Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 18524 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

A fantastic tour worth every penny. I can honestly say that we enjoyed every minute of the 3 hours. Such an amazing location, rich in history, art and culture. Our tour guide, Serafina was simply excellent. She explained everything in great detail with such passion and integrity and her patience is second to none. Her explanation about the Sistine Chapel was fantastic. She is a true professional and we couldn't recommend her highly enough. So pleased we were able to join her again for our second tour in Rome. Five star tour for sure! Julie and Andrew, Bath, UK.

Alison J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was fantastic, rep was brilliant new his stuff
Would do again

Tracey Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour worth doing to not have to queue

Sandra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide was excellent and made the 3 hours interesting from start to finish. My 10 year old son also enjoyed the tour and was interested throughout.

Valarie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

SO Amazing! Mama G was an excellent tour guide!

Carla T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide Eleanora was excellent. She was very knowledgable about the history of the Vatican and all those involved in the artwork, architecture and history we were absorbing. The tour involves quite a bit of walking, but was well worth the tired legs and aching feet at the end of it.

Note: We took our tour Wednesday afternoon and were not able to tour St. Peter's Basilica due to mass being held at that time, but we were able to enter on our own and walk around. I think the experience would have been better with a guide in the Basilica, but all in all it was a great tour.

Cindy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Unbelievable experience. Lindy was our tour guide and she was so passionate about her job which made the tour that more exciting. Thank you LIndy!

homeschoolinmama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great! Alexander was our tour guide and you could tell that he loves what he does. He was just a wealth of information! Just be prepared for LOTS of walking with no breaks for almost 3 hours.

rix313

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time on this tour with City Wonders. Instructions for meeting the guides was simple and easy. Entry to the museums was a doddle as well. Our guide presented in an interesting and engaging way. It wasn't just a mono tone 'I've done this a thousand times' trail. She took the time to learn our names and look after every one. The group was of 20 but it was by no means an issue. The radio sets worked well too.

rix313

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a great time on this tour. Finding the meeting point was easy as it was right outside the entrance to the museum. The guide was interesting and engaging with the group, taking time to learn our names and look after us all. The group was of 20 people but this wasn't a problem, it by no means felt 'too big'. The radios worked well too. I would certainly recommend this as if we hadn't had a guide, you wouldn't learn any where near as much.

JOHN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour and guide

paigelee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

PERFECT!

Mrs JC F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Such an great day. The Sistine Chapel and St Peters Bascilica are so overwhelming. Our guide was Julia, she was so nice and friendly and explained everything as we went round. She had so much knowledge and was so interesting. So glad we had a guide you cannot possibly find out all the information if you went round by yourself. This is a day myself and my family will never forget.

Fiona A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a very enjoyable and interesting tour of the Vatican Museums on our trip to Rome in March. Our tour guide Luciana Merrez was very knowledgeable about the museums and made the tour interesting and at the same time fun with her friendly attitude. We would highly recommend this tour - especially if you are lucky enough to have Luciana as your tour guide.

Jockjock40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant

Kristine T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Shannon was awesome!

Azucena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was great!!! he gave us the history of the Vatican with great detail and the location he got us in was amaizing!

Jockjock40

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent really good

JOSEPH L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved it

kate l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Francesca was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. Initial confusion about Basilica because after payment voucher said it was closed on the Sat after Good Friday but it was opened til 1pm and she made sure we got to see it. She also managed to get free passes to the mass for those who were interested

Jared M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. We were able to see the highlights of the Vatican Museums and St. Peter's through this experience. The lines without this Skip the Line tour are unbelievably long! Don't chance it and spend your vacation in these lines. Book this tour and you won't be disappointed!

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Sev was an excellent tour guide! He was knowledgeable and friendly and moved us through a very, very crowded Vatican on Holy Saturday at a comfortable pace. My husband is an artist and he was quite impressed with Sev. Our children are 7 and 9 and they stayed interested as well! We were glad that English was his primary language since it is ours but he was also fluent in Italian which helped in navigating the crowds. Would absolutely recommend!

Jade S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great. My tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful throughout the tour. I am very glad I booked this!

Nathalie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were in Roma for Easter so skip the line was definitely worth the extra money. Very informative guide.

stephanie.middleton8 ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Francesca was fantastic. This is worth every penny you spend. Why waste time in lines when you can enjoy the amazing museums and the stories behind the pieces with a knowledgable and enthusiastic guide.

Viewing 4 of 741

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$74.25 Save $7.42

From USD $ 66.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message