• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This cooking class was the highlight of my trip! Chef Monica was fun and fabulous!
Chef Fabio puts together a great experience. I would highly recommend this to
everyone and anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was one of the highlights of my European adventure. Fabio and Monica and the rest of the staff were absolutely wonderful and quite entertaining. Fabio was great fun and knows how to make cooking fun! and yummy! We cooked about 10 different dishes after visiting the market... and we ended the tour at his restaurant for desert! It was quite wonderful! I am so glad we booked it! Nancy and Kevin W. USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A very positive experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The highlight of my (8th) trip to Italy. Fabio and his assistant were wonderful... trip to the market (with tour notes on the way), cooking lesson at his apartment, fantastic food and a great day! Can't wait to go back for another class!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed our experience. We shopped first for our ingredients, then walked to the chef's apartment where we began preparing and cooking our food. It was a good social environment, nice to be in a home setting, and we made quite a few different dishes. Eating together was fun -- good conversation. We then went to the chef's restaurant for dessert. He was very social, informative, and organized. Would recomment this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great time. The walking tour and market visit we interesting and a great start to the day. A quick stop for coffee or cappuccino would have been excellent. The cooking class was well done with great tips on how to improve your skills at making Italian cuisine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The cooking class was a wonderful experience. From the little tour as we gathered provisions for our meal to the last bottle of wine that we drank as we ate the food we prepared we had a wonderful time. Our chef was engaging and displayed his true passion for cooking. We were given the oppurtunity to prepare a wide variety of foods which was definitely a " hand on" experience. Even dessert back at his restaurant was a wonderful treat. Definitely worth the money and enjoyable for all levels of experience in the kitchen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Lots of fun. Relaxing day. good food. Well worth it and would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent
The walk to the local markets and butcher to collect fresh local produce with explanations from our chef Fabio set the theme for the day - relaxing, fun and informative.
Lots of time in the kitchen for hands on cooking with Fabio explaining the do's and don'ts and providing "professional" hints along the way. Remember to take your appetite with you as we ended up preparing and eating 7 different dishes.
Great time - thanks Fabio - we are already putting our new "talents" to the test at home and. with the reminders help provided on the web site, having lots of success.
Peter and Sue - Sydney Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fabio and his assistants are wonderful. The tour includes coffee and dessert back at his restaurant after the cooking class. The cooking class had endless courses - we were all almost asleep after the meal! Delicious, and maybe my favorite part of visiting Rome this time! Fun with friends, significant other, or just by yourself as well. Also, his apartment is very cute, and has a gorgeous view of the city from the balcony - must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A wonderful day with wonderful people, Fabio and Monica were the perfect hosts, and the food was AMAZING! Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The absolute best thing we did in Rome was this cooking class! Worth every euro. The chef, Fabio and his brilliant assistant Monika helped us cook our way through 12 different dishes. Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was the most amazing experience! It was my last day in Rome, and when I showed up for the lesson we were told it would be filmed and photographed for chef Fabio's website. Fabio took us all around to the best food shops in Rome as he picked out his ingredients, and then we all walked back to his home to cook. He and his team of young chefs showed us how to do each step, and so we cooked a meal of gourmet foods that we were able to sit down and eat at the end. I got to try swordfish, and learned how to make several types of fresh pasta. It felt like a warm and friendly environment, like sitting down with family and laughing and sharing about our trips and experiences in Italy.
A perfect ending to an amazing trip - I would definitely recommend this. (and if you're not able to do this cooking lesson, then at least you can eat at Fabio's restaurant "That's Amore" in Rome)
I am so happy that I can now make my own pasta, and I'm planning to do this regularly now.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My husband, 2 teenage daughters and I had the most enjoyable morning with Chef Fabio and his team. It was one of the highlights on my trip to Rome and definitely the best food we ate while we were there. It was so much fun for all of us. The trip to the market, all the cooking and learning. Then the eating. I am looking forward to trying the things I learned at home, have already invested in a potato ricer to make some gnocchi. This is something different to do that gives you a real flavour for Rome and its wonderful food and culture. Thanks Fabio and your great team.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

My daughter and I had a great time. We were paired with just one other couple. The guide took us through the market and we cooked several dishes. The pasta was the most fun but everything else was great too. The chef was wonderful and great with all ages, as my daughter was 13 and loved it!

From USD $ 150.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROMEFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message