• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A Perfect Day! I am still looking back on a relaxed, fun and wonderful day. Monica and Fabio were terrific and the schedule was just right. Do not hesitate to book this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

What a wonderful experience to be able to go out into the Roman countryside and see such spectacular medevial villages. Thankyou Marion for a very informative day of cooking and of course good wine. Thankyou to Fabio for your input to the experience especially as we had no electricity to cook with. The menu you both came up with was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was awesome! We Loved Loved Loved this adventure - Monica was delightful and the cooking lesson was fun and incredibly delicious- we would HIGHLY recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This cooking lesson was one of our favorite days on the trip. Not only did we make amazing foood! the Chef and her helpers were more than patient and helpful and the to lovely ladies that we met on this lesson were a blast! We all felt like a big group of friends and even exchanged e-mails. I suggest you take this lesson as it is full of laughs and fun and like i said before AMAZING FOOD!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Fantastic day. Just 4 of us along with the two chefs and an assistant. Lovely home to cook in and our chef was very patient as she answer questions. There is no way possible to improve upon this cooking class. Everything was just perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

It was excellent all around! This experience was very unique and we would certainly do it the next time we visit Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

One of the highlights of our trip. Our guide/chef/hostess Monica was wonderful. The tour turned out to be only my husband and I. Monica took us first to the beautiful scenic village of Calcata, where we walked around for about 30 minutes. Then, she drove us to Mazzano Romano, where we visited a local market for our supplies. The apartment where the class was held was absolutely beautiful and Monica and her two assistants were so hospitable. We made two appetizers, 3 types of pasta from scratch, a meat dish, a side and a dessert. Afterwards, we ate like kings. Don't miss this opportunity for an unforgettable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Had a fabulous time, relaxed, great company with neighbours from same suburb in Australia. Monica and Fabio made our cooking experience a great success and one to remember

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a great way of seeing the Roman country side with great hosts, a fanastic house to cook in, and great food. Memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an amazing tour and I would highly recommend it. The location is breath taking. The chef helpful and informative. I loved it, as did my two adult grandchildren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really a fantastic way to spend the day. The appartment that we cooked in was so charming and you really got a great feel for living in a hillside small Italian village. The food was great and company was great as well. Very small group--just 4 of us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

oltiin ensimmäiset suomalaiset tällä retkellä. meitä oli yhteensä kuusi henkilöä ja muut olivat mexicosta ja new mexicosta. Erittäin suositeltava retki rooman maaseudulle keskiaikaiseen mazzanon kylään.
This trip was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent tour and a very fun cooking experience - especially enjoyed the pasta-making. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was wonderful experience and Fabio was great. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very well done. We enjoyed this tour very much!

From USD $ 182.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message