5 star rating: Highly Recommended 902 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 902 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was brilliant, the only thing that could have made it better was more time ! Skip the line is a must for any tour in Rome x

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Was good, guide was knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The tour itself was excellent with plenty of time to take in all the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

In the morning, our amazing tour guide Sara N. was very knowledgeable and very organized. She was able to navigate us through the crowds and gave us a vast amount of interesting information. It was evident that she was passionate about what she was telling us, and her sincerity made the tour that much more enjoyable. Sara gave just the right amount of detail on pretty much everything: enough to make understand what you were seeing and how it fit into history, but not too much to make you feel overwhelmed or bored. Sara was great at pointing out the highlights and we came away from the morning with a great appreciation for what we had seen and her guidance.
In the afternoon, our tour guide Anna was excellent. Anna made sure that we would be able to walk away from the afternoon with a solid understanding of what we had seen. This is important because sometimes its easy to get wrapped up and taking pictures without stopping to appreciate the meaning behind what you are seeing. Annas knowledge of history was impressive and she did a great job keeping the group together and entertained throughout the whole tour. Anna and Rebekah led two groups through the afternoon and both did a great job.
Because of this enjoyable day spent with City Wonders, we decided to book a tour on the next leg of our journey in Paris. Though that tour was also good, Sara and Anna were the best guides we had over the course of our travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was 8 hours, broken up into 3 hours at Vatican and then 4 1/2 bus tour to 3 other sites. Both guides friendly and knowledgeable. Well worth the price and not having to stand in long lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Sarah N. Was our guide for Vatican Museum and St. Peters and probably the best tour guide experience in all our travels. She was enthusiastic and exceptionally knowledgeable. Very patient and thoughtful getting group thru crowd as well.

Randy O
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour was amazing! I believe Angela was our guide and she had plenty of knowledge and was very helpful. Grazie!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Knowledgable guide

Nicholas A
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The Vatican Tour was will worth it. The tour guides were excellent. We would definitely recommended going on the tour for the information and sights that were shown to us. If you ever visit Rome the Vatican is a must to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is made up of 2 tours, a morning tour and an afternoon tour. Both of which were very good. I had Anjelica as my guide for the morning tour of St Peters Basilica, the Vatican museum and Sistine Chapel. The afternoon tour was where we visited the other 3 Basilicas and the Holy Steps . Unfortunately I can't remember the name of our guide but she was once again very knowledgeable and interesting.

Mr. John
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Excellent. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I had been to Vatican about 25 years ago on my own, but it was a lot better with a tour guide who could show you some of the important things at the site and give you some good background. We really enjoyed the tour even though we could not see the entire St Peter's Basilica since there was an event taking place there. Other basilicas were also very nice and all of tour guides were very nice and knowledgeable. This was a GREAT tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

loved this tour. Our tour guide Rachael was fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

I enjoyed the tour , and really enjoyed not having to stand in those long lines that I saw . The lines seem like they went own forever .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a full day tour in 2 parts. Our St. Peter's guide was very efficient and knowledgeable and got us through the crowds without missing a beat. The skip the line aspect was great--we walked past a long line that encircled St. Peter's Square right into the Vatican. The 2nd part toured the other 3 Papal Basilicas--St. John Lateran, St Paul's outside the wall, and St. Mary Maggiore. Our guide Lindy was upbeat, very pleasant and very knowledgeable and kept us moving and interested on what could have been a much less interesting tour with a lesser guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This trip was unbelievable our guide Tiffany was awesome very knowledge seemed like she knew everything there was to know about the Vatacan and all basilicas on the tour and very passionate about what she does she definitely loves what she does and that makes all the difference. I would recommend this tour to everyone thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great tour. I would recommend this tour to anyone going to Rome. Everything was on time and very professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was two tours in one-and was Fantastic! The tour leaders were very well spoken, easy to understand, very pleasant and took us through everything and more. It was our first trip to Rome and I'd reccomend this tour to any first time visitor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Tour Guide was excellent, her knowledge of the Vatican and its history was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I can't recommend this trip enough. whether you are a devout catholic or a curious traveler, this tour is for you. Our tour guide explained the in depth history of the Vatican and its secret symbology of its art along with the three other basilicas not found in the Vatican. This tour is a must for both the devout and the curious travelers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was really laid back and our tour guide is very pleasant and knowledgeable.

From USD $ 110.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message