5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14164 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14164 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was so great! She was an art major so she gave us not only great info on the actual art but the history behind it. Loved the skip the line part. Worth EVERY penny! Don't wait in line for hours! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide and travel experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

BRILLIANT!!!!! SHANNON WAS AMAZING.

iainmac
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is the best way to see Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St Peter's as rather than just wander around you are told the history that is contained here. Meeting place for tour was easy to find being just across the road from the Museum's entrance. Our guide Francesca was brilliant and well worth paying the extra money for this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The day we went to the Vatican, the line for tickets was almost 1/2 mile long and they were expecting 25,000 visitors that day. The Viatour was incredible and the instructions to check in easy and our guide Igor was superlative. The crowds are unbelievable, I would not recommend doing it without a skip the line tour. Viatour delivered.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Can not see the Vatican any other way. St. Peter's was amazing. The amount of people in this area was scary, but the best money spent to skip the lines and get the information from the tour guide was super interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The only way to do to. Our guide had a ph.D in architecture she new her stuff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I am so glad that I pre booked the tour. The line was very very long for those that didn't do the same. There were about 18 people in our tour. The guide was great, she spoke very good English and was full of knowledge. I would highly recommend pre booking a tour if you plan to go to the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Davide was awesome. He kept the tour interesting and informative. I was very happy with how the tour went and I would reccommend it to anyone who wants to see everything that Vatican city has to offer. It was well worth the money and made the experience one of a kind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

well worth the money to avoid all the queues. Christian, our guide was extremely knowledgable and also a bit of fun. Overall an excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time on this time. Christian the guide was knowledgable and funny. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was amazing, the tour guide was a polite and helpful young lady who's name I can't remember(sorry!)
Had my friend and I amazed in what felt a very short amount of time it's was 3 hours but felt like a lot less, the things you see and the knowledge she shared was outstanding, thank you !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This Tour was amazing! Dorianna is the best tour guide!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was an unforgettable experience! It was worth every penny to skip the line! The tour guide was amazing, she had so much knowledge. We would have been clueless without her! I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a super good idea, we didn't have to wait in line plus we had a great guide for the tour.

From USD $ 83.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message