• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Roman Countryside. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A great diversion after all the site seeing in Rome. Only 5 people and a wonderful experience. And the meL we prepared was done by us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was by far our highlight in Rome. Simone was our Chef and she was great. My 13 yo daughter and I had a great time going to the market and the butcher to choose the ingredients to cook. Simone was gracious enough to share with us the proper way to make pasta from scratch. We made homemade ravioli that was AMAZING. Thanks Simone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Absolutely fabulous! My girlfriend and I do a lot of cooking at home but the food we made here might just have been the best ever. The small town house was perfect. The instructions and recipes were very easy and fun, but also sooo delicious. We're definitely going to make all of this food again (and on a regular basis). This is a must, must, must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We loved this tour!! Simona was our cooking instructor, driver, tour guide. She was lovely. It was a small class as advertised, with 4 of us total. Shopping for the items before at the Butcher's and Frutteria in the small town was delightful. Simona made everything easy to follow and making pasta a breeze. We made 2 different pasta dishes, a chicken dish, side dish , and dessert. It was all delicious! We would highly rate this tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

this experience was worth more than we paid!! excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Tour was awesome! Fabio was a great teacher and guide (and patient as well). It was great seeing the small village outside Rome and his beautiful house. What a great and unique experience! I would recommend to anyone who has a extra day in Rome. We also went to Fabio's fantastic restaurant "Thats Amore" near the Trevi fountain and had great food and service!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

My daughter and I spent the day at the cooking class givne by Fabio and David in the Etruscan-Roman countryside. It was fabulous! We prepared a 5 course pasta meal with all the homemade pasta that we prepared fresh. Fabio and David were great and there is a website to obtain all the recipes and the preparation! Worth every penny spent! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

David was a perfect driver, host and instructor. He took us to the stores in the very picturesque village of Mazzano, where we purchased the ingredients for the meals we prepared, with his capable help. We drank wine, cooked, laughed, took oodles of photos, then ate what we prepared. This was a real treat. We will learn how to cook those pasta dishes without butter, however. A fun and educational time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Amazing! Highly recommended 'MUST HAVE'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

My 16 year old son thought this might be a fun thing to do. We had the choice of in the city or in the countryside. I'm so glad we chose the countryside. The drive and the setting were fabulous. It was something we would not have seen on any other tour. The chef Fabio was Fabulous!! He was interesting and helpful and made the experience wonderful. We went during the off season and our small class ended up being only 3 of us, making it an almost private lesson. The meal was easy to make and was the best thing we ate on our whole trip. Best of all, we were able to make the meal again when we got home and share it with friends and family. I would highly recommend this adventure to anyone. I wasn't sure how my son would really like it but it is the thing he loved most about our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The cooking class was much fun. Although Teresa the instructor was fantastic, it would have been nice to have Fabio conducting the session.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Fabio far exceeded our expectations yesterday. Every moment of the experience was wonderful: The drive to the countryside, getting to know Fabio, shopping in Mazzano, seeing his wonderful home, cooking lessons, and for me especially eating of the amazing food!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Monica was an excellent teacher and it was a wonderful day spent learning the nuances of pasta making and eating a terrific meal!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Nice tour. The village was amazing. The day was a little longer than I would have licked but there was way to much food.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Only two of us booked this tour, so we were thrilled it wasn't cancelled. Had a really good time, saw lots, cooked lots, ate lots, drank lots, talked lots, laughed lots. Monika, chef Fabio's friend who took the tour also arranged for us to visit another medieval hill town near Mazzano Romano where the lesson took place, called Calcata. My friend and I both really enjoyed the day, and came home with some excellent memories.

From USD $ 182.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034COOKING

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message