5 star rating: Highly Recommended 841 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 841 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both tour guides were really informative and entertaining. Amazing tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Vatican tour in a day was a great experience.

Our tour guides were both very well informed and communicated well. In particular, Rebbeca (red hair from Massachusetts) did a great job on the tour outside of the Vatican

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this one day tour with a visit to the Vatican in the morning and the three major Basilicas in the afternoon. Our guide in the morning, Julianna was excellent. She was by far the best guide we had. Her remarks and historical detail was excellent. The afternoon tour was very enjoyable and a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful our guide was so knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a very culturally rich tour - I certainly learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was absolutely fabulous, it was so well organised, our tour guides Laurie and Tiffany were both fantastic - they offered so much information, they were full of amusing stories, guided us smoothly through the crowds and kept our attention and interest throughout the day - I was a little concerned about the length of the tour but, it went so quickly and we loved every minute of it - DO NOT go to the Vatican and not do this tour - it is a MUST, thanks for a brilliant day and lots of special memories xx
Karen Owen - Wales

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We absolutely loved this tour because it gave us a greater understanding and respect for our Catholic faith!. Both guides were excellent but we took a particular liking to the guide named Rebecca (she was warm, caring and authentic in every respect)!! We just wish we would have "tipped" Rebecca at the end of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I took the Vatican tour in the morning with an experienced guide, Laura, who made the Vatican Museum, Sistene Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica even more meaningful. She shared so many stories and explanations she made our trip so interesting. Then in the afternoon we took a tour of the three Basilica's outside the Vatican walls with Rebecca. Her passion for this history and art made us feel her enthusiasm for the subject. Excellent tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Well worth spending the money on this tour. We skipped the lines and had a passionate , enthusiastic guide in the morning...; Gigi, and in the afternoon we had Anna who was charming and knowledgeable. A tiring day but very well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow!! A fabulous place to visit. To do it without a tour guide would be foolish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tiur guides were great!! Very knowledgable. It is wirth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this excursion in a hurry and weren't exactly sure what it entailed. It was a lovely surprise to visit the other basilicas in the afternoon as well of course to see the vatican in the morning. Really amazing. The tour was well organized. Really appreciated the clear directions to find the meeting point. Tiffany was an excellent guide in the morning. Very knowledgeable and also kept an eye on us all in the crowd. Julia was ojr afternoon guide and also very good. Both guides were extremely helpful and provided lots of info about Rome which we appreciated as first time visitors. Found booking through your site very easy. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We found this tour very informative and learned a lot as well. Including St Peter's, we visited the three other Basilica's of Rome, each more impressive and rich in history than the other. Well worth doing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Complete tour! The guide Daniel and Daniela was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best tour. The tour guide Tiffiney was great; very knowledgeable, informative and made it interesting.

However, the meeting location was difficult to locate as the instruction was not clear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Skip the line is great!! The tour lady at the Vatican was just great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Impressive tour, very dedicated and friendly guides. Recommend highly to fellow visitors who want to see Vatican in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

In the morning Laura guided us through the Vatican. We could tell she was an experienced tourguide who knew her tour very well and was open to all our questions. Lindy was our guide in thr afternoon who took us to the 3 different basilica. She was an enthusiastic speaker who made this tour very entertaining and interesting. Both where are a worthy addition to our visit to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and she was very enthusiastic. Everything about the tour was first rate. We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful!! We had Peter as a guide and he was so knowledgeable , friendly and helpful. We were very impressed!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I absolutely adored Rome. I customized my tour but nonetheless it is most certainly an epic city. The spiritual energy everywhere is astounding. Ciao!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just awesome. You can't believe it till you see it. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would do it again ... too much to see for one visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome. Tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Rebecca was wonderful. We didn't see a lot of the Vatican museums but it was still great. The part I wish we had more time for was St. Peter's Basilica. We didn't have enough time to take it all in but part of that was because of the crowds. The afternoon portion of the tour was really informative. Our tour guide here was really great too! I'd recommend both of them in a heartbeat. Over it was well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an amazing tour, both the morning and afternoon. Excellent guides and wonderful things to see! Definitely the best way to see the Vatican and skip the crazy long lines.

Special Offer
$110.15 Save $16.53

From USD $ 93.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message