5 star rating: Highly Recommended 17132 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 17132 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide! Worth a visit with this tour. Standing in lines and going unguided would have been ridiculous compared to this great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour , very knowledgeable tour guide. Ensured we cover maximum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Perfect well balanced tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Visiting the Vatican was an amazing experience. The tour was excellent, our tour guide very knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. It was an extremely hot summer day though, and the crowds at the Vatican Museum were huge, so that made the extensive walks/talks in the small, hot rooms somewhat uncomfortable. However, I would do it again. There is so much to see, such amazing artwork and so much history. Overall, one of the best tours I've taken, highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A must do tour if you are in Rome. You get to see everything in Vatican City. It is worth the money because the history here is too much to grasp without a tour guide.Oscar was a great tour guide. Really great experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

David was a great tour guide. He was both informative and interesting...and also very funny. I highly recommend this tour and guide!

Daniel H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very interesting David was a joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was really good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Guide really guide on a really hot day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide - AMAZING
Tour - AMAZING
VIATOR - we'll never change you guys.
Loved every second of every tour we ever booked with you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Can't begin to emphasize how glad I was that I splurged on this skip the line/early morning option. Guide was outstanding -- a truly knowledgeable and enthusiastic Michelangelo aficionado! Tour was a little over three hours. Saw portions of the Vatican Museum leading up to the Sistine Chapel/St. Peter's Basilica I didn't know was going to be a part of the tour -- it was great! Notably going into the former quarters and hallways of Pope's from long ago. Never appreciated before that so many frescoes I've only seen in books were on the walls and ceilings of Vatican apartments. Also worth noting that there are other equally small tour groups sharing the hallways and spaces, but apparently it is notably smaller than the huge masses surging into the attractions once the general admission opens up. Our guide noted repeatedly how nice it was to see rooms/art/exhibits without other people crowding the space. Note that the rendezvous point to the start of the tour isn't immediately obvious -- but I just looked for other people queuing up, asked if it was this tour/showed my voucher and I was good to go. All in all, profoundly memorable. Remember to tip the Guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Steffarina was excellent and she was very professional, she made a very hot tour bearable and added value at every turn. Best way to tour the Vatican as it is easy to miss the detail, which of course our guide didn't. When they say skip the queue they mean it as the lines were massive all day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. It was 96 degrees that day, sweltering, but we skipped the line and had a lovely guide who really knew her art history and had a sense of humor too. The museum,s were beautiful. Sistine chapel was amazing, but nazi type guards kept herding us to center of the room, couldn't walk near the sides to get different views of the ceiling. St Peters gorgeous, especially the Pieta. We were even able to get under the altar and visit the papal tombs! Great trip and definitely worth the upgrades!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Had a fantastic day at the Vatican. Emma was our tour guide and she was great. She was conscience of the sun and keeping us in the cooler areas. Wish we could have made it into more areas, however, what we saw was worth every penny. The skip the line is the only way to go. When we went in at 9 there was already a line wrapped around the building. When we came out the line was probably 2 hour wait. Would definitely book this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour introduced us to many interesting exhibits in the Vatican Museum. The guide was very knowledgable and very nice. We could not have enjoyed a day at the Vatican nearly as much without the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We feel that this tours was excellent. Very knowledgable tour guide and most obliging and considerate of all her group. Would highly recommend this this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

this tour was beyond our expectations tour guide was very knowledgeable and showed us everything to see
would recommend this tour to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly, highly recommend this tour, particularly if you are visiting during the height of tourist season. This is a great way to maximize one's time, energy and enjoyment. Our guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was another thoroughly enjoyable trip - the guide I forget her name but was excellent and thorough . will recommend definitely to others

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour. David, our tour guide, was the best. This was the best tour of our entire summer vacation. Lots of interesting facts and funny stories that even entertained my teenage sons. We were able to tour the crypt and take a walk to the top of the Basilica, once the tour was completed and we had lots of time. The tour allowed us to see everything without waiting in line and it was incredibly crowded during July at the Vatican City.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A most delightful and worthwhile tour. Our guide, Sebastiana, was knowledgeable of the area and food, as well as most entertaining. It was a really hot day, but fortunately we didn't have to walk far. The food tastings were all amazing, and it was really nice to have restaurants recommended, as well as to learn how to distinguish real gelato from others. We were also fortunate to be with a fun group of people. I would definately recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really helpful team. We booked our tickets for the wrong week. They were able to squeeze us in. Guide was great. I would recommend to everyone to do this walking tour. It was great not having to wait in a line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely brilliant tour. Couldn't recommend it highly enough. The Sistine Chapel was absolutely jammed packed when we went through, but you don't notice a single person when you're looking up at the ceiling. The tour guide Emma? was friendly, informative and kept the group of twenty together very well. If you go to Rome, you can't miss this. Marcus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour. Our guide Francesca was soooo good. Loved her. One of our best tours yet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Nothing else to say but Excellent

From USD $ 71.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message