Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 18276 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

androoh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed this tour. It was raining so perfect to be inside! The head sets were a great idea so we did not miss any of the tour guides commentary.

T31667

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Most wonderful! So well worth it! You would not believe the lines I know I figured they would be long but I really had no idea. The best money spent. Viator made our 25th Anniversary the best!

sdio7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

perfect guide,highly recommended to skip the lines.Vatican museum is on of the best places to visti in rome

Yolanda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Rachel is amazing. Professional, full of knowledge and fun.

MLutley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was excellent, it had everything I was looking for and the tour guide Rachel was amazing
she was very knowledgeable, polite, and humorous . I would highly recommend this tour to my friends and family.

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour!

George S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thought the tour was excellent. What made the tour was the very well informed and educated tour guide who also had a a great way with people. She made the experience even better. The length was good for us as well as the pace. I can now check the Vatican off my bucket list!

Tricia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

All I can say is to request Sara N. She has a PHD in Roman History and Archaeology. Should I say anymore?

V P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wow, the absolute best in my opinion of tours in Rome! Choosing this way to see the Vatican, Sistine Chapel, Museum and St Peters Basilica was amazing, you absolutely have to do a guided tour in order to get the full benefit of knowledge and skipping the line up is the only way to go.

Wendy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour lots of people at the Vatican so best way to see and learn so much was with a tour.

Divya Reddy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide was cheerful and informative. I wouldn't recommend seeing the Vatican and the museums without a guide.

Neil P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant tour, very knowledgable guide would very much recommend to everyone

Mrs Agnes a E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Highly rated!

Bruce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was our best tour in Italy. Our guide was knowledgable and engaging. When we return to Rome, we will definitely want this tour guide again.

Angela F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide, Sarah N, was incredibly knowledgeable and excellent at describing little-known details of the Vatican. She was patient with all of the questions asked by the group, and is clearly enthusiastic about the subject. I could have spent days with Sarah asking questions!

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Very good guide. Highly recommend!

Lianne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide Sara N was fantastic! You could tell that history in Rome really is her passion and she kept the tour interesting and educational

Vaanathi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had an amazing, amazing guide! His explanations of the Sistine chapel Ceiling and the Altar by Michealangelo is something I will never forget.

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour and very good guide

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful experience and an excellent guide.

Catherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was fantastic! Our guide was friendly, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. She read our group and responded personally to interests and questions. She paced the tour so all were engaged and respected. We had enough time to see everything and yet had enough time to spend extra time with some of the special items and sites. All questions were answered expertly and all were happy with the tour and guide. Great experience!

Steve B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The quality of the guides and the ease of access made this trip a hit. Best tour of the trip

Ronald S C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour. Guide was very knowledgeable. Thanks

RayCal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable. Needed more time in the Sistine Chapel.

kevinrchisholm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a wonderful time and we really believe it was the best way to see the Vatican.
Our guide was very knowledgeable in all respects.

The only thing we missed was the Pope himself ,but being he was in Afica at the time I think that would have been tough to deliver.

I have been to to Rome over 15 times and viewed the Vatican from the square only and this was truly amazing..

Sincerely

Kevin Chisholm

Viewing 4 of 732

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 72.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message