5 star rating: Highly Recommended 16857 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 16857 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great guide! Told us interesting information and knew a lot. Make sure to bring water as it is very hot during the tour. My young adult children enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Francesca was a great guide, with a lot of information and details. The tour was like a history lesson.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

HIGHLY HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend. Having been to Vatican twice on my own with a self guided tour, this tour was the perfect pace with TONS of insight and amazing detail about how the collections came to be, the significance of the artists work, etc without being too detailed. Our guide, Daniella was FABULOUS!!!!! She had great commentary was engaging and made this one of the highlights of our visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

David was a very knowledgeable and warm hearted tour guide, prompt and humerous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour leader, Zev, is an archaeology professor at the University of Rome. Let's just say I want him on my trivia team when it comes to all things Vatican related. Also, our tour was on time, which is not common in Italy as we found on other tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great overview of the art and history of the Vatican Museum! I only wish there had been more time spent at the Sistine Chapel. A break somehow in the middle of the tour would be helpful too, as it is hot and crowded in the summer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Sarah, our guide was very knowledgable. She had a knack for stopping the group in quiet areas where it was easier to hear her and where we were well positioned to see the amazing artwork. We definitely have a better appreciation for Rafael and enjoyed the anecdotes regarding his relationship with Michelangelo. The Sistine Chapel was beautiful, but St. Peter's was beyond description. An amazing day. Thank you Sarah.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommended, especially if you don't have too much time to spend in your visit. Shannon is very knowledgeable about art and history -- and provides an engaging and educational perspective in such a short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We knew we made the right decision to take this tour when we saw the half-mile or so line outside the Vatican waiting for tickets. Once inside, our guide Luciana made it highly educational and entertaining despite the overwhelming throngs of people. It was a bit long 3 hours for our 9-yr-old, but worth every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A VERY good tour--highly recommended! The tour started early, so the crowds weren't as bad in the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel. Our guide Dario was very knowledgeable and really made the tour a great experience. Thanks very much!

Elizabeth H
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My 12 yr old was really engaged the whole tour! We all loved it and learned a lot. Our lovely tour guide was so interesting. She had multiple degrees in architecture and art history so it was a real education which made our tour so much more interesting! And although there was miles and miles of lines we did seem to get into the Vatican very quickly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Laura was great. It was a lot to pack into 3 hours but she managed to keep us all on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Serafina is terrific! Knowledgeable, engaging, personable, and respectful. The time with her flew by. She kept our group together and moving, but we never felt like she was rushing or herding us. Take the earliest scheduled time as the crowds increase by the hour. We moved through pretty swiftly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Oscar was very informative and knew his stuff. The tour covered most of what we would have liked.
The only disappointment was that the Basilica was closed but this was outwith Viato'rs control.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour. I am impressed with the customer service, follow-up emails and organization of Viator. I will use your tours for all future trips. Francesca, our tour guide, was fantastic! We were very fortunate to have her guide us on two tours and recommend her very highly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was fantastic! We would definitely recommend doing this tour if you're in Rome. The Vatican Museums on their own are huge so having a guide gives you all the information you need to know and can give you answers to your questions. Our guide Alessia was brilliant!! She answered all questions she was asked and she was quite funny too! So glad we prebooked too because the queues were huge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour guide - very professional, knowledgeable and passionate about her subject. The tour was well organized and, considering the distances covered, reasonably painless. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic tour- our guide Oscar was terrific- I had ben to the Vatican twice before but never took a tour and it really enriched the experience- I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent!! Very thorough and interesting!! Our tour guide was excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed our Vatican trip. Our guide sorry can't remember her name was lovely. She really knew her history and adapted where needed when some parts were too overcrowded. She even lent my daughter something to put over her shoulders because we forgot.

Perhaps you need to put the dress code up a bit further in the instructions??? Our fault of course for not reading in properly but in all the rush and excitement, we overlooked this part.

Booking on line was very easy too. Even the start with all the people trying to register on the day went smoothly. I would definitely use the company again in another city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent, informative tour. Damiano was our guide, and his enthusiasm and knowledge of the subject material was impressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

David was an excellent tour guide. He had a great depth of knowledge and was very personable. He also went out of his way to help my daughter who brought along a stuffed animal that the guards were not keen on letting in. Thanks very much David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We highly recommend this tour as it is very organised and takes you into all areas of the Vatican Museums. Our tour guide took us outside and explained the evolution of Michael Angelo and what the different paintings represented. Certainly well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much to see in a short time. Not a fault of our guide and tour, which was wonderful. This tour gave us enough information for our return visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic, the guide, Barbara, was brilliant.

From USD $ 70.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message