5 star rating: Highly Recommended 15262 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 15262 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Susana is a very wonderful tour guide. Fantastic I must say. She gave very good explanations and insights to the whole Vatican Museum Tour. I can't imagine going into the Vatican without her! I will be totally clueless. She was also very kind to wait for my elderly parents who had a difficult time walking very quickly.

All in all, a fantastic tour guide! Thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Susana is a very wonderful tour guide. Fantastic I must say. She gave very good explanations and insights to the whole Vatican Museum Tour. I can't imagine going into the Vatican without her! I will be totally clueless. She was also very kind to wait for my elderly parents who had a difficult time walking very quickly.

All in all, a fantastic tour guide! Thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Susana is a very wonderful tour guide. Fantastic I must say. She gave very good explanations and insights to the whole Vatican Museum Tour. I can't imagine going into the Vatican without her! I will be totally clueless. She was also very kind to wait for my elderly parents who had a difficult time walking very quickly.

All in all, a fantastic tour guide! Thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Susana is a very wonderful tour guide. Fantastic I must say. She gave very good explanations and insights to the whole Vatican Museum Tour. I can't imagine going into the Vatican without her! I will be totally clueless. She was also very kind to wait for my elderly parents who had a difficult time walking very quickly.

All in all, a fantastic tour guide! Thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Susana is a very wonderful tour guide. Fantastic I must say. She gave very good explanations and insights to the whole Vatican Museum Tour. I can't imagine going into the Vatican without her! I will be totally clueless. She was also very kind to wait for my elderly parents who had a difficult time walking very quickly.

All in all, a fantastic tour guide! Thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Vatican is amazing ! Our English speaker Guide, Manuella, is really mastering the history of Rome especially Vatican. If you listen carefully to her, you can get the information that is not written in the history book. She is very patient and she can tell the story of every single picture or object. Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Room and Basilica are fantastic. Michael Angelo and Raphael are genius artist. This tour is strongly recommend for those who would like to know the history of Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. Our tour guide, Francesca was fabulous! She truly is an expert on everything located within the museum and easily answered every single question posed by our group. We were disappointed that we were unable to see St Peters-which closed early due to it being Christmas Eve but the tour nonetheless, was well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Quite simply the best cultural/museum tour I've ever been on. While the size of the Vatican museums meant that any half-day tour was inevitably going to miss something intereting, this tour covered all the main items. The guide was superb with a deep knowledge of his subject coupled to a wicked sense of humour and "skip the line" did exactly that - we wasted none of our valuable sightseeing time in queues. I would strongly recommend this tour to anyone what wants to cover the main sights at the Vatican in a comparatively short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We were fortunate enough to have Angela for the second day Vatican tour as well. It was wonderful!! wear good walking shoes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thiswas a very good tour. The guide was extremely informative. Altough it was a walking tour, it was done very easily. Time passed by without noticing. The Skip the Line was a great idea as I am sure there was over 2 hours queue. Very recommended. Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thiswas a very good tour. The guide was extremely informative. Altough it was a walking tour, it was done very easily. Time passed by without noticing. The Skip the Line was a great idea as I am sure there was over 2 hours queue. Very recommended. Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Thiswas a very good tour. The guide was extremely informative. Altough it was a walking tour, it was done very easily. Time passed by without noticing. The Skip the Line was a great idea as I am sure there was over 2 hours queue. Very recommended. Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very good tour. The guide was extremely informative. Altough it was a walking tour, it was done very easily. Time passed by without noticing. The Skip the Line was a great idea as I am sure there was over 2 hours queue. Very recommended. Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a very good tour. The guide was extremely informative. Altough it was a walking tour, it was done very easily. Time passed by without noticing. The Skip the Line was a great idea as I am sure there was over 2 hours queue. Very recommended. Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was wonderful!! Highly recommend--our guide, Luciana, was an expert--we would have been overwhelmed if not for her guidance and explanations-
There are hundreds of tourists in this area -you definitely don't want to wait in line after line to see these treasures-book this tour!!

From USD $ 70.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message