5 star rating: Highly Recommended 150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This class made my trip. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I had the best time shopping and cooking with Chef Frederico on this tour. He is knowledgeable, generous, charming and gracious. He was emphatic that we learn about ingredients and not memorize a recipe...and the food was delicious. The cooking class was a highlight of our visit to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a truly amazing day and tour. I expected a few hours of tips and tastings, instead we visited the market, chose our ingredients and truly appreciated the guidance for simplicity and taste. This event is a MUST on your list! We spent the day in a custom flat, with chef and sous chef and we learned to make everything from pasta to sauces and enjoyed some wine along the way! Kudos to our Chef and Mini-Me for a GREAT day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best day of my vacation!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent experience with great chef!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome - Frederico and Mini were great! Can't believe how much I learned - am planning an Italian dinner party soon to show off my new skills. Great value - would have been worth it at twice the price!

Kirsty
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

An absolutely fantastic and fun experience! I would highly recommend this to anyone travelling in Rome, regardless of cooking experience. The city tour was interesting, making our own pasta was unique and fun, the food was amazing and so was the view. I can't fault a thing and would even considering booking this again if I have the opportunity to visit Rome again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time. The food was fabulous, who doesn't love homemade pasta. The other attendees were so much fun and our Chef Fabio was so engaging.

Grazie!
Carol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wow! Best excursion we picked. A great day, great chef and great food. Looking forward to recreating some of the dishes at home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

BRILLIANT chef fabio is so entertaining and passionate about food. Going through the markets and buying the local produce and then making a superb meal with him was such a wonderful experience and a wonderful way to finish our stay in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Love, love, love it!
Chef Alexandera was awsome! I learned more about cooking in this lesson that I think I have all my life. The entire experience was so much fun. The people were great! The experience of going to the market and purchasing the items was wonderful. Chef explained what we were getting and why were getting the things we did. The food and company were the highlight of the experience. If I ever get the chance to go back to Italy I'll do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We have been in Rome 5 of the last 7 years and wanted to find something different for our daughters now aged 18 and 22 to do. This was the perfect adventure. Both girls loved the adventure of shopping in a market and cooking different Italian dishes and sharing stories with a nice group of our guests. It was well worth the experience and would highly recommend this adventure!!! Frederico was fabulous with the girls and sounds like the group had a great day!!!! Totally recommend this!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cooking class was amazing. Chef Fabio took us for a walk around Rome to collect fresh produce and then took the time and patience to show us how they should be used. I had the opportunity to learn many new dishes, as well as taste them all at the end. Definitely worth during when in Rome next!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely the highlight of our holiday in Rome. We went to pick up the ingredients from a local market, so all the veggies, cheese and meat were local and fresh! Our chef was brilliant, and gave out excellent tips about Italian cooking. Never ever had that good Italian five (!) course dinner. If you happen to get the same chef we had (Federico Alessandri) you are going to have a total blast all day!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was the highlight of our stay in Rome.I did it with my husband, brother, and sister in law along with 6 other people. We met the chef at a central location and all walked to the market place where we bought vegetables, cheese, meat and wine then walked to the cooking class facility. Chef Frederico was just awesome along with his two assistants, Nicolette and "MiniMe" we learned how to made two kinds of pasta and three separate sauces for each pasta-- I am Italian and am a very cook cook but I learned some new ways to prepare sauces and pasta. The food was delicious!! Yesterday I tried making the fresh tomato sauce we learned at the class and I had many many compliments. I would take this class again as it was really worthwhile and fun!!! Thank You Chef Frederico!!

From USD $ 127.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROMEFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message