5 star rating: Highly Recommended 16842 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 16842 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was exceptional. Our guide was extremely passionate about the history and was just a plethora of knowledge! He was able to explain, in detail, every painting and statue and share stories of the origins of everything. This is a must do tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank to our fabulous tour Guide 'Dave'. He spoke clearly and was so well informed about the Vatican. He took care to point out points of interest from the home countries of everyone in our group. His commentary was interesting, lively, funny and extremely informative. Absolutely first class he brought every painting alive for me and I truly learnt so much. Thank you David and Viator for a absolutely first class tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We visted Vatican 20th June 2015 our Guide was David he was very informative and funny also made us laugh.
We enjoyed our tour nearly got to see the pope. Beautiful place amazing paintings best tour we had in Rome. You cannot visit rome without going on an Vatican tour. Plus good to book inadvance as the queues are hugh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved our guide, loved the tour. Highly recommend as you skip the lines and can see everything in a reasonable amount of time with wonderful information provided by the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband and I are highly satisfied with this tour. Our guide was very informative and friendly. I would recommend this to my family and friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Simply stunning tour, Alessandro was our guide and he was very informative, the Vatican and all its surroundings is just a wonderful experience to behold. I felt very humble to be in such a holy place. The instructions of where to meet were accurate and the tour was on time. We had a truly magical experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely the best way to see the very best of the Vatican City. Out guide was first class, and had amazing knowledge of everything we saw. I would thoroughly recommend Viator to anyone planning a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A little hard to get to and understand how the tour worked. However, we were delighted to have an unexpected public audience of the Pope.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very crowded experience, but our guide Julia was very good, and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Extremely impressed. Tour guide Laura was amazing - difficult to believe one person could be so knowledgeable and remember so much information. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide appreciated and knew her art history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Manuela was very informative, full of energy and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was absolutely amazing. I would highly recommend her to anyone and I learned a ton of history throughout the entire tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing tour. We really enjoyed our tour of the vatican museum with our lovely guide Sarah. She had a contagious passion for the vatican and surrounding areas. The small group is a bonus - and worth the additional cost. Same goes for the early morning start - I looked at horror at the endless lines as we walked out after a care-free 3 hours on the guide. Don't do this one on your own, definitely do the tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was outstanding and extremely knowledgable about the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were slightly reluctant to do a walking tour wondered if it was not our think and also it was very hot, but this tour was so interesting we are keen to do more. Our guide LouiseElla was amazing and a native Venetian who brought the history of the city to life and made the tour so enjoyable. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide. There were 22,000 people seriously in the Vatican the day we were there and the guide was able to keep us all together and gave us a FANTASTIC tour with a lot of wonderful information. It was very hot so be sure to take water and dress cool. Even with skip the line advantages, there were still many long, long lines to stand in but that was because it was the height of tourist season. I would highly recommend setting up this tour and skip the line as you could actually wait all day just to get in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide! Told us interesting information and knew a lot. Make sure to bring water as it is very hot during the tour. My young adult children enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Francesca was a great guide, with a lot of information and details. The tour was like a history lesson.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend. Having been to Vatican twice on my own with a self guided tour, this tour was the perfect pace with TONS of insight and amazing detail about how the collections came to be, the significance of the artists work, etc without being too detailed. Our guide, Daniella was FABULOUS!!!!! She had great commentary was engaging and made this one of the highlights of our visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

David was a very knowledgeable and warm hearted tour guide, prompt and humerous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour leader, Zev, is an archaeology professor at the University of Rome. Let's just say I want him on my trivia team when it comes to all things Vatican related. Also, our tour was on time, which is not common in Italy as we found on other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great overview of the art and history of the Vatican Museum! I only wish there had been more time spent at the Sistine Chapel. A break somehow in the middle of the tour would be helpful too, as it is hot and crowded in the summer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sarah, our guide was very knowledgable. She had a knack for stopping the group in quiet areas where it was easier to hear her and where we were well positioned to see the amazing artwork. We definitely have a better appreciation for Rafael and enjoyed the anecdotes regarding his relationship with Michelangelo. The Sistine Chapel was beautiful, but St. Peter's was beyond description. An amazing day. Thank you Sarah.

From USD $ 70.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message