5 star rating: Highly Recommended 16838 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 16838 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If St. Peter's Basilica isn't the greatest thing on earth, I don't know what is. Do not miss this. Try to avoid in in July, as it is quite hot in the museums. That said, it's wonderful,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

AMAZING! It helps to have wonderful guides who know the history so well. Our family enjoyed it thoroughly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Rome was the favorite stop on my European adventure and this tour was one of the best excursions I took. Shannon was wonderful, full of knowledge on the site and the city. She kept us well informed on what we would be seeing as well as practical advice on the temperature and crowds in the building. I would highly recommend her as a tour guide--she is passionate about the art and the city and it was conveyed throughout the tour. The group was just the right size, not too big to be lost and not to small to feel as though you can look at your own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An amazing experience, I think we got a lot more out of the visit by having a guide as you learnt so much about the history and artists. Thoroughly enjoyed by us and our two 14year old girls. Note to remember though - you need to cover shoulders and knees. We have to buy wraps for the girls as their shorts were not long enough...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide. Had no problem. I will use you guys again. Keep up the good work!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was the best of the best! We really enjoyed her. I highly recommend skipping the long Vatican lines. Having your own guide is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Well worth booking in advance to avoid big queues. Oscar are guide was excellent. Very knowledgable and friendly. Would definitely recommend using this company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour we really enjoyed it, the guide was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The very first day in Rome, this was the perfect way to kick start our Italian holiday. Not only did we skip the line, we learned a lot about Roman culture and history. It was beautiful and very informative and our guide Christiano was quite excited to take us through the smaller and lesser known details about the Chapel. Recommended: comfortable footwear and sorbet at the Cafe Vaticano across the street from the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amandine was excellent highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an amazing day at the Vatican. A big thanks to our tour guide for creating such a memorable day in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly, highly recommend this tour. The guide was prompt at the location where the voucher told us to meet. You could tell she had a great amount of knowledge about the Vatican museum, and had such a wonderful personality. Our Vatican tour just wouldn't have been the same without her. Thanks so much!

Lauren L
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

While the tour itself was really great, our tour guide David was what really made this enjoyable. He was very knowledgeable in everything about The Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica but also had a great sense of humor. We were very impressed with this tour and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to see The Vatican. There's just way too much to see and having someone help to navigate and explain is definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Tour and Tour guide was fantastic! One of my favorite tours. Next time I would try to do a really early or evening tour to see if there is less people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour, Serafine was an outstanding guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Franscesca was fantastic...very knowledgable and got us through the mega crowds inside the Sistine chapel very skilfully. I would definitely recommend doing this tour as the lines were very long and it was hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good tour guide and good tour overall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was awesome. The tour guide was very knowledgeable. We really skipped the line. The booking was very easy using on line. I recommend the tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Awesome tour guide! Since St. Peter's Basilica was not open on Wednesday morning, we spent our time in the Vatican Museum. The information shared was very interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide was terrific. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Oscar was our guide and we thought he was fantastic. Very knowlegable and entertaining thru out the entire
tour. Would recommend this to anyone interested in seeing the Vatican while in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is very nice. You are provided headsets and put in a manageable sized group where it is easy to interact/ask questions with the tour guide. Our guide, Barbara, was great! She was knowledgeable and caring for everybody in the group. We were happy with how she navigated us through the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the evening tour- much cooler- but didn't include St. Peter's but that was ok because the tour was 3 1/2 hours as it was. We saw the basilica the next day- better to split up those two tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide Valentina was fantastic. Definitely worth it as you skip waiting in line in the heat.

From USD $ 70.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message