5 star rating: Highly Recommended 15727 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 15727 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an excellent tour mainly because of our tour guide. Shannon exhibited in depth knowledge of the subject matter and explained everything very thoroughly. I've done a lot of traveling and have attended many tours and shE was the best tour guide I ever experienced.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

First rate tour guide - can't fault.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide Tatiana was extremely good, and her explanation of every part of the place we traversed was phenomenal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although I don't think much of the tour itself and the tour guide was very quiet and a bit rude at times its worth skipping the line..after we left this tour we were able to again skip the second line to the DOME...that was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

David was a good leader! Kept us going and together. Humourous (essential on a MONDAY, eek, so many people) and knowledgeable. Great tour.
I do wish we could have gone through the Gardens, but don't feel like anything else was lacking in that amount of time. We will have to return!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a fantastic time. The tour was very well organised and there was no waiting around to get in. Our guide Daniella was brilliant, very knowledgeable and really lovely. We would highly recommend the tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was excellent thanks to our very enthusiastic guide Angela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really nice and well organized tour. We were really happy to skip the long lines at the Vatical Museums! Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Really liked this tour because of the historical and art background to what we saw. Our particular guide was very informative. Of course I would suggest doing this tour in the off season because even in April the crowds were quite numerous. Of course, the Vatican is the jewel. Take your time at the end of the tour to roam and and just see everything. Stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour with no time wasted. Our tour guide, Valentina, was very knowledgeable, considerate, and very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

First tour we have been on, truly fabulous. Skipping the line is well worth it, straight to the front of the queue. Our guide Suzanne was brilliant, very knowledgeable and easy to listen too. Very well organised and plenty of time to see everything we wanted too. Would recommend it to anyone, we went on 2 tours with this company and they were both excellent. Have also booked for my son, who is in Rome now.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The guide was very professional, the skip the line was worth it any penny.
We saved least 2-3 hours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best tour ever to book! You must book a skip the line tour or you'll be stuck in the queue for a VERY long time! Great tour guide as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely fabulous! Our tour guide was so knowledgeable, she taught me so much about both the history of Rome and the Church as well as art history. I am so glad that I booked the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide did a great job, was patient, knowledgeable, respectful-- especially given the fact that the day we toured there were 25,000 visitors! Beautiful , amazing, over stimulating !!! Glad we did it. Did have to wait at times but no way near the amount if not part of a tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a great tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and engaging. The Sistine Chapel was the highlight and her explanations of the scenes were enlightening. I highly recommend this tour to any first time visitor to Rome. Skipping the long lines was a nice perk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful. Nicola our guild was excellent, very knowledgeable with both history and art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I really liked this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Salvatore was excellent, he guided us through the crowds explaining all the time, it was a very enjoyable tour. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was great. She was really lively and fun, and we truly enjoyed ourselves... and of course, learned a lot of history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had this tour with David and he was excellent, 10/10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

sev was excellent. The tour was great, we avoided the queues and the information was excellent. This was the highlight of our trip

From USD $ 70.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message