5 star rating: Highly Recommended 831 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 831 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We expected this tour to be the highlight of our trip, and our expectations were exceeded. We had two knowledgeable and friendly guides: Daniella in the morning and Rebecca in the afternoon. Both were funny and patient with herding wandering tour members. Definitely will take this tour again on our next visit to Rome. Two thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Tours ( Morning and Afternoon ) were very good, the guides were extremely knowledgeable about their subjects.
In the morning we went into the Vatican Museum, which was very good, from there we went into the Sistine Chapel, here I could have spent 4 or 5 hours, but we were limited due to the other areas we were going to see. From their we went to St Peters, and here I could have spent a whole day, in fact we went back in between the morning tour and the afternoon tour just to be able to spend more time there and soak up the atmosphere.

After lunch we toured the City and visited 3 more Vatican sites.

This trip is ideal for anyone who is interested in Architecture, Art, Sculpture, Christian History and the general history of the Roman Catholic Church without it being in your face.

Could it have been better? sure it could have been spread out over 2 days, the weather could have been better, etc.......

In general, a very good day, with very knowledgeable guides and very good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful, our tour guide Alexis truly enjoys her job. Very knowledgeable, willing to answer any questions, lovely personality. Would recommend this tour, a must see, job well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The morning Vatican Museums tour excellent. Our guide Sara was knowledgable, interesting, informative and so enthusiastic. We learnt so much from her. After a break for lunch, we met our guide Anna, again excellent, for the tour of The Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, Basilica of St. Paul outside the walls and Basilica of Saint John Lateran and the Shrine of the Holy Stairs. We were taken to each of the three Basilicas by coach through the streets and traffic of Rome, which provided an opportunity to see and learn about some other points of interest. Just be warned that the afternoon trip ends at Santa Maggiore Basiilica not at the entrance to the Vatican Museums, where it begins . Not a problem though as Anna provided guidance on how to use the Metro,to get back to the Vatican, which provided us with yet another experience. We have used Viator before and the company always sources excellent tours, provides great value, excellent guides and never disappoints. This tour was particularly well organised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

So happy that we had this tour guide. She was helpful, knowledgeable, and insightful with her answers.
Skip the line is a must at the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour guides were a fountain of information, just wish we could have spent a little more time at the museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour! Guide was very knowledgeable and accomodating. So much to see. Don't make the mistake of seeing it by yourself. The lines alone are ridiculous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful. THe Tour Guides were knowledgeable and answered our questions.
Kept us informed of what was going on. We felt like we had received enough information to adequately appreciate and understand the Vatican/Sistine Chapel/ St. Peter's/ and the three basilicas we saw in the afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour! Got to see a lot for what we paid for and loved how they provided you with headphones to wear so the guide could communicate with everyone and you wouldn't miss hearing the history. We had a break in between the 2 tours to have lunch and take in Vatican City!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A wonderful, well presented walking tour with the necessary headphones and audio from your guide. Everything was as good as it could be, but the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's had BRUTAL crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Unforgettable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour by far was the best one of all ones we did over five days in Rome. Both the morning and afternoon guides were professional and very informative. The Vatican museums and St. Peter’s really could have a longer tour than the three hours allotted in the morning. Both places were very busy and it was difficult to see everything in St. Peter’s. Our guide basically stood in one place and gave her commentary in the church. I would have preferred more walking around and then speaking on the works. To her credit the church was so busy that it was difficult to see most things. The afternoon was a special treat and a real surprise for me. I learned so much and the other churches were less busy and it was very enjoyable. This is a great tour but hopefully they will allow more time for the Vatican itself. I was lucky that I was able to go back to St. Peter’s for another visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Amazing tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing!

Special Offer
$111.13 Save $16.68

From USD $ 94.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message