5 star rating: Highly Recommended 16862 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 16862 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour and I would recommend it to anyone! Our tour guide, Shannon, was fun and educated on every aspect of the tour. Since the tour was inside for the bulk of the time it was never unbearably hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great! My two teens and I enjoyed every minute. Our tour guide, Francesca, was a delight. She was informative and engaging. I highly recommend it!
Also, walking by the huge lines and walking directly into the museum was great, too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic way to get through the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and the Basilica. The guide was full of interesting knowledge. So many people about, can't imagine doing this visit without a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We booked this tour mainly for the skip the line feature which was well worth it on its own! However we were pleasantly surprised at how much we enjoyed the actual tour led by Marie. The depth of knowledge displayed and her general good nature made our 3rd visit a unique and memorable one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good tour. Must see in rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I knew the sites would be spectacular, but it was fantastic to just be able to walk around hundreds of people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Very busy, lots of visitors and hot! When we began at 9am, there were already thousands of visitors at the gate. It helps when we cut through the line to get into the church. Other wise it would be a long wait to get tickets approx. 2-3 hrs or more. Ladies - wear appropriate clothing, you are not going dancing! All, watch out for pick pocketers - some work in groups! Be prepared - it's hot inside, no a/c.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Emma made this tour amazing, her commentary and guidance through the maze of the Vatican was great. I would recommend doing this tour to get the most from your experience in the Vatican, the history and stories bring it all to life. Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Well organised. Tour guide very knowledgeable. Extremely good experience, value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So nice to not have to wait in line for two hours to get in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a really good tour, however it does get extremely busy and if visiting in the summer months as we didbeginning of July it can get quite uncomfortable with the heat. Our tour guide,Alberto,was brilliant. His knowledge was outstanding. Try to do this tour as early as possible as the crowds can be a little overwhelming. A must see when in Rome. Give yourself plenty of time to tour the basilica at the end of the tour as there is so much to see there and make sure you take a bottle of water as the café in the Vatican gets very busy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Barbara was a very informative guide who was able to keep us all together with the very large crowd that was there. She took the time to explain things and answered any questions that came up as she seemed to have a wealth of knowledge about everything. I would definitely recommend this tour and it is well worth the price of skipping the line, and seeing the sites with a guide - well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was definitely worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing tour. Great tour guide. Would recommend to anyone planning on visiting the Vatican. Queue jump was the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Was really impressed with the knowledge of our tour guide davide. He expertly navigated yes threw the crowds and gave us a lot of historic information and an extremely good overview of the Sistine chapel, prior to walking through it. This was an excellent tour and again our guide was an expert!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was my fourth visit to these venues and my sister's first. It was extremely informative and well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Dario was wonderful and memorable. It was really challenging to give a tour considering how hot and crowded it was in the Vatican Museum that day but he did a great job! This was my second time touring the Vatican Museum and St. Peter's Basilica. It was definately enhanced by Dario. He has a gift for making things seem even more awe inspiring than you originally thought.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved our Vatican tour. I cannot remember the lady that gave us the tour but she was pregnant at that time. Thank you so much for the detailed tour, you were awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Also perfect length, great guide and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just fantastic tour!!!

Our tour guide was just fantastic!!! So much knowledge.

She was a pleasure to be with!!!!
Would definitately recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

SO BLESSED! To have experienced the Vatican Museums, Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica with Seve as our tour guide!! THOROUGHLY enjoyed his expert insights and entertaining delivery!! This was probably our 5th tour on this trip and by far the best!! Grazie mille! Memphis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We arrived that morning to meet with our Viator guide. We were actually shocked to see the length of the ques to get tickets for the Vatican. We were hoping we wouldn't have to join as it was literally a mile long. We met with the city wonders tour guide at the pre arranged meeting point. Alice / Alex was her name. We were given a communication device and headset so we could hear her as we went with her on the tour. The reason I'm writing this review is because I really wanted people to know how good it was. Alice was absolutely excellent, her knowledge and communication skills were second to none. Very pleasant with us all. The tour itself lasted roughly 3 hours and I must say it was the best tour I had ever been on. I cant recommend the Viator tours highly enough. The next day we went on the Colosseum tour and it was as we expected. Excellent !!!
Sue and Ray Murphy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you Viator! We missed our original booking due to train delays from Civitevecchia to Rome but we got on the next tour one hour later without any dramas!! Skipped the queues as promised. Had a very entertaining and friendly guide by the name of Marina. She was very knowledgeable and funny too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was packed even we are on a small group. There is just so many people but our tour guide did her very best so we will not miss anything. She is really nice and knowledgeable on what she is doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Without doubt the best way to see the best of Vatican City. We visited during the first week of July, were temperatures were in the mid 90's. I felt happy not to stand in line with such heat and humidity. It was really hot, however, our guide Marta was first class, had amazing knowledge of everything we were seeing and made it interesting. This is the way to see the Vatican.

From USD $ 70.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message