5 star rating: Highly Recommended 17156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 17156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour, got us through the crowds. Guide very knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderfull tour guided by Francesca.She was so passionate and knowledgeable on her subject.No queues.Worth every cent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Outstanding with a knowledgeable Tour Leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful tour of the Vatican and skip the line is a must. Our tour guide Shannon was very knowledgeable and friendly making our tour interesting and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

absolute WOW factor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Definitely recommend a Skip the Line tour of the Vatican. The queue for the Vatican would have taken 2 plus hours otherwise. Our guide Davis was brilliant, full of enthusiasm, knowledge and wit. He made the tour extremely enjoyable. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was very informative and helpful. Guide was very knowledgeable and nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

our guide was wonderful very knowledgeable . His name was Igor he made the tour enjoyable and interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Igor was a great tour guide . The tour was interesting and there were many great things to see in the Vatican.
He was very knowledgeable and answered all questions .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and experienced. We also saw everything that we wanted to see--and did get to skip the lines which was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was excellent. Very informative! Skipping the enormous line was fantastic too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the guide was very informative and efficient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I had a great time with the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

No waiting in line to get in and the guide was super-knowledgeable. She was an art history student and knew so much about the different frescos, sculptures, and architecture. If you're going to the Vatican you should definitely do this guided tour. She gave us time to reflect in the Sistine Chapel and it ended in the Basilica so you had all the time you wanted to wander around after she was done with the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

ONLY way to see the Vatican. Our tour guide was fantastic and engaging.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic. Our guide,Tiffany was inspirational. She had everyone interested from the word go. She asked everyone their name and which part of the world they were from and remembered this throughout the tour. She was very considerate of her group, she let us know in advance if there were going to be steps to climb and made sure the group were in the shade when we were outside. We were kept informed of the itinerary, the timescale and what was coming next the whole time throughout the tour. Tiffany was extremely knowledgeable and showed so much passion and enthusiasm for what she was talking to us about. You could tell that she really enjoyed teaching people about the history of the Vatican. She made the morning extremely enjoyable. I learnt so much on this tour and came away wanting to research more about what I learnt. She is a brilliant guide and I am sure that everyone on this tour enjoyed it as much as I did. I have given this tour five stars but it deserves ten stars. Well done,Tiffany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour. Guide was very informative about the history of Vatican City. Gave lots of information regarding the different sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a fantastic tour guide, an art historian, who took us through the best stories and background we have ever heard about this fascinating place - unforgettable, moving and inspiring!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really insightful tour, our guide was lovely and really well informed and engaging, Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Well organised, skipped the line to get in. Tour guide spoke great english and was well informed. I would recommend booking with Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour with a great guide Manuella well worth the money. Very informative well paced knowledgeable and had time for each and every member of a very diverse group. Thank you . We took another tour with another company at another site not nearly as informative or professional. Frank and Alicia

poitras
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a lovely tour with Barbara of the Vatican museums and St. Peter's basilica. It was so nice to not have to stand in the queue and to learn so much of the history of the Vatican and the artwork. There was so much more there than I had expected. Highly recommend this..yes you pay a premium but when you see the 4 hour queue, well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Visited here on 10/8/15 and our Tour Guide was Davide who proved to be not only highly knowledgeable but also animated and engaging. He made the story behind the painting of the Sistine Chapel truly come alive.

An absolute must for anyone visiting the eternal city!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent tour with Laura. We had visited the Vatican in 2008 and wanted more out of our visit this time round. Well, it was money worth spent! Not to mention avoiding the endless queue in the hot sun. Would definitely recommend spending the money and taking the tour.

From USD $ 71.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message