5 star rating: Highly Recommended 927 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 927 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and excellent guides. Thank you, Karen Lupuloff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely amazing. So much to see and our quite was exceptionally knowledgeable. We could clearly hear how passionate she was. Very easy to listen to and she spoke English very well. Would recommend this tour to everyone and would do it again in a heartbeat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour. Informative and a great guide!! Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Marina was really knowledgeable and kept the group entertained throughout. Great to skip the lines! Saw everything on the " must see" and then some.

Afternoon with Anna was great. Tours of the basilicas as planned and she too was quite knowledgeable. Great day and worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Love it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

best tour of our three week trip. our two guides were outstanding and we saw so many awesome things the four Basilica's were amazing and worth the second part of your day. plan to come back and see more of Vatican City in a few years and really spend some time in St. peter's Basilica.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Both guides were really great. We enjoyed it very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Skip the line worth it alone. Guide very knowledgeable and personable. Small group had time to ask questions and get answers. Highly recommended on this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was very informative and gave a good overview of the Vatican and St Peter's Basilica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative great way to see Vatican city in one day. The guides were very great. Be prepared for a lot of walking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour, highly recommended. Both tour guides were outstanding, Rebecca and Sara are a credit to the company

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really impressed with this service. This tour really cut down on the queing to the point it was almost non-existent. The use of the audio devices and the tour guide was a great positive as otherwise we really wouldn't of had a clue what we were looking at 90 of the time. The guides knowledge was second to non and the use of the head sets also gave you the freedom to wonder around the museums and spaces while still listening to the guides detailed knowledge. The afternoon tour of other major basillicas was great as being first timers in Rome we didn't even know they were there. The bus had AC and went direct to the other venues and the basillicas themselves were well worth a visit. The vatican day trip was the highlight of our visit to Rome and this tour really did ensure our experience of the day was second to non.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guides Sara and Rebecca were amazing! We learned so much and highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Got far more for my money than I expected. Rebecca our guide for the second-half of the trip was absolutely incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was great tour, guide was very knowledgeable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very informative and well paced. We feel like we saw the best parts of the basilicas in the time allotted. The guides provided interesting insights every step of the way. Our family group of seven were all very glad that we booked this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our favorite your in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing and something I will remember for a while! Would recommend this tour to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a long day but you get a lot from it. Do NOT do Vatican City without a skip the line tour. These guides were the best we had of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing, Sylvia the guide was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable she made the tour a real pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing! Jessica had a great knowledge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good and informative day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was well worth it. First we saved so much time by not having to wait in lines. Also our guides were very informative. I am sure we saw so much more with this tour than just doing it on our own. The afternoon portion of the tour where we went to other churches was great also. Peter was our guide and he was one of the best we had. He was very entertaining and informative. He covered so much more than we had heard on other tours. He interacted with the group and made us all feel comfortable. Highly recommend.

From USD $ 108.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message