5 star rating: Highly Recommended 15177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 15177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was also fantastic it was our favourite. Dora the guide was very interesting to listen to and we learnt so much that we didnt know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Rome was everything we hoped it would be, and more. The Skip the Line walking tour at the Vatican Museums is essential, lines can be extremely long and the heat can be excessive. I thoroughly recommend the Viator site for the purchase of these tickets, it was simple and hassel free. Hope to return to Rome one day, sooo much to see, such a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Extemely organized. Rachel, our tour guide was fantastic! Loved everything about the walking tour through the Vatican, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's. Already recommending to friends to sign up through Viator.
Booking through Viator is a great way to see the highlights of Rome. Would use Viator for other countries when visiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A great tour! Our guide was very nice and knowledgable about the history of the Chapel and rooms of Raphael!! We enjoyed this tour very much!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Rachel was our tour guide, she was awesome. Funny, informative, etc. Be prepared for hours of walking but this is a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing tour....David was brilliant, very professional with humour, we throughly enjoyed it and was blown away with the Cistine Chspel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful experience! Our guide was exceptional. Very knowledge and knew how to provide the information and to keep the tour moving. Very easy to understand and kept the group members. A must visit. As stated, we did skip the line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

David, our guide, had a wonderful sense of humor. He provided a wealth of facts that I hadn't read in books previously. My mom and I enjoyed every minute!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide was excellent, she was very knowledgable and kept things interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had the best guide. I have forgotten her name but she is american with an art degree. She married a man from Rome. Her detail time on the Sistine chapel was amazing. I got so much more out of this Vatican tour then a prior visit. Gp with zViator. Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide extremely knowlegable and entertaining rating score of 5 for him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great! Highly recommend. The tour guide was really good. It gives you the chance to see all the artwork you have seen and read about. The guide was really knowledgeable and gave you an extensive background to put everything in perspective and enhance your understanding of what you would be viewing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour. Very nice guide with extensive knowledge of the vatican and its history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved skipping the line! It is very crowded here. Our guide was great and we loved the sites. We were even treated with seeing the Pope!

From USD $ 76.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message