• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 854 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 854 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Going to any large museum it is a must to have a guided tour. Everything is more detailed. A must see in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour - loved that we got picked up at our hotel, which made the experience that much more enjoyable. Wonderful knowledge level of the history.
We did get lost in trying to get out of the museum and back to the bus - a group of us were left behind by the guide, but finally found our way out and to the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour was very efficient but cut short at the end. We were lead to a shop to make purchases and not taken to Saint Peters.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide spoke english well and three other languages, but took enough time in each so we felt like we had a good narrative. The tour was crowded due to Easter weekend but we didn't have to wait long to see anything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great tour. Tour guide knew her stuff. However,afternoon tour is shorter and more compact. I have done both and prefer morning tour for 1st timers to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

we had a wonderful tour guide and the Sistine Chapel was one of the high points of our trip. Everyone was very professional and we were shown a lot of kindness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Awesome trip, very informative, organized and smooth. Learnt and saw so much, almost couldn't take it all in. Definite must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

This was a fantastic tour and we learned so much history and we were very impressed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This was a great tour with a great guide. We were picked up at our hotel and delivered back within a block at the end. Very nice for tired feet!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a very good way to see the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel. Our guide was very knowledgeable and pointed out thing we would never have been aware of had we done this tour without a guide. Highly recommended. John and Beth Porteous, Auckland, New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Your tour was a highlight of our 18 day European vacation...Thank-you so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I would recommend this tour. The guide, was excellent, well versed and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Skip the line is the way to go!! Blown away by how much we were able to see in a limited amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

If not for the kind, patient bus driver and tour guide, we would not have made it for the Vatican tour as our train ran late and we needed to check into the hotel before catching the tour bus. The guide was clear and knowledgeable. Thank you!

From USD $ 88.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message