5 star rating: Highly Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great people, awesome food, and tons of fun!!! Thank you to Monica, Virginia and Fabio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Virginia did an awesome job of showing us to the largest open air market in Roma. She was especially considerate of my lactose intolerance and planned our cooking classes around it. We went to Fabio's apartment to prepare a delicious meal. It was the first time I made pasta and it was easy and fun. We all worked together in the kitchen and then went out for dessert. Overall. FANTASTIC. Thank you
Rose W. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was so much fun. We shopped first for all our supplies in markets that I never would have found on my own. Our group was only 6 people and it was a perfect amount. We learned so much! Fabio was great - and his apartment was awesome. I will forever change the way I cook. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour.....lots of fun, food, wine and laughter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A truly wonderful experience. Great going to the markets and seeing all the fresh food.
We also went to the chefs restaurant on the following evening. Bellisimo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A friend and I had one day in Rome on the way home so booked this cooking school ! It was great! Fabio and crew wre great! The trip to markets, deli, butchers just adds to it. Then the class was held in an awesome little apartment on the river.
Great day!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely the best day of our vacation. I am soooooo glad we did this!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband and I found this to be a great experience. Staff friendly, helpful and good fun. The meal was terrifc. Would highly recomend, Suzanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great time one of my favorite parts of our trip it was so much fun highly recommend this tour fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Can I give this a higher rating? If you enjoy cooking then you must do this cooking class. The girls who ran our class were so lovely, everything is laid back and relaxed you don't need to be a chef to make the best ever pasta. Their instructions are easy to follow and no questions silly. At the end of it you get to eat the best meal you will have in Rome, with no washing up! Warning you will not be able to sightsee after this meal as you will be sooo full.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We both agreed this was one of our most memorable adventures while in Rome. We learned a lot, but also just had a wonderful time. We met some great people, enjoyed amazing food, relished every minute of it. This is time and money well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant day: from meeting our chef, arranging menu, getting supplies and learning to make and cook pasta.
Out group of 10 had a lot of fun. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The whole experience was one of the best parts of our trip! Going to the marketplace in the morning was fun, and everyone in the class was very friendly. We learned very simple and fresh recipes. The instructors even accommodated a class members gluten free diet. All the food came out delicious! Making the fresh pasta was the best part! After lunch we all went to the chef's restaurant and had dessert and cappuccino. I'd recommend this class to anyone who wants to have fun while learning about Italian cuisine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very well organized and thought out. Everyone was prompt. Interesting meeting people from throughout the world. Staff was extremely nice. Food was great. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time cooking with Fabio. The class was a lot of fun and we learned a lot about authentic Italian food. We spent ten days in Italy and this was one of the highlights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant day! Great and friendly chefs with lots of local expertise. Many thanks to Fabio and his team !

From USD $ 144.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROMEFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message