• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 12803 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 12803 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Skip the line pass is a must! The tour guide was excellent. My advice is not to eat at the vatican cafe which is where the meeting place is. It's way to expensive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Definitely a trip worth visiting!! Memorable and necessary! Felt a bit rushed, but it was crowded and that was no fault of the tour - the place itself was packed to the brim with tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide had a Phd in Art History and was a delight - she knew so much and navigated us around the unavoidable crowds at the Vatican so well, it was well and truly worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was very informative and engaging. The visit of the Vatican Museums seemed to be very quick - just zooming through several galleries, sloping for a minute for an explanation. I imagine, you can spend the whole day there, but the tour objective was to see the highlights, so no complains. Next time I am planning to get tickets and an audio guide and, using the info I got from this tour, navigate the galleries at my own speed. The Sistine Chapel - the explanation (very good one!) was given before entering the Chapel and 20 minutes was given to see it on your own - which is plenty of time. The St. Peter's basilica - very interesting and detailed description. I highly recommend this tour for the first time Vatican visitor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was excellent, we were able to skip the line as advertised, but noting prepares you all the people inside. The Vatican Museums are very crowded with a great deal of walking involved with multiple stairs to be climbed or walked down. Our tour guide was excellent and explained the artwork and the images portrayed. Would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful tour with Angelica. Her English was excellent (although we had to smile when called the tall stone monoliths 'Hobbolisks', so sweet!). Even though it was a busy day, with lots of other tours around us, we all saw so much more than we would have done if we'd tried to do it alone. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was excellent. He explained everything very well and was also very funny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful tour. Tour guide David was great. Really recommend this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and fun! She was from the US so she spoke English very well. She made the tour interesting and it was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an incredible opportunity! Solely due to the professionalism, knowledge and enthusiasm of our guide Francesca. She was passionate, friendly, and truly seemed to love every aspect of what she did. It was an incredible opportunity due to her style. We witnessed many other guides that had a less than involved attitude. We had a great experience and can't thank you all enough! Francesca was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide David was very knowledgable, personable and funny. The tour started promptly and was very well organized. Our original tour had to be rescheduled due to an event at the Vatican. Your company easily accomondated our new preferred tour day and time without conflict. I would recommend this tour and your company to my family and friends. Thanks much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Totally enjoyed the tour. Manuela was fabulous !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Serafina was an excellent guide. Very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I have been on many tours in various countries and this ranked up there with the best. Our tour guide the best and I would recommend viator for all your tours!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide David was just great! He was funny and warm and provided all the information and context I hoped for. Give him a raise!

From USD $ 85.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message