5 star rating: Highly Recommended 16836 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 16836 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you Viator! We missed our original booking due to train delays from Civitevecchia to Rome but we got on the next tour one hour later without any dramas!! Skipped the queues as promised. Had a very entertaining and friendly guide by the name of Marina. She was very knowledgeable and funny too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was packed even we are on a small group. There is just so many people but our tour guide did her very best so we will not miss anything. She is really nice and knowledgeable on what she is doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Without doubt the best way to see the best of Vatican City. We visited during the first week of July, were temperatures were in the mid 90's. I felt happy not to stand in line with such heat and humidity. It was really hot, however, our guide Marta was first class, had amazing knowledge of everything we were seeing and made it interesting. This is the way to see the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do tour if visiting Rome. Our guide was very knowledgeable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Maria was awesome. Tour was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was lovely! She had a very animated way of describing the Sistine Chapel. She made sure to give all members of the group information. She was very knowledgeable and patient it was very hot. She seemed to enjoy her job and took pride in doing it well. She answered all questions with a lot of detail and was very thorough. It was a wonderful experience and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide, very crowded but not her fault. This being a second time there for me, it was great because I saw and learned on many things I hadn't on the first trip. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend this, it really saved us huge lines, and gave us much need historical information. I can't imagine doing it without an experienced guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome! The tour guide I think her name is Barbara is the BEST and very professional. She is very passionate about her work and the subject matters so much so we were so much into her zone whenever she shares information to us. Don't forget to get to the top of the dome optional - great view to look at St Peter's Basilica but be reminded of the many, many steps literally. Highlight of our tour !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent. The guide, Marina, was very knowledgeable, informative, interesting and humorous in her presentation. We enjoyed the tour with her very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wonderful tour and excellent guide! Definitely a must do when in Venice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide David was really funny and gave us lots of information.. really worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour! Our tour guide, Frank, was very knowledgeable and funny. Would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Manuela was an outstanding tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour and our guide, Sabrina, did a phenomenal job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was exceptional. Our guide was extremely passionate about the history and was just a plethora of knowledge! He was able to explain, in detail, every painting and statue and share stories of the origins of everything. This is a must do tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank to our fabulous tour Guide 'Dave'. He spoke clearly and was so well informed about the Vatican. He took care to point out points of interest from the home countries of everyone in our group. His commentary was interesting, lively, funny and extremely informative. Absolutely first class he brought every painting alive for me and I truly learnt so much. Thank you David and Viator for a absolutely first class tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We visted Vatican 20th June 2015 our Guide was David he was very informative and funny also made us laugh.
We enjoyed our tour nearly got to see the pope. Beautiful place amazing paintings best tour we had in Rome. You cannot visit rome without going on an Vatican tour. Plus good to book inadvance as the queues are hugh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved our guide, loved the tour. Highly recommend as you skip the lines and can see everything in a reasonable amount of time with wonderful information provided by the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I are highly satisfied with this tour. Our guide was very informative and friendly. I would recommend this to my family and friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Simply stunning tour, Alessandro was our guide and he was very informative, the Vatican and all its surroundings is just a wonderful experience to behold. I felt very humble to be in such a holy place. The instructions of where to meet were accurate and the tour was on time. We had a truly magical experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely the best way to see the very best of the Vatican City. Out guide was first class, and had amazing knowledge of everything we saw. I would thoroughly recommend Viator to anyone planning a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A little hard to get to and understand how the tour worked. However, we were delighted to have an unexpected public audience of the Pope.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very crowded experience, but our guide Julia was very good, and very informative

From USD $ 70.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message