Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 18276 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Quan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was wonderful. Highly recommended.

Andry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We were guided by Rachel, who's very helpful. She was trying to explain everything with all the details. She is very honest too, and will say I don't know when she can't answer the questions. I think it's better than pretending that she knows everything. It was a good experience for me and friends. Thank you.

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very well done !

Di

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Worth every single penny. We were most impressed with our guide - Lyndy. She was very enthusiastic and made the Vatican come to life for us. To be able to see it all, without standing in a queue...priceless!

Andrea A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing! We had Sev as our tour guide and I cannot say enough great things. Not only was Sev knowledgeable and funny, he kept the tour interesting for the entire 3 hours. I really felt like I got the most out of visiting Vatican City and am beyond happy we went with a guided tour. I recommend this tour to anyone who is very interested OR slightly weary. 100 worth it!!!!

Regina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and tour guide.

logandi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was so engaging, and bought the history of the Vatican to life! Passionate and wonderfully informative! Thanks for a spectacular day.

koha Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide Shannon was fantastic and this was a great well paced tour from beginning to end with ample time to do your own exploration of the Basilica at the end of the guided tour. We were a group of 6 aged from 16 to 75 and the tour pace and commentary worked for us all. There was minimal waiting and the pace of walking and commentary was comfortable. Shannon was really informative and passionate about all aspects of the tour. Really enjoyed the tour and would do another tour with Shannon. The Vatican was sensational as was the Sistine chapel and the Basilica. You could spend an incredible amount of time wandering around but the tour kept you on track with a reasonable pace. There is a fair amount of walking but its pretty flat walking, mainly inside with a few flights of stairs, but not too many. There is a couple of security checkpoints along the way so best to travel light. Skipping the line is perfect as even in early January there were lines first thing and apparently you can wait for hours to gain regular entry so the Skip the line option is great to maximize your time.

Kyrakoel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Beautiful and educational! Our guide Sarah N. was very well informed and clearly passionate about the history and wonder of Vatican City. It was an intimate experience even though there were several of us on the tour. Awesome experience!

MICHAEL F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Exceptional tour guide and truly wonderful experience

Juleschap Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent tour, with the highlight being the Sistine Chapel. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable.

Kaye M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Rosy was impressively knowledgeable and truly passionate about Roman archaeology. With some glitches in queues, which were not the fault of the tour company, she handled the unexpected situations well. Thank you for a wonderfully personal journey into the ancient Roman world.

Richard A. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour with a great tour guide. Wonderful artifacts and history to see.

Janet S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have been to Rome before, but this year the crowd at St Peter's was huge, without our guide and the Skip the Line, we would probably not had time to see much of anything. Be advised, due to the arrival of the current Pope, people are visiting Rome in huge numbers. Take the tour with Viator and actually see what you come to see when you visit Rome.

Ann G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our Dutch guide knew a lot about art and was anxious to transmit her knowledge in an interesting and memorable way. Her photos and anecdotes facilitated this process, making the visit to the Vatican much more enjoyable than an individual visit would have been.

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour guide was outstanding in her extensive knowledge and her presentation and rapport with the group. This was one of the highlights of our trip to Rome. The art works and tapestries are amazing and the Sistine Chapel unparalleled, all much more appreciated because of the commentary of the tour guide. Finishing in St Peters where we could explore further the wonders of this basilica was worthwhile.

Dino F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Lindy, our tour guide, did a great job. She managed to keep us herded all together and was a fountain of knowledge. She was obviously having as much fun as we were...it was uniformly excellent.

bmccormack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Rachel our tour guide did an excellent job, she combined Vatican history with archeology for a wonderful experience

Ahmed Mohsen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I had my tour with Martha she is very talented, she has a lot and rich information about vatican , for the whole tour she guided us with very professional ,friendly manner and replied to all our questions, the tour was well organized , from the first beginning of getting us the tickets till the last stage in the tour she was illustrating every single detail and she let us to have pictures and to move in order before entering the chapel she told us and showed us all what we will see inside since she will not be able to talk alot due to regulations and informed us to to take photos inside inorder not to have problems with the guards.

I am very happy that i had this trip with Viator and Martha : thanks so much it was exceptional experience.

Pia V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was wonderful! She knew a lot about the Vatican and the art in the Vatican museum. Best of all, she knew how everything works and she guided us through everything masterfully. Well done!

Colleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We did the tour on a Wednesday during the Papal audience. This was a great time to do the tour as it wasn't as busy. The tour guide was very informative and courteous. Bring water bottles as tour is long!

Hayley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Worth skipping the long queue to get in. Guide was excellent.

Raymond P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was incredibly knowledgeable. His stories were entertaining and illustrative of the points he wanted to make. As a person who is easily overwhelmed by large museums, his taking us to look at specific things was a great way to make sure that this did not happen.

Pierre T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour. Missing lines was worth it alone, but we also had personable, well versed guide. Would not visit the museum without having booked a tour.

Gillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic tour guide called Barabara, very knowledgable and informative.
Great value for money, no hesitation in recommending this tour

Viewing 2 of 732

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 72.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message