5 star rating: Highly Recommended 15387 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 15387 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Would have been a nightmare trying to get in and about the Vatican on our own and we wouldn't have appreciated the history of the Vatican as well without our very knowledeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

David was our tour guide. We did the same tour 2yrs earlier with another company. Their tour was good but this one was better. David was our tour guide. He was very good and informative. We liked him so much we requested him four our Colosseum Tour the next day. Their meeting directions were very good. We were able to skip the line. This is a huge deal. The lines at the Vatican are crazy. There are lots of steps and some places can get very crowded. You need a tour guide to explain what you are looking at and it's significance. If you don't get a Skip the line tour you will probably spend more time in line than actually in the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth the money is a very long tour, the guide Dorianna was extremely knowledgable. If your time is limited visit the Saint Peters Basillica first before the tour starts. This is an extremely crowded tour so if you can keep from buying souvenirs until after you can save your self time and the coat check requirement. If possible we recommend you plan a whole day at this location. It is a real WOW moment generating place.

P.s. Don't forget to take your hat off in the chapel and there is no talking in the chapel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very informative and excellent queue jump. very tiring though it would've been nice to have a 30 minute break half way through.

Peter G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Maria Rosaria was our guide and she was excellent. Her knowledge of the Vatican and Renaissance art were amazing. The group had 20 people and this was a good size. The duration of the tour was about right and I would highly recommend this over trying to do it yourself. Skipping the lines alone is worth the price of the tour. This is my third time through the museums and I never tire of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very Good wow....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really education the whole family really enjoyed it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was good well organised and a very informative guide. Great jumping the 3 hour queue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Angela was amazing! So educated on everything we saw at the Vatican museum. She was funny and charming and made the Vatican tour worth every penney. I would love to do another tour with her!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide's passion for the vatican shone through and this was easily the best part of our trip. She had very in depth knowledge and was willing to talk about anything we saw in great depth if we asked a question

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing! Our guide, Damiano, was great, very funny and certainly knew his stuff! This tour was certainly the highlight of our trip to Rome, outstanding! Thank you Damiano! :)

Faye and Aimee

ginttu512
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Not enough time to see everything but still worth it! Our tour guide was good and being able to skip the lines was very nice. I would definitely want to spend more time here.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

very informative tour with a fantastic guide, Luciano, who brought it all to life with lots of facts and a lot of humour.

From USD $ 67.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message