5 star rating: Highly Recommended 15526 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 15526 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful experience with a very knowledgeable guide. It was our highlight of our time spent in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved this tour! our guide was knowledgeable, and would highly recommend this to anyone else who wants an insight to the vatican. alot of walking though so wear comfy shoes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour made for us by our guide Barbara who was so enthusiastic about her subject.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It is impressive what you learn/discover more from using a tour such as this... invaluable knowledge it is.
Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent tour, worth the money to skip the queue alone. Our tour guide Maristella I think was great, very friendly, English was perfect and her knowledge of the Vatican and artefacts was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

David was excellent. Tour could be better if it was a bit longer. Just so much to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Better do this one! The lines are at least a mile long! No exageration. Beautiful tour. Usually you are left inside near the bascilica so you can go back in and get some real holy water from the nuns inside to the left. Also the best store is to the right. Also from nuns, you can purchase rosary, chains, and charms etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide Augustina (Nina) was very knowledgeable and conducted the tour very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would highly recommend a tour group when going to the vatican in order to avoid long lines. This was a great tour. Well organized, on time, and full of good information. Our tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was an excellent tour, and the guide was very knowledgeable. There is a lot of information being given to you while you try to look at the many pieces of art work, which makes it difficult to digest all there is, but I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Had a great time learning from our guide Barbara. She was very knowledgeable and did a great job. She also helped us afterward with directions. Very sweet and my kids did great Walking for 3 hours. They are age 5,7, and 8. We also had walked from the Colloseum to the Vatican museum which is an hour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Probably the best tour we took.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I would highly recommend a tour group when going to the vatican in order to avoid long lines. This was a great tour. Well organized, on time, and full of good information. Our tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sev did a great job narrating the walking tour and getting us to St. Peter's just as it opened after mass.

From USD $ 68.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message