5 star rating: Highly Recommended 128 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

loved this class! Chef Federico was great fun and informative. I am hoping my sauce turns out as well when I get home. Definately would do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I can honestly say this cooking class was well worth every penny! The instructor was AMAZING his English was great and he was funny. We made 11 different dishes and they were all DELICIOUS. The cooking studio is beautiful. He takes you to the market and butcher for fresh meat! ABSOLUTE MUST DO!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My husband and I took a cooking class with Federico on March 27th, 2014 at the Attic Apt. in Rome. By far this class exceeded both my and my husbands expectations. We started our day at the farmers market, the deli, and then to the butcher to buy our supplies for our day.This was a really cool experience for me and one of the reasons I picked this class. Then he gave us a tour of the 3 floor apt, which had an unbelievable rooftop view of Rome. It turned out to be a small class , with only 3 students including my husband and myself. Federico was incredible, knowledgable, funny , nice , and also asked for our input of what we would like to make that day. His assistants were also great, Roy and Nicolette. The class was very hands on , and Federico made it a point that we all had a great time and really learned allot . We made 3 different kinds of pasta( ravioli, orchietta, and tortellini) , gnocchi( my favorite) , 2 different sauces, roasted peppers, Roman Broccoli( which I picked out at the market) , veal and artichokes. During the class we drank some wine and after the class we got to eat everything , which was fabulous. I don't think the class could have been any better, we have great memories and recipes that will last us a lifetime. Federico was fantastico !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was so much fun! Not as hands on as the cooking class in Barcelona but the food was SOOO GOOD it was easy to forgive that part! Soooo much food, was sooo full, but some of the best food I ate my entire vacation!!! This was a blast - I can't wait to go home and make pasta for my friends and family!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Anyone interested in cooking, especially Italian food, will enjoy this opportunity to practice creating a delicious meal, and then eating it. We loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Did this with my 16 year old son. We both thoroughly enjoy the day from going to the market, to making the food and of course sitting down and eating the end result. Learnt lots, and enjoyed talking to the other participants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an absolute blast. One of my favorite things I did on the trip. Our chefs were incredibly informative, and made the cooking and learning experience an absolute blast! The food was phenomenal too. I think this class is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Cooking class was an awesome end to our tour. They cook to the customers preferences and buy vegetables at the market in the morning. Although i'm not a good chef, they were very helpful and friendly when it came to the actual cooking. Home made pasta from scratch was great. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely amazing and fun! The three chefs were great to work with, and the food prepared was delicious. Very professional and the small group size really allowed us to all participate. I would highly recommend this cooking class!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was fantastic. I have taken other cooking classes and this one was the best by far. Great staff, good recipes, and just a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderful day. Great cooking lessons, fun shopping at the market. Program lasted longer than a half-day, but that was really a nice bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A most enjoyable day from start to finish! From shopping at the markets, to preparing the food and ultimately eating it, it was fantastic. Thanks to Fabio and his team.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. Virginia was a great host, a great guide through the initial portion of the day (purchasisng supplies in the Campo Fiored and then a tour of the Jewish ghetto) and then proved to e an exceptional teacher during the process of preparing what we selected at the market. A great experience. The site for the class on the island is a gem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed marketing at Campo dei Fiori with the wide variety of fruits and vegetables and friendly people. Enjoyed making gnocchi, ravioli, spaetzle-like pasta, meatballs, wine marinated peaches with the company of nice people from Germany, the US, and Italy. Love the food and love the camaraderie! The chefs who taught us were friendly and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great people, awesome food, and tons of fun!!! Thank you to Monica, Virginia and Fabio.

From USD $ 139.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROMEFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message