• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 13922 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 13922 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Chris Santini was a tour guide... he definitely knows his stuff!! the tour was very informative and Chris was engaging. Would highly recommend him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Too much to be seen, well worth it to have someone knowledgeable and friendly to guide you through the main parts. Had the early (8am) tour before the Vatican is open to the public, thought the extra money was worth it. Very nice and friendly guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Our guide was terrific and even took us to an unplanned area. So many tourists so highly recommend the early tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour - very informative tour guide. I think he was called Nickolai (white lace on stick) it really does make all the difference. Everything ran smoothly from booking to meeting up, would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Vatican Museums are so crowded!! The tour was nice and the group was a good size, but it was definitely not the easiest to make sure everyone stayed together because of all the other people there (obviously not the fault of the tour company!). The meeting location was a little challenging to find since we had to go down the stairs and then back up them to find the area where they told us who our guide was. We did this tour with my elderly grandmother who had some trouble getting around as quickly as the tour probably would have wanted to go (all the stairs were a beast - probably not the best idea for people that need accommodations), but the tour guide was very nice in adjusting the pace very slightly so we got the most of the tour. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thanks to our super blues eyes, tall, curly haired tour guide that made our visit to The Vatican an amazing one. He is full of information and related the message perfectly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

David our tour guide was amazing! He made the tour very entertaining and interesting! Overall a very good experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, who is an historian, was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. We had a very interesting visit. If we had been on our own in those huge crowds of people I am sure we would have given up after an hour or two, but she took us to specific points and gave us some background, so we knew what to look for in the artwork.. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organised. Very knowledgable guide and easy to understand.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide! The tour itself was exactly as described. This tour allowed us to use our time seeing the Vatican and not standing in line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We loved our trip!!! Sarah was so knowledgeable about the artists, the construction, and the history. She made the tour meaningful. We would have missed so many details had we not had the walking tour. I am home now and plan to go to the library to check out biographies about Michael Angelo and Raphael. Thank you Sarah!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very informative Worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful and thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant tour guide. Brilliant timing and organizing.

From USD $ 83.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message