5 star rating: Highly Recommended 147 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 147 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was on of our favourite days in Rome, the cooking class was a lot of fun, we had a lot of laughs and learnt a lot. I can't wait to go home and try this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

So special! An advantage of visiting Rome during off peak season is the chance to have a private cooking lesson with Chef Federico and his assistant Nicoleta. My wife and I were their small group. Check the Fabiolous FB page to see the pictures of the gourmet things we did with simple, fresh ingredients. Friends have high expectations for our next progressive dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I enjoyed the cooking class. learned processes that I didn't know. enjoyed this experience. I love to cook. after we finished making the pasta noodles and had prepped all the rest of the parts of the 4 course meal we were asked to sit down at a table to visit and rest. the meal was served to us as if we were in a restaurant. I would have liked to have stayed and watched the whole cooking process. I loved the tool to make the pasta noodles.
the class was well prepared, easy and interesting. if I go back to Rome again, I would like to take another class through this restaurant. I was impressed with the meal that we prepared that my husband and I went to the restaurant "That's Amore" for dinner that evening. we enjoyed it so much that we decided to make our last night in Rome a memorable evening by, going back to "That's Amore" for dinner a second evening. The food in the class and at the restaurant was top notched. really enjoyed the experience! thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was terrific. Chef Federic explained the sauces and pasta so we can now make our own with variations. He took us step by step explaining the how and why. Everything was delicious, it was a lot of fun, and I now feel confident in making my own. I even bought a pasta machine when I came home!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our chef for the day was Federico, a very talented chef who was also amusing and put everyone in the class at ease. His assistant Nicoletta worked tirelessly too which ensured there was no un-necessary time wasted in the class.
The lesson itself was superb, Federico focuses more on the method of cooking rather than trying to imitate a recipie, we picked up several good tips and have already began to use them.
The apartment used is well equipped and everything you need is there - including wine to wash the meal down.
I would highly recommend this tour to anyone regardless of cooking ability - thanks Federico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our Chef Federico (and MiniMe) were great. Started with the Farmers Market where we helped pick our favorites then cooked three amazing pasta meals. Federico is a wonderful chef and his sense of humor made the event so memorable. Thank you Federico and I'm ready to try it on my own - I hope it's half as good :).

Taylin
Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the BEST experience we had in rome!! The Chef Leo was so kind, intelligent and patient, we were 4 in the class and we got to make raviolis, fettuccini and cavatelli pasta from scratch. We also had saltimbocca, wine, water, a sauce for each pasta and a ricotta and chocolate cake to die for.

Before the class started we went to the market to pick the ingredients for the menu we chose in group and then we walked to the apartment that had great views of rome...

I would definetely recommend this activity if you like cooking and having a good time. It was worth every penny. =)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my favorite tour of all time! My husband and I met with seven other people and Chef Federico to start our day of cooking. Chef Federico first took us shopping at a farmer's market to pick up our fresh vegetables and then on to a cheese shop and meat market. After a short walk to The Island where our kitchen and small apartment was located we started to do our prep work. Because our group was so small we each felt like Chef Federico had enough time to spend with each of us. We made pasta! We stuffed ravioli with spinach and also made fettuccine noodles. We learned how to make Tomato Sauce and Alfredo Sauce. We got to sit together at a big round table and eat everything we made with a glass of wine. Everything was delicious. Chef Federico was an amazing teacher, he made everything seem so easy. He was funny and smart and made us feel like we were the best group ever. At his side was "Mini Me". He kept everything moving smoothly and made sure our areas were all cleaned up for the next recipe. We wanted to take him home with us. Everyone needs a "Mini Me" in their kitchen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Food was great! A great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our time started with a visit to the local market, a grocer and a butcher, then off to a private apartment overlooking Rome. Our chefs were friendly, and made the whole group feel comfortable. Everything from the meal prep to the meal itself was relaxing, and we were inspired to make our own pasta in the future ! Thanks so much for this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were absolutely thrilled from the start with this exceptionally professional and enjoyable cooking class. Though the visit to the Campo dei Fiori market was brief, we selected our ingredients, with assistance from Frederico our chef and guide and proceeded to the kitchen- classroom. We were given lots of excellent insights into techniques and methods of preparing and cooking different vegetables, herbs, sauces and meats. The highlight though was really learning and understanding how to make pasta ourselves. The pleasure was doubled when we sat around and ate what we had made. While this class was a real highlight, it was mainly due to the enthusiasm and patience of Frederico our chef and teacher. His love of cooking shone through everything he showed us. We hope to recall this when we return to our own kitchen - or else we shall just have to return!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This class made my trip. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I had the best time shopping and cooking with Chef Frederico on this tour. He is knowledgeable, generous, charming and gracious. He was emphatic that we learn about ingredients and not memorize a recipe...and the food was delicious. The cooking class was a highlight of our visit to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a truly amazing day and tour. I expected a few hours of tips and tastings, instead we visited the market, chose our ingredients and truly appreciated the guidance for simplicity and taste. This event is a MUST on your list! We spent the day in a custom flat, with chef and sous chef and we learned to make everything from pasta to sauces and enjoyed some wine along the way! Kudos to our Chef and Mini-Me for a GREAT day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best day of my vacation!!!

From USD $ 122.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROMEFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message