5 star rating: Highly Recommended 16489 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 16489 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was incredibly knowledgable and would recommend visiting the Vatican. Great Value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and did an excellent job helping us navigate a very crowded, and very large, facility. I don't think we would have enjoyed our visit to the Vatican nearly as much if we had not taken this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sarah N was our tour guide and she was great! She has a PHD in archaeology and was very knowledgeable about everything in the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and Saint Peters Basilica.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Angela was great! I really enjoyed the tour with our guide Angela. She was very friendly, organized, and informative. She explained every single part of the museum, Sistine's Chapel and Raphael's room. She also gave information about basilica even though she didn't enter the basilica. I recommend this 3 hour tour, make sure you wear comfortable shoes as you mostly walk and stand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Irene was excellent, so informative. Would recommend the Vatican tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Maria Rossaria (spelling) made this tour for us, she was so passionate and engaging, my wife and I were so impressed. The 8.10am tour was well organised and informative, giving a good overall history of the vatican and the artists of Rome. We would recommend this tour and Maria!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide did an exceptionally good job. I have been to the Vatican previously but I learn more everytime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful guide Dario, well informed, sense of humor, intelligent. Great seeing the line up of people waiting to get in as we walked in with our guide ahead of the lines. Good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Davide, was great. Enjoyed it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour - less crowded and definitely worth the extra cost of taking the early tour. Our tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour and tour guide. Extremely educational and enjoyable.
Highly recommend this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Another excellent tour. We blew through the line and were touring within minutes of arrival. With the line-up for tickets being over an hour long wait this benefit was well worth it. Our guide provided much need background on the art in the Vatican. Our time in the Sistine Chapel was not rushed at all. Love it.

Don V
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very well organized and the guide (David) was very knowledgeable and kept it interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was excellent. Walked over 5 miles. Enjoyed this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Patricia was our guide and she was brilliant - knowledgeable and funny too. We were totally blown away by the beauty and history and would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Rome.

Anne P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. English speaking Guide very informative and knowledgable. Lots of walking in this tour but worth it -the Museum was amazing, the Sistine Chapel magnificent and St Peter's Basilica magnificent. Definitely use skip the line for any attractions -the main ticket lines are horrendous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Shannon was a wonderful guide. She knew tons of stuff, was able to communicate it exceptionally well, and was extremely helpful. She also knew all the cool places to take a breather! Really good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour with a great guide! Will definitely be an unforgettable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We totally enjoyed the tour. Our guide, Sara Napolitani, who has a doctorate in archeology was incredibly knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The whole complex is amazing and overwhelming. We, unfortunately, went on a Wednesday when the Pope addresses the people in St. Peter's square and the basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Skip the Line is an absolute MUST for this tour. The tour guide was good and well informed. I'm glad I booked this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was wonderful! Our guide was professional, knowledgeable, and he did his best to make this a terrific experience for us. He brought the ancient history to life for us with stories and humor. The timing was also just right - enough to see everything and not feel rushed, but not too much to be worn out. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were nervous about finding the meeting place but the directions told the taxi driver exactly where to leave us off and we had no problem. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great experience .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Having a tour guide is a must for Vatican area. The crowds are overwhelming, so having Shannon as a guide helped tremendously. Her art history knowledge also enhanced our experience.

From USD $ 71.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message