• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 12803 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 12803 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Guide was knowledgeable, quick to answer any question and made the tour very enjoyable. Loved starting early before the venue was too crowded. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Alessia was an excellent guide - she was authoratitive, extremely knowledgeable and very patient with our two children (aged 8 and 9 years), who as a consequence really enjoyed themselves, as did we. We learnt a lot that we have since referred back to, and really enjoyed the fast pace through the tour - I can't believe how much we saw in 3 hours.
Emma and Olivier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great tour this was... And we're convinced that it had everything to do with our tour guide: Sara.
We'd been at the Vatican before and years ago, we even took a similar tour. But, this experience was by far the best we've had. Since it had been 10+ years since we visited, we decided to take the tour, to refresh our memories and also because one of us had never been to the Vatican before. We're solo glad we did!

Sara was not only nice and engaged with her group, she was also knowledgeable about many different aspects (art, religion, politics...) and she certainly knew her way around the Museum and Basilica. She had great control of the group and very clear English. We could understand everything she was saying (Eng. is NOT our first language, and still we had no problem understanding to her) and her info was entertaining. We give her A++. 5-stars for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was very enjoyable the guide was very professional and full of knowledge and very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Absolutely worth every penny -- the lines were unbelievably long, and it seemed as if not everyone waiting would have gotten in that day... Our guide was an expert, showed good judgement on what to skip/focus on within the museums and was extremely informative and accommodating. Although the tour feels a bit long, you're welcome to leave on your own at any time. I don't know how a trip through the museums, Sistine Chapel and basilica would even be possible without such a tour as this. Thanks so much!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was great. Would highly recommend it. They put us in a group as soon as we walked up and we walked past the huge line to start our tour. Our guide was Simon and he was interesting and fun. I could have stayed all day listening to his stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a great tour!!!! Saw and learned much about each venue we visited. And our guide, David, was absolutely wonderful - extremely knowledgeable, well-spoken in English, and able to teach us not just with facts and figures, but with good humor, -as well as being quite personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good, friendly guide. Great tour for getting to see and appreciate the Vatican - Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best tour there is. An excellent half day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was very good and informative.The best benefit was to skip the line. The regular line to buy the the ticket and entrance to the vatican museum was more than 2 hour wait. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very well organized, you really learned a lot from the very knowledgeable guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide had amazing knowledge and spoke excellent English. She was also very friendly and explained everything very well. Plus we skipped all the scarily long queues!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Rachael was extremely knowledgeable about the Vatican, and with just the right amount of humor and inside information as well. Meeting at 8:00 was perfect, as even though it was just before Easter, there were points in the tour where it was just our group. A highlight of my trip to Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, really happy we did it. I think we would have been lost and frustrated with the handheld audio guides. We had Sev and I would recommend him to anyone. Easy to understand (English was first language, but fluent in Italian), funny, and actually has a passion for the art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great, knowledgeable guide. Enjoyed and learned lots. Thanks.

From USD $ 85.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message