5 star rating: Highly Recommended 810 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 810 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. Highly recommend. We had two great tour guides one in the AM and Mossimo for the afternoon portion of our tour. Mossimo was awesome - learned a great deal.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was an incredible tour. Our guide for the 1st part of the tour (the walking) was Angelica. She was well informed and spoke very good English. What a blessing NOT to be waiting in those long lines!! The second part was the bus tour with Julia. She too was very informative and both had a nice sense of humor also. There was a lot of walking for the first part, but a nice break in the afternoon riding to the Basilicas on the Air Conditioned bus!! Long day but well worth it. Would highly recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Both tour guides were really informative and entertaining. Amazing tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Vatican tour in a day was a great experience.

Our tour guides were both very well informed and communicated well. In particular, Rebbeca (red hair from Massachusetts) did a great job on the tour outside of the Vatican

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We took this one day tour with a visit to the Vatican in the morning and the three major Basilicas in the afternoon. Our guide in the morning, Julianna was excellent. She was by far the best guide we had. Her remarks and historical detail was excellent. The afternoon tour was very enjoyable and a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful our guide was so knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is a very culturally rich tour - I certainly learned a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was absolutely fabulous, it was so well organised, our tour guides Laurie and Tiffany were both fantastic - they offered so much information, they were full of amusing stories, guided us smoothly through the crowds and kept our attention and interest throughout the day - I was a little concerned about the length of the tour but, it went so quickly and we loved every minute of it - DO NOT go to the Vatican and not do this tour - it is a MUST, thanks for a brilliant day and lots of special memories xx
Karen Owen - Wales

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We absolutely loved this tour because it gave us a greater understanding and respect for our Catholic faith!. Both guides were excellent but we took a particular liking to the guide named Rebecca (she was warm, caring and authentic in every respect)!! We just wish we would have "tipped" Rebecca at the end of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I took the Vatican tour in the morning with an experienced guide, Laura, who made the Vatican Museum, Sistene Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica even more meaningful. She shared so many stories and explanations she made our trip so interesting. Then in the afternoon we took a tour of the three Basilica's outside the Vatican walls with Rebecca. Her passion for this history and art made us feel her enthusiasm for the subject. Excellent tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Well worth spending the money on this tour. We skipped the lines and had a passionate , enthusiastic guide in the morning...; Gigi, and in the afternoon we had Anna who was charming and knowledgeable. A tiring day but very well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow!! A fabulous place to visit. To do it without a tour guide would be foolish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tiur guides were great!! Very knowledgable. It is wirth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this excursion in a hurry and weren't exactly sure what it entailed. It was a lovely surprise to visit the other basilicas in the afternoon as well of course to see the vatican in the morning. Really amazing. The tour was well organized. Really appreciated the clear directions to find the meeting point. Tiffany was an excellent guide in the morning. Very knowledgeable and also kept an eye on us all in the crowd. Julia was ojr afternoon guide and also very good. Both guides were extremely helpful and provided lots of info about Rome which we appreciated as first time visitors. Found booking through your site very easy. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We found this tour very informative and learned a lot as well. Including St Peter's, we visited the three other Basilica's of Rome, each more impressive and rich in history than the other. Well worth doing!

From USD $ 123.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message