5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14331 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14331 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Plane was late arriving and luggage lost so we missed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Unfortunately we missed our tour because of a delayed train getting into Rome, but were very impressed with the ease in which we were able to contact a Viator representative. The rep was extremely helpful and allowed us schedule another tour - in another city! We were luck to be able to take a tour in Barcelona a few days later - and we give that one a 5 star rating. It was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was excellent. I really enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was great! And it was nice to skip the first line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had Dario for a tour guide and he was terrific! Funny, informative and knowledgeable. I can't imagine waiting in line when this tour is so accessible! We felt like rock stars a little, the regular line was incredibly long. Plus I know we learned much more from Dario than we would have on our own. The Sistine Chapel is breathtaking and almost surreal. My favorites tho may have been Raphael's Rooms. Our guide pointed out such interesting facts. The whole 3 hours (we did the morning which I recommend if you go in the summer). The opulence of St. Peter's is almost too much to take in. Incredible. At the end of our tour we were invited to stay if we so desired, to light a candle or wander around more. Definitely do this tour - do not attempt to do it on your own unless you have a lot of time to spare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was absolutely incredible - the art and craftsmanship on display make you catch your breath as you are astounded by the concepts used in the design and the sheer magnitude of it all! The guide was extremely knowledgable and entertaining - he really brought everything to life! Highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour, definitely recommend skipping the line, it was HUGE!! A nice feeling to go straight through. Tour ticked all the boxes. Great tour, great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved this tour amazing sites stefania was very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was really experienced, knowledgable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide had fluent English and her presentation was perfect. I strongly recomend to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our. Guide Daro was very good. The tour was about three hours and it. was hot and crowdy but he did it. so interesting that we forgot everything else.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Guide was exceptional!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

David was our absolute favorite tour guide!!!!! He was so interesting to listen to and make every part of the 3 hours we shared with him both entertaining and educational!! I learned so much about the history of the Vatican and the Basilica!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide (ask for Peter) was fantastic. Well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour.
The visit started at the specified time. The guide had a deep knowledge of the Vatican and its secrets. The explanations he gave were quite perceptible. Furthermore had a very pleasant sense of mood. I strongly recommend this visit.

From USD $ 83.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message