5 star rating: Highly Recommended 140 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 140 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Taylin
Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the BEST experience we had in rome!! The Chef Leo was so kind, intelligent and patient, we were 4 in the class and we got to make raviolis, fettuccini and cavatelli pasta from scratch. We also had saltimbocca, wine, water, a sauce for each pasta and a ricotta and chocolate cake to die for.

Before the class started we went to the market to pick the ingredients for the menu we chose in group and then we walked to the apartment that had great views of rome...

I would definetely recommend this activity if you like cooking and having a good time. It was worth every penny. =)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was my favorite tour of all time! My husband and I met with seven other people and Chef Federico to start our day of cooking. Chef Federico first took us shopping at a farmer's market to pick up our fresh vegetables and then on to a cheese shop and meat market. After a short walk to The Island where our kitchen and small apartment was located we started to do our prep work. Because our group was so small we each felt like Chef Federico had enough time to spend with each of us. We made pasta! We stuffed ravioli with spinach and also made fettuccine noodles. We learned how to make Tomato Sauce and Alfredo Sauce. We got to sit together at a big round table and eat everything we made with a glass of wine. Everything was delicious. Chef Federico was an amazing teacher, he made everything seem so easy. He was funny and smart and made us feel like we were the best group ever. At his side was "Mini Me". He kept everything moving smoothly and made sure our areas were all cleaned up for the next recipe. We wanted to take him home with us. Everyone needs a "Mini Me" in their kitchen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Food was great! A great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our time started with a visit to the local market, a grocer and a butcher, then off to a private apartment overlooking Rome. Our chefs were friendly, and made the whole group feel comfortable. Everything from the meal prep to the meal itself was relaxing, and we were inspired to make our own pasta in the future ! Thanks so much for this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were absolutely thrilled from the start with this exceptionally professional and enjoyable cooking class. Though the visit to the Campo dei Fiori market was brief, we selected our ingredients, with assistance from Frederico our chef and guide and proceeded to the kitchen- classroom. We were given lots of excellent insights into techniques and methods of preparing and cooking different vegetables, herbs, sauces and meats. The highlight though was really learning and understanding how to make pasta ourselves. The pleasure was doubled when we sat around and ate what we had made. While this class was a real highlight, it was mainly due to the enthusiasm and patience of Frederico our chef and teacher. His love of cooking shone through everything he showed us. We hope to recall this when we return to our own kitchen - or else we shall just have to return!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This class made my trip. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I had the best time shopping and cooking with Chef Frederico on this tour. He is knowledgeable, generous, charming and gracious. He was emphatic that we learn about ingredients and not memorize a recipe...and the food was delicious. The cooking class was a highlight of our visit to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a truly amazing day and tour. I expected a few hours of tips and tastings, instead we visited the market, chose our ingredients and truly appreciated the guidance for simplicity and taste. This event is a MUST on your list! We spent the day in a custom flat, with chef and sous chef and we learned to make everything from pasta to sauces and enjoyed some wine along the way! Kudos to our Chef and Mini-Me for a GREAT day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best day of my vacation!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best day of my vacation!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent experience with great chef!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome - Frederico and Mini were great! Can't believe how much I learned - am planning an Italian dinner party soon to show off my new skills. Great value - would have been worth it at twice the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. The food was fabulous, who doesn't love homemade pasta. The other attendees were so much fun and our Chef Fabio was so engaging.

Grazie!
Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wow! Best excursion we picked. A great day, great chef and great food. Looking forward to recreating some of the dishes at home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

BRILLIANT chef fabio is so entertaining and passionate about food. Going through the markets and buying the local produce and then making a superb meal with him was such a wonderful experience and a wonderful way to finish our stay in Rome!

From USD $ 126.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROMEFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message