5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14451 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14451 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was awesome, very knowledgeable and very helpful. Unbelievable beauty of the Basilica and Sistine Chapel! Nothing like it anywhere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.
I highly highly recommend buying this tour beforehand. The line to buy tickets to get into st. Peter's once you are in Vatican stretches for miles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An absolutely outstanding experience. We went on 4 tours with 'City Wonders' and all of their guides are extremely knowledgeable. They all seem to be studying or have graduated from art history, history or archaeology and are so passionate about their subject. I've heard so much about the Vatican and sween some much on the web, but you really have to visit the place to truly appreciate. The commentary from Sara, our guide, helped the artwork and history come alive and I was happy to be one of her 'darlings' for the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour lasted about 3 1/2 hours and was very fascinating. Our guide was very well informed, organized and patient with the crowds. The ear buds really helped. The antique maps room was wonderful but due to the crowds we didn't get to stay as long as I wanted. The centuries earlier Pope's bedroom was surprising and different. The tour ends in St. Peters which is very beautiful and even moving due to his inauspicious death. If you are Christian, there are few places on earth this beautiful and significant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was very informative and gave us details about the Vatican that you do not get from reading
.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the absolute highlights of our tour was this tour. It was very busy so skipping the line is a must! St. Peter's Basilica was so beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour, our guide Peter was so very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the entire history -- at times the sheer volume of history seemed overwhelming to us, but he kept it on a level we all could enjoy. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Guide! Good way to learn the histories

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the best tours. To enjoy and realize the importance of the beautiful architecture the guided tour is the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our Guide was fantastic, has a very good knowledge of everything. Could answer all questions put to him by members of the group. Handled a lady that got ill just as well. Will defenitly recommend to spend a few bucks and skip the line and spend time in the Vatican with a guide that knows everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very thorough tour for the time available. Our guide was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable and did and excellent job of moving us through and past the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour!! David was funny and knowledgeable. He had great visuals to help explain what we were going to see. Highly recommend it.

From USD $ 80.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message