5 star rating: Highly Recommended 17156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 17156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

An excellent tour with Laura. We had visited the Vatican in 2008 and wanted more out of our visit this time round. Well, it was money worth spent! Not to mention avoiding the endless queue in the hot sun. Would definitely recommend spending the money and taking the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing
Comfy shoes recommended
Well run great audio feast for the eyes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excelent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was wonderful! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, helpful, and nice. I enjoyed the tour very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour is very a time saver, as it is skip the line and get the best of Vatican, The tour guide provided lots of information and details, and I liked a lot that they have a passion for what they are doing. They provide much more information not just what you can read in a guide book. Strongly Recommend. Good English speaking guide.

FloridaPete
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We got to the Vatican Museum about 7:30AM or so and already the line was extremely long! We were thrilled to already have tickets and were able to skip the line and enter. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. While sometimes had an overload of information, it was interesting. This tour is highly recommended unless you like spending hours in line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was excellent, tour was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and her passion for these sites was invigorating and much appreciated by our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it very informative guide and interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A fantastic experience. Well done Viator. Not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the museum, the art works, the Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica. The only problem with the tour was the awful heat and the crowded venue on the day before the Feast of the Assumption.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lindy was a great guide!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

David our guide was fabulous. When we arrived he made a point of introducing himself and asking where we were all from and then making a comment about each area/country. He was very knowledgable. He presented the tour in a lighthearted way but still giving us all the relevant details.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was amazing and we highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour. David, our guide, was efficient, funny and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We did skip the line and Shannon (?) was an amazing guide. Her knowledge is incredible!!
I highly recommend this tour,especially with Shannon!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour. We learned a lot from the tour guide. She was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Simona, was excellent. She kept the group moving ahead of the gathering crowd and made the experience so much more than it would have been had we gone through alone. We had 20 minutes to just marvel at the Sistine Chapel before entering the Basillica, which was perfect. She pointed out so many things that we just would have missed! The group was small 11 and that was great. It was well worth the money to go in earlier and have an experienced guide and I would recommend this to anyone. It may seem like it is expensive but, if you take the walk up to the top of the dome at the end of your tour and look to see those lines that wrap around the piaza 5 deep in August, you will know it is money well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were so lucky! As an history teacher, I visit almost every year the Vatican Museum with my students. This time I came with one of my daugters and took the oppertunity to be guided. I was a little sceptic about beeing guided but it was great! Our guide showed some specific details and guided us also throug a part of the ancient collection! My daughter and I were very pleased! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic. Our guide Martha did an outstanding job.Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was great very knowledgeable about the correlation with history and art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with Dorianna. Got much more of a feel for the Vatican City after her explanations which we would have completely missed without the tour. As we visited in August it was, to say the least, super crowded but the skip the line tickets were a blessing and our guide managed to squeeze in and find us relatively quieter spaces to appreciate it all.

Very wheelchair friendly but remember to cover your shoulders and knees as St. Peters Basilica will refuse you entrance if you dont- its not negotiable! You can, however, buy scarves before you begin the tour and use them to cover up.

Would highly recommend this tour to anyone wishing to visit the Vatican City.

Lukey
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was very busy/hot/cramped but our guide made it easy for us. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent and the guide Davide was fantastic !!

From USD $ 71.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message