5 star rating: Highly Recommended 788 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 788 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant. Apart from the fascinating history, the line for the general public was about a mile long in heat with no shade. The tour is a must if you are going to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant. Apart from the fascinating history, the line for the general public was about a mile long in heat with no shade. The tour is a must if you are going to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The lady guide was very knowledge, and there is a lot to see, definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The lady guide was very knowledgable, and there is a lot to see, definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful day visiting Vatican museums and St. Peter's in the morning and three more Vatican basilicas in the afternoon. Tour guide Sara was so knowledgable and enthusiastic. It was as good as a private tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was very good! The guides were excellent and full of good information. I learned so much about the Vatican. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. The tour was split into two shifts, a morning and an afternoon tour. The morning was full on but - wow what an experience. The afternoon was nice and relaxing and you got to get out of the heat. The guides are very knowledgeable and friendly!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour. Some reviews questioned the second half of the day but I found visiting the four Papal Basilica's an awesome experience. St. Michael's was unforgettable as was climbing to the top of the dome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Tour guide was amazing, can't wait to use you guys in a different city

stebag
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great way to see vatican and in afternoon other church sights did tour at start of visit so gave great overview so could explore more in depth ourselves over rest of week.tour guides becky and marie very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well worth the time and learned things that we otherwise would have missed.. the guide was excellent. She was knowledgeable and able to read the needs of the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent! Our tour guides Daniella and Pete were great, very knowledgeable, funny and made all the information very clear. The first half is spent in the Vatican itself, Sistine chapel, St. Peter's, Vatican museums. It's worth having a skip the line tour as the lines at the Vatican were absolutely huge. They really mean wear comfy shoes! Make sure they are supportive as I had trainers, but not supportive enough and I have never experienced such aching feet! I almost gave up for the afternoon tour as my feet hurt so much, so please make sure you wear good trainers, you will regret wearing sandals or flip flops!
The afternoon tour with Pete was wonderful, seeing all the basilicas. He was very funny and interesting to listen to and also put out some interesting debates which was nice as I'm not religious and went for the cultural aspect and thought Catholicism was going to be drilled in to me, but it wasn't. You see the basilicas of St Paul, St John and St Mary Major.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour covered all the bases. The guide was terrific and very helpful and friendly- she spoke English too!! She was very knowledgeable about each attraction and offered very valuable tips.
We really did skip the long line waiting to go into the Vatican. It was well worth the money and I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic tour. Both the guides, Shannon and Rebecca were extremely knowledgeable and gave us a lot of information and insights. This is absolutely worth it just because you do not have to wait in line. It is also not terribly rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guides in the morning and afternoon were outstanding. They were extremely knowledgable, with backgrounds in archeology and art history, as well as friendly and accommodating.

From USD $ 123.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message