• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 12755 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 12755 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A wonderful, informative and entertaining day. We undertook a similar tour 3 years ago, which at the time we were very happy with - this time however it was fantastic!
This was due to our guide - Simone - who was super. His knowledge, stories and humour made the day!
He was educated in architecture and the classics - impressive and very charming.
The audio headsets worked very well as we could stroll and gaze at the sights while still able to hear all Simone's engaging dialogue.
The sights were stunning and afterwards we took the additional trip up to the top of the cupola, where the views of the city were well worth the many steps we climbed.
P.S. also benefit of avoiding all queuing. All in all worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic experience with a fantastic guide! David made this tour very interesting and kept the pace just right for us. Directions to meeting point were fine - other tour operators were very helpful to offer us directions too! Definitely glad we booked this tour as the queue was huge when we arrived at 9.15am. Certainly well-worth the money for this trip, we all feel we got so much out of this tour. Interesting for us as well not being Catholic. Fascinating place to visit. Encourage everyone to book using this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Sev was great. Packed a lot of good info in; exposed us to wonderful things. He could've been a little kinder to the Middle Ages in emphasizing the awesome renaissance: Dante, Petrarch, Boccaccio, Giotto, cimabue -- they all felt a little dissed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour guide who knew her stuff!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I gave a similar review with another tour I took, but to reiterate, Our guide, Susanna, was as knowledgeable as google or and encyclopedia! You see everything, you learn more than you'll ever retain, and their professionalism is second to none!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Rome and the Vatican are synonymous and your tour was special. I was punctual and the fact that we opted for a smaller group was wise as we received special attention. Our guide was tremendous and gave us a thorough appreciation especially of the art work which came to light before our eyes. Thanks to Viator our overall trip was a real success.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was amazing and the whole Tour was more than we ever expected. I would definitely recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

For native speaker, this is a perfect guide. Very detailed and informative. But I am not native English speaker. I should prepare a good vocabulary for this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent guide, an excellent experience. He was highly knowledgeable and really took care of my elderly mother and aunt. Cannot recommend this tour highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My travel guide was Sara who had a doctorate in roman architecture. She was very impressive with her extensive knowledge, very open to questions and always encouraged the group to come forward with whatever questions they may have. She took things at a very nice pace and was always smiling. You could sense she had a genuine passion for the subject matter. All in all a great job and I would definitely recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Susanna was outstanding. She was very knowledgeable, knew her way around, gave us perfect instructions and also had good sense if humor. She made our trip memorable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A fast paced tour. But there is a lot to see! Tour guide was extremely informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Easy to connect with tour group from the start. Our very nice guide, Shannon, an art graduate from the US, was excellent. Would recommend to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was amazing, one of the best, may be realy the best we have ever had, and we are traveling a lot around the world. And that is mostly thanks to our guide, his name is Tiberio. He is not only very professional and knowledgeble but put all his soul, all his love in history and art in his tour, making us fall in love with what we have seen, heard, and have known from him. We were 3 people from New York grandparents with our grandson. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. American tourguide made the trip to vatican incredibly informative and pleasurable

From USD $ 85.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message