5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14699 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14699 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour. Make sure you climb the dome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Francesca was outstanding as a guide
Very knowledgeable, friendly and pleasant
Couldn't imagine touring the Vatican without her

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had an most enjoyable tour of the Vatican with our tour guide Igor, who was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. Would definitely use this company again in the future x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Paula was great and entertaining! I really learned quite a bit and the stuff you learn in school, she brought it to life! I recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A day filled with beauty, and emotion. Just being able to skip by the 3 to 5 hour line was worth this price of admission. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable. She pointed out so many small details, and told the stories/history behind many of the paintings that we otherwise would have never known/seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Sara, was excellent and knew her history and subject extremely well. She communicated well with all the group and we enjoyed a very informative morning. Viator will be recommended to my friends visiting Rome.
Alan and Margo Prime, Scotland, United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide,David was extremely knowledgeable and kept us engaged and interested in our tour. Did an awesome job getting us through the Vatican on very busy Monday!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour guide, great experience , the best !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

great guide ,and when you seen the entry line it was great to basically go straight through

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Could not rate this tour high enough. The guide Sev was very friendly and very informative. Anyone thinking of going to Rome needs to do this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Paying a little for this tour and skipping the line is a no-brainer. The tour guide was very informative and gave history we would not have gotten otherwise. The Vatican is a very busy place so there is no way to avoid being herded through like cattle, but our guide warned us of the choke points and did her best to get us through with as little jostling as possible. Overall, this is well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

David was amazing! He was a great caretaker for everyone on the tour considering the crowds. Very knowledgeable- fact and lore,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a beautiful tour not to be missed loved the pictures the statues so much to see and worth all the walking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent way to listen to the history, though the use of headphones and an excellent guide. It was so unfortunate that we ended up with hundreds of people in the Sistine Chapel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic Tour guide very informative.It was so crowded without the tour I had no clue

From USD $ 78.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message