5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14330 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14330 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was exceptional, as was our tour guide, David. His professionalism and depth of knowledge was incredible. Throughout the tour he shared so much about the history of the Museums and welcomed all questions (all of which he was able to answer). He was also very witty and entertaining...which for us was great because we were traveling with a 9 year old. This tour was a highlight of our trip to Rome and I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing, the Tour Guide was brilliant. Small group, skip the line - couldn't have been better. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was amazing! He was extremely knowledgeable , interesting and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was absolutely stunning. Our guide was funny and knowledgable and passionate about Renaissance art, so he really made the tour special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We attended on the 11th August in the 9am tour and we had the most amazing tour guide. We have done this tour a fews years before through another company and thought that was great, however she was far more informative and we learnt so much more. She was fantastic, and we all could not have asked for a better experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Truly our favorite day in Rome! Our tour was better than we ever imagined! Our guide was knowledgeable, engaging, and very professional. We skipped the line (which seemed to go on forever) walked right in, and took a step back in time. Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour- the best way to see these museums. We really did skip the lines and the detail on the art given by the guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

it was super

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It is the only the way to go-with a tour!! Saw the EXTREMELY long lines and good knowing our tour came with "skipping the line". Our guide Sara was excellent! She was very passionate about her job and Rome. We learned so much! She always had our attention and connected very well with all of us. It was a load off our shoulders to know we didnt have to do this alone. We felt taken cared of and would recommend this tour, this company and our guide Sara!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

By far the best your of my holiday. The skip the lines was extremely beneficial. Our guide was an art history graduate and we definitely benefited from her knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour we'll run tour director Darius was excellent in his description of Vatican Museum, even if you did not enjoy art you lived it by the time he finished describing each painting each fresco, you felt like you could just see Michelangelo, and Raphael were there describing. Helped that Darius was good to look at also. Meeting point well described and easy to find give this tour 10points

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed this tour immensely. The guide was enthusiastic and very knowledgable. It was great to have skip the line tour as the crowds were huge. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very well organised and our tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, literally no waiting in any lines. Beat the rush and crowds for most of the tour. Also our small group was able to navigate through the crowds a bit better than the larger tours. Guide was very clear and knowledgeable. Enjoyed the tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Skipping the lines is a must! Tour guides are very informed and exciting

From USD $ 83.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message