Viewing All 1021 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great information and organization in a very chaotic environment. Well done for all 3 tours!

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Only negative is a lot of stairs. My sister and I did not realize how many when we booked this tour.

Ramona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

First, you must understand what you're getting into with this tour. You're getting access to one of the most crowded locations in Rome. The Vatican has thousands of tourists visiting it every day, and its impossible to see everything at a leisurely pace. When we toured the Vatican itself, our guide took us to every location described on this tour. You get to see everything, but there's a price to pay. You can't just stand in each room and take your time seeing all of the beautiful artwork, maps, and tapestries you're constantly moving, and there's little time for questions. Once you get on the tour, however, you understand why. Every room is crammed full of tourists, and is a claustrophobic sufferer's worst nightmare. Our guide ushered us through each room at a brisk pace, giving us many facts and details about each room, but moved on after a certain amount of time.

Now, that sounds like a bad deal, but there's so much to see you could spend the whole day looking at each room in the Vatican archives. Considering the amount of material to cover, our guide did an excellent job of showing us everything while giving us enough time to eat lunch and making it to the Basilica tour without rushing for time. This might sound like a bad deal if you want to spend an hour in each room, but trust me when I say it's worth it. You see absolutely everything you'd want to see. The only downside is if you want to ask the guide a million questions about each exhibit, because that's just not possible if you want to see the Vatican in one day.

And you will do a lot of walking, no joke. My husband got a blister on his foot from all the walking on this tour, but it was worth it. The Vatican has so much to see, and the basilicas are beautiful.

What makes this tour worth the money as well is you're skipping the insane line to get in the building. You do not want to wait in that line at any cost. Do this tour. You'll be glad you did.

arubamon22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Incredible tour!!!!! David was such a great guide. So knowledgeable and fun. So much history in the Vatican. David helped sort it all out in a very enjoyable way. Loved this tour!! Do not try to see the Vatican by yourself. Too much info needed to appreciate it. Get this tour and ask for David!

Enoch C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The morning portion was particularly good. Our guide was Darianna and she is the best guide ever.

Refaat G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour, and very talented tour leaders, I have enjoyed every single moment.
I do recommend this tour.

marinperezster Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour, with skip the line to the Sistine chapel and Basilica of San Peter!
The guide Francesca was very good!!

DANIEL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Overall this was AWESOME! Tons of great information and so much to see. Go EARLY as this tour can get extremely HOT especially in the late afternoon.

carolinenicholls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

we would never have seen or learnt so much if it were not for our guide. Yes the vatican is busy so you should expect that but we didn't wait around and saw some beautiful sights and all the key areas. afternoon tour was full of unexpected treasures, the churches were often empty and impressed with the knowledge of our guide. plenty of time to walk around, take pictures and just marvel and the scale of some of these churches. would definitely recommend viator well organised, great staff and got exactly what I expected

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour. Well worth the money as there is no way you would be able to get the amount of information on your own. We weren't sure about the afternoon portion visiting 3 basilicas and that turned out to be wonderful, too! Highly recommend!

Gudrun K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Informative and interesting

W.T. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide . Well worth the extra expense. Only way to see so much in such a short time. Also, enjoyed very much the afternoon tours of the 3 Basicilicas.

Mayhem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent visit and excellent guides. Well worth it.
The afternoon visit was only for a few churches that are outside the beaten track, but very much worth the visit.
The guides were excellent full of insights and anecdotes.
The skip the lines ticket is ABSOLUTELY required for the Vatican. And using a tour you don't need to get out from the Vatican Museum visit to get access to St. Peter.

Dorothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On a hot day in Rome this is a great tour to take. In the morning we did the Vatican and it was amazing! In the afternoon we did the rest of the churches. I loved it and in my opinion the best way to see everything in a short period of time.

Myra M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Must SKIP the line it was 3 hours long in the HEAT.

Larry Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I adored this tour!!! Our morning guide was charming, informative and did a great job of taking care of us with the crowds. The afternoon guide of the 4 cathedrals was younger, less experienced and a little nervous - but still fine. It was more time on the bus than we had expected and we did get caught in traffic for a while.

Rhonda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and a lot to see! Both the morning and the afternoon tour guides did an exceptional job of selecting the right features to see and were very knowledgeable. Can't imagine attempting to do this tour without a guide. The extended break in the middle was very appreciated.

chasitymeyers United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lucina was fantastic! My 7 and 9 year olds have lasting impressions of this tour. Her attention to detail is right on and in air conditioned comfort Sistine Chapel overview before you enter. She kept us to a pace that perfect. I would ask for her again.

Hester S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Extremely well run. Would definitely recommend.

Ria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Vatican and all the Basilicas we visisted were awesome! The Vatican had a lot...I repeat...a lot of people and our tour guide did a great job keeping her group together. Visiting the Basilicas in the aftertoon was a nice relaxing 'cool down' after the Vatican!

EUROTRIP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

SKIPPING THE LINE IS DEFINATELY THE WAY TO GO . OUR MORNING GUIDE AS EXCELLENT AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE SHE SPOKE LOUD ENOUGH FOR ALL TO HEAR HER AND WE PROCEDED AT A GOOD PACE FOR US TO HAVE TIME TO TAKE PICTURES. THE AFTERNOON PART OF THE TOUR WAS VERY GOOD AND THE GUIDE WAS ALSO KNOWLEDGEABLE BUT NOT AS GOOD AS THE MORNING GUIDE. THIS TOUR DEFINATELY TAKES ALL DAY AND SHOWS YOU EVERYTHING YOU WANT TO DO AT THE VATICAN.

jobrown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is split into a morning at the Vatican and afternoon visiting the other churches of the Vatican, away from the main complex. Very well organized and efficiently run. Different tour guides for morning and afternoon, both were amazing and full of interesting information! Highly recommended!

JoAnn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Visiting the Vatican was an exceptional experience. Being able to skip lines allowed us more time to actually see the incredible sights, and I only wish we would have had more time to enjoy all the fine artwork on display. Both of our guides were extremely knowledgeable and answered questions without hesitation.

impgypsy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent! Loved the tour guide and the tour!

Chris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Other tours show you the Vatican museum and St Peters however this tour has the added extra of 3 extra Basillicas in the afternoon, churches that you may not see on other tours but as impressive as St Peters and a lot quieter. Well worth making a day of it!

Viewing 3 of 41

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 111.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message