5 star rating: Highly Recommended 16593 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 16593 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Another excellent tour. We blew through the line and were touring within minutes of arrival. With the line-up for tickets being over an hour long wait this benefit was well worth it. Our guide provided much need background on the art in the Vatican. Our time in the Sistine Chapel was not rushed at all. Love it.

Don V
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very well organized and the guide (David) was very knowledgeable and kept it interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide was excellent. Walked over 5 miles. Enjoyed this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Patricia was our guide and she was brilliant - knowledgeable and funny too. We were totally blown away by the beauty and history and would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone travelling to Rome.

Anne P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. English speaking Guide very informative and knowledgable. Lots of walking in this tour but worth it -the Museum was amazing, the Sistine Chapel magnificent and St Peter's Basilica magnificent. Definitely use skip the line for any attractions -the main ticket lines are horrendous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Shannon was a wonderful guide. She knew tons of stuff, was able to communicate it exceptionally well, and was extremely helpful. She also knew all the cool places to take a breather! Really good job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely tour with a great guide! Will definitely be an unforgettable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We totally enjoyed the tour. Our guide, Sara Napolitani, who has a doctorate in archeology was incredibly knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The whole complex is amazing and overwhelming. We, unfortunately, went on a Wednesday when the Pope addresses the people in St. Peter's square and the basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Skip the Line is an absolute MUST for this tour. The tour guide was good and well informed. I'm glad I booked this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was wonderful! Our guide was professional, knowledgeable, and he did his best to make this a terrific experience for us. He brought the ancient history to life for us with stories and humor. The timing was also just right - enough to see everything and not feel rushed, but not too much to be worn out. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were nervous about finding the meeting place but the directions told the taxi driver exactly where to leave us off and we had no problem. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Great experience .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Having a tour guide is a must for Vatican area. The crowds are overwhelming, so having Shannon as a guide helped tremendously. Her art history knowledge also enhanced our experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this was a extremely informative tour. The guide was very knowledgeable. Although the time was suppose to be 3 hours we were about 4 due to the large amount of visitors on site. The St. Peters Basilica was truly spectacular. A must see for sure while in Rome. Was very pleased with this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Worth the time and information!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I am already recomending this tour to all my friends. The crowds were insane and the guide knew how to make the best of it. She was tremendous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Skipping the line was crucial. For those who didn't pre-arrange, e crowd was very large.

The Vatican was amazing. The tour guide was excellent and had a good sense of humor. Only dragged a bit just prior to the Sistine Chapel. Otherwise it was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Guide, very knowledgeable. We highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the most interesting 3 hours of my life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Sara was very friendly and knowledgeable - an art historian and therefore ideal for a tour of the museums. I can't imaging doing the Vatican without a tour - the early start is definitely the best way too as it gets so busy over the day. Without fast-track it's easy 2 hours or more just to get inside. This tour we just walked in and got to see everything before lunchtime. Lots of walking as you'd expect, but the Vatican and St Peters are just amazing and one of the must see things in the world. Book this tour as it was small and private, which when you see the 20 groups being ushered around, you see the value in a small group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Well worth doing this tour - it means you skip the line completely. Our guide, Sev, was incredibly knowledgeable and we just learnt so much. A fantastic experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect way to maneuver through a crowded venue. Silvia our guide was very knowledgable without being dry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was amazing, very knowledgeable. Aim for early morning or later in the day to avoid the crowds. We went mid day and had wall to wall people. Our guide still got us through it without losing anyone.

From USD $ 71.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message