5 star rating: Highly Recommended 15733 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 15733 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic. Tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic which made the experience fantastic. 5 Stars.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice tour
Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great guide and wonderful information. The art took our breath away.!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was terrific! She was very caring and considerate and really gave an informative tour. 3 hours is a great opportunity to see the highlights. If you want more time in the museums you will need a longer tour. Once you go through you can't go backward. There was no line getting in. The size of the group was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My family could not believe I was taking a tour with my husband. I HATE TOURS! This one was fantastic. Our
guide Dave Falasca was incredible. His tour was filled with information, but more importantly with charm and humor. I would highly recommend this tour but make sure you ask for Dave

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide David totally made this tour. He was funny, very knowledgeable, did not mind repeating himself when others in the group asked the same questions. I don't think I would have enjoyed this as much if it had been any other guide. It was intense and the only thing that would have made it better is if we had been able to see Pope Francis! I took other guided tours and did not enjoy as much as this one. Thanks, David!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide, David, was excellent! He kept us informed, entertained, and engaged throughout the entire tour. And, suprise!, we really did skip the lines!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Maria was super knowledgable and I was impressed with her ability to relate stories about art , culture and the Vaticans point of view where needed. The entire tour was an A+ experience. Thanks Maria!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good Experience n very informative Guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent, must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! Not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

breath taking, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and loved her job! very pleased!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I can't say enough about Sef our tour guide. Amazing, informative and inspiring. He was full of knowledge and had a great way of making the tour enchanting. His passion and storytelling method made this tour truly interesting. There's so much to see and experience at the Vatican, and without Sef we would have missed so much. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was without a doubt the BEST tour we had, including tours on a 22 day Mediterranean Cruise. The guide was excellent, explaining everything without overdoing it as some are prone to do. He could answer any questions asked of him. I highly recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see St Peters and the Sistine Chapel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic way to see the Vatican City. Tour guide was reaaly good and there wasn't anything he didn't know about the Vatican. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabio our guide was excellent. Despite the crowds he took us to all the expected places with good descriptions of the history and politics of the times. We were a small group of 10 and he calmly ensured everyone stayed together. My husband has a mobility problem and Fabio dealt with this well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sev was an amazing tour guide that was full of knowledge. You could tell that he knew exactly what he was talking about. We loved the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was worth every penny! The crowds were humungous - the previous day 37,000 came - a record. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very organized. She steered us through the crowds very deftly and emphasized on the right pieces and all in all gave us our money's worth of tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

EXCELLENT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour with a very knowledgable guild Dorianna Not to be missed if visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Piper
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide as very good. We were very happy it was also with audio.

From USD $ 68.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message