5 star rating: Highly Recommended 16857 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 16857 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Absolutely fantastic, the guide, Barbara, was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Definitely worth every penny -

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Just great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very knowledgable guide. It was an easy to find meeting place and our guide was very helpful....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was especially nice, funny and knowledgeable. It was our first trip to Italy, Rome, the Vatican. Skip The Line is a fantastic option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

OSCAR our tour guide did an amazing job. He was exceptionally knowledgeable throughout our tour of the Vatican, Sistine Chapel, and the St. Peter's Bascilica. We enjoyed this tour very much and would recommend it for other tourists in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, no ques to negotiate, easy to find meeting point and an excellent knowledgeable guide. tour lasted approx 3 hours any longer would have become a chore! and took in all the main areas of the Vatican. Highly rated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

David did a fantastic job of touring us through the Vatican he had a good pace, good humor, and good information. We appreciated his style and knowledge. He managed the group very well - you are lucky to have such a professional on your team. Michael Whellan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My Family and I had a wonderful tour of the Vatican. Our tour guide Angela was very knowledgeable, personable and committed to making sure we were all well informed and comfortable.
Thank you very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide was brilliant, enthusiastic I recommend this tour company without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Francesca was wonderful! So knowledgeable and interesting...it was a tough day to be a guide as the Vatican told us that morning that they were closing at 1:00 so we had to zoom through. Very crowded and super hot, but she was calm and pleasant through the whole thing. She is fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Truly a unique and amazing experience!! Definitely Skip the Line, on the day we went, it was without exaggerating 300-400 people deep waiting to go in. We skipped the line, didn't wait, went right into everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very thankful to skip the long lines!! Guide was very knowledgable with the layout of the Museum so we were able to see all the things we wanted. Even though there were areas closed off to us.!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If St. Peter's Basilica isn't the greatest thing on earth, I don't know what is. Do not miss this. Try to avoid in in July, as it is quite hot in the museums. That said, it's wonderful,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING! It helps to have wonderful guides who know the history so well. Our family enjoyed it thoroughly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rome was the favorite stop on my European adventure and this tour was one of the best excursions I took. Shannon was wonderful, full of knowledge on the site and the city. She kept us well informed on what we would be seeing as well as practical advice on the temperature and crowds in the building. I would highly recommend her as a tour guide--she is passionate about the art and the city and it was conveyed throughout the tour. The group was just the right size, not too big to be lost and not to small to feel as though you can look at your own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An amazing experience, I think we got a lot more out of the visit by having a guide as you learnt so much about the history and artists. Thoroughly enjoyed by us and our two 14year old girls. Note to remember though - you need to cover shoulders and knees. We have to buy wraps for the girls as their shorts were not long enough...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide. Had no problem. I will use you guys again. Keep up the good work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was the best of the best! We really enjoyed her. I highly recommend skipping the long Vatican lines. Having your own guide is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Well worth booking in advance to avoid big queues. Oscar are guide was excellent. Very knowledgable and friendly. Would definitely recommend using this company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour we really enjoyed it, the guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The very first day in Rome, this was the perfect way to kick start our Italian holiday. Not only did we skip the line, we learned a lot about Roman culture and history. It was beautiful and very informative and our guide Christiano was quite excited to take us through the smaller and lesser known details about the Chapel. Recommended: comfortable footwear and sorbet at the Cafe Vaticano across the street from the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amandine was excellent highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an amazing day at the Vatican. A big thanks to our tour guide for creating such a memorable day in Rome!

From USD $ 70.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message