• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 13937 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 13937 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you must take one tour, let it be a Skip the Line Vatican Museum!! The line of people waiting to enter the Vatican was staggering. Our guide, Franscesca, was the epitome of grace, respect, and knowledge. While other guides were waving their flags in very sacred areas, Franscesca was able to effectively communicate all her information in a mature fashion. Although there were MANY people in the Vatican, Franscesca was always able to find a secluded space for us to gather. The tour was long, but the time flew! I feel that I would have missed out on so many wonderful facts if I had chosen to just go through the Vatican on my own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic tour. Skipping the line alone is worth the money. The tour guide was insightful and efficient in explaining the pertinent sights during the 3 hours. I would recommend this tour to anybody making a day trip to the Vatican. Get pizza at the corner of via delle grazie and via angelica after.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I had been to the Vatican years ago but our guide this time was wonderful. She pointed out things that we would have otherwise missed and was extremely knowledgeable about the Vatican and about St. Peter's. Even though the day was hot and the lines were long, she managed to get us all in very quickly. I only wish that she would have taken us through the Vatican gift shop. Some of us wanted to buy things but were unable to. The only options we had available was the street venders or a little shop that said they were part of the Vatican gift shop. I didn't think that they were. It was a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT AND WELL WORTH EVERY PENNY-Guide was knowledgeable and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Maria Rosaria was our tour guide and was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This really good I do not think you could of made it shorter and learned alot about the style of the paintings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Meeting the tour guide and group was easy and the tour guide was so pleasant and knowledgeable. She was full of information before we went into the Vatican and the Sistine Chapel. Having the information up front let us anticipate and appreciate the history that much more. She was the best guide we had while in Rome and she even helped us get to our hotel after the tour. She refused to leave us until we made arrangements to get to the hotel. It was our first day in Rome after a plane trip without sleep and we were very tired. She deserves a raise, but she wouldn't take any money from us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very efficient and knowledgeable guide whit a sense of humor
Keep up the good work

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Undoubtedly, one of the best tours that I had in Rome. You have to do this one or you will be missing out. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and professional. It was worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is amazing. A major highlight of our trip to Rome.
Our tour guide Emmanuela was everything you would wish for in a guide; charming, funny, highly knowledgable and willing to answer questions, she made the tour very easy to follow, engaging as well personal - she remembered everyone's name!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was awesome! We learned a lot from her. The line was very long when we entered the Vatican Museum and we just walked right in. We didn't have to waste any time waiting in the lines. :) We loved that she took time to explain (using pictures) the Sistine Chapel before we went in so we knew what we were looking at. Booking this tour was the best decision we made!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Everything was on time and thorough. I will definitely recommend this tour to friends visiting Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

yes trip very good and well organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 83.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message