5 star rating: Highly Recommended 115 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabio was fantastic. We had a wonderful time. My husband was not that excited when we booked but Fabio made a believer out of him. He even wants to buy a pasta machine like we used at Fabio's house. Going to the market and walking through the local neighborhood was great. It was also nice of Fabio to end our class back at his restaurant for dessert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Fantastic day. Loads of fun, good food, and I learnt how to prepare artichokes! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fabio and his staff were very entertaining, knowledgeable and wonderful teachers. He's also a great host as we dined in his apartment on the items we had completed plus lots of wine. I also think that the experience is based on the make up of the group - our group was a nice variety so it made for a positive experience.
Note: (not an issue) the lesson is much longer than stated...we started about 9 am and I was the first to leave at 3 pm.
As for the only negative - I didn't appreciate Fabio's comment '...I need a man to handle this big knife to cut the chicken...' Really?
Recommendation - would've have liked to have a memento (shirt, apron, etc.) of the lesson.
Overall it was a very positive experience and would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was great. We met in a square, had a little tour of the Jewish Ghetto and then stopped for a traditional snack before heading to Campo D'Fiori to buy ingredients. Fabio was a great tour guide. We learned a lot about the food we used, and he made the cooking piece of it fun and enjoyable. I really enjoyed learning how to make pasta. We made about 6 dishes in total and then ate. The time went super quickly and I was surprised how he was able to finish by the time allotted. We did go to his restaurant at the end and had dessert and coffee. I liked that it was a small group and I was able to do so much of the cooking rather than watch him or someone else do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic, a brilliantly run cooking experience, would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Outstanding experience! Highly informative, entertaining and delicious! What more could you ask for? Bravo!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Except for the election of the new Pope, this was the highlight of my most recent trip to Rome. I highly recommend this tour! Not only was the experience educational and a lot of fun but Igor, Monica and Christian were great. I couldn't believe how delicious the food was that we prepared and cooked by ourselves. We were all very proud of the job we did. The people in my group were very nice and easy to get along with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This cooking class was the highlight of my trip! Chef Monica was fun and fabulous!
Chef Fabio puts together a great experience. I would highly recommend this to
everyone and anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was one of the highlights of my European adventure. Fabio and Monica and the rest of the staff were absolutely wonderful and quite entertaining. Fabio was great fun and knows how to make cooking fun! and yummy! We cooked about 10 different dishes after visiting the market... and we ended the tour at his restaurant for desert! It was quite wonderful! I am so glad we booked it! Nancy and Kevin W. USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A very positive experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The highlight of my (8th) trip to Italy. Fabio and his assistant were wonderful... trip to the market (with tour notes on the way), cooking lesson at his apartment, fantastic food and a great day! Can't wait to go back for another class!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed our experience. We shopped first for our ingredients, then walked to the chef's apartment where we began preparing and cooking our food. It was a good social environment, nice to be in a home setting, and we made quite a few different dishes. Eating together was fun -- good conversation. We then went to the chef's restaurant for dessert. He was very social, informative, and organized. Would recomment this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great time. The walking tour and market visit we interesting and a great start to the day. A quick stop for coffee or cappuccino would have been excellent. The cooking class was well done with great tips on how to improve your skills at making Italian cuisine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The cooking class was a wonderful experience. From the little tour as we gathered provisions for our meal to the last bottle of wine that we drank as we ate the food we prepared we had a wonderful time. Our chef was engaging and displayed his true passion for cooking. We were given the oppurtunity to prepare a wide variety of foods which was definitely a " hand on" experience. Even dessert back at his restaurant was a wonderful treat. Definitely worth the money and enjoyable for all levels of experience in the kitchen.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Lots of fun. Relaxing day. good food. Well worth it and would do it again

From USD $ 147.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROMEFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message