5 star rating: Highly Recommended 15587 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 15587 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I think our guide's name was Cristina and we loved her. She was informative , knowledgeable and made sure all of us are not lost especially the little eight year old boy in our group coz we were 9 in our group. Would take the tour again with her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A must do. Have to say that all the Viator guides are friendly, knowledgeable and make it so interesting. The line can be so long - up to 2 hours depending on the time of the year you go. Definitely worth the money. You don't want to waste time standing on line. St. Peter's did not open that day so they compensated by seeing other things in the Vatican that was not originally on the agenda. It was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting and informative tour. Easy to find tour guides and very well organised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide was awesome! She knew so much about the museums, art, and history. The lines to get in were ridiculous for individuals, but it took us only minutes to get in with a group. I wish we would have had time to go atop the basilica, but it was closed by the time the tour wrapped up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent, without a guide is not the same if you not have the knowledge what we are going to see, so, if you are not very informed about the history of the museums or paint, sculpture in Vatican, get a guide, will be very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Would recommend booking a skip the line tour at busy peak times, we went Easter weekend. The tour guide i forget her name was very knowledgeable and kept the tour focused on the most important elements, essential in the maze of the Vatican museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Informative, friendly, funny guide! Loved this tour, recommend for everyone to climb up to the dome after if your up for the challenge. Also wear comfortable shoes, and pack small snacks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sabrina was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing tour and a brilliant guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent! A guide gets you to the things you want to see! Amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Breath-taking! Knowledgable guide, plenty of phot opportunites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was spectacular! Sev was so knowledgeable. We were privileged to have such a talented guide!
We enjoyed and were overwhelmed by the history and beauty of Vatican City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a fantastic tour guide Angela, her knowledge and obvious experience of providing tours was truly apparent! Our time visiting St Peter's Basilica in particular was great, and if you really want to see the history behind Rome, then a tour with Angela is definitely the way to do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Outstanding tour! Our tour guide provided a high level overview of as much information that can be covered in the time allotted. My wife and I are so happy we were able to experience Vatican museums, St. Peter's and of course the Sistine Chapel. We highly recommend this Viator tour and say thank you for providing an outstanding tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I took advice from work and booked the tour, we were glad we did the information was great the lady talked for 3 hours non stop, also i dont think we would have got around it all

From USD $ 70.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message