5 star rating: Highly Recommended 173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Cooking Lesson in Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Did this with my 16 year old son. We both thoroughly enjoy the day from going to the market, to making the food and of course sitting down and eating the end result. Learnt lots, and enjoyed talking to the other participants.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an absolute blast. One of my favorite things I did on the trip. Our chefs were incredibly informative, and made the cooking and learning experience an absolute blast! The food was phenomenal too. I think this class is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Cooking class was an awesome end to our tour. They cook to the customers preferences and buy vegetables at the market in the morning. Although i'm not a good chef, they were very helpful and friendly when it came to the actual cooking. Home made pasta from scratch was great. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely amazing and fun! The three chefs were great to work with, and the food prepared was delicious. Very professional and the small group size really allowed us to all participate. I would highly recommend this cooking class!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was fantastic. I have taken other cooking classes and this one was the best by far. Great staff, good recipes, and just a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

wonderful day. Great cooking lessons, fun shopping at the market. Program lasted longer than a half-day, but that was really a nice bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A most enjoyable day from start to finish! From shopping at the markets, to preparing the food and ultimately eating it, it was fantastic. Thanks to Fabio and his team.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time. Virginia was a great host, a great guide through the initial portion of the day (purchasisng supplies in the Campo Fiored and then a tour of the Jewish ghetto) and then proved to e an exceptional teacher during the process of preparing what we selected at the market. A great experience. The site for the class on the island is a gem.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed marketing at Campo dei Fiori with the wide variety of fruits and vegetables and friendly people. Enjoyed making gnocchi, ravioli, spaetzle-like pasta, meatballs, wine marinated peaches with the company of nice people from Germany, the US, and Italy. Love the food and love the camaraderie! The chefs who taught us were friendly and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great people, awesome food, and tons of fun!!! Thank you to Monica, Virginia and Fabio.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Virginia did an awesome job of showing us to the largest open air market in Roma. She was especially considerate of my lactose intolerance and planned our cooking classes around it. We went to Fabio's apartment to prepare a delicious meal. It was the first time I made pasta and it was easy and fun. We all worked together in the kitchen and then went out for dessert. Overall. FANTASTIC. Thank you
Rose W. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was so much fun. We shopped first for all our supplies in markets that I never would have found on my own. Our group was only 6 people and it was a perfect amount. We learned so much! Fabio was great - and his apartment was awesome. I will forever change the way I cook. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this tour.....lots of fun, food, wine and laughter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A truly wonderful experience. Great going to the markets and seeing all the fresh food.
We also went to the chefs restaurant on the following evening. Bellisimo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A friend and I had one day in Rome on the way home so booked this cooking school ! It was great! Fabio and crew wre great! The trip to markets, deli, butchers just adds to it. Then the class was held in an awesome little apartment on the river.
Great day!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely the best day of our vacation. I am soooooo glad we did this!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband and I found this to be a great experience. Staff friendly, helpful and good fun. The meal was terrifc. Would highly recomend, Suzanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a great time one of my favorite parts of our trip it was so much fun highly recommend this tour fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Can I give this a higher rating? If you enjoy cooking then you must do this cooking class. The girls who ran our class were so lovely, everything is laid back and relaxed you don't need to be a chef to make the best ever pasta. Their instructions are easy to follow and no questions silly. At the end of it you get to eat the best meal you will have in Rome, with no washing up! Warning you will not be able to sightsee after this meal as you will be sooo full.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We both agreed this was one of our most memorable adventures while in Rome. We learned a lot, but also just had a wonderful time. We met some great people, enjoyed amazing food, relished every minute of it. This is time and money well spent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant day: from meeting our chef, arranging menu, getting supplies and learning to make and cook pasta.
Out group of 10 had a lot of fun. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The whole experience was one of the best parts of our trip! Going to the marketplace in the morning was fun, and everyone in the class was very friendly. We learned very simple and fresh recipes. The instructors even accommodated a class members gluten free diet. All the food came out delicious! Making the fresh pasta was the best part! After lunch we all went to the chef's restaurant and had dessert and cappuccino. I'd recommend this class to anyone who wants to have fun while learning about Italian cuisine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very well organized and thought out. Everyone was prompt. Interesting meeting people from throughout the world. Staff was extremely nice. Food was great. Definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time cooking with Fabio. The class was a lot of fun and we learned a lot about authentic Italian food. We spent ten days in Italy and this was one of the highlights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant day! Great and friendly chefs with lots of local expertise. Many thanks to Fabio and his team !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This class was absolutely fantastic. We started off with a trip to the outdoor market and butcher then headed over to the home of our chef. He had a great apartment with a rooftop. There's no way we ever would have gotten that experience otherwise. Everyone in the class was fun/friendly. The chef and his assistants were helpful. The menu was comprehensive. We got to try a lot of traditional Italian dishes. Food was excellent. We had dessert and coffee at the chef's restaurant after. The class went on beyond the scheduled timeframe but well worth it. WE ALL HAD AN AMAZING TIME! Highly recommend!

From USD $ 126.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5034ROMEFOOD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message