5 star rating: Highly Recommended 15155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 15155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guide extremely knowlegable and entertaining rating score of 5 for him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great! Highly recommend. The tour guide was really good. It gives you the chance to see all the artwork you have seen and read about. The guide was really knowledgeable and gave you an extensive background to put everything in perspective and enhance your understanding of what you would be viewing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour. Very nice guide with extensive knowledge of the vatican and its history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved skipping the line! It is very crowded here. Our guide was great and we loved the sites. We were even treated with seeing the Pope!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour of Vatican Museum and St. Peter's Basilica.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had the best tour ever, thanks to our brilliant tour guide, David. David was very approachable and caring for all the members of the group, but most of all, his knowledge of the Vatican was outstanding and very pleasing to all. Our tour of the museum, Sistine chapel and St. Peter's was exceptional and both of us are extremely happy that we chose this particular tour and blessed that David was our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

David our tour guide was one of the best tour guides in the world. Charming, friendly, funny, and very passionate about his knowledge of Vatican history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

David was a real pro. Very personable and extremely knowledgeable about the Vatican. Wish he could have been our guide for our other tours. Great guy and many congratulations on the new baby!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the Vatican Museum walking tour. Our tour guide was very professional, knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I'm still amased. Time flies when you are in front of such extraordinaries art and history. Loved the way Sabrina guided us

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent guide, enthusiastic and informative. Great place to have a tour-so much to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful tour, Shannon was a great guide and you can tell she really loves what she does. She is enthusiastic and very informed and passes this on to give you a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was WONDERFUL! Our tour guide, Francesa, was enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and personable. You could tell right away that Francesca hadn't just memorized the minimal facts for each segment of the tour; her inside-out knowledge of the history of the Roman Catholic Church, Vatican City, and Rome was phenomenal. Skipping the line saved hours, and was well worth the extra money. A for-sure 5 out of 5 stars!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour (and tour guide) were well paced, packed full of information, and delivered everything promised.
I went back to the Vatican on another day; the professional tours deliver in a way an individual (even with the audio guide) cannot on his/her own. And on a busy day the "skip the line" is vital. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 76.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message