5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14164 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

By far the best your of my holiday. The skip the lines was extremely beneficial. Our guide was an art history graduate and we definitely benefited from her knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It is the only the way to go-with a tour!! Saw the EXTREMELY long lines and good knowing our tour came with "skipping the line". Our guide Sara was excellent! She was very passionate about her job and Rome. We learned so much! She always had our attention and connected very well with all of us. It was a load off our shoulders to know we didnt have to do this alone. We felt taken cared of and would recommend this tour, this company and our guide Sara!

-Maria-New York/Calabria!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour we'll run tour director Darius was excellent in his description of Vatican Museum, even if you did not enjoy art you lived it by the time he finished describing each painting each fresco, you felt like you could just see Michelangelo, and Raphael were there describing. Helped that Darius was good to look at also. Meeting point well described and easy to find give this tour 10points

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed this tour immensely. The guide was enthusiastic and very knowledgable. It was great to have skip the line tour as the crowds were huge. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very well organised and our tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, literally no waiting in any lines. Beat the rush and crowds for most of the tour. Also our small group was able to navigate through the crowds a bit better than the larger tours. Guide was very clear and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Skipping the lines is a must! Tour guides are very informed and exciting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting, guide was very good. learnt a lot, educational

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lisa was very knowledgable and we were fascinated with her stories about Michelangelo, Raphael and the various Popes. We would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour - It was worth it just to be able to skip the line! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared great detail which made it much more enjoyable. Best way to see the Vatican!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was so great! She was an art major so she gave us not only great info on the actual art but the history behind it. Loved the skip the line part. Worth EVERY penny! Don't wait in line for hours! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide and travel experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

BRILLIANT!!!!! SHANNON WAS AMAZING.

iainmac
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the best way to see Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's as rather than just wander around you are told the history that is contained here. Meeting place for tour was easy to find being just across the road from the Museum's entrance. Our guide Francesca was brilliant and well worth paying the extra money for this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The day we went to the Vatican, the line for tickets was almost 1/2 mile long and they were expecting 25,000 visitors that day. The Viatour was incredible and the instructions to check in easy and our guide Igor was superlative. The crowds are unbelievable, I would not recommend doing it without a skip the line tour. Viatour delivered.

From USD $ 83.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message