• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 12803 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 12803 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Sabrina was wonderful! She is well informed, organized and very personable. Her vast knowledge of art history made the tour extraordinary. I highly recommend her and this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Not to be missed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was absolutely excellent and a true highlight of the holiday. Our tour guide Davide was a lovely and welcoming young man and his knowledge on every aspect of the Vatican Museums was outstanding. Although there was a lot of walking and the tour was 3 hours long, the time passed quickly and enjoyably as Davide explained everything in an interesting and engaging manner. Highly recommended and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent - Angela, the guide, was so passionate and enthusiastic!!!! Well worth it, and no queuing for three hours to get in!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. She helped us with small tips which expedited our long waiting periods.

Would highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Skip the line and tour guide made this a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is a must when visiting the Vatican. I have visited before on my own and missed a lot. The guide was very informative. You don't have to waste your time waiting in all of the lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our trip to the Vatican was excellent, our guide was 1st class, extremely well informed and able to answer all questions. As you can imagine the Vatican was very crowded and movement was restricted to a crawl,however, this did not spoil a fantastic day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was really worth booking in advance. The queue was unbelievable especially that it was Holy Week. Our guide was very knowledgeable with a good sense of humour. He told us a lot of things about the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel etc, that if I was on my own would not have known about. Greatly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was very easy to find the meeting place,very organized,considering it was the day before Palm Sunday.
The entry lines were mile long ,which with our guide we sailed in less then 5 minutes.
Our Guide Nicolla was very nice, made the tour fun with tons of information.
There was no way we would have seen and learned on our own without his guidance.
Our daughter had recommended your tour to us and we will recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would highly recommend this tour. Well worth the money. It was the best way to see the Vatican. Great tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Definately recommend this tour, it was excellent. The tour guide was great and very helpful. The Vatican itself was outstanding and an amazing experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Guide was knowledgeable, quick to answer any question and made the tour very enjoyable. Loved starting early before the venue was too crowded. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Alessia was an excellent guide - she was authoratitive, extremely knowledgeable and very patient with our two children (aged 8 and 9 years), who as a consequence really enjoyed themselves, as did we. We learnt a lot that we have since referred back to, and really enjoyed the fast pace through the tour - I can't believe how much we saw in 3 hours.
Emma and Olivier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great tour this was... And we're convinced that it had everything to do with our tour guide: Sara.
We'd been at the Vatican before and years ago, we even took a similar tour. But, this experience was by far the best we've had. Since it had been 10+ years since we visited, we decided to take the tour, to refresh our memories and also because one of us had never been to the Vatican before. We're solo glad we did!

Sara was not only nice and engaged with her group, she was also knowledgeable about many different aspects (art, religion, politics...) and she certainly knew her way around the Museum and Basilica. She had great control of the group and very clear English. We could understand everything she was saying (Eng. is NOT our first language, and still we had no problem understanding to her) and her info was entertaining. We give her A++. 5-stars for sure!

From USD $ 85.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message