5 star rating: Highly Recommended 810 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Vatican in One Day. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 810 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Complete tour! The guide Daniel and Daniela was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best tour. The tour guide Tiffiney was great; very knowledgeable, informative and made it interesting.

However, the meeting location was difficult to locate as the instruction was not clear.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Skip the line is great!! The tour lady at the Vatican was just great!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Impressive tour, very dedicated and friendly guides. Recommend highly to fellow visitors who want to see Vatican in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

In the morning Laura guided us through the Vatican. We could tell she was an experienced tourguide who knew her tour very well and was open to all our questions. Lindy was our guide in thr afternoon who took us to the 3 different basilica. She was an enthusiastic speaker who made this tour very entertaining and interesting. Both where are a worthy addition to our visit to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, and she was very enthusiastic. Everything about the tour was first rate. We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful!! We had Peter as a guide and he was so knowledgeable , friendly and helpful. We were very impressed!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I absolutely adored Rome. I customized my tour but nonetheless it is most certainly an epic city. The spiritual energy everywhere is astounding. Ciao!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just awesome. You can't believe it till you see it. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would do it again ... too much to see for one visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome. Tour guide was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Rebecca was wonderful. We didn't see a lot of the Vatican museums but it was still great. The part I wish we had more time for was St. Peter's Basilica. We didn't have enough time to take it all in but part of that was because of the crowds. The afternoon portion of the tour was really informative. Our tour guide here was really great too! I'd recommend both of them in a heartbeat. Over it was well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an amazing tour, both the morning and afternoon. Excellent guides and wonderful things to see! Definitely the best way to see the Vatican and skip the crazy long lines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A really informative tour that covers so much in just one day! It makes you appreciate just how much there is to see in the Vatican City and this tour aims to give you the best range of experiences along the way. Angela was a fantastic guide for the AM and the two Becky's were a great team in the PM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing tour! Just being able to skip the line is worth the price alone... Had Lindy for the second half of the tour and she was amazing. Most people just go to the Vatican museum only but after lunch you go out of the Vatican to a few other stops that complete the experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a BRILLIANT day!!! The two guides we had Alicia and Lindi were amazing and made a big day so entertaining!!

From USD $ 121.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 19+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message