5 star rating: Highly Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

One of the highlights of our trip. Our guide/chef/hostess Monica was wonderful. The tour turned out to be only my husband and I. Monica took us first to the beautiful scenic village of Calcata, where we walked around for about 30 minutes. Then, she drove us to Mazzano Romano, where we visited a local market for our supplies. The apartment where the class was held was absolutely beautiful and Monica and her two assistants were so hospitable. We made two appetizers, 3 types of pasta from scratch, a meat dish, a side and a dessert. Afterwards, we ate like kings. Don't miss this opportunity for an unforgettable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Had a fabulous time, relaxed, great company with neighbours from same suburb in Australia. Monica and Fabio made our cooking experience a great success and one to remember

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This was a great way of seeing the Roman country side with great hosts, a fanastic house to cook in, and great food. Memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an amazing tour and I would highly recommend it. The location is breath taking. The chef helpful and informative. I loved it, as did my two adult grandchildren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really a fantastic way to spend the day. The appartment that we cooked in was so charming and you really got a great feel for living in a hillside small Italian village. The food was great and company was great as well. Very small group--just 4 of us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

oltiin ensimmäiset suomalaiset tällä retkellä. meitä oli yhteensä kuusi henkilöä ja muut olivat mexicosta ja new mexicosta. Erittäin suositeltava retki rooman maaseudulle keskiaikaiseen mazzanon kylään.
This trip was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Excellent tour and a very fun cooking experience - especially enjoyed the pasta-making. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was wonderful experience and Fabio was great. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very well done. We enjoyed this tour very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A great diversion after all the site seeing in Rome. Only 5 people and a wonderful experience. And the meL we prepared was done by us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was by far our highlight in Rome. Simone was our Chef and she was great. My 13 yo daughter and I had a great time going to the market and the butcher to choose the ingredients to cook. Simone was gracious enough to share with us the proper way to make pasta from scratch. We made homemade ravioli that was AMAZING. Thanks Simone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Absolutely fabulous! My girlfriend and I do a lot of cooking at home but the food we made here might just have been the best ever. The small town house was perfect. The instructions and recipes were very easy and fun, but also sooo delicious. We're definitely going to make all of this food again (and on a regular basis). This is a must, must, must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We loved this tour!! Simona was our cooking instructor, driver, tour guide. She was lovely. It was a small class as advertised, with 4 of us total. Shopping for the items before at the Butcher's and Frutteria in the small town was delightful. Simona made everything easy to follow and making pasta a breeze. We made 2 different pasta dishes, a chicken dish, side dish , and dessert. It was all delicious! We would highly rate this tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

this experience was worth more than we paid!! excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Tour was awesome! Fabio was a great teacher and guide (and patient as well). It was great seeing the small village outside Rome and his beautiful house. What a great and unique experience! I would recommend to anyone who has a extra day in Rome. We also went to Fabio's fantastic restaurant "Thats Amore" near the Trevi fountain and had great food and service!

From USD $ 167.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message