Viewing All 1022 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

marianm2001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

excellent tour, highly recommended. Both tour guides were outstanding, Rebecca and Sara are a credit to the company

Christopher L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really impressed with this service. This tour really cut down on the queing to the point it was almost non-existent. The use of the audio devices and the tour guide was a great positive as otherwise we really wouldn't of had a clue what we were looking at 90 of the time. The guides knowledge was second to non and the use of the head sets also gave you the freedom to wonder around the museums and spaces while still listening to the guides detailed knowledge. The afternoon tour of other major basillicas was great as being first timers in Rome we didn't even know they were there. The bus had AC and went direct to the other venues and the basillicas themselves were well worth a visit. The vatican day trip was the highlight of our visit to Rome and this tour really did ensure our experience of the day was second to non.

agurnitz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guides Sara and Rebecca were amazing! We learned so much and highly recommend this tour.

Thomas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Got far more for my money than I expected. Rebecca our guide for the second-half of the trip was absolutely incredible!

Barbara D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was great tour, guide was very knowledgeable!

Russ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very informative and well paced. We feel like we saw the best parts of the basilicas in the time allotted. The guides provided interesting insights every step of the way. Our family group of seven were all very glad that we booked this tour.

Yoo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our favorite your in Rome

Blanca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing and something I will remember for a while! Would recommend this tour to anyone

redgailgirl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It's a long day but you get a lot from it. Do NOT do Vatican City without a skip the line tour. These guides were the best we had of the trip.

Edmund J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing, Sylvia the guide was so enthusiastic and knowledgeable she made the tour a real pleasure.

paula_haxell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing! Jessica had a great knowledge!

Alastair B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good and informative day

hibs911

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was well worth it. First we saved so much time by not having to wait in lines. Also our guides were very informative. I am sure we saw so much more with this tour than just doing it on our own. The afternoon portion of the tour where we went to other churches was great also. Peter was our guide and he was one of the best we had. He was very entertaining and informative. He covered so much more than we had heard on other tours. He interacted with the group and made us all feel comfortable. Highly recommend.

Willy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour of the vatican and the major basilicas in Rome. the guide kept us entertained and is very knowledgeable in her area. Highly recommended.

Arlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Catherine, our guide, was excellent!! She gave us concise information on everything we saw at the Vatican and answered all the questions we asked. Loved it.

Georgina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This your was stunning! The giudes where brilliant especially Rebecca she was so informative and passionate! Everything was just brilliant! I would definatly go on this tour! Worth every penny! Although be carful ordering food near the Vatican! Our breakfast was €50!
U must go!

timotis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guides were excellent and tried to do a good job. Experience is very rushed and crowded. If you tried to do it yourself, you probably would not see it all. Good introduction but if you have time plan to spend another day wandering thru the Vatican and its museums.

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was excellent. 2 guides well versed in the history of the Vatican. The tour if the Bascillica's was a fantastic way to end the day. Well worth it!

preronade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Vatican Tour in the morning was good. Skip the Line option is definitely the choice to make!
In the afternoon our Tour Guide Lindy and her colleague Rebecca were a treat!! Cheerful young girls made the tour very interesting with their witty anecdotes and fun facts!

Barry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We really enjoyed skipping that very long line. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable but unfortunately we could not absorb all that information at one time. It would be amazing if at the end of the tour there was a hand out that would explain what we had just seen.

Judy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide had a degree in archaeology and her knowledge really made a great impact on our tour. It was outstanding.

Andrea L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent - I was eating up everything the guides were saying. They were so knowledgeable and energetic and excited to show us the city. Want to ba fascinated for an entire day? Book this tour.

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing! The tour guides knew so much and were very open to our many questions.

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It does what it says on the tin... we skipped the lines that were 1-2 hours long. Moreover, the guides were fantastic!

PAMELA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my favorite tour of all the ones we did. If I were to do it again, I would do the morning tour of the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, and St. Peter's. I would skip the afternoon tour. I'm glad I saw the churches we went to in the afternoon but I wouldn't do that piece again. I would, however, go back to the Vatican....so much to see. It was incredible. And our tour guide was fabulous!!!

Viewing 5 of 41

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 110.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731THRONE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message