5 star rating: Highly Recommended 14550 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums Walking Tour including Sistine Chapel, Raphael's Rooms and St Peter's. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 14550 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

well worth the money especially when you see the queues ! !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very inciteful non boring tour - I have never done a tour like this before and was relieved on my first and probably only visit to the vatican that I wasnt just wandering about with no idea what I was looking at - the information on the history was amazing and the female tour guide was fantastic she was really funny too which made it even more enjoyable our visit lasted well over 3 hours and it simply flew in - would highly recommend this apparently you wait in enormous queues if you dont do it this way but we didnt need to wait in a queue at any point - St Peters Basilica was breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour of the Vatican. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, interesting and very well
organised. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Booking with Viator was the best thing we did and would advise anyone wanting to visit the Vatican to do the same because the queues were so long and it was a very hot day so was pleased we didn't have to join thoses queues. The tour its self was amazing as was our guide Francesca who was very passionate,knowledable and friendly which made the tour even more enjoyable, what we saw and learnt was mind blowing so much to see and take in,thank you for a great tour. Anyone who is thinking of visiting the Vatican i would truely recommend Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour of the Vatican was amazing! David was a wonderful tour guide, and we were able to see (and learn about) everything we wanted to experience there. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was our third tour of the Vatican,etc. Enjoyed this tour very much, Our guide was knowledgeable and pointed out some details that really helped us understand what we were seeing. I would definitely do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this tour on a recommendation from a friend and were so glad that we did. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly and we learned so much. It was wonderful to be able to skip the long lines too. The meet up location was easy to find and the tour was extremely well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a very inciteful non boring tour - I have never done a tour like this before and was relieved on my first and probably only visit to the vatican that I wasnt just wandering about with no idea what I was looking at - the information on the history was amazing and the female tour guide was fantastic she was really funny too which made it even more enjoyable our visit lasted well over 3 hours and it simply flew in - would highly recommend this apparently you wait in enormous queues if you dont do it this way but we didnt need to wait in a queue at any point - St Peters Basilica was breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour, our tour guide was great. She gave a good history lesson on vatican and she even showed us some of the stuff that was not included our tour. You are not doing justice to Vatican if you go without a tour guide. The lines are very long and you are lost and wondering. I would recommend everyone to take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Guide was really good. It made the visit much more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Francesca was excellent and was really informative about the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Brilliant Tour! Loved the knowledge and the patience of the tour guide (Maria). She explained things that ensured that our trip through the vatican was more meaningful and remains etched in our memories for life.

Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very knowledgable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing tour, extremely knowledgeable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

3.5 hrs brilliant guilded tour.see things that you just wouldn't have notice if walking around on your own.

From USD $ 78.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message