5 star rating: Highly Recommended 755 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 755 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. The tour was split into two shifts, a morning and an afternoon tour. The morning was full on but - wow what an experience. The afternoon was nice and relaxing and you got to get out of the heat. The guides are very knowledgeable and friendly!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Some reviews questioned the second half of the day but I found visiting the four Papal Basilica's an awesome experience. St. Michael's was unforgettable as was climbing to the top of the dome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Tour guide was amazing, can't wait to use you guys in a different city

stebag
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great way to see vatican and in afternoon other church sights did tour at start of visit so gave great overview so could explore more in depth ourselves over rest of week.tour guides becky and marie very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the time and learned things that we otherwise would have missed.. the guide was excellent. She was knowledgeable and able to read the needs of the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent! Our tour guides Daniella and Pete were great, very knowledgeable, funny and made all the information very clear. The first half is spent in the Vatican itself, Sistine chapel, St. Peter's, Vatican museums. It's worth having a skip the line tour as the lines at the Vatican were absolutely huge. They really mean wear comfy shoes! Make sure they are supportive as I had trainers, but not supportive enough and I have never experienced such aching feet! I almost gave up for the afternoon tour as my feet hurt so much, so please make sure you wear good trainers, you will regret wearing sandals or flip flops!
The afternoon tour with Pete was wonderful, seeing all the basilicas. He was very funny and interesting to listen to and also put out some interesting debates which was nice as I'm not religious and went for the cultural aspect and thought Catholicism was going to be drilled in to me, but it wasn't. You see the basilicas of St Paul, St John and St Mary Major.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour covered all the bases. The guide was terrific and very helpful and friendly- she spoke English too!! She was very knowledgeable about each attraction and offered very valuable tips.
We really did skip the long line waiting to go into the Vatican. It was well worth the money and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. Both the guides, Shannon and Rebecca were extremely knowledgeable and gave us a lot of information and insights. This is absolutely worth it just because you do not have to wait in line. It is also not terribly rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guides in the morning and afternoon were outstanding. They were extremely knowledgable, with backgrounds in archeology and art history, as well as friendly and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fabulous tour,our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and we had plenty of time to wander on our own . Be aware of pick pockets as we witnessed it in one of the basilicas. You have to really be aware of your surroundings. If you want holy water from the Vatican it is free. But someone has to get it for you . Outside of the Vatican gift shop there are men standing in a large roped off areas to the left. They get it for you. We made the mistake of thinking we had to pay to get in and get it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great way to see everything. Whenever you go to any of these big attractions its worth the skip-the-line tours. No hassle and leaves you to enjoy everything. The tour consisted of two parts. The first part of the day was very grand seeing all the main parts of the vatican. I really appreciated all the commentary from the guide. I think having someone explain everything is a must in places like this. Second part of the day toured the three main basilicas outside of the vatican. This part of the tour was just as wonderful. These churches are so beautiful and full of rich history and significance. Definitely worth the addition instead of just seeing whats in the vatican walls. It was also nice having a break in-between to rest and have lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was excellent,our tour guide was amazing. The Vatican was so crowded but he did everything with great knowledge of the surroundings. Our afternoon tour was equally amazing. I appreciated the bus as a good break. You have guides that not only are knowledgable but impart everything with a personal touch. You made our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely a must. Superb guides, no queuing and a day not to be missed. Take water with you though and ensure you dress appropriately

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Both Kimberly and Tiffany were excellent guides, very passionate and highly knowledgable about what they do. Highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 125.86

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message