• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14006 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14006 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow! A breathtaking tour with a funny and vey knowledgable guide. You truly skip the line and also get the real insight on many of the sights to see. If you're in Rome don't miss this. If you're thinking of going without a guide or a "skip the line" think again. This is money well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly enjoyable! Our guide (I belive it was Oscar) was very easy to understand and made his information easy to digest. The skip the line feature was really a life-saver .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I loved it and have told others about it and where to find in on the internet.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Sarah was outstanding and very knowledgeable!! Even with "line skipping", it was very very crowded the day we went. Can't do the Vatican without a guide like this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

David was a great tour guide - very informative and helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide Paola met us on the steps across the street from the entrance. I can't tell you how much better it is to go with the skip the line tour. The people are all lined up outside and you just go right in front of them. The whole area is just so vast. There is not a lot of time to dawdle. Be prepared to see only a small portion of the Vatican. You have a short amount of time in the Sistine Chapel due to the large crowds. You actually end with lots of time in St. Peter's. You can't go to Rome and not see the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guides are waiting exactly where they say, which is easy to find. They started very prompt, in fact early, as everyone was there and waiting. Very interesting and tour guide very friendly and knowledgeable. Certainly recommend this trip, although very busy when we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Shannon was the best guide ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

David the tour guide was alot of fun very knowledgeable. 3 hours went quickly. Great tour would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was wonderful because of our guide Valentina...a must see if you are going to Rome.....breathtaking beautiful!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unbelievable! Guide was amazing- very knowledgeable and interesting. Tour allowed us to actually sit against the wall in the Sistine Chapel and gaze at Michelangelo's masterpiece. A must do tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Angela was excellent. Her knowledge of the artwork and history was great. During the 3 hour tour, our 9 yr old never complained. Truly worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Tonya, did a wonderful job telling us of the history of all the sites we were introduced to. Her knowledge of this area apparently knows no bounds, as she knew and told us about everything there was to know about this place. Her interjection of occasional humor made our tour even more pleasant. The only downside was the extreme crowded condition during the tour. Nevertheless, we had a wonder time. Thank you for providing such a skilled and well informed guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable and amiable guide. I felt well informed right throughout the tour. WOuld definitely recommend it.

From USD $ 83.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message