5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14474 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14474 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

very professional tour given by an art history graduate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. Flaminia (tour guide) was extremely knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide, Valentina, was extremely knowledgable and she made the tour very interesting and easy to follow. She was really tested by members of the group but was able to fully answer all questions they had. Tour was very well organised and allows you to see the best of what the Vatican has to offer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and kept the group intact and moving along nicely. It was a lovely experience. We would definitely recommend it to friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The only way to see the Vatican, the Sistine Chapel is a Skip the Line Walking Tour. Our guide was a wealth of knowledge, very pleasant. The day was very, very busy and hot. The only suggestion I could make is maybe a little more information as to the meeting place for the start of the tour. The taxi driver had to ask another guide where the tour left from. The Well worth the cost of the tour as the admission lines were very very long and the day was very hot. A great tour and would thoroughly recommend this tour.
Pat Dixon, Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was fantastic - very informative, especially regarding Michelangelo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Vatican tour was wonderful. Our guide was Shannon and she was very knowledgeable! Very much worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ilana (or Elana) was our tour guide and was outstanding in her knowledge and enthusiasm! Brilliant in fact!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Angelo was an expert and entertaining guide who stopped to give us cultural and historical context before deftly leading us through the capacity crowds to focus on the essential masterworks in the museums and basilica. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was wonderful!!! The tour guide Shannon was so knowledgable, and such a great speaker... Made it very informative and fun. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, lots of really interesting history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is probably the best tour I have taken -- and I've taken quite a few. Our guide was calm, clear, incredibly knowledgable, and made it seem effortless as we glided through the Vatican. She used every moment of time, we never felt rushed, and yet, I noticed we finished precisely on schedule. She had an amazing ability to bring people and art to life, while giving clear directions as we wove in and out of crowded areas. I highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although we didn't finish the tour, however we very much enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We found the tour very informative. Our guide provided a lot of details we would have missed had we toured on our own. We also appreciated skipping the lines. We saved a lot of time.
We will recommend this to friends who plan to visit Rome.
Thank you to our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable which added a great deal to the entire experience. It was the perfect way to see the Vatican!

From USD $ 80.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message