5 star rating: Highly Recommended 750 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 750 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an amazing tour, both the morning and afternoon. Excellent guides and wonderful things to see! Definitely the best way to see the Vatican and skip the crazy long lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really informative tour that covers so much in just one day! It makes you appreciate just how much there is to see in the Vatican City and this tour aims to give you the best range of experiences along the way. Angela was a fantastic guide for the AM and the two Becky's were a great team in the PM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing tour! Just being able to skip the line is worth the price alone... Had Lindy for the second half of the tour and she was amazing. Most people just go to the Vatican museum only but after lunch you go out of the Vatican to a few other stops that complete the experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a BRILLIANT day!!! The two guides we had Alicia and Lindi were amazing and made a big day so entertaining!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. our tour guide has an archeologist background and it explained in details the construction of the famous ancient buildings such as the Coliseum, the Roman Forum. he was very organized and very friendly
i love it !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant. Apart from the fascinating history, the line for the general public was about a mile long in heat with no shade. The tour is a must if you are going to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant. Apart from the fascinating history, the line for the general public was about a mile long in heat with no shade. The tour is a must if you are going to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The lady guide was very knowledge, and there is a lot to see, definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The lady guide was very knowledgable, and there is a lot to see, definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful day visiting Vatican museums and St. Peter's in the morning and three more Vatican basilicas in the afternoon. Tour guide Sara was so knowledgable and enthusiastic. It was as good as a private tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very good! The guides were excellent and full of good information. I learned so much about the Vatican. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. The tour was split into two shifts, a morning and an afternoon tour. The morning was full on but - wow what an experience. The afternoon was nice and relaxing and you got to get out of the heat. The guides are very knowledgeable and friendly!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Some reviews questioned the second half of the day but I found visiting the four Papal Basilica's an awesome experience. St. Michael's was unforgettable as was climbing to the top of the dome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Tour guide was amazing, can't wait to use you guys in a different city

From USD $ 128.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message