• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 644 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 644 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed going faster into the museums and churches.The tour guides were very helpful and knowledgeable in giving the information about places we visited.The only negative experience is they will not drop you off where you started the tour from.For us it was OK since we had an extra adventure using the public transport system around. I feel sorry for those who might be inconvenienced and feel lost in a strange city specially if you do not read or speak the language.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Learned soo much more than we would have otherwise. There is enough time between the mornng and afternoon tours to climb to the top of the bascillica if you want to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!! This two part tour was great. Both through Dark Rome tours. In the morning we had David who was an expert on the Vatican. He knew his history and was passionate about his craft. We enjoyed every moment and skipping the line was great too. The second portion was fantastic too in part because we had Rebecca from Dark Rome tours. She really knows her stuff and make the whole experience fun and educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Fabulous tour! Nicolo was such a great tour guide and gave us so much information about the art in the museums and the grounds around St. Peter's. Would definitely recommend him! The afternoon portion was lead by Rebecca. All I have to say is AMAZING. She is truly a wonderful tour guide!! Her Art History knowledge blew us away. Our papal pilgrimage could not have been better. Her friendliness, knowledge and storytelling kept us engaged and made the afternoon such fun! You can tell she truly loves her job and is very passionate about the history in Rome! This is a must do tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Highly recommended. It was a really good tour and skip the line is a good idea. We arrived Rome on Tuesday and the tour we booked was on Thursday. We decided to stop by Vitican Wednesday and check out the meeting place. I am so glad I did. It was not easy for someone who don't know Rome to find the meeting place unless you take a taxi there. Overall, tour guide was wonderful and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was offered through Dark Rome. Fantastic tour! Our morning guide was David who did an excellent job explaining things and mixed in some humor as well. You will be blown away by St. Peter's basilica and Vatican museum. The Sistine chapel is also cool but very crowded. David's oversized pictures and explanations really enhanced the tour. The second half of the day is spent touring the other three main churches that make up the four most important churches to the Vatican. This is a combination bus and walking tour. Rebecca was our guide. She is very enthusiastic and always takes time to answer questions and assist with any other questions you have about Rome once the tour is over. Great overview of the Vatican if you only have one day. You would miss out on a lot without these knowledgable guides. We thought the Vatican area was the most difficult to navigate-make sure you allow plenty of time to get to the meeting point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent, Excellent, Excellent. The skip the line is a wonderful thing. This tour has so much information and things to see and take in, well worth it. The company Dark Rome superior. I cannot say enough nice things about all the tour guild we had during our six days in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Absolutely fabulous tour. Cannot recommend this enough. We were lucky in that our tour group was small only five of us which made for a very personal experience. Our guides Nicholas and Rebecca were brilliant, very knowledgeably and only to happy to answer any questions that we had. They really seemed to enjoy what they did and made the whole experience very laid back and a lot of fun. Myself and my mum really enjoyed it and honestly if you're going to do any tour while in room do this one. Fingers crossed you get the amazing guides that we did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed the tour. Guide was very knowledgeable and did a wonderful job.
Sorry it was cut short by UNREST in city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The knowledge and insight the tour guide had concerning art, history and religious events was amazing. I am not really an art person or particularly religious. The guide explained the unbelievably endless pieces of art in an enjoyable and informative way. I learned alot about art and the Vatican. You have to know what you are looking at to truely appreciate and understand. This tour was perfect for that. As a side note, the skip the line portion saves you an unbelievable amount of time. I could not imagine standing in line in the heat of Rome to save a couple of bucks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Best tour I have ever had anywhere. Sev was fantastic. He knowledge, sense of humor and way of explaining things brought a whole new appreciation of the Vatican and especially the Sistine Chapel. Two years ago I hired a one on one private tour of Vatican. I learned more from Sev than on that overpriced experience. Many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was excellent and very informative. Our guide (Claudia) was extremely knowledgeable and attentive to the needs of the group. If you are going to the Vatican you want to make sure you get a guided tour for 2 main reasons: 1) you really do skip the lines which is a big help if you have your days well planned in Rome and 2) you learn a lot about the art and churches/ significance and history of the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

By far one of our favorite tours in Italy and "skip the line" really means skip the line....so well worth skipping the lines. The guide was awesome and knew a lot and was very pleasant and enjoyed spending the day with her. This would be something i would recommend people to do if traveling to Rome and do the entire day tour. You won't regret it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My husband and I thought the trip was excellent and well worth the money. Not only did we get around all of the crowds since we were able to bypass the lines, but the guides were very informative and knew so much. We had time on our own for lunch (shopping for some) and the afternoon part of the tour was equally as interesting.

From USD $ 136.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message