5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14494 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14494 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Ilana (or Elana) was our tour guide and was outstanding in her knowledge and enthusiasm! Brilliant in fact!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Angelo was an expert and entertaining guide who stopped to give us cultural and historical context before deftly leading us through the capacity crowds to focus on the essential masterworks in the museums and basilica. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was wonderful!!! The tour guide Shannon was so knowledgable, and such a great speaker... Made it very informative and fun. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour, lots of really interesting history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is probably the best tour I have taken -- and I've taken quite a few. Our guide was calm, clear, incredibly knowledgable, and made it seem effortless as we glided through the Vatican. She used every moment of time, we never felt rushed, and yet, I noticed we finished precisely on schedule. She had an amazing ability to bring people and art to life, while giving clear directions as we wove in and out of crowded areas. I highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Although we didn't finish the tour, however we very much enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We found the tour very informative. Our guide provided a lot of details we would have missed had we toured on our own. We also appreciated skipping the lines. We saved a lot of time.
We will recommend this to friends who plan to visit Rome.
Thank you to our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable which added a great deal to the entire experience. It was the perfect way to see the Vatican!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing. We were so glad we were able to "skip the line" because the line would have been at least a 3 hour wait. Our guide was awesome and very informative. She had a great sense of humor. This tour was by far our favorite tour from our 2 week visit to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent guide. Sarah was clearly a passionate expert regarding Rome and the history of the city. She made the tour really interesting and her enthusiasm for the works of art made the tour very special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour. David was our guide. He was funny yet very knowledgable and kept the tour going at a good pace. I would go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Doesn't matter whether you are religious or not, this tour is excellent. You skip the lines and you really learn alot in this tour. Our tour guide was amazing. She was so funny, knowledgable and willing to answer any questions. My friend and I who aren't religous really loved this tour and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The vatikan tour was amazing thank you very much David . We enjoyed our time and understand New things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide we had was incredible. She was very knowledgable, interesting, caring and one could tell she loved her job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful city, great tour!

From USD $ 79.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message