5 star rating: Highly Recommended 15177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 15177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We asked for Luciana for this tour because she was such a great guide at the Colosseum. Again, Luciana was excellent. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Awesome tour. Racheal was a very good and informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. I did find it pricey $155 for 2 people, but it's something I will only do once. We didn't have a problem finding the meeting place. We did the 3 hour tour and it didn't feel like it since there is so much to see. Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable. I recommend doing the tour vs just going in on your own so you don't miss important details.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I can't recommend this tour highly enough! We arrived at the last minute due to misjudging the journey time from our hotel to the Vatican museum, but this was no problem to our guide who calmly sorted out our headsets and pointed us in the right direction. The guide (whose name escapes me unfortunately), made sure that we were all able to hear her informative commentary and gave us plenty of opportunities to ask questions. My wife has some mobility problems, but again the guide was very helpful in finding a more accessible route to the Sistene Chapel, which was breathtaking. Having seen the huge queues waiting to enter the museum when we arrived, I appreciated the 'skip the line' element of this tour even more. Obviously, the Vatican museums are a spectacular experience and this tour makes visiting them so easy and time efficient if, like us, you only have a short break in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My friend and I greatly enjoyed our tour, our guide was extremely knowledgeable and the tour hit all the highlights of the Vatican Museums. We did an afternoon tour and there was no line, so we didn't feel like we really needed to "skip the line," but it was in the winter and not the high season. Overall would highly recommend for those with limited time in Rome who want to do as much as possible and enjoy seeing a little of a lot. Perhaps visit on your own if you want to linger or have more time to take the Museums in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Rachael was a fantastic and knowledgeable guide - she got to know everyone in the group, where we were from and our names (and used them during the tour!). She even wished us well on the specifics of the next stage of our trip in Italy after the tour finished. She was absolutely fantastic and clearly loved what she was doing! She is probably one of the best tour guides we have had anywhere in the world!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was by far our FAVORITE tour we did in Rome. Our Tour Guide Manuela was AMAZING!! She made our whole experience so Wonderful!!! We really enjoyed her tour. The Vatacan, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Balisica were breathtaking. Something I will remember for the rest of my life. I'm so happy and thankful that I was able to share this experience with my husband. The tour is about 3 hours long and the tour guide gave great details about little things we never knew about. I was so impressed with the Tour and it far exceeded all of my Expectations. This is a MUST do if you go to Rome! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great small group tour, the early start means you miss a lot of the (really crazy) crowds in summer, and was worth the extra money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We did a 2 week vacation to Italy, France, and Spain. This was by far our favorite tour. The tour guide was great and spoke very good English since he was an American. He was very knowledgeable and we could tell he enjoyed giving the tour as much as we enjoyed participating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide is an American married to an Italian.
She is really good. We were all captivated by her knowledge and humour
She was definite one of the best guide we had in whole of Italy
I believe her name is Sharon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Thetour was wonderful. Our guide Sarah was amazing! We really enjoyed the tour and our visit to the Vatican. I highly recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic, love skip the line tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

great tour and information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 76.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message