• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 12716 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 12716 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The best one among the tours I chose from viator in Italy!!! I forgot his name but the guider was so great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour! Our tour guide Niccolo was one of the best we have ever had on ANY tour! If he taught a class on Michealangelo and the Sistine Chapel I would sign up for it. Great experience! A plus that we were there early also before it got too busy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide was excellent. Kept her team together despite the crowds. What strongly recommend the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

worth the price,skipped the long lines,only 18 people
the tour guide, sabrina, did a very good job
lots of info on what we were seeing and a some good laughs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best thing we did was to take the early tour no line up to get in ,as time went by there was many people lined up around the corner just to get through the doors and do the tour with a guide they ware a wealth of information our guide Sev had us intrigued right from the start even to the point of when it was finished would have loved to hear more best way to cover it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My mother and I had the most wonderful tour. Sabrina was extremely professional and competent. She was most attentive to all our needs and very well-organised preparing us for every step of the journey making sure we had all the information we needed well in advance of a particular part of the museum.Her commentary was enlightening and entertaining and I have come away with a real insight into the renaissance world of Rafael and Michelangelo and their Papal bosses. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Far exceeded our expectations. The guide gave us a very informative view of the Vatican and St Peters Cathedral, there were numerous things we were not aware of. The art was awesome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Most amazing thing you will ever see! Definitely go first thing in the AM. The crowds get crazier as the day goes on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We were met on time and clearly briefed. Our guide was Nina (Augustina?) and she was superb - enthusiastic, extremely well informed, prepared to spend time with us, and definitely not a clock watcher. The tour lasted longer than we expected and we learnt a huge amount. What became evident is that without this tour we would have completely floundered and would not have known what to look out for and where to focus our attention. There is so much to see and it is so breath-taking. There were crowds everywhere but Nina managed to find us quiet corners and ensure our safety and comfort. She was exceptionally knowledgeable. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful tour. Everything went according to plan and the tour guide was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was friendly and very knowledgeable. The small group structure works especially well on this tour as the Vatican gets very busy and it's easier to keep a small group together. We learnt a lot on this tour, but it also served to show you that there is a lot more you can see as well - this gave you the highlights. An impressive day. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was an amazing tour, Suzana our tour guide was full of information and extremly knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The only downside from this tour was the crowd at the vatican. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the museum was beautiful. One of my favorite parts of our rome stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour and a very good tour guide who made it very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful tour and tour guide. She was able to navigate through the Vatican museums and through the Basilica with ease. She was very informed and was able to answer all the tour participants' questions. I thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

From USD $ 85.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message