• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 717 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 717 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was truly amazing. I highly recommend for all those interested in learning the history of the vatican. The morning tour began at the vatican museum- where we made our way thru many passages to enter the sistine chapel. Words cannot describe how in awe I was. Following Sistine Chapel- we toured at leisure at St. Peters which is by far the grandest church I have ever seen. The tour group was small and our guide did a wonderful job of explaining everything and informed us what to look for.. We had about an hour/half break before the afternoon tour. I managed to climb the cupola which I recommend to all!!! The view from the top is breath taking.. You must move quickly to the line for the cupola as it got packed before I turned around! I had enough time to grab an excellent crepe/expresso right across the street near the vatican musuem. Its a tiny little deli but highly recommended on trip advisor (also alot cheaper than the other delis in the area)

The after noon tour was off the beaten path, The church of St. Paul and St. Mary were more traditional, and amazingly beautiful. IT was hardly anyone in the church and we had time to sit and pray..Much more enjoyable than the crowds at the vatican. We visited the holy marble steps of Jesus Pontius Pilate. Absolutely in awe.

This tour is worth the price. Its a long day so rest up the night before. And def., wear comfortable walking shoes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour lived up to our expectations in every way. Furthermore, the instructions on finding the meeting place were excellent, as were our guides: Alisi in the morning and Tiffany in the afternoon. We very much enjoyed the aspect wherein we had the opportunity between sessions to have lunch on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Good inside into history. Very good guides

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Valeria made the Vatican come alive for us. We loved this tour. Her knowledge of Art History was amazing. We were all very impressed. Viator is top notch and we will continue to use it on our future travels. Your tour guides made our trip come alive. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Valeria made the Vatican come alive for us. We loved this tour. Her knowledge of Art History was amazing. We were all very impressed. Viator is top notch and we will continue to use it on our future travels. Your tour guides made our trip come alive. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

No complaints

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful experience both tour guides were informative and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This in an incredible day in Rome. Hits all the highlights of a Vatican City, then moves offsite and includes the most important basilicas in a Rome. Skip the line access...AWESOME !!! Do not understate the importance of not waiting in season... The queues were long and hot !!! Not with this tour !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both morning and afternoon tours were excellent. Loved both tour guides. I specifically remember the afternoon tour guide with Rebecca. She works for CityWonders. She was awesome. Very knowledgeable and loves what she does.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a wonderful time on both tours. Did not feel rushed and was able to see everything in the Vatican that I wanted. The tour in the afternoon covers the 3x other Papel Basilicas, so if you just want to see the Vatican, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's - I'd recommend just the morning tour and seeing the Colosseum or another tour in the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It has been a great experience with a very nice and documented guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

had great experience, in the morning with Sabrina the Vatican, then the afternoon with Maximo. Both very knowledgable, great attitude, friendly and patient. Highly recommend it, you will get your fill of churches and the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Brilliant tour guides and amazing places, we had Angela in the morning and then Anna for the basilica tour in the afternoon and they were both so enthusiastic and interesting to listen to. Thank you both for such an incredible day, we will be booking with Viator again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was absolutely worth the money. Bypassing the queue was nice, but getting the kind of history from the host that is not easily found online makes the experience worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both our morning and afternoon guides were great. They were knowledgeable and friendly. We especially loved the audio system as we have difficulty hearing in crowded noisy places. We had gone on a tour two days before through a different group. I'm sure the guide was knowledgeable but we couldn't hear much if any of what was being said. Your tour was far superior.

Special Offer
$132.86 Save $13.29

From USD $ 119.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message