5 star rating: Highly Recommended 15522 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 15522 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

David was excellent. Tour could be better if it was a bit longer. Just so much to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Better do this one! The lines are at least a mile long! No exageration. Beautiful tour. Usually you are left inside near the bascilica so you can go back in and get some real holy water from the nuns inside to the left. Also the best store is to the right. Also from nuns, you can purchase rosary, chains, and charms etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Augustina (Nina) was very knowledgeable and conducted the tour very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would highly recommend a tour group when going to the vatican in order to avoid long lines. This was a great tour. Well organized, on time, and full of good information. Our tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour, and the guide was very knowledgeable. There is a lot of information being given to you while you try to look at the many pieces of art work, which makes it difficult to digest all there is, but I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great time learning from our guide Barbara. She was very knowledgeable and did a great job. She also helped us afterward with directions. Very sweet and my kids did great Walking for 3 hours. They are age 5,7, and 8. We also had walked from the Colloseum to the Vatican museum which is an hour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Probably the best tour we took.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would highly recommend a tour group when going to the vatican in order to avoid long lines. This was a great tour. Well organized, on time, and full of good information. Our tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sev did a great job narrating the walking tour and getting us to St. Peter's just as it opened after mass.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was so great! So happy we booked it. The confusion of where to go, what line to go in, and the other "guides" trying to get you to go with them was all alleviated by having this great tour! Shannon was amazing and so knowledgable. Would absolutely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We are so glad we booked this tour! Our reservation was for the 9:00am tour, we skipped past the line which was estimated to be at 2 hours already! Our tour guide, Shannon, was very friendly and fun to listen to. She showed extensive knowledge of the museum and Sistine Chapel. She was always happy to answer any questions we had. Although she could not take us into St. Peter's that day because it was closed, she mad sure to make our tour worth while. We highly recommend booking this tour to skip the line!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely brilliant. Worth every euro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Shannon was an amazing tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good organisation , super visit to Vatican museum, Capella Sistine and cathedral

From USD $ 68.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message