5 star rating: Highly Recommended 939 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 939 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our favorite your in Rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing and something I will remember for a while! Would recommend this tour to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a long day but you get a lot from it. Do NOT do Vatican City without a skip the line tour. These guides were the best we had of the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing, Sylvia the guide was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable she made the tour a real pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing! Jessica had a great knowledge!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good and informative day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was well worth it. First we saved so much time by not having to wait in lines. Also our guides were very informative. I am sure we saw so much more with this tour than just doing it on our own. The afternoon portion of the tour where we went to other churches was great also. Peter was our guide and he was one of the best we had. He was very entertaining and informative. He covered so much more than we had heard on other tours. He interacted with the group and made us all feel comfortable. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour of the vatican and the major basilicas in Rome. the guide kept us entertained and is very knowledgeable in her area. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Catherine, our guide, was excellent!! She gave us concise information on everything we saw at the Vatican and answered all the questions we asked. Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This your was stunning! The giudes where brilliant especially Rebecca she was so informative and passionate! Everything was just brilliant! I would definatly go on this tour! Worth every penny! Although be carful ordering food near the Vatican! Our breakfast was €50!
U must go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guides were excellent and tried to do a good job. Experience is very rushed and crowded. If you tried to do it yourself, you probably would not see it all. Good introduction but if you have time plan to spend another day wandering thru the Vatican and its museums.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent. 2 guides well versed in the history of the Vatican. The tour if the Bascillica's was a fantastic way to end the day. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Vatican Tour in the morning was good. Skip the Line option is definitely the choice to make!
In the afternoon our Tour Guide Lindy and her colleague Rebecca were a treat!! Cheerful young girls made the tour very interesting with their witty anecdotes and fun facts!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed skipping that very long line. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable but unfortunately we could not absorb all that information at one time. It would be amazing if at the end of the tour there was a hand out that would explain what we had just seen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide had a degree in archaeology and her knowledge really made a great impact on our tour. It was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent - I was eating up everything the guides were saying. They were so knowledgeable and energetic and excited to show us the city. Want to ba fascinated for an entire day? Book this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing! The tour guides knew so much and were very open to our many questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It does what it says on the tin... we skipped the lines that were 1-2 hours long. Moreover, the guides were fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my favorite tour of all the ones we did. If I were to do it again, I would do the morning tour of the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's. I would skip the afternoon tour. I'm glad I saw the churches we went to in the afternoon but I wouldn't do that piece again. I would, however, go back to the Vatican....so much to see. It was incredible. And our tour guide was fabulous!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was a fantastic day. I loved that we not only toured the main Vatican attractions, but also the basilicas located outside of the Vatican walls. Both tour guides were fantastic and extremely educated on everything we saw.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Asolutly a faboulos tour. Love our our gide from Alabama she was extreely kowledgable and had her act together. Had a great time.

missskybird
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Well worth the money. Our guide Sara N was amazing, with a Phd in Archelogy you could not ask for a better guide. Beating the long queues of visitors was priceless let alone the magnificent collection of artworks including the Sistine Chapel.

I would advise taking the earliest tour of the day as it is pandemonium as the day progresses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great way to see everything including churches that are part of the Vatican but outside of Vatican City.
Morning and afternoon tour guides were both good.

From USD $ 112.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message