5 star rating: Highly Recommended 788 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 788 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour leader was excellent she (Irish lady) was very knowledgeable and explained things very clearly.
Hugely enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! tour guide very knowledgeable. The tour of the was great, skipping the very long lines and with all sorts of information and history about the museum and St Peter's Basilica. The afternoon part visiting the other 3 major basilicas is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best tour of our trip to Europe. Gulianna was incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It's obvious after our second tour with this operator (through Viator), that this company only hires the best employees. Our tour guides Katherine and Giulia were wonderful. They were very knowledgeable, funny, and personable. They kept a great pace and made sure that everything was high energy and exciting. This is a great tour and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The morning Vatican tour was superb! Our guide was knowledgable, interesting, informative and focused. She presented some of the highlights of the Vatican museums and grounds, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica. The Vatican was very crowded but our guide kept us all together (no easy task). This is a fast-paced tour with much to cover, and our guide adeptly did so, including "adding a few extras, that we may not have time for" which made it more exciting.

The afternoon tour of the 3 other Vatican basilicas and the Shrine of the Holy Stairs was more relaxed than the morning. We had different guides. There were two groups of about 25 people on the bus, and two guides, Becky and Rebecca. When we left the bus we split into the two separate groups, each with its own guide. Our guide explained the highlights of each site in great detail. We felt that there was just the right amount if time spent at each site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Toour guides were excellent and extremely knowledgeable . They made the day very pleasant and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is an amazing tour. The skip the line bit really is a VIP service - we did not queue once! We had 2 diferent guides - both American and their level of knowledge was astounding. They could not do enough to ensure everyone was catered for and had opportunities to ask questions. Embarrasingsly I cannot remember the name of the morning guide (Christina maybe?) but both her and Rebecca were great. If you want to udnerstand all about the Vatican then this trip is well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Worth not waiting in line! Went on Monday, too crowded. Cruise ships in Rome on Monday. Hard to appreciate b/c of crowds, but was beautiful and amazing. Guide was great. Next time would do private tour of Sistene Chapel, there were too many people in such a small room. Next time will do garden tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. We avoided all of the logistics of getting into the museums and got great commentary from our guide. The afternoon tours were also very well done and a bit more relaxed, with no crowds. Very informative, very well done. I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour booked to City Wonders. Wonderful!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Stunning. Excellentvalue. Rachel was brilliant, passionate and really interesting and very respectful of the holy places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful tour. Laura, our guide, was able to provide us with fascinating information. You have time after the morning tour to explore more of the Vatican before the afternoon tour begins. Take that time to explore on your own. Although possibly because we have been to the Vatican before, the highlight of our day was the afternoon tour of four Basilicas and the 28 steps of Pontius Pilate, guided by Tiffany. Beautiful Churches and amazing history, I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour guides were great. I would really recommend this company again. We had Rachel in the morning and Lindy in the afternoon, and both of them were top notch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. Highly recommend. We had two great tour guides one in the AM and Mossimo for the afternoon portion of our tour. Mossimo was awesome - learned a great deal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an incredible tour. Our guide for the 1st part of the tour (the walking) was Angelica. She was well informed and spoke very good English. What a blessing NOT to be waiting in those long lines!! The second part was the bus tour with Julia. She too was very informative and both had a nice sense of humor also. There was a lot of walking for the first part, but a nice break in the afternoon riding to the Basilicas on the Air Conditioned bus!! Long day but well worth it. Would highly recommend this tour!!!

From USD $ 122.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message