5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14793 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14793 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab tour! Really informative, our guide Daniella was brilliant, stearing us away from the crowds were possible! The small group tour was well worth the extra as was the early start with the skip the line as the queues were already huge when we arrived!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Barbara was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Seraphina was brilliant!z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing the guide was so knowledge she got us to call her Dora. There was so much to see and had us in awe of the whole place. Would highly recommend it if going to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Totally amazing!!!!! A must see tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great option for us. It was easy to find where to meet the viator team. The booking on line was a snap and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and helpful.
The whole tour ran incredibly smoothly despite us going on one of the busiest days our guide had seen in his time taking tours to the Vatican (approximately 22,000 that day).
Our guide himeslf was very good. He was amazingly knowledgeable and passionate but had a great sense of humour and was interactive with the group. Despite it being very busy Nikkolo seemed to be able to keep us moving without it feeling rushed and even managed to negotiate through the interference our headsets were getting with so many different groups around us.
The final bonus was, of course, going straight in and through the security. A huge advantage.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was not only a historian but an archaeologist. What wonderful stories she told about the history we were experiencing. Recommend Viator highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We weren’t able to see the church as that portion was closed during our visit; however, our tour guide, David, extended the Vatican Museum portion to make up for it (we did still receive a partial refund from the tour vendor). David has a wealth of knowledge about the Church and the art on display. What a wonderful guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour gets you past the line quick! The Vatican is huge and I would of been lost for sure if it wasn't for the tour guide. Very good tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We got into the vatican very quickly and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. We never felt that we were being rushed through. Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Angela was our tour guide, She did an excellent job....she was knowledgable, funny, spoke English very well.....and very patient when several members left the tour without telling her. Our tour was in the high season so everything was really crowded and it was difficult trying to stay with the group ....the earphones helped a great deal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great tour guide (Serafina) who was extremely knowledgeable and tried to ensure that everyone on the tour saw and understood the significance of the artwork/display/statues. She conducted the tour very professionally and we really got great value for money in terms of what we were able to see (particularly as it was very busy), and she provided us with pre-information which helped us to better appreciate the highlights of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Vatican Museum tour was everything we had hoped for. It was informative but not exhausting. The day we went the St Peters Basilica was shut and that was a real disappointment. But its not the guide's fault. Our guide Peter was knowledgeable and funny and kept things really lively. For a history buff, this was a great tour that gave you the highlights without overwhelming you. Would totally recommend this.

From USD $ 78.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message