• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 13996 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 13996 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour - very informative - would highly recommend doing this tour if not only to bet the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, David, was fantastic with excellent knowledge and great humor. It's an unbelievable treasure and you won't regret paying to skip the line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to tour the Vatican as the lineups are crazy! Our tour guide was very knowledgable and kept the tour very intersting. I would highly recommend visiting the Vatican with the Skip the Line tour as it's well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized. The guide was funny, informative and very protective of our group. He had a plan so that we could stop and rest a couple of times. It was 94f during our visit. Don't try to do this by yourself, the lines are in the sun and long. Do the skip the line tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a highly knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide who explained things very well and told us everything we wanted to know. On an extremely busy and hot day we walked past a line stretching for hundreds of yards to our meeting point and then went straight through. Certainly worth booking with Viator to "Skip the Line".
Have now booked trips with Viator for both New York and Rome this year and could find no fault with any of them. Would strongly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour! Our guide, Sev was incredibly knowledgeable and introduced us to the Vatican with an interesting, and amusing eye for detail. Meeting place was easy to find and everything was well organized, despite July crowds. I didn't feel rushed and was able to linger a few moments where I wanted to. I only wish we had booked tours like this to see Rome's other sights. There is no comparison. Thank you, Viator and Sev for the memorable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour to get a good overall picture of the Vatican in a shirt period of time. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide Doriana was very knowledgeable and interesting. Very considerate of the group and kept us all together.. quite a feat as it was very crowded..went on a Monday as that was day we had available and booked. The problem going on Monday was that other museums were closed on Mondays.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience. Guide Doreana was amazing -- a PhD Archeologist who was hugely informative and knowledgeable. Tour was about 3.5 hours long and could have been longer given the amount of art to view in the Vatican Museum. About right for me in a single day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow! A breathtaking tour with a funny and vey knowledgable guide. You truly skip the line and also get the real insight on many of the sights to see. If you're in Rome don't miss this. If you're thinking of going without a guide or a "skip the line" think again. This is money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly enjoyable! Our guide (I belive it was Oscar) was very easy to understand and made his information easy to digest. The skip the line feature was really a life-saver .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved it and have told others about it and where to find in on the internet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sarah was outstanding and very knowledgeable!! Even with "line skipping", it was very very crowded the day we went. Can't do the Vatican without a guide like this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

David was a great tour guide - very informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour.

From USD $ 83.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message