• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 912 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 912 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Your tour was a highlight of our 18 day European vacation...Thank-you so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

I would recommend this tour. The guide, was excellent, well versed and entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Skip the line is the way to go!! Blown away by how much we were able to see in a limited amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

If not for the kind, patient bus driver and tour guide, we would not have made it for the Vatican tour as our train ran late and we needed to check into the hotel before catching the tour bus. The guide was clear and knowledgeable. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very enjoyable. Tour leader was very knowledgeable.

Sunetra N
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Very good commentary and good coverage of locations.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The fact that we were able to bypass the 2-3 hour long line to begin our Tour as scheduled was a huge factor in our pre-purchase of this Tour, else we would not have waited in line to enter. We definitely want to recognize our spectacular Tour Guide. She was extremely knowledgeable and very thoughtful and organized in her presentation throughout the entire 3 hours. She explained the background and history of the artists along with showing us pictures depicting various artists work in the museum and Sistine Chapel prior to entering each area, which was very helpful and increased our appreciation of the art. Her enthusiastic personality was entertaining and quite humorous which made the Tour so much more memorable. This was our 1st time using Viator and we will definitely use this service for all future travel.

Sandra P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Guide was well informed & multi-lingual skilled. However, she was too kind to a man who broke rules as to arriving on time leaving the Sistine Chapel. It obvious to many of us that he had been taking photographs in that overtime as his partner was given the camera and spent quite some time with the camera looking at shots as we left the complex!

James H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

An excellent tour with a very good guide. I have health problems and often find it difficult to keep up with guides, but was able to do this with minimum effort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Good tour, but lots of walking. It is a forced march through some crowds, but well worth the effort.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Well organised tour. Excellent guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Tour does not include St. Marks Square. Rather hurried tour of the Vatican Museums and the Sistine Chapel, which was breathtaking. The AV equipment worked great and was absolutely crucial to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

It was a good tour. We felt a little rushed at times, but we soon learned that you must move pretty quickly if you expect to make it through the museums. By the far, the best value of the tour was "Skip the Line" aspect. When w left the Vatican Museum the line to get in streached halfway around the Vatican See. The line was 5 people wide and literally a mile long.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

WONDERFUL WAY TO SEE ROME AND THE SISTINE CHAPEK. AVOID THE LONG, LONG LINES AT THE VATICAN.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Excellent. Our guide - I forgot her name was wonderfully informative - and funny. Will definetely recommend.

From USD $ 86.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message