Viewing All 1034 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gilbert M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Guide was great!

Andy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

When in Rome - you must do the Vatican tour! It is a long day so eat a hardy breakfast folks. The grounds are immaculate and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. The Sistine Chapel will BLOW YOUR MIND!

dmfamg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was terrific tour of the Vatican and 4 Papal basilica. We had plenty of time and our guides were very knowledgeable. They were archeologists and art history majors. They made it fun while informative. Our guides are Rachel and Pia. Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to see this with limited time. We souped all the lines. No wait.

Julia m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Was wonderful!!! It was the first excursion in Rome and what a way to start the trip ! It was fabulous ! Both morning and afternoon guides were wonderful. Loved every minute of tour. The day went so quickly . By far my favorite day and excursion in Rome

joanking2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent way to see the Vatican. Without a tour you would miss so much. Plus skipping the long lines made this more worth it. If I were to take only a few tours in Rome, this would be a must.

daejah04

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The first part of the tour was The Vatican our tour guide Francesca was not together. She lost a section of group after the Sistine Chapel because she wasn't clear where we should meet. In further problems she told us the 2nd half of our tour was at 2:30 when it was at 2. So we missed the second half. But the local tour company did go above and beyond and got us on the 2nd half of our tour the next day.

For the second half of the tour. Our tour guide Peter was amazing and extremely knowledgeable, I wanted to spend sometime with him after to pick his brain about the history and religion of the city. I learned so much about the churches in Rome. His wit and humor made the tour such a lovely experience. The churches were gorgeous.

I'm giving the rating a 5 because the local tour company did go above and beyond to get us on the next tour and our tour guide Peter was so amazing he deserves a 5 star rating.

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

a great day with good guides and amazing views . the Vatican was great and the afternoon tour round the other papal basilicas was very good - so interesting.

Joseph B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Beautiful. Worth seeing.

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Here again the tour guide was absolutely AMAZING!!!!!!!! Degree in archeology made her more than qualified to tell the group about the Vatican, it's history. art. sculptures,etc, An amazing tour!!!!!!

Maria V. I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour!! It's named correctly as you really skip the lines, especially at the Vatican Museum. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and with great sense of humor. The afternoon part was very organized and to have the bus taking us around, was a very nice touch. We loved it!

Michael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Got me to everything I wanted to see in the Vatican, and the Basilicas outside of the Vatican City proper that I did not even realize were a part of the Vatican. I'm not Catholic, but I still enjoyed seeing the history of Christianity and the Catholic church. Both tour guides were excellent.

Jo Lyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the best thing we did our entire 15 days in Italy! The guides both morning and afternoon were great and knowledgeable. Thank you!!

Greg l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was very organized and provided us with an excellent
Selection of information. We were able to move in and out of
Areas with ease, even with the hundreds of people around us.
This tour was just what we wanted.

Olga K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting tour with both excellent and very friendly guides, who provided the whole set of information about Rome, arts and Italian traditions. In spite of we were exhausted after so informative tour we very glad. Thanks a lot

Melanie M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful introduction to the Vatican! While I would like to go back and move at a slower pace on my own, this tour summarized the highlights of each place visited. I was most taken by the amount of information shared at each stop and the challenges each guide faced given the massive crowds This is a tour I would repeat.

Dave H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was great! The guide was very knowledgeable of the history of the Vatican.

Pablo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding guide very knowledgeable and nice

Kris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

No waiting time, as advertised. Guides were all knowledgeable, friendly and occasionally funny.
10/10, would definitely recommend.

Jeremy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience and our tour guide explained everything in detail.

Theresa Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was AMAZING!!! Our tour guide Dimitri brought the Vatican and St Peter's Basilica to life his knowledge was extensive. We highly recommend this tour.

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

an excellent morning and afternoon tour -
A very gentle, professional tour guide in the morning, she was surprised to receive gratuitiesi
good touring of the Museum etc...very enlightening!!
Sistine Chapel was a bit disappointing, It's really impressive.... but it was so packed...people not following rules... guards had to yell at people all the time on loud speaker too....very unpleasant!!
The stories and explanation outside were more enjoyable!! Can you believe that?
Afternoon Tour: Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, Basilica of St. Paul and Basilica of Saint John Lateran was very good too. The tour guide was very nice and pleasant, took us on an enjoyable tour. Going to the Bascilica on a coach was most appreciated. There were hardly any crowds, eye opener to those Bascilicas....Wentto the 28 white marble steps walked by Christ during his passion - not sure if they are actually marble or wooden steps but the experience of being there and touch the steps was an enlightening....

S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Sabrina and Becky from Citywonders did an excellent job - we were highly satisfied with what we learnt and experienced with the tour. Quite some walking involved.

Kathryn L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a really well organized tour with two great guides. It was fantastic to be able to skip the very lengthy lines in the morning. The trip outside the wall in the afternoon was excellent. Highly recommend this tour.

Pietro M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The our itself was good and informative however we arrived at 8:30 and the group was already gone. The information we received did not clearly indicate to meet at 8:15

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour! We were able to see so much, and we loved not having to wait in line which was very long.

Viewing 2 of 42

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 114.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message