• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 13954 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 13954 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a fabulous time.. The tour guide (David) was fantastic and very professional! I rate him five star on knowledge! It was a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was a fantastic tour with a great guide, I believe his name was David, I know he is 33 and married with a baby on the way! Very knowledgeable, very interesting information presented in a very easy to understand manner. Tour itself covered everything we could have wanted to see. A must do in Rome. Skip the line was definitely needed in this location and I will be recommending this tour highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. The meeting spot was easy to find and the employees were friendly. Our guide, David was great. He also ended up being our guide the second day for the Ancient Rome tour. He was very informative and had a great personality. We loved this tour and would highly recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great guide and learned so much more than we could have imagined. Skipping the line is the only way to go, when we pulled up and saw all the people waiting in line, it was worth every penny. David, our guide was excellent, he guided us every step of the way and there were a lot of steps just to get in. We would HIGHLY recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guides was very informative and passionate about the Vatican City. He knew every little detail and could explain things in great detail. You learn about things verses just seeing them. Take this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you must take one tour, let it be a Skip the Line Vatican Museum!! The line of people waiting to enter the Vatican was staggering. Our guide, Franscesca, was the epitome of grace, respect, and knowledge. While other guides were waving their flags in very sacred areas, Franscesca was able to effectively communicate all her information in a mature fashion. Although there were MANY people in the Vatican, Franscesca was always able to find a secluded space for us to gather. The tour was long, but the time flew! I feel that I would have missed out on so many wonderful facts if I had chosen to just go through the Vatican on my own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. Skipping the line alone is worth the money. The tour guide was insightful and efficient in explaining the pertinent sights during the 3 hours. I would recommend this tour to anybody making a day trip to the Vatican. Get pizza at the corner of via delle grazie and via angelica after.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had been to the Vatican years ago but our guide this time was wonderful. She pointed out things that we would have otherwise missed and was extremely knowledgeable about the Vatican and about St. Peter's. Even though the day was hot and the lines were long, she managed to get us all in very quickly. I only wish that she would have taken us through the Vatican gift shop. Some of us wanted to buy things but were unable to. The only options we had available was the street venders or a little shop that said they were part of the Vatican gift shop. I didn't think that they were. It was a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was wonderful and provided extra info that really helped my understanding both historically and aesthetically. This actually was the highlight of my Tour of Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT AND WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY-Guide was knowledgeable and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was very well organized. The tour guide arrived on time. She was very knowledgeable. In three hours she explained the most important works of art. I highly recommend the tour to anyone visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Maria Rosaria was our tour guide and was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This really good I do not think you could of made it shorter and learned alot about the style of the paintings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great tour guide who had enough art knowledge to answer any questions we have and really made it a once in a lifetime tour! We can't say enough about how much we enjoyed experiencing these sights with our tour group!

From USD $ 83.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message