Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 18264 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Andrea T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour even though it was pretty crowded on the day I went so much that even our tour guide commented on it a couple of times. He was very knowledgeable, funny and friendly. Our group size was nice...think it was around 25 and we were given a headset device and earbuds to assist with hearing the guide as you can't always be right next to him with crowds and your group. I would recommend this to anyone. It was great to just walk in with our guide and not have to wait in line to purchase a ticket. Thank you Viator!

Lili S B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tour Leader: Sabrina

Sabrina was very lively throughout the whole tour. She was quick to respond to any doubts/question we had, whether it was regarding the historical site or even which restaurant she recommended us to eat. Sabrina structured her words perfectly, making it interesting and informative for the rest of the group to hear.

Out of all the tours my family and I joindefinitely more than 3 tours, Sabrina has been the most remarkable tour guide. Thank you Sabrina!

Donald L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

WOW ... can't say enough great things about this tour. We did the early morning 12 person tour with a young man that must have had a PHD in Vatican knowledge and spoke perfect English. He didn't rush us and answered all questions. Highly recommend this tour.

Julie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We really enjoyed our Vatican tour and learned a lot!! Our tour guide, Dario, was wonderful! He was very knowledgable and knew lots of interesting information to share with us. He was easy to understand and kept the tour at a nice pace. He was personable and made sure to include everyone in our group. The Vatican was amazing! We truly enjoyed our tour and would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome.

Tracy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Vatican is amazing. There are so so so many people that I thought this skip-the-line tour was worth it. You cannot bring water or food in, and you go through security like you're at the airport, so leave certain things at the hotel. There are certain pieces you can't photo, especially the Sistine Chapel, they will literally yell at you for snapping a picture. Lindy was super and very quirky- we really enjoyed her tour.

Anne M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I have already rated my tour and is was excellent in every aspect.

andyagar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour, with a knowledgeable guide. The skip the line part, was with the cost of the tour, especially having seen the queues in which people waited 2-3 hours to gain access.

Josephine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great Tour

Lyndell G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fabulous tour with a great local guide.

Joanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our Tour to the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's was an experience which we will remember with beautiful memories. The tour was well organised, while the Tour Leader, Francesca Romana was very knowledgeable and made the tour very interesting.

We would not hesitate to take up another tour with Viator on our next holiday.

Saurabh A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour and the guide was very knowledgable too....

Luciano N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was fantastic and our guide Sabrina provided a detailed and friendly experience for us. Her knowledge and how she explained the various sections of St Peters was first rate.
Would recommend Sabrina and viatour to all my friends and family

Isy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Tiffany is a very professional and sympathetic guide and made our tour unforgetable!

Madalina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our experience at the Vatican was amazing! We had the most professional guide, Sabrina, so as the tour with her was both interesting and educative. Congrats, Sabrina!

D Rochelle L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We did skip a line that was probably a 2-hr one. Our guide was so informative and passionate about what she was sharing. There is a lot of walking and quite a lot of steps. It's an overwhelmingly beautiful place and a huge collection of art! We were glad we spent the money on this tour.

rod

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

How could you go to Rome and not take this tour? You definitely want to 'Skip the Line' for these venues. Very good guide and a pleasure to be with.

androoh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed this tour. It was raining so perfect to be inside! The head sets were a great idea so we did not miss any of the tour guides commentary.

T31667

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Most wonderful! So well worth it! You would not believe the lines I know I figured they would be long but I really had no idea. The best money spent. Viator made our 25th Anniversary the best!

sdio7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

perfect guide,highly recommended to skip the lines.Vatican museum is on of the best places to visti in rome

Yolanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Rachel is amazing. Professional, full of knowledge and fun.

MLutley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was excellent, it had everything I was looking for and the tour guide Rachel was amazing
she was very knowledgeable, polite, and humorous . I would highly recommend this tour to my friends and family.

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour!

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thought the tour was excellent. What made the tour was the very well informed and educated tour guide who also had a a great way with people. She made the experience even better. The length was good for us as well as the pace. I can now check the Vatican off my bucket list!

Tricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

All I can say is to request Sara N. She has a PHD in Roman History and Archaeology. Should I say anymore?

V P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wow, the absolute best in my opinion of tours in Rome! Choosing this way to see the Vatican, Sistine Chapel, Museum and St Peters Basilica was amazing, you absolutely have to do a guided tour in order to get the full benefit of knowledge and skipping the line up is the only way to go.

Viewing 3 of 731

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 71.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message