4.5 star rating: Recommended 935 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 935 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Pick up at our hotel was on time. The guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. Overall I give this a 5 Star Rating. Excellent value, expecially for those that do not want to stand in line waiting for tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Excellent tour and the guide was great and very knowledgeable.. Highly recommended the tour. The line on the day of our tour was at least 5 hours long. It was great to go to the head of the line…

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

It was fantastic. I have expected for this tour to be a bit "dry", but our guide had us laughing all the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Worked out perfect. Tour guides were excellent. Picked up and dropped us off, just worked out wonderful!

TCB
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour, guide knew her stuff very well but also knew which souvenir shops to take us to .... the most expensive ones, it is better to shop around before buying. As for skip the line, there was no line to skip, I guess we were just lucky.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

In my opinion it was a very Enlightment experiance specially when the guide explain the paintings step by step from the genesis the creation and and detail by Michael Angelo with his perception regardless of the corrections was understandable made by later puppils. it was great !!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

HAD A WOUNDERFUL DAY WELL ORGANISED AND THE LUNCH WAS GREAT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Великолепно!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Our guide was professional, knowledgeable, friendly and beautiful. We jumped a long line and in no time were inside the museum which was absolutely breathtaking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Skipped the lines and saw everything that we wanted to see. Fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We had an amazing visit to the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel thanks to Viator. If you visit the Sistine Chapel you will not be allowed to take photo's but the museums are ok to photograph. Fantastic murals, too much to take in with one visit. Will have to return one day to do it all again. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I found the visit excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Going to any large museum it is a must to have a guided tour. Everything is more detailed. A must see in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour - loved that we got picked up at our hotel, which made the experience that much more enjoyable. Wonderful knowledge level of the history.
We did get lost in trying to get out of the museum and back to the bus - a group of us were left behind by the guide, but finally found our way out and to the bus.

From USD $ 83.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message