Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 964 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 964 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Monica C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Well organised tour. Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Tour does not include St. Marks Square. Rather hurried tour of the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel, which was breathtaking. The AV equipment worked great and was absolutely crucial to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was a good tour. We felt a little rushed at times, but we soon learned that you must move pretty quickly if you expect to make it through the museums. By the far, the best value of the tour was "Skip the Line" aspect. When w left the Vatican Museum the line to get in streached halfway around the Vatican See. The line was 5 people wide and literally a mile long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

WONDERFUL WAY TO SEE ROME AND THE SISTINE CHAPEK. AVOID THE LONG, LONG LINES AT THE VATICAN.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent. Our guide - I forgot her name was wonderfully informative - and funny. Will definetely recommend.

Carolina A
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

What an interesting tour! Greenline Tours was very professional and accomodating. They even arranged for a taxi to bring us to the meeting point because we weren't that familiar with Rome. They provided headsets for everyone to understand the tour better.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Our tour guide was just fantastic! She was very funny, please pass on our appreciation for a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

great!!!

Hem Raj P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very helpful, friendly, knowledgeable guides, overall enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I cannot imagine seeing the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel without the wonderful guide that was part of our tour. Her obvious love of the art helped us to appreciate it more. The tour is well planned and very convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very interesting tour, and a excellent guide.

nannarosa
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Great guide, very professional and friendly. Well worth it and highly recommend. Thank You!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

It was great to beat the long lines! The guide was knowledgeable. We were able to leave the tour and see St. Peter's on our own. Worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great job.

James S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

An excellent tour, a very good guide who made sure everyone was in touch at all times, and was prepared to wait for some with minor walking difficulties.

Ali A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

A well organized tour with great background knowledge on all things. It was worth booking in advance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Excellent tour.

Janice H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Excellent guide made trip interesting. However, we should loved to have had much more time there, we did not go into many of the Vatican rooms which were open to the public, only really saw the Sistine Chapel for 10 mins.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

The hotel pickup was nice, had to transfer to a bus. Ride through Rome was breathtaking. The Vatican Museum was fantastic, as was the Sistine Chapel. The tour was too hurried, so I didn't get to really drink in the beauty. There were too many people in the chapel. Couldn't feel that it was a chapel. But it was an exceptional experience. Didn't care for the souvenir shop's prices. Bit expensive & no time to shop in Vatican. But I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Very good tour.

Marilyn G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Vatican Museum bits we saw were fabulous and of course Sistine Chapel. Company could have been a bit more accurate about pick up place and time and not kept me waiting on street for 45 minutes. Guide very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We had the best tour guide and are so glad we booked this tour. She was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Having an experienced tour guide through the Vatican was an outstanding experience. Our guide was quite experienced and gave us lots of information and answered our questions with ease. Our guide provided just the facts, which is what I wanted. This tour was one of the major highlights of our Italy visit. It would have been helpful to have known that we could take pictures in the Vatican, with the exception of the Sistine Chapel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

The tour guide was very informative. Her discussion of the Sistine Chapel prior to our entering was extremely valuable in helping me to understand and appreciate the chapel ceiling.

Paul W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Tour was great, especially as queue for Vatican was 3 hours long! We moved at a fair speed, which seemed a little difficult at times for the less able bodied in our group. Guide was great, and headsets were a bonus. Little tour en route to Vatican was very informative.

From USD $ 71.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message