Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 223 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My favorite activity of my entire 3 week tour. Frederico is an amazing chef and teacher. Highly recommend this!

Theresa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding. The instructor was amazing and cant wait to take all I learned and cook - Outstanding

Christine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I recommend this to everyone. It was so much fun. Picking out the items for the meal, then learning how to make pasta and sauce while enjoying a glass of wine. It was perfect.

Judy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was totally worth the time and money. I learned some valuable tips and techniques. The small group made it much more fun. The chef and his sous chef were warm, personable and professional.

linda.bee Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour. It was lovely walking through the markets to collect our ingredients. Chef Fredriccio was knowledgable and funny. Even my husband was there making pasta!

Joy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a very interesting and enjoyable cooking class with Frederico and Nicoleta his assistant. Great group of people. We learnt a few new tricks and enjoyed making the pasta which we had not tried before. Would thoroughly recommend this experience to everyone who would like to learn some interesting cooking skills in a terrific environment. A lovely day.

JONATHAN P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Such a great experience, and learnt so much about Italian cooking and their love if wine. The best tour we did in time. Would highly recommend.

Gina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful - learning from the beginning with getting fresh ingredients from the market to making pasta from scratch to having a great meal! Federico and his assistant made it fun. He was so great at showing and explaining the process and we were able to get our hands dirty also - as it is easier to learn if we did the work also!

Fred P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The cooking class was great. The direction from Frederico was great and the food we cooked was fabulous. I would recommend this class to everyone.

Madi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day! I would do it again 1000 times. Fun, interesting, hands on brilliance. It was very well presented and a delicious result.
I would have liked a recipe booklet to bring home though. And paying €15 for a used apron was a bit much too.
Fabio and his wonderful assistant were FABIOLUS!

Ashley G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Would highly recommend. The chef was very interactive, informative, and had a great sense of humor. The food was delicious and well worth the price.

Chris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was really a lot of fun. Our chef, Frederico had a great sense of humor, was very engaging and informative. A great way to spend a rainy day in Rome!

Lorri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our cooking day! What fun to make 3 different pastas and then get to eat them. By far, this was the best food that we ate while vacationing in Italy the food that we cooked!

Line m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Frances M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Chef Frederico was very professional and knowledgeable. It was fun to shop for our food in the local markets and then prepare fabulous dishes. I would highly recommend it. Fran

Valentina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I had a wonderful time, the class was small and they were kind enough to wait for my sister and I when we got lost and were late to the meeting place. The chef was very knowledgeable and I learned skills that i definitely will never forget. Worth the price and I would do it again in a heartbeat.

anne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a very enjoyable time with Federico the chef and Nicolette his assistant. The lesson started with a visit to Campo Fiori, a delicatessen and a butcher to buy the ingredients. We then went to our private kitchen, where the cooking class commenced. We were shown how to prepare artichoke and then two ways to cook it to accompany the fresh pasta that we made. All up three pasta dishes were made, a veal dish and strawberries for dessert. Federico's humor made the class very enjoyable and his knowledge and passion for cooking was evident. I would certainly do another cooking class if given the opportunity

anthony

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Federico is a marvellous host and chef who has the ability to teach. He even helped make the food I prepared delicious. It was a great day and one we will remember for a long time.

rebeccamay79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Warning- be prepared for loads of laughs and WAY too much wine in the cooking lesson! Definitely the highlight, and funnest day of my Italian trip! Met our personal chef, Federico at a local restaurant then went 'shopping' for the ingredients in a local market, then walked to our intimate 'kitchen' space. There were 5 of us in total in this lesson- we learnt several pasta dishes (from scratch), as well as a meat and dessert dish. As mentioned- loads of fun sitting around the dining table with him, with Federico sharing stories of his personal 'cheffing' days! Would do again!

MARIO G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This was the hightlight of our vacation in Italy ! Federico was the best ! We will do it again and again ! An amaizing experience ! It was "Fokken Lekker".......!

Howard J O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I would highly recommended taking a cooking class from Chef Federico Alessandri.
The class was so much fun from the start going to the market to the finish eating what we and Chef had prepared! No details were left out; my group had so much fun together making fresh pasta.
Chef Federico was very professionally and had a great sense of humor making the afternoon informative and fun!

Matthew A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely one of the best things I did in Rome. Rome is old and historical as a place. Federico the chef is invigorating, enthusiastic, engaging and put on an excellent day with his lovely assistant, Would do it all again.

RAFAEL C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Best experience if you like italian food and want to know how to cook it!
Federico is an amazing chef and with his assistant made our day really wonderful.

Cookie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

BEST TOUR EVER!!! Federico is an awesome host and guide - everything was fantastic - DEFINITELY recommend.

Ian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Had a great day. Started in the market buying all the fresh ingredients then moving on to a great venue where we all learnt to be Italien chefs. Would highly recommend.

Viewing 3 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 131.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROMEFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message