5 star rating: Highly Recommended 16589 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 16589 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was excellent! So glad we didn't have to wait in line for St Peter's!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour is worth the money. We walked straight in as indicated and our tour guide Angelica was so knowledgeable and passionate about the Vatican history that she made 3 hours seem like only 1 hour. I highly recommend this tour! We were nervous about the cost, but it was worth every cent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour is a must and our tour guide Emma was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was great and very informative. We felt very sorry for the tour guide as people dropped out of the tour half way round. If you are wanting an informative tour that ensures you are shown everything in detail then this is the one for you! Top top take comfy shoes and a bottle of water!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had Stella as our guide. She was very knowledgeable and very helpful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was great. Skipping the queue was as good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an amazing tour of the Vatican. Our guide had all sorts of quirky unusual stories to tell which we really appreciated. She was very knowledgable and kept us going at a really good pace. We got a bit side tracked in the Raphael rooms and so had to rush through the modern art areas just before the Sistine Chapel which was a shame as we would have liked to been able to see them. But our guide was fabulous. I would totally recommend this tour. We would not ahve gotten the same appreciation of things if we had gone on our own. Expecially since it was so busy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Rachel was knowledgable and competent guide.
Tour was very worthwhile and avoided queues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was incredibly knowledgable and would recommend visiting the Vatican. Great Value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very nice tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable, and did an excellent job helping us navigate a very crowded, and very large, facility. I don't think we would have enjoyed our visit to the Vatican nearly as much if we had not taken this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sarah N was our tour guide and she was great! She has a PHD in archaeology and was very knowledgeable about everything in the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and Saint Peters Basilica.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Angela was great! I really enjoyed the tour with our guide Angela. She was very friendly, organized, and informative. She explained every single part of the museum, Sistine's Chapel and Raphael's room. She also gave information about basilica even though she didn't enter the basilica. I recommend this 3 hour tour, make sure you wear comfortable shoes as you mostly walk and stand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide Irene was excellent, so informative. Would recommend the Vatican tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Maria Rossaria (spelling) made this tour for us, she was so passionate and engaging, my wife and I were so impressed. The 8.10am tour was well organised and informative, giving a good overall history of the vatican and the artists of Rome. We would recommend this tour and Maria!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide did an exceptionally good job. I have been to the Vatican previously but I learn more everytime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful guide Dario, well informed, sense of humor, intelligent. Great seeing the line up of people waiting to get in as we walked in with our guide ahead of the lines. Good experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Davide, was great. Enjoyed it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour - less crowded and definitely worth the extra cost of taking the early tour. Our tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour and tour guide. Extremely educational and enjoyable.
Highly recommend this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Another excellent tour. We blew through the line and were touring within minutes of arrival. With the line-up for tickets being over an hour long wait this benefit was well worth it. Our guide provided much need background on the art in the Vatican. Our time in the Sistine Chapel was not rushed at all. Love it.

From USD $ 70.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message