4.5 star rating: Recommended 990 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 990 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A great way to see these breathtaking landmarks without wasting half your day standing in lines. Our guides were knowledgeable and enthusiastic. Tours are well-organized, a vital concern with the crowds you'll encounter. We moved through each building with ease, and we had as much time as we wanted in St Peter's itself. St Peter's was not a guided tour, we were on our own. We were rushed through the Sistine Chapel, very disappointing that our group was given less than 10 minutes there. Very crowded that day and probably necessary, but still a bummer. There is so much to see in the Sistine and it's barely possible to get a feel for it in that short a time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Down to earth with a flair for comedy. Lovely chap and loyal to his group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very,very good! Francesca,the tour guide was extremely knowledgeable,the Vatican is a must see.One feels so small and insignificant among the giant scale of everything there.Not a single complaint from me about the Vatican tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My tour guide was very knowledgeable and went through at a reasonable pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour, Sistine chapel is amazing, tour guide very knowledgable and provided a lot of information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this tour.Again we had a wonderful guide and it was well worth avoiding the enormous queue. In the August heat I don't think we would have been able to wait that long.Have used viator before and have not been disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent value for money. Well organised and prompt. Loved the pick up outside our hotel and drop off choice after. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and very funny with it. Only trouble is can't remember his name, nice fella with a straw trilby hat and black umbrella. Top man who made the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great guide, we saw it all, never stood in line and had a wonderful
time! A must do if you want to not miss a thing!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Definitely needed the skip the line tickets. It was very crowded. Had agreat guide and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour is a little fast. Too much to see. Can't even absorb it all. Photography limited. A very beautiful place. Guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

Stephen G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highly recommended. Guide was amusing and well informed. Skipping the long queues is essential. Not a religious bone in my body but found the history and cultural aspects fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a wonderful tour. Again, our guide was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Definitely worth booking and skipping the lines. Would use this again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Was very well-organized and loved our guide! The three hours passed by quickly, and we were so happy to be able to skip the line and go right in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was an archeologist - which made her incredibly passionate and knowledgeable on Ancient Rome. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

great visit!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We missed the 1st van because the driver never stopped or entered the lobby.
We did get picked up by other and caught up to the tour before it started.
Great tour.
Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a very valuable and worthwhile trip. The guide was excellent. Very experienced and knowledgeable. Certainly missed the queues. Well organised - no time wasting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Wonderful - the guide was so informative and made our day complete - the tour was exactly what was explained in the guide - no hidden costs - plenty of time for photos etc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic - do not attempt sistein chapel without a skip the line ticket the lines are huge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Skip the Line -Wonderful. I think we made the right choice of taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely fantastic. Van picked us up at our hotel and took us to meet the very cool bus. We never waited in line. Our tour guide was excellent and so knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Well worth doing especially to skip the huge lines of crowds. But still very crowded in the Inside. Guide was very patient and informative. The only way to do the Vatican

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guide knowledge and no queues highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Outstanding tour. Guide was very knowledgable.

From USD $ 73.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message