Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 123 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

OUTSTANDING!!! Chef Igor and crew were great! Highly recommended!

George L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

This was not only a delight but an extrordinary opportunity to learn from one of Italy's best chefs in a inspiring environment. The initial vivit to the small mouontain top village was a treat as well. I highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Rome. The tour guide/chef was named Monica.

Teodora Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Fantastic. Can not recommend this tour enough. Monica our chef was fantastic as was Alberta her aid. We cooked so much food, ate so much, drank, laughed all day. Enjoyable day

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

The cooking lesson was the perfect ending to my trip to Rome! Monica was fun, informative and a great instructor. The food, wine and conversation made the day so memorable, not to mention the countryside and medieval village. This was a perfect day and I couldn't recommend it more highly!

Carolyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was the best excursion we took when we were in Italy. Chef Monica was so welcoming and boy could she cook! The entire day was wonderful. Beautiful countryside and location for the class. Can't say enough good things about this tour.

Ann E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

My husband and I had a wonderful day in Mazzano with Teresa and Fabio! We were a group of five and had great fun preparing and enjoying a wonderful Italian meal! A beautiful memory and a great cooking class. We most definitely recommend this trip!

john

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A Perfect Day! I am still looking back on a relaxed, fun and wonderful day. Monica and Fabio were terrific and the schedule was just right. Do not hesitate to book this tour!

Bern

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What a wonderful experience to be able to go out into the Roman countryside and see such spectacular medevial villages. Thankyou Marion for a very informative day of cooking and of course good wine. Thankyou to Fabio for your input to the experience especially as we had no electricity to cook with. The menu you both came up with was excellent.

Samiam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was awesome! We Loved Loved Loved this adventure - Monica was delightful and the cooking lesson was fun and incredibly delicious- we would HIGHLY recommend this!

Hillary B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This cooking lesson was one of our favorite days on the trip. Not only did we make amazing foood! the Chef and her helpers were more than patient and helpful and the to lovely ladies that we met on this lesson were a blast! We all felt like a big group of friends and even exchanged e-mails. I suggest you take this lesson as it is full of laughs and fun and like i said before AMAZING FOOD!!

RICHARD A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic day. Just 4 of us along with the two chefs and an assistant. Lovely home to cook in and our chef was very patient as she answer questions. There is no way possible to improve upon this cooking class. Everything was just perfect.

Donna B Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was excellent all around! This experience was very unique and we would certainly do it the next time we visit Rome.

Kristin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

One of the highlights of our trip. Our guide/chef/hostess Monica was wonderful. The tour turned out to be only my husband and I. Monica took us first to the beautiful scenic village of Calcata, where we walked around for about 30 minutes. Then, she drove us to Mazzano Romano, where we visited a local market for our supplies. The apartment where the class was held was absolutely beautiful and Monica and her two assistants were so hospitable. We made two appetizers, 3 types of pasta from scratch, a meat dish, a side and a dessert. Afterwards, we ate like kings. Don't miss this opportunity for an unforgettable day!

Joseph E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Had a fabulous time, relaxed, great company with neighbours from same suburb in Australia. Monica and Fabio made our cooking experience a great success and one to remember

Sarah I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a great way of seeing the Roman country side with great hosts, a fanastic house to cook in, and great food. Memorable.

Holly V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an amazing tour and I would highly recommend it. The location is breath taking. The chef helpful and informative. I loved it, as did my two adult grandchildren

Jodi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really a fantastic way to spend the day. The appartment that we cooked in was so charming and you really got a great feel for living in a hillside small Italian village. The food was great and company was great as well. Very small group--just 4 of us!

Timo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

oltiin ensimmäiset suomalaiset tällä retkellä. meitä oli yhteensä kuusi henkilöä ja muut olivat mexicosta ja new mexicosta. Erittäin suositeltava retki rooman maaseudulle keskiaikaiseen mazzanon kylään.
This trip was great!

marmiz USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent tour and a very fun cooking experience - especially enjoyed the pasta-making. Highly recommend!

Ronald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was wonderful experience and Fabio was great. Worth every penny.

Larry G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very well done. We enjoyed this tour very much!

John J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A great diversion after all the site seeing in Rome. Only 5 people and a wonderful experience. And the meL we prepared was done by us.

Freddy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was by far our highlight in Rome. Simone was our Chef and she was great. My 13 yo daughter and I had a great time going to the market and the butcher to choose the ingredients to cook. Simone was gracious enough to share with us the proper way to make pasta from scratch. We made homemade ravioli that was AMAZING. Thanks Simone.

Brendon USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Absolutely fabulous! My girlfriend and I do a lot of cooking at home but the food we made here might just have been the best ever. The small town house was perfect. The instructions and recipes were very easy and fun, but also sooo delicious. We're definitely going to make all of this food again (and on a regular basis). This is a must, must, must do!

John W. P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We loved this tour!! Simona was our cooking instructor, driver, tour guide. She was lovely. It was a small class as advertised, with 4 of us total. Shopping for the items before at the Butcher's and Frutteria in the small town was delightful. Simona made everything easy to follow and making pasta a breeze. We made 2 different pasta dishes, a chicken dish, side dish , and dessert. It was all delicious! We would highly rate this tour !

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 151.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message