• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 641 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 641 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guides (Sara and Lindy) were outstanding. Great knowledge. Very helpful during at after the tours. I learned a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent overview of the churches in Rome. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Rome was hot and busy. My husband and I were very glad we chose the full day tour, as we gor to see such a lot. Tour guides were very helpful and pleasant. It is the only way to see the Vatican in the summer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We loved our Vatican in a day tour: skipping the line was fabulous, obviously, BUT, getting to go to the "other" Basilica's, like St. Paul's (which is outside the walled portion of Vatican, but still part of the Vatican) was a wonderful treat. It was much less crowded and was more intimate. Of course, we loved Vatican City proper. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, using pictures and diagrams to explain things to us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

avoided lines ad very informative. well organzied

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

THE TOUR GUIDE WAS VERY GOOD IN EXPLANATION AND MOST OF THE PLACES WERE VISITED. IT IS A GOOD TOUR IF YOU WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT THE VATICAN AND ALL ITS ROOMS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour almost overwealming with the sights to see. It was very hot and the the ability to skip the queues was a God send . The tour guide was great , knowledgable and the headset made everything very clear. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We only had 2 days in Rome and would have wasted alot of time waiting on line at the Vatican if we didnt book the tour. We were taken into great sections of the Vatican and the tour guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was our first tour in Rome and we were a bit jet lagged but the tour guide was wonderful and the group size was nice and small. Dark Rome does the tours in Rome for Viator and all of their tours were wonderful. The only thing we regretted was we would have like to have had more time at each place so consider this a sampler tour. There is just so much to see and it would take days to take it all in. The tour was wonderful!!! We would do it again and plan to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is a must! Be ready to walk. I learned a lot and would recommend to anyone I know. If there was a higher score to rate this I would. Our guides were outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour i wish it was longer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide, perfect tour. We really enjoyed it and learned so much about the Vatican.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very knowledgeable guides. I learned a lot and I'm really glad we took the tour. We even had enough time to climb to the top of St. Peter's on the lunch break.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic tour guides! I feel like an expert now!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The bestest tour in our entire Italy tour. The tour guide Ms.Francesca was charming, energetic and full of knowledge about the Vatican and its surroundings. After the Vatican we visited the other most important churches in Rome and to our suprise we had a meeting with the Pope Francis himself in the Santa Maria Magiore.It was like a icing on the cake a memorable experience indeed.He is was so kind to all of us. We took lot of photo of the Pope although his bodyguards stare at you like a hawk ;-)
+100000 to this tour!!!

From USD $ 136.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message