Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 18276 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The Vatican tour was FABULOUS. For the low season it sure was crowded but our tour guide was very good at maneuvering us around so we could see everything. It was an awesome experience and I'm so glad we had a tour guide because it would have been overwhelming if we didn't. Great things to say about our tour guide.

daisypage3250

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

An excellent tour with a excellent tour guide. Irene's enthusiasm and passion were a highlight. She kept us interested all the way through.

Nimit S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was very helpful and cheerful. We skipped past the long lines.

Harold D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour. Great guide, great sense of humor and knowledge

curt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

this tour was worth every Euro and then some. Our guide was incredibly knowledgeable and personable. I learned so much more then the 1st time I went without a guide. It was a large group but we had headsets and had no trouble hearing our guide even when we were spread out. I highly recommend this tour!

Brian A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We enjoyed our tour of the Vatican so much with our wonderful tour guide Francesca. She was extremely knowledgeable and provided great information and stories about each of the buildings, rooms, and art pieces on the tour. It is remarkable that she could cover such a great deal of information and present it in a manner that we still remember a week after the tour. We were especially happy with her overview of the Sistine Chapel which made our visit there exceptional. Her friendly manner and great Italian accent added to our complete satisfaction with the tour.

Michael N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Really enjoyed the tour. Guide was very knowledgable and friendly. Would recommend this tour to all.

Denise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Woundeful tour. Would of missed a lot without our guide

Antonio P M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very enjoyable and knowledgeable tour guide Sev. We were very pleased with setting of the scenario at the very beginning of the tour instead of just throwing dates and facts. It is easier as more understable to follow a tour this way.

Arthur V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was great. It was interesting, informative and so wonderful! It was nice to get into the museums and Basilica before the massive crowds of the day. I would highly recommend the early tour.
It was a little bit hard to find the meeting point at the beginning, it felt weird to go across the street and dwn the stairs but that was indeed where we went. I would highly recommend grabbing a cappuccino before heading down the stairs and then find the group of tour guides who will then split you up into smaller numbers and then assign you a tour leader. We found our tour leader to be incredibly helpful and informative in what we should expect. Our guide was incredibly knowledgable and it was so fun to be able to discuss paintings and statues that I had studied in college. I would highly recommend this tour as it gave an incredible amount of value for what it cost.

John P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour guide!

Sam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you do not have much time in Rome, I would highly recommend this tour. We had a guide that was fantastic!!! She was just as excited as we were. Thank you Viator for making this so easy to get the right tours!!

Donna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

highly recommended

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I could not imagine visiting without this tour- we learned so much and the guide was very knowledgeable.

Clayton P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My mom and I enjoyed this tour immensely. Our tour guide, Sev, was incredibly knowledgable, but never pedantic. His lecture was both informative and humorous, a novel balance on a tour of the Vatican. I will be recommending this tour to friends in the future.

Dwight D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide, Damiano, was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Lauren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour guide. This is am exceptional tour if you want to see all 3 areas of the Vatican. It was fascinating and interesting. My tour guide had so much knowledge and kept my attention to entire time. It was nice to pass all the lines and have access to each area. Really one of the best ways to see all of this history.

Caryn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I thought the tour was very worthwhile. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and she gave us a lot of information. I would recommend it.

Alice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Other than the timing, I think the tour was pretty amazing!

Raheel R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Amazing tour. I highly recommend going with this tour. The tour guide was very friendly and knowledgable.

Celia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great introduction into the Vatican Museums, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's. It was perfect for us as we did not have a lot of time left in Rome and just had to visit Vatican City. Dorella was a wonderful guide with great enthusiasm, knowledge and sense of humor while navigating us through the tour. Would love to return one day to fully explore and take time to absorb the beauty and culture of this special place.

Rhonda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Manuala was a great tour guide. Very knowledgeable. There was so many wonderful things to see. I could have spent days there.

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Loved skipping the line up. We had a super knowledgeable and friendly guide.

Jean J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent guide, very well informed and helpful.

Joycelyn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour guide as excellent

Viewing 5 of 732

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 72.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message