• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 641 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 641 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Highly recomended...both tours excellent!! Rebecca and Valeria...thank you!! We learn a lot!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Highly recomended...both tours excellent!! Rebecca and Valeria...thank you!! We learn a lot!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fredricha (spelling) was the best tour guide ever! so kind and educated. She knew so much about the Vatican. I would love to do this tour all over again just to hear the stories again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic day and our guide was amazing at getting us through the Vatican, Sistine Chapel in the morning. Unknown to any of us, their was to be a special Mass and everything was closing at 1:00. She did a terrific job, though, of ushering us through crowds of other tourists, speaking clearly, providing amazing historical information and interesting comments within the Vatican. The afternoon tour to the major basilicas was done very well, also. Our guide sounded like he was from the midwest U.S. as his English was excellent. He also had a great personality and sense of humor while still providing historically relevant information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best tour we took. Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, Tiffany, was wonderful. There wasn't a question she could not answer! She knows her stuff! Would highly recommend this tour. Loved everything about it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide, Rachel was excellent. She had a passion for making sure everyone learned something about everything that we saw in the morning at St. Peters. The afternoon tour travels to the other 3 basilicas that are off the beaten path, but show the contrast and unique relation they each has to St. Peters and the pope. Would highly recommend this tour.
Joe K
Medina, Ohio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great Tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Natasha was our guide for the Vatican museum and St. Peter's and she was wonderful. This was a fantastic and comprehensive pilgrimage. I would recommend this as a must see tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Got into the Vatican nice and early. It was a shame we didn't have more time in the Sistine chapel and to look at the artwork but our guide Angelina was very knowledgable and entertaining. The tours to the 3 basilicas in the afternoon was great too - both guides were super knowledgable and very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Dark Rome tours does a wonderful tour. Our morning guide was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining. He brought the Vatican a live. It added so much information and humour. It is worth the cost, not having to stand in line. The afternoon trip was a different guide, but also very knowledgeable and the tour enjoyable. This is the way to see the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Vatican museums and major basilicas. Crowded, but a must do if you are a Catholic, or interested in art history. We enjoyed this day very much. Enough of a break between the two tours to enjoy lunch and some wine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour , Would use Viator again as the guides and service is five star. Would book with Viator in other cities as well. The best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutley amazing. I would definatley recommend your company and this particular tour to family and friends. Fredirika our guide in the morning was fun and very knowledgeable. Like wise Lindy our afternoon guide was fantastic. I learnt so much during the day. Please could you pass a message to Lindy and tell her that after the tour St Mary Major is my favorite Basillica. :-)
Thank you for a great experiance I will be using your company again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

If you realy wanna know everything about Vatican its history and visit and see all these close up then you should take this tour.Ciara was realy good and funny.

From USD $ 136.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message