Viewing All 1021 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Got me to everything I wanted to see in the Vatican, and the Basilicas outside of the Vatican City proper that I did not even realize were a part of the Vatican. I'm not Catholic, but I still enjoyed seeing the history of Christianity and the Catholic church. Both tour guides were excellent.

Jo Lyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was the best thing we did our entire 15 days in Italy! The guides both morning and afternoon were great and knowledgeable. Thank you!!

Greg l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was very organized and provided us with an excellent
Selection of information. We were able to move in and out of
Areas with ease, even with the hundreds of people around us.
This tour was just what we wanted.

Olga K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting tour with both excellent and very friendly guides, who provided the whole set of information about Rome, arts and Italian traditions. In spite of we were exhausted after so informative tour we very glad. Thanks a lot

Melanie M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful introduction to the Vatican! While I would like to go back and move at a slower pace on my own, this tour summarized the highlights of each place visited. I was most taken by the amount of information shared at each stop and the challenges each guide faced given the massive crowds This is a tour I would repeat.

Dave H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was great! The guide was very knowledgeable of the history of the Vatican.

Pablo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding guide very knowledgeable and nice

Kris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

No waiting time, as advertised. Guides were all knowledgeable, friendly and occasionally funny.
10/10, would definitely recommend.

Jeremy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great experience and our tour guide explained everything in detail.

Theresa Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was AMAZING!!! Our tour guide Dimitri brought the Vatican and St Peter's Basilica to life his knowledge was extensive. We highly recommend this tour.

Margaret C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

an excellent morning and afternoon tour -
A very gentle, professional tour guide in the morning, she was surprised to receive gratuitiesi
good touring of the Museum etc...very enlightening!!
Sistine Chapel was a bit disappointing, It's really impressive.... but it was so packed...people not following rules... guards had to yell at people all the time on loud speaker too....very unpleasant!!
The stories and explanation outside were more enjoyable!! Can you believe that?
Afternoon Tour: Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, Basilica of St. Paul and Basilica of Saint John Lateran was very good too. The tour guide was very nice and pleasant, took us on an enjoyable tour. Going to the Bascilica on a coach was most appreciated. There were hardly any crowds, eye opener to those Bascilicas....Wentto the 28 white marble steps walked by Christ during his passion - not sure if they are actually marble or wooden steps but the experience of being there and touch the steps was an enlightening....

S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Sabrina and Becky from Citywonders did an excellent job - we were highly satisfied with what we learnt and experienced with the tour. Quite some walking involved.

Kathryn L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a really well organized tour with two great guides. It was fantastic to be able to skip the very lengthy lines in the morning. The trip outside the wall in the afternoon was excellent. Highly recommend this tour.

Pietro M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The our itself was good and informative however we arrived at 8:30 and the group was already gone. The information we received did not clearly indicate to meet at 8:15

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour! We were able to see so much, and we loved not having to wait in line which was very long.

Stephen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour, very informative with a friendly and knowledgable guide.

Lukasz K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great job! Thanks

Betti T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide had great insight into the Vatican Museum, St. Peter's Basilica and the Sistine Chapel. It was wonderful to be able to skip the lines and make the most of our time in Rome. The 3 other basilicas we visited in the afternoon were also wonderful to see and learn about. The day was well spent and a memorable part of our stay in Rome.

Patrick A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an incredibly excellent experience. We had Catherine, an Art Historian, take us through the Vatican Museums and St. Peter's Basilica. In the afternoon, we had another awesome tour guide who took us through the Major Basilica's and the Holy Staircase. This was a great tour experience and really capped our visit to Rome.

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was informative,enthusiastic and spoke clear English. Avoiding the queue into the Vatican was fantastic, to go straight in, a real time saver worth every cent. Worth doing.

Thomas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything on schedule, all well done. Breezed right past the very long lines. The guides were both educated in art and history and were first language English speaking. Outstanding tour.

lori590

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it!

Aaron N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved the tour. Well organized with friendly, knowledgable guides. The bus was very comfortable. The headsets were kind of quirky and did not always work right. Aside from that, we saw everything and had lots of time to view everything we wanted. The price was great! I would definitely recommend. Thanks!

PHI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide is very knowledgable

Terry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great knowledge by guides well worth it

Viewing 2 of 41

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 111.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message