5 star rating: Highly Recommended 815 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 815 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The morning Vatican Museums tour excellent. Our guide Sara was knowledgable, interesting, informative and so enthusiastic. We learnt so much from her. After a break for lunch, we met our guide Anna, again excellent, for the tour of The Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, Basilica of St. Paul outside the walls and Basilica of Saint John Lateran and the Shrine of the Holy Stairs. We were taken to each of the three Basilicas by coach through the streets and traffic of Rome, which provided an opportunity to see and learn about some other points of interest. Just be warned that the afternoon trip ends at Santa Maggiore Basiilica not at the entrance to the Vatican Museums, where it begins . Not a problem though as Anna provided guidance on how to use the Metro,to get back to the Vatican, which provided us with yet another experience. We have used Viator before and the company always sources excellent tours, provides great value, excellent guides and never disappoints. This tour was particularly well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So happy that we had this tour guide. She was helpful, knowledgeable, and insightful with her answers.
Skip the line is a must at the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guides were a fountain of information, just wish we could have spent a little more time at the museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour! Guide was very knowledgeable and accomodating. So much to see. Don't make the mistake of seeing it by yourself. The lines alone are ridiculous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful. THe Tour Guides were knowledgeable and answered our questions.
Kept us informed of what was going on. We felt like we had received enough information to adequately appreciate and understand the Vatican/Sistine Chapel/ St. Peter's/ and the three basilicas we saw in the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour! Got to see a lot for what we paid for and loved how they provided you with headphones to wear so the guide could communicate with everyone and you wouldn't miss hearing the history. We had a break in between the 2 tours to have lunch and take in Vatican City!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful, well presented walking tour with the necessary headphones and audio from your guide. Everything was as good as it could be, but the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's had BRUTAL crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Unforgettable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour by far was the best one of all ones we did over five days in Rome. Both the morning and afternoon guides were professional and very informative. The Vatican museums and St. Peter’s really could have a longer tour than the three hours allotted in the morning. Both places were very busy and it was difficult to see everything in St. Peter’s. Our guide basically stood in one place and gave her commentary in the church. I would have preferred more walking around and then speaking on the works. To her credit the church was so busy that it was difficult to see most things. The afternoon was a special treat and a real surprise for me. I learned so much and the other churches were less busy and it was very enjoyable. This is a great tour but hopefully they will allow more time for the Vatican itself. I was lucky that I was able to go back to St. Peter’s for another visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

outstanding tour-saved the day because the line was very long. very well informed guide and kept the roup moving thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Totally amazing, we learnt so much about the history of the Vatican, St Pauls outside the wall and St John of Lateren, all fantasic for a great day out. A must do and great tour guides all day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guides....very organized, and so wonderful to see all the beauty and learn so much of the history of Vatican City! Excellent tour!

From USD $ 112.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message