Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 18537 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good. The guide was very very good. The arrangements were excellent and the tour was as described. I would recommend it.

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Had a great time our tour guide was excellent Maria she really made the whole experience wonderful

Prishal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was very informative and patient with all group members

S A N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was very informative and interesting. It was well worth booking in advance to save the queues. The personal headphones were a good idea to be able to hear clearly.

Louise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The guide was very informative and friendly. She took her time to explain things and went over the 3 hours which I must say did fly by. Well worth booking the meeting place was a bit hard to find better instructions would have been good.

Moyra R M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Damiano was very knowledgeable and engaging

Dorothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was amazing!

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour and an amazing Tour Guide. This is a must-take tour as the lines for the Vatican were hours long since it is a jubilee year. Our tour guide was a blonde gal from America with an Art History degree who had married an Italian after studying in Italy. Her depth of knowledge on all things in the vatican museum was astounding. This was a once in a lifetime opportunity to see the vatican and our guide made the experience that much better. She kept us on schedule, ensured we all got in close to see the best artifacts, gave us great details on each exhibit, and even gave us recommendations on what to do outside of the vatican and around Rome. I would have taken this tour to see the Sistine Chapel ceiling alone it was so amazing! One of the best tours of my trip for sure!

Peter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really great tour. Sarah N. was our guide and really knew her stuff! Thanks also to your customer service team which allowed us to go on the tour even though we mixed up the days and showed up on Monday morning instead of Tuesday morning. Thanks for an excellent experience all around!

JACQUELINE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. There was so much to see and we saw it all. Barbara our guide was wonderful. She was knowledgeable and patient and a pleasure to be with. She was in no rush. She went over the time allotted and answered many questions.

cheryl.f.english

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Gianluigi was awesome. He was extremely knowledgeable and he made the tour fun. We learned far more going on this tour, than if we had done a self guided tour on our own. Not having to wait on the long line that literally wrapped around the wall was a definite plus. I high recommend this tour!

Jennifer S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Luciana the tour guide was brilliant...very informative and made the tour interesting and memorable :

Tina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour, guide was incredibly knowledgeable with a great engaging communication style. Would highly recommend. We missed out on St Peters Basilica as there was a papal audience so that was disappointing but not the fault of Viator !

Paul E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An excellent trip that kept us entertained and interested as we went around. The guide, Gio, was very knowledgeable and knew her subject. As the Pope was holding an audience we didn't get to St Peters but had a longer visit to the museums and saw the Basilica later. Well worth the money

patrick s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

our tour of Vatican was very good really enjoyed it our guide Seriana was very interesting and helpful

Lucus M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sara was a great tour guide! She directed us skillfully through all the hustle and bustle of a busy day at the Vatican! She really knew her stuff, very friendly and informative. We learned a lot and had a great experience!

prateek g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide named Nikola--Had a great knowledge ,Explanation was quick and easy to grasp ,Not at all boring/monotonous with good sense of humour at times.
Small group,Audio sets were good and audible.
though we missed Sistine chapel as it was closed and should have been informed earlier ,So please check and tap on your dates and get true value for your Money

Fiona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We enjoyed the tour immensely, Maria was extremely knowledgeable and also very funny. She told us a lot about the history of the artworks and of the artists too.The sights in the Vatican are incredible, not to be missed.

Sonja B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is highly recommended because of our guide, Tiffany M. She was extremely knowledgeable, engaging and charming: we learnt a lot, especially about art and architecture, which she correctly assessed were our main interests. We enjoyed walking around the Vatican for over four hours in spite of the crowds and noise because of Tiffany's attention to detail and good humour. She managed not to lose any of our small group in the crush and found ways of shortening the walking distances for one or two older, less mobile members. This general excellence was no doubt a result of Tiffanys many years of experience as a Vatican Guide. But the winning feature was her engaging and responsive personality which, in our even longer experience as art tourists, is not to be found in every guide. Tiffany is simply tip-top!

Shannon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful, informative tour. Our leader, Barbara, was passionate and knowledgeable and we'd highly recommend her and the tour to anyone heading to Rome.

deb.larson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was our favorite tour - our guide Laura was amazing. We enjoyed immensely seeing some rooms that are not usually open to the public, the lack of crowds during the regular tour and he highlight about one half hour in the Sistine Chapel with only our tour about 20 people and our guide. Well worth the price.

Andrew S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! Beautiful and stunning art,sculptures, and sites. The skip the line was essential because we would have wasted over an hour before getting into the museum. Very knowledgeable and sweet tour guide, she was passionate about the history which made you as an attendee even more excited and passionate too!

J JULIO V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very nice experience and very well organized, the guides from city wonders are very well prepared and explains every single detail from the highlights.

Cortney H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was there early we were almost 30 minutes early, so that was helpful, and she was very friendly and knowledgeable. The tour was three hours, but didn't feel that long at all because of how interesting the tour was. My husband and I really enjoyed it.

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We loved Rome and took a high speed train in from Milan to do this tour. Thankfully there were plenty of tour guides along the way to help us reach our tour in time as it is located quite a distant from the metro station at the steps of the Vatican Museum. The only issue we had was with our Guide who kept talking and ran our first tour by an hour and half so that we almost missed our second tour at the Coliseum. We only had 5 minutes in the Sistine Chapel but spent hours in the other rooms which was a bit disappointing. Other tours kept passing us by while our guide yakked on about every picture. Eventually we handed back our radios and went off to explore St Peter's by ourselves since we were running short of time. St Peter's was most impressive and the highlight of the tour in my opinion. Definitely worth buying as tickets are sold out and lines are super long but we walked right inside immediately. Even though there are crowds there is plenty of space to move around inside and outside St Peters. Well worth the wait!!!

Viewing 3 of 742

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

Special Offer
$74.59 Save $7.46

From USD $ 67.13

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message