5 star rating: Highly Recommended 15811 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 15811 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

breath taking, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and loved her job! very pleased!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I can't say enough about Sef our tour guide. Amazing, informative and inspiring. He was full of knowledge and had a great way of making the tour enchanting. His passion and storytelling method made this tour truly interesting. There's so much to see and experience at the Vatican, and without Sef we would have missed so much. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was without a doubt the BEST tour we had, including tours on a 22 day Mediterranean Cruise. The guide was excellent, explaining everything without overdoing it as some are prone to do. He could answer any questions asked of him. I highly recommend this tour to anyone wishing to see St Peters and the Sistine Chapel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fantastic way to see the Vatican City. Tour guide was reaaly good and there wasn't anything he didn't know about the Vatican. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fabio our guide was excellent. Despite the crowds he took us to all the expected places with good descriptions of the history and politics of the times. We were a small group of 10 and he calmly ensured everyone stayed together. My husband has a mobility problem and Fabio dealt with this well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sev was an amazing tour guide that was full of knowledge. You could tell that he knew exactly what he was talking about. We loved the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was worth every penny! The crowds were humungous - the previous day 37,000 came - a record. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very organized. She steered us through the crowds very deftly and emphasized on the right pieces and all in all gave us our money's worth of tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

EXCELLENT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour with a very knowledgable guild Dorianna Not to be missed if visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Piper
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide as very good. We were very happy it was also with audio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Didn't have to wait in line, tour guide was very informative. Would take this tour again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great and our guide was excellent. the best part was to see everyone else line up for 3 hours and we walked straight in!! all things we saw were mind blowing and special. would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Angela was knowledgeable and efficient. Our ten-year old granddaughter was captivated for all 3 hours, as were we. We did the 9:00 tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Must must book a tour to Vatican. Our tour started at 08:10am, the place was already buzzing with tourists. Our guide was excellent, she is very knowledgeable and passionate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A brilliant tour. Our tour guide, David, was exceptional with knowledge well beyond his years he looked after everyone. It was well organised and beautifully presented by a very amiable and friendly young man. Would recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was really good. Highly recommend it!! I don't think we would have gotten the full Vatican experience and knowledge by visiting this by ourselves. The tour guide was amazing and her stories were very educational and entertaining. Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

great tour and tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very efficient! Would definitely buy again. When you meet the city tour group you wait only about 10mins so they can sort you into groups of 10-25 people per tour guide. This is the only waiting you will do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this tour is a must the guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Astounding, words cannot express this tour. Our guide 'Dorianna' was 5 star with her knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was humorous and lively. Her instructions were clear and she was extremely knowledgeable about the history of all of the featured stops. It was definitely worth skipping the line, particularly for the Sistine Chapel. It was crowded but you could move around freely and I understand that this is just not the case later in the day. By the time we got to St. Peter's, it was a zoo. Not the fault of the tour however, because the line from outside starting the accumulate in the church. So, bravo for having intelligent, well-organized tours. We will use you again. Oh, and the earbuds are well worth it. We could hear all the explanations very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Vatican Museums are crowded these days, the line to the entrance would have taken 3 hours in the scorching sun. It was nice to waltz by all those waiting people and get in with little waiting. We had an excellent guide, DAVID! Lucky you if you get David! Funny, knowledgeable and nice!
Unfortunately there are masses of people visiting the Vatican museums, so regardless of the size of your group you will be squeezed in in crowds that make it impossible to quitely enjoy the art. The headphones worked very well though, we could hear David's information just fine. David managed to find the couple of calmer spots in the tour so we didn't have to feel like sardines in a can all the time.
The beauty of the things you can see is absolutely magnificent, and absolutely worth the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour! We had Marta as a tour guide and she was exceptional. She was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. Would very much recommend taking the early tour as we did so there are fewer people inside, you get to get great pics and avoid the gigantic lineup and the hustle and bustle

From USD $ 68.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message