• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 13940 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 13940 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was outstanding! Without the historical background and being directed to the most important artifacts in the museum, wandering on our own would have been frustrating and time wasting. Frank was excellent and his background and experience was invaluable. Using one of the Raphael masterpieces as a starting point, he was able to weave a relationship between many of the paintings and sculptures. He made the museum come alive. His introductory explanation of the Sistine Chapel frescoes was invaluable once we had the opportunity to experience it first hand. Truly first rate and recommended to anyone who wants to understand what is behind the art!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We took this tour with David and it was terrific. David was a funny soon to be first time father who was full of great information. We had headsets for the tour which makes it more enjoyable as you are not always close enough to hear. Well worth the cost of the tour for great guide and skipping the lines! David even defended the Sistine chapel against rude tourist! ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are going to Rome you must book this tour. our guide was fantastic he knew so much and pointed out far more than we could of ever found out on our own. Worth every Euro. Just fantastic. our guide was called Igor just a wonderful guide nothing was to much trouble really made the day one we will never forget.

Massive thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide seemed very knowledgable, courteous, vivacious, and excited about the subjects that he was reviewing. We saw many great wonders for which we were there in the first place to experience. We really enjoyed our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Skipping the line here was the very best thing we did on the entire tour. The guide was very well informed, spoke English well, answered all our questions well and saw that we were as comfortable as could be in the heat. This was a definite MUST see no matter what religion one is. There was no evidence of the pocket pickers we had been warned about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is an absolute must, the scale of St Peters is awe inspiring. David our tour guide was simply excellent. He brought Rome and it's history to life. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, Hit all of the highlights. Missing the 3 hour line into the vatican is well worth the price. If you are visiting the vatican museums or St. Peter's, booking a tour is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely wonderful, superb guide (Angela) she made the tour, her exuberance and knowledge of the subject matter was outstanding and inspirational. It was a pleasure for my nephew and myself

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We knew we did the right thing by booking a tour, when we saw the tremendous line waiting to get into the Vatican Museum. It was great to be able to enter without waiting. We were fortunate, as Americans, to have an American, Shannon, as our guide, since we could clearly understand the information she imparted. The museum is tremendous. One could easily spend a day there. Shannon took us to the highlights and gave us background on each. We all had a receiver around our necks with an earbud, so we didn't have to strain to hear her. She also made sure that we had a bathroom break. Shannon carefully counted the members in her group, at regular intervals, and gave us a 12:15 meeting place, just in case we got separated. She was so careful, however, to make sure we stayed with her in this crowded museum, that I'm sure no one ever got 'lost'. I highly recommend taking this tour. Even though we planned our own 10 days in Italy and made reservations where recommended, the Vatican and St. Peter's are places that should be viewed through a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a very pleasant time on this tour, and it went exactly according to schedule. Our tour guide, David, was very knowledgeable and very funny, and he kept us informed and amused the entire time. When anyone had a question he had a quick and complete answer. I can't imagine a better tour guide. Our only wish was that we would have had the time to visit the other areas of the Vatican, such as the Egyptian Rooms. We'll save that for another trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Chris Santini was a tour guide... he definitely knows his stuff!! the tour was very informative and Chris was engaging. Would highly recommend him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Too much to be seen, well worth it to have someone knowledgeable and friendly to guide you through the main parts. Had the early (8am) tour before the Vatican is open to the public, thought the extra money was worth it. Very nice and friendly guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely fantastic! Our guide was terrific and even took us to an unplanned area. So many tourists so highly recommend the early tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour - very informative tour guide. I think he was called Nickolai (white lace on stick) it really does make all the difference. Everything ran smoothly from booking to meeting up, would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Vatican Museums are so crowded!! The tour was nice and the group was a good size, but it was definitely not the easiest to make sure everyone stayed together because of all the other people there (obviously not the fault of the tour company!). The meeting location was a little challenging to find since we had to go down the stairs and then back up them to find the area where they told us who our guide was. We did this tour with my elderly grandmother who had some trouble getting around as quickly as the tour probably would have wanted to go (all the stairs were a beast - probably not the best idea for people that need accommodations), but the tour guide was very nice in adjusting the pace very slightly so we got the most of the tour. Thank you!

From USD $ 83.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message