would suggest bringing your own earphones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was very interesting and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and a lovely person. It was really good skipping the enormous line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Francesca was fantastic! She made the tour and all that history come alive. She was very knowledgeable and patient it was very hot. It was obvious that she loved her job and took pride in doing it well. She answered all questions with a lot of detail and was very thorough. It was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We booked 3 separate Rome tours and had a different guide for every one of them and every single time they were awesome. As for the company they provide headsets for you to hear your tour guide very clearly the entire time which was nice.

My only complaint is that the headphones they provide are garbage and really hurt your ears after 1 hour so after our first guide we knew to bring our own headphones.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting trip awesome place very charming and knowledgeable guide managed to navigate the crowds and still relay information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour of the Vatican. Got inside quickly and the tour guide was informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We absolutely loved our tour of the Vatican. Francesca, our guide was very knowledgeable, interesting, funny, and charming. We learned all the little details about Michelangelo and some really interesting facts about the Vatican that you typically wouldn't get. We really enjoyed our tour - one of our favorite things we did in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was great. The girl that was our guide was very informative and the tour was better than we expected. We would highly recommend this tour to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great, the young girl that was our guide was very knowledgeable. We will definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! The guide was very knowledgeable. Being able to skip the very long line made is all worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a really nice tour guide who was brimming with facts and amazing stories about the Vatican, the Sistine a Chapel and St Peter's Basilica. She did a fantastic job of guiding us through a very very busy and very very hot Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well worth the skip the line it was 3 hours long and being shown around and given deeper insight into this area was excellent. Would definately recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide gave us a tremendous amount of information that added immensely to our understanding and enjoyment. Strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent, our guide was very nice and knowledgeable. It was great to bypass the lines. I would really recommend you get to learn alot.

From USD $ 72.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message