5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14839 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14839 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful tour. Our tour guide,Marie, was excellent. Her art history background was put to good use. She provided just enough detail for the person with average art knowledge. She navigated us past the crowds and found places where we could sit down while she spoke. We took the 230 tour which meant less crowds but things start to close down at 5.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Shannon is an excellent tour guide. Well versed in the arts as well as the history. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very nice. The guide was exceptional and knew the Vatican and its history very well and narrated it in very understandable language.

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is visiting Vatican for the first time and wants to learn about the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour, and if your guide is Eleanora, you are truly in for a treat! Eleanora was not only knowledgeable, but she was fun! She made sure we all were able to keep up see everything in an always crowded Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great! Our tour guide covered all of the major highlights and was very informative. Even told a few funny stories about different items on the tour. She took time and answer all of our questions. There is so much to see in the Vatican Museums and not enough time. You need at least a couple of days to do it justice and as our guide said "to spend 1 minute looking at each piece of art it would take 4 years to see everything. The Sistine Chapel was magnificent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour of the Vatican Museums with Sev (guide originally from Washington, DC) was truly the highlight of our trip to Italy. Sev's knowledge, passion, and gift for sharing information was a real pleasure. The size of the group was manageable, the audio pack was great, and of course the actual Vatican was spectacular. A 10 all around! thanks Sev, from the 'Vancouver' couple Suzanne and Lee!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour blew our minds away. Davide our tour guide, was so knoweleable, yet lightened it with his hunour. Loved this so so much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The day was hot and all areas of the Vatican were packed with tourists.
But guide David steered us through and remained in good humour throughout.
He seemed to know everything there is to know about the Vatican Museums,
he handled questions well and everybody in our group seemed impressed with
him. However, I feel it would have been a more pleasant experience had the
numbers allowed into the Vatican for one day been limited - it was sometimes
hard to focus when being constantly jostled by so many other tourists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

brilliant tour with a George Clooney look alike tour guide who was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing! I loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative and entertaining guide, would recommend to a friend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Guide Valentina was very knowledgeable with excellent English. Tour is worth every cent for all the inside information, otherwise you would just walk through these places just looking and not really understanding. Excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Tour guide was funny, informative and very knowledgeable. We got into the museums very rapidly and everything ran smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fab tour! Really informative, our guide Daniella was brilliant, stearing us away from the crowds were possible! The small group tour was well worth the extra as was the early start with the skip the line as the queues were already huge when we arrived!

From USD $ 79.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message