4.5 star rating: Recommended 933 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 933 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

nicky
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great to miss the huge queue and the guid was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Damiano took us on the half day Vatican tour. Apart from being friendly and personable, he was also extremely well informed about the arcchitecture and paintings.. He explained many things that a lone traveller would definitely miss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We just came back from out tour to Europe and I wanted to write something about this tour. It was great..! We had Natasha as our guide and She was so knowledgeable and we all could tell she really enjoy doing this. I would totally recommend this tour..!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is the only way to see the Vatican museums and Sistine Chapel. The money is worth every penny. Bypass all the 3 to 4 hour lines and get to see more with a knowledgeable guide. I recommend this tour company and their service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very well organised and informative trip. If we had done this trip on our own, we wouldn't have learned a thing. Also, skipping the long queue was great in the summer heat.. Our guide Philip was full of interesting and amusing information which even held the attention of my two teenagers. Very, very hot the day we went so we were grateful for the talks being in the shade. The Sistine Chapel was rather amusing in that the guards there had to keep everyone quiet but they made more noise than the visitors with their very loud 'shushing' all the time! The tour didn't include St Peter's Square but the tour finished early enough for those who wanted to to stay behind to do this, and then catch the public bus back. Quite expensive but we thought worth it for the knowledge gained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very convenient and easy tour. My husband and I enjoyed the good humor of our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

great tour, Vatican is such a busy place.
If you want to go to the church get there around 9am Sunday morning and you will also see a great service and no long lines. Sistine Chapel amazing. my second time there. tks Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I highly recommend this tour. The Sistine Chapel is so amazing to look at. Well worth the money. Great tour guide really was a skip the line tour because there was a huge line all around the building.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Gloria our guide was EXCELLENT! She knew Rome inside and out; and shared her depth of knowledge with us. She also fielded all questions expertly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a fabulous day and so trouble free especially with our hotel pickup. Our guide was so knowledgeable and a great sense of humor. We could not have imagined doing this tour on our own. we loved it and really recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We could not be happier with the service we received from Viator and Green Line Tours. A van picked us up at our hotel and took us to the main bus that drove us to the Vatican. We were in Rome on a long week end and the line up waiting for entry to the Vatican was at least 8 people deep and went for about 3/4 of a mile. A 3 to 4 hour wait for sure. Our tour guide walked us right in without a wait. Our tour guide was wonderful - personable and very knowledgeable. We highly recommend Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Excellent. Our male guide ,from the start, gave us great insight even before we entered the museum. A truly masterful tour. One of our best ,if not the best tour in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Just what we need it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Pick up at our hotel was on time. The guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. Overall I give this a 5 Star Rating. Excellent value, expecially for those that do not want to stand in line waiting for tickets.

From USD $ 82.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message