5 star rating: Highly Recommended 17184 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Rome, Italy
  • Duration:3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 17184 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lindy was a great guide!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

David our guide was fabulous. When we arrived he made a point of introducing himself and asking where we were all from and then making a comment about each area/country. He was very knowledgable. He presented the tour in a lighthearted way but still giving us all the relevant details.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide was amazing and we highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour. David, our guide, was efficient, funny and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We did skip the line and Shannon (?) was an amazing guide. Her knowledge is incredible!!
I highly recommend this tour,especially with Shannon!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour. We learned a lot from the tour guide. She was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Simona, was excellent. She kept the group moving ahead of the gathering crowd and made the experience so much more than it would have been had we gone through alone. We had 20 minutes to just marvel at the Sistine Chapel before entering the Basillica, which was perfect. She pointed out so many things that we just would have missed! The group was small 11 and that was great. It was well worth the money to go in earlier and have an experienced guide and I would recommend this to anyone. It may seem like it is expensive but, if you take the walk up to the top of the dome at the end of your tour and look to see those lines that wrap around the piaza 5 deep in August, you will know it is money well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were so lucky! As an history teacher, I visit almost every year the Vatican Museum with my students. This time I came with one of my daugters and took the oppertunity to be guided. I was a little sceptic about beeing guided but it was great! Our guide showed some specific details and guided us also throug a part of the ancient collection! My daughter and I were very pleased! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic. Our guide Martha did an outstanding job.Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was great very knowledgeable about the correlation with history and art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour with Dorianna. Got much more of a feel for the Vatican City after her explanations which we would have completely missed without the tour. As we visited in August it was, to say the least, super crowded but the skip the line tickets were a blessing and our guide managed to squeeze in and find us relatively quieter spaces to appreciate it all.

Very wheelchair friendly but remember to cover your shoulders and knees as St. Peters Basilica will refuse you entrance if you dont- its not negotiable! You can, however, buy scarves before you begin the tour and use them to cover up.

Would highly recommend this tour to anyone wishing to visit the Vatican City.

Lukey
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was very busy/hot/cramped but our guide made it easy for us. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was excellent and the guide Davide was fantastic !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour with a great guide in Davide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

OMG!!! Wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was very efficient to bring us visiting within a half day. It was super time saving to skip the long queue under the strong sunshine and hot environment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great tour with a really knowledgable and friendly tour guide. He answered questions well and the tour covered all of the different areas of the Vatican which was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Our guide Sev was very informative and knowledgable and the information was interspersed with some good humour. Would recommend the skip the line tour, well worth the cost!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was great and we had a great guide. THis is the BEST way to tour the Vatican. Very organized. We skipped lines and went right in, lots of interesting information along the tour too. August is tough because it is hot and crowded, but we really enjoyed the tour!! August 2015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

the tour was as advertised, no lines, capable guide, easy to book, easy to find and run on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a little to much of the Vatican Museum and I would have liked a tour inside St. Peter's Cathedral rather than totally on your own. Free time in the Cathedral would have been great but with some info on what to see and look for inside there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. Very well organised. Manuella was a very enthusiastic and knowledgable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour, however I would recommend the early morning tour as this place gets extremely crowded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was great but make sure that you do not take in any large bags and make sure that you have some water with you especially during the summer it gets real hot in the Vatican Museums because there is no air conditioning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good tour, great guide. Highly recommend it.

From USD $ 72.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message