5 star rating: Highly Recommended 15720 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 15720 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great. Even though the Vatican was very crowded, the tour guide did a great job manuvering the group through.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I've gone on this tour as a bachelor 2 years back. I liked it so much that I did it again this time as a married couple. And it didn't disappoint either. My wife loved it. We both got to learn a lot of things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

if you walk by the Vatican you will see the long lines around the building at all times. We skipped the line and got right in. It was a wonderful and informative tour. Finally get to put my art history education to use. the sights were truly unbelievable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour in a very busy, crowded site. Our guide Igor was a gem- he provided a wonderful overview before we went in, showed pictures outside the Vatican museums to help us identify the important aspects of the paintings and was an expert navigator inside the chapel and museums. Overall a superb tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide David was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

glad we took the tour and skipped the line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great guide, excellent information, very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had an excellent tour guide that spoke great English. Our tour was for a maximum of 20 people and there were only 10 in our group. After seeing the lines that were waiting to just get into the Sistine Chapel, I would do a tour no other way. The information we received was extensive and it is amazing how everything you see has a story behind it. A MUST for the first time traveler.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour!! I recommend. No wait in line, you skip all lines. Valentina, our tour guide, was very passionate and informative. The tour was 3 hours and good enough to give a general overview of the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Book this! You get to skip the line for the Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica. The guide points out all of the important paintings and gives you interesting hisotry.

RAAS
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour and an extremely knowledgeable tour Guide.
This tour is an 'absolute must' when visiting Rome.
One cannot get enough time to enjoy these exhibited priceless artefacts which connects our past.
Fabulous Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Sara was extremely nice and knowledgeable. The provided audio equipment made hearing her a breeze and we skipped an ENORMOUS line waiting outside. Thanks so much for a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! Got to see basically everything and the tour guide was very knowledgable and gave us very interesting information but not too much so that we got bored.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Luciana was most informative. This was my second visit and she provided a lot of insight not commonly known. Sistine Chapel details were most notable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sarafina was an exceptional tour guide! She was extremely informative and very knowledgable! We would highly recommend this tour!!! Again, we were very very happy with Sarafina!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great Tour and our Tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Kudos to the tour company - very well set up at the start of the tour by the Vatican Museum

Emma, our tour guide who is an art historian, led us on a whirlwind tour of the museum, then the Sistine Chapel and on to St. Peter's - three magnificent places. Emma was fabulous - full of facts and eager to share them with us

Skipping the long line to enter was a great plus as well.
To sum up, an excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sara finally was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Skipping the line was very convenient!! Sarah, our guide, was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable, she really made the tour interesting!! Would very much recommend her as a guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Guide was excellent. Very knowledgeable and engaging. Managed us through the packed crowds extremely well. The use of the 'flag pole' for us to follow and the radio receivers so we could hear her at all times was first class.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour, saved hours of queuing. Very lively , knowledgable, helpful guide. 100% recommended. Don't miss st Peter's dome climb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour, guide was very good and provided lots of information. Would definitely recommend.

From USD $ 70.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message