5 star rating: Highly Recommended 750 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 750 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both morning and afternoon tour guides were spectacular! Very well-informed, personable and helpful. I will highly recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the price. The lines for the Vatican wrap around and with this we walked right in. Marlena was knowledgeable and fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour, knowledgeable and pleasant guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

this tour was week worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was so awesome words can't adequately describe it. One truly feels the presence of God at the Vatican!! David, our guide to the 3 Basilicas and Holy Stairs was the best ever guide and full of facts! I wish I had a recording of the tour with the info he provided to go with my pictures .. such a full day, it is just too hard to remember all that was pointed out and said. I'd take this tour again and again. So great not to wait in those forever lines, especially Palm Sunday week. Thank you for the tour of a lifetime!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

If you planning to visit Vatican and museums, this day tour is the best option, specially skip the line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour although I had the feeling that morning part went too fast. I definitely enjoyed cesond part better. Worth buying when you in Rome!

Huey C S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had Rachel in the first half of the tour and she was fantastic! The tour provided us with a lot of insights to Vatican in just one day. Plus, with the tour you'll have special access to the museums, where you can enter even before the opening hours avoiding most of the crowds.
2nd half of the tour we had Chris and he was great as well. Highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Best tour I ever had. The tour guide was friendly and very knowledgable. It worth every $. Is a great tour to learn about the Vatican and its churches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour. The guide (David) was great...funny, very knowledgeable. My boys (twins, aged 12) both really liked it as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour, and skipping the lines was well worth the cost. The guide was well informed and tried to convey their passion to us. A great experience as the Vatican is important and should be visited but with the crowds it is much nicer with a guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Morning tour with David - how totally amazing! His knowledge went so far beyond "look at this" that we were overwhelmed! We truly cannot say enough good about him. His English was perfect, he was passionate about the subject and took the time to answer any and all questions.

THANKS David!

Afternoon with Rebecca: Again, wonderful! Her knowledge and passion was evident to all - and we all enjoyed the tour. She made this history come alive and explained the why, the how, etc., and not just what we were looking at.

Following the tour, she took her time to be sure we all knew where we were heading as well as explaining the Metro for us.

THANKS, Rebecca!

We would not hesitate to recommend your tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic -our guide Nina was informative and entertaining. Minor critism is we would have liked more time in sistene chapel. 5 minutes was not enough time to absorb the chapel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The only way to see what the entire Vatican entails. The skip the line tour of the Vatican Museum and Sisteen Chapel were well worth it. The guide was very knowledgeable. The afternoon session execeeded my expectations. Our guide Anna was exceptional on showing us the remaining Vatican basilica's and history attached.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had two different guides (one in the morning, and another in the afternoon). Both were EXCELLENT! Our Vatican guide took extra time to show us what we would see inside the Sistine Chapel, and since we would not be able to talk inside the cathedral it was great to have the information going in. I would definitely consider our guide a "Vatican Expert!" Our afternoon guide had an obvious passion for Roman and church history, and was able to "bring it all together." We saved HOURS of waiting in line, and walked right in.

From USD $ 128.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message