Viewing All 1032 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lukasz K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great job! Thanks

Betti T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide had great insight into the Vatican Museum, St. Peter's Basilica and the Sistine Chapel. It was wonderful to be able to skip the lines and make the most of our time in Rome. The 3 other basilicas we visited in the afternoon were also wonderful to see and learn about. The day was well spent and a memorable part of our stay in Rome.

Patrick A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an incredibly excellent experience. We had Catherine, an Art Historian, take us through the Vatican Museums and St. Peter's Basilica. In the afternoon, we had another awesome tour guide who took us through the Major Basilica's and the Holy Staircase. This was a great tour experience and really capped our visit to Rome.

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was informative,enthusiastic and spoke clear English. Avoiding the queue into the Vatican was fantastic, to go straight in, a real time saver worth every cent. Worth doing.

Thomas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything on schedule, all well done. Breezed right past the very long lines. The guides were both educated in art and history and were first language English speaking. Outstanding tour.

lori590

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved it!

Aaron N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved the tour. Well organized with friendly, knowledgable guides. The bus was very comfortable. The headsets were kind of quirky and did not always work right. Aside from that, we saw everything and had lots of time to view everything we wanted. The price was great! I would definitely recommend. Thanks!

PHI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide is very knowledgable

Terry A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great knowledge by guides well worth it

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great information and organization in a very chaotic environment. Well done for all 3 tours!

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Only negative is a lot of stairs. My sister and I did not realize how many when we booked this tour.

Ramona M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

First, you must understand what you're getting into with this tour. You're getting access to one of the most crowded locations in Rome. The Vatican has thousands of tourists visiting it every day, and its impossible to see everything at a leisurely pace. When we toured the Vatican itself, our guide took us to every location described on this tour. You get to see everything, but there's a price to pay. You can't just stand in each room and take your time seeing all of the beautiful artwork, maps, and tapestries you're constantly moving, and there's little time for questions. Once you get on the tour, however, you understand why. Every room is crammed full of tourists, and is a claustrophobic sufferer's worst nightmare. Our guide ushered us through each room at a brisk pace, giving us many facts and details about each room, but moved on after a certain amount of time.

Now, that sounds like a bad deal, but there's so much to see you could spend the whole day looking at each room in the Vatican archives. Considering the amount of material to cover, our guide did an excellent job of showing us everything while giving us enough time to eat lunch and making it to the Basilica tour without rushing for time. This might sound like a bad deal if you want to spend an hour in each room, but trust me when I say it's worth it. You see absolutely everything you'd want to see. The only downside is if you want to ask the guide a million questions about each exhibit, because that's just not possible if you want to see the Vatican in one day.

And you will do a lot of walking, no joke. My husband got a blister on his foot from all the walking on this tour, but it was worth it. The Vatican has so much to see, and the basilicas are beautiful.

What makes this tour worth the money as well is you're skipping the insane line to get in the building. You do not want to wait in that line at any cost. Do this tour. You'll be glad you did.

arubamon22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Incredible tour!!!!! David was such a great guide. So knowledgeable and fun. So much history in the Vatican. David helped sort it all out in a very enjoyable way. Loved this tour!! Do not try to see the Vatican by yourself. Too much info needed to appreciate it. Get this tour and ask for David!

Enoch C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The morning portion was particularly good. Our guide was Darianna and she is the best guide ever.

Refaat G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing tour, and very talented tour leaders, I have enjoyed every single moment.
I do recommend this tour.

marinperezster Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very good tour, with skip the line to the Sistine chapel and Basilica of San Peter!
The guide Francesca was very good!!

DANIEL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Overall this was AWESOME! Tons of great information and so much to see. Go EARLY as this tour can get extremely HOT especially in the late afternoon.

carolinenicholls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

we would never have seen or learnt so much if it were not for our guide. Yes the vatican is busy so you should expect that but we didn't wait around and saw some beautiful sights and all the key areas. afternoon tour was full of unexpected treasures, the churches were often empty and impressed with the knowledge of our guide. plenty of time to walk around, take pictures and just marvel and the scale of some of these churches. would definitely recommend viator well organised, great staff and got exactly what I expected

Scott M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved this tour. Well worth the money as there is no way you would be able to get the amount of information on your own. We weren't sure about the afternoon portion visiting 3 basilicas and that turned out to be wonderful, too! Highly recommend!

Gudrun K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Informative and interesting

W.T. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide . Well worth the extra expense. Only way to see so much in such a short time. Also, enjoyed very much the afternoon tours of the 3 Basicilicas.

Mayhem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent visit and excellent guides. Well worth it.
The afternoon visit was only for a few churches that are outside the beaten track, but very much worth the visit.
The guides were excellent full of insights and anecdotes.
The skip the lines ticket is ABSOLUTELY required for the Vatican. And using a tour you don't need to get out from the Vatican Museum visit to get access to St. Peter.

Dorothy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On a hot day in Rome this is a great tour to take. In the morning we did the Vatican and it was amazing! In the afternoon we did the rest of the churches. I loved it and in my opinion the best way to see everything in a short period of time.

Myra M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Must SKIP the line it was 3 hours long in the HEAT.

Larry Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I adored this tour!!! Our morning guide was charming, informative and did a great job of taking care of us with the crowds. The afternoon guide of the 4 cathedrals was younger, less experienced and a little nervous - but still fine. It was more time on the bus than we had expected and we did get caught in traffic for a while.

Viewing 3 of 42

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 112.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message