5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14491 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14491 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My wife and I had Darius as our guide and he was tremendous!. We visited Rome late Aug/14 and his explanations and inside tips made the excursion. We were on a cruise and had a 1 hr train and then subway and we would definitely not have absorbed as much during tour without our guide. The skip the line is the only way to do it, especially when travelling on a cruise. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent touf, thoroughly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

So thankful we "skipped the line" as we only had a few hours to tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and provided a lot of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Laura was an excellent guide. Thank you, too, to the local guide company for calling us on my cell phone when we were LATE for the 9;00 am tour. Very accommodatingly, they fit us in on the very next tour at 10:00 am the same day. Please thank the tour operators for us: City Wonders.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well worth the money especially when you see the queues ! !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very inciteful non boring tour - I have never done a tour like this before and was relieved on my first and probably only visit to the vatican that I wasnt just wandering about with no idea what I was looking at - the information on the history was amazing and the female tour guide was fantastic she was really funny too which made it even more enjoyable our visit lasted well over 3 hours and it simply flew in - would highly recommend this apparently you wait in enormous queues if you dont do it this way but we didnt need to wait in a queue at any point - St Peters Basilica was breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour of the Vatican. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, interesting and very well
organised. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very inciteful non boring tour - I have never done a tour like this before and was relieved on my first and probably only visit to the vatican that I wasnt just wandering about with no idea what I was looking at - the information on the history was amazing and the female tour guide was fantastic she was really funny too which made it even more enjoyable our visit lasted well over 3 hours and it simply flew in - would highly recommend this apparently you wait in enormous queues if you dont do it this way but we didnt need to wait in a queue at any point - St Peters Basilica was breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour, our tour guide was great. She gave a good history lesson on vatican and she even showed us some of the stuff that was not included our tour. You are not doing justice to Vatican if you go without a tour guide. The lines are very long and you are lost and wondering. I would recommend everyone to take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was really good. It made the visit much more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant Tour! Loved the knowledge and the patience of the tour guide (Maria). She explained things that ensured that our trip through the vatican was more meaningful and remains etched in our memories for life.

Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour, extremely knowledgeable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

3.5 hrs brilliant guilded tour.see things that you just wouldn't have notice if walking around on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour!!! The tour guide was fantastic. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour guide Darius was excellent. Very good value for money

From USD $ 79.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message