• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 641 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 641 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Emanuela and Daniella were both knowledgable and friendly. Thank you all for a great tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was an excellent tour of the Vativan and the mayor Basilicas. The guide was outstanding, lots of passion for the history and very well informed. We would have wanted more information of the role of the church and the Papacy. A link of history with the religious importance of the Vatican. Well organized and coordinated, lots of information pre tour that is critical to the success of the visit. Many thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

My adult son and I loved the Vatican Museums, Michelangelo’s Sistine Chapel, Gallery of Maps, Raphael's Rooms, St. Peter's Basilica and the three Basilicas of the Vatican, St. Paul, Santa Maria Maggiore, and Saint John Lateran, and nearby Holy Stairs. The direct entry into these locations, which are so popular, was time saving. The tour guide was so very informative and knowledgable about Church history and art. This was an inspirational experience. We would definitely do this tour again next time we visit Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Incredible tour, both tour guides were brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

well worth the money and first class tour guides my friend who i traveled with is a roman catholic and was thrilled to pieces with this tour from start to finish even though it had been a long day was wonderful amazing history and all relayed brilliantly by the passionate and well read tour guides on the morning tour and afternoon church tours myself who is not catholic but went out of curiosity would praise this tour on all count s from being the tourist to being caught up in this splendid array of fact s history and awesome art and decor new and old and going in a smaller party of people was just the best way to hear and see the Vatican at its best and of course the tour guides knowing everything one should know in a wonderful way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great morning and afternoon tours. both guides were very informative and learned a lot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide, Sarah, was great and so was the tour. She explained with details and knew so much about the Vatican and many of the churches we were going to see. We were glad not to have to wait in the very long line at the Vatican and because of that, we didn't waste valuable time. This is well worth signing up for and had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our morning and afternoon guides were both extremely knowledgeable, sharing information about each site as we explored both the Vatican on site and the properties outside Vatican walls. It was like reading a good book. There was humour, intrigue and tales of persecution. It was well worth the money as we were in a group of nine, able to ask questions and participate in conversations with the other people in our group. Thank you to Nicholas and Rebecca who were our tour guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I am very happy to recommend this trip. My husband and I took our two sons to Rome for their first visit - 16 and 13 years. Our guide for the Vatican museum was Andrea who was really wonderful - she was able to find shade outside and space inside were there was none! Also she gave very good information and kept everything very interesting. The museum is vast and you could spend years of your life in there and not see everything but I did feel that this tour gave us a good taster and our sons really did enjoy it. In fact when we got home and I asked both of them what they had enjoyed the most whilst in Rome (we were there a week and did see a great deal) my 16 year said said 'it has to be the Sistine chapel' and my 13 year old said 'for me it has to be St Peters' So a great success! In the afternoon we had Lindy for our guide - very good - I really enjoyed visiting the Basilicas Lindy gave us a lot of information and again - very interesting. Thank you both.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Worth every penny to see so much wonderful pieces of art, beautiful buildings and grounds, etc. David and Daniel were our tour guides for the 2 tours, and were insightful, funny, and very passionate about the stuff they described.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

guides David and Rebecca are both amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful experience! Tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was the best tour on our trip. Prepare yourself for a long day but it is well worth it since there is so much to see. The guide was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. Highly recommend.

From USD $ 136.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message