• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 716 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 716 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The only way to see what the entire Vatican entails. The skip the line tour of the Vatican Museum and Sisteen Chapel were well worth it. The guide was very knowledgeable. The afternoon session execeeded my expectations. Our guide Anna was exceptional on showing us the remaining Vatican basilica's and history attached.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had two different guides (one in the morning, and another in the afternoon). Both were EXCELLENT! Our Vatican guide took extra time to show us what we would see inside the Sistine Chapel, and since we would not be able to talk inside the cathedral it was great to have the information going in. I would definitely consider our guide a "Vatican Expert!" Our afternoon guide had an obvious passion for Roman and church history, and was able to "bring it all together." We saved HOURS of waiting in line, and walked right in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. The morning session at the Vatican city was great. Suzanne was an amazing tour leader. She was informative, attentive and very cheerful. My husband and I loved 'skipping the line' going to the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel. The afternoon tour was also very pleasant, my favorite is going to Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore which is beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour with passionate and interesting guides both in the morning and afternoon, although have to say our guide Peter in the afternoon was the best guide of all our tours he was excellent. Nothing disappointed us at the Vatican it was amazing...the only down side was we didn't get too spend as much time as we would have liked in the Vatican Museums ....so we would def go again to go into the museums. The afternoon tour around the other basilicas was excellent...this tour is a must and you definatley skip the queues

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic tour.Well worth booking to skip the lines at the Vatican.Thanks to Tiffany and Lindy our guides for making it worthwhile :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The morning tour with Tiffany in the Vatican museum, st Peters basilica and the Sistine chapel was amazing. Tiffany our guide, was the best guide anyone could have asked for. She was both kind and friendly as well as very knowledgeable about the art, the history and the religious implications of each room we entered. She was even kind enough to provide advice about other tours and to take a photo of me in the Vatican. The tour group was small which allowed out guide to get to know each of us at least a little and she knew all 13 people (15 had signed up but two disappeared early in the tour) by home town

In the afternoon, I was equally impressed with the tour around the other three main basilicas of Rome. This tour involved less walking and instead involved a narrated tour from the bus discussing the features of Rome as we passed them and the history of each church as we a approached it. Lindy, our guide was also very entertaining and knowledgeable and showed us each of the three beautiful churches and descended them in depth.

At the end of this tour, I felt both privileged and humbled to have been part of such a wonderful experience. Thank you to both tour guides and to the tour organisers for a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour and great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

they were great we learn a lot and she took a time for waiting for the group and to explain very well the history love it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed every moment of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A really excellent tour with exrremely informative, enthusiastic and humorous guides who kept up the spirits of us tourists on a day when we recieved one year's rain all at once! Quality of information delivered by the guides was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is the one tour you cannot miss when travelling to Rome. The tour was beautifully organized n the guides were incredibly knowledgable n great fun too. Worth every single cent n one of the best experiences of my life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

THE TOUR WAS MORE THEN WE EXPECTED DO TO THE KNOWLEDGE OF OUR TOUR GUIDE FRANCESCA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed going faster into the museums and churches.The tour guides were very helpful and knowledgeable in giving the information about places we visited.The only negative experience is they will not drop you off where you started the tour from.For us it was OK since we had an extra adventure using the public transport system around. I feel sorry for those who might be inconvenienced and feel lost in a strange city specially if you do not read or speak the language.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Learned soo much more than we would have otherwise. There is enough time between the mornng and afternoon tours to climb to the top of the bascillica if you want to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic!! This two part tour was great. Both through Dark Rome tours. In the morning we had David who was an expert on the Vatican. He knew his history and was passionate about his craft. We enjoyed every moment and skipping the line was great too. The second portion was fantastic too in part because we had Rebecca from Dark Rome tours. She really knows her stuff and make the whole experience fun and educational.

Special Offer
$133.22 Save $13.33

From USD $ 119.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message