• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 12754 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 12754 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide David was just great! He was funny and warm and provided all the information and context I hoped for. Give him a raise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour. Very informative, interesting, and a great guide. Been to the Vatican before without the guide and missed a lot. Definitely recommend this tour. Skipping the line alone is worth it, as the line was huge. You can always go back to the Vatican museums and see the areas you did not see, since you still have the admission ticket after the tour is over. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

excellent tour, our guide was great and no hassles!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Dario was great. He was very knowledgable. He knew what to look for when viewing the Michelangelo paintings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour, amazing guide!! The sights of the holy city and the knowledge of a first rate guide in Tiffany. I don't know how we would have navigated the Vatican museums, Sistine chapel or St. Peter's basilica without the expertise and on the ball knowledge of our guide Tiffany!! Brilliant!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent Tour. Well organised and a superb guide. Unfortunately I cannot remember her name (she was Italian with very good English) with a fantastic knowledge of the subject. Would definitely recommend this Tour if you want to see a lot in a relatively short space of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We took this tour on April 7th led by Sara Napoliano (sp?). She was great and very informative. Her knowledge of Vatican and its art collection was vast. It certainly worth while to reserve this tour and not stand in line for hours. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We took this tour on April 7th led by Sara Napoliano (sp?). She was great and very informative. Her knowledge of Vatican and its art collection was vast. It certainly worth while to reserve this tour and not stand in line for hours. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Angela was fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Worth taking the tour just to skip the long queues. Our guide was excellent we learnt so much more than we could from a guidebook. A must do tour in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent service from Viator and our guide Irene was superb. She was so enthusiastic and made the 3 hour tour so interesting. The only comment I have is to include a map on the ticket/voucher on how to find the meeting point. Thank goodness we left enough time to check out the meeting place well in advance of our tour as we thought it was in front of the Vatican, not right round the old walls to the side entrance which was a good 10 minute walk away. Other than that would definitely use Viator again.

Susan
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had an excellent guide, who was both knowledgeable and interesting. The queues were horrendous for those who hadn't booked this skip the line tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Rome. Maria! was excellent bringing all the paintings to life and explaining the stories behind them. Considering she is doing this continually She brought so much enthusiasm to it all. Loved the Vatican Museums found it all very interesting. Would definitely recommend
this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had an amazing time. Our tour guide was very good he shared all little secrets of Vatican with us. He was very kneoladgeable and knew a lot about the place very very professional. He made our trip extra special. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was terrific, the guide great. Thanks..

From USD $ 85.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message