5 star rating: Highly Recommended 813 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 813 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

outstanding tour-saved the day because the line was very long. very well informed guide and kept the roup moving thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Totally amazing, we learnt so much about the history of the Vatican, St Pauls outside the wall and St John of Lateren, all fantasic for a great day out. A must do and great tour guides all day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guides....very organized, and so wonderful to see all the beauty and learn so much of the history of Vatican City! Excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great way to see the highlights of the Vatican. Was much more meaningful with the knowledge of our informative and entertaining guide. Not to mention not having to wait in line! Highly Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time with this tour. Guide was great, very knowledgeable, we would not have seen or understood what we were looking at with a tour.

Our afternoon tour of the churches was great, Julia was very passionate about the tour which made s want to know more. Would definitely recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent. The only way to go to by pass the long line-ups. Excellent tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was outstanding. Our guide, Alissa (sp?), was knowledgeable, well organized and fluent in English. She escorted us through the maze that is the Vatican Museum and made sure that we did not miss any highlights. She allowed us plenty of time in the Sistine Chapel having given us a detailed description before we entered. She did an outstanding job explaining St. Peter's Basilica and even had suggestions for lunch. I hightly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I highly recommend this tour, you skip the line and go in. Sara, our guide, was excellent. Couldn't ask for a better person to guide this group She was raised in Rome, spoke English beautifully and thoroughly knew the subject matter.
She became my first love in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour leader was excellent she (Irish lady) was very knowledgeable and explained things very clearly.
Hugely enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! tour guide very knowledgeable. The tour of the was great, skipping the very long lines and with all sorts of information and history about the museum and St Peter's Basilica. The afternoon part visiting the other 3 major basilicas is a must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best tour of our trip to Europe. Gulianna was incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It's obvious after our second tour with this operator (through Viator), that this company only hires the best employees. Our tour guides Katherine and Giulia were wonderful. They were very knowledgeable, funny, and personable. They kept a great pace and made sure that everything was high energy and exciting. This is a great tour and would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The morning Vatican tour was superb! Our guide was knowledgable, interesting, informative and focused. She presented some of the highlights of the Vatican museums and grounds, Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica. The Vatican was very crowded but our guide kept us all together (no easy task). This is a fast-paced tour with much to cover, and our guide adeptly did so, including "adding a few extras, that we may not have time for" which made it more exciting.

The afternoon tour of the 3 other Vatican basilicas and the Shrine of the Holy Stairs was more relaxed than the morning. We had different guides. There were two groups of about 25 people on the bus, and two guides, Becky and Rebecca. When we left the bus we split into the two separate groups, each with its own guide. Our guide explained the highlights of each site in great detail. We felt that there was just the right amount if time spent at each site.

From USD $ 107.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message